Oak Park Inn and Historic Hopkins House Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
85 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place for small town

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

Needed a local place to stay and this filled the ticket very well. If you come in the summer, enjoy the beautiful woodland grounds, but bring the mosquito spray. Very accommodating owners who can fill you in on most all of the local story.


gorgeous guest house in lovely gardens

4,8 sur juin 29, 2014

Having travelled extensively in USA we have never stayed at a gust house, what a rest awaited us! Lovely gardens and house, warm welcome from Linda and lovely clean room with very homey feel and very clean! Gardens were lovely and we really enjoyed the rockers! Breakfast was plentiful and varied and Steve and Linda great company! As English guests we felt very welcomed and would not hesitate to recommend oak park inn or if we are lucky enough to visit Wisconsin again would head straight back! Thank you Steve and Linda you are great hosts!


90th Birthday party celebration!

5 sur mai 25, 2014

Linda and Steven, We had a fabulous time staying at the OPI! My kids and grandkids loved the setting, fire pit, yards to play on, spacious suites, breakfast...I could go on and on. My Mom loved meeting you, Linda..after the Saturday night party! She had heard us talk about you after so many of our visits! OPI is truly our home away from home! Thanks for everything ! Best, Biz


Off the beaten path in Whitehall, WI

4,0 sur mai 16, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Dining in Whitehall is limited.


Definitely a hidden gem

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2014

My family visits the area every year and staying at the Oak Park Inn has become part of that tradition. Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere.


Excellent Retreat

5 sur janvier 08, 2014

An Unexpected Pleasure-We stayed two nights at the Oak Park Inn Hopkins House and were thoroughly pleased with the experience. The property and rooms were warm and welcoming, clean, and complete with everything we needed. Our hosts were the best, engaging and sincere without intruding on our time together. We were very pleased with the whole experience.


weekend stay

4,2 sur janvier 06, 2014

I stayed there Jan3-6 2014 the Carriage House suite was awesome, warm and cozy despite the fact the temps were well into the negative numbers Hospitality was excellent. Hopefully you will see me again when theo weather is warmer...Brian R.


Quaint Accomodations

4,6 sur décembre 16, 2013

I was impressed at the very personable staff. I arrived on one of the coldest days of the year, and the desk clerk turned the heat up for me because I was arriving late. Very clean and comfortable. I will stay at the Oak Park Inn anytime I am in the area.


Oak Park Inn

4,6 sur décembre 05, 2013

Comfortable and Clean with great service make it a great place to stay!


Small Town Charm

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

If you're planning a stay in this neck of the woods, you won't regret a stay at the Oak Park Inn. It boasts clean, beautifully decorated rooms with comfortable beds. You'll enjoy a delicious breakfast accompanied by great conversation with the owners, who will be happy to tell you all about the area and as it's history. It is obvious that Linda and Steve have put their heart into making their guests feel welcome. We've enjoyed several stays here and wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the area!


quick overnight

3,2 sur novembre 03, 2013

Nice touches are the hairdryer and apple scented candle. Everything was lovely in the room.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for noticing our attention to the small details. We attempt to make our guests comfortable and provide amenities found in larger hotels at a fraction of the cost. Come visit us again.


Room 7

3,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

Oak Park Inn is a nice hotel considering that it is in the middle of nowhere and it is the only hotel in the county. The room was clean, the bad was comfortable and the staff were so friendly.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate the review, thank you. Although we might be in the "middle of nowhere" we prefer to think of it as a rural small town location with very friendly people! LOL


Home away from home.

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Hi Steve & Linda, Visiting Wisconsin is always a pleasure especially because we get to stay at your welcoming home away from home. Everything about your charming B&B is so wonderful. I could sit in the breakfast room and talk with you and the guest all day. Wandering around the yard, under the Oak and Walnut trees is so calming. Your gardens may not have been at their peak, but the ambiance was definitely still there. Maybe next time I can get there when the weather is a bit warmer. I can't believe you managed to get us the attached room in the carriage house. That made it very comfy for my daughters family and me. I don't know which room I like best. They are all so comfortable. Thank you for your hospitality. I'll be back for a cup of coffee and a hug from both of you soon. Best Regards, Barbara

Réponse du propriétaire
Barbara, Thank you for the great review! We make every possible attempt to make our guests comfortable, secure, and feeling as though we are a "home away from home". Your family made the mornings at coffee interesting on a variety of topics. We look forward to your next visit to Blair.


Wonderful Lodging in Beautiful Territory

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Oak Park Inn Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were nicely decorated along with being very neat and clean. Excellent beds too! The breakfast was a bounty of great choices! We loved the estate feel of the grounds and the warm friendliness of Linda and Steve. Steve’s resourceful repair of one of our bikes was an adventure enabling save! The extra effort in all aspects of the B and B was evident. The emergency repair is not part of the normal offerings but we were fortunate that Steve solved our problem with a little duct tape and some hose clamps. Trempealeau's stellar terrain and road network provided plenty of joyful work enveloped in endless big and small views. Hilly, yes! Gorgeous, yes!!!


Oak Park Inn

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2013

The host, Steve is a very friendly guy and knows quite a bit about the area. My wife, friends and I were extremely satisfied with our stay. The Whitehall-Independence-Arcadia area is a very beautiful part of Wisconsin.


Oak Park Inn - a repeatable destination

3,8 sur octobre 09, 2013

Linda and Steve are wonderful hosts. They made us feel at home the moment we walked in the door for check-in and continued to make us feel like valued guests throughout the visit. One example among many of their hospitality occured around meal planning; as we were biking all day and would not have time to make it to the store for food to grill, they offered to call the market, have the market deliver the meat and even had the grill warming when we got back. Wow. We will be back.


Delightful & Charming

5 sur août 31, 2013

Excellent place to stay & wonderful Hospitality.


Just right B and B

5 sur août 09, 2013

Great place to stay while in Wisconsin and to learn about the local history and meet interesting people. Steve and Linda are great hosts.


Welcome cyclists

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

Linda and Stephen offer great accommodations in the middle of cycling heaven


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

We have stayed here before and will always go back. The room is always clean, the suroundings are just beautiful and conversation with the owners is always fun.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the recommendation to our modest, reasonably priced bed and breakfast. We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness and gardens. It is so nice to hear the guests enjoyed our inn.


Great family place

3,8 sur juillet 08, 2013

We stayed with Linda & Steve for 5 nights in suite #1. It has a separate bedroom with a comfy futon sofa in the living room. The bed was very hard and I ended up sleeping on the softer futon with one of my girls, but my husband loved the firmness of the mattress and said it fixed some back problems he had been having! When we arrived the air was off and the windows were open because it was so nice outside, but when it warmed up, the AC was deliciously cold. The property has beautifully manicured grounds for the kids to play and they provided lots of games and toys as well. Breakfast is plentiful in the breads and fruit area, plus oatmeal and boiled eggs, but if you want something more substantial you'll need to go to a local diner. We enjoyed conversation every morning with both Steve and Linda, as well as the other guests. We felt so safe there, we never locked our door!

Réponse du propriétaire
One of the major selling points of our location is the quiet, peaceful community in which we live, Whitehall, WI. Guests often comment on how amazing it is to be able to trust people, and back away from the technology! However if you must we do offer wireless internet thru out the property.


First timers at the Oak Park

4,4 sur juillet 05, 2013

We'll be back! Linda and Steve are so welcoming and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the great biking in Trempelau county

Réponse du propriétaire
The road bicycling in our area is some of the best! Many of the Trempealeau County Bike Loops can be accessed from the front gates of the inn. over 400+ miles of paved county back roads with less than 3 cars per hour make this a bike friendly area.


Feels like you've discovered a little known treasure!

4,8 sur juin 26, 2013

Stayed here mostly for the convenience of location during my daughter's wedding weekend. Little did I know how lovely Oak Park Inn would be and how very friendly and accommodating the hosts would be. They instantly know guests by name and make you feel like family. Very comfortable and charming!


Don't miss a chance to stay at Oak Park Inn in Whitehall, WI!!!

4,8 sur juin 24, 2013

This was one of the most relaxing places I've ever stayed. Super rooms, and so much fun at breakfast in the dining room! Linda and Steven know every road and hill on the bicycling loops and made it their business to equip each of us with maps and alternate routes before we left each morning to ride. Quiet at night for the best sleep! Lots of gorgeous gardens and open green space with a terrific spot to sit down with friends and have treats and a drink outside. Just terrific all around.

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, even with all of the hills we built into your routes! LOL I am assuming from your comments that you came to visit us with a group, we have some of the "best" bike groups in the world who come every year to stay and ride, and we always look forward to seeing everyone again.


Western Wisconsin hidden treasure

3,4 sur juin 20, 2013

My husband and I were interested in bicycle trails and they printed off maps of the loops for us in addition to talking us through the route and drawing signposts at significant turns. Extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The gardens were especially well kept up and so inviting, relaxing and peaceful!

Réponse du propriétaire
Bicycling is the most popular spring/summer activity of the area and we always want the riders to have a great experience. Thank you for mentioning our attention to detail with the loops for future guests, it is important to know how safe they are out in the rural areas of our county.


Wonderful Weekend in Whitehall at The Oak Park Inn

4,6 sur juin 19, 2013

The innkeepers, Steve and Linda, made us feel right at home . The property is exceptionally maintained with lots of creative details. Breakfast was simple but plentiful! We were in the area for a wedding, but would love to return sometime to take advantage of all the biking in the area!


Amid beautiful green surroundings

4,8 sur juin 19, 2013

Spent one night only in this lovely spot. Linda and Steve were gracious and relaxed inn keepers. When I arrived early they found an available room and willingly switched my reservation. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the necessary items (some of which I never got a chance to use1): TV, microwave, fridge, hair dryer. A/C available which I didn't use as the windows, locking screen door, and ceiling fan were all that was needed. Breakfast was ample and the company excellent! I only wish I could have had time to relax in one of the many rockers or adirondack chairs situated on the beautiful property.


Wonderful Place

4,6 sur juin 18, 2013

We would recommend the Oak Park Inn...great value, wonderful hosts and beautiful flower beds and trees.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments regarding our inn, we hope you come back again and again! We are pretty informal at Oak Park Inn, and hope our guests enjoy the beauty of the grounds and the small town atmosphere.


Felt Like Home :)

4,6 sur juin 03, 2013

Hidden Gem... Diamond in the Rough... name your cliche'. My wife and I were greeted with warm smiles and an inviting welcome to the Oak Park Inn. We were made to feel right at home and our two dogs were made to feel just as welcome too. We will return again Michael and Tanya Larson


Great Bed and Breakfast.......

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2013

Linda and Steven were gracious host.......


Wonderful thanksgiving stay!

5 sur décembre 09, 2012

Wonderful stay as usual with Linda and Steven! I loved my upgrade to the carriage house! See you again soon! Thanks! Biz


Hidden Gem

4,2 sur décembre 05, 2012

Lovely property with friendly service!


Absolutely Beautiful!

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I were taking an out of town trip to celebrate our first anniversary and we chose this location since it was half-way to our destination. The website was lovely and the photos picturesque but I still had my doubts. After driving for three hours we finally reached the Oak Park Inn around midnight and found cabin 3, our room for the night. We opened the door and were pleasantly surprised to find a homey, very roomy living room with a comfy futon and small kitchen area with a min-fridge and microwave. We then explored into the bedroom to find a smaller room housing a large bed topped with many pillows and beautiful antique furniture. We also found the bathroom which was also on the small side and didn't have much elbow room for larger people but it accomidated our needs. We got ready for bed and found the bed firm at first but then became very comfortable. The next morning I woke up and went into the front room where my boyfriend proposed (!) and got ready for check-out. We went up to the office and, even though it was raining, could see the beauty of the grounds and wished we had more time to look around. We met the lovely couple who run this establishment and they couldn't have been nicer. Because we were the last people to check out there wasn't much left in the way of breakfast but we each had a muffin and a beverage and learned more about the grounds from the lady of the house. After breakfast we were on our way but had already decided we would definitely be visiting again..


Steve and Linda are the consumate hosts

3,4 sur octobre 13, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here. The setting is beautiful, the Carriage rooms are very homey and comfortable, and Steve and Linda are wonderful hosts. We've come here many times and will continue to do so.


Great place to stay.

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

The Oak Park Inn is just fabulous. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy.


Oak Park Inn B&B

4,2 sur septembre 12, 2012

Oak Park is a very comfortable B&B with great service. We enjoyed our stay this year and this was a return visit after spending a week there last year to enjoy the cycling in the county. Linda is a wealth of knowledge about the roads and bike routes.


Linda and Steven are the BEST!

5 sur août 29, 2012

We spent three nights at the Oak Park Inn to do some road cycling on the area's beautifully-paved and mostly vehicle-free roads. Linda and Steven could not have done anything more to make our stay very enjoyable. Linda is an endless font of knowledge about the area's cycling routes and printed maps and cue sheets for us each morning. Breakfast was around a large oak table with other guests and consisted of cereal, bagels (with cream cheese, jam or peanut butter), muffins, juice, fruit, yogurt, etc. This was our first time in this part of Wisconsin and will be making this at least an annual trip to stay with Linda and Steven. Highly recommended.


Great place to stay in Eau Claire Area

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at The Oak Park Inn. Great place to stay for overnight or a romantic weekend.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 sur juin 27, 2012

Our stay at Oak Park Inn was just what we needed- the peaceful beauty of the place, along with the welcoming attitude of our host Linda made it just the perfect expereience, and gave us a much-needed time to relax and rejuvenate!


Gracious host and beautiful place to stay!

4,6 sur juin 25, 2012

Linda was a wonderful and gracious host. Very helpful in getting our bike routes mapped out each day. We enjoyed the beauty of the property as well.


Excellent stay at Oak Park Inn Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur juin 22, 2012

A colleague and I stayed here for work two nights during the week and had a great experience. The main home and grounds are beautiful, and the rooms are very nice as well. Breakfast was good: juice & milk, cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit - more than you can eat. Thanks Linda for a nice stay!


Cyclone Cyclists

5 sur juin 15, 2012

Up for a weekend from Ames, IA...great place, could use a few more flat roads, but what can you expect from Wisconsin! Enjoyed the hospitality and laid back community with the Amish influence.


recommended bike vacation

4,6 sur juin 12, 2012

Although brief, our overnight at OPI was wonderful. Biked Thursday and Friday. Linda upgraded us to a suite for a sweet price. Printed out cue sheets and maps. Even provided us with showers when done with ride on Friday. Good breakfast, too. Clean. Friendly. And restful garden areas.


Outstanding in all respects!!

5 sur mai 08, 2012

My 2 night stay at Oak Park Inn in room #1 in the Carriage House was excellent. The accommodations were wonderful, Breakfast was superb and the company of Linda & Steve was great. Got a lot of information about the plants on the property as well as the history of the Inn and how they came to be hosts.


A country Gem

4,0 sur mars 02, 2012

I stayed at the Oak park inn for three weeks for a job assignment. Prior to coming out to Whitehall, Linda was kind enough to talk to me frequently advising me on what to expect and what to bring with me for my stay. On my arrival I was greeted like family. My room was beautiful, with accents that made it feel like home.I enjoyed having breakfast with Linda and George, and occasionally their son. We talked about everything and anything, and they seemed genuinely interested in knowing me and trying to make my stay as pleasant and fun as possible. Oak park inn is defiantly a place worth staying. I plan on visting again.(Lily.O)


VERY ENJOYING

4,4 sur février 15, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed are stay. The food was very good, had a great time talking with are hosts. And the bed and room were very comfortable, we were really pleased with everything,Brian and Judy


Wonderful Stay!

4,0 sur février 10, 2012

I stayed here for a work related trip and was treated with the utmost hospitality! They had wonderful rooms - very rustic but cozy and seemed to be kept up well. The staff was so friendly! I had an excellent sleep, although I didn't make it up for breakfast I was told my another that it was good.


Great value and a Warm Welcoming Environment

4,0 sur novembre 28, 2011

We have family in the area and find The Oak Park Inn to be our home away from home. The owners go out of their way to provide outstanding service and a warm friendly environment.


Excellent Service

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2011

A friend and I stayed at the Oak Park Inn on our way through town and it was just lovely. The room was nice with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock and television. The outdoor space looked like it would be great to use, but it was a little chilly on our stay. Linda gave a warm greeting and suggested places for us to eat - Dodge Street Grill had a great Friday fish fry! Breakfast the next morning was also wonderful, with a continental breakfast and fresh pumpkin bread. We sat with Linda and a few other guests for some good conversation and then went on our way. I would highly recommend staying at the Oak Park Inn - great rates and great experience.


Oak park Inn

3,2 sur octobre 18, 2011

The rooms have thin walls so you can hear the people right next to you very easily. The room was very clean and the people are very nice and helpful.


A very unique gettaway!

3,0 sur octobre 10, 2011

Oak Park Inn was a very unique and enjoyable place to stay. The hosts were wonderful. I will stay here again, if ever passing through.


Great Stay - Great Host!

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2011

Everything was great! Our hostess was the best and the help she gave regarding our plans for that day were outstanding. She was very sensitive to our needs.


Great Base in Wisconsin's Best Biking County

3,4 sur septembre 06, 2011

Great base for biking in Trempealeau County. Rooms are nicely equipped with microwave and refrigerator, which is much appreciated given that there is not much in the way of dining in Whitehall. Easy access to rooms. Inn is quiet and surrounded by pleasant grounds with sitting areas.


Great value!!

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oak Park Inn. We arrived late in the evening and Linda was gave us a very warm welcome. We enjoyed her friendly nature and warm hospitality. The continental breakfast was good with freshly baked goodies. The rooms were clean and there were many personal touches to make it feel "homey". We will definitely go back.


Great B&B

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2011

My wife and I decided on a weekend bicycling trip out of the town of Whitehill, WI. (based on an artical we read in Bicycling Magazine). In the artical they talked about the Oak Park Inn so we thought we'd give it a try. It turned out to be one of the nicest weekends we've spent together. The Oak Park Inn was more than we expected, it was clean, quaint, comfortable, and best of all was the service. Travis, who was running the Inn when we arrived, was more than gracious and helped us with every aspect of our trip from planning bike routes, local resrurants, area history, as well as being a pleasure to talk to. We went for a weekend of bike riding (which was fantastic in its self) and returned with so much more including a friend in Travis. We look forward to returning soon.


singularly outstanding!

5 sur août 18, 2011

Steve, Linda and Travis are wonderful hosts. Very knowledgeable about bicycling in the area. Helped set up a ride for us with the local bike club and other inn guests. We'll definitely return.


Oak Park Inn, Whitehall, WI

4,0 sur août 18, 2011

We had a wonderful week at the Oak Park Inn while cycling around Trempealeau County. Linda and Steve were very welcoming, always accommodating and shared information about the area to enhance our rides. Would gladly return for another stay.


Visting son.

3,4 sur août 12, 2011

I have stayed here before so there were no surprises. This is a small town so places to stay are limited. Linda and Steve have always been very helpful and accomodating. Will stay here again in the event we are back this way. Bottom line: no complaints at all.


BICYCLE PARADISE

5 sur juillet 16, 2011

Beautiful rooms in a beautiful garden setting. We came for a road bicycling trip on the excellent loops in Trempealeau county, and Linda, our hostess at the Inn, had route maps & written cue sheets to share, as well as customizing the routes to our ability. Gas grill in the garden for cooking & dining, and other bicyclists to socialize with. We're going again next year!


Bike trip to Wisc.

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2011

Oak park inn was an outstanding experience. Linda and Steven were great host and very helpful in planning our daily bike rides. The area was quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend Oak Park Inn to anyone looking for peace and quiet and great bike riding.


EXCELLENT

4,6 sur juin 30, 2011

We have stayed there before and love the place and our hostess, Linda. It is great for a get away...when you want to relax and de-stress.


Oak Park Inn is Highly Recommended!

4,4 sur juin 18, 2011

My husband and I were traveling with our small dog, who is calm, does not shed, is outside trained, and I ALWAYS clean up after her. We had searched many B&Bs and hotels and were getting discouraged because so many either will not accept travelers with pets or charge a huge non-refundable fee. Oak Park Inn was so very accommodating! They were reasonably priced, and greeted all guests (including my dog) with warmth. The buildings and grounds were impeccable. I highly recommend Oak Park Inn!


When off the bike..........

5 sur juin 15, 2011

Visit for the scenic bike rides and the social aspect and stay for the at home-comfort and this the place.


A wonderful get-a-way!

4,8 sur mai 24, 2011

My husband and I go to Oak Park every May. This was our 4th year and each time is memorable! Steve and Linda are great hosts and very kind. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms just perfect! Highly recommended!


Small town appeal.

5 sur février 22, 2011

Was very pleased with my stay. The owener were so helpful, gracious and caring. Room was very clean, charming and had everything one would need for a stay. Would stay there again in a minute.


Linda and Steve are the best!

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2011

We always stay at the Oak Park Inn in Whitehall when we travel to Wisconsin to visit relatives. Steve and Linda could not be more accommodating and the very best part is conversing with them at breakfast. I highly reccomend this B & B for small town, down home stays in beautiful Wisconsin.


Always a pleasure to stay at Oak Park Inn

5 sur décembre 12, 2010

We have stayed several times at Oak Park Inn and have always been met with a smile and warm hug : ) The gardens in the springtime are breathtaking, the conversation at breakfast lively and joyful. We enjoy the historic buildings and comfortable accomodations. We recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Black River Falls area.


Oak Park Inn is Wonderful!

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

This delightful inn is a wonderful respite. The rooms are charming and warm. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The atmosphere is so relaxing. We stay here every time we are in the area. We highly recommendn the Oak Park Inn.


Excellent Thanksgiving Weekend

5 sur novembre 30, 2010

The Oak Park Inn is quiet, clean, quaint and the owners are simply good people. We enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2010

Everything about Oak Park is top rate. Steve and Linda are so welcoming and kind. Thr rooms are very comfortable and the sceney beautiful. Breakfast smells were wonderful and the taste even better. I highly recommend Oak Park.


Excellent place to stay

3,8 sur octobre 10, 2010

Very clean, cute, comfortable, quiet. Would definitely stay again for a weekend get-a-way. Breakfast was very nice.


Unique venue and great hospitality

3,4 sur octobre 05, 2010

We got a bit lost on our way to Oak Park Inn and the owners were very helpful with directions by phone, then most welcoming when we arrived. The property was as I expected from the website -- interesting former estate with several buildings and parklike grounds, with sculptures and benches and beautiful plantings. Owner had everything decorated to a fare-thee-well for Fall and Halloween and takes great pleasure in changing out elaborate holiday decor ... unique and fun. Continental breakfast in the dining room was elaborate as these things go -- bagels and assorted pastries, coffeecake, and muffins; hardboiled eggs, yogurt, and cream cheese; orange juice; good coffee; and fruit ... probably cereal as well, but I didn't notice. Terrific value at $80 for 2 persons in a 1-bedroom with sitting room (with futon for sleeping) & kitchenette.... Will return if in the area! And if you go, take what must be Wisconsin's most scenic drive on "County Rd D" --but only during daylight and clear weather, unless you're the death-defying type! Ask the owners....


Texas Visitors

4,0 sur août 05, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here serveral times while visiting family in the area. We have never had a bad experience. And hope to stay again sometime in the future. The owners are very friendly and pleasant people. I consider them friends.


God's Country

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2009

The Oak Park Inn hosted the Trempealeau Invite Ride Event Bike Tour event on SEP 11, 12, and 13. Wow - Linda and Steve went above and beyond to accommodate us and their friendliness and sense of humor can't be beat. The beauty of the gardens and huge oaks take all your worries and cares away. The rooms are quaint and charming. PLEASE do yourself a favor and plan a trip to this area of the state - the coulee region is magnificent and the biking is challenging BUT the scenic views can't be beat. Your stay at this inn will be so pleasant.


We keep coming back

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2008

We went up to the Oak Park Inn for the first time about five years ago so we could tour the Leinenkugel Brewery. Linda and Steve were such gracious hosts that we started making it an annual vacation stop. Then Linda told us about a new winery five miles from the inn so now we have to go up there twice a year to buy our wine. We find something else of interest every time we go there due to Linda's suggestions. But it's also a great place to sit back, crack open a bottle of wine and just relax. It's only a continental breakfast, but the breakfast conversation is rarely dull. Expect to spend some time at the breakfast table.


relaxing time

5 sur août 28, 2008

When my husband and I stayed the first time it was very short but it wasn't long before we went back for a longer stay the grounds are beautiful in spring and summer. We had the most fun with the other guests that were there, it is very quaint place, If you are looking for a relaxing place to go this is the place. The owners are very pleasant and down to earth must see.


a little bit of heaven

4,4 sur août 25, 2008

If you're looking for a Holiday Inn or a Ramada, don't come here. Why? Becuase this place is nothing like tham at all !! "OPI" is wonderfully friendly experience and great value. Bets quiet little getaway I've ever found. If' you're into biking/motorcycling or driving your roadster around, make this your next stop. The countryside around here is top notch. I also love the continental breakfast, always the tastiest bakery and produce. Ooohhh.......that lemon lime cake !!!!! Can't wait to come back John


Wonderful Place

5 sur août 25, 2008

We just held a family reunion at the OPI over the week-end, and had a great time! Linda & Steven were the best hosts, meeting all of our needs and requests. The entire family, grandparents, aunts & uncles, and cousins enjoyed the grounds. Can't wait to go back again!


Better than Home, away from home.

4,8 sur août 25, 2008

Take a few days and turn off your cell phone and computers and re-introduce yourself to the things that really matter. The beauty of the rooms and the grounds are only over-shadowed by the graciousness of the host.


Great Place for a Family Reunion

5 sur août 25, 2008

We just had the most wonderful stay at this quaint inn in a sleepy little town in rural America. Linda and Steven were the best, most helpful, friendly innkeepers. Lots of green space for the grandchildren to safely play, and for the adults to sit and visit.


wedding party

5 sur juin 26, 2008

The accomadations were much like the owners - warm, hospitable and wonderful. We had my sons wedding there, a beautiful setting and convenient location to have the wedding party stay as well as a place to host the rehersal dinner and ceremony. I would recommend this place to anyone.


great

4,2 sur juin 23, 2008

this was a great place to stay at


Lovely small town lodging!

3,4 sur juin 18, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, 2008 while visiting family in the area. The owners Linda and Steven were very friendly and enjoyable. The gardens around the inn are fantastic! We would stay here again for sure. Breakfast was "continental" and that was our only disappointment, usually when we have stayed in a B & B we have had a hot breakfast.


oak park inn

4,6 sur juin 09, 2008

a colorful, quiet oasis away from the rush of the world


Exquisitely Relaxing!

5 sur juin 04, 2008

Happy, friendly innkeepers, very knowledgeable in the history of the area, beautiful, beautiful landscaping, with private areas on the grounds to sit and converse or meditate. Rural and quiet, while located in a small town. A place we will be coming to again. A great 'first' experience with B&B's! Susan and Bill


Oak Park Inn and Historic Hopkins House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $100
  • Avis (85) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7155384858
  • Fax 1-7155384899
  • Portable 1-7155330335

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut