Avis récents dans Wayne, Pennsylvanie

Relaxing stay à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

I wanted a visit that was comfortable and relaxing. The Wayne B&B provided both. I plan to stay here again when I travel to this area again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenience, charm, and hospitality... à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Travelers to the leafy Mainline town of Wayne have the choice of bedding down in one of several large, impersonal hotels — or their antithesis: the charming Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn, a rambling, restful, and lovingly restored old home owned and run by Bob and Traudi Thomason. This exceptionally friendly couple are the very model of gracious and helpful hosts. To enter the Inn is to step back into a bygone era of carved dark-wood furniture, of overstuffed leather sofas, of big four-poster beds, of conversation rather than TV, and, most importantly, of the sort of old-time, accommodating hospitality that every bit matches the period decor. Without asking, we were upgraded to a larger room with a lavishly appointed bathroom fit for a pasha; with no hesitation we were granted our request to invite a friend over for breakfast the following morning (breakfast, incidentally, featured wonderfully prepared omelettes, croissants, and all the trimmings). Visitors to the Inn are sure to meet house dog and official greeter Maddie, a lumbering female English bulldog, who, though resembling gruff Winston Churchill, behaved with the good manners and gentle restraint of Queen Elizabeth; we found it impossible not to fall in love with her. And finally, it would be hard to imagine a more convenient location than the Inn’s. From there it’s an easy jaunt to the White Dog Cafe for dinner or, for trekkers, to the nearby Radnor Trail to walk off some of the excess calories. In sum, we enjoyed a delightful stay at the Inn and hope to return on our next visit to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Banana pancakes à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Traudi & Bob treated us like family. Banana pancakes Mmmm ! Antiques are beautiful. The April garden was starting to bloom and beautiful. I practiced Tai Chi in the garden. Wow ! Great stay. Max & MarieLou

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love our visits here! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

A wonderful B&B to visit outside of the Philadelphia area. We enjoy our stays there with delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality! We love to try different rooms each visit and have loved every one. Thank you as always and we will see you again in a few months!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay on Valentine's weekend! It was the coldest day of the year, but it was warm inside. Many shops and dining within walking distance. Our hosts were very gracious, and the breakfast atmosphere with the other guests was very nice. We would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious hosts and a lovely home! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2016

Our stay at the Wayne B&B Inn was quite relaxing. Our hosts were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. There were several other guests, but it did not feel crowded with the comfortable spaces and rooms throughout the house. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were accommodating to a variety of tastes and even vegetarian pallets. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

My daughter and I visited Villanova for a college visit. We immensely enjoyed our stay at the Wayne Bed & Breakfast. Room was charming. Breakfast, delicious. It's conveniently located a few miles from Villanova. The B&B is also a short walking distance to a strip with restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our dinner at Christopher's. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Traudi & Bob for a nice experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit September 2015 à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

This was definitely the best B&B we have visited - the house was amazing and meticulously furnished. The hosts were extremely warm and willing to do anything to help where they could. The accomodations were great - we both slept very well and it was very quiet What puts this over the top is their amazing bulldog - Very friendly (but doesn't jump) and fun to watch all of her antics. Thanks for a great experience

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful hospitality! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2015

Traudi and Bob are wonderful hosts! Delicious breakfasts, beautiful grounds, and very friendly guests were encountered! We had lots of laughs as well as restful times sitting on the front porch! We have family that lives right in the area, but why stay with them when we can be pampered and spoiled here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

Lovely accomodations with charming hosts. Our new home away from home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

Beautiful house on a quiet street. Friendly, helpful host who makes delicious breakfasts. Well worth the visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hospitality and location à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

We had a wonderful time during our short stay at Wayne Bed & Breakfast thanks to the warm welcome by Bob and his wife. They welcomed us upon our arrival, made us reservations at the perfect place for dinner, were available for our every need, kind, and thoughtful. Bob made us a delicious breakfast in the morning. Chatted with our children. It was all around a good experience. Our beds were comfortable. It was like being in a home away from home and we hope to return one day. Wayne is a charming town with fun shopping and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Beautiful Inn and Great Experience à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

