Avis récents dans Waynesboro, Virginie

Foxfield Inn à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were excellent hosts. The inn is in a gorgeous setting. Inside the inn is warm and welcoming with beautiful interior design. The innkeepers treat you as very welcome guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


an outstanding value. would stay there again!! à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

an absolutely great B&B. I cannot recommend this more highly. If your in the area you need to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Beautiful Property à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We were greeted upon our arrival by Kathryn and were immediately impressed by her warmth. After a tour of the home we were shown to our room and offered a glass of wine. The property is lovely and a wonderful place to relax while still being close enough to many dinner options. Breakfast was delicious and exceeded our expectations. Make sure you try Kathryn's cookies that are available to snack on whenever you desire....yummy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second visit. Just as perfect as our first stay at Foxfield Inn à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We enjoyed our visit earlier this summer so much that I chose to stay at Foxfield Inn again while visiting Charlottesville. We were completely pampered and our stay was perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcome resting place from motorcycle ride on Skyline Drive à Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We booked a spur of the moment trip and stayed one night at Belle Hearth. Every room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with exquisite antiques. Breakfast was served on fine china and was delicious. We enjoyed sitting on their front porch in the evening. They provided little extras we were not expecting (ex: cookies in the evening, chocolates in our room). We were intrigued by the history of the house. Linda and Wayne made our visit very enjoyable. They have set the bar high for any future get-away. We would definitely stay there again if we visited the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

The owners were very nice and knowledgable about the area. The inn was clean and nicely decorated. Our room was quite warm which made it uncomfortable. The breakfast was okay. We have stayed at other inns and have had a much better breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay and Service à Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at Afton Mountain B&B, and we always love it! The scenic view is awesome, and the close proximity to wineries makes everything that much easier. The rooms are so cute...and the breakfast is to die for! All the recipes Orquida makes is something you don't want to live without. We will definitely be back in future years as we try to make this trip an annual occurrence. One big thing that set Afton Mountain B&B over the top was that I left my straightener at the B&B and didn't notice until I got home. I called Orquida and Dan and they shipped it back to me with no hassle and no charge to me! That's great service :) I can't thank them enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the Best à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

No way to list all the wonderful accolades in my mind! We frequent B and B 's when we travel. All are unique and wonderful but you kinda have to rank order them! This one is our favorite. Details, details, details are outstanding. As a travel or in her past life she knows how to hit all the top needs and wants. Add beauty, homey, cleanliness and hospitality and you know why reviews are so high!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend at the Inn à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Inn. Staunton is a great small city and we enjoyed three plays in two days at the American Shakespeare Center. The room at the Inn was very nice, extremely clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. We are already planning to come back another time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A tranquil getaway à The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Our stay at the Iris Inn was one of the most relaxing things I've ever experienced. The cabins are like having your own little vacation home (with the added bonus of the delicious breakfast each morning). We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bird's Nest Stay 7/29-7/31 (two nights) à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

We stayed in the Bird's Nest room. The room is quite private, with the bathroom attached. It was small but very nice and quiet. This is a lovely home. We especially loved the outdoors and our visits with Casper each morning and evening. Bill and Nickie were a gracious host and hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

Everything was great. The breakfasts were probably the best we have had at a B&B. Kathryn prepared breakfast of three courses, tailored to dietary needs, and in 'right' size portions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Retreat à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

My husband and I just got home from the most relaxing stay at The Foxfield Inn. We already cannot wait to go back. We stayed for two nights in the Garden Room and it was so lovely. The room was decorated nicely and had room for sitting as well. Great bay window with refreshing views of the secluded yard. The bathroom features a huge double soaking Jacuzzi tub, which was a favorite for us. The sheets on the bed are incredible! Hands-down the softest, most luxurious feeling bedding I have ever experienced. Everything was spotless. Kathryn and Dan have thought of everything to ensure their guests have the best stay imaginable. There is a guest pantry that is always stocked with homemade cookies, fruit, water, an expansive selection of teas, gourmet hot chocolates, and coffee. The three course breakfasts are to die for! Kathryn was so thorough in her presentation of each course and was sensitive to my food allergies, as well the allergies of other guests. Dan was sure to always keep our coffee cups full, for which he will always have my husband's heart. Kathryn and Dan are welcoming, friendly, interesting people that were a delight to be around. The Inn was beautiful, tranquil and private. To stay at Foxfield Inn is a delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended, great stay! à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

Great value, loved our rooms, very pretty grounds. Very friendly people!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Find à Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Beautiful home in great condition. Extravagant linens. Wonderful breakfast. Area has many attractions worthy of more than one night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms with bright, cheerful, clean, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The Inn keeper, Mr. Rodriguez, was very welcoming and attentive to all of our needs. They successfully accommodated the dietary needs of two of our party who have Celiac Disease--everyone stayed well fed and healthy for the entire week (no cross contamination). The Inn has a lovely pastoral setting. Great bird watching at dawn and dusk from the balconies on the barn-- Green Herons, Eastern Kingbirds, Indigo Buntings. Undoubtedly there would be much more in fall and spring. Lots to do in Saunton or within a day drive, including the Shakespeare playhouse, Harper's Ferry, Monticello, Luray Caverns, and the Shenandoah NP and Blueridge Parkway. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stress-free, Pampering, Serene à The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Wonderful 3-day stay in this lovely B&B. The Deer room was comfy, spacious & clean. Lots of common areas inside and out of the main building to enjoy all the sights and sounds this fantastic woodland setting has to offer. Attentive, gracious owners and staff who are genuinely friendly and helpful. The many delicious choices on the breakfast menu started every day with happiness. Wine & beer tasting in the evenings was a great time to meet the other guests & share experiences. An all-adult clientele allowed for a calm, enjoyable, replenishing stay. This B&B deserves every award it gets!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Lovely à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

My stay was perfect from start to finish!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay...Thanks Dan and Kathyn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Stay à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Foxfield Inn. Our room was cozy and romantic -the bedroom sheets were to die for - I have never experienced such softness and luxury before - the sheets were the best I have ever slept on!!! Breakfast was delicious. The only negative thing I would say is the bathroom was disappointing. The room really needed some up dates - the molding was coming away from the wall and toilet moved every time you sat on it. But overall I would recommend the Inn and we hope to be back again sometime soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Private, quiet, out of the way -- but convenient access to C'ville and surrounding destinations. Personal attention by Dan and Kathryn made this a perfect place for spending a special occasion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Wonderful à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

What a great place for a relaxing and romantic stay. Beautiful grounds and buildings.Wonderful breakfasts and a simply superb room with all the amenities you could ask for. Most definitely will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at The Inn at Old Virginia à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at The Inn at Old Virginia despite the rain. First day was beautiful in all aspects, weather, humidity, etc. Went for a hike recommended by Chris R. with the Inn at Crabtree Falls. Loved it but enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub the best when we got back to the room. Went on runs and tried bike riding but rain was ever threatening. We decided on driving the bike ride and taking in the local flair of Staunton and Harrisonburg VA. The service and food was top notch but you had the feeling of being a personal guest. I loved it and will be back. Thank you to Chris and Catherine!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pearl of the Valley à Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

Stayed at the Belle Hearth for a quiet weekend. Linda and Wayne were gracious host and went out of their way to make our every need their pleasure. Rooms are elegantly decorated and spotless. Breakfast was a gourmet delight along with great conversation among the guest. Wayne joined the discussions adding some local flare as well as suggestions of places to visit and various hikes within close drive of the inn. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We loved our stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast. We were there celebrating our 10th anniversary and Orquida and Dan took great care of us! The breakfast was AMAZING and the facilities were wonderful. It was also in the perfect location with lots of places to visit including wineries, farmers markets, breweries, cideries, a distillery, and berry farms. I highly recommend it and can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Getaway à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Stayed two nights in mid June. Excellent breakfast with flexibility for food allergies (wife has celiac). Super friendly staff and owner. Stayed in renovated barn. Spacious room with patio to watch fireflies and stars. Easy drive into Staunton. Will definitely return next time in area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous stay à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

A wonderful stay. The hosts looked after us so well and were extremely personable. The house is in a great location and The Chestnut Room was beautiful. Breakfasts each morning were delicious. Highly recommend this establishment. V

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}