Avis récents dans Waynesboro, Virginie

Lovely place to stay à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms with bright, cheerful, clean, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The Inn keeper, Mr. Rodriguez, was very welcoming and attentive to all of our needs. They successfully accommodated the dietary needs of two of our party who have Celiac Disease--everyone stayed well fed and healthy for the entire week (no cross contamination). The Inn has a lovely pastoral setting. Great bird watching at dawn and dusk from the balconies on the barn-- Green Herons, Eastern Kingbirds, Indigo Buntings. Undoubtedly there would be much more in fall and spring. Lots to do in Saunton or within a day drive, including the Shakespeare playhouse, Harper's Ferry, Monticello, Luray Caverns, and the Shenandoah NP and Blueridge Parkway. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stress-free, Pampering, Serene à The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Wonderful 3-day stay in this lovely B&B. The Deer room was comfy, spacious & clean. Lots of common areas inside and out of the main building to enjoy all the sights and sounds this fantastic woodland setting has to offer. Attentive, gracious owners and staff who are genuinely friendly and helpful. The many delicious choices on the breakfast menu started every day with happiness. Wine & beer tasting in the evenings was a great time to meet the other guests & share experiences. An all-adult clientele allowed for a calm, enjoyable, replenishing stay. This B&B deserves every award it gets!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Lovely à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

My stay was perfect from start to finish!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay...Thanks Dan and Kathyn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Stay à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Foxfield Inn. Our room was cozy and romantic -the bedroom sheets were to die for - I have never experienced such softness and luxury before - the sheets were the best I have ever slept on!!! Breakfast was delicious. The only negative thing I would say is the bathroom was disappointing. The room really needed some up dates - the molding was coming away from the wall and toilet moved every time you sat on it. But overall I would recommend the Inn and we hope to be back again sometime soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Private, quiet, out of the way -- but convenient access to C'ville and surrounding destinations. Personal attention by Dan and Kathryn made this a perfect place for spending a special occasion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Wonderful à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

What a great place for a relaxing and romantic stay. Beautiful grounds and buildings.Wonderful breakfasts and a simply superb room with all the amenities you could ask for. Most definitely will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at The Inn at Old Virginia à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at The Inn at Old Virginia despite the rain. First day was beautiful in all aspects, weather, humidity, etc. Went for a hike recommended by Chris R. with the Inn at Crabtree Falls. Loved it but enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub the best when we got back to the room. Went on runs and tried bike riding but rain was ever threatening. We decided on driving the bike ride and taking in the local flair of Staunton and Harrisonburg VA. The service and food was top notch but you had the feeling of being a personal guest. I loved it and will be back. Thank you to Chris and Catherine!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pearl of the Valley à Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

Stayed at the Belle Hearth for a quiet weekend. Linda and Wayne were gracious host and went out of their way to make our every need their pleasure. Rooms are elegantly decorated and spotless. Breakfast was a gourmet delight along with great conversation among the guest. Wayne joined the discussions adding some local flare as well as suggestions of places to visit and various hikes within close drive of the inn. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We loved our stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast. We were there celebrating our 10th anniversary and Orquida and Dan took great care of us! The breakfast was AMAZING and the facilities were wonderful. It was also in the perfect location with lots of places to visit including wineries, farmers markets, breweries, cideries, a distillery, and berry farms. I highly recommend it and can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Getaway à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Stayed two nights in mid June. Excellent breakfast with flexibility for food allergies (wife has celiac). Super friendly staff and owner. Stayed in renovated barn. Spacious room with patio to watch fireflies and stars. Easy drive into Staunton. Will definitely return next time in area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous stay à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

A wonderful stay. The hosts looked after us so well and were extremely personable. The house is in a great location and The Chestnut Room was beautiful. Breakfasts each morning were delicious. Highly recommend this establishment. V

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Accodations, and World-Class Staff! à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

We're sorry our stay was only for one nite! It was so nice, we wished we could have stayed longer. Perhaps we'll consider a getaway in the near future to Staunton, so we can stay with you again! John & Irene Richter Branchburg, NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Hosts, Lovely Room à Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We stayed at Belle and Hearth for an overnight to explore for the first time the Shenandoah Valley area after a business trip to Fairfax, VA. We loved our room with its very comfortable bedding, private bathroom, and tasteful decor. Our hosts, Linda and Wayne, were friendly and both sat with us to chat for more than 30 minutes given their own busy daily routines and appointments. They shared with us about their family stories, how they started the bed and breakfast business, and the upkeep they have done to their beautiful home. We also appreciated their patient listening to our sharing of our travel experiences. The delicious breakfast was served to us in the dining room starting with a fresh fruit cup and followed by quiche, bacon, muffins, coffee, and orange juice. There were also bottles of water, cans of coke, and other beverages in the refrigerator upstairs next to our room. We enjoyed their gorgeous garden and took some time to relax on the porch. The location of Belle and Hearth is also perfect for our visit to the nearby University of Virginia and the historic town of Charlottesville. We were glad to have stayed at Belle and Hearth and would look forward to going back if there is an opportunity.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


N/a à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

This was out 4th time staying at the inn, so that pretty much sums up how we feel about it! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay! à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

Always stay at Tree Streets when we are in Waynesboro. Wouldn't miss seeing Nickie and Bill and their fabulous breakfasts. Don't skip the homemade granola. They are what Southern Hospitality is all about.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous, comfortable home! à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Our stay here was perfect and I absolutely recommend the Tree Streets Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Short stay in Waynesboro à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

We stayed at the Tree Streets Inn for one night in June, up to visit Virginia wine country. We picked Tree Streets bc of its central location in Waynesboro and its rates were quite favorable compared to other local B&Bs which are rip-off central. Rooms are well appointed and the beds comfortable. We stayed in the Chestnut room and had a great night of sleep. It was very quiet and despite all other rooms in the house being occupied we didn't hear a peep out of anyone. Breakfast of French toast and fruit was tasty and filling. The "snack porch" had some sodas tea and coffee for after hours and was a nice addition. The pool was refreshing on a hot June weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious living à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

The lovely setting for this B &B is only rivaled by the warm and gracious reception from our host. Our room was large and nicely decorated with a spacious bathroom and the conveniences of home. If the opportunity allows, we will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Anniversay Celebration à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the charming Foxfield Inn. We were given a very warm welcome and served plates of wonderful snacks and wine. Breakfasts were a true pleasure! However, I think the best part were our hosts, attentive yet not intrusive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect à Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

We stayed 2 nights when we were in the area for a wedding at Wild Wolf Brewing Company. This is a beautiful part of the country and state! Orquida and Dan were perfect hosts. We stayed in the Shenandoah Room, which is on the first floor. The bed and space were comfortable and the bathroom and room were impeccably clean. They were kind enough to accommodate our gluten-free diet, as well as another guest's food allergies. The food and coffee were excellent; fantastic omelets and waffles, and cookies at bedtime. They take pride in their food and it shows. The location is perfect...very close to many wineries, cideries, breweries, and a couple distilleries...all within less than 20 miles. We had fun hitting some cideries before the wedding (Blue Toad, Bold Rock, Albemarle Ciderworks). We highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying with Orquida and Dan again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay! à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

When we stay at Tree Streets in is like "coming home". Nikki and Bill go above and beyond for our comfort and convenience. The inn is beautiful and the area is full of things to do and see. Kathi C

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend!! à Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Tree Streets Inn. We found the house to be beautiful and accommodating. I was impressed that there were so many sitting areas so all guests could enjoy sitting outside (or inside) but still have privacy if desired. And the pool was a big plus!! The house and gardens were beautiful and relaxing and we really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast, with delicious breakfasts and accommodating hosts. When we weren't out and about exploring the beautiful surrounding areas with endless vineyards, breweries, and mountains to choose from, we enjoyed the pool in the backyard of the B&B. A great escape from city life.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend! Hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique & enjoyable experience! à The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

Great experience. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Hawk's Nest was comfortable with great amenities. The large shower and heated bathroom floor were nice touches. Breakfast was delicious and the staff accomodated our gluten free diet request with yummy alternatives. The restaurant the staff recommended was great. Beautiful setting and warm service. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect for a romantic getaway! à Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

we stayed 3 nights for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect and we will definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Accodations, and World-Class Staff! à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

Absolutely perfect! Have already recommended The Inn at old Virginia to a number of friends and family! We would love to stay again, and make 'The Inn' our destination! Thank you so much, Irene and John Richter

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

This B&B was outstanding on all accounts! We stayed at several inns in the Shenandoah Valley and this was by far the best. The innkeepers were very friendly and informative. The breakfasts were tasty and served in a pretty sunroom. Surrounding land is countryside but it's still close to town. Would recommend to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}