We made reservations at this B&B based on the website and were pleasantly surprised at how the stay met our expectations. We were greeted by the owners who were gracious hosts. They showed us to a beautiful room with a view of the fall leaves changing colors and treated us to a home-cooked breakfast in the morning. It is very nice of them to open their home to lucky guests like us! Hope to stay there again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hosts! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean & comfortable, and Bob gave great recommendations on where to go for dinner. Unfortunately, because we stayed over Sunday night, the town was mostly closed by 4pm. Otherwise, it's a charming place (inn & town) to visit. I'd like to come back in warmer weather and really enjoy the grounds. They served us the English breakfast and what a feast it was! Delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Conversation and Hospitality à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

I was in town for Parents Weekend. My husband could not come at the last minute. I was lucky to have booked this lovely B&B. Bob and Traudi were welcoming and I felt right at home. I was spoiled with conversation and hospitality. I hope to make this a Parents Weekend tradition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to stay there again! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

The Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn was beautiful. It was classy with antique yet comfortable furniture, yet still had the air conditioning, private bathroom, and all the amenities of the 21st century. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in - including my own. Breakfast was made to order through conversation of learning exactly what we like and the coffee was simply excellent. Most B&Bs of this age are creaky, overgrown with ivy, and even smell old. The Wayne B&B is maintained in a pristine manner (you even take off your shoes when entering) and everything was spotless and fresh. Even the landscaping looked like it was out of Better Homes and Gardens. Traudi & Bob Thomason are the Innkeepers and they are wonderful hosts. One the best points of our stay was just sitting and talking with Bob about 'things' - our lives and his life. He's a very interesting and intelligent gentleman. I can't wait to create an excuse for us to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Customer Service à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

Our church had a client flying in that needed special local accommodations that made him feel welcomed and at home. Also, permitted him to walk to local restaurants and businesses so he could explore the area and get to know the people. Wayne B&B was perfect. It is a beautiful Inn, located in a residential neighborhood but convenient to local businesses. During the busiest time of year Main Line Horse Show) Bob was very accommodating and maintained communication through out the reservation. I appreciated the personal customer service. Thank you Truadi and Bob!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Perfect à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights in November at Wayne B&B. We loved it. Perfect place for a short getaway. Bob was a great host. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, & delicious breakfast provided. Lots to do in area. We enjoyed local shops, walking the Radnor Trail, & several good restaurants. Short drive to Valley Forge National Park & King of Prussia Mall. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

I often go to Wayne on business. I got tired of the local hotels and decided to try the Wayne Bed and Breakfast and I am so glad that I did. The overall facility is lovely, the rooms are very nice and Bob and Traudi could not be nicer. I will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October visit à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2013

This is a truly beautiful place, with easy access to Philadelphia as well as Valley Forge Park, Chanticleer Gardens, lots of dining options. Bob and Traudi are wonderful hosts and fine chefs! We'll definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular weekend! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

My family had 2 celebrations at the Wayne B&B Inn over the 8/17-8/18 weekend. Saturday night 8 of us (all women) celebrated a wedding shower for my niece. Sunday morning the groom to be and a handful of other male family and friends joined us for a special brunch as we witnessed the signing of the Ketubah, which is a Jewish wedding ceremony. Traudi and Bob, the Innkeepers could not have been more kind, accommodating, or charming. They did everything possible to help make the weekend wonderful and memorable. And they succeeded beyond measure! The bedrooms were extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. The pool setting was beautiful and relaxing for sitting and chatting. The living area where we held the shower festivities was perfectly warm and wonderful. The brunch for 13 of us was absolutely scrumptious! The Inn was a perfect setting for the bride to have a wedding shower and for the bride and groom to have their special wedding ceremony! I can't wait to visit the Inn again soon! Also, for any out-of-towners who aren't familiar with the location - it is an awesome location with nearby gardens, day spas, restaurants, parks, etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2013

Traudi and Bob were exemplary hosts during our visit in July. The location was perfect, the property and facilities were beautiful and the service was second to none, while remaining personable and inspired throughout our stay. I recommend Wayne B&B to anyone seeking lodging on the Main Line, and will definitely stay there the next time I'm in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2013

April, 2013 So sorry for the delayed review. We had a wonderful stay - the host and hostess could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast delicious. Looking forward to return visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wayne B&B Inn à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2013

