Avis récents dans Waynesville, Caroline du Nord

Wonderful Place à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

This is a wonderful place to spend a couple of days to relax and unwind. The setting is gorgeous and is ust a delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cool nights in NC à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

Great stay! Wonderful new innkeepers and elegant breakfasts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay at The Yellow House! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Our second stay at Yellow House and it was wonderful as always! Love the breakfasts, and our room was wonderful. Shaun and staff were so accommodating. Would highly recommend a stay here. Best B & B we have ever been to by far!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place. à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

I keeper was nice and friendly. Rooms need some updating. Breakfast was good, but could have been improved by the addition of some fresh fruit, especially since it is the middle of the summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return visit à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

This was my second visit to Grandview Lodge. The hospitality is wonderful, owners are friendly, and the fresh squeezed orange and apple juice at breakfast are an unexpected treat. The charm of an older facility cannot be explained, and while it must be harder to maintain the buildings, I am again amazed at how clean everything is. They are very pet friendly, family oriented, and very attentive to their guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time to Relax à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Thank you for such outstanding service and attention to detail. Will be back again in the future

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Firendly Place à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Friendly aging farm house atmosphere with and exceptional breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute B&B. Fabulous breakfast. à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Older rooms. Need some repair, but very clean. Super breakfast! Host was very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rendezvous in North Carolina! à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

Awesome! Grandview Lodge exceeded expectations! I was looking to rendezvous with my finacee for a few relaxing days. I wanted to have plenty to do & see, but be able to just relax at a comfortable place, if that's what we needed. Jeffrey & Breanna were simply perfect hosts! I was coming up from Florida & Julie was driving down from Va. We stayed in the Gustave-Julia room, on the 2nd floor. It was very clean & comfortable with an electric fireplace, Wi-Fi, etc.. The bedding was nice & comfortable with plenty of pillows. The house was built in the 1890's & Jeffrey was able to tell the whole story of the original build, renovations & uses through the years. In fact, I found it ideal that he wasn't pushing any stories or suggestions, but was a wealth of knowledge when asked. One of the guests had asked about the house and his response showed that being an innkeeper is not just a job, it's a true passion. He simply asked what kinds of things we wanted to do & how much time we wanted to spend on each. He was able to plan outings for us that included incredible sightseeing on The Blue Ridge Parkway and some shopping at great little antique stores & curio shops. One other criterion for me was that a B&B should have a fantastic breakfast to start your day, since that's right there in the name. Well, the Grandview Lodge certainly didn't disappoint us there. Jeffrey put on an incredible breakfast all 3 mornings for us & it included a few classics every day, such as great scrambled eggs, bacon, grits, red-eye gravy, muffins, coffee and orange juice, but he also made special things each morning, such as the quiche we had the last day there. I can't fail to mention the freshly made apple juice that he made each morning. When in season, he uses apples from their own trees & he grinds the apples himself. I don't think I'll ever be able to enjoy store bought apple juice again. Seriously, I WILL be back to the Grandview Lodge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at a beautiful B & B! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

This was our second trip to the Yellow House and we went celebrating our wedding anniversary. Shawn and his awesome staff provided the perfect romantic get-away. The breakfast we had each morning was truly superb. We loved our suite at this B & B. The room was beyond comfort. We have been to other area B & B, but nothing comes close to Yellow House! It deserves all the accolades we can possibly say about it. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great time, enjoyed the other guests and Shawn (sp) was a great host. à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Pleasant environment and I would recommend this B&B to others. Staff was very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

We recently stayed two nights at Oak Hill on Love Lane in Waynesville, NC, and we will definitely return. The historical home was built in 1989 and was furnished with beautiful antiques. The room that we had was roomy and romantic. The innkeepers Tony and Darlene went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect! The 3-course breakfasts were amazing! There is not one thing about the stay that I would change. We will definitely go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury and warm southern hospitality à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights in this charming and relaxing B&B overlooking the mountains. The building itself is solid and substantial with high ceilings and thick, sturdy wall, making us feel like we were the only guests in the house! The bed was luxurious and the furnishings impeccable. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi style tub and was furnished with goats milk soap and shampoo. Heavenly.We were greeted with fresh baked cookies, teas and coffee on demand, snacks at our disposal. We had a gourmet breakfast each morning, which was served in a fine dining room along with four additional guests, all of whom were friendly and engaging. Tony and Darlene were so accommodating and really cared about our comfort. At the end of breakfast they sent us off with some fresh baked muffins to snack on as we went about our day. I can't say enough about their amazing hospitality and the beauty of their home and grounds. Come and stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane! You won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer Getaway à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Wonderful as always! Sean and Connie make it feel like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Vacation! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

We celebrated our 20th anniversary at The Yellow House and it couldn't have been more perfect! Very comfortable, wonderful breakfasts, relaxing porch, and Shawn was a most hospitible host! Met some interesting and friendly guests, even a couple there from Germany. We hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great trip! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

The staff at the Yellow House make you feel right at home and pampered. We had a lovely stay. The breakfasts are delicious and the rest of the amenities add a nice touch. We will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most friendly B & B à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Once again we decided to visit the N.C. mountains and as usual for us that ment the Yellow House and Waynesville. We keep going back because the Yellow House staff makes us feel as though it is our second home, especially the inn keeper,Shaun. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have been more pleased. à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

What a great discovery. A beautiful home in a beautiful setting and the most welcoming "innkeepers" that we have experienced anywhere. Make sure you plan for a waist band that expands.....breakfast to die for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


repeat customer sez à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

Sean is a great host

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Our two night stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane could not have been better. Darlene and Tony are the ultimate hosts, made us feel so welcome and right at home, and paid great attention to detail. The home is surrounded by ancient oaks which provide a shady and relaxing place to enjoy a drink and watch the birds from the large porch. The gazebo is another wonderful place to take in the beautiful mountain views. The B&B is located down a lane off of a quiet street and it is a pleasure to take the short walk into Waynesville to enjoy the many shops and restaurants. Oak Hill is a lovely and historic home, beautifully furnished, comforting, and welcoming. We stayed in the Bobby Brese suite with a four poster bed in luxurious linens and sumptuous soaps and lotions. The sitting room was lovely, roomy, and very comfortable. Our suite was refreshed frequently throughout the day. Darlene's breakfasts were amazing, delicious, and even included "to go" muffins! Refreshments were available throughout the day. We just can't say enough about the warmth of the B&B itself coupled with the incredible hospitality of the owners - we can't wait to return. K and D

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabin Coziness à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Just got home from our Annual Conference in Lake Juneluska. This was the 2nd time we've stayed at the Grandview and I already booked for next year. I love the comfortable at home feel of the property. The room is cozy with beautiful log beds. The owners are fabulous! Jefferey is so personable and accommodating, he went above and beyond to make my husband and I a separate breakfast due to our schedule at the conference. I have really enjoyed getting to know him over the last few stays. The property is very well maintained and nice and quiet. Can't wait until next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Had a very nice stay. We chose this B&B because we could bring our dog. The property was very nice with 2 ponds and plenty of room to walk around. The room was very big and clean and furnished well. Close to downtown Waynesville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway for an Even Better Price! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

The Yellow House B&B met and exceeded all of our expectations for a pleasant weekend away in the mountains. We didn't have a lot of plans, but Shawn offered a great list of scenic drives and trails that were spectacular! We were excited to learn that there is a pet friendly room available, and I'm certain we'll be back sometime with our travel companion! Thanks Shawn for a lovely stay -- the wine and cheese at 5:00 was a definite bonus!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Jeff & the staff at Grandview Lodge made our stay a wonderful experience!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It took us 20 years to find this place! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at several B&B's throughout the years. This one surpassed them all. It was well appointed, the breakfasts were delicious. The staff were so personable yet gave you privacy. And here it was the little details that made such a big difference. Access to the butlers pantry, cookies in the evening, in room refrigerator stocked with drinks and a complementary plate of cheese and crackers. Their hospitality is second to none. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grandview Lodge à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

The hospitality at this lodge is fantastic! Convenient location yet felt like we were in a quiet mountain area. You can't beat the delicious breakfasts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Class all the way à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Kudos to Darlene and Toni Blankenship! You will love Oak Hill. I booked a 4 night stay here during the WNC United Methodist Annual Conference, and I was greeted with kind, sincere, excellent service. I arrived late my first night ( 8:00 pm) and was quickly and efficiently settled into my room. Breakfasts were superb and tailored to our early morning time schedules. Rooms are exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The view off the porch is incredible. Take time to have morning coffee or an evening drink there!! This B & B is number 1 in Waynesville, Trip Advisor is wrong placing them at #3!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Inn Not To Be Mist à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

The Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is simply a great place to stay. Carolyn and Dina are amazing hosts. They have thoughtfully and tastefully built the Inn to provide both comfort and luxury. The beautiful, extensive and well-kept grounds are a joy to behold, reflecting the care and love our hosts have lavished upon our surroundings. There are places all around the grounds to sit in comfort and enjoy the peace and serenity offered by the inn. Our room (Palms) was very clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and contained every creature comfort a traveler could wish for. The room was large, and offered comfortable chairs for relaxation should the weather not be all that it could be. The bathroom was both spacious and well fitted out. Breakfasts were tasty, healthy and delicious. Carolyn and Dina seem to have thought of every item to make their guests feel welcome and at home. Few larger and much more expensive hotels reach these standards. No question, we will be visiting this Inn again before too long. Pam & Barry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will stay again à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

This was one of the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. The staff was so nice and very accommodating. The food was excellent. Would definitely recommend this place for any getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Scenic Get Away à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

Me and my wife stayed here for a couple days to get away from work and do some hiking in the mountains. The staff at the Yellow House was very welcoming and courteous. Our room was in the back of the property in "the pond house" and was well maintained and outside of the main building. My wife loved the jucuzzi bath tub after our hikes. The breakfast served every morning is phenominal and much more than I expected. I would definetly recommend The Yellow House to anyone looking to get off the beaten path and spend some time away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}