Isadora's Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
59 Avis

Ecrire un avis

AHHH...YES!

5 sur octobre 04, 2014

First time B & B stay...working on my bucket list...this place is absolutely wonderful. Close to everything...knowledgable innkeepers...beautiful historical home..great food and service...Highly recommend as a restful vacay destination.


Not enough time to enjoy.

4,8 sur août 31, 2014

Nice house and grounds to tour. Loved the porch in the morning.


Our 6th Year Anniversary Trip

5 sur août 18, 2014

My wife and I were looking for something to do for our wedding anniversary. We didn't have the time to do a big trip and living near Chicago makes it pretty difficult some times to find things to do out side of the city. Isadora's B&B was the perfect place. It is run by the nicest people who pay close attention to detail and provide a great atmosphere. The food was amazing and they even went out of there way to accommodate my wife's gluten intolerance. We highly recommend it and plan on returning.


Wonderful Victorian House

5 sur août 04, 2014

This B & B is definitely one of the best we've stayed in. The house is done in Victorian style to match what was in fashion then. Every detail was attended to. The host and hostess are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend staying here.


Serene and Relaxing stop-over on a weekend getaway

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2014

This was my husbands first time at a B&B, though I've had many. He loved it and I have to be honest, this one was my favorite. He would rather stay at B&B's in the future instead of hotels. Darrell was there to meet us at the door and made sure there was appropriate parking for my hubby's collector car as we were returning from a car show. He gave us a tour and our eyes were racing to take in all the beauty of this magnificent home. We were treated with dessert and beverages which we enjoyed on the wrap around porch. We watched day turn into night and swung on the porch swing catching glimpses of the fireflies. The room was cozy and had extra touches of period decorations and furniture. The chocolates next to the bed was a nice surprise also. Breakfast was outstanding, better than any restaurant we could have found. Banana muffins, broiled grapefruit, quiche, bacon, fresh orange juice and fruit were served on beautiful china on top of the ornate dining room furniture. Take the time to explore the history and artifacts in this home. There was great time and care in the decorating and there was much to take in. Darrell and Deb was wonderful hosts and we truly hated to leave. Steinie and Lori, Wisconsin Rapids, WI


Bed and Breakfast review

4,2 sur juillet 10, 2014

This is a homey place to stay. It is a fun experience to have a meal with other guests and to learn about them.


Pleasant and relaxing

5 sur juin 25, 2014

We stayed here for the proximity to downtown. The inn was quiet and the proprietor was very friendly and courteous. During a brief rain spell, we relaxed on the porch swing and were dry and comfortable. I plan to come back here again.


A cozy evening

4,2 sur novembre 26, 2013

Warm and comfortable. They offered a wide assortment of reading materials and many places to enjoy them. I was upgraded to a different room which offered more privacy. Breakfast was very filling and delicious.


Delightful B&B, great location

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2013

Very comfortable, excellent hosts, fascinating historical details. I would definitely stay here again.


Best B&B

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

It was like staying in a museum, a walk back in time. I would stay there again. Can hardly wait til summer when all the flowers are in bloom.


Extraordinary experience.

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

We spend five nights at this wonderful, historic B&B. Each day started with a fabulous breakfast. The presentation was awesome and the taste was even better. Our room was filled with beautiful antiques and connected to a lovely sitting area. The downstairs parlor and dining rooms were like a living is a museum. And sitting on the porch was so relaxing. Deb & Darrell were tremendous hosts. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B.


Very Nice

4,6 sur août 27, 2013

My first stay in a B&B and I have to say it was very enjoyable, clean and quaint. The owners are wonderful people.


A great place to stay

4,0 sur août 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful victorian mansion. The decor was lovely and the food was wonderful.


An antique lover's dream

5 sur août 16, 2013

House was lovingly restored, and decorated with authentic pieces from the time period 1893-1935. Home can keep the guests occupied with the unique touches.


Bedtime stories at Isadora's house

5 sur août 16, 2013

Our stay at Isadora's was a spontaneous one. We live in West Bend and have always wondered about the big beautiful house on the hill. Last night my husband said "lets go", we called and they were happy to accommodate us last minute. The house was captivating. The history of the house is so intriguing, I felt like I was being told a bed time story. The owners have an equally interesting one so our stay was restful but quite adventurous for the mind. Loved it!


Royalty for Two

5 sur août 16, 2013

Darrell and Deb made us so comfortable. We loved everything about our stay. We felt like a King and Queen. We will return. It was much more comfortable than a motel stay. Thank-you. P&G


Victorian Vintage

4,2 sur août 15, 2013

An eclectic collection of period antiques awaits you in this stunning cozy home. Deb and Darrell dedicate themselves to assuring that your stay will be memorable.


French Nook

3,8 sur août 14, 2013

The French Nook is on the 3rd floor of the house, and stairs from 2nd floor are narrow and steep. Carrying luggage upstairs from 1st floor can be difficult, and no assistance was offered - although in fairness, we did not ask. Room is tiny and has no closet, so unpacking except for socks and underwear (there is drawer space) is not an option. Also, we found the room quite chilly. While it was acceptable for a one-night stay, I wouldn't choose the French Nook again. We stayed in a 2nd floor room on a prior visit and thought it was very nice. Breakfast was tasty and nicely presented, and the innkeepers are very pleasant. The location is ideal. I'd recommend Isadora's to anyone and hope to stay there again - just not in the Nook.


A peaceful weekend

5 sur août 14, 2013

This home in so peaceful and relaxing. Darrell and Deb are warm and friendly - you can tell they love what they do. We will be going back.


Isadora's is a real find!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Unlike many B & Bs that have a buffet breakfast, I felt like the Earl from Downton Abby being served a wonderful three course breakfast with great coffee and a newspaper.


Great place to relax

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2013

We were only supposed to be stopping through but it was tough to leave. The garden is lovely and lots of outdoor seating is offered. The big antique bathtub is heavenly. The sun porch upstairs is a great place to read. And it's a lot of fun to look at all the vintage clothing and antiques. I didn't get to visit much with the owners but they seem very interesting.


wonderful hosts

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

We used Isadora's as a base for the Strawberry Festival and other attractions, and our choice could not have been a better one. Our hosts were charming people. We loved our room with its room overlooking the garden, and every inch of this b&b is wonderful to explore. We'll be back.


Great place!

4,8 sur juin 17, 2013

Wonderfully decorated home; very friendly; loved the evening dessert! Only complaint (minor) was road noise--who knew West Bend had so many motorcycles?


Beautiful

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

Isadora's is a beautiful Victorian home. I loved the house & antiques inside the home. Everyone was friendly and rooms and breakfast was awesome.


Rose's Birthday

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

What a surprise for Rose to turn 61 and get to sleep in the room called "Country Rose". Since we saw good live music that evening, this became her best birthday. The interior of Isidora's provides all the distraction you need, and the grounds are well-groomed. What a place!


Peaceful

4,8 sur mai 27, 2013

I had a very peaceful stay, will definitely visit again.


Lovely place to stay

4,8 sur mars 03, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice experience at Isadora's. Darrell was extremely nice and he gave us a lot of interesting information about the house, previous owners and some of their renovation. The price was excellent and breakfast was top notch!


Great Night!

5 sur novembre 24, 2012

Darrell and Deb are amazing hosts! We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it!


Home from home

5 sur septembre 30, 2012

Darrell's cooking abilties are wonderful, a differenet breakfast everyday. Thank you! The complete experience was a memory to cherish.! Thanks


Romantic and relaxing!

5 sur septembre 29, 2012

Everything was PERFECT for our wedding night! Will be back when we can fully enjoy! Amazing setting!


Outstandingly charming for a great price!

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary. We needed to stay close to home, Sussex, but didn't want to spend the money required to stay at the B & B's in Cedarburg. This little charmer is the place to go! We enjoyed a day in Cedarburg strolling and shopping, then checked into Isadora's around 4pm. Dinner at the Brewery in West Bend and the farmer's market Saturday morning was just the little get away we were looking for. Our hosts were kind, gracious and friendly. We don't espcially like eatting with strangers, but the breakfast was fabulous and the other guests were quite fun to visit with. We will stay here again, FOR SURE! Dinner at Cafe Soeurrete or the Poplar Inn is highly recommended for a more formal Saturday night dinner.


Beautiful and restful

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

The rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Beakfast was home made and delicious. The owners were friendly and welcoming. Great stay all around!


Isadora's B&B

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

The friendly greeting of the innkeeper was the start of our wonderful stay. The room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, the coffee was fabulous, and the Victorian-era wedding dresses were a joy to behold.


Fantastic all around! I will be staying here whenever I am in West Bend! They accommodated my need to be gluten-free and the food was just increadable.

5 sur août 14, 2012

Stay here if you ever have the chance! This was the best B&B I have ever stayed in!


Great stay

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

Darrell and Deb were great innkeepers, going out of their way to meet our needs. The breakfasts were delicious and enormous, and the desserts were like a meal in themselves. We stayed in the Arbor Rose room; the hot tub was wonderful to come back to after a long day out and about. We will definitely be staying here again!


An Exceptional B&B

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Darrell and Deb have clearly restored the Stephen B Mayer House and honored his wife Isadora with their own heart and soul. It is both a trip back in time and an experience of modern comfort and beauty. The gardens are spectacular!


Gramma's Home

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

The decor really made me feel that my grandmother would come around the corner at any time! Last year I stayed at the Pfister, but didn't feel the warmth.


Gem just west of Milwaukee

4,0 sur juin 30, 2012

Lovely home, wide, welcoming porch; antique wedding dresses on mannequins in stratigic spots on both the first and second levels. We spent a restful, pleasant evening and morning.


Room with a view

3,6 sur mai 30, 2012

Great historic place to stay. Lots of history to see inside with a comfortable atmosphere. Host was very helpful and interesting to talk with.


Isadoras Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Very beautiful home with a warm and comfortable atmosphere


Enjoyable night away!

4,8 sur mai 09, 2012

We were enjoying a gift certificate from a friend, and enjoyed getting away for a night, to Isadora's in West Bend... Deb & Darrell were extremely hospitable, the sit-down breakfast was delicious AND Victorian fancy, and the room we were in was very comfortable and spacious! Highly recommended!!


Our Victorian Fix

4,8 sur avril 17, 2012

Being old house lovers, and now living in a newer home, we received our "old house fix" by relaxing in the serene and welcoming Isadora's B & B. With great attention to Victorian decor and wonderful service, we felt as though we had stepped back in time. The fabulous breakfast completed our get away, and we left feeling refreshed and pampered.


R&R at the B&B

5 sur décembre 20, 2011

The room was simply beautiful and created a peaceful atmosphere. Enjoyed the breakfasts in the lovely dining room. The entire decor was a creation of yesteryear. The history of the home and it's original owners was detailed through photos and memorbilia. Such a peaceful atmosphere. Wonderful hospitality!


Charming B&B

5 sur novembre 29, 2011

The best B&B I've ever stayed at. Beautifully decorated house with exquisite attention to detail. Gracious hosts that always made me feel welcome.


Fall Escape

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2011

Isadora's was a great get-away in a lovely setting. I would recommend this B&B to friends without hesitation.


Weekend getaway

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

We were very happy with our recent stay at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast. The inn was exactly as represented, charming and lovely in every way, but with all of the modern conveniences too. The breakfast was delicious, and our innkeepers were very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend.


Our first B & B experience

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2011

Our stay at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast was our first B&B experience and a very fantastic one. Darrell and Deb were so inviting. The room has a enclosed sun porch, which made a comfortable place to sit and read, watch the sun rise, and have a glass of wine over conversation. The attached bathroom was so convenient. We definitely stop and visit again sometime.


Absolutely wonderful

5 sur août 29, 2011

The hosts were very delightful, extras such as a treat laid out in the evening, a wonderful breakfast, and the sunporch with the room made this a fabulous experience.


Nice place to stay in West Bend, WI

4,6 sur août 28, 2011

Our son and his family live in West Bend and we were visiting from Ohio. Not to put a strain on the capacity of his home, we chose this B&B close by and it worked out very well. Our hosts were very friendly, helpful, and great breakfast! Will likely do it again.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur août 14, 2011

My husband and I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Isadora's. The Country Rose room was comfortable and allowed us a good night's sleep. Darrell and Deb were welcoming hosts and served a delicious breakfast. The home is filled with fascinating antiques and careful details that provide a very unique experience.


We will be back some day...lol

4,8 sur août 12, 2011

So nice and ecsentric my husband loved the place it was for his fathers day I took him there...lol


In West Bend? Forget a hotel.

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

My husband and I were in West Bend visiting and were originially planning on staying in a hotel. We decided to give this a try because it was so close to our family's house and, with breakfast, was a better deal than a hotel. I'm so glad we did. The French Nook room is adorable (may be a little tight if you are very tall like we are) and the food is fantastic. The complementary beverage collection (including hot cocoa!) was very helpful. We even brought our family by to see the awesome architecture/classic decor of the house.


Memorable

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2011

I was upgraded upon arrival to room on second floor, due to record high temperatures outside, as they were concerned about me being too warm. They held the lower price for the three day visit. The breakfasts were amazing - bone china, silver utensils, pitchers of ice water, orange juice, and cream for my excellent decaf coffee. A croissant souffle baked with fresh strawberries , served hot and delicious. A broiled sectioned grapefruit with brown sugar topping. A "breakfast banana split" on cut glass crescent dish, bananas cut lengthwise with topping of yogurt & sliced fresh strawberries. Hot, fresh muffins (cranberry nut, banana nut); crisp sugared bacon (brown sugar, mustard, red wine); these are just random samples of the delicious fare. I know you don't want effusive praise, but how not?? The room and bathroom and closet were exactly as pictured above, and sitting room with library was accented with beautiful antique wedding dresses, vintage lamps, dvd's, magazines, and books galore! I was a princess for three unforgettable days. My nephew took pictures of the perennial gardens outside to assist in planning for his new home. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be pampered in an exquisite environment.


Great Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur juin 06, 2011

The host and hostess were very attentive. The room called 'the French Nook' was very comfortable. Bathrooms were extra clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.


More than a pleasant experience.

4,0 sur mai 25, 2011

My wife and I loved the ornate rose room, the porch swing, and walking distance to the center of town. Breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend staying at this establishment.


Perfect b&b!

5 sur avril 27, 2011

Beautiful antique b&b with great service and accommodation, we WILL be back!


Lovely

5 sur avril 26, 2011

Delightful stay at Isadora's. The home and its furnishings would rival any museum of the Victorian era. The setting was exquisite. Breakfast was freshly made and very tasty. Thanks to Darrell and Deb for sharing their historic home.


Anniversary at Isadora's

4,0 sur janvier 22, 2011

Warm welcome and beautiful decor. Relaxing get away.


Isadora's in West Bend

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2011

This was our third stay at Isadora's. Always comfortable, excellent breakfast. We love staying during the holidays, it's elegant victorian decor is especially lovely.


Isadora's Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $119
  • Avis (59) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2623068468

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut