Meyer House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
197 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Room was great.

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

Room was large and reasonably price. Breakfast was great too.


Meyer House B&B

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2014

Lovely house, wonderful antique furniture, gracious hosts.


Great place

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2014

The Meyer Suite is a great room. Loved the amenities, including bath salts for a wonderful soak in the tub. And Cindy's breakfasts were exquisite. Wonderful place to stay.


Best Place to Stay!

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

If you want to visit Davis and Thomas WV and go to Blackwater Falls, Dolly Sods or Seneca Rocks, THIS is the place to stay. Second time I've stayed there and it's been great! Only stayed in the second floor suite which is wonderful but the other rooms look to be as comfortable and nicely furnished. Cindy cooks up a great breakfast each morning and is always available to answer you questions about the surrounding areas. Recommend this highly!


Great B&B with the family!

4,8 sur août 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Meyer House. Our hostess, Cindy, was wonderful and friendly and makes a delicious breakfast. The Meyer House is in a great location - Davis, WV has some great restaurants and small shops. Close to State Parks and the Canaan Valley. My family wants to come back.


Nice B&B

4,6 sur août 07, 2014

The Meyer Suite is a large room with beautiful decor. The bed is small but very comfortable. The room is also located to the rear of the house and you do not get a lot of noise from other rooms. The breakfast was absolutely great and the owner very friendly. We will be back!


Great weekend

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

Innkeepers very friendly and informative great time


Great WV B&B

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

Meyer House is a fabulous B&B in a great small mountain town. The house was warm and cozy filled with antiques. The yellow room was surprisingly large and roomy with wonderful windows everywhere. The bed was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was terrific. Cindy is a wonderful hostess. We will definitely be back!


Like visiting a good friend

3,4 sur juillet 23, 2014

Cindy was there at every turn, from sunrise to bedtime, to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible.


Outstanding!!

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

Our 5th or 6th booking at the Meyer House...that about says it all! Our first stay in the Yellow Room, gorgeously renovated, and as always the hosting and breakfasts are superb...we look forward to our stay more and more each year!


Charming B&B

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2014

Beautiful old house with a distinctive atmosphere. We loved it. Breakfast was outstanding! Cindy is a great host and an excellent cook!


Quaint and cosy

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

Well kept and a great value


A Day in Davis

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2014

The Meyer Suite was open, airy, and very comfortable - coffee, tea, and bottled water were standard. Breakfast was excellent and quite sufficient, could not finish all that was served. Location was the main reason for choosing the Meyer House but would return just for the comfort.


Will Be Back

3,4 sur juin 29, 2014

Really enjoyed visiting with the proprietor Cindy. Good communication, organized and flexible with our arrival time. Great Experience and Will Be Back!


Best breakfasts ever!

4,6 sur juin 09, 2014

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend and the hosts were accommodating, nice and best of all made some of the best breakfasts I've ever had and I'm a huge breakfast-head. Plus the location is great, walking distance to shops, restaurants, hiking and mountain biking.


Meyer House

5 sur juin 04, 2014

Meyer House in Davis, WV was an extremely pleasant stay. Beautiful house, wonderful small town and area, and very accessible to the Blackwater Falls. Cindy is a great hostess, cook, and conversationalist. We will definitely recommend Meyer House to anyone and everyone who stays in the Davis area.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur mai 27, 2014

Friendly hosts, great food, great service, large king size room (Peach Room).


Wonderful

5 sur mai 12, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. Beautiful place in a quiet setting, a couple of cool places to eat within walking distance, excellent breakfast (I wish I could get the eggs part of my eggs benedict to look like this).


Lovely B&B

3,6 sur mai 05, 2014

Lovely place; hassle-free; helpful, hospitable hostess. Thanks for the huge breakfasts, Cindy, we were set for the day :) Cheers


Charming b and b

5 sur avril 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the meyer house. The breakfast was amazing!


feel right at home

4,2 sur avril 04, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Meyer House B&B. The house is completely furnished in antiques, the atmosphere is great. We had free access to dining, living room, and porch. Tea and hot chocolate including cookies are complementary; the house is open all day and we could come and go as we pleased - just like home. The breakfast is wonderful; two courses, homemade and creative, nothing felt rushed. We'd definitely stay there again.


Actions speak loudest

4,8 sur mars 24, 2014

Absolutely my favorite place to stay in this area. That we stay here any time we are in the area should speak volumes. Above all else, Cindy, really makes Meyer House special.


Home away from home in Davis WV

5 sur mars 19, 2014

You will be greeted with a warm WV welcome and the hospitality is second to none. Each room has it's own full bath. The breakfast in the morning is superb!


Snowy Paradise!!

4,6 sur mars 17, 2014

Such a great place to take the family for a cool weekend on the slopes and only 2:15 minutes from Manassas area. The new highway really makes this a short, scenic, and easy drive. Super comfortable stay.


A great place to stay

5 sur mars 10, 2014

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was a wonderful way to start. I will be back next ski season. Overall it was a great experience.


Our 4th stay - our favorite West Virginia getaway!

5 sur mars 09, 2014

A charming 1890s era Victorian, with impeccable service and delicious breakfasts, in the beautiful laid-back Canaan mountain valley that will make you wonder why you'd ever pay outlandish prices to subject yourself to the pretense of a high-fashion ski scene out West.


Welcoming B and B

4,8 sur mars 07, 2014

Warm and friendly host, gourmet two course breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned 4 days after first visit to stay again.


Great place!

4,4 sur février 26, 2014

The Meyer House is a great place to stay for a ski weekend. We plan on coming back at least once a year. Cindy's breakfast is great!


Place to stay in Davis

4,4 sur février 12, 2014

Have stayed here before and found it just as good as it was previously. Close to ski areas and handy to dining etc in Davis and music at Purple Fiddle. Breakfast was fabulous and Cindy very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.


We keep coming back!

4,8 sur février 09, 2014

Our stay was outstanding. Cindy was a great host and made us feel at home. Her breakfasts were delicious and made us look forward to getting up in the morning. My wife and I love coming to the Meyer House and have lost track how many times we've stayed there. For the accommodations, great hospitality, and superb breakfasts, this was, and continues to be a great value for us.


Very nice Bed & Breakfast

5 sur février 04, 2014

Great hospitality, the house is well renovated too and rich in history.


Awesome

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Yellow room. It was very roomy and comfy. The breakfast was very good, better than any in town. Even with our late arrival the owners were flexible with getting us in and accommodating. Absolutely would stay there again.


Wonderful !

