Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC Avis

Ensemble
5,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
57 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Charming place you just GOT TO GO

5 sur juillet 25, 2014

Words cant express how wonderful this B & B is. Dave was great from the moment we rolled into the driveway and greeted us with a big welcome and smile. Anita served a wonderful breakfast all the way down to the ice in the juice. I now have to make scones at least once a week!! Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality and service. We will see you again!!!!


Fantastic!

5 sur juin 27, 2014

Anita and Dave have a true gift of hospitality. The rooms at their home are tastefully and comfortably furnished; the house is immaculate and the yard and gardens are stunning. Anita by far exceeds any service expected! The breakfasts are incredibly delicious, healthy, and carefully and thoughtfully prepared -- with the freshest local ingredients...most from her own garden. We were in the area to ride the Elroy-Sparta trail, and they provided many special touches to make that experience more pleasant...passes for sale, hoses & rags to clean our bike, protein snacks, etc. Her recommendations for restaurants, places to visit, etc. were spot on -- and much appreciated. We will look forward to a return visit.


Outstanding experience at Amil's

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Amil's to run a marathon and half marathon in Norwalk. What a wonderful stay! We were greeted with homemade bread and a visit with the innkeeper. The room was charming, clean and roomy including a private bath with dual sink and deep tub. We were extended a late check out due to the run, which was a very kind gesture. They even sent us on our way with homemade pumpkin bread! I would most definitely come again and stay…Superior stay and service.


An awesome get-away! Not only is Amil's perfectly situated at the mid-way point of the Sparta-Elroy trail, but you'll find the inn to be the perfect home away from home. Anita and Dave did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Anita's breakfasts are amazing!

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

I highly recommend Amil's B&B! Dave and Anita are perfect hosts and their inn is a wonderfully warm and welcoming abode. You will definitely not go hungry, as Anita's breakfasts will keep you satisfied for hours. Clean, comfortable with lots of special touches. Make sure you ask about the puzzle!


Outstanding Accomadations

5 sur octobre 06, 2013

The owners were very helpful to us. We arrived at Amil's drenched since we rode our bikes from the Elroy Sparta Trail in the rain. They offered to dry our clothes while we warmed up with a hot cup of tea. Since we did not have a car Anita took us out to dinner. On the way she told us about the history of Amil's, and about the Amish in the area. We ate at the Blue Goose. It was the best pizza we have had. In the morring after a home cooked breakfast Anita took us back to the bike trail. I would highly recommend Amil's based on accomadations, oweres friendliness,and helpfulness. K&D


Wonderful stay!

5 sur août 30, 2013

We recently stayed at Amil’s while biking on the Elroy-Sparta bike trail. Dave and Anita were wonderful hosts, and their restored farmhouse is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed coffee in the morning before breakfast while wandering through their beautiful flower and bountiful vegetable gardens. Produce from their gardens was used in the delicious breakfasts prepared for us. After breakfast, we were given bags to take baked goods from breakfast along on the bike trail, and when we left, we were encouraged to take produce home from the basket on the front porch. Dave and Anita made sure everything was taken care of! We couldn’t have asked for more, and plan to return the next time we are in the area.


Country Farm in Biking Country

4,8 sur août 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Amil's B&B near Wilton WI last weekend. Anita and Dave greeted us, showed us around the beautifully restored family farm home and offered to make us a campfire complete with smores if we wanted it. There is no cleaner B&B out there, and Anita's cooking and baking are unsurpassed. We enjoyed Anita's friendly cheer and all the info she shared about the region and the farm's history. We came to the area to bike the Elroy-Sparta bike trail and this B&B sits half way through the trail. We rode to north one day and south the next on one of the nicest bike trails you can find. We enjoyed the front porch at the end of each day where we could relax and drink the wine we had brought. Lovely to end each day looking at the sun set. This beautiful simple country B&B is in the heart of Amish country and very near Wildcat State Park, both which we enjoyed.


