Hillbrook Inn & Spa Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
54 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing Retreat

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

This was our second Hillbrook stay, this time in the farmhouse (previously Hawthorne). The service and food were just as superb as before and the sunrise suite was delightful - I daresay even a bit more comfortable than last year! Can't wait to come back.


Looks as great as the pictures!

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2014

My fiance and I bought a living social deal for a one night stay and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The place is really as beautiful (if not more beautifu) than the pictures and you could feel the history in the house. I also got a massage at the spa and it was very good. The thing we did not like was the room/bed. We stayed in The Pointe and the room was really small, but I didn't mind that too much. What bothered my fiance a lot was that the head of the bed was slanted downwards (by a lot) and it felt really weird to sleep on it. It felt like your head was lower than your feet. Other than that, I definitely recommend!


The perfect weekend getaway spot!

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2014

Everything was amazing! ...From our beautiful and private Hawthorn House room, to our relaxing massages at the spa, to our meals at the main house! I can't say enough good things about our stay!


Hillbrook Inn

3,8 sur juillet 03, 2014

The food and service are great. The grounds are outstanding!


Very quaint with a real fine dining experience

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2014

This is a real gem, and only about 1 hour from the DC area. It's a quiet B&B with a charming main house and a few cottages scattered around the property. Unless you need a large room or suite, the house rooms are very nice and cozy. Being in the main house is also convenient for breakfast and dinner. You must plan to have at least one of your dinners there. There's no menu and the chef prepared 5 dishes (or 3 depending on the night of the week - check the B&B for details), and each one was a delight. Some of the best spinach, potato au gratin and steak I've had. The broccoli soup was so good it actually tasted more like a potato leak soup with the broccoli flavor as a backdrop. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable .


Great get away

4,6 sur juin 30, 2014

An amazing trip for our anniversary. The food was outstanding and the service was top notch. Lovely inn!


Hillbrook Getaway

4,8 sur juin 30, 2014

Our stay was wonderful at Hillbrook! We will definitely be making a trip back. The food was great and we had awesome service. The prenatal massage was fantastic as well.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur juin 24, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous grounds and awesome spa. Wonderful romantic getaway!


Anniversary in Summer Cottage

5 sur juin 10, 2014

We stayed at the Summer Cottage which was beautiful. We enjoyed the closeness to the main house while still having the privacy of being by ourselves. The food and service was outstanding and the staff were incredible. We took advantage of the Wine Tour package an enjoyed the convenience and getting back in time for dinner. We will definitely be coming back.


Rustic, historic B&B

3,4 sur juin 05, 2014

Pleasant staff. Hot water deficiency…had to move to a different room. A number of stink bugs in the second room. I guess "bugs" are expected in an older B&B. Nice breakfast but almost forgot the bacon. An interesting experience…not all that bad.


Quick Anniversary get-a-way

5 sur mai 28, 2014

I believe this was about our 7th or 8th time here. As always, everything was perfect. Never disappointed. The dinner was extraordinary as usual. The breakfast has always been good but this time they really stepped it up. It ranked right up there with dinner. In fact, I think it was my favorite part this stay. We'll definitely return.


Newbies to B&B's

4,6 sur mai 20, 2014

We had never been to a B&B and we were very pleased with how wonderful of a time we had at Hillbroook Inn. We had decided to go else where for dinner, but later regretted missing out on the wonderful food. Breakfast was amazing! And the room we stayed in was wonderful with a tub, sauna and shower for 2. The bed was extremely comfortable. Over all it was a great night! We will be doing it again!


Return to a Little Bit of Normandy

5 sur mai 19, 2014

My wife and I returned once again to Hillbrook to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As I have reported in other forums, the service and attention to detail at Hillbrok continues to be outstanding. We stayed on our favorite suite, the Bamford Suite, which was once the master suite for General Bamford. The five-course dinner was excellent-Chef Justin continues to delight the palate and works very hard to meet dietary restrictions for those individuals who make such requests. We will return soon- my birthday is coming up!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 19, 2014

Hawthorn has a beautiful setting, with apple orchards on both sides and beautifully landscaped grounds made it a beautiful and peaceful place to spend the night.


Customer Service - The Best of Everything

5 sur mai 09, 2014

The food and atmosphere was superb. Customer service and satisfaction is the goal of Hillbrook. Thanks for a wonderful time!


Anniversary Getaway

4,2 sur mai 03, 2014

First time we've stayed at a B&B with multiple buildings. Hawthrone was a few miles away from the Hillbrook. Normally interaction with innkeepers did not occur. This made it feel more like a hotel than a B&B. Very private and quiet and an outstanding room. Bed was fantastic. Pool table in basement was an extra. Would definitely consider staying there again.


Incredible Peaceful Getaway

4,8 sur avril 28, 2014

This was the first B&B my wife and I stayed at and was very impressed by everything. We were expecting old/not as nice but we were pleasantly surprised by everything from the grounds, to the room, to the nicely detailed breakfast. We would definitely come back here. I left an article of clothing and they offered to ship it back. There was a problem with our initial room and they upgraded us before we even arrived. Just top notch.


Hillbrook

4,6 sur avril 28, 2014

The Hillbrook Inn and Spa was wonderful. The staff was incredible and we felt right at home. The food was prepared perfectly and the spa was wonderful.


Worth every dollar!!!

5 sur avril 01, 2014

We arrived at 4:00 and by 8:30, without even sleeping in our room yet...it was worth the money. The spa, the hospitality, the 5 course meal, the service & chef...amazing!!! Serenity suite offers a lot of beauty & privacy. The property is immaculate and gorgeous! Revisiting for sure!


Retirement getaway!

5 sur mars 07, 2014

My husband retired and wanted to spend his first week off in a quiet B and B. We have stayed at quite a few Select Registry properties but none with the charm of Hillbrook. We arrive the night before a snow storm was predicted and we enjoyed every minute of being snowed in! The staff could not have been more accommodating. We enjoyed the five course meals on two evenings of our 4 night stay. Both meals were excellent. We brought our puppy and I know he had as much fun roaming the property as we did. There were deer, geese, ducks, heron, quail, and more! The sun rise was beautiful from the Winter cottage. Thanks to both the breakfast and dinner chiefs. Our sincere compliments to Bobbie and Laurie for making us feel so welcomed. We will be back!


Johns review

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2013

We celebrated my wife's birthday in the fall cottage. Things were perfect. The inn secured a delicious birthday cake for Dianna and the filet mignon was the best I have ever had! Highly recommend the inn to anyone looking to celebrate a special event.


Best ever country inn

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

My experience with Hillbrook was excellent. I cannot say enough about the perfection of the setting, the decor of our room, the excellent spa and wonderful breakfast. This is a trip we will make again, and pass along to our friends.


We had the most romantic getaway thanks to the Hillbrook!

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

We were very pleased with the beautiful room and excellent service at the Hillbrook. We got to stay in the "Point" and it was very clean, comfortable and romantic. The food is out of this world, amazing! We would love to go back when we get the chance.


Hillbrook was Fantastic!

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

Everything about our stay there was wonderful and just what we needed to relax. The room was beautiful, the bed was soft and clean, the soaking tub was heavenly, the inside decor was warm and cozy and the apple orchard was gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast they provided was to die for. There aren't many places I've stayed that left this impression on me. I highly recommend staying there and keep looking for an excuse to go West Va, just so I can stay there again.


Absolutely beautiful

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

We found this Inn while scanning the Internet for places to stay around Charles Town, WV. The price was high for us but we wanted something different and needed palace that was Dog friendly. Finally said let's do it it looks wonderful, and, It Was. It was quit, peaceful, a beautiful park like setting. If we are ever back in that area we will definatly try to stay here again. The Staff was great!! Thank you all at Hillbrook Inn for a wonderful overnight stay. J. Williams, salina Ks


Christmas Gift

4,2 sur juillet 24, 2013

Our daughter gave us a trip to Hillbrook as a present. We really enjoyed our too brief stay and hope to return in the future. If you are a history buff this is a great location. And after a day of exploring the dining is wonderful. Food was delicious and the staff very friendly. Thanks .


A beautiful and relaxing place to stay

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2013

Lovely room, with king bed and sitting area, which was beautifully furnished. High quality linens, towels and toiletries. Spacious modern bathroom. A wonderful place to stay.


A perfect wedding day!

