Avis récents dans Waynesville, Caroline du Nord

Birthday celebration à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

Staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent. Welcome cheese and snack tray an unexpected pleasure. Daily snacks, soft drinks, water and port throughout the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleased à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

This was a first time stay at a b&b. I was very pleased with the experience and will always keep this place in mind. The room was very eloquent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yellow House a great place for a relaxing get away. à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

The Yellow House is a great place to get away and relax, Shaun and the staff are excellent and a treat to be around, I will definitely be returning for another stay. Great job Shaun!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

Darlene and Tony were wonderful hosts. They helped us find great places to eat and things to see. The Inn is beautiful and the breakfast was out of this world. We plan to return very soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

Mr Shawn was wonderful; an excellent Cheff and always making sure everyone was comfortable and had everything they needed. The rooms are all different and some are not in the house. There are nearby cottages that also have rooms and more privacy but you have to walk to the house. It was perfect for me since my room was the farthest and had a creek running by my window. I left my window open to listen to it at night...although in spring the little frogs might keep you up with their constant "ribbit"! Beautiful lush and quiet grounds to stroll through or lay down on the grass. Very close distance to the quaint town of Waynesville that has excellent restaurants and many shops to browse or find the unique perfect gift!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Fourth Visit but Definitely Not Our Last! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

Why do we plan more visits? Sean is the perfect host, the Yellow House is a delight to stay at, and the Waynesville area is fun to explore as well as well placed to visit a lot of Western NC. Our room was clean, well supplied and very comfortable. Sean makes cookies daily for snacks and has a snack plate in the room with multiple goodies or an afternoon wine and snack gathering on the front porch for all the guests. The breakfasts are always excellent and filling.....normally my wife and I do not eat again until supper. Waynesville is full of shops and restaurants, close to Asheville, Lake Junaluski, Maggie Valley, the Blue Ridge, and more. Sean is an excellent source of information on what will meet your interests. We always leave wishing we had another day to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding in every way! à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Tony and Darlene are the best hosts by far of all B&Bs we have ever visited. They anticipate and act. We felt they were a big part of our experience. They are very knowledgeable about the places to see and things to do in this part of western NC and very forthcoming with help. Most hosts are good at answering questions. These two seem to anticipate the questions and, without being intrusive, got right involved in our visit experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Grandview! à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

Fantastic! This was my first stay at Grandview Lodge and I'll be back. The owner, Jeff, was welcoming and I felt right at home the three nights I was there. Stayed in the Gustave-Julia room, on the 2nd floor in the main house. It was clean, super cozy and quiet. The bed & pillows were comfy! The room provided the basics: an iron, lots of space to store clothing, hair dryer, TV, wifi and plenty of towels. It even had a salt lamp (love these) and electric fireplace to add to the rustic ambiance. The grounds are lovely and the main house is just gorgeous. I'm a antique collector and really enjoyed the decor, including the impressive record collection. I was visiting family and was only able to enjoy breakfast one morning (which was delicious) so I definitely missed out on that - but there's always next time! Breakfast is prepared around 8:30AM and includes coffee, OJ, and the american classics (bacon, omelet, grits, etc.). You can't beat the value for what you're getting. I've stayed at the nearby Best Western in the past (simply because I didn't know this awesome Bed & Breakfast existed) and they are actually pricier. This isn't far from downtown Waynesville and it's just so peaceful - you won't get all the road noise :) Jeff was working solo the week I was there (his wife and co-owner was out of town) and he did a fabulous job accommodating the guests all on his own. Already looking forward to my next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous location and spectacular hospitality à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

Before we even walked through the door, we knew we were in for a wonderful stay. George greeted us by the car, helped with the bags, and gave us the grand tour. The house is gorgeous and the views even more so. We stayed in the Blue Ridge Room, the sheets and bed were sublime. Unfortunately, our trip had to be cut short because of an illness but Andrea and George could not have been more warm, welcoming, and sympathetic. My mom greatly enjoyed the delicious breakfast and we cannot wait to return to actually complete our stay, sans illness! I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts, both in the US and abroad, and Andrea & George are among the very best hosts I have ever had.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven in the Mountains à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast, wonderful service and a perfect room with a waterfall by the bedroom window! Shawn was very personable and loved his jokes! The home is very close to Waynesville for delicious restaurants and shopping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary at the yellow house à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

The afternoon wine and cheese was awesome, the breakfast was phenomenal! The butler pantry is very well stocked. Shawn was very friendly, helpful, and hospitable. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable. The location was convinient to the very charming town of Waynesville and blue ridge parkway. The only negative was the hot water was not very hot at all (bath/showers). We plan the return to the yellow house on plott creek annually for our anniversary. This was our first time at a B&B and we were very much impressed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Stay Near the Smoky Mountains à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

The owners are working very hard to make this a good place to stay. Accommodations were clean and the breakfast was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome anniversary weekend à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

Darlene and Toni were great hosts. They made feel at home, yet also took care of our every need. The stay at Oak Hill was just what my wife and I needed. Their attention to detail and warm hospitality will draw us back again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING BNB! à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

Took my wife to this charming and historic bed and breakfast this past weekend for her birthday and we could not have had a better time! Riddled with history, ambiance and a decadent breakfast, the charming innkeepers really know how to deliver! We highly recommend staying here. Often! Having stayed at many BnB's over the years, I can say without a doubt - this is tops! Quite and luxurious over sized rooms are just the beginning. The view from the front porch over looking downtown Waynesville cannot be oversold. It's as peaceful as it gets. We found the innkeepers to be very engaging and knowledgeable of all the right local spots to go. Even some hidden gems! Tremendous value. And the coffee...wow! If you are a coffee lover - this is the place for you! We can't wait to go back! Thank you Darlene and Tony!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Authentic Experience à Creekwalk Inn and Cabins (Cosby (near Gatlinburg), Tennessee)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

The Creekwalk Inn was a delightfully unique B&B experience. The owners, specifically Janice - make it magical, authentic and memorable. When you stay here, you feel like you're staying with family. The food is remarkable - absolutely delicious and served by someone who not only has a true understanding and respect for nature and the surrounding landscape... but also genuinely cares about her guests and does all that she can to ensure the best experience possible. Upon arrival, Janice greeted us at our cabin with delicious homemade cheesecake and a vase of local wildflowers. That cheesecake was like heaven - honestly the best I've ever had in my life, not exaggerating. She gave us the "inside scoop" on the best trails to hike and loaned us a book/guide on wildflowers. We had an absolute blast exploring the Smoky Mountains based on her recommendations. She would even pack us a lunch for our hikes and leave nutritious treats at our door in case she missed us before we headed out. On the last day we had to leave very early and weren't able to have a sit-down breakfast - but that didn't stop Janice from making us a wonderful breakfast to go and leaving it all in the Inn's kitchen fridge for us to get before we headed out - granola/yogurt parfaits with fresh fruit, delicious brie and crusty bread, fruit salad garnished with lovely little flowers, coffee/tea with to-go cups - plus a hand-written note thanking us for our visit. In the note she kindly asked if we could text her our picture so she could remember us. It was such a small but thoughtful gesture and we were very touched. On top of all of this, the cabin was spacious / clean and we LOVED the private hot tub time and fire pit! The grounds are beautiful and private and very close to the best trails in the Smokies. We can't wait to come back sometime soon - I absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for something a little different and "off the beaten path."

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Wonderful Experience à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed an extended weekend at this Inn recently, and I can't say enough about how wonderful the experience was! The house is beautiful, and the rooms are meant to welcome. The details in decorating are amazing! Andrea and George are incredibly hospitable. Their breakfasts are fantastic, and they are willing to make reasonable adjustments. (One breakfast was a true 'Southern' breakfast with sausage gravy, but when I asked for the breakfast without the gravy...gasp for Southerners!...they were more than happy to accommodate.) I would definitely consider a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Ridge Prwy Stop à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

We had such a delightful encounter with other guests and our host at breakfast, we did not want to rush off. In addition, the breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy Honeymoon à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2016

Was our first time staying at the Yellow House but won't be the last! Had the best experience! Sean was absolutely the best host and really made us feel at home! We were spending our honeymoon there and now look forward to spending many anniversaries in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2016

We had a great stay,congenial hosts ,nice rooms and wonderful breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time in quite community à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Andon-Reid is an excellent B&B with many amenities. In case you want to stay in, you can relax on the lawn, play in the game room, or enjoy some chocolate and coffee in the living room. The rooms are clean and quite. George and Andrea were excellent hosts and their breakfasts were amazing. Also, I highly recommend the the Mountain View room where we stayed. The mornings are incredible as you watch the sun rise on the neighboring mountain while enjoying coffee from your room's keurig. April is a beautiful time of year to visit the eastern side of the Great Smoky Mountain Park and the surrounding community which don't suffer from the massive influx of tourists. Also, Asheville and the main entrance to the Smoky Mountain Park are just a short 30-45 minute drive away from the B&B. We will return again to the Andon-Reid.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay! à The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Windover Inn Saturday, April 16. She was getting her Wildrerness First Aid certifcation at the Landmark Learning Center. Our stay was perfect in every way from a snack for her when she arrived covered in fake blood from the course, chocolates in our room, soy mil for Kristina, incredible comfortable bed, and a delicious homemade breakfast. Jen even packed a special bag for me to take to Krisitna as she had to leave before breakfast. The inn is even more beautiful and welcoming that the photos. We can't wait to go back again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brookside Visit à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

The nicest B&B I've stayed at. Dina and Carolyn take great care of you and treat you like family. Love our stay there. Fantastic food!!! The house was spotless and the grounds were beautiful. Could not have asked for a better place to stay or better treatment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

We had a perfect weekend. The food was really good! Room was really spacious and very clean! The Delannoy's were very hospitable and friendly. Great value for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pet friendly stay in mountains. à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

2,6 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

Needed place to stay that accommodated pets. Met the bill. Our dog loved running in the orchard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than we expected à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

Our stay was very nice. The owners were quite accomodating to our schedule and very friendly. Thr main lodge area was gorgeous. Would definitely stay again if going to the Asheville area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An incredible experience à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

My husband and I just returned from our second visit to Brookside, and Carolyn and Dina welcomed us as if we were familly coming home. They have the most amazing knack for attending to every detail, large or small, to make your stay remarkable. This lovely home is immaculately clean, and Dina's breakfast creations are magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Yellow House à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

After reading reviews from other people I decide to try The Yellow House. Me and my husband wanted to getaway for our 1 year anniversary. Shawn was soooo awesome he made us feel so welcomed and safe. We will definitely return to The Yellow House!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}