Delightful and Cozy B&B

5 sur août 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Amil's B&B for our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. We spent most of our time biking the Elroy/Sparta trail (the B&B is very conveniently located half-way in between so we went south on the trail one day and north the next day). Anita greeted us and gave us a tour of the B&B and even pointed out an area we could have a campfire at night and encouraged us to stroll through her beautiful gardens. She also provided us with restaurant recommendations/menus and bike passes for the trail. In the morning Dave and Anita prepared us a wonderful breakfast including fresh fruits and vegetables right from their garden. They pay such close attention to detail and even made frozen cranberry ice cubes so the cran-raspberry juice doesn't get watered down! After a hearty breakfast to kick off a day of riding they even filled up or water bottles and packs with ice water so we'd be set for the trip. Our second day before checking out Anita gave us some grapes to take with us as a snack on the trail (much needed after biking in 85 degree heat!) It's the little things they do for their guests in addition to a very clean and comfortable room that makes this place so great. Highly recommended!


Perfect spot for a biking weekend

4,8 sur août 02, 2013

These guys know how to be hospitable. Wonderful grounds in the gorgeous Kickapoo River valley. Loved the friendly atmosphere, and the vibe at breakfast with the garden grown ingredients. Their garden that is. Will be back.


A wonderful retreat in Wisconsin!

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

We had only one evening at Amil's but fully intend to return. The Inn is a lovely old farmhouse, now completely updated, in a setting that is breathlessly beautiful. Anita and Dave were so gracious, and went out of their way to help us on our biking weekend. We felt we were family as soon as we arrived.


Absolutely wonderful accommodations and hosts!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We found this inn on the internet and called Anita that morning and were lucky she had room for us! What a wonderful place! We loved our clean, spacious room with all modern amenities (updated in 2008) and the breakfast was lovely. Beautiful, beautiful area of Wisconsin and we hope to return soon! Maria and Andy Patterson


Can't wait to stay again!

4,8 sur juin 12, 2013

We stumbled upon the website a week before our stay, and decided to just go for it...I can't say enough about the overall experience... "Above and beyond" certainly comes to mind. Our room was lovely,and USABLE. No flimsy Victorian-era chairs, or over-the-top lace linens. Beautiful, solid furniture included a table and chairs in our room at which my husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine and some card playing. We found the innkeepers to be charming and incredibly kind. We chose when we ate breakfast and found it delightful and delicious. I can't wait to return when Dave's garden is in full production mode! I'm sure it will be fabulous!


A Welcome Retreat

5 sur juin 11, 2013

The home has been lovingly restored. The location is both beautiful and peaceful. The innkeepers are among the nicest people you will ever meet! This was, hands-down, our best bed and breakfast experience!


Antiquer's Paradise

5 sur juin 09, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from one of the most relaxing and fun weeks we have had on a vacation in some time. From the moment we booked our rooms at Amil's Anita made us feel like family. From her response to our questions around things to do in the area to the homey atmosphere to the amazing breakfast every morning, she was a most gracious hostess to us during our stay. This area is a haven for antiquers and for motorcycle riders. Anita did the research for us and steared us toward some great finds in the area and some really great people. We got in two days of antiquing (thanks to the rainy weather) and two days on the Harley. This area has the most beautiful scenery in the country when viewing from the back of a motorcycle. I would highly recommend Amil's!!!!


We will stay again.

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2013

We chose this part of Wisc. because of the nearby bike trails. Staying at Amil's turned out to be a lucky find. Great accommodations, terrific breakfast, very homey - plus the hosts are friendly and helpful. We will be back!


A Great October Getaway

5 sur décembre 13, 2012

Words can’t express enough of how Chris and I enjoyed our stay at Amil’s Inn B&B, this past October. The detail the co-owners commit to in both providing a place to rest and what to see in the Wilton/Elroy-Sparta area, is ‘world class.’ Our hikes in Kickapoo Valley Reserve and through the Elroy-Sparta trail, were beautiful and worth the 15+ miles of hiking. Also, thanks for their recommendation Amish Merchants in the area. Our most favorite was the B&B itself and how the owners….David and Anita…cherish the place that David grew up in. The different themes in all four rooms tells a great historic story. The breakfasts were ‘bar none’ the best of all the B&B’s…even 5 star hotels…that we have stayed in. We could write more but we’ll just tell our friends and those that read this review, to go ‘live our experience & visit, Amil’s Inn Bed & Breakfast. I know we’ll be back.