We stayed at Wayne B&B Inn for four days in June 2013 attending the U. S. Open. We could not have been more pleased. Traudi and Bob Thomason were absolutely delightful hosts--warm, accommodating, caring--just an absolutely beautiful couple. Great breakfasts! Large,comfy rooms! Beautiful grounds! Wayne is within walking distance of the train, several very nice restaurants, and other attractions and only 5'-15' by car to still other points of interest. We fell in love with Traudi on our very first telephone conversation inquiry, took the plunge, and don't regret for a moment the decision to stay with them. We recommend the Wayne B&B Inn without reservation. Diane and Larry Lorton

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place; Great Owners à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast for two days in April, 2013. The house is extremely beautiful. The area around the house is very peaceful and quiet, surrounded by other beautiful houses and many trees. The air is fresh and you will feel rejuvenated during your stay. Although you are so close to nature, the stores and restaurants are not far away at all. The Main Line is just two blocks away; the downtown area of Wayne is only a 15-minute walk away. One thing that is impossible to forget is the hospitality of the owners Traudi and Bob. On the night of my arrival, my co-worker and I had to arrive late due to train/work schedule. Despite the fact that we arrived much later than expected, Traudi and Bob greeted us warmly at the door, she also offered us candies and gave us a quick tour of the house. Traudi asked of our morning schedules and when we would like breakfast to be served before we headed to bed. The food at the bed and breakfast is simply amazing. In the first mornings, I was served ham, home made corn muffins, biscuits home-made jam and fresh basil, cheese and tomato omelet. There was also plain greek yogurt with granola and banana pancakes with real maple syrup. Everything served at the breakfast table was heavenly all thanks to Traudi's passion for good and healthy food. My experience at Waye Bed and Breakfast was exceptional. With all the good food, the extremely considerate and friendly owners and the tastefully decorated house, I really enjoyed my stay. There is really nothing bad to say about this establishment. This is where I will stay from now on when I visit the area. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2013

I highly recommed Waye B&B Inn. Traudi and Bob are wonderful hosts. They provided us a most delicious breakfast in their beautiful dinning room. I am a local resident but I couldn't wait to stay at the B&B for a "mini-getaway". This is the perfect setting for bridal parties & pictures. The interior and exterior of their home is stunning. I also believe their home to be the perfect overnight stay for business guests attending business on the main line. Their home would accommodate the business planning meetings that are typically held in a conference center setting. My young boys enjoyed it as well. They loved everything from reading by the warm fire, hot chocolate for breakfast and every quaint detail that comes along with this beautiful home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2013

We spent 5 wonderful nights at the Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn in mid-December while visiting our daughter in Wayne. Bob and Traudi are very welcoming and friendly hosts. All the breakfasts were delicious (the pancakes and French toast were the best we ever had). The bed in our room was so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning. On our last morning, they kindly invited our daughter to join us for breakfast (banana and chocolate chip pancakes). We look forward to future visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Wayne B&B à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2012

There is no question that Wayne B&B is a special place because of the charm of Traudi and Bob Thomason combined with the lovely decore and breakfast. The comfort level is outstanding and the gracious company was irreplaceable. This is a wonderful Inn. Ron Greenberg

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for Bride & Groom à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2012

Thanks to Bob and Traudi for making our wedding weekend so special! I had such a relaxing evening alone the night before my wedding, and really was able to decompress the night before the big day. Then Kirk & I got to enjoy our first night and morning together as husband and wife in the lovely Strafford Room complete with delicious gourmet omelettes for breakfast! Traudi also took some beautiful photos of me in my gown throughout their lovely home, which has so many beautifully decorated rooms that make for many great photo opportunities. I would highly recommend Wayne B&B to any future bride and groom! Thank you again Bob & Traudi!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Treat! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2012

A wonderful two night stay at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast topped off our trip to the East Coast to visit our child at college. We prefer the B&B route to the usual hotel chain selections and were happy to find this gem. The B&B is in a gorgeous historic house with beautifully decorated rooms - each with a different decor theme. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. The location is outstanding for visiting any of the colleges/universities in the area including Swarthmore, Bryn Mawr, Haverford, and Villanova. The B&B is also with walking distance of the town of Wayne, the Strafford Train Station, and, for the exercise minded, the amazing Radnor Trail is about a 10 minute walk away. Traudie and Bob are great hosts. They were very flexible with our timing for breakfast and offered a number of delicious options including omelets and healthy selections like yogurt and granola. We usually stay with old friends when we are in this area, but are happy to know that when we want something a little different, we can come back to our new friends at the Wayne B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (4,86)
Haut
}