Avis récents dans West Jefferson, Caroline du Nord

A Gem in the Mountains à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

This was our second stay at the Mast Farm Inn, an old home surrounded by cottages. We stayed in the Gazebo Cabin, a rustic structure with modern amenities and lots of room. The Inn takes that second "B" in B & B quite seriously, offering up a gourmet breakfast in true Southern style. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Practically perfect in every way! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

There are certain measures of hospitality, service, amenities, cleanliness, etc., that you come to expect from a place you stay, but it is so rare to find a gem such as this, that truly exceeds them in every way. We stayed in the Loom House, which was such a wonderful treat. While it may be the oldest inhabitable log cabin in the state, they have attended to every detail to ensure it is also comfy, inviting, CLEAN, and cozy. The personalized notes waiting for us upon arrival -- and left on our bed each afternoon -- as well as the personalized menus! -- are such nice mementos, and just an example of the types of individualized attention to detail that you will receive here at the Inn. We couldn't recommend them more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

The house is very inviting but affords privacy as well. Not far from downtown W. Jefferson as well as New River State Park. Doc was a great host and full of insight and wisdom. We will stay again and recommend others as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the best à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed in the Gazebo Cottage for a weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Inn far exceeded our expectations! Our little cottage was perfect--spacious but cozy, with every detail well-thought-out. Loved that the coffee bar included regular and decaf coffee, filters, multiple types of sweeteners, and even REAL half-and-half in the mini fridge! The little details made our stay so comfortable and special! But by far the most amazing part of our stay was the FOOD. It's in a class by itself. We not only enjoyed two unbelievable breakfasts (included with our stay), but also chose to have dinner one night in the Inn restaurant, Simplicity. Everything is made in house, using a multitude of fresh ingredients from the Inn garden. We are foodies, and we can honestly say our dinner was one of the finest meals we have ever eaten! I highly recommend a stay at The Mast Farm Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Off the beaten path à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

The inn is not "close" to the BlueRidge parkway and the Garmin took us out of the way. But the innkeeper was expecting us and greeted us promptly. The common spaces are decorated in an eclectic fashion and reflect the innkeepers vast experiences. A very delightful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Blairs :) à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Where do I begin…..We loved every aspect of the Mast Farm Inn. It was exactly the kind of wedding we wanted and more then what we imagined it would be. It was intimate and beautiful. The food was personal and amazing. The house, cottages and the surrounding gardens were peaceful and surreal. We will be back to the Mast Farm Inn and hope others get to enjoy their quality time together at such a wonderful place as the Mast Farm. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts Danielle, Lorraine and Michelle Lyerly Photography. Sincerely, JT and Rhiannon Blair

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic, quaint, and CLEAN! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

This was a spur-of-the-moment trip for us. Have driven past the Mast Farm Inn many times and thought "wouldn't it be cool to stay there?!?" So, we were thrilled to find that they had an opening for us. I love history and enjoyed reading the history of the house and farm. Absolutely loved our little third floor (converted attic) room. We especially appreciated that everything was SO very clean. The staff was exceptionally kind and seemed genuinely friendly ... even seemed appreciative that we came - sure don't find that much anymore these days. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Buffalo à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Awesome host, amazing weather and great conversation with new friends. Highly recommend a good book and drink on 2nd story porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great house, host & breakfast à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Buffalo Tavern. Doc is a wonderful host who has thought of everything you need for a relaxing time. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations in this old country farmhouse and would certainly return to this beautiful setting. Worth the few extra minutes to drive out into the countryside from West Jefferson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Setting à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Would stay there again, private and quiet out in the country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fishing trip with my daughter à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

My daughter and I came up for a weekend fishing trip and really enjoyed our stay there, however it was brief only staying 1 night. We would like to come back and have more time to enjoy the tavern and surroundings - we left too early for fishing to enjoy breakfast. We were hoping that breakfast was available earlier. Linda was there and she was great, and told us a little about the tavern's history. Hope to come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Night à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Doc was amazing. Couldn't recommend it more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing getaway à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here while we were in town for a wedding. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Quiet, comfortable and amazing breakfast. You can't go wrong staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Hospitality at its Finest à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed here in May and our whole experience was incredibly lovely, The inn itself and the grounds are absolutely stunning with a kind of casual grace that makes it feel at the same time just like home and a magical refuge miles from any stress or worries. It's so beautiful that my (now) fiancé decided to propose to me right there on the stepping stones that cross through the lawn. We stayed in Cousin Sarah's room which had the softest linens either of us had ever slept in. The room also featured a giant claw foot rub and a beautiful view of the grounds. The people at the Mast Farm Inn really go above and beyond to make guests feel special and comfortable. We were greeted on our first night with a personalized card in our rooms welcoming us to the inn. In the morning there was a basket outside the door waiting for us with coffee and tea. Everyone at the Inn was so friendly and welcoming. You also can't beat their breakfast. Oh my god they're rediculously yummy. Overall, this place is amazing. We loved it so much we're hoping to get married there next fall. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely time at Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Buffalo Tavern in West Jefferson. The host, Doc Adams, met us on the porch and we had chocolate cake and soft drinks. The breakfast was outstanding the next morning. Very homey and comfortable. We loved both porches. We went twice in two months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Getaway à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

We often come to Ashe County for business purposes and were tired of the cookie cutter motel stays. We had never stayed at a B & B and checked the ones in the area. We settled on the Buffalo Inn, first of all, well, look at it. It's beautiful. When we arrived Doc, the innkeeper was waiting for us. So hospitable and genuinely a nice guy. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The next morning we enjoyed what I would call a gourmet breakfast prepared by Doc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have stayed at the Buffalo Inn for 2 more visits to West Jefferson. Great place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great escape à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

I have the fondest memories of time spent at Mast Farm Inn as a child and couldn't wait to share this beautiful, historic and quiet respite with my husband. Having not visited the area in well over 25 years, I found the staff to be overwhelmingly accommodating as I planned our trip. Every detail was attended for us - our tailored welcome experience and menus, the cabin where we stayed and our picnic. It was as I remembered and more, and sharing time away from the chaos of life in this charming and quite community was exactly what we needed. Now, just to figure out a way to do it more often....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, relaxing stay! à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

The Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast was a great get-a-way for a weekend. Doc was an amazing inn keeper. He was relaxed, kind and I was impressed that he made homemade cookies upon our arrival. The inn is located close enough to town and there are plenty of beautiful winding roads to drive. Some of our favorites; hwy 88, Bill hill road, Green valley. I would recommend this inn anytime to friends. Laura Gibson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Just Like Home." à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2016

The Inn was beautiful, well kept, and still historic. The rooms were comfortable and just like home, again still historic. We stayed in the President's Suite but walked through the other rooms. Views were breathtaking. Breakfasts were delicious and comfortable as "Doc" along with other guests sat down and conversed. "Doc" was amazing and makes the Inn what it is which is just like home. He treated us as friends. We will certainly be back soon. Thanks for a great 21st wedding anniversary. We stayed from 3/31/16-4/3/16. Sincerely, Dwight and Angie Weller.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay in West Jefferson NC à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely home, the peace & quiet, and the delicious breakfast. Innkeeper, Doc, made our stay even better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Escape! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous, relaxing two-night stay at the Mast Farm Inn! Everything was so clean, comfortable, and welcoming! The service was excellent, and it's clear that the innkeepers put such thought and care into each guest's visit! We awoke each morning to the heavenly aroma of an amazing breakfast cooking! All the personalized notes made our stay seem so special! We will treasure our first visit to the Mast Farm Inn and look forward to our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Doc's place à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

This was our second time staying in a bed and breakfast. The room was well-decorated, and we were made to feel very welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll go back à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2016

Big old house overlooking valley and surrounding mountains. Doc Adams is a delightful host with lots of stories. Breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway for two à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

Our second stay at the Buffalo Tavern and we received a repeat customer discount, woohoo! Doc greeted us on the porch when we arrived and we enjoyed talking with him(he wasn't here during our first stay). We had some enlightening coffee-fueled conversations at breakfast with Doc and the other guests. Of course, we love the romantic atmosphere in the rooms and the character of the old house. Yummy home-made cookies were available during our stay and breakfast was delicious and filling for the day's activities that awaited us. We love staying here and will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

We loved our stay at Mast Farm Inn! It was so relaxing and the attention to detail by the staff to make it an extra special stay did not go unnoticed. But, the highlight for us was the food! Oh my, dinner was delicious and both breakfasts were wonderful! We're ready to go back for the foodie experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In Love with this Getaway à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

I would never have discovered this gem without a random internet search! Our flight was not the best - we had spent the day dealing with modern inconveniences and stressed people - and we were pretty tired and cranky ourselves when we finally arrived in Valle Crucis - but when we entered our room (we were housed in the "Granary"), we were instantly transported into a more simple, quiet and gentle realm. Our gracious host Danielle had graced the room with a beautiful bouquet of fresh flowers and a lovely note, there was a warm fire crackling, and a quiet radio playing. The "Granary" was more beautiful than the website suggested - the house was beautifully decorated and so cozy and romantic! Every detail of our elopement package was PERFECT. The rooms are modernized and incredibly comfortable (that whirlpool! those towels!) but still retain a rustic and charming quality. I was blown away by the incredible food - the incredible graciousness and warm generosity of everyone at the Inn...oh, and those surrounding mountains are pretty amazing! I can not say enough about the details that went into making our day incredibly special - from the flowers, to the ceremony, to the photographers, the gourmet food! (I am sort of embarrassed at how I probably gulped down my dinner - but it was SO good!)...and again our incredibly hospitable hostess. I do have one complaint: It did not last long enough. I highly recommend the Mast Farm Inn to anyone. I hope we can go back one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little getaway! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

Went to the mountains for a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Mast Farm Inn and had amazing time! Great staff and food plus the room was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Getaway à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2016

Our 4th year in a row staying at the Buffalo Tavern. This time in the presidential suite. It is a quaint older home. The rooms are cozy. Breakfast is hardy. Doc and his helper add a personal touch to the place. And West Jefferson Main Street has lots shopping and dining to choose from. Vibrant little town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing way to bring in the new year à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

We had an amazing time we stayed on new years eve night and stayed up with the other guest and we had a blast and laugh till my ribs hurt and we woke uo to an amazing breakfast will be back thanks Doc for the wonderful time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Bed and Breakfast à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2015

The inn was very enjoyable.. The bed was especially comfortable...Will look to use this B&B again...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mast Farm Inn (4,69)
  2. Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (4,66)
  3. The Cabins at Healing Springs (4,33)
Haut
}