Better than we could have hoped for!

5 sur décembre 10, 2012

My husband and I recieved a gift certificate for Amils from a friend who had stayed there and loved it! We went with high hopes, due to all we had heard from our friends. Dave and Anita exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in the door. Everything about our stay was perfect!! Dave and Anita are wonderful people with an amazing B&B!! We really hope to return soon.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. It was wonderful. My boyfriend and I felt pampered by Anita and Dave. The room was charming and the food was delicious! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We feel as if we have made friends for life in Anita and Dave. We will definitely return.


Great Experience

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2012

In the past year my husband and I have stayed at the B & B on two separate occasions and were very pleased with the accomendations and of course the breakfast was DELICIOUS. Anita and David went out of their way to make our stays very memorable. Hopefully in the future we'll be visiting them again. Debbie and Michael


Great Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

This was our first visit to a B&B and we were very impressed. From the moment we pulled up to Amil's Inn where we were greeted by our hosts right through until our last day we were well taken care of. The breakfasts were delicious and presented in such an attractive manner. Anita and David spared nothing to make sure we were comfortable and we felt right at home immediately. Thank you Anita & David for such a wonderful experience!


My Husband Doesn't Like B & B's - but loved THIS ONE!

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

Nestled in the Wisconsin countryside, Amil's Inn has all the charm of farmhouse living with modern amenities and fantastic, garden-fresh food! Now you know why Hubs loved it :) Very recently restored (2008), exceptionally quiet with private, modernized baths, comfortable mattresses and new bedding. Anita has decorated the home in keeping with its history, adding her loving touches. Anita and Dave, our hosts could not have been more helpful and accommodating. After a weekend of biking, Amil's was such a wonderful place to come "home" to! Freshly baked cookies daily :)


Great get away

5 sur octobre 12, 2012

Amil's is a beautiful setting in a wonderfully restored farm home that was built in the early 1900's. the history of the house was very interesting as was Anita, the owner. It is very close to the Elroy - Sparta bike trail which is an added attraction. The breakfast each day was delicious. The home was spotless. Thank's Anita. N&M


Best B&B on Wisconsin bike trail

5 sur septembre 29, 2012

This B&B is a classic! The innkeepers are very responsive to their guests and their needs. The rooms and house are modern and nicely finished while still maintaining a lovely rural character. The food was great as well. I didn't want to leave!! This is the place to go for a pampered, individualized stay in a lovely setting! Highly recommended!!!


great hospitality!

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2012

A stay at Amil's brings you back to that old country charm with a terrific host and hostess that makes you want to leave the hustle and bustle of city life.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur août 27, 2012

Amil's was recommended by a family member, but I never imagined how wonderful it was. The Inn was absolutely spotless (and I am extremely critical when staying in other places)! I didn't feel that I had to use my own pillow and blanket. It was truly like sleeping in my own room at home. The pride Anita and Dave take in their place is evident throughout. The grounds are meticulously maintained, and the hospitality a guest receives is warm and genuine. Besides all this, the homemade breakfast is phenomenal! The innkeepers are also extremely helpful in guiding you to activities that can be found in and around the area. This is truly a place you want to add to your travel list.


Another home

5 sur août 26, 2012

Anita and Dave made our anniversary trip perfect! Anita's cooking is unbelievable and their hospitality made us feel right at home. We plan an returning each year to celebrate with Anita and Dave. The house was spotless, beds comfortable and the landscaping breathtaking.


Relaxing & Enjoyable!

4,6 sur août 19, 2012

Great hospitality, fantastic hosts, impeccable decor and accomodations. Couldn't have asked for more. Anita and Dave really outdid themselves. Looking forward to returnig soon!


Lovely Visit

5 sur août 14, 2012

Beautifully restored farmhouse and yard in a quiet rural setting. The innkeepers couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. All and all a lovely relaxing stay.