5 sur janvier 19, 2014

First time stay. Pleasantly surprised. Excellent hostess and accommodations. I would highly recommend. Alan Clarksburg, WV


Awesome weekend!

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our time in Davis WV. We went for a ski weekend and although conditions were not good we had a great time. The B&B is very nice and the service is fantastic. If you like breakfast, this one of the best you will ever have. Short drive to both ski resorts makes it convenient and affordable place to stay outside the resort. We will definitely stay here again and I'm recommending that my friends check it out. Thank you!


Great stay

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2014

Wonderful room! Convenient to downtown restaurants. Super accommodating host/owner!


Meyer house bb review

5 sur janvier 04, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Meyer House ! My initial choice of it was because of the one night option on a holiday which Blackwater Falls lodge did not offer, my destination being the first day hike held there on New Years Day. I am so glad fate led me there! I will return and tell others about it. The Peach Room was just perfect and as others have reviewed breakfast is great ( eggs Benedict). Jim Lynn


Blue Room

5 sur décembre 23, 2013

It was excellent service for the price, and very close to the resorts.


Already looking forward to our next visit!

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

The Meyer House is a charming B&B. The Yellow Room is very spacious and comfortable. Cindy's breakfasts and hospitality were delightful!


Wonderful B&B. We recommend.

4,4 sur décembre 08, 2013

Breakfast was awesome!


Much needed getaway

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2013

Great place to stay, was a wonderful time of relaxation and rest. VERY close to Blackwater Falls as well as Seneca Rock/Caverns. The town of Davis, WV is pretty neat too. I recommend trying Sinianni's for lunch/dinner and Boomtown for coffee.


Fall Leaf Trip Special Night

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. It was a last minute decision to stay at the Meyer House B&B but our hostess was more than accommodating. We chose the Meyer Suite. It was warm and inviting on a cold fall night. The antiques in the house are amazing. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding. The stuffed French toast was delicious. Thank you to the Meyer House staff. It was truly a memorable visit.


Meyer House B&B

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2013

Charming B&B, Cindy is extremely nice and helpful.


Wonderful, and even better than expected

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

I reserved the suite for my honeymoon and was very pleased with it. It has multiple rooms and attractive, well-kept period furnishings, and it came at what I thought was a very fair (affordable) price. Cindy's very friendly and accommodating, and knows how to balance being available for questions on sightseeing at breakfast while not intruding in guests' conversations. And the breakfasts were outstanding.


Excellent place to stay in Davis

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Meyer House, and if I'm staying in Davis in the future this is where I'll stay.


Cindy has put considerable thought into making your stay wonderful!

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay ay Meyer House B&B.Cindy was a wonderful host and the house is magnificent. We will definitely be back Cindy ... Thanks!!


A Trip Beck in Time

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2013

Our stay at Meyer House was the making of a memory. The Victorian era furnishings were outstanding. Our hostess was beyond friendly. She was like viisting a friend.


Very good, could be great

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2013

Very pleasant stay, hostess, breakfast, etc. One of best values for a night's stay (actually 2 nights) we've ever had. Only suggestions are that we've never had the room not vacuumed or the bed not made each morning. That should be done, even if the charge would go up per night, it would still be a bargain for such a pretty inn, with large rooms...


Good mountain location

3,4 sur octobre 18, 2013

Very pleasant B&B with great hostess and proximity to state parks


Great stay

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

Absolutely fantastic stay. Great value, funky house, outstanding location. Stayed here one night to hike the sods and see the fall scenery in WV. Well worth it!


cozy and quiet, excellent breakfast

3,2 sur octobre 14, 2013

Gorgeous home but needs a good cleaning and some updating. Magazines on porch were from 2011.


wonderful stay

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2013

Cindy made us feel so comfortable we stayed an extra day. Superb breakfasts! recommened great restaurant.


meyer house

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

Great small town. Beautiful house. Excellent ,friendly hostess


3 Days in North West Virginia

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

Good location. Great food. Nice facilities. Good restaurants in the area.


Homey yet private accomodations

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2013

Very friendly owner and comfortable accomodations. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and were very pleased.


A wonderful accomodation in Davis WV.

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Meyer House overnight on October 4th 2013. The folks who operate the inn (Ron and Cindy) could not have been nicer. The house is furnished with period furniture and décor. The bed in our room felt wonderful after a full day of running around exploring the natural wonders of the Monongahela national forest. The town of Davis seems to be a very nice little place. I was impressed with the book selection available at the inn (if you happened to be snowed in). The breakfast prepared by our hostess was excellent. If and when we are in the area again we will be staying here.


Great Visit

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2013

Great bed and breakfast, very accommodating, the proprietor went out if their way to greet and welcome us at an extremely late hour . They also adjusted their breakfast times to our schedule.


Exceptional Stay!

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

Our Stay was fantastic! The B&B was clean and cute. Our room was a great size and the food was out of this world!


Well Beyond Our Expectations

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2013

The Meyer House B&B had been recommended to us so we arrived expecting a nice place. However, Cindy, the owner, was just fabulous. She was very engaging and made us feel right at home. But breakfast was over the top! We will be going back..... hopefully soon.


A great first B&B experience!

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

We spent our first anniversary in this charming place. It was quiet but an easy walking distance to the shops and town park. The décor was very quaint and beautiful and fun. We especially got a kick out of the porter's chair in the living room. The dining room was a nice, elegant setting for the yummy breakfast. The welcome note & candy in the room was a sweet greeting! This was our first B&B experience, and this place set the bar high! We would definitely stay there again.


You will love the Meyer House !

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

We just stayed at the Meyer House in Davis WV for the second time (first was in 2008 when the owner had newborn twins!) and we enjoyed it just as much this time. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is outstanding! Cindy is very friendly and makes you feel right at home.


Great value, very comfortable, excellent breakfasts!

5 sur août 30, 2013

We spent four days and three nights in Davis, WV and stayed at the Meyer House and had a wonderful experience. The price was very reasonable, the Yellow Room was great, we had a super comfy bed, and great service with fantastic food. We highly recommend the Meyer House and will visit again ourselves.


August 11-14 Stay at Meyer House B&B

5 sur août 28, 2013

Meyer House is a treasure in the "wilds" of West Virginia. The house has been beautifully restored wtih a keen eye for period details. The proprietors are gracious and attentive, and the breakfasts are inspired!


Fantastic weekend.... Most enjoyable ...

5 sur août 20, 2013

An extremely relaxing weekend and a hearty breakfast ....


Historic Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur août 18, 2013

Good centralized place to explore the Canaan Valley area. Pleasant and comfortable accommodations. Excellent hostess and outstanding breakfasts.


Great centrally located B&B

4,4 sur août 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable, within walking distance if restaurants in Davis. Cindy prepared a wonderful breakfast. A great start to the day. I will return and recommend to others visiting the area.


Jewel in Davis, WV

4,8 sur août 13, 2013

Large home in smaller home neighborhood. On historic homes register. Beautifully appointed antique furniture in all rooms. Breakfast is a fine dining experience. Owner/hostess is friendly and knowledgeable about area. Definitely recommend this property.


Spending the night in the bedroom of a 19th-century Limber Baron

4,6 sur août 10, 2013

Spending the night in the roomy comfortable bedroom in the stately home of lumber-baron Davis, in Davis, WV, is a step back into the history of the Potomac Highlands. Davis' natural setting on the Blackwater river is stunning. A few minutes drive brings you to Blackwater State Park and its waterfall. Splendid Canaan Valley State Park is a few miles to the South. Perhaps best of all was breakfast, not only because it was well prepared and served in the formal dining room, but because of the company we met. Both mornings we lingered for over an hour, entertained by he tall tales of adventurous table mates from all walks of life. We booked again for next month.


Great stay!

4,8 sur août 06, 2013

Fabulous inn with a wonderful host. Breakfast was exceptional.


Meyer House

4,6 sur août 02, 2013

Beautiful old historic home of Herman Meyer. Well kept and furnished with old expensive, appropriate furniture. Great breakfast. Should have more historical information on the Meyer family.


Great place to stay in Davis

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2013

My wife and I spent one night this summer and had a reat visit. Meyer House is just off the Main Street in Davis and it is a short walk to anything in town. Room was very comfortable with a large bathroom (though the shower is small in the blue room). No A/C in ths house, but we didn't need it since Davis is cool most of the summer and a nice breeze I susually blowing. Would definitely recommend if you are in the area.


perfect stay

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

Who would have guessed that in such a small village as Davis w.v there would be a place like this. It has to be experienced to be believed. Lovely house, room equipped with everything, with a personal touch, even chocolates for the kids and us. The hostess who also has a wonderful wine shop, is very nice and hospitable. The breakfast which was prepared for us was incredible. So much more to say, but it was an unforgettable experience. So go ahead try it for yourselves.


Lovely accommodations; a work still in progress

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2013

All of the rooms we viewed, as well as the Blue Room which we occupied for one night, were lovely and spacious. The hosts are still working on rehabbing some of the areas in certain rooms to their original designs which will add a great deal of charm to this historical home. It was so nice to have a tasty and freshly made two course breakfast served at our requested hour.


The Toast of WVA

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I couldn't be more satisfied with our stay at Meyer House. This B and B is ideally located in the small town of Davis, which offers the perfect blend of charm and authenticity. Here, a visitor can enjoy the relaxed pace and hospitality of a small town, but without the contrived trappings that so often accompany such destinations. We felt not like a pair of tourists among many, but fully integrated into the day to day lives of the people of Davis and its surrounding towns. Cindy was a terrific host. Her meals were unique and plentiful. We stayed two nights, and each breakfast offered a different dining experience with fresh ingredients. Breakfast allowed us to chat with fellow travelers, and Cindy shares information about the house's history, as well as her own inspiring story about how she acquired the Meyer reigns. If you seek a less social experience, you can sample one of the many available books or DVDs in the privacy of your clean, quiet, and luxurious room. Cindy's hospitality extended beyond the walls of Meyer House. She also runs the local wine shop, so we visited her there to redeem or 10% off coupon. We purchased a bottle of local red to later enjoy at Mutley's, the restaurant next door. Cindy even took care of making our reservation for us. Meyer House is a terrific find. You won't be disappointed!


Wonderful Place and Delicious Food!

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

We stayed at Meyer's House B&B the night of our wedding. It was one of the few places that didnt require a 3 night stay on the holiday weekend and it looked nice from the pictures online. It exceeded our expectation in every way! The suite was spacious and beautiful with all the things we needed. The old style was charming and bed comfortable. The best experience was the breakfast. It was offered at the time we requested and the owner/chef was excellent. She made the best scone I've ever had and both my wife and I were pleased. It was a perfect start to our honeymoon!!


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

This was an absolutely charming place. The decor added wonderfully to the atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and a lot of food. We didn't get hungry again until that night. We had all the modern conveniences including lots of movies to pick from. It was nice and quiet so we were able to get lots of rest. I would highly recommend it. Satisfied customer


Lovely B&B in Davis, WV, who knew?

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2013

Davis is a very small (450 residents) but inviting town. Blink and you miss it. However, there right on the corner of 3rd and Thomas is the Meyer House B&B. The rooms are lovely and priced right. We were in the Blue Room ($90) which was comfortable, bright and spacious. After a sound night's sleep we were treated to coffee, orange juice, pumpkin muffins, poached pears, eggs benedicts and fried potatoes. Delicious, and held us for the day.


Nice stay in Davis, WV

4,4 sur juin 28, 2013

Cindy was very personable and helpful. She knew the history of the house and the local region very well. She was able to answer all questions about local restaurants and Blackwater Falls. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


First Trip to Davis

5 sur juin 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Davis. It's walking distance to downtown and the house is beautiful. We had a great time there, the owners are very friendly and helpful and not to mention GREAT cooks. I look forward to going back again sometime.


Another Delightful Visit

5 sur juin 13, 2013

Cindy went above and beyond with her display of hospitality and as usual her breakfast was 5 star. This was my 3rd stay and my husband's first. This was the highlight of our trip.


high point # 12 Spruce Knob, WV

5 sur juin 05, 2013

Delightful Victorian home. Nicely appointed and the breakfast was over the top.


Very nice place in a quite location..We will return again.

4,4 sur mai 24, 2013

Nice rooms at a great value...close to Thomas for concerts at the Purple Fiddle.


Charming place

5 sur avril 15, 2013

We had a very nice stay. It was our first time there and we will definitely go back. Very nice breakfast every day. Jon and Cindy were very nice people. Thank you


Simply the best

5 sur mars 24, 2013

Meyer House is simply the best place to stay in the Davis/Canaan Valley area. A quiet, relaxing respite after a hard day skiing/hiking/biking. Out of this world breakfasts!


Our stay March 2013

4,4 sur mars 21, 2013

We had a wonderful two day stay at the Meyer House Bed and Breakfast and will be returning in the near future. Cindy is a wonderful hostess!


Meyer House B&B Davis WV

5 sur mars 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts throughout the country. After staying at the Meyer House twice now, we believe it is among the best. The proprietor, Cindy, did everything necessary to make our stay pleasant, comfortable, and convenient. We will certainly return.


great stay, highly recommend

4,8 sur mars 17, 2013

Wonderful B&B, close to ski resorts and restaurants. The owners are friendly and interested in helping you have a great stay. The breakfast was excellent too.


a great place to stay in davis

5 sur mars 13, 2013

First time for us staying at the Meyer house. I was very pleased. Great historic decor in a beautiful old house that they are restoring...the old rooms with high ceilings were really cool. Hearty gourmetbreakfast. My son is celiac and they did a great job.


great find!

5 sur mars 13, 2013

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.


Beauty to Nourish the Soul

5 sur mars 12, 2013

Meaningful and Beautiful! I was impressed with the hospitality, helpfulness, and warmth of Cindy and Jon. It was a winter wonderland. The furnishings were just enough history to escape back-in-time. This was a stress-free experience, a great space to rejuvenate. I plan to return.


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur mars 05, 2013

Beautifully decorated and renovated Victorian, large, spacious, and well-appointed rooms, and a great location to experience all the area has to offer. Cindy is a wonderful host and the breakfasts are fantastic!


Blue Room Stay Feb 1 - 3, 2013

4,6 sur février 06, 2013

Accomodations were great. Bed was very comfortable, Innkeepers were very hospitable. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Weather was cold, but the room and Inn were very warm and comfortable.


Josh n Shelly stay at meyer House in Davis, WV

5 sur février 03, 2013

The Meyer Room was suuuper nice. Probably the nicest B & B room we ever stayed at.


Meyer House BB Review

3,6 sur janvier 20, 2013

Large Victorian style room. Very good, filling breakfast in the morning. One complaint - the house ran out of hot water for showers. My guess is that a couple rooms were all showering around the same time after returning from a day of cross country skiing, but whatever the cause a cold shower is unpleasant.


Meyer House B&B

4,6 sur janvier 20, 2013

This B&B is in a beautiful, old restored home in the very small town of Davis, WV. Our hostess, Cindy, was extremely friendly, helpful, and made us feel right at home. She cooks amazing breakfasts! And will gladly bag up any leftovers for later; if you're going to nearby White Grass the muffin from breakfast is perfect after skiing!


Meyer is a must!

5 sur janvier 11, 2013

This was our second stay at the Meyer House B & B. Cindy is a wonderful hostess. The B & B is full of history and warm charm. Cindy is a superb cook. You will love her breakfasts. We plan on staying at Meyer House everytime we come to the area to ski!


A perfect place to stay in Davis

4,6 sur janvier 08, 2013

Cindy and Jon make every guest feel at home. The house has a lot of character, and is well maintained. I will definitely stay here when I visit next time.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

3,8 sur novembre 07, 2012

Cindy is wonderful. She went above and beyond to make it a memorable stay for us. I will definitely revisit Davis and will stay at Meyer House B & B.


Five stars - amazing place to visit.

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the Meyer House Bed and Breakfast. A wonderful place to visit. The owners were very kind and helpful. We were at the Meyer House during Hurricane Sandy - more than three feet of snow fell. Wonderful place to watch the snow fall - cozy - historic location. I would recommend this location for anyone who wants to just get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Five stars!


Our favorite getaway

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2012

The Meyer House in Davis, WV is the perfect place to get away. It's quiet. The breakfasts are amazing and the portions are plentiful. Cindy & Jon are extremely friendly and they are a wealth of information. The rooms are spacious. Internet available if you want it. Large flat screen TV'S in every room and many DVD's to choose from. These just name a few reasons why we love to escape to the Meyer House!


Two couples checking out fall color in West Virginia and beyond!!!

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2012

Had a great 1 night stay at Meyer House B and B. Cindy laid out the red carpet for us and really made our stay a very pleasant start to our vacation. The breakfast was really Yummy! Debbie and Mark from California


Loved it!

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

We chose this Inn at the last minute and intended to only stay one night, but it was so comfortable we added on a second night. The Innkeeper was super sensitive to our vegan/vegetarian needs and presented 2 superb mouth-watering breakfasts. The old Inn is a lovely building that still has plenty of it's original charm. I love the way they are carefully maintaining this historic home. We will definitely be back to the Meyer House!


Great place to stay

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

Cindy and Jon are both great people. I love the breakfast!


Our Home in the Mountains.

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

My wife and I are frequent vistors to the Meyer House B & B. We had made reservations for October 5-6 but our oldest son called and said he was coming home for a visit. Rather than cancel we just called Cindy to see if she could accommodate another guest. She was more than happy to do so. We get to our room and there is even a card placed there welcoming our son to the Meyer House. Our son is a vegetarian and Cindy went out of her way to prepare a meal that he could eat even though he told her that toast a coffee would be perfect. Our son thoroughly enjoyed the visit. He has traveled a great deal and stayed in B & B's in several major cities including San Francisco and Seattle. He rates the Meyer House above them all. His mother and I certainly can't argue that. Thanks Cindy!


Charming B & B

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2012

Big room with comfortable bed. Cindy's friendly conversation. Met other friendly and interesting guests.


Lovely B&B

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

We just returned from a weekend trip at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are very clean with lovely antique furniture, the beds are comfortable and the area is quiet for a relaxing sleep, service is outstanding, breakfast is more than adequate and delicious! Cindy is a very gracious hostess and wants to make sure you are comfortable and well taken care of; she has advice on what to do in the area as well. Meyer House B&B is in a very convenient location, close to shops and dining, and all outdoor activities are within driving distance. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. I would recommend to friends and family.


Leaf Peepers Special

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Our room was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Every room we saw was unique in itself . Our breakfasts were wonderful and extremely ample. Our hosts informative tips on sites to see and places to dine was quite helpful. Ralph and Cathy Kopp, Clinton Twp., Mi.


Our favorite B&B

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

We have been coming to Meyer House for several years and were not able to visit it the last two years. We were blown away by the hospitality, warm atmosphere and great food. We realized how much we had missed it and will be coming back again soon.


Elegant and Comfortable

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2012

Meyer House was surprisingly elegant situated in the hills of West Virginia. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and was both an interesting and elegant place. Breakfast was served when we requested breakfast and it was a gourmet treat.


Myers' 25th Anniversary Trip

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room (the Peach Room) was beautiful and full of period furniture. We had our own bathroom, which was a must for my husband. The bed was very comfortable and the little personal touches made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was beyond words! Everything was very delicious and if you left hungry it was your own fault because there was more than enough food served. Cindy is an excellent cook!


Anniversary Stay

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Meyers B & B for our 10 year anniversary. We only stayed one night, but we could not have enjoyed our stay more. The reservations were easy to make, Cindy is gracious and the room was perfect. It was the perfect back-drop for our celebration and we will definitely be back!!


Great food and Victorian Charm

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2012

Great historic home just a few blocks from downtown Davis. Great location, near everything, walkable to downtown. Much nicer than the hotels available in the area. Cindy and Jon are wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were simply amaizing! Highly recommended.


Excellent Quiet Inn

4,2 sur septembre 04, 2012

Very nice place; breakfast was wonderful; innkeeper was very friendly.


Looking forward to going back!

4,4 sur août 31, 2012

Great communications with owners right from the start. Furniture in the rooms was beautiful and the original wood work in the home is fantastic. Hosts were generous and accomodating and made sure I got back at night from my solo hikes in the Dolly Sods. Their golden retriever greeted me outside the front door and became fast friends. Every intention of going back to the area and staying at the Meyer House again. Langston, Milford NJ


Beautiful August Weekend in the WV Mountains

5 sur août 22, 2012

This was the perfect time of year to visit Davis. The weather was sunny and mid 70s with very cool nights that seemed refreshing after a long hot summer. Our room was very clean and spacious. We loved looking at the antiques and enjoyed walking around town. We will definitely be back this winter.


Meyer House lives up to ratings

5 sur août 18, 2012

Cindy and family were wonderful. The bed in the peach room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were magnificent. The Meyer House is a great jumping off point to visit Blackwater Falls and Canaan Valley State Parks. I hope to return very soon!! Randy and Sandy


Great time at Meyer House B&B

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2012

We had a great time at Meyer house in Davis! Breakfast was great as well.


A delightful Weekend in West Virginia

4,2 sur juillet 26, 2012

We stayed for three nights & would go back! The beds were comfortable & the breakfast delicious & plentiful. Breakfast time was flexible, which was very nice! Cindy was very accomadating & friendly. A charming town, & beautiful area. We explored Davis & Thomas ,(the town next to it).


Wonderful

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2012

Terrific B&B and the management was incredible; we had a wonderful time!


Great get-away

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2012

Lovely B&B with great hospitality & amazing breakfasts. Very comfortable accomodations. Perfet place to enjoy the outdoors and enjoy some quiet time.


Excellent B&B

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

The Blue Room was one of the most pleasant that we have encountered.


meyer house B&B Davis, wv

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

Old victoirna home, well-kept and cosy, clean rooms and private baths (newer). Breakfast was delicous and host was warm and friendly.


short weekend getawat

4,6 sur juin 17, 2012

Went for a minivacation with my wife! We had an excellent time and Cindy is an excellent hostess and cook! Best decision we could have made.


Best B&B Breakfast Ever!

4,6 sur juin 13, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting a heavenly part of West Virginia! The hospitality and friendliness of the hosts are exceptional. The breakfast both mornings of my stay was excellent and enough food to keep me fed all day. I will be back for more!


A Fabulous Stay!

4,4 sur juin 11, 2012

Staying at the Meyer House Bed and Breakfast was an awesome experience and can not wait to go back! Our room was perfect and the food was delicious!


Meyer House B & B Review

4,4 sur juin 02, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Cindy is a most gracious hostess. Will not hesitate to visit again. Thank you. Joy Bennett


What a Great Place to Stay!

5 sur mai 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The area is full of things to do and you can also enjoy just relaxing at the Meyers House B & B. We also took in a concert at The Purple Fiddle. Cindy did a great job and her breakfasts are fantastic!


Meyer House B&B

3,6 sur mai 20, 2012

We stayed in the Blue Room which was spacious and very comfortable. Blue Room downside is that it on the front corner of the house at the intersection of Thomas and 3rd St 3rd Street traffic can be a bit noisy at times. Cindy is a wonderful hostess and serves delicious and bountiful breakfasts. We will most certainly stay there again the next time we are in the area.


Very nice B&B

4,4 sur avril 25, 2012

We stayed in the Yellow room and found it very nicely decorated. We had no problems with anything in our room. The bed was beautiful and made for a very romantic stay. Our hostess, Cindy, could not be any nicer. She was extremely welcoming and had the knack of being there just when you needed her, but not overwhelming you with her presence. She is too cute for words to describe. The breakfast was amazing! Very tasty and presented beautifully. The next time I'm in Davis, I'll definitely stay at the Meyer House.


skiing

3,8 sur février 21, 2012

Loved the huge rooms, nicest place I've stayed in the area


The Meyer House in Davis WV is the best!!!

5 sur février 17, 2012

Hospitality, quiet, clean, great food, and a great value. A Beautifully furnished home in a quaint mountain town.


Great Breakfasts

4,4 sur février 08, 2012

We always enjoy our stay at the Meyer House. Cindy makes wonderful breakfasts.


A family vacation tradition

4,4 sur février 06, 2012

My family and I,along with another family, have made going to The Meyer House a family tradition. We go for a long weekend of skiing and relaxing every year.We enjoy it so much more than being in a hotel, it feels like a second home! Thanks to Cindy for all of her hospitality,privacy and friendliness!


Meyers Suite Experience

4,0 sur février 04, 2012

The Meyers house was an awesome Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I enjoyed being there so much. The house was very clean!!! We were so relaxed there and was able to really enjoy our weekend. It was like a home away from home. They were very welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!!! Once you have stayed in a place like this you never want to stay in a hotel again. Thank you Jon and Cindy for welcoming us into your beautiful home and giving us a weekend that is unforgetable. We hope to see you again!!!


Meyer House Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur février 02, 2012

This was our second stay at the Meyer House Bed and Breakfast in Davis, WV. We enjoyed both stays immensely. The owner, Cynthia Robeson, is a very gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. The rooms are comfortable and decorated in a style befitting the historic home. We also enjoy going to The Purple Fiddle in nearby Thomas, WV to hear live music.


Home in the Mountains

4,8 sur février 01, 2012

Our stay was excellent! They really made an effort to make "our" stay as enjoyable as can be. The house is awesome. Loved the high ceilings and large rooms. The bed was really tall and comfy. My girlfriend loved the bath salts. Breakfast made the whole stay complete. It was amazing. The owner was super friendly and accomadating to everything. Highly reccomended.


Our Meyer House experience

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2012

A beautiful old Victorian home in a quaint little town close to many outdoor activities. We stayed in the yellow room which was spacious and inviting. Cindy is a very gracious host and the breakfast was a feast....you don't walk away hungry!! We highly recommend the Meyer House.


January visit

3,8 sur janvier 27, 2012

Charming, lovely, warm, cozy room; Beautiful old house. Very comfortable visit. Within walking distance to local restaurants is a plus. Easy curb-side parking. Would prefer more health-related breakfasts such as toasted bagels, healthy cereal, bowl of fresh fruit, etc.


A Charming Step Back in Time

5 sur janvier 19, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Meyer House. We'd been to Davis and the Canaan area many times before, and really enjoyed staying in the Meyer House. Cindy is a wonderful hostess and cook. Her breakfast is huge and delicious and beautifully served in a lovely formal dining room. Cindy and family live in another building, so we felt like we had the house to ourselves. The parlor is comfortable, and fine place to sit and read. We were there in January, but the front sunroom would be lovely on a summer day, I'm sure. Our room was the Suite and features a toasty gas fire, HD cable tv, ipod port, plenty of electrical outlets. It also was roomy and elegant with a lovely old fashioned bathroom with a huge claw-foot tub. The plumbing was 21st cen however; plenty of hot water. The furnishings were authentic antiques; very elegant and comfortable. We were walking distance from several good restaurants, and a short drive from the Canaan resort where we enjoyed snow tubing. (We're a retired couple and that's our limit!) We'd highly recommend this B&B; we've stayed at many B&B's and this is one of the best.


Great for a SKI Trip

4,4 sur janvier 12, 2012

We decided to checkout the Myer B & B because most of the local ski resorts require a two night minimum stay. We found the Myer House and decided to give it a shot. The house is beautiful, service was great, rooms very clean and spacious. I would highly recomend this B & B to others and you are only about 10 minutes from Timberline and Canaan Valley ski resorts.


Wow! What a find...

5 sur janvier 05, 2012

Couldn't get a room where we usually stay and an internet search turned up Meyer House... decided to give it a try. Simply outstanding. Great accommodations, always felt at home, and the breakfasts were delightful and delicious. Wonderfully, relaxing atmosphere made it easy when we needed to stay in, almost hated to leave. Will definitely stay there whenever possible in the future. Cindy was great, her attention to detail really makes this place special.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur décembre 13, 2011

We stayed at the Meyer House B & B for our 25th anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. The owner, Cindy, was very friendly and helpful and cooked an amazing breakfast. We highly recommend it.


Best Service Ever!

5 sur novembre 27, 2011

Cindy and Jon are the ultimate hosts and make everyone welcome. Davis is a wonderful place to visit; the B&B is a gorgeous Victorian home on the Historic Register; and the food is to die for! Everything you could possibly want is provided in the perfect setting. Go and see for yourselves!


Gateway to Canaan Valley

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2011

The Meyer House B&B in Davis West Virginia is perfectly situated as a launchpad for a variety of outdoor activities from skiing at Timberline or Whitegrass, to mountain biking in the Monongalia National Forest, hiking in the Dolly Sods, fishing the local steams, or visiting Blackwater Falls State Park. The owners are friendly and helpful and the breakfast (creme brulee french toast and bacon, fresh fruit, out of the oven muffins and lots of coffee) was a wonderful start to a day. This was our first time at the Meyer House, but we enjoyed our stay in the Yellow Room. The next time are visiting Canaan Valley, we will definitely plan to stay at the Meyer House.


A great stay

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2011

My first trip to the area, and it was beyond expectations. Beautiful, comfortable room(Peach room), friendly, helpful hostess, (Cindy charged my iphone for me, left charger at home), fabulous home cooked breakfast prepared at a flexible time, I can't find anything negative to say... Enjoyed a great band at the Purple Fiddle and an above average meal the night before at Muttley's, highly suggest both if you're in the area.


Beautiful Historic home with wonderful hostess and yummy food!

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2011

This is a lovely bed and breakfast in a beautiful nistoric home in the small town of Davis WV.


Beautiful Home!

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

Loved my stay in this bed and breakfast. The owners were wonderful! There was lots information about the area, and the house is decorated beautifully. Breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be visiting again!


Meyer House Stay

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

My wife and I needed a place to stay for the night before moving on to Elkins. We found the Meyer House on the web and were very please with the commendations. The people who ran the B&B were very nice and made us feel very welcome. The morning meal was one of the best we had ever had at any B&B. We have found that staying at B&Bs offer some of the best value if you are not in any hurry to get up and move on in a hurry.


Great place

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

We went to Davis to see the fall foliage. We stayed at the yellow room. Cindy was wonderful. She is friendly and she cooks yummy breakfasts. I personally prefer those innkeepers who do not hesitate to chat with you and my wife and I had delightful conversations with Cindy while staying there. We also met these very nice other couples staying at the place. The place is in walking distance (block and half) to the town's restaurants and very close to many hiking trials. We will go there again for sure.


Meyer House Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2011

We stayed at the Meyer House Bed and Breakfast in Davis, WV this past weekend while visiting sick family. We were so impressed and felt at home. We enjoyed our entire experience! We have already booked for our next visit. Thank you for making us feel welcomed and at home!!! Rick and Scarlet Kresge


Hidden Gem

4,0 sur septembre 23, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Meyer House. The house was beautifully appointed, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious! We stayed there because it was recommended, and we would not hesitate to recommend it to someone else!


Great Stay

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2011

Stayed in the Peach Room. Much larger than we expected. Very clean. Breakfasts were amazing.


Great time enjoyed every minute

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

Had late check out. Our son joined us at breakfast.Pillows just right. Could not get any better.


MEYER HOUSE

4,8 sur août 31, 2011

We found this bed and breakfast to be a wonderful place to stay. Cindy was a charming host and made some of the best breakfasts that we have ever had. We would not hesitate to recommend Meyer House Bed and Breakfast. b


GREAT GET AWAY!!!

4,8 sur août 07, 2011

The Meyer House Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place to stay on our visit to the Monongahela National Forest!! The area is beautiful-- and this bed and breakfast is perfectly located next to Blackwater Falls Stae Park, Dolly Sods and lots of great places to go hiking, horseback riding, etc..In town there is a great coffee shop called hypno coffee. The house itself is so delightful-- wonderful architectural details and the furnishings work perfectly with the house's architecture. Lots of neat art nouveau details! We stayed in the Blue Room with our son. Private and very comfortable. In the room is a very detailed notebook filled with places to visit, eat, etc- this proved very helpful ( we ate at the yummy burrito place in town). One nice feature is that Cindy has 2 bookcases on the lower level filled with DVDs so you can watch TV or a DVD in your room after an active day outside. Meanwhile, the breakfasts are DELICIOUS and incredibly filling! She is so nice and helpful without at all being intrusive. We will definately come back!


Our Home Away from Home

5 sur août 04, 2011

We stay at the Meyer House Bed and Breakfast several times during the year and each time we love it more. Jon and Cindy do a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome. Jeff and Francie


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur août 03, 2011

First of all, Cindy & John deserve kudos for the work they have done on the house & furnishing it. Cindy is very knowledgeable about the area and things to do and recommends really fun places to go and places to eat. However, the best part of the stay were her breakfasts. Simply divine and delicious! It is quiet and cool even without A/C. Totally recommend this B&B to anyone who likes to hike; ski or just get away to the middle of nowhere. Bill - Lynchburg VA


Wonderful rooms and food at the Meyer House

4,0 sur août 01, 2011

The Meyer House was a wonderful escape from hectic everyday life. The innkeepers provided amazing breakfasts and a beautiful home environment.


A pleasant four-day stay

3,4 sur juillet 18, 2011

Our four-night stay was delightful. All the rooms are large and well-appointed. Breakfast each morning was very good and more than we could eat. We were surprised to learn that the house is not air-conditioned, but we found that we didn't miss it. Davis, WV's altitude of 3200' makes the summer heat very mild. We would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful, first-rate experience!

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

My husband and I spent a night at the Meyer House for our 10th anniversary on a three-day journey of some places in West Virginia we seldom take time to visit, including the nearby Blackwater Falls State Park hiking trails. We booked only after looking at the website, and it exceeded our expectations in every way. What you can't tell from the website is how HUGE the rooms are, with 12-foot ceilings to boot. It's a peaceful, quiet place with all the modern amenities and friendly owners who make a killer mult-course breakfast. I sent pictures and a link to the website on Facebook, and friends were thoroughly wowed that such luxury could be so affordable. I highly recommend the Meyer House to everyone. Thanks for a great stay.


Delightful!

5 sur juin 29, 2011

Immaculate property, warm and friendly service and the food was delicious! Many personal touches welcoming guests. Worth every cent.


Great Night Sleep

4,2 sur juin 29, 2011

While on a diving trip to Mount Storm Lake I had the good fortune to stay at the Meyer House B&B . Cindy and John were great , even after challenging them with schedule changes. I stayed in the Yellow room and had one of the best nights sleeps in a long time. It was a great retreat from the heat of the city ,with the cool mountain air and the very comfortable bed , I woke very refreshed and then to have the breakfast Cindy made was over the top. Chocolate chip muffins and yogurt over fresh fruit for the first course, The second course was equally delicious with a mushroom souffle and country sausage. What a way to start a day and take in everything the adventure area around Davis offers. It even made diving in the dark waters of Mount Storm Lake enjoyable . So if you looking for a great place to base your Canaan Vally adventure activities Meyer House should be a the top of your list.


A beautiful way to spend a weekend

4,4 sur juin 15, 2011

After a Harley ride from central VA to Davis WV, we (4) enjoyed a very nice stay at the Meyer House. We walked to a great dinner at Mutley's Steak House 2 blocks away. On Sunday we had a wonderful breakfast prepared by Cindy, delish and more than we could eat. Great coffee as well.


Amazing!

4,8 sur juin 15, 2011

Truth be told, this was my first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast. So, I expected it to be wonderful. I was pleasantly surprised by just how wonderful it was! First definite plus -- Cindy, the owner, was more than happy to answer all questions I had about the area including where to eat, what to do. She even provided a binder of information with this information, I assume there was one in each room (binder included local menus!) Second definite plus -- breakfast was AMAZING. Two courses, elegantly presented and something I have never had before but always wanted to try. Not only was the food delicious, she actually let us choose the time we wanted to eat breakfast, so there was no rush to get up and start going before we were ready to do so. Yay! Third unexpected plus -- The patio holds two bookcases full of DVDs, which we readily took advantage of after a full day of outside activities :) Fourth plus -- The room was beautiful, well taken care of, and there were personal touches everywhere. Wine glasses were taken out and put in our room for us, a note was left welcoming us to the home, and we were not forced out the door when the day came for us to leave. An added bonus -- the house is beautiful, and we explored a little bit of it -- there are some definite antiques and a lot of history present throughout! All in all, I am extremely happy and satisfied with our visit to Davis, and I'm so happy we stayed at the Meyer House. Thank you Cindy for a great mini-vacation!


Nice B&B

3,0 sur mai 10, 2011

We've stayed in hundreds of B&B's and this one was certainly adequate. The peach room was a nice big room and our hostess was very friendly and accommodating. Nearby restaurants are only medicore, but the Blackwater Falls State Park was very user friendly and scenic if you like hiking.


Cozy Lodging in Davis, WV

5 sur avril 26, 2011

Found the Meyer House online and was delighted with our stay. Owner was incredibly personable and gave us great recommendations for dinner. The house is a about 100 yards from the main shops and dining in town. Our room was spacious, in excellent order, and decorated to a T. Can't wait to go back.


Awesome B&B!

4,6 sur mars 15, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B. Meyer House has a very warm and inviting atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable after a long day of skiing/snowboarding. Cindy was a very accommodating and helpful hostess. Her breakfasts were absolutely delicious! For a weekend getaway, this place is perfect!


winter getaway

5 sur mars 13, 2011

Excellent place to stay with an awesome Breakfast included, great cross-country skiing, and great local pizza.


Skiing Weekend

4,2 sur mars 06, 2011

Wonderful stay. Breakfasts were fabulous. Jon and Cindy were gracious hosts.


Lovely Stay in Davis, WV

4,8 sur février 26, 2011

We loved our stay at the Meyer House B&B. It was a beautiful and cozy retreat after skiing at nearby Timberline. Our room was large, clean, and very nice. There were even cookies, coffee, and tea available all night; we felt very at home. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Incredible!

5 sur février 25, 2011

Not only would I go back again, I INTEND to! Cannot say a bad thing about the experience--beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, incredible home, and an innkeeper whose personality was as awesome as the pineapple French toast she prepared for us. Go out of your way for this experience!


Best place in Davis, WV to stay.

5 sur février 15, 2011

Stayed at this B&B about six times and each time is just as wonderful.


staying near by ski resort

4,2 sur février 02, 2011

We were very happy to spend last weekend in this wonderful B&B!!!!


A nice find for a weekend getaway

3,8 sur février 02, 2011

The Meyer House B and B was a very good value for a modest price, especially since it included immense breakfasts for both of us each day. The room was spacious, and the sofa, gas fireplace and tv/dvd in each room were nice added touches compared to other B and Bs we have stayed in. Some of the furniture is in need of repair, and more could be done to make the parlor a truly comfortable common sitting room (especially better lighting for reading!), but we could see that the owners continue to make improvements as they remodel. Overall we would recommend this to others and stay there again ourselves.


1st timers and very satified!

4,6 sur janvier 31, 2011

We went skiiing for the weekend at Timberline with another family and we all stayed at the Meyer House b&b, it was great! It was so much more homey and comfortable than a hotel, we felt right at home and will definitely return in the future. The home owner lives next door, she doesn't crowd you, she makes gourmet breakfasts and we felt like we had known her for years.


Wonderful experience!

4,8 sur janvier 27, 2011

We came to Davis for xcountry skiing, and our stay at the Meyer House was absolutely wonderful. The house and our room was beautifully decorated and well maintained. Cindy met our every need and the breakfast was over the top fantastic. We have stayed in many B&B's over the past 30 years and this was one of our most memorable. We would highly recommend it and plan to return again! Ginny and Denny Georg


You must stay here! Meyer House is not to be missed!

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2011

Far and away the best place to stay in Davis, WV. Stop searching and book it now before someone else does!


Warmth in Winter

4,6 sur décembre 05, 2010

We were visiting family in Bridgeport and decided to make a small road trip to Davis, WV in the snow to stay at this bed & breakfast. When we arrived to the Meyer House B & B, we were delighted to see that the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas and it was quite cozy inside. The rooms were spacious, inviting, and warm -- definitely knocked the chill off from the wintry mix outside! I enjoyed staying in the Yellow Room with it's cheery atmosphere and comfy bed. The house itself was very nice and full of interesting antiques. However, I must say that my favorite part of this B & B was breakfast the next morning. Cindy, our wonderful innkeeper, made a hearty meal for everyone and the food was fabulous. We will definitely be repeat customers!


October Stay

4,6 sur novembre 16, 2010

Delicious food, Beautiful old house. We were there in the off-season, and felt like we had the place to ourselves. Extremely cozy. Wonderful breakfast! Would recommend this B&B to anyone!


We love Meyer House!

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

We arrived in a snow storm and loved that we given such a warm and comfortable room with a great view of snowy Davis. The breakfast both mornings was truly outstanding. What makes this B&B such a delight is the Innkeeper. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home and make sure your stay is memorable.


West Virginia is for lovers, too!

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Meyers House. The Peach Room was exquisite, romantic, and just such a lovely way to spend our few days in Davis, and Cindy was exceptionally accommodating to our scheduling and dietary needs. Thank you again!


A very Happy Halloween

5 sur novembre 03, 2010

What a lovely B&B - so cosy. We walked a few blocks to a restaurant that Cindy - host extroirdinaire - recomended and saw many trick or treaters - fun for us big city folks and very relaxing. She also recommended a great trail at Blackwater Falls that was perfect. Being able to schedule our own breakfast time was great and gave us a chance to catch up on some much needed sleep before gobbling up our delicious eggs benedict. thanks so much for the chance to recharge!!!


What a delight!

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

Lovely place, beautiful antiques, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast -- definitely recommend.


Meyer House Bed and Breakfast Review

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2010

I recently spent one evening at Meyer House B & B in Davis, WV. I was pleasantly surprised by this gem in the middle of the mountains in WV. The innkeeper was very helpful and her breakfast in the morning surpassed what I have experienced at the Greenbrier Resort in White Sulphur Springs. I would highly recommend Meyer House to anyone who is traveling in that specific area and I most certainly will stay there again.


Very nice

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2010

Roomy room. Nicely furnished. Great breakfast. Friendly hostess. Nicely located. We've found a home in Davis.


Very nice stay!

5 sur octobre 20, 2010

We had a very nice stay at this B&B. Cindy and Jon were very congenial hosts. The rooms were clean and had neat little touches in every room.They gave great advice for places to visit and restaurants to dine in. I would highly recommend!


Catching a train

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2010

We came up for a weekend to ride the train in Elkins. Had a great time and Cindy took great care of us. Loved the town and the people there.


A nice home away from home

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B&B. We are basically simple folk -nothing fancy. We weren't sure what to expect, but it was very nice. Cindy is very down to earth. The room was cozy and the bed so comfortable I didn't want to get up the next morning. However, the curiosity about breakfast got us up and we were not disappointed; the food was very good. We really enjoyed our stay.


Meyer House Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur septembre 17, 2010

This B & B was very clean and a large space that was very beautiful decorated with antiques. Cindy made me feel right at home and was very helpful about the area.


Meyer House Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2010

Cindy the Innkeeper is lovely, Very trusting and generous. Rooms are roomy and the bed is comfortable!


Beautiful Getaway!

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay so much. Just so relaxing and beautiful!


Meyer House

4,0 sur juin 22, 2010

Cindy and Jon run a wonderful B&B with the best homecooked breakfasts. The house is warm, comfortable and clean. Stayed here 3 different times, once for a week, and would come back without doubt.


Great Getaway

4,6 sur avril 16, 2010

John & Cindy are great hosts as usual. This was our 4th visit over the last 10 years. So comfortable it made you feel like home away from home. We can't wait to plan our next trip back.


Great getaway weekend

5 sur août 17, 2009

Cindy and Jon made our weekend getaway very relaxing and enjoyable. The breakfast was exceptional. Several good restaurants are within walking distance. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to our friends and acquaintances.


Good for the Busniess Traveler

3,6 sur mai 31, 2009

Tucker, Grant, Hardy, and Mineral Counties in West Virginia are comparatively short on good accomodations and dining. Meyers House is an excellent place for the business traveler because: (1) the rooms are comfortable and spacious; (2) the breakfast is first rate; and (3) the house is within walking distance of Muttleys, the best restaurant for over 75 miles. In addition, a person can have a pint at Serianni's Pizza and Pub right next to Muttleys in the afternoon or after dinner. Tucker County is generally clement in the summer, but Meyers House does not have air conditioning so on the rare hot, muggy day, probably not the ideal place.


best stay ever!

5 sur avril 15, 2009

The house and rooms are beautiful! Cindy is the best hostess you could ever hope for! She make the most wonderful breakfasts and she makes you feel right at home!


great stay!

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

Was made to feel at home...nice people, nice accommodations and a great location. thanks!


Highly recommend this B&B

5 sur juin 09, 2008

My husband took me to the Meyer House B&B the weekend he proposed. Cindy was amazing and did a fabulous job of keeping his secret and put together a wonderful gift basket with champagne and cheeses for him that we enjoyed when we got back from the Falls. It is a beautiful and very clean house and we felt like we have the upmost of privacy our whole stay.


Meyer House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $139
  • Avis (197) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3042595451
  • Fax 1-3042595451

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut