Holiday Music Motel Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
174 Avis

Ecrire un avis

October

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here, the staff was wonderful. There was a wide selection of breakfast items. Overall everything about this motel exceeded my expectations, I'm glad I stayed here.


review

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2014

It was an awsome stay... very clean and great location..


Pleasant, Peaceful Stay

3,8 sur octobre 06, 2014

I checked into the Holiday Music Motel for a night while I was standing up as a bridesmaid in a wedding in beautiful Sturgeon Bay. The staff worked with my schedule to check in between the wedding and the reception. It was nice to be able to take my bag to my quaint room and then to take a quick catnap in the very comfortable bed, before heading off to dance the night away at the reception. I also appreciated and took part in the available coffee to get an energy jolt. The breakfast the next morning, was handy before dashing to catch my flight. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Music Motel and wished that I could've stayed longer. I would definitely suggest the Holiday Music to anyone else!


Very cool motel

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2014

This was our first stay at the Holiday & we'll definitely be back. The music theme, retro furnishings and memorabilia make this a fun & unusual place to stay. The entire property is spotless. The location is great, just a block from the 3rd Ave. shops & restaurants. Rooms have retro furnishings, but with modern conveniences like flat screen TV's. The self-serve breakfast room is set up with a diner-style counter, complete with boomerang formica and vintage coffee cups and glassware. As a musician myself, it was fun just being there.


Quick stay

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2014

Spent the night on our way to Door County. A great little retro place in "downtown" Sturgeon Bay. Close to places to eat or shop. The area allows you to get out and walk around. Everyone was friendly, breakfast was adequate and the bed were comfortable. It's great to be able to support a local business.


I would stay again

3,6 sur octobre 01, 2014

Cute place, friendly staff, clean. I would stay there again.


Nice affordable place to stay and cute!

3,6 sur septembre 23, 2014

Very cute retro motel. Was clean and quiet and affordable considering prices in Door County. I especially liked the breakfast bar area.


Retro Motel/B & B

4,2 sur septembre 17, 2014

We stayed here in 2013. Was very pleased with the location, room, and price. What a gem!


Late honeymoon

3,8 sur septembre 13, 2014

All I have to say is, my wife and I felt like we were at home.


Holiday Music

3,6 sur septembre 11, 2014

We stay here every year now when we come up for our Door County weekend (and for the Door County Century). We really like this hotel. It is a modest refurb. on an older property. Well kept up, but don't expect the plastic touches of the expensive hotels in the area. Look for nostalgia and 70's in the decor, for good if smallish rooms, for a great breakfast bar in the morning. Look for the unique and whimsical decor, all related to the support this hotel brings to the local music scene. Great place to for downtown Sturgeon Bay. There is much that is pricier and finer with boat docks and the like, but the Holiday Music Hotel is always our choice.


Will Be Back

5 sur septembre 10, 2014

I had such a great time visiting the Holiday Music Motel. The room was lovely and the staff was amazing, with such helpful suggestions. The bed was incredibly comfortable and clean. The breakfast was just down the hall and lovely. The best continental breakfast I've ever seen. And the cutest by far. The only thing I'm sad about is that I didn't pick up one of Walter's Dogs. But I'll be back soon, I'm sure!


amazing

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

Very clean hotel with a cool theme. Diner set up was cool. Breakfast was nice and the service was above amazing.


Recent stay

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

Every time we go to Door County we always stay here and this was the third time. It is so nice and clean plus the beds are very, very comfortable. Very pleasant staff and a very cute retro breakfast area.


Most Excellent Stay

5 sur août 29, 2014

We stayed at the motel for 3 nights in August. From the moment of check-in to check-out, the staff at Holiday Music Motel was friendly, informative and helpful (young woman with glasses upon check-in provided a lot of great information). The rooms are clean and remodeled to a retro style in keeping true to the motel's origins. There were 4 adults in our party, and we had 2 rooms. One room had 2 queen sized beds, the other had a queen and a full size. We were on the 1st floor. Each room has a flat screen tv, air-conditioning, mini-fridge, blow-dryers and motel provided soap/shampoo in those cool, old-fashioned dispensers. There was still plenty of space in the rooms with all the furniture. The included breakfast was plenty to get our day started - they had coffee/juice/milk/donuts & pastries/cereal, etc. A continental breakfast offering in a neat, retro-style diner area. If you needed anything, you only had to ask - they were more than willing to go out of their way to help you. That included recommendations on town events, dining, etc. I do want to point out that Susan was the desk-person for a couple of nights during our stay. She helped us understand some of the history of Sturgeon Bay, the significance of the bridge, the dark days/songs and how the Holiday Music Motel came into existence. She was a joy to talk to and we were glad to have her company as part of our stay. If you are not the type to appreciate a super-clean, remodeled motel restored to its former glory days, friendly staff and perfect location in Sturgeon Bay, you will not like this place. We will be coming back in the next couple of months - we really appreciated our stay.


50's Neet!

3,4 sur août 28, 2014

Nice theme if 50's is what your into. I personally am into it and really enjoyed the trip back in time. Very clean in general both front of the house and in the rooms. Very comfortable bed and cozy. To bad the noise from upstairs is so distracting and kept we awake for a bit. Overall nice experience and a great way to see the upper part of door county as you are very close to it all.


Nice 50's retro

4,2 sur août 21, 2014

Very cool throw back to simpler times. No dining at the motel but many places to choose from within the town of Sturgeon Bay.


Pleasant Surprise

5 sur août 19, 2014

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot until we pulled out the next day everything was wonderful. Check in was super easy and the young lady was super pleasant. The rooms were basic and very clean. The complementary breakfast was very nice all fresh and served in a cute little diner style. Another really nice thing was how quite it was we were not disturbed overnight by other guests coming and goings. We would definitely stay again.


We'll be back when looking for a hotel to spend the night in Sturgeon Bay

4,6 sur août 19, 2014

I tried to stay here in 2013 but there were no vacancies when I needed. This year I booked earlier and got a room. It was like stepping back in a time machine but worked out well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The included continental breakfast was better than what one finds in most hotels. My daughter savored the very fresh multigrain bagel she had.


