Avis récents dans Waynesville, Caroline du Nord

Romantic Anniversary à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2015

Our stay in the Carriage House at Andon-Reid Inn was perfect, quiet, romantic, excellent breakfast every morning. The owners and staff are friendly and it felt like we had known them for more than a day. Definitely will visit again and stay in their new Garden Suite. Waynesville is a historic town with great restaurants and pub!! Short drive to Asheville if you want big city flare, scenic drives to DuPont State Park for nice hiking to nearby waterfalls!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Now one of my favorite B&Bs à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2015

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay here. The owners (Mark and Kari) and the Innkeepers (Windy and Ashley) made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Grand Library Room and the pictures don't do it justice. It was cozy, spacious and charming. Laying in the Jacuzzi tub with a fireplace going within feet was just so relaxing. We spent several hours down in the basement playing full size bar shuffleboard, pool and darts. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the homemade treats made each day. We are hoping to stay here again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in the Mountains à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

This place is fantastic, I have stayed here a few times now, and each time is better than before. The room is stylish, large comfortable king bed, the size of the room provides enough space to move around in. The dining area is beautiful and the breakfasts are gourmet southern. The owners are very friendly and truly concerned for your stay. They even offer suggestions for dining in the town and have always led us to perfect dinner accommodations. Wonderful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

This was our second stay and it too was wonderful! Shawn and his staff are very pleasant and attentive. Shawn has a great sense of humor and an incredible knowledge of the area. Everything he has recommended from restaurants, scenic drives, etc has been on point!! The house is beautiful and each room has it's own charm!! Thank you again for a wonderful getaway!!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thunder Road Cabin Review à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2015

My family of five stayed in a cabin while skiing over Christmas. It was great! The cabin was warm and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment we needed to cook and relax after a long day of skiing and exploring the area. The cabin was also pet friendly (loved having our dog with us) but incredibly clean. No dog hair or dog smell. The staff checked in on us twice, but did not intrude on our family time. The perfect balance. The only downside was the close proximity between cabins. The cabin was not secluded, but the area was still quiet. I highly recommend staying at Misty Mountain Ranch and vacationing in Maggie Valley, NC. We were able to ski, hike, see waterfalls, feed ducks, watch elk roam in our "back yard", and explore Native American culture in Cherokee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value and friendly service à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2015

The owner is an interesting guy, fun to talk to and anxious to please. The rooms are reminiscent of a lodge, but he is working on fixing them up and they are a great value. We liked that they have a couple rooms that are pet-friendly, which we needed. WE would go back and the area is great fun - nice restaurants and shopping, also beautiful mountain views - even an elk herd to go see. Again, the owner was very helpful with suggestions and particularly helpful with dining ideas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2015

The carriage house was a great secluded room for a romantic weekend. Very charming and a great location. We plan on returning at some point.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oak Hill Very Impressive! à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

Our recent stay was so enjoyable! What a great place to bring in the New Year! This was our second stay at this beautiful B&B. Oak Hill on Love Lane offers a relaxing setting, beautiful décor and a great place to unwind, as well as a fun get away to explore the many convenient attractions. Our room was comfortable and elegant. The entire home is filled with style and charm and was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Guest gather at a shared breakfast in a wonderfully furnished Dining Room. The hosts, Shell and Deb prepare a variety of inspiring, breakfast dishes that are served with gracious style. Guest rooms are meticulously clean and there is so much attention to details! My husband and I feel fortunate on our happenstance in finding Oak Hill, and have enjoyed coming back. Oak Hill is truly a gem and the owners, Shell and Deb, our both a wonderful couple and excellent hosts! We look forward to going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good stay à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

clean and covenant to cataloochee ski area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely perfect stay à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2015

Shawn was the most hospitable host we've ever encountered! He gave us a tour of the property and get us settled right away. He graciously accommodated us in the Benitatxell suite - very private and perfect for us as we brought our 1 year old along. The food was superb and beautifully presented, the rooms are spacious and lovely, and our stay could not have been improved! We were so glad that the room binder had a list of suggested area drives (Shawn and his friendly staff thought of everything!) and we were able to take two different drives through the area - both spectacular! Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place to stay à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2015

It is a very beautiful home. Nice and cozy. I had a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything with icing on top à The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

This is absolutely at the top of B&B's in NC. The accommodations are well above what we expected and Waynesville is definitely a great town to visit. The hosts were super nice and the delicious breakfasts were a great start to our two days there. Thanks Glenn and Jennifer for a very special 25th Anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


N.C. Mountain Gem à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

We knew there was something special about Oak Hill when upon booking the reservation, we received a call from Shell to confirm and find out more about our requirements. The Inn is beautifully decorated, staying true to the era while incorporating modern conveniences. The breakfast was delicious and the extras like the take away muffin were a nice touch. The attention to detail and the personalized service separate this B&B from many others we have visited. We highly recommend it and appreciate the dedication of Shell and Deb to delivering a quality experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights when we were in town for a family event. The rooms were amazing, you could feel the history! We stayed in the main house so I did not see the extended rooms. Jeffrey was a fabulous host and such an interesting person to talk to. The lodge was spotless, something I am very particular about when we travel. We definitely plan to stay here again when we are in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home ¿¿ à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights/ 4 days and it was such a wonderful experience. We are planning to bring our grandchildren in the Spring to explore the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Jeffrey is a splendid host and has a wealth of information of what the area has to offer. Breanna, his wife, is delightful and a fantastic baker. You have to try the cookies! I am searching for the most descriptive word for the breakfast but one will not do, so: Fresh, fulfilling, healthy, hearty, and most important, created with love.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to visit à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was friendly, helpful, and the rooms were very clean. The town of Waynesville was quaint. Thank you and GOD bless.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2014

Our second time to stay here and we will definitely return. Shawn is a great host!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Every detail à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2014

Every detail is thought of during your stay. There is a butler's pantry in the dining room. It has both sweet and savory snacks available. Also, there is a nice selection of cocoa and hot tea. They even keep a Keurig with coffee available at all times. Each day a new freshly made sweet snack is available here. A genuine effort is made to not repeat breakfasts and in fact they tend to have a sweet then savory rotation. The owners act as your concierge for the local area and will happily make phone calls to make reservations and the like. They are friendly and at the same time not intrusive in the least.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Experience à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2014

We were looking for a romantic getaway spot to recharge and unwind. We had read the great reviews from other visitors and were looking forward to a weekend of relaxation at Andon-Reid. Everything was outstanding and greatly exceeded our expectations!!!! Mark, Kari & Ashley were absolutely gracious hosts and catered to our every need. We will definitely be going back to experience the Magnolia Suite :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recently found treaure in the mountain! à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2014

I am a bit hesitant to post my review as sometimes when one finds something extraordinary - one almost is reluctant to share it with the fear that it may not be available when needing it again in the future! But I will share with the hopes that there will always be room at the inn for my husband and me. Deb & Shell treated us like family the minute we arrived right up until the hugs when saying goodbye's. Breakfast was a time of celebration around the table with great conversation, 5 star breakfast, and even a little bag of goodies to take with us for the day! We had a wonderful relaxing weekend and will definitely be back for more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was thought of! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2014

Shawn and staff thought of everything and more. Salts for the jacuzzi, a stocked refrigerator, port wine anytime of the day, 5:00 Happy Hour, snacks all day, info on all restaurants, places to hike, etc. etc. We were totally spoiled. Breakfasts were gourmet. Great conversations with the guests. Stayed Dec. 16 to 18,2014.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely & Relaxing Getaway à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

We came to the Blue Ridge Mountains looking for a relaxing pre-holiday getaway. The Andon-Reid Inn proved to be the perfect spot. From the moment we walked in the door of the carriage house suite, we knew we were in for a treat. It is beautiful and it seems that every detail was well thought out to provide comfort to the guests. The bed was oh so comfy and the shower was amazing! When not out sightseeing, we enjoyed relaxing moments in front of the fireplace. Mark & Kari went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and were most helpful in suggesting places to go for dinner. We also found the breakfasts to be delicious and attractively presented. Our needs for a relaxing getaway were met (more like exceeded) at the Andon-Reid Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

Stayed in the E'staing suite. Very lovely room with a great view. Would stay here again. Downtown Waynesville is worth visiting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Biltmore Christmas visit à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

Great experience and hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful relaxing B&B à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

Inn owners Deb and Shell do everything possible to make your stay perfect. And the breakfasts are sublime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}