5 sur mai 08, 2013

I hosted my wedding reception at the Hillbrook Inn, and I could not have asked for a more beautiful location, more helpful staff, or a better experience overall. During the planning process, the owners were detail-oriented, prompt in answering questions, and always honest about things they could or could not accommodate with helpful suggestions for working around any issues that came up. It's a small, family owned and operated inn, and they work very hard to make sure no details slip through the cracks, that everything goes smoothly, and that all the guests are having a great time (they even drove my 85 year old grandmother to the side entrance in a golf cart when she couldn't navigate the stone walkway). On the big day, the Hillbrook staff kept track of everything (and kept everything on time!), so I could just relax and enjoy the day. And the food was amazing (even this NYC foodie was extremely impressed!). They have a fantastic chef, and the guests were all raving about how delicious their meals were. The main house is a beautiful and charming structure with eclectic antique furnishings--the perfect atmosphere for my small, vintage-inspired wedding. The rooms are luxurious, and each one is unique. Plus, the inn is surrounded by natural beauty: flowers, trees, ponds with turtles swimming in them--the location is idyllic. Thanks to the Hillbrook, it was a care-free, romantic, and happy day. My husband and I will definitely be back for a romantic getaway on our anniversary next year!


Great Getaway, Pleaseant Surprise

4,6 sur avril 01, 2013

I had arranged a visit here on a short notice. I was a bit skeptical I'll admit. I had never been to a B&B before. We stayed at the Serenity Suite which was fantastic. Very quiet, peaceful, and cozy. Even has it's own sauna! The Inn and grounds itself were also very nice. We opted for the 5 course dinner one night and every course was delicious. Breakfast was also very nice. My fiance utilized the onsite spa and was very happy with it as well. The Inn itself was also close to Charles Town and we visited Harper's Ferry too. All and all, a great time! My only issue was that upon returning to our room one afternoon we found a very large number of stinkbugs inside it. We never opened the windows but I believe they got in through them somehow. It appears the window screens were not secure and the bugs found a way inside. I won't knock the place too much for mother nature though. The room itself was still fantastic but I suggest having the outer window screens checked to ensure that insects don't get in that way.


Suprise getaway for my boyfriend

5 sur mars 17, 2013

I was looking for a quiet place for a romantic getaway that was close to home. Hillbrook Inn came highly recommended and it lived up to all the positive reviews. After I made the reservation I received a personal e-mail from the staff and was able to make some additional requests for our stay. The staff greeted us immediately upon arrival and offered us a hot beverage and snack while we checked in. We were given a tour of the inn and personally shown to our room. The fireplace in our room made it very cozy and romantic. Dinner was absolutely devine - kudos to the chef. I highly recommend Hillbrook Inn - we will be returning in warmer weather for a longer stay to take advantage of the grounds and see the surrounding area.


A night away from reality

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2012

We took a night away from reality, this was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and it couldn't have been better. The house and property were beautiful and the staff was over the top helpful to make our stay memorable. We stayed in the Bamford Suite, it felt like a cozy country home. Thank you Hillbrook, we will be back

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words and visit to the Hillbrook! It was an honor to share our property with you, for your first bed and breakfast experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Great stay

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2012

This is about the 5th time my wife and I have stayed at Hillbrook and it's been a wonderful experience each time. The staff is great, the rooms are perfect and the food is delicious. The only negative experience of mine was the most recent stay when I left some clothing in the closet and they have yet to be recovered. I'm not really going to blame Hillbrook for this because I am the one stupid enough to leave them, but considering I called within 6 hours of checking out to inform them I had left clothing and they were still lost is unfortunate.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are happy that you visited Hillbrook and continuously come back for visits. It is always nice to spend time with our guests. I am sorry to hear about the clothes, as stated we apologize in the delay in getting them back to you. The staff member that found them left for a family emergency, and it took us a bit to locate them. We appreciate your patience and understanding heart as always! We hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to visiting with you in the future.


Charming getaway location, expensive

3,2 sur octobre 14, 2012

Lovely accomodations in one of the cottages. Main lodge is quaint, dinner was good, but not outstanding, breakfast was OK. Grounds are rustic, not well groomed, and atmosphere was spoiled by noise from the race track several miles away. Nice, relaxing getaway, but way overpriced! We had a gift certificate that covered part of the cost. Would not have stayed here if we had to pay the full cost. This is not a 5 star resort (although their weekend rates would lead you to believe they are).

Réponse du propriétaire
I am sorry that you felt that way during your visit! I appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to our Inn. I will also share your experience with our staff!


hillbrook exceptional

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2012

More impressive in person than the pictures. Quiet and secluded but still close enough."

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind comment about the photographs! I also agree we are quiet and secluded but near enough to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Enjoy the day!


Beautiful Getaway

5 sur août 27, 2012

Hillbrook exceeded my expectations! The staff were so kind and made us feel right at home. The grounds were beautiful and secluded. Wished we could have stayed longer! The grounds were beautiful and secluded. Wished we could have stayed longer! The rooms were beautiful and the food superb.


Great weekend getaway!

4,0 sur août 07, 2012

Stayed in the Snuggery. As the name implies, it is snug. However, my wife and I found it very comfortable and cozy. The grounds are beautiful and the house unique. Breakfast is excellent, and very well prepared. We "stayed in" our first night and had dinner at the Inn. It is not inexpensive, but the food was superb and the wine pairing generous. The chef goes out of her way to accomodate food preferences. My wife utilized the spa services and was very happy with her massage and facial. The Inn is close to Harper's Ferry for a great day trip and the casino if you want to try your luck. We would definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are happy that you enjoyed the Hillbrook Inn. We are glad to hear that you found the snuggery to be comfortable and cozy. In addition, we enjoyed hearing about your stay and dining experience. I will advise our Executive Chef that you appreciated her going out of her way to accommodate your dietary restrictions. We look forward to your return and hope you have a wonderful day!


A Gem An Hour From Home

5 sur mai 03, 2012

Decided on this spur of the moment get-away mainly based on the convenient location for a week day overnigh stay. What a lovely surprise awaited us! The Inn is outstanding in all respects. We have shared our experience with many others and plan to return both as a couple as well as a future "Girl's Trip".

Réponse du propriétaire
I am glad to hear that you decided to escape at the spur of the moment and we were able to accommodate you! We love sharing the Inn with others and creating memorable experiences such as yours. We look forward to the “girls escape weekend” and look forward to all future visits.


22nd Anniversary Experience to Remember

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

We were celebrating our anniversary and thought we would "create a memory" in the slow lane. We are constantly moving and over-booked so we decided to take an experience in the country, as opposed to the fast and busy city life. It was a glorious experience taking in the peace and quiet of God's creation. A picture perfect place to enjoy the quiet and finer things in life! Staff and accommodations are supreme! We are already looking forward to our next stay.


Historical

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

I have never stayed in a nicer B&B. We had wonderful hosts, great breakfast, soda anytime we wanted, and homemade pies to choose from when we came home from a day out sight seeing. Tyler is a great cook, Todd was so infromational about the history of the home and area, the dogs were dear and the cats a plus. Llamas and alpacas in the field and great wool gloves, sock, seaters, teddybears, slipper scarves and lots of jelly, and different syrups were just a few of the items one could purchase. They have a mystery weekend that you can rent the entire 7000 sq feet and have a roaring great time. Thanks Todd and Tyler, The Shultz's from Van Wert, Ohio


A Great Spot in Charlestown

5 sur août 11, 2011

We recently spent the weekend at the Hillbrook Inn, what a treat! The overall experience was just what we were looking for, a wonderful cozy inn with beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, and a warm atmosphere. The food was to die for! You HAVE TO do their dinner when you are there, it was superb! Great place for a weekend get away, can't wait to return!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind comment! It was a pleasure to share the Hillbrook Inn with you and I will share with the staff that you felt it was a "warm atmosphere and the food was to die for". We look forward to seeing you in the future!


A beautiful West Virginia B&B!

5 sur avril 27, 2011

If you are in the Charles Town/Harper's Ferry area and you want the best, check out the Hillbrook Inn. I stayed there just a few weeks ago and found this to be an amazing property. The separate cottage rooms, which I stayed in are spacious and have comfy beds, whirlpool tubs and anything else you need for a romantic getaway. The property itself was my favorite part of the trip. It is a gorgeous estate and the main house transports you to a whole other place and time. Great Breakfasts, Great Staff & a great location to explore the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was an honor to have you at the Hillbrook Inn! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property, rooms and all we have to offer. The property is a special place to us and it is nice to hear that it was your favorite part of the trip. Now that everything is blooming it is even more beautiful...and we even have our first gosling on the property. We look forward to visiting with you in the future and hope you have a wonderful day!


The Hillbrook, perfect!

5 sur janvier 25, 2011

I stayed at the Hillbrook in the Bamford Suite for 3 nights, beautiful suite, the chairs so comfortable, wonderful fireplace, lovely bathroom. The owner is so lovely, she was accommodating and pleasant in a way that was most definitely genuine. Her staff is truly perfection. The breakfast dining was intimate, often I have felt at B&B's that I must sit with other guests, but at the Hillbrook, tables are arranged individually, or by couple, etc... the food was only what I would request. Dinner in the evening was elegant, creative, the Chef was attentive, innovative (I a vegetarian and spouse requesting vegan). Truly a flawless experience! - Amy

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Amy, Thank you for all your kind words. It was truly an honor to share Hillbrook with you both. I am happy you enjoyed the chairs in the Bamford Suite, they are personally one of my favorites. The chairs are special to me because my Aunt bought them for me as a Christmas gift the year we bought the Inn. I am also happy to hear that our Executive Chef Christine Hale was able to accommodate your dietary needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have a wonderful new year filled with a little adventure and a lot relaxation!


A Delightful Retreat

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2010

Our stay at Hillbrook was thoroughly delightful. My sister and I took my mom there as a 70th birthday present and we all fell in love with the inn, the location, and all the unique decorations. It's a beautiful building and has fantastic character. Our room had lovely views of the grounds. It was breathtaking. The service was wonderful. I made a mistake and thought I had booked a room that slept three, but it only slept two. They were so helpful and brought a cot in to the room and we all slept comfortably. The breakfast was nice. I loved the sun room with the bright sunshine and great table settings. The food is very tasty, nothing out of this world, but we enjoyed every bite. We aren't coffee drinkers and they were able to bring us a pot of hot chocolate instead. I would definitely return to Hillbrook and think they do a wonderful job at making your stay spectacular. Thank you!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was such a joy to meet all of you at breakfast and enjoyed the morning with you. We were so happy that we could accommodate with hot chocolate (a personal favorite as well)! Thank you for the wonderful words about the service, the beauty of the property it really means the world to each of us at Hillbrook Inn. As for the breakfast, I am glad you ate every bite, but will discuss with the Chef on how we can create a more sumptuous meal for guests! Thank you for sharing such a special occasion with us...it was an honor!


Pure Splendor

5 sur juillet 20, 2010

This is the firt place I've ever stayed that surpassed their web site. Gorgeous grounds, beautiful accomodations, excellent food. I want to live there! Kathleen from Baltimore, MD

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Kathleen: I appreciate your view of the Hillbrook Inn! It is really hard to portray the beauty of the Inn in a web-site, but try our best! It is always nice to have that pleasant surprise when you stay somewhere special! We hope that you visit us again soon...and if you really want to move in...we take boarders. I am just kidding, but after your visit you probably aren't surprised on how many times we hear those words! It is truly a blessing to be at Hillbrook every day and enjoy what the property has to offer and most of all the guests! Sincerely, Carissa Zanella


Elegance and Beauty in the Hills of West Virginia

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2010

This property is a must if you are a person that appreciates what is fine in life. This is an elegant, beautiful and peaceful respite with a reputation for excellent food. Privacy and quiet abound with spacious, beautifully decorated rooms. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing to the eye. Every detail has been thought of. This is a gem! And if you want to venture out..within a few miles there are rivers, hiking trails, and bike paths.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback! It is a dream come true to be able to share Hillbrook Inn with our guests and look forward to seeing you in the future!


Peace and Beauty

4,2 sur juin 14, 2010

I came to Hillbrook to take a pre-ownership class for my Gammill long arm sewing machine. And it was a pleasant surprise. It's a beautiful place and there's been a lot of attention to detail. My room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the time I spent in it. I have often visited this part of West Virginia before but never knew about Hillbrook. It's a little jewel.I will recommend it to others as a great place to stay and I plan to come back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We hope you enjoyed your pre-ownership class for your Gammill. Thank you for noticing the details at the Hillbrook, the staff takes a lot of time in making it special for guests to enjoy. We believe the Hillbrook Inn is the best kept secret in Charles Town! We look forward to your future visits!


Hillbrook Inn

4,8 sur juin 01, 2010

My husband and I are both retired so we often take long drives and enjoy staying at different Bed & Breakfasts and Inns. The Hillbrook Inn has become one of our most favorite places to visit. There are so many wonderful things I can say about the Hillbrook Inn. This is a Romantic hideaway with a touch of class. The rooms were exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and warm and cozy. Our favorite is the Fall cottage with a king bed and huge bathroom. The Inn is perfect for a quiet weekend getaway. We often just sat outside and enjoyed a cocktail with the peace and tranquility of the grounds. Although the breakfast was exquisitely prepared and delightful you would be remiss if you did not have dinner at the Inn. The dinner consists of 5 courses with a different and specially selected wine for each course. This was an elegant dining experience with food prepared to perfection. The innkeeper and staff are just so helpful and ready to serve. Also, we like to spend a night or two in Charles Town and "contribute" to the local economy through the nearby casino/racetrack. We will definitely be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for all your kind words. It was an honor to share Hillbrook with you and look forward to your future visits.


Our favorite getaway

5 sur février 14, 2010

What a great experience! We love to get away to Hillbrook Inn for quilting classes and for the wonderful food. We haven't stayed in the main house, but the cottage has been just terrific. It feels like our home away from home - only better! If I could rate it better than outstanding I would! :) Well worth the money. You are truly treated like family here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for all your kind words! It is deeply appreciated and I will gladly pass this review on to my staff, because it means a lot to them when guests feel like family! We look forward to seeing you in the future!


Ideal for a group of family or friends.

5 sur novembre 02, 2009

We were fortunate to attend a birthday party at Hillbrook and stayed for 3 nights. The setting, location and hospitality were ideal for such a group at any time of the year.

Réponse du propriétaire
We love sharing special events with guests! Being able to help create that memory is why I love being at Hillbrook Inn so much! Thank you for sharing it with us, it really means the world to me personally.


Read a book in a historic area

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2008

Beautiful place, quiet, excellent food, near Harpers Ferry and Antietam Battlefield Horse Racing and Slots, Auto Road Track at Summit Point.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! The Charles Town area is like a "backyard playground" for many to enjoy. The beauty of Harpers Ferry, the area is dripping with history, fun outdoor activities, wineries, and so much more. We enjoy hearing from the guests and all they got to do while visiting. We enjoyed hearing from you and look forward to seeing you in the future.


Hillbrook Inn

4,4 sur août 19, 2008

Lovely grounds furnishings. Excellent service, a perfect get away with quaint near by sheperds town to wander through.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for noticing the furnishings, they are all special to us here at Hillbrook. We try to have something in each corner that will make our guests feel at home. I am glad to hear you visited Shepherdstown, WV. I enjoy it there often as well...I enjoy the Shepherdstown Sweet Shop (always in the mood for sweets), all the boutiques, art and people! On your next visit you may want to see Old Town Winchester, VA another one of my favorite spots!


A Pleasant Getaway

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

The accommodations were quaint, elegant and quite British. Our stay was excellent. Staff was courteous and attentive and accommodating.

Réponse du propriétaire
Yes, we are very European! It is a little European escape close to home. Thank you for taking the time to supply others with feedback, it is deeply appreciated! In addition, I will be passing on the review to the staff for their hard work!


Fantastic escape from the day to day

5 sur novembre 04, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed here in late summer. We had one of the cottage rooms, and it was a superior room with vaulted ceilings, huge king-size bed w/quality linens that slept like a dream, jacuzzi tub and 2-head shower that was massive. The staff was overly catering and friendly, even boxing up our breakfast so we could have it in our room. The breakfast was fabulous. It consisted of a muffin, omelette, fresh fruit, hash browns, and sausage links. The scenery was incredible; it gave the feel of an old English manor. I can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was such a pleasure to share Hillbrook Inn with you, and are happy to hear that we were able to make your time here special. The "summer cottage" is the first room I stayed at when I visited the Inn, before I purchased it! As you can see, I fell in love too! We look forward to your future visits!


georgous country manor B&B near Charles Town WV

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2007

We found this little piece of heaven about 6 yrs ago. Since then we try to stay here whenever we are in the area. This country manor is located on a beautiful piece of property between Berryville VA and Charles Town WV. A small stream runs through the property with horses grazing across the way. There is a small spring fed pond right next to the house that always has a family of ducks swimming around. The grounds are well kept and truly lovely. The inside of the manor is nicely furnished and full of antiques that the previous owner collected from her travels around the world. We stay in either the Winter or Fall cottage as it has king beds. We have also stayed in the main manor but prefer the privacy of the cottage. The service is good and the meals outstanding. People come from great distances to eat one of their famous dinners although we have not eaten dinner here. Everyone I have talked with highly recommends the experience. We have eaten the breakfasts and they are very good. We have also recommended this Inn to others and hope to stay here again soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for all your wonderful feedback! It really means the world to us when guests share their experience of the Hillbrook Inn! It ultimately helps us to create an atmosphere that guests can enjoy! Your time and visit is deeply appreciated, and we look forward to spend time with you in the future!


Hillbrook Inn & Spa

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $369
  • Avis (54) 4,7
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3047254223
  • Fax 1-3047254455
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003044223

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut