The Foxglove Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
157 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wow....we're in love with Foxglove

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2014

We were booking our next stay as we checked in. Carri and Kelly took wonderful care of us trying to accommodate our every need and desire. It made us smile watching them try so hard to please us. We arrived early on a Friday and toured the rooms .... they all look wonderful. The building itself is like an old friend and I think the girls will be our new friends as they grow as innkeepers. We wish them success .... selfishly so we can return to stay with them.


Magical stay at my favorite Bed & Breakfast!!!

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

Carri & Kelly were absolutely phenomenal hosts!! My boyfriend & I enjoyed our stay at The Foxglove Inn so much we can't wait to go back again to the lovely Sturgeon Bay!! We loved how they served breakfast right to our door. Everything from how they have it decorated to how pristine everything was is so impressive!!! Looking forward to staying with them again!!


The Foxglove Inn

5 sur juillet 04, 2014

Thank you so very much Kelly and Carri! We loved our stay. Your inn is just beautiful and we will definitely be back! The breakfast brought to our room each morning was a wonderful touch. I loved the Lady Slipper room with the soaking tub, vintage with a modern look. You've done an amazing job with inn. Good luck in your adventure, you will do well.


Restful & Relaxing at a Sturgeon Bay B&B

5 sur juin 30, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary at this charming delightful B&B! This is a true find. Carrie and Kelly were very accomodating to our needs. We received exceptional hospitality. They even accommodated our gluten and dairy free diet. Its a very well maintained property and the rooms very welcoming. We loved the jet tub making our stay very romantic & relaxing. We highly recommend staying here. Worth our 8hr trip from Iowa!


Fabulous!

5 sur juin 14, 2014

We are longtime visitors to the Colonial Gardens, and we made reservations with hopes The Foxglove Inn would be as lovely and wonderful. We were wrong--it is even better!! The newly renovated Foxglove Inn has been lovingly and carefully renovated with attention paid to every detail. Carri and Kelly are warm and ensure the perfect experience for guests. We've already made reservations for a future visit!


Outstanding!

5 sur mai 22, 2014

We highly recommend The Foxglove Inn! It was so classy and clean and the breakfasts were delicious! Yummy cookies await you at the door with coffee or tea and Carri and Kelly are wonderful hostesses ready to help with whatever you need. If you are going to Door County, this is the place to stay!


Great place for my first B&B experience

4,6 sur décembre 16, 2013

We came here on a colder weekend and had a lot of privacy since there were few or no other guests there. Location was great, close to downtown attractions. Rates are comparable to other B&Bs in the area. Breakfast each day was delicious and the staff was very nice! Will be coming back in the future when it's warmer out.


A relaxing place to kick off the Holiday Season

4,8 sur décembre 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Colonial Gardens for the annual Christmas by the Bay weekend in Sturgeon Bay. When we were dating, we stayed there every year for that weekend, but have not had the time to get away recently so it has been a few years. We found out that there were new owners, and in speaking with them on the phone, we made plans to go up there for the weekend. Everything was almost as we remembered it. In our multiple stays there over the years, we have been there under 4 different owners, some better than others. The current owners are wonderful and have done a great job maintaining or improving most of the amenities and perks that we have come to expect and enjoy. There breakfasts are great and varied, and include coffee or cocoa, depending upon what you request to be provided with. Everything is delivered hot and tastes great. Our suite had a wood burning fireplace and the fireplace was set for lighting a fire on our first night there and the owners generously replenished the firewood for us so that we could light additional fires and have logs in reserve to maintain it for our enjoyment for hours while relaxing in the room. Visiting Colonial Gardens any time of year is a treat, but it is a magical place to stay to kick off the holiday season!


First B&B We Went To

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2013

Outstanding service from our host. She was so warm and welcoming. Since we did not know the area, she suggested great restaurants, and places to see. When we first came in, warm brownies were waiting for us. YUM! I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this B&B.


Amazing!

5 sur novembre 16, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Colonial Gardens Bed and Breakfast for our Honeymoon and the experience was wonderful! The owners were so friendly and suggested lots of different placed for us to visit and dine. The Breakfast every morning was exceptional and we can't wait to plan our next trip!


captain's suite

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2013

Enjoyed the weekend in door county with my husband. As newlyweds, this was a real treat. Close enough to enjoy the Packer Game at Lambeau but far enough of the beaten path to ensure in a little get way. we will defiantly be back!


Our new place in Sturgeon Bay!

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

This lovely inn made for a fantastic weekend getaway! The bed was so comfortable that I didn't realize I wasn't at home until I opened my eyes. The breakfasts were delicious, and it was great to be able to enjoy them privately in our room. We will definitely be back!


anniversary

3,8 sur novembre 03, 2013

We went for our anniversary and walking in our room was a wow ! It was huge the picture doesn't do it justice . Really enjoyed the secret game that goes on in this room, must read the guest book in room to find out about it. had a great time. Left totally satisfied.


Great place for our first B&B!

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2013

Our first stay in a B&B for our anniversary. The Captain Suite was great and the breakfast delivered to our door each morning was fabulous! Very quiet, relaxing and walking distance to shops and food. Fresh baked cookies and coffee by the front door day and night. We also got a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate. We will be back next year for the beautiful fall colors and the Fall Festival in Sister Bay.


First Door County Visit

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2013

This was our first visit to Door County and it was wonderful. The Colonial Gardens B&B was an easy walk to lots of great dining, The room - wow - by far the largest B&B room we have ever had. It was very comfortable, quite, and we loved the king sized bed. Having the separate setting room and fireplace was a wonderful touch. We enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our door. It was nice to have our coffee and breakfast in our pj's!


Highly Recommended;Beautiful pace to stay

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2013

Wonderful, Beautiful room--we stayed in the Captain's Suite. Very comfortable bed ~ Slept better than we do at home :) Breakfasts were delicious also, and so very nice to have delivered to one's door. The location is convenient to the downtown shops, easily in walking distance; yet rooms are quiet and feel secluded.


Fantastic getaway

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2013

Easy access to the rest of door county with ample parking. Our room was spacious and yet cozy. A great fireplace and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was huge and it was nice to have a private one (not all B&Bs do). Only thing is the tv in the bedroom didnt work and both tv's were pretty dated. we had just come from camping and wanted a nice cozy movie night before the drive back. we enjoyed our stay and will be back.


Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2013

The hostess was very accommodating in serving our breakfast early as we had to leave early. Breakfast was good. It was quiet. Wifi was not good. Our room was large. However, bed was high off the floor and it could be hard for some people to get onto. The stairs are steep and so might be a problem for some older people to manage.


Great B&B

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2013

The Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast was our first experience at a B&B and we loved it! The owner is a lovely woman and is very hospitable. The food was delicious and the room was comfortable, cozy, and clean. We definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Door County!


Wonderful time!

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

We had a great time...loved the private breakfast!


Coloinial Gardens

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the ninth time in celebration of our anniversary. So if we keep coming back it must be good. It is a nice, quiet and relaxing stay. Also, the cookies are always a bonus and the breakfasts are great! We are never disappointed.


September visit 2013

3,8 sur octobre 06, 2013

Breakfast in our room was okay, but I miss not meeting other visitors and host. Our ceiling light in Amethyst room had two burned out bulbs. Certainly this location and accommodation were a true bargain.


Colonial Gardens

3,4 sur septembre 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Colonial Gardens.. Our room was very spacious, the whirlpool tub was enormous and I found the bed to be comfortable. Great location - only a block from shops and restaurants. There were a few minor items in the room that were not working properly - tv remote and hair dryer but otherwise the room was well appointed. Breakfast was delicious! We will certainly stay again!


Charmed

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

The location was absolutely perfect for our purposes, and we were genuinely delighted with the first presentation of the B&B. It was neat, orderly, and very welcoming. We truly loved the room, and felt extremely comfortable in it, and were delighted with the breakfast. We would definitely stay again, and would recommend it to anyone who asks. Also: a REALLY big plus: it was not as expensive as the rest of the Sturgeon Bay B&Bs. Thank you Colonial Gardens, for your hospitality and your willingness to accommodate our special dietary needs.


I was not disappointed and had a pleasant experience!!

3,4 sur septembre 20, 2013

Enjoyed our stay and would come back again!!! Loved the breakfast and service to our room!!


Anniversary stay

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

We stayed two nights, very comfortable. The homemade breakfasts were delicious, and the complimentary cookies and coffee were to die for!!


Nice value

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

We stayed here because our "regular" B & B was full. Guess what? We now have a new "regular" B & B in Sturgeon Bay.


Colonial Gardens B & B. Wonderful stay

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2013

During our first trip to Door County my husband and I stayed 3 nights at this lovely B&B. The location is ideal for enjoying the town of Sturgeon Bay where the downtown is just blocks away. We loved having the delicious breakfast brought to our room each morning at 8:30! That was a nice luxury. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Door County! We stayed I the Bungalow Suite which was lovely. We did get to see most of the other rooms which were all very well decorated and large rooms. Great place in a wonderful location!


Beautiful, quiet, and YUMMY!

4,6 sur août 25, 2013

We visited for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was friendly and considerate, and provided a free bottle of wine to help us celebrate. Special meal requests were honored with grace. The homemade breakfast was divine. Loved the whirlpool tub in the suite. Lovely deck off our second story room to view stars. Cookies and coffee or hot chocolate available 24/7 in the foyer. Enjoyed reading the history of the house which was printed in a booklet in the room.


Delicious Breakfast!

4,2 sur août 24, 2013

The room was very nice; cozy and relaxing. The bed was very comfortable. Location was great - easy walking distance to shops and restaurants in Sturgeon Bay, although I wish there were better views of the bay. I also wish that they included bath bubbles for use in the whirlpool. The most amazing part of Colonial Gardens is the breakfast. We were delivered, with a gentle knock on the door, a delicious quiche, blueberry muffin, cherry juice, fruit, and coffee at a time convenient for us. The quiche was very, very good - flaky crust, bacon, perfectly cooked eggs - outstanding. The muffin was also very good and very home baked. Topped off with excellent Door County cherry juice, the breakfast was awesome! I really enjoyed having a private, in-room breakfast as opposed to the communal breakfast I have experienced at other B&Bs. I would definitely recommend Colonial Gardens!


Very Relaxing

4,8 sur août 21, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a B & B and it was a wonderful change of pace. The room was very cozy, comfortable and quiet. My favorite part was the fantastic breakfast delivered to the room each morning - I'm not exaggerating when I say they were the best breakfasts I've ever tasted! Definitely a terrific value.


door county stay

3,8 sur août 20, 2013

Beautiful room, nice breakfast, but we missed having a common area to meet other vacationers


Wonderful place, very comfortable beds

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

This was a lovey place to stay and quite reasonably priced. Bed was very comforatable and breakfast in your room is quite nice. Would defintely stay again.


Quiet and private

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

very nice rooms. Breakfast delivered to your door.


Wonderfully Relaxing B & B in Sturgeon Bay

4,4 sur août 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Sturgeon Bay, WI on a Thursday night preceding a trip on a boat Friday morning to Chambers Island out of Fish Creek. What a wonderful place! We stayed in the Bungalow Suite. We used the two person hot tub; used the gas fireplace to take the chill out of the room; kept our beverages cold and icepacks frozen for the next days trip in the dorm refrigerator built into the closet. We even caught up with the news on the small flat screen TV. Breakfast came a little early for us as we needed to catch a boat. The hosts were very kind to have it to us by 8 am instead of the usual 8:30. There were chilled juices, a hot quiche type dish, a wonderfully home made sweet/cinnamon roll. We ate on a private deck. It was the most reasonable B & B during the highest season of the year. We will return! If there was a negative, we were on the second floor, over twenty steps from ground level. But, we needed the excercise. Tom and Sue Mahoney, Green Bay.


Amazing!!

5 sur août 06, 2013

We stayed in the Anna room for our 2nd anniversary and it was Awesome I don't know if I will ever stay in a hotel again it was my 1st time at a B&B and I loved everything about it!!!


Central Minnesotans

5 sur août 06, 2013

Great stay. The cookies are soooo good. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The front porch was really nice to sit out on and enjoy the sounds of the boats. We were close enough to everything so we could walk.Would definately come again.


What a Gem!

5 sur août 04, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Colonial Gardens B&B and it was wonderful! This was our first B&B so we really didn't know what to expect. We'd heard horror stories about owners of other B&B's being very difficult to work with, food being not up to par, and cleanliness an issue. However, this was great. The food was served hot and on time. It was not only appetizing, but it was good! The beds were comfy, the fireplace was cozy, and the room was very clean. Overall--we had an excellent stay and will definitely return next year. The Culps -Tinley Park, IL


Breakfast was awesome

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2013

This was our first stay in a B&B. We were a little apprehensive but it was all put to rest after our first night. It was an awesome experience, The breakfast was awesome. I wanted seconds!!!! Thank You.


What a great place!

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Colonial Gardens! I love its location which is within easy walking distance to downtown and the Jefferson Street shops. I was without a car my first day and had no need of one! I spent several hours on the lovely front porch relaxing and listening to seagulls. I ended up staying in two different rooms because of availability and both were absolutely lovely! Everything was very clean and tidy, and the atmosphere very warm and cozy. Both Irene and Carrie made my stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend Colonial Gardens to anyone!


Cute and Quiet

3,6 sur juillet 19, 2013

The rooms are very nicely decorated - we explored the additional rooms when unoccupied and all are very nice. The B&B itself is very picturesque even though not located in what would be considered a prime location - very easily walkable to the downtown which was fine with us. Air conditioning was a little cold for us but offset by the in room fireplaces. Was nice and quiet. Only real complaint is coffee was not available before breakfast for early risers like ourselves. Would stay here again.


Perfect first time B&B stay!

5 sur juillet 12, 2013

Honeymoon trip...30 years in the making! Our very first visit to Door County and very first stay at a B&B. WONDERFUL time - way exceeded my expectations! Would go again in a heartbeat.


Excellent

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Excellent


A Great Experience

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We came for a visit from Colorado and were very satisfied with everything we experienced at the B&B. The room was clean and the breakfast was amazing. We had a nice outside sitting area off our room that we really enjoyed as well. I don't ordinarily write reviews but this place was too good not to put in a good word for.


Great stay at Colonial Gardens B & B!

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Colonial Gardens. The rooms were enchanting and the breakfast was lovely. We would highly recommend.


Not just for stays for older adults!

4,6 sur juin 19, 2013

Extremely clean and very private. Loved every second of the stay!


Quiet and very clean!

4,6 sur juin 14, 2013

The home was very quiet and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. It is not served in a dining room but delivered to your door. There are no public gathering rooms. The grounds could use a little care, however the house appeared to be very loved and cared for. I would definitely stay here again.


Fantastic!

4,4 sur juin 02, 2013

My wife & I stayed 3 nights at Colonial Gardens recently. This was our second stay with them in 2 years and we enjoyed both visits. We had a toilet issue on the first day but the owners took care of it quickly without question. They even gave us a discount for the inconvenience even though we never asked for one. The breakfasts are supperb! The rooms neat and clean and quiet. The service is fantastic. We would stay with them again no question.


Mini-Moon Haven

4,8 sur juin 02, 2013

What a wonderful mini-moon escape we had! Breakfast each morning was delightful! Thank you for catering to my husband's tree nut allergy!! We will definitely visit again! :)


Highly recommended

5 sur mai 29, 2013

This was the first time that we had stayed at a bed and breakfast and Colonial gardens made a good impression. The rooms were reasonable and clean and the breakfast that was delivered to our door each morning was delicious.


Enjoyed a great stay at Colonial Gardens

4,4 sur mai 29, 2013

We were at Colonial Gardens B&B for four nights. We had the Captain's Suite which is very spacious and comfortable. This B&B is in a quiet part of town, so good sleep is easy. The place was very clean, the proprietors very polite and eager to please, and the breakfasts were outstanding. The whole exterior has recently been repainted to more closely match the style this house would have shown when it was new in the late 1800's. Parking is ample and private. One thing we don't like about B&B's in general is going down to a breakfast table full of strangers. But here, the breakfast is brought to your door each morning - delicious and piping hot!


Annie's room; Colonial Gardens; May 12, 2013

5 sur mai 17, 2013

We only stayed one night ( unfortunately), but it was peaceful, restful, enjoyable, fun, relaxing and we were made to feel very special! I would definitely recommend to friends and family! And we'll be back! Thank you!


A quiet Monday after Easter Sunday

4,2 sur avril 16, 2013

The day after Easter Sunday, we stayed overnight in Anna's Suite at Colonial Gardens Bed and Breakfast. It was great to find a quiet place to unwind ~ if only for a short period of time. Breakfast on Tuesday morning was amazing! Wish we could have stayed for another day!


Perfect!

4,8 sur avril 02, 2013

My husband and I needed a little getaway and chose to come to Colonial Gardens. We enjoyed a very clean room, friendly staff, and a delicious breakfast! We will definitely be heading back!


Perfect Vacation

5 sur mars 30, 2013

We weren't sure whether visiting Door County during the off-season would be a good idea or not... it turned out to be a very good idea, in large due to the great room, service and breakfast at Colonial Gardens. We booked the Bungalow Suite and loved every second of our four night stay. I'm recommending Colonial Gardens to everyone I know and would definitely stay there again.


So friendly & convenient! Offered to carry our bags upstairs! Breakfasts were outstanding!! We will be coming back!

5 sur mars 20, 2013

So friendly and convenient to downtown. We walked everywhere. When we arrived, they offed to help carry our bags upstairs. The Breakfasts were delicious. Loved hearing the sounds of the ships departing!


Charming B&B

4,4 sur février 22, 2013

Everything was just wonderful. Large rooms and amazing breakfast!


Fabulous

5 sur février 06, 2013

Breakfast every morning was amazing. The Inn Keeper made us feel right at home. Cookies at night with coffee and tea were also wonderful. Would stay here again and highly recommend this BandB. Thanks again for the great weekend.


Cozy Winter Getaway

5 sur janvier 15, 2013

A winter stay at the Colonial Gardens was wonderful way to bring in the New Year! The house belonged to my best friend in high school and it was so much fun to spend the weekend in the former dining room and parlor! (The Leathem Suite) The suite is beautifully appointed and very cozy with fireplace and couch for reading and lounging. Wonderful staff and great breakfasts too!


Delightful B&B in the heart of Door County

4,2 sur janvier 07, 2013

Authentic old (100+) midwest house. Walking distance to downtown Sturgeon Bay. Quaint old house feel with the expected quarks that come with age. Outstanding service provided by a mother-daughter team. We stayed over New Year's Eve and was served a tray of snacks and a bottle of champagne in the afternoon. Couldn't ask for more, will stay again when our travels take us back. (NOTE: I was forced to rate dining even though "dining" is not available on premise unless you count breakfast which was simple but very good including genuine Door County cherry juice)


Nice bed rooms and great price!

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2013

I was very happy with the size of the rooms for the price. The breakfast was delivered to our door and was excellent.


Very enjoyable!!

5 sur novembre 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. It is only a couple of blocks from the quaint downtown. It was very quiet, and the morning breakfast was awesome. We definitely will be back and highly recommend this B & B.


Our stay at Colonial Gardens

3,6 sur novembre 01, 2012

We had a very nice stay. There wasn't much for variety at breakfast. Would have preferred more baked goods and no egg dishes. Shower was so low that my husband of 5'10" was about the maximum height that would fit. Whirlpool in room and fireplace were awesome. View was really nice with lake. Very kind people at the inn. Very quiet and relaxing.


B&B Honeymoon

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

My (new) husband and I stayed at the Colonial Gardens on our honeymoon trip to Door County and absolutely adored it! We stayed in the Amythest Room and it was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the food was amazing! We would definitely stay here again.


Enjoyed

4,2 sur octobre 26, 2012

We went for a long weekend. The room was wonderful and having a hot breakfast delivered to your door every morning was great. We would definitely stay again.


Nice little bed and breakfast

3,6 sur octobre 26, 2012

This is a nice little bed and breakfast located at the end of one of the main shopping streets in Sturgeon Bay. It's convenient to lots of cute boutiques and tasty cafes and restaurants. The room was kept clean and breakfast was delivered to our room each morning. Very nice!


Best value B & B Getaway - Blue Parlor Suite

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2012

Have stayed in many B & B's, but this one takes the cake hands down. Most B & B's have everything crammed in one room, which was not the case in the Blue Parlor Suite. The overall living space (eating area, lounging area, sleeping area) was awesome and to have an awesome breakfast brought to your room was a treat. This Blue Parlor suite sets the bar for other B & B's. Well done Colonial Gradens!!


My Escape

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

My life has been getting overwhelmed with demands, I came there and it was to peaceful, beautiful and everything I needed. When I left I felt so revived and ready to take on whatever life throws at me. Yes I am planning to go again and again. Oh yes, the food was excellent!!


Great Value

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2012

Beautiful cozy rooms at this bed and breakfast that is a great deal compared to the others I looked at. It is not in the prime area of Door county, but is only a short drive from the best areas. The breakfast being delivered to our room was the best part. It was delcious! The room was quiet and clean. We will probably be back.


Honeymoon hide away

5 sur octobre 09, 2012

Wonderful place for a honeymoon. The hot tub in the room and breakfast delivered to the door each morning was more than any bride could ask for!


Timeless place....

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

My wife & I had a WONDERFUL time. It was like going back in time to the 20's or 30"s.... So peaceful & quiet. Hope we can do it again soon.


Great place to stay!

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Adorable house, great getaway! Would totally recommend this place!


Great Stay!

3,8 sur septembre 19, 2012

My husband and I had a great stay at Colonial Gardens! We loved the room and bed, the delicious breakfasts and the quiet surroundings. Many shops, eateries and attractions were within walking distance. Colonial Gardens is a place we want to return!


Neat experience

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2012

A plate of cookies, along with a pot of coffee or tea, inside the front door was a great way to get our anniversary stay underway. After settling in to our cute room, a knock on the door brought surprise No. 2 - a complimentary bottle of wine. The sunken whirlpool made for a nice relaxing way to enjoy the wine and unwind from a six-hour ride to the B&B. The breakfast, delivered to our door, the next morning topped off our second stay at Colonial Gardens. We'll definitely make it a point to stay there the next time we're in Door County.


Stay at Colonial Inn was worthwhile.

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2012

Had a nice trouble-free stay at this inn. Everything was run well, and the room was made up perfectly.


Annual Visit

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

We always stay here for the Door Cty Century ride. Also have stayed with a knitting group & would not stay anywhere else........Irene & Carrie are the nicest people & the greatest hosts !! The breakfasts are really special !


Labor Day Week

3,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

We appreciate that the inn keeper attempted to meet our Weight Watcher needs and made 2 breakfasts with egg whites.


Good value.

3,4 sur septembre 01, 2012

House is gorgeous, however location of property is less than ideal. It is very close to all the main street shops and restaurants, but it is directly across from a vacant commercial building and shipyard. The grounds itself makes up for that with a lush garden and tall robust trees surrounding the lot. We stayed in the bungalow sweet. Looks just like the pictures. Very cute and spacious. The hot tub worked great and the bed was very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the private balcony entrance. The gss fireplace was also a romantic touch. As far a the service, the two ladies were friendly, but not particularly exceeding my expectations, as inn keepers should be friendly by trade. The breakfast was phenomenal! So fresh and delicious. Id recommend this to others who want a good deal on a B&B, but because of the location, I would stay here again, unless I had no other favorable options.


Just the type of stay I was hoping for!

4,0 sur août 19, 2012

Stayed in one of the smaller, less expensive rooms and it was still very spacious, clean and pretty! Also, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is very nice (try the cherry juice! :)


Wonderful again!!!!

5 sur août 16, 2012

This is our 3rd stay here and we have already booked our stay for next year...Anna's room was delightful...Clean, comfortable and restful...The whirlpool was an added bonus...Very spacious and a door that opened onto the upper porch/veranda...We ate our breakfast out there and enjoyed our coffee and hot chocolate enjoying the breeze and relaxing before a busy day of exploring...Carrie and Irene are wonderful hostess's and great cooks...The breakfast was amazing!..And the fresh/warm cookies and coffee at the front door were always hard to pass by...Within walking distance of shopping and eating but not on a really busy street...So peaceful and relaxing...We highly recommend a stay here... Mike and Sue


Very satisfied

3,8 sur août 02, 2012

First time B&B stay. Room was even better than advertised. Very clean and welcoming. Tub was a great treat. They forgot about our vegetarian breakfast the first morning but corrected it before we were finished eating without a reminder. Very good location and all-in-all a great value. No dining room, but we prefer breakfast delivered anyway. Would recommend!


Quiet relaxation

3,2 sur juillet 21, 2012

We spent two nights at the Colonial and were very pleased. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the air conditioning welcomed (it was 90+ degrees outside!). We loved the big front porch for relaxing with a book and a glass of wine. The breakfasts were promptly served and delicious!


Charming but a work in progress

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2012

This is a lovely old house with charm and character. The owner went out of her way to accommodate my need for an earlier breakfast. The meals was absolutely delicious and plentiful. The bathroom was newly remodelled and very clean. I was just a bit suprised at the condition of the carpeting in our room which had significant stains on it. Since the meals are served to each room, I can imagine that food stains are a constant problem for them. Nevertheless, it did reflect negatively on my cleanliness rating but that was my only cleanliness concern.


colonial gardens review

3,8 sur juillet 16, 2012

Was a very nice B&B. From the outside you would not know this as there is tall grass and things laying around. however, found out that the B&B was owned by the bank and the stuff laying around was from workers working on fixing up the outside of the house. They are power washing shutters, scraping paint to repair the outside, etc. the inside, however, was beautiful. there were several rooms empty and we were able to take a peek at them. well worth the money spent. the hostess was great, the breatfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again.


This is a beautiful place to stay!!

5 sur juillet 13, 2012

We stayed in the Quiet Rose room, which was very nice, everything was tidy, and relaxing. Carrie was very friendly, and helpful upon arrival, she answered questions about places to eat, as well as things to do in the area. The food was wonderful. There were cookies available when we arrived, and a delicious breakfast brought to the door in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.


July 4th

4,2 sur juillet 12, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here, easy to walk to shopping, restaurants, a park with a beach and was in a very quiet area. The breakfasts were the best, delivered to your room, and the room was everything we hoped for. We highly recommend staying here.


Colonial Gardens B&B

4,4 sur juillet 01, 2012

Our stay in the Bungalow Suite was heavenly! We had peace, privacy and a cozy room to return to each evening. The breakfast each morning was hot, delicious and so filling that we found it hard to eat all of it each day. Irene and Carrie took very good care of us and helped make our anniversary celebration a beautiful memory that will last a lifetime. We can't believe how affordable the room was because we would have paid almost twice the amount in Chicago for our stay. We highly recommend Colonial Garden to others. Eric and Cheryl Collins


Very Homely!

4,4 sur juin 29, 2012

Me and my significant other stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it! The rooms are very nice, the food was great, and we hope to possibly return.


Warm chocolate chip cookies

3,0 sur juin 24, 2012

Nothing like checking in and finding a plate of warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby to make you feel at home. The room has a unique antique homely feel and the location is ideal for walking in downtown Sturgeon Bay. With a winery across the street to multiple attractions in the area to keep you busy. A little bit pricey but the breakfast was fantastic. We happened to stumbled across a music festival in town that weekend and made it worth the trip.


Great Inn and great value!

5 sur juin 14, 2012

This was a great B & B to stay at. Who wants to dine with a bunch of strangers during a romantic get away? We certainly didn't, and appreciated our breakfast delivered to our room daily. We could then dine in bed, in our spacious room, or out on our deck. This has to be the best B & B in Door County!


Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur juin 11, 2012

A wonderful bed-and-breakfast experience! This is the second time we've stayed here and we will definitely be back!


Colonial Gardens B and B

4,0 sur juin 07, 2012

My wife and I went to Colonial Gardens Bed and Breakfast in Door County (Sturgeon Bay), WI. This was about our 8th time returning for celebrating our anniversary and and it is great every year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast brought to us in the morning is a great touch and is always delicious! Oh and the cookies provided during the day are another nice touch. We will definately keep returning to this B and B as we have a lot of fun in Door County!


Inexpensive getaway

3,6 sur juin 01, 2012

I recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive getaway. You can walk across the street to a winery too! The town is close distance as well.


Sturgeon Bay B&B

5 sur mai 31, 2012

We recently celebrated my husband's 50th birthday at the Colonial Gardens. This was our first B&B experience and we absolutely loved it! The rooms are charming with all the comforts of home. The breakfast was my favorite part...quiche the first morning and banana's foster the second...along with muffins, fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. We'll definitely be back! P.S. Visit Van's Grill about a block from the B&B...it's the friendliest bar we've ever visited!


Great Anniversary Retreat

5 sur mai 09, 2012

I stayed 2 nights with my wife to celebrate our 4th anniversary. It was our first time at a B&B, and we had a great time. Breakfast was excellent, the room was quiet and clean, and the innkeepers did everything they could to make our stay special. Great location, only a short walk from all the downtown shops and restaurants. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing anniversary celebration.


Get-A-Way weekend

4,0 sur mars 12, 2012

I wanted to do something special for my best friend and chose this B&B for us. We had a beautirul room with fresh cookies and beverages waiting for us. The breakfasts were superb and we highly recommend this B&B for your gateway into Door County. Thank you, Carrie and Irene, for your hospitality. K & L


Time away

4,0 sur décembre 07, 2011

Really no complaints other than the outside needs painting.


october in the door

3,8 sur octobre 24, 2011

this was our first stay at a B&B and was pleasantly surprised, breakfast brought to our room was a nice touch. room was clean and quiet and larger than i expected. television could be updated and loveseat was a bit uncomfortable but that is nitpicking. I think we will be back.


A Wonderful Experience.....

5 sur octobre 21, 2011

Stayed in the Captain's Suite, spacious, well-appointed, most excellent. Enjoyed wine on the deck, pleasent breeze and the season made for a great sunset...


first time a bed and breakfast!

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2011

My husband and myself stayed at the Colonial Gardens Bed and Breakfast in October 2011. We were unsure what to expect being it was our first time. The room was very cozy, warm and quiet! The jetted tub was so relaxing and the fireplace just added to the relaxation. The people we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delivered straight to our room door and they were so filling and delicious! We would definitely stay here again!


Girls Getaway

5 sur octobre 16, 2011

Quiet, relaxing, charming, cozy!! What more could you ask for on a girls getaway weekend in Door County? Only wish I could have stayed longer!


Colonial Gardens

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend end of September. The weather was horrible, but our room was perfect. We loved the privacy of the bed & breakfast. Breakfast delivered to your room every morning was a huge plus!! We enjoyed this more than having to meet in a "gathering" room for breakfast. We were also pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Would definitely recommend.


3rd Stay in 6 Years

3,4 sur octobre 14, 2011

This was our third stay in six years. The outside is not as pristine as it was 5 years ago (building and grounds) but the interior is unchanged and the food is very good. The current owner/manager is very attentive.


Sturgeon Bay's Best B&B

5 sur octobre 14, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay in Anna's Room. The room was very clean, and everything was outstanding. Everytime we go back to Sturgeon Bay we will be staying at Colonial Gardens.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

This B&B has all the right touches to make your stay fantastic! Right when you walk in the door there are fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea. The rooms are cozy, have private decks and entrances, and have awesome spacious whirlpool tubs! My husband have been here twice and will be back again. Also when you walk about the front door you are literally 1 block away from a awesome winery and delicious resturants. Not to mention the boardwalk which is perfect for watching the sunset. No I'm not a salesman or a worker at this B&B despite what I may sound like, I just love this place! Check it out. :)


Love it! Will go again!

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2011

I love this bed and breakfast. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is great and it is within walking distance to downtown. It was also very quiet. We will go again next year. We stayed in the Blue Parlor suite and it is awesome!


Door County Delight

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2011

We stayed in the "Quiet Rose" room which lived up to its name ! Very quiet ! The breakfast each morning had variety and was plentiful. There were always fresh cookies and coffee available in the entryway for those with a sweet tooth ! The room was tastefully decorated and there was ample room. Would stay there again ! Wes & Sharon Oak Creek, WI


No regrets about staying at Colonial Gardens B&B

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2011

Staying at Colonial Gardens was a great experience--a convenient location and an excellent value. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, the room was neat and clean and featured nice amenities, and the innkeepers couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. We would stay here again.


Colonial Gardens

3,6 sur septembre 25, 2011

The exterior needs some work, like painting. The owner(s) are very personable, likeable people. The quiet rose room is indeed quiet. You cannot see the harbor from the B&B. A nice shower and clean towels daily. A nice breakfast, changes daily, at your door each morning when they said it would be there.


Whirlpool

3,8 sur septembre 20, 2011

The room itself was great. The whirlpool bottom or jets were not clean. We had to drain the tub after it was filled to get the scum out. Overall we were pleased,but dissappointed with the tub.


Great place...don't be fooled by curb appeal

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2011

We had a great stay, the room was beautifully decorated and clean. The plated of cookies at the bottom of the stairs was a nice welcoming touch, too. The breakfast is delivered to you room each morning freshly prepared and delicious. However the exterior of the property could use a little general maintenance, some of the gardens were a little overgrown with weeds and the paint on the house was peeling. But overall, I really have to say it was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again as well as recommend it to others.


Close...but service is tired

2,6 sur septembre 15, 2011

The property is well situated on a more quite street than first impressions. The room was very nice. So what were my issues: I never did find out when the breakfast would be served. I left the second day a little after 8 and breakfast was still not availabe. In the room little things that were bothersome....nice wine glasses, but the wine corkscrew was broken. Non-working light bulb in the only bedside lamp -- 2 nights when I even alerted them by note to the problem. After checking in, I never saw any evidence of owners or staff on property.


bungalow suite

3,4 sur septembre 13, 2011

Our stay was very relaxing, quiet and enjoyable. Everyone was so friendly and we had a wonderful time speaking with the women on the front porch having their book club meeting. The extra baked treats stole my husband's heart. I'm sure we will be returning again.


Perfect for Couples

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2011

A perfect place to spend our Anniversary! This was our second stay at Colonial Gardens. We hope to be back!


Wedding in Door County

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2011

We recently were invited to a wedding in Door County at the Stone Harbor. A friend of ours had suggested Colonial Gardens and it just happened to be very close to the wedding without being right at Stone Harbor. We had a great stay, great cookies, great breakfast. All around excellent time. We went to museums, segway tours and boat tours all in two days time ( and fit in a wedding). So much to do and wonderful place to stay, very accomodating hosts. Can't say enough good things, look forward to returning


Wonderful stay in the heart of Sturgeon Bay!

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2011

This b+b was wonderful, breakfast was great, rooms were quiet, clean, and lovely. Spacious with a view of the harbor, but from a block away with trees :)


Relaxing B & B

3,8 sur septembre 02, 2011

Wonderful stay. My only suggestion would be to improve the outside appearance of the B & B. There were weeds growing around the foundation,gutters, and in the cracks. This place has great possibilities if the firstimpress outside would be cared for.The carpets need to be cleaned also. The innkeepers were very very friendly and helpful. We would stay again.


Great B&B Close to Downtown

4,0 sur août 28, 2011

Found this B&B on the web and it sounded like the perfect place for us for the two nights we were in Door County. We were not disappointed. When we first arrived, we noticed the house could use some paint so got a little concerned, but our room was lovely, quite large, with lots of lighting and electrical outlets, a small refrigerator, and the most comfortable bed we had during our trip. Breakfasts were brought to our room each morning and were very good. This B&B is close walking distance to downtown which made the location perfect. The only place to chat with other guests is the front porch, the living room is private living quarters for the innkeepers. Carrie was a wonderful hostess and if we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. I was able to see some of the other rooms and they were all very beautiful. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. It was a real treat.


Enjoyed Historical B&B

4,6 sur août 27, 2011

The rooms were very nice at a affordable price for beautiful Door County, WI. Breakfast was very good.


Lovely getaway!

4,6 sur août 23, 2011

We enjoyed the spacious room and extra touches. It was so nice to have refreshments while we relaxed by the fireplace. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the location was ideal. A stay at Colonial Gardens is truly a great value in Door County!


Our 'first" Door county trip

4,2 sur août 21, 2011

Although we were on a whirlwind tour and could only stay one night, it was a most memorable time -- from the cookies to greet us at the door, to a delicious breakfat delivered to our room - we felt like 'royalty'.


Will definitely return!

4,4 sur août 15, 2011

When we walked into the front door, we were greeted by a woman with a big smile on her face. This is a great way to start an experience at a Bed & Breakfast. I will be returning for sure!


Stay at Colonial Gardens

5 sur août 14, 2011

THe room was very comfotable and the breakfast delivered to our door was fantastic.


Needs some improvement

3,0 sur août 08, 2011

Good location. Breakfasts and service were excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. Room would be improved with addition of another chair (the only seating was a loveseat). Bed mattress was too firm for comfort. Insufficient internet connectivity in the room. The property needed some touchups: house repainting, weeding.


Faith and Ian's Review

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2011

We greatly enjoyed the stay here. The breakfast was large enough fill both of us up, and they were eager to adjust our meal to our personal taste. We stayed in the Ann's suite and it was just the right size for the two of us. One of us relaxed in the whirlpool at least once every night. Would definatly come back if we had the chance.


Beautiful B and B in an Industrial Location

3,2 sur juillet 17, 2011

The Colonial Gardens Bed and Breakfast was a nice get away for a short weekend away from the kids. The Letham suite was large and had nice amenities; fireplace, jacuzzi tub, large bathroom, separate living room. Unfortunately, the bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were very flat. We didn't get the long hoped for peaceful night's sleep we so desired. The innkeepers were accommodating of our vegetarian breakfast request and the cookies were a nice treat at the end of a long day exploring Door County. If you are looking for a nice B and B away from the action of Door County, this is it. However, it is across the street from a large boat manufacturing factory so if you are looking for something with a more scenic or quaint setting you might want to look further north.


We loved our time spent at Colonial Gardens

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, fresh cookies at the door. We couldn't ask for more out of a bed and breakfast in Door county Wisconsin. We will definitely be back next year.


Colonial Gardens

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2011

I loved that the Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast brought your breakfast to your room each morning. It made the experience even more intimate & relaxing.


Colonial Gardens

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

The room was perfect for a romantic get away. It was very quiet. The breakfast was delicious and brought right to our door.


Nice Getaway

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing time away from the kids. The Bungalow Suite was great--nice and cozy. The breakfast was delicious (French toast and blueberry muffin)! The whirlpool was relaxing! We visited at a time when it was nice and quiet; only one other couple was staying at the house at the time. All in all a great time! We hope to be back again next year!


Colonial Gardens stay June 2011

3,0 sur juin 23, 2011

Great room, great spa tub, great inn keeper! Wish the furnite on the upper porch was more comfortable, but the lower porch seats were great. I think I like nice common areas and eating in a dining room better than in room.


Gersch Couple

4,6 sur juin 18, 2011

Very much enjoyed our stay. Look forward to staying again in the future.


Can't wait to go back

4,6 sur mai 31, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. The room (Bungalow Suite) was immaculate and the location of the place was fantastic. The price was extremely reasonable, and even less than I would have expected for the amenities we had at our disposal. Our hostess was wonderfully helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious both days. Highly recommended. Would absolutely go back again.


Comforts of Grandma's

4,0 sur mai 30, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Bungalow Suite on a weeknight. We arrived in rainy weather and parked right up front. When I went in to confirm our stay and get more information the inn keeper was extremely helpful and offered us umbrellas! She escorted us to our room after offering coffee and cookies at the door. There was a collection of materials to look through concerning food, entertainment, and local attractions- it was very helpful. The room was exactly as pictured and very clean. It was like going to a cottage or a nicely kept old house. We had no major issues, except the hot tub could only hold one comfortably. (Neither of us wear larger than medium clothing) Everything else, including the breakfast, was delivered at the time we wanted and hot and fresh! Excellently cooked. We recommend this to anyone looking for a quant place to stay which focuses on the simple and enjoyable aspects of life.


A weekend away

4,4 sur mai 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Colonial Gardens for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Blue Parlor Suite and had a wonderful weekend away. The host was very pleasant and helpful. She even recomended a masseuse who gave us a wonderful massage right in our room. We would recommend this b&b to our friends.


Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur avril 25, 2011

The room was tranquil and beautiful, very romantic and exceeded my expectations, especially the first time staying in a B&B. The Hostess was very friendly and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious, better then I could have imagined. I would recommend the Colonial Gardens to any one who is looking for a peaceful getaway. I will definately stay there again.


"Anna's Suite" was a hit

4,0 sur avril 13, 2011

Hubby and I spent 2 nites in this suite for my birthday recently. Carrie was very friendly. During the check-in process she also asked about food allergies and juice preferences and "Coffee, tea or hot chocolate?" at breakfast. Even tho there were other guests that weekend, it was so QUIET and relaxing - you hardly knew they were there. Yummy breakfasts too!! Would come back!


Colonial Gardens

2,8 sur mars 22, 2011

The rooms were very nice and clean. The fireplace in the room was wonderful. The breakfast was nothing spectacular and quite a let down. I would have liked to get to know the inkeeper more and learn more about the area. Overall, a relaxing stay.


Highly Recommend-Wonderful Experience

5 sur mars 16, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Colonial Gardens. We were treated as if we were their only customer. It was a beautiful room, very clean and quiet. Carrie is an amazing cook and brought breakfast to us each morning exactly when she said she would. The food was wonderful! Carrie made herself available whenever we needed anything and made sure we had what we needed to enjoy our stay. We would highly recommend this place and we would definitely stay here again.


Getaway weekend

4,8 sur février 12, 2011

This was our second stay at Colonial Gardens and we highly recommend it. The rooms are amazing and the breakfasts are delicious. We visited Fish Creek for their Winter Festival and it was a lot of fun. Also be sure to visit Inn at Cedar Crossing for dinner.


New Year's honeymoon

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

Colonial Gardens was a very nice place for a honeymoon, quiet and comfortable. They provide delicious breakfast and leave cookies in the foyer. The innkeepers were very helpful, we would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


Overall was great but bathroom could be updated.

3,6 sur décembre 02, 2010

Overall was a nice place to stay. The food was delicious. The bathroom needs to be seriously updated. It's too small for an average size person. Very difficult to get into the shower. There was also very low water pressure which made showering kind of cold and difficult. The toilet needs a new ring because it leaks a little out the bottom. But that's all cosmetic and can be fixed easily. The place was very nice and the people were very kind.


Great room, incredible breakfast, hospitable hostess.

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2010

We went here for our 3rd anniversary. The room was very nice - hot shower, whirlpool tub, fireplace, wifi, dvd player - everything you might need. There is even a 24 hour grocery nearby. The hostess was very helpful in recommending places to go, and even keeps a list of nearby restaurants, events, and schedules. The breakfast was fantastic, and brought to our door each morning. We were so full from breakfast, we didn't eat lunch one day of our stay. We would definitely recommend this B&B.


FABULOUS B&B with a delicious breakfast you can enjoy in the privacy of your lovely room!

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

We absolutely loved this B&B! Carrie greeted us and promptly inquired about our breakfast preferences before showing us to our fantastic room. The room was just perfect with a very comfy bed, warm fireplace and lovely hot tub tucked in a bay window. It was EXACTLY what I had been searching for online regarding amenities (fireplace, hot tub, inexpensive) and décor (tastefully decorated with flowers and not gaudy as many other B&Bs). I also appreciated being able to control the thermostat in our room. Enjoying breakfast in the privacy of our lovely room was priceless. We would definitely stay there again and suggest this B&B to friends! Thank you!


2 night stay

3,6 sur novembre 09, 2010

Colonial Garden's is conveniently located along the edge of the main town of Sturgeon Bay. It's an easy walk to a number of different restaurants. We stayed 2 nights and had a very pleasent stay a the Colonial Inn. We stayed in the Anna Suite and it was nice and spacious. The room was, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfest delivered to your room is a nice touch. The food was also good. Overall this place was a really good value, but if you want a bed and breakfest with a common area where guests can talk this is not the place for you. There is no common area.


Awesome stay!

5 sur novembre 03, 2010

It was a great stay.. Everything was fantastic.. Can't wait to go back..


Colonial Gardens - the perfect getaway

4,8 sur septembre 29, 2010

this was our second stay and we absolutely love this place - very nice, a lot of space, the inn keeper is great and cheerful, delicious breakfast in bed - just a fantastic and relaxing time.


Nice Stay!!

3,8 sur septembre 26, 2010

We like to have breakfast in a common dining area where we can be more comfortable, and mix with other guests. Even if that would have been available, however, there were few guests there, so it didn't matter as much.


We have decided to make this our yearly anniversary stop!

5 sur septembre 25, 2010

The room was beautiful, the hostess was great, we were within walking distance of everything, and best of all it was romantic. We have decided to make this our yearly destination for our anniversary. I have told everyone about this B&B. LOVED it. Thank you for such a lovely stay! And the breakfast was amazing!


The Quiet Rose room

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2010

Overall the room was very clean except for the bathroom floor, where we found hair that had not been cleaned up. Needed another wastebasket and the carpet could use some much needed spot cleaning. Tv was very small. Parking got difficult when there were 7 cars to park.


Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2010

There was only one thing that was disapointing. The gas fireplace did not work and we were not informed of it. Everything else was excellent.


Visit to Sturgeon Bay

4,0 sur août 22, 2010

What a wonderful experience we had in this B & B! Extremely clean! We stayed in the bungalow and enjoyed the two-floor feel of it! The jacuzzi was terrific! (We're over 60 and still enjoyed it!) The breakfasts couldn't be beat and it was very quiet here. But one of the best things was the homemade cookies...warm and smelling so yummy! Susan


we're going back!

5 sur juin 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Colonial Gardens in Anna's Suite for a special getaway. We absolutely LOVED everything about it. Breakfast served to our room was a special treat that we didn't find at other b&bs we'd looked into. We are reserving a room here again! We've talked about going back every year!


Love this place!

5 sur février 26, 2007

We stayed in the Amethyst Room and it was WONDERFUL! Extremely private, quiet and very roomy. The bed linens were awesome! The whole experience felt very indulgent. I can't say enough good things it.


Colonial Gardens - It's luxurious!

5 sur février 26, 2007

We stayed at Colonial Gardens over Labor Day weekend a couple of years ago and it was fabulous. More private than most, as breakfast (which was always delicious) was delivered right to the room. We've stayed in several different B&Bs, and the quality of the bedding was better at Colonial Gardens than anywhere else we've stayed - lots of big fluffy pillows, high-quality sheets, etc. The room was spacious enough for all of the stuff we tend to bring even for a weekend getaway. Highly recommended.


Friendly, quiet and great breakfast!

5 sur février 13, 2007

My wife and I have visited this Bed and Breakfast twice. The Keepers are very friendly and cook a delicious breakfast! We plan on staying here again soon.


Snowy February Night

5 sur janvier 06, 2007

It's just started to snow as we got in the car to go north for our weekend.By the time we where 30 mins. out we where driving in 4-5 inches of wet snow.We thought several time to turn around and go back home.We are so glad we did not.What a great weekend. The B&B was great every thing was just right.The mourning basket was great as we sat and watched the sun and freash snow shine and enjoyed the basket full of goodies.The owners where very friendly and answered all our questions about the area.


The Foxglove Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $265
  • Avis (157) 4,4
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9207469192
Haut