Welcoming stay.

5 sur août 09, 2012

We had a great stay at Amil's. The hospitality was very pleasant. Breakfast was awesome and nicely presented. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will be staying again.


This place was great. A beautiful location and an excellent place.

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

We were delighted with this b and b. It is located in a beautiful rural area which has easy access to local restaurants in several different nearby towns. It's a good location for cycling, both road and bike trail. The owners were exceedingly gracious and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. It was also a great value for our very comfortable room, "in the Beginning".


Friendly B&B

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed our spotless, relaxing room; the amazing breakfasts; and the friendly helpfulness of Anita. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area for bicycling!


Simply Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

The rooms were perfect to stay in and the food was wonderful! Anita and Dave were wonderful to us giving us tips and reccomendations on where to go and where to eat. They were very kind and Amil's Inn was exactly the perfect place to stay for our getaway weekend. Loved every minute of it and might just go back soon!


Great!

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2012

A true feeling of being in midwestern Wisconsin! Biking and trails in every direction. Anita and Dave are so authentic and love to share their personal stories. We felt so welcome. The rooms and breakfast are fantastic! The gardens are wonderful! We are coming back!


Wonderful stay at Amil's Inn while exploring the Elroy-Sparta Trail

5 sur juin 30, 2012

Typically Bed & Breakfast establishments and 3-year olds do not mix. After reading glowing reviews we decided to ask for an exception when no other guests (trying to escape their own darling kiddos) would be staying. I am so happy that the innkeeper, Anita gave us a chance! We had a great stay and she was very kind and accommodating to our daughter. The inn was perfectly clean and well kept. The furnishings were lovely and historic but sturdy and comfortable. The room ("In the Beginning") was spacious as was the private bath. The food was delicious and all of her special touches were very sweet and thoughtful. We found the location to be particularly convenient for exploring the area with all it has to offer: bike trails, beautiful countryside, quaint towns, fishing & canoeing, and more. The innkeeper made some great suggestions for local restaurants and activities too. Thanks Amil's Inn for a wonderful stay!


Best Hospitality

5 sur juin 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Amil's for just a short overnight getaway to celebrate our anniversary. Anita greeted us at the door and immediately greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Unlike many places where it is just part of their business to make you feel at home, it was clear that it is more that just a business for Dave and Anita. The house is beautiful, clean, and comfortable with lots of homey touches and full of history. It is also in a great area will lots of fun things to see and do. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer, but we'll be going back for sure!


Most enjoyable

4,6 sur juin 10, 2012

A fine B&B a short way off the interstate but a long way from the chian hotels!. Take the time to climb the hill and simply sit, evening or morning.


Anita and Dave, you guys rock!

5 sur mai 24, 2012

A delightful place to stay! The hosts were incredibly welcoming and hospitable. The breakfasts were amazing, better than any restaurant breakfast I've eaten. Our room was clean, comfortable and restful. The bed was just right, the lighting perfect, and the charming chairs relaxing. The bathroom was very clean, well lit with lots of counter space and a roomy shower. From the moment we arrived we were treated like guests of honor. The amenities were clearly explained: use of the fridge, the free homemade cookies, coffee, tea, and pop, access to the sitting rooms, and many others. Amil's Inn has a great front porch for relaxing and reading. At night you can hear the sounds of the Kickapoo River close by as you take in a quiet evening. The property is not choked with trees so you have an amazing view of the stars. Not only do you have privacy in your room, there's no homes close by the B&B so you can have privacy outside as well. Amil's offers a great place to have a bonfire under the stars or sit on a bench on a beautiful grassy hillside. We felt like very special guests and really enjoyed our hosts, Anita and Dave. Amil's Inn provides an incredibly quiet getaway yet creates an opportunity to connect with others at will. As with any B&B the hosts make all the difference and Anita and Dave help you feel right at home. If you like to visit country shops or are looking for some great handmade furniture you'll need to check out the Amish shops close by. If you ride a motorcycle make sure to visit Amil's Inn on a bike to take advantage of the many scenic roadways. Overall, we highly recommend Amil's Inn. Dave and Anita are amazing and offer great service, privacy, and delightful amenities. If you're looking for a quiet, simple yet enjoyable getaway, this is the place to go. Next time you're thinking about a B&B check out Amil's Inn. This was our first visit and we'd love to go again. Next time I'm bringing my fishing pole! :-)


Home away from Home

5 sur janvier 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Amil's Bed and Breakfast on a small vacation we took to Viroqua, WI. We realized that we were staying a bit out of the way of that area, but the rate and availability of this bed and breakfast drew us in. I emailed Anita inquiring about our dates of travel and she responded very quickly and kindly. We were able to stay in the largest room for the duration of our stay! Only on the first night were there other guests in the building, but the rooms are so well spaced we hardly heard them. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, and the sheets were the softest! The bnb is an old farm house that was converted, and it really retains it's charm! Anita and Dave treated us less like travelers wandering through and more like real family. Breakfast was amazing, the quiche we had on our first morning was delicious. I can't speak highly enough of Anita's cooking. She pleasantly woke up and cooked for us early in the morning so we could get a fresh start on the day! She freshly made coffee for us whenever we needed, and pointed out that we could contact her by way of a small button if we ever needed anything. She told us many stories about her family, and shared good advice when we told her stories about ours. She even offered to show us around the Amish communities she had begun to befriend! It was an amazing experience to stay at this bed and breakfast. It made our trip! What was an otherwise lackluster vacation became pleasant and lovely because of our stay here.


Great Romantic Stay

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

David and Anita, as well as the property, went above and beyond our expecations! They were excellent hosts. We stayed two nights in their In The Beginning Room. They surprised us with an small, but elegant, two tier anniversary cake. The breakfasts were delicious and filling.


40th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur novembre 08, 2011

Thanks, David and Anita for a wonderful week-end celebrating our 40th anniversary. The wedding cake was so cute! We hope to return again.


A terrific B&B!

5 sur octobre 08, 2011

We were looking for a B&B midway on the Elroy-Sparta bike trail. Amil's had a very thourgh, informative web site. It looked wonderful and lived up to our expectations. We have stayed in many B&Bs across the country and this is one of the best. Our room, the Heritage was very comfortable and roomy. We toured the other rooms and they looked just as nice. Snacks (cookies and candy) and drinks (soda and water) were always available. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful with vegetables and fruits from their garden and homemade baked goods. Anita encouraged taking some baked goods along for our trail ride, that was most appreciated. The views from our room and the front porch were hills filled with fall colors.


The Best B&B

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

What a wonderful experience! I stayed for three nights and did not want to leave. Anita and Dave are great hosts. I was made to feel welcome from the moment I walked through the door. It is a beautiful home. You can see all of the work, pride and love that they put into it. I loved my room, Liberty and Justice. Very clean and quiet, very comfortable bed and lots of extra special touches. Looking out the windows you can see Anita's lovely gardens especially the one shaped like a heart. The breakfast's Anita makes are fabulous!! So much food and a lot of it right out of her garden. She has the best homemade cookies in the afternoon too. Anita is so friendly, helpful and generous. I can't say enough good things about her. I loved my stay there and am looking forward to going back.


Couldn't have been any better

5 sur août 23, 2011

We checked in on Thursday Aug 20 and it was bliss from that moment on. It is a very clean and peaceful Inn. It is obvious that Anita loves taking care of her guests. We went for a bike ride on the Elroy-Sparta trail and came back to a refershing surprise of homemade peach smoothies. The breakfasts were beyond our expectations and the perfect way to begin each day. We highly recommend Amils Inn to anyone staying in this area.


Wonderful, relaxing, friendly and delicious!

5 sur août 19, 2011

My husband and I recently spent our 34th wedding anniversary at Amil's. We were greeted with a wave from the porch by Anita and then a huge smile and handshake from Dave. They are one of the friendliest and genuine couples we have recently met. The atmosphere is wonderful, quiet, cozy and rooms are private, super clean and well decorated. Anita made up a delectable breakfast for us as well. They went above and beyond to recommend a lot of restaurants, Amish bedmaker's shop as well as Amish produce market and others. We highly recommend you take time to stay at Amil's. I am sure we will return there.


Like a home away from home.

5 sur août 14, 2011

Anita and Dave are the friendliest Innkeepers ever. Their knowledge of the surrounding area is superb. The Inn is restored to better than new condition, with original woodwork and finishes. The Inn is very clean with private baths for each room and are very comfortable and quiet. The food is excellent and more than enough to eat. We plan to return in the fall with friends.


Simply wonderful

5 sur août 14, 2011

Amil' Inn is truly a labor of love for Anita and Dave and it shows with every thoughtful detail. The rooms are beautiful and spotless, the food is better than grandma's, and Anita makes us fell at home every time we come. Today was only our second visit and we are already planning our next trip. There is so much to do in the area - canoe the Kickapoo River, bike the Elroy-Sparta Trail through the train tunnels, explore the Amish bakeries and furniture, discover treasures at antique stores, and more! We don't make plans until after we arrive because Anita is great at directing us to all the places. Overall Amil's is simply wonderful. You won't be disappointed!


Great getaway

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

Anita, our host, could not have been more gracious. She is knowledgeable about things to do in the area, makes sure your needs are met, and goes above and beyond to assure your comfort. We called to find out if we could arrive early and change to go riding on the Elroy Sparta Trail (just using a restroom to change) she offered to have the room ready early for us to check in. After a long ride, having a jacuzzi tub in the room for soaking was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent with coffee waiting for us in advance. We are looking forward to returning with friends.


Perfect B&B for biking and fishing!

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2011

Anita and Dave are fabulous inn keepers - very gracious and hospitable. The inn is especially convenient for easy access to the Elroy-Sparta bike trail, which is fantastic. In addition, there's a nearby fishing hole across the street in the Kickapoo River (probably best for fly fishermen because the banks are fairly high). The property and gardens are beautiful. We stayed in the smallest room in the house which was cozy but comfortable. And the breakfast...oh, the breakfast! AWESOME! Stuffed French toast, sausage, roasted potatoes and blueberry muffins for days! We highly recommend it and look forward to returning.


Wonderful Stay at Amil's Inn

5 sur mai 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Amil's Inn for two nights this spring, and agree that this was the best B&B that we have visited. The love that has gone into restoring Anita and Dave's grandparent's home really shows. The house and yard are beautiful, serene and cozy. The hosts are welcoming and sincere, and made us feel like we were invited guests. The extra little things that Anita did for us really made our stay that much better - the coffee outside our door in the morning, the bottomless cookie jar and baked goods packed to take on our daily adventures.My husband was especially excited about the trout stream across the road in which he caught over a dozen trout each morning! I loved the spending the evening sitting on the large front porch and looking at the stars. And the breakfast was awesome! The Inn is located in an ideal spot in the breathtaking Kickapoo Valley. Wilton in midway on the Elroy-Sparta trail, enabling us to bike one way and back the first day and the other way the next. Anita even offered to pick us up in Sparta if we wanted to go all the way. It is also a few miles from Wildcat Mountain, which has some great hiking trails. We didn't have a chance to canoe, but it looked to be something worth coming back for. In short, we loved our weekend at Amil's Inn and definitely recommend it!


Great place to stay

5 sur février 02, 2011

Beautiful rural B&B near the Elroy-Sparta bike trail. Host and hostess provided us with a restful and enjoyable stay. All ammenities in the room were above average in quality and quantity. Meals were simply outstanding. I'm not a very "wordy" person; to sum up my stay: I'm going there again--for sure!


Amil's is the place in Central Wisconsin to stay!

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

Dave and Anita are two of the most sincere hosts that I have run across at a B&B. Good people seem to gravitate to this Inn and everyone got along great. I felt like I was part of a very large family! I have nothing but positives to say about my experience and will in fact be going back again next fall.


Great place to relax with friends

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Amil's B&B. Enjoyed the company of friends and were treated like royality by Anita and David. Such a beautiful home in a wonderful country location near the Elroy - Sparta Bike trail.


A Diamond in the Rough

5 sur octobre 16, 2010

Fabulous! We were simply looking for a convenient place to stay while riding the Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail, and found a gem. Our hosts just couldn't seem to do enough for us. They housed us, fed us, gave directions, suggestions for dining, took us to local Amish homes and introduced us to some wonderful confectionaries and then even picked us up from after a long ride. Our room was very spacious with a queen size bed with the best sheets we've ever slept in (my wife had to order some when we returned home), side chair and love seat, all Amish furniture. There was a large bathroom (our own, each room had its own bathroom), with a whirlpool tub. The woodwork was something to behold. But the best part was the breakfast! All homemade food. Selections of quiches, scones pastries, stuffed pancakes, sausages and bacon. So much so that we didn't eat lunch for the two days we were there. Freshly baked cookies and candy out on hand daily. Cozy furniture and rooms in the common areas were so pleasant to sit in the evenings reading or conversing. There's not one thing more we could have wanted. Our hostess was so warm, caring and pleasant. We knew this was her calling. We'll be making a point of going back!


Crantastic!

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

We have stayed in many B and B's, and hands down, Amil's is the BEST B BandB experience we have had. We booked Amil's for the Cranberry Festival, and our weekend in Wilton was nothing short of fabulous. The Inn is obviously well-loved, cared for and beautiful. The breakfasts are delicious as are all the all the cookies, muffins and extra treats that are sent along with you for the day. Finally, Anita and Dave are outstanding hosts. To sum up our experience at Amil's; we came as strangers, and left as friends.


Awesome Stay At Amil's Inn

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Amil's Inn to celebrate our ten year anniversary. We were looking for a quiet place to stay in the country and Amil's delivered. We were greeted by Dave and Anita upon arrival and immediately felt welcome. They began our stay with a tour of the Inn including the history of the 100 year old farm house they've recently restored with modern amenities. There is a common mini fridge in the dining room for guests stocked with water and soda and treats are always available for the tasting. The rooms are cozy, beds are extremely comfortable and bathrooms include a whirlpool tub. They've thought of everything including a hair dryer and travel size necessities! Breakfast is unbelievable! Come hungry because you'll be stuffed. The food just keeps coming and when you can't finish, Anita will insist you take muffins and scones with you for the day. Anita knows the area well and can give great suggestions on things to do and places to eat. Dave is always working... if he's not working in the yard, he's helping Anita serve breakfast. They both are wonderful people that go above and beyond to please.


Lovely weekend anniversary getaway

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

Amil's Inn was the perfect spot for a weekend in the beautiful Driftless Region of SW Wisconsin. Anita and David are gracious hosts - breakfast is out of this world! From-the-garden potato fritters - mmmmm. And the cranberry scones with local berries - mmmmmm. Anita is dedicated to sourcing local and organic ingredients whenever possible (which isn't tough to do with her organic gardens and the surrounding thriving Amish community). Beds are very comfortable, rooms are impeccably clean and charming. Color scheme is warm and inviting. Fresh garden flowers. Excellent accommodations. The Inn is just 5 minutes from the Elroy-Sparta bike trail, for all you cycling enthusiasts, and 10 minutes from the Kickapoo River canoe/kayak put in, for all you river rats. Or spend the afternoon roaming around the rolling countryside. We did all of the above. Lovely anniversary dinner at Optimo in Viroqua. Thanks for the great stay!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 28, 2010

We stayed one night at Amil's while biking the Sparta/Elroy trail. This is a completely remodeled home. We stayed in the "In the beginning Room", and everything was perfect, and every detail was thought of. The furnishing were very nice and comfortable. Bathroom was large with a spa tub. The innkeeper, Anita, was very personable and went above and beyond, - sending us off with muffins in the morning. I forgot my sunglasses, and she found us on the trail to return them. I definitely would stay there again.


Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $130
  • Avis (57) 5,0
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6084356640

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut