Avis récents dans Weaverville, Caroline du Nord

August stay à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

Wonderful stay, owners were accommodating and overall a very nice experience. The room (Harley) was on the third floor therefore the ceiling comprised the roof contour with nice architectural detail. Breakfast was delishious. For the room price, being so close to Asheville, you cannot beat the Dry Ridge Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a wnderful time! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We spent four nights at Dry Ridge Inn, and we were delighted. We are so glad we chose this quiet, out-of-the way spot instead of busy Asheville. We stayed in the Allie room. It was large, comfortably furnished and has a walk-in shower, which is important to us. The weather was mild while we were there, which enabled us to turn off the air conditioner and sleep with the window open. We really enjoyed falling to sleep and waking to the soothing sounds of the waterfall just below our window. We used Dry Ridge Inn as our home base for day trips, which were made easier because of the great directions provided by the owner. We were served breakfasts that were far above what we have experienced in any other B&B. The dining room is set up in tables of two which are pushed together for larger parties. The setting facilitates private conversation, but the room is small enough that one can easily converse with others if desired. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evenings, where we were able to enjoy the dance of the fireflies. Weaverville is a charming little town, and Dry Ridge Inn is the perfect place to relax and enjoy it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful hosts, great amenities à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Howard and Kristen were fantastic hosts. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms on the 3rd floor and it was a nice size for two people. The drinks and snacks made available to guests were a huge perk. The breakfasts were delicious, though the new age background music got a little repetitive after our 2nd morning there. Overall, the inn is a great value, and perfect for a short stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice classic B&B à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

We really enjoyed our overnight at the Dry Ridge Inn. Beautiful updated old home in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Just a short drive from anywhere in the Asheville area that you may wish to go and a much better value. We stayed in the Harley room (or was it the Davidson room?) on the top floor. Breakfast was terrific. Howard and Kristen are great hosts. We highly recommend the Dry Ridge Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very pieceful à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

it was the first time at a bed and breakfast.It was a surprise for my wife,for our 30th anniversary.It was all that I expected and more.had the being at home fill,in the mountains.I want to thank them for making our anniversary a memorable one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful First Time B&B Experience!!! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

My husband and I decided to go on a short getaway last minute and to change things up by staying in a bed and breakfast for the first time. Our 2 night stay at the Dry Ridge Inn made this one of our best vacations EVER. Everything was simply precious. The atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, and they were very accommodating to my vegetarian diet. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening and enjoying a glass of the red wine provided for guests. Location was also very convenient. We walked to downtown Weaverville for dinner and drinks both nights and were just a short drive to enjoy some hiking and time in Asheville. We definitely plan to stay again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place to Stay! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Stayed a weekend at the Dry Ridge for a wedding. Wonderful beautiful house with warm inviting decor. Lots of magazines, endless K-cups for coffee, complementary snacks and drinks were a nice perk. They were accomidating to my dietary needs (gluten dairy free). Shower was hot with nice big bottles of shampoo and fluffy towels. Wish I could of moved in!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Howard and Kristen have thought of every possible detail to make their B & B a delightful experience. Snacks, music, DVDs, magazines, peace and quiet, yummy breakfasts, maps, information, and a beautiful setting make this an exceptional value. My stay in the Esther room was perfect. The town of Weaverville is friendly and welcoming. The Dry Ridge Inn is also very convenient to Asheville, I will definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing stay! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

Our stay at the Dry Ridge Inn was very relaxing. Love the music playing and the little waterfall. The owners are very welcoming and provide excellent service. The room was very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place with small town charm à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

The Dry Ridge Inn was way beyond our expectations. At $99 per night for a 3rd floor room, we were not expecting anything special. The room was immaculate. There were skylights, fun nooks, intriguing angles and lovely decor. Howard and Kristen were friendly, helpful and interesting without being in your face. Good exterior with nice front porch for sitting. In walking distance to restaurants and park. Great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dry Ridge Inn à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Dry Ridge Inn and loved every minute of it! Howard and Kristen made our stay wonderful and we would stay there again. On our last night, our daughter and I walked out to the garden, it had finally stopped raining, and were treated to a magical firefly display! Truly a gem in Weaverville, NC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A B&B in the Asheville, NC area with a lot of bang for your buck! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

We have stayed in the Dry Ridge Inn a number of times; we keep going back because of the location and, more importantly, the welcoming atmosphere. Both innkeepers are helpful and warm We feel at home whenever we stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved It à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B so I really have nothing to compare it to. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions about the area. Breakfast was delicious and the room was vey clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay to enjoy Weaverville and Ashville. à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The hosts are outstanding, the food great. Since we are from Arizona we enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine and watching the fire flies .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Dry Ridge B & B à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Outstanding hosts who knew how to take care of a guest's every need. Breakfasts were scrumptious. The Inn was exceedingly clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to Asheville. Hope to return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

This is the first bed and breakfast we have stayed at in 33 years and we were very pleased with everything about it. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious with beautiful presentation. The areas of the house were very interesting to look at and gave a fancy, yet comfortable feel. The owners were very nice and everything was at your fingertips. We would go back again for sure. It added an extra touch to our trip to the Blue Ridge Parkway, which is a short drive away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Our first B & B....great first experience! Wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Home Away From Home à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

This was our 7th or 8th stay at the Dry Ridge Inn. Why? Because we find it very inviting and comfortable -- like home away from home. Howard and Kristen are very hospitable hosts, eager to share tidbits of information about the surrounding area, make dinner suggestions and/or reservations for you, yet able to leave you alone for quiet resting or enjoying time relaxing on the front porch. Fresh homemade cookies are available in the cookie jar each day, and an array of beverages are available throughout the day. Full creative and delicious breakfasts are graciously served in the dining room or on the patio by the fish pond (weather permitting). Though some of the bathrooms are small, they are all adequate, and each bedroom is comfortable, accommodating and attractively decorated. A wide variety of DVD's, books, and games are available for use by the guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice stay, and beats the cost of staying in Asheville à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Save some bucks by driving 15 minutes into Asheville. A nice stay...clean with LOTS of reading material.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and Cozy à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

Lots of charm! Had a very relaxing stay. Excellent breakfasts included!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat Visitor à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

Our third weekend at Dry Ridge - service has always been superlative, breakfast creative and beautifully presented, and amenities - DVD's cookies, garden, wine - always very distinctive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what we wanted à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

There were no hidden surprises when we arrived. Everything on the web site was accurate and actually understated. Beautiful/friendly/clean/perfect location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

My sister, mom & I stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights while visiting the Biltmore Estate (an 11 minute drive from the Inn). Howard was a wonderful, very helpful host. Kristen is an amazing chef and prepared an incredible, tasty breakfast each morning which Howard served beautifully. Howard even played the bagpipes for us as requested! We enjoyed our stay at Dry Ridge Inn very much and would heartily recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECT à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

Couldn't have asked for anything nicer! Thanks for the wonderful relaxing time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at Dry Ridge Inn à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2014

We spent four nights at this Inn, and were treated like royalty! The host and hostess are sweet and friendly, the home itself a marvel of comfort, interest, beauty, and quiet. Family photos, curios, all the decor was lovely. A help-yourself snack bar and fridge, cds and dvds, wine in the evening to enjoy in your room, and a beautiful melodic waterfall in the garden outside the dining area, all were topnotch. Our bed and pillows and linens were comfortable, and clean as a whistle, as was the bathroom. The remote-control gas fireplace was a special treat, and we could toast our toes as we sat in the flanking wing-back chairs. Will definitely stay again if we have the chance!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B, great location à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

This B&B is situated in a quiet spot in Weaverville (10 minutes from Asheville) and is very relaxing. It was lovely to be able to sit in the garden and enjoy the small waterfall and the birds. In addition to great breakfasts, the hosts provide light snacks and refreshments (cookies, crackers, wine, water) in a communal spot. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Mountain Home à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

A wonderful Scotch-Irish home located within walking distance of main street Weaverville restaurants. The house is clean and has a very relaxed feel. The breakfasts were delicious and filling and presented in style. Easy drive to Ashville and the Biltmore Estate makes it a comfortable and convenient place to stay and an excellent value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay 2014 à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2014

Was fantastic as always. We be staying here again soon, and totally looking forward to Howard and Kristen taking such good care of us. :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful visit à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2014

We have stayed here a few times. Every time it seems to get better. Howard and Kristen always find ways to improve the Inn and the guest experience. Great Rates and walk to several restaurants and shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dry Ridge Inn BnB à Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2014

Once we arrived at Dry Ridge Inn we were greeted by Howard who showed us around the house and made us feel very welcomed. Though the inn claimed they were in Asheville they were actually 15 minutes outside the heart of Asheville which is not bad unless you wanted to be in the center of everything. We only stayed for one night and were the only guests which was nice until you saw all the dolls which made the house feel a bit haunted. We stayed in the Harley room up on the third floor which had a nice electric fireplace and heater in the bathroom to keep you warm throughout the nice. There is also a great 200 DVD selection and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Ox-Ford Farm (4,91)
  2. Inn on Main Street (4,69)
  3. Dry Ridge Inn (4,67)
Haut
}