Beds

4,4 sur août 08, 2014

The have the cutest eating area and the beds were ABSOLUTELY the BEST. The people were also friendly


Great time

5 sur août 07, 2014

We had a great time,,,everything was topnotch. Hotel was centrally located to the water and downtown area and could walk to things. Sandy/Bill


Holiday Music Motel

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

I loved this place! My girlfriend and I stayed there for one night. The continental breakfast goes until noon, and they serve coffee in mugs with a cute dinner counter. There's art in the hallways, a firepit outside, and cute musical themed lobby. It was close to cute antique shops and restaurants in sturgeon bay. Both front desk clerks were extremely helpful. And, when we forgot items in our refrigerator they held them for us while we were shopping until we came back. Adorable.


Overnight Fun spot

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2014

The hotel is very well preserved and true to the times, except for the modern conveniences like air conditioning--thank you! Great service, very friendly and helpful. Just one suggestion. Need more hooks or shelves in the bathroom to hang towels and put toiletries. :)


Good value for money

3,8 sur juillet 21, 2014

Nice little B&B, right in the heart of Sturgeon Bay. We spent 2 nights during the 4th of July weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning. No complaints.


Always a nice stay

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere.


Great place!

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

The Holiday Music Motel: updated, quiet and clean. The staff are friendly/helpful and the well stocked breakfast room is perfect. Love the retro look and feel. Will be recommending the Holiday Music Motel to others!


Short Stay

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2014

Enjoyed our short stay at the Holiday Music Motel. Very cute retro motel. Wished there was a bit more room in the dining area, had to bring our continental breakfast back to our room, wanted to enjoy the retro dining area - maybe next time. Would definitely stay again. Conveniently located too.


Clean and cozy

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2014

Very clean and organized. Nice staff and descent grab-to-go breakfast. Beds are comfortable and sheets are very clean. They do a good job on maintaining the motel. Overall it's a nice and cozy place for the price.


My night at the HOliday Music Hotel

3,8 sur juillet 07, 2014

My mom and I spent the night here and shared a room. It was a great experience just much smaller than we expected. Normally when we share a room-we get a queen or king size bed but the bed here was a full. Room was clean and service was great. Breakfast was good. Price just seemed a little high for how small the room was.


Holiday Music Motel

5 sur juin 30, 2014

Loved our stay at this perfectly located retro motel! Very unique and super service.


The only place to stay in Sturgeon Bay

4,4 sur juin 06, 2014

A high rating for a great stay. The bed, room and breakfeast were well beyound what I esxpected. I usually stay at Hampton, Hilton Garden Inn or Mariott. This hotel is a pleasant departure from the ordinary. Love the fiftees decor.


A great little motel!

4,0 sur mai 28, 2014

If you grew up in the 50s and took road trips with your parents, you'll instantly recognize this place. It's a wonderful step back in time to the small, family-owned motels that dotted the country before the chains drove so many out of business. The room was exceptionally clean. It was small but not cramped. Breakfast was a continental breakfast served in the old dining area where the original counter and stools are still at work. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we're back in the area.


Sweet Spot!

4,4 sur mai 21, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for a night. Everything was absolutely adorable and very clean. Classically retro without feeling old or outdated! Cute little room with a nice set up. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved the location too, walked to a lot of local places. The only things that I missed were; having a fan in the bathroom or with the central unit (for white noise at night, we could hear people in the hallway and outside our window) and having a firmer mattress, but that is just me :) Thank you, hope to stop by again!


a cool find!

4,4 sur mai 19, 2014

We loved the Holiday Music Motel so much we returned for a second night on our way back to Illinois. Great people, great 50's feel room and diner area. The open mic on Thursday night was amazing! Highly recommend this motel for travelers to beautiful Door County Wisconsin!


Great place to stay and worth the money!!

4,8 sur mai 08, 2014

The motel was great for what we needed it for, a place to sleep. It was clean and the staff was SO great and happy to help whenever we had questions. Would stay here again for sure!


Another great experience!

5 sur mai 06, 2014

We just spent a weekend here with family and continue to be impressed by the cleanliness and friendly people. Truly an exceptional value. Thank you!!!


Great great great

5 sur mai 06, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday music motel for one night in April. The room was VERY clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast offered was very good and a very casual "50's kind of theme. The staff was very helpful and more than willing to offer suggestions for things to do in the area. The location is very convenient to everything in the area. park your car and walk to everything in the area. We did not get to check out the recording studio that is in the motel, but in the lobby area, there are all kinds of instruments that are there to use and play. We will probably go back again when the weather is nicer and check out more of the door county area.


A fun place!

4,6 sur avril 30, 2014

The staff was friendly, accommodating and informative. Room was simple and clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful even into late morning. Was able to connect my device to the room TV and stream movies using their free Wi-Fi. A cool place to hang out and experience the local music scene at their Thursday Writer's Night. Overall a more than pleasant stay--would highly recommend.


Holiday Music Motel

4,0 sur avril 30, 2014

Room was very clean. Was what we were expecting. The young lady that checked us in (and was there in the evenings) was so helpful and enthusiastic each time we saw her. Cute, fun, little "homey" feel.


Outstanding Experience

5 sur avril 02, 2014

Friendly people, great place. We'll be back!


awesome room and staff

5 sur mars 22, 2014

Room was clean and staff was beyond friendly


Relive the 50's

3,6 sur février 28, 2014

As a small group of female photographers making a winter trip to Door County to photograph the snowy shores of Lake Michigan we wanted to stay in an economical and well located hotel for our weekend outing. We were looking for clean and comfortable accommodations but did not need the resort amenities. The Holiday Music Hotel was perfect for us. It is a quirky venue with a guitar lined lobby that looked more like a living room from the good old days. The silver tinseled Christmas tree gave it that "Christmas Story" feeling. The little diner complete with bright green stools (originals from 1952) and counter was perfect for us. We were able to help ourselves and felt like we were right at home. The original fifties era Simmons furniture decorating our hotel rooms was really fun as well. Even better the hotel was clean, the beds were so comfortable, and the staff was warm and welcoming. They were helpful and even checked to be sure we were okay when we laughed a bit too loud with our door open. If you are looking for a basic venue with a twist this is the place for you. We really enjoyed it.


Clean and cozy

4,4 sur février 24, 2014

Loved staying in this retro motel! It's clean and has very comfortable beds. It's within walking distance of many Sturgeon Bay establishments. The staff is helpful and friendly. Very affordable!


Wonderful quaint motel

4,2 sur février 11, 2014

I have never stayed at a place that was full of this much character and charm. The staff was amazingly helpful and accommodating to our needs. We will definately be coming back.


Hurray for Holiday!

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2014

Off the charts! Clean enough to accommodate my OCD for cleanliness. Warm and friendly staff. Comfortable bed and atmosphere. A good cup of coffee, OJ, and light breakfast in a 1950s diner. Perfect location. All this for a fraction of a Door County stay. We'll be back. Thank you Holiday Music Motel. Sue and John in Fond du Lac


Way Cool

5 sur janvier 14, 2014

The musical nostalgia, history and story of the Holiday Music Motel made for a very relaxing and enjoyable mid-winter visit. The bed was very firm and bedding very comfortable. The self serve breakfast bar/community kitchen was well stocked and had local items. The streaming steelbridgeradio.com in the breakfast seating area and lobby featuring music recorded at Holiday Music Motel and by Save the Bridge Festival performers was cool. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive to evey need as well as knowedgable and willing to pass along and share stories, history of the music recorded on premise. Would definitely recommend to others and look forward to returning.


More than Expected

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2014

Our stay was a pleasant change from the usual busy/noisy pace of Door County. Granted, it is "off season", but we visited on New Years Eve and were very pleased with our experience. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was VERY cozy. Like sleeping on a cloud. We were traveling with our young son, and the hotel was very welcoming. We were also impressed in the morning during breakfast. The diner was awesome, but I guess our one year old son did not agree, as he was not too keen on staying by us and enjoying breakfast. The staff at the desk quickly assisted and provided him with crayons and paper, and showed him the instruments under the tree in the lobby. The staff truly cares about their guests and made sure we were happy during our stay. I did notice that previous reviews stated that noise was an issue, but we did not notice any noise at all. There was even a very large party at the hotel across the street, and it didn't bother us one bit. Perfect stay at a very comfortable location.


Great place to stay in Sturgeon Bay!

5 sur novembre 28, 2013

The Holiday Music was recommended to us and we're glad it was! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good price, located in the center of town. This is not a fancy resort, just a place to stay, which is all I look for. I would definitely stay here again. (I rated the dining a 5-star, but there is none available on the property--just free pastry and coffee in the morning).


My new favorite home away from home

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2013

Warm, friendly, and helpful owners and staff; fantastic style; fun and interesting stuff everywhere. The really excellent music, recorded on-site, playing all the time was a very special touch. We loved this place from the lobby, to the dinette, to our room. The location was perfect for walks, shopping, and meals. It was everything I wanted it to be and then some. That won't be my last stay at the Holiday Motel. It's even fun to say.


Peace and quite

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

The location, room, service was great. The history and what the musicians have done needs to be put on the walls of the halls and out where everybody can enjoy and appreciate the fact that this is a great place and needs to be a must stay for anyone in the area


What a Happy Surprise!

5 sur octobre 26, 2013

The Holiday Music Motel is unique. It has everything you need in a motel: clean rooms, comfortable beds, pillows, and chairs, bathroom amenities, breakfast, and a reasonable price. But it has put its own stamp on things. The rooms are not only comfortable and clean, but furnished with vintage 1950s furniture that is in perfect condition. Breakfast is the basic continental, but you are encouraged to use the vintage breakfast bar to fix whatever else you might want (and, in our case, to turn on the coffee if you get up before everyone else). The "desk clerk" who checks you in might just be a talented musician featured in cds and videos made at the motel. Which brings up the only drawback to the Holiday Music Motel--periodically the place is booked full of musicians gathered by the owners for songwriting purposes, so you need to plan ahead to make sure it is open to civilians. Oh, and pets are allowed. Those who don't travel much may not appreciate how special this place is. They should stay in a generic room in a chain motel and leave the Holiday Music Motel for those of us who recognize its worth. We count ourselves lucky to have found it.


Great place great stay

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2013

Staff extremely welcoming. Comfortable cozy rooms. They were small but only added to the character of he place. Great continental breakfast in a vey cool eating area. Will be back anytime we need to stay in the area!


Great place to stay!

4,2 sur octobre 16, 2013

I highly recommend this motel for its location, accommodations, service, and value.


Love this place.

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

Loved the retro decor. Staff was excellent. Slept like a baby.


We loved this place and will stay there again

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2013

This is a very retro 50s style motel. It's not a luxury motel but that's not what we were looking for. It's fun, well maintained, clean and cheerful. They had a happy hour time outside with a bagpipe player and that was fabulous fun!


Very Good value for a really Nice Place

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

Very Good value for a really Nice Place. Best Breakfast that we had !!!!


Door County Century

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2013

Great spot to stay for the Door County Century. Friendly hosts, convenient location.


Thanks HOLIDAY... awesome experience.

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2013

Great venue. Awesome personnel.


Great retro hotel

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2013

We stayed in two rooms at the Holiday Motel, and would recommend it for sure. An inexpensive yet clean room in a funky building, it met our needs as a jumping off place for Door County. The staff is great, very helpful and fun to talk with. The room is basic, but clean, and comfortable. Nothing too fancy...


Wonderful

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2013

Wonderful place. Plan to go back soon!


Holiday Music Motel

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2013

Very clean and accommodating. The two young ladies that worked the front desk were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Excellent continental breakfast. We would stay there again.


Service with a smile in Sturgeon Bay

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2013

The Holiday Music Motel is a gem in downtown Sturgeon Bay. Convienently located amongst the shops and eateries it offers a great place to stop and sleep. The communal breakfasy counter was the highlite. Serving yourself and others like your own kitchen offered a chance to be social and nourished before heading out for the day. Great front desk help and 1950's decor was wonderful. My wife and I loved the place and will return on another journey to Door County.


Labor Day weekend

3,2 sur septembre 16, 2013

Great place - love the breakfast setup!


Cute fifties theme

3,4 sur septembre 09, 2013

We spent one night and found the room clean and the bed comfortable. The fifties theme was authentic and added an element of fun.


Labor Day Weekend

4,2 sur septembre 05, 2013

Clean, good value.


fun and funky

4,2 sur septembre 04, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here, the room was comfortable and clean. The retro 50's decor was fun and there's musical instruments in the lobby to play with. Breakfast was the usual but set up behind the counter so hard to get around other guests. Would recommend this great value.


Quaint motel in heart of Sturgeon Bay

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2013

The motel was very quaint and we enjoyed our stay. The staff recommended a great restaurant (136) withing walking distance and we had a lovely meal. Then we walked down the block and there was a concert in the park in progress (Wed evenings) and we sat and enjoyed some good music.


Charming

4,0 sur août 29, 2013

Great location right in the heart of Sturgeon Bay. We stayed for only one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Nice and clean and suprisingly large rooms


Very enjoyable

4,2 sur août 26, 2013

I enjoyed my one night stay at the Holiday Motel. 50's/ music theme was very unique and everyone I meet was extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay again.


Absolutely unique in every way

5 sur août 22, 2013

In a world of cookie cutter hotels, this unique gem shines like a diamond. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are exceptionally clean. The room décor is fabulous. I highly recommend this place.


Super cute!

4,8 sur août 22, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend escape from the kids. It was very clean and quiet. We loved the homey feel and retro touches. I would highly recommend and I plan return to stay again. The breakfast was great too.


Retro with Modern Conveniences!

3,4 sur août 22, 2013

My room was very clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom. The place is quiet and conveniently located. I love the lobby with the aluminum Christmas tree and the art. We passed on the continental breakfast- it didn't appeal. Was it worth the $130/night? Door Co is pricey any way you look at it.


Loved it!

4,0 sur août 21, 2013

Nice motel. Love the retro furniture, the location and the people running the hotel. We would stay there again if in the area. Keep up the good work.


We'll Be Back

5 sur août 21, 2013

Very friendly, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. No elevators though, so lugging heavy luggage up the stairs was not a treat - they did mention that we could park behind the hotel which is level with the second floor, but that parking was across the street and not as nice as the lower level, plus we still had to go up steps on the second floor outside entrance.


Really Retro!

3,8 sur août 20, 2013

We enjoyed the Music Motel - the staff was very friendly and we liked the "Retro" style. It was located close to the water so we could walk down there and also up to 3rd St. where there were lots of shops to browse in. The continental breakfast was more than I thought it would be. Would stay there again.


They didn't have dining except for breakfast

3,8 sur août 18, 2013

Nice retro motel. Built in 1952 and a lot of the furnishing are of that age. Quaint and cool. Best staff I have ever had in a motel. Friendly and knowledgeable. We have stayed there before, and I would highly recommend it.


Great value and location in Sturgeon Bay

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

Everything was pleasurable about this establishment, keeping in mind that it is not a five-star hotel on the waterfront. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room and bathroom, while not large, were interestingly (retro) decorated and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The climate control worked well, and the room was very quiet during a three-weeknight visit. I particularly appreciated the wall-mounted dispensers with soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. The Wi-Fi signal was strong. My room was on the second floor, which I highly recommend. The continental-style breakfast displayed a great deal of variety, from boiled eggs to fruit to bagels and pastries. The coffee and other beverages were good. The motel's location is very convenient to Third Avenue, the main shopping street of downtown Sturgeon Bay. Everything there is within strolling distance, and a number of attractions and good restaurants on the other side of the ship canal are easily reached by walking or driving over the old steel bridge nearby. I'd gladly return to this establishment. For my purposes, it was a good base for exploring the rest of Door County over the course of three days.


Nice retro Motel

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

This is a great value in Sturgeon Bay. I would definitely stay here again!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,2 sur août 07, 2013

Would stay here again.


Great little hotel!

4,2 sur août 07, 2013

Very friendly staff. Cool little diner/kitchen for breakfast :) Bed a little soft - but that's a personal preference. Would love to come back!


Unique and fun hotel

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2013

We really enjoyed the daily jam session, all the musical instruments in the lobby, friendly service at desk--great theme for a hotel. Music brought all of us joy.


Will definately go back

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

The motel was a very eclectically friendly comfortable environment. Mostly everything is straight out of the 50s.


Fun & Comfortable!

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Music Motel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you require luxury, this isn't the place for you. If you like staying at unique places that offer clean and comfy rooms, friendly staff, and a relaxing atmosphere that will be remembered with your trip, then this is the place for you. It's fun, it's one of a kind! It's in a great location & we'll stay again!


Holiday Music Motel rocks

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2013

We had a great stay at this motel. It's a good value and the people who work there are nice and very helpful.


unique stay

4,4 sur juin 29, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Music Motel. We loved the décor...like stepping into a time machine. The staff was very friendly and suggested great places to eat in easy walking distance.


Great Little Motel!

5 sur juin 25, 2013

I had a great stay at the Holiday Music Motel. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I highly recommend. Great charm.


Awesomeness replete!

4,8 sur juin 17, 2013

You could not pay me money to say anything bad about my stay here. The breakfast was great ( free coffee and french toast-bagels were excellent), the service was great. The decor of the rooms were super nifty, everything was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The owners and staff were nothing short of friendly and awesome, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.


Very cool place!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Was really looking forward to our stay, and was not disappointed! Can't wait to stay again!


Character and value

4,0 sur juin 07, 2013

The accommodations are basic, but comfortable and clean. The retro character is charming and makes for a fun experience. Enjoyed the art work. This is a good value.


Very Unique

4,8 sur mai 23, 2013

Very fun place. Clean and comforable rooms with great style. Convenient location near bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again if back in Door County.


I Love This Place!!

5 sur mai 22, 2013

Great service upon check in. The cleanest Motel I have ever been in. Very Comfortable bed and linens. When we discovered we needed a cordscrew, they provided that along with wine glasses. Along with brochures for things to do in the area, were also menus from nearby restaurants and cafes. Will definitely choose lodging here anytime I am in door county.


You made our night

4,8 sur mai 20, 2013

Great value, fun atmosphere and really friendly staff. All in all, a great stay.


Love this place

4,2 sur mai 08, 2013

Great hotel with fun eclectic style , basic but nice simple breakfast included. Comfy beds...


Outstanding

5 sur avril 30, 2013

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Vibe was amazing.


Very happy with visit

5 sur avril 19, 2013

My husband and I were on a trip to visit Sturgeon Bay because he had a job interview. We arrived at the motel pretty late. The staff was friendly and very nice the whole time we were there. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. I would definately stay there again. As a matter of fact, I'm about to see if I can reserve another night because we have to go up to look at apartments since my husband did get the job. If you have any doubts about whether or not to stay here (I had some at first because I was only looking at the web page and had never heard of it before) - my advice is go ahead and book it. High marks from me and hubby.


Sturgeon Bay Overniight

4,4 sur avril 07, 2013

Have stayed here before and enjoyed being so close to downtown. It was also very quiet in the morning which was much appreciated! Coffee was better this time than I remembered it. I'll be back next time I am passing through.


Music Lover's Paradise

5 sur mars 05, 2013

My girlfriend and I needed a get away and were aware of this motel in Sturgeon Bay. Our stay was outstanding in every way. It was affordable and the staff was everything one could hope for. We really enjoyed witnessing the live webcast featuring some great musicians and songs. We shall return and next time I'm bringing my guitar!


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur février 17, 2013

The room was clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable and would definitely stay again! No dining at establishment, but good restaurants very close.


Excellent Value!

5 sur février 14, 2013

Very unique experience and a great value. The service was friendly, the rooms were very clean, and the complimentary continental breakfast in the property's diner was a nice start to the day. We especially enjoyed "Writer's Night" the Thursday night we checked in--local artists, good music, and a one-of-a-kind experience!


Greatest Place I've Ever Stayed

5 sur janvier 06, 2013

I'd go back in a heartbeat. Not only is the place adorable, but it's also very nice and well taken care of. I went to Sturgeon Bay just to stay here, and it blew my already high expectations away.


Great Motel

4,8 sur décembre 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this nicely retro decorated motel. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for walking to the downtown area. I will recommend this motel to anyone heading to the Door County area.


A great value

4,8 sur décembre 24, 2012

The thing I liked most about the H.M.M. was the location. The rooms and the service were excellent but being right down town was the best. Shopping and dining were right out the door, no need to take the car.


Fun and Friendly

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

The Holiday Music Motel is a step back into the fifties with present day comforts. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and the bed very comfortable. We will definitely stay there gain.


Weekend With Friends at Holidy

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2012

Our group of friends (couples) booked 3 rooms at the Holiday Music Motel on the first Saturday in Dec. We were delighted with the service we received from Melanie, which included indulging in our group pic (complete with instruments that had around in the lobby area) and some great recommendations for restaurants and bars within walking distance. The furnishings in the room were retro and cool and the room was clean and fresh smelling. As other reviews I'd read have mentioned, this is not a swanky place. What it is is cool, affordable, hip and friendly. Dig? We did and would definitely go back. We didn't get a chance to check out the little "diner nook" that was tucked away for the continental breakfast, we opted for Mel's, but there were items (fruit) left out for snacking even during the aft/eve. Rock on, HMM, rock on.


Great little retro-motel

4,4 sur décembre 05, 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Music Motel several times and every time the staff has very friendly and helpful. When you arrive they make you feel welcome and when you leave they make you feel like they are truly looking forward to seeing you again. The retro styled rooms are always clean, and neat. The value is fantastic at $50-$60 per night it just can't be beat! Now...In the interest of full disclosure, I've only stayed here during the "off-season" (for deer hunting) so I assume the price goes up for summer. I would also say the the 5 star rating should not be compared to a 5 star rating of a Ritz-Carlton or St. Regis property. That being said, this place is fantastic if your looking for a clean and comfortable place to lay your head with a great staff to take care of you. I look forward to staying here again and again in the years to come.


Wonderful Retro Bargain

4,2 sur novembre 11, 2012

The Holiday Music Motel offers a unique experience in the heart of Door County! The beds are wonderfully comfortable, the furniture and theme unmatched and exciting, and the staff welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Located just two blocks from the "Main Street" of Sturgeon Bay, 3rd Avenue, the Holiday Music Motel allows easy access to many of the great shops and restaurants of this quaint town. Furthermore, being located in the heart of Door County, the Motel allows for ease in traveling to any of the parks, vineyards, beaches, and other towns dotting the peninsula. Beyond the atmosphere and ease of the Motel, its cause is worthwhile enough to patronize. Seeking to bring live music and the arts to the community as well as visitors, the Motel hosts several live music events a year, encouraging song writing and expression as well as advocating for greater musical education. That's something you can't find in any of the hotels/resorts in the area!


Fall fest

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2012

Had a great time. Manager and staff were very accomodating and assisted when needed.


Great value and great place to stay

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2012

Wonderful place in downtown for a great value with a great continental breakfast.


I LOVE TO STAY AT THE HOLIDAY!

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

I always enjoy my stays at the Holiday. It is a very personable and comfortable place to stay. Quite a homey feeling. Michelle Ryan


A very, very pleasant stay

4,4 sur octobre 02, 2012

My wife and I could not have been happier with our stay at the Holiday Music Motel. Yes, the rooms are on the small side compared to your typical modern hotel room, but these are not your typical rooms. Funky, well preserved 1950's furniture and fixtures throughout -- it's like a trip back in time. I travel a lot and there are two things that really, really irritate me about hotels: when rooms are not properly cleaned and being able to hear noises from the hallway and neighboring rooms. Our room was SPOTLESSLY clean in every way. Not one stray hair in the tub/shower (seriously, I always check). I had read reviews saying the motel was noisy and I was concerned about that, but I didn't hear a thing all night long, even Friday night when the place was fully booked. The bed (queen size in our case) was extremely comfortable. And the price per night -- what a deal!! The television was small, but we didn't really have it on much except to watch the news, so no big deal. Finally, the staff was so friendly and helpful! This was our first trip to the area and everyone was eager to give us tips about where to eat, what to see, and how to get there. It's a quick walk to the restaurants and shops on 3rd St. Thanks Holiday Music Motel, we love you guys!


Door County Vacation

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2012

It was conveniently located. We were impressed with how quiet it was.


Awesome Experience!!!

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2012

Thsi is a gem that transports you into the past, the 50's decor and the influence of Art and Music is a perfect compliment. we loved our short stay and look forward to visiting again. Sincerely, Dave


Door County Century Weekend

3,2 sur septembre 24, 2012

Our stay met our expectations and we would stay again. The Holiday is an older establishment but very clean. Just the basics, no frills, no thrills. Staff are very welcoming and very friendly. We were staying only one night, so this worked out very well for us. One thing I would do next time, if possible, is stay in a room on the other side of the hotel. There is a large hotel and banquet facility across the street and late night revelers were quite loud.


Sturgeon Bay Visit

3,2 sur septembre 20, 2012

Hotel was very retro so it was a fun experience. Would stay there again....very unique!


Door County's Best!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

Our first review, but my wife and I have stayed here many times over the last few years. There is no pool, no bar, and no fitness room, but if you're like us and rarely if ever have the time or inclination to take advantage of these amenities when offered, then the Holiday is for you. Simply put, the only time we ever stay anywhere else in Door County is when the the Holiday is full. Absolutely the best!


Sept 3rd Stay - Vacation

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2012

Pleasant staff. Clean, comfortable room. Great trip back to the 50s.


Long Summer Weekend With the Boyfriend

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Holiday Music Motel!!! We saw all of the other reviews on yelp and it still exceeded our expectations. It was such a cute place and the staff was so friendly! If we're in the area again, we will certainly be back!


A welcoming place

4,2 sur août 31, 2012

It's a charming place with friendly staff, cute 50's decor and a lovely little dinette area with complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay there again while visiting the area.


Adorable, fun motel

5 sur août 31, 2012

The management & staff are so very friendly. All areas are clean. Very cute rooms & breakfast area. Coffee is exceptional! Not much counter space in the room & no ironing board or in-room coffee maker but very wonderful place to stay. We will definitely stay there again. Week-ends are booked up several months ahead, so book early. We had to stay elsewhere on the week-end & here during the week. We highly recommend this motel.


Loved the Holiday Music Motel!

5 sur août 29, 2012

Rooms were exceptionally clean! It was like walking into a time warp with a flat screen television and a refrigerator! Great location! The morning breakfast bar area is self service but it is handled very well by the staff. Where else are you going to get your choice of cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, milk, orange juice, bagels and donuts to start your day included! Teresa at the front desk and everyone we met all weekend long were exceptionally friendly and accomodating! We loved our stay at the Holiday Music Motel and we will be back.


Great Motel

4,6 sur août 20, 2012

We really enjoyed are stay at the Holiday Music Motel. Clean, spacious room, with a very comfortable king size bed and a new flat panel TV. Very nice space for relaxing after a day of golf and seeing Door County sites. Dinner and breakfast restaurant recommendations were spot on. We'll definitely be back.


A Great night's stay

3,4 sur août 15, 2012

It was everything that I expected - clean retro-styled room (bright green walls, 50's styled furniture), comfortable bed, nice breakfast area (self-serve with very simple options), nice staff, located blocks away from downtown (and the art famer's market) and a block from the Sturgeon Bay bridges - and all great. The Discount for being a AAA member brought the total under $100 (including taxes) made this also a very reasonable choice. Would I stay again - yes. Would I recommend it to friends - yes.


I love this place

4,8 sur août 14, 2012

Aside from the yahoos loudly watching a Packers preseason game next door, it is a great place. Our "historic" room had been restored to 1950's splendor. The staff is fantastic. It was a real surprise to have paved road right outside of the main entrance that runs almost to Egg Harbor. It was a great bike ride. I really want to return for a concert. Follow them on Facebook!


Very cordial welcome at Holiday Music Motel

4,4 sur août 13, 2012

Our whole family was very taken with the decor - very much like 1953 except much cleaner, more comfortable beds and without the cigarette hangover in the rooms. The staff is unfailingly engaging and helpful. We loved helping ourselves at the breakfast counter and the many conversations with the people we met over coffee. Lots of families when we were there, seemed they all had musical connections of some kind. Oh - and loved the dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower. Something usually only found in places way up the price scale.


Throwback to the 50's

3,0 sur août 10, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. I have to say the description was completely accurate. That being said, the room was a little smaller than we expected and the walls are SUPER thin. So, you may want to bring or purchase a fan or sound machine if noise bothers you. The location is perfect for walking to shops, parks, restaurants, etc... The dining/kitchen area is very quaint with an adequate selection of fruit, cereal, bagels, pastries, juice and coffee. All in all, if you are looking for a charming, clean, well-kept hotel, this will fit the bill. The price is great.


nifty fifties motif

4,2 sur août 07, 2012

Saff very friendly and accomidating. Very pleased with our stay. We could hear noises (coughing & walking) from adjacent rooms.


Excellent service - will definitely stay here again!

4,8 sur août 05, 2012

Excellent customer service. Helpful getting us directions to various places, recommending places to eat, making fish boil reservations. Quiet. Nice relaxing outdoor seating. This hotel is doing a great job of trying to leave a smaller eco footprint - recycling containers in room, soap dispensers on the wall so 1/10th used bars of soap don't get thrown away! Recommended to all. We were so pleased with our stay here, and felt we got an exceptional value, best price for very comfortable surroundings and great people. Unique retro decor, clean, convenient location. Thank you to the staff for all your help while we were there! Our first stay, but won't be our last! We'll look to stay here whenever we come back to Door County.


A Very Nice Property with a very nice feel.

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2012

The energy at the Holiday Music Hotel is very friendly and welcoming. For the money we paid it was well worth it. The 50's theme was nice and the rooms were very clean. No complaints at all. We'd definitely go back if we were going to Door County. Thanks for the experience.


Great Deal for the Dollar

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2012

The beds were heavenly. Close to the shopping and restaurants of Sturgeon Bay. Friendly staff.


Music Motel

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

Very unique and interesting place to stay, well located in Sturgeon Bay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The amenities are basic but very adequate. The beds were quite soft however and my recent back surgery did not do well. Would recommend staying there, just for the experience.


Great Fun, Great Find!

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2012

We would definitely return to the Holiday Motel. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. We loved the focus on being Green. The rooms and public areas were very clean and well kept. It is a quirky, fun place to stay!


Holiday Music Motel - It's Got Personality

3,6 sur juillet 14, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the HMM, and enjoyed the retro vibe. The owners have struck a comfortable balance between 50s-60s decor with modern comforts (like a smallish flat screen TV in the room.) Our room on the 2nd floor was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Everything in the bathroom worked fine, but lacked a countertop to spread out cosmetics - the only downside of keeping it authentic to the era. Appreciated the location with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Free breakfast includes bagels, fruit, cereal, coffee and juice. A good value, and something fun and different from the chain hotels.


Holiday Music Motel Rocks!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2012

a gem! the owners have done a perfect job of restoring and restyling a classic '50's motel with added contemporary comforts. the Holiday Music Motel looks great and everything you need is there : immaculately clean, helpful and friendly staff, fast WiFi, pet friendly. a great place to stay for anyone; an amazing place to stay if you also appreciate mid-century modern design.


Fun Place To Stay!!!

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2012

This Motel is a unique reminder of the past! the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband loves music and purchased their t-shirt and one of their CDs.


Adorable and affordable

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2012

This is an adorable hotel. And more than that, it's affordable and clean. Rooms are small as you would expect...like living in a 60s dollhouse. I dare you to take a chance on this hotel. You won't be disappointed. (The only thing I was disappointed about is that they ran out of coffee cups for purchase; I'm always looking for a good "weekend" coffee cup.) I'm not sure I could stay here a whole week because the bathrooms are so small and there's not a lot of room to move around (although my make up and lotions fit just fine behind the medicine cabinet). But there was a refrigerator, so if you did stay awhile, there is a place for your beer. And I got the smallest room (a queen), so there are larger rooms I'm sure. Breakfast had plenty to offer and the coffee was good. WiFi access was superb. I would stay here again. (I read in the room booklet they take dogs, though I didn't see any.)


Good place.

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2012

This is a good value for the money. Only 20 rooms. Good service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I will go back someday.


Perfect

4,2 sur juin 29, 2012

Cute, kitschy, and casual; perfect for my short business stay (will return and bring friends /family).


Great Value and Retro Adorableness

4,2 sur juin 27, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night. We were going to a concert in Fish Creek and were looking for an inexpensive option that also didn't require us to stay more than one night. Read some reviews for this place and decided to give a shot. So glad we did! Loved the retro accommodations. Loved that the art in the hallway was original works for sale. Loved that we got a decent little continental breakfast included! The place was clean and quirky. The staff was friendly. The vibe was chill. And it has a great location in Sturgeon Bay where you can walk to many shops and restaurants. One of the best values I've ever found anywhere. This is the 5th place I've stayed in Door County, and the only one I know I will absolutely go back to (because unlike most other places, I can actually afford to)!


clean / great staff !!

4,4 sur juin 18, 2012

very clean / 1950s decor / friendly staff / great location walking distance to shops dining


The place to stay in Sturgeon Bay

5 sur juin 17, 2012

The Holiday Music Motel is so cute. Rooms are extremely clean. If you want to stay in a resort then look elsewhere but if you want a clean room for an extremely low price in Sturgeon Bay, this is the place!


mOst cOmfOrtable mOtel bed ever

5 sur juin 11, 2012

Very clean room; pleasant, friendly and accommodating hosts, toaster for bagels, muffins or bread; cold milk or cream for continental breakfast in help-yourself style. Queen bed deliciously soft but firm! Our first visit; would definitely recommend and will return.


Nice quaint place, great value, but no great shakes

3,2 sur juin 06, 2012

Very nice people, very clean, simple room, definitely worth the price. The staff and owners are very nice and it is a great location. Funky decor with clean room and sheets. It was noisy though, with the person on the floor above making a racket and walking back and forth for 2 hours starting at 5 AM, with the floor squeaking endlessly - they should supply ear plugs! The bed was too soft, woke up with a backache. It was very nice that they allowed dogs, but not allowed to keep them in the room alone.


very clean, an excellent value

5 sur juin 05, 2012

This is a great place to stay in beautiful Sturgeon Bay. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating.


Serendipity

4,2 sur juin 05, 2012

Cool retro room, open mike night entertainment, super pleasant staff, continental breakfast for 60 bucks. Are you kidding me? Enjoyed my stay and will be back.


Awesome blast from the past!

4,6 sur juin 04, 2012

This is now our favorite place to stay in Sturgeon Bay. The setting is fantastic. A complete blast from the past but with modern amenities. The motel is neat and clean and the service was great! They were very nice and you got the feeling that they genuinely were concerned and wanted to make sure your stay was everything it should be. We WILL be back and will not hesitate to recommend the Holiday Music Motel to anyone!


Cute motel

3,8 sur juin 03, 2012

The location was excellent. Room was smaller than anticipated, but for a short stay was fine.


wonderful experience

4,0 sur juin 01, 2012

A quirky but relaxed place with friendly, attentive staff. Furnishings are well-kept and retro. Everything was clean...linens were fresh..beds were comfortable, my partner and I both slept very well..and the location is great! What's not to like?


A great place for a great price.

4,6 sur mai 31, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Music Motel over a busy holiday weekend. Our King room was very comfortable, and extremely, extremely clean (as were all the public areas). Everyone on the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Walls are a little thin, but the atmosphere in the hotel was quiet so this did not pose a problem even though the hotel was full. Just in case, the hotel thoughtfully provides disposable ear plugs in the vanity, but even a light sleeper like me never needed them. We loved the vintage furniture and decor. What a nice break from cookie-cutter hotels and B&Bs!


Holiday made my holiday a great experience!

4,8 sur mai 30, 2012

The service, atmosphere and cleanliness made our stay outstanding. You can not beat the value too. We highly recommend it.


Nice change of pace!

4,8 sur mai 25, 2012

Found this hotel online for our 1 day escape to Sturgeon Bay. We were intrigued and upon arrival discovered that the hotel was even more interesting than we expected. Really enjoyed the adventure.


A fun change-of-pace!

3,4 sur mai 22, 2012

We stayed for one night and were happy we did. Very fun decor and friendly staff. We were fortunate to stay on a night when there was open-mic so we heard some great music. One-of-a-kind!


Holiday Music Motel May 2012 Stay

5 sur mai 21, 2012

We had a wonderful experience here and will be back next time we are in the area!


Holiday Music Motel Sturgeon Bay

4,8 sur mai 15, 2012

Excellent value. Friendly and fun place to stay. And CLEAN!!! The people there were very hospitable and even the motel guests were friendly. We travel to Door County regularly and will definitely return.


Delightful! Will return to Sturgeon Bay JUST to stay here.

5 sur avril 30, 2012

Had a very nice time. This started as "just find a place for Friday night" as a launching place for a weekend in Door County. I didn't expect it to become the highlight. Motel management was super-friendly, and I brought my rare rectangular cello for Melanie to try. The room was so retro-cool and the bed was very comfortable. I'm looking forward to a second visit and just stay all weekend. Highly recommend!


Inredible value!

5 sur avril 25, 2012

Holiday Music Motel was very affordable, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were clean, bed and furnishings were comfortable, continental breakfast was good. This was the first hotel stay I've ever had where there were plenty of pillows on the bed and they were fluffy! No flat pillows! This hotel had a lot of little amenities that were helpful that are lacking in most other hotels in and above its price range.


Girls Weekend Stay in Door County -3/30 & 3/31

4,2 sur avril 16, 2012

We stayed at Holiday Music Motel on a trip around Door County with my sisters and my mother for her birthday weekend. I read several positive reviews on the Holiday Music Motel but the service exceeded my expectations, the value and quirkiness of the hotel itself was terrific! I highly recommend this place!


retro motel

4,6 sur mars 05, 2012

Great location. Great price. Great 1950's furniture. Clean, simple and relaxing.


Good get away place

4,0 sur février 23, 2012

Nice place to stay, don't get distracted by the outside look. great friendly staff


Clean, Cheerful and Comfortable

4,4 sur février 22, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the Holiday Music Hotel. The rooms were clean, cheerful and comfortable. We enjoyed the attention to detail. I was pleased to see recycling bins in the rooms. The owners pleasure in meeting their guests and presenting their hotel was refreshing. We'll be back!


Quick get away

3,8 sur février 17, 2012

We stumbled upon the Holiday Music Motel website based on the high ratings it has received and thought we would give it a try. We were so pleased with everything! The room was very clean and nicely decorated in a cool retro look. Cozy/comfy bed, mini fridge and combo tub/shower. Breakfast is a nice basic continental with something for everyone to get the day started and lots of beverage choices. We'll be back and may bring the dog next time since that is an option. Thanks for the great hospitality!


Great place

4,8 sur décembre 26, 2011

I loved this place. The staff and other guests were a lot of fun. The sound proofing sucks but tha tis just another part of the 50's. The earplugs in the bedside table were awesome. I loved the book of words for the famous drinking song..............


Cozy and Fun

3,8 sur octobre 23, 2011

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was great - fun atmosphere on top of a nice selection of food. Loved the furniture and decorating detail in the room. Overall, a great spot to spend a night or weekend in Door County.


Great Place

3,2 sur octobre 09, 2011

The room was clean and was exactly as advertised. The walls are a bit thin and a first floor room means you hear the guest above, but the furnished earplugs worked great. I can't say enough about the staff and their hospitality. It felt more like we were staying with new friends than staying in a motel. Thanks especially to Melanie for making it a memorable stay...


Nice rooms, Awesome service!

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights during my best friend's wedding. We also used the studio area as a doing hair and makeup room. Melanie Jane could not have been nicer or more accommodating. She went above and beyond to assure that we had everything we needed, she even put flowers in the room for the bridal party. It was awesome. The room we stayed in was really cute. I love the retro furniture and the fact that there was no bible in the room- it's the little things. :-) The only issue was the noise from the breakfast area. That said, there were earplugs provided for guests in the nightstand. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks, Melanie Jane, for being so awesome!


Excellent stay at cool motel

4,0 sur septembre 29, 2011

I would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable! I wish I could have played with the guitar in the lobby, but I am a southpaw. Maybe there should be a lefty guitar in the back by request. Thanks for introducing me to 50s cool in Door County!


We loved the hotel & people.

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2011

this hotel & super clean & the people are ALL very friendly & go out of their way to help you. We will stay there again.


Retro

3,8 sur septembre 14, 2011

Very homesy right from the check in. Felt like I was back in the 50's right down to the morning cafe setup.


Really nice motel

3,8 sur septembre 13, 2011

Cozy breakfast bar arrangement. Firepits outside at night gave nice atmosphere. Helpful staff with time for a small talk. Very quiet air conditioning.


My favorite place to stay.

5 sur août 21, 2011

The Holiday Music Motel is a nice, comfortable, clean place to stay. They make you feel like you've been going there for years, and that you're one of their favorite customers. We will definitely stay there again.


A great value in Door County

3,8 sur août 05, 2011

We spent two nights at the Holiday Music Motel. Staff were friendly, rooms were simple and clean, and the price was right. No frills, just a nice clean place to sleep. Great downtown location. Very basic continental breakfast included.


Sturgeon Bay Motel

2,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

Room was small, but clean. Motel needed some outside work to make it look better, even though it is an older building. Breakfast was okay, but not much choice. Helpful and friendly employee. Good location for Door County. Value probably good for summer, but not any other time. Have stayed in better for less. It was quiet despite being near a busy street.


Wonderful Couples Getaway.

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2011

If you are a couple looking to get away for a while, this is a great little cozy spot. Wonderful Breakfast accommodations and very helpful, upbeat staff.


One night in Sturgeon Bay

3,6 sur juillet 28, 2010

Fun decor, lovely property. AC control in room was not easy to use, practically indecipherable, but fortunately the evening wasn't too warm. Missing real half and half for the coffee at the continental breakfast, but there was a nice outside picnic area at which to enjoy it.


Location, Location, Location in a Time Warp

4,2 sur juillet 20, 2010

A great base of operations for touring Door County! Spend the day exploring the peninsula north of the city and return in the evening for a short walk to a good selection of food and drink, then walk back to a VERY comfortable bed.


BACK TO THE FIFTIES

3,0 sur juin 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay and the manager was vary nice and helpful.


Holiday Music Motel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $49 - $120
  • Avis (174) 4,4
  • Chambres 18

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9207435571

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut