Avis récents dans Watkins Glen, New York

What a great B&B à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights there to explore the Finger Lakes area, it was wonderful! The B&B is perfectly situated to visit the Watkins Glen State Park as well as Watkins Geln itself by foot. The owners are charming and very helpful with all questions we had, and they do a killer breakfast! Loved it! If you're in the area, look no further, book your stay here, we can wholeheartedly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon on Seneca à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Starkey House. This was our first B&B experience and were pleasantly surprised. Cathy offers clean, home-like rooms that put you at ease after a long day on the wine trail or hiking the Watkins Glen gorge. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast provided each morning as well as the quiet evenings spent sitting on the porch and talking to other guests. We will definitely be visiting again soon and would recommend this B&B to all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonder B&B Experience à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

We stayed last weekend and had a wonderful time. Cathy is so friendly, charming & accommodating. She went above and beyond to take care of our vegetarian/vegan needs. She is very knowledgeable about the home and the area. The rooms are spotless, quiet & very comfortable. We highly recommend her establishment and can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very pleasant place with good service à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

This was a Great place very clean, nice people wonderful place to stay definitly would come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place to Stay in Watkins Glen! à Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

The Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast was our first ever bed and breakfast and no other has compared. My wife and I first stayed back in 2008 and just recently (July 2014) stayed again to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. George and Julie are top notch B&B proprietors. The house and rooms are always impeccably clean. Our favorite room is the Seneca room with its views of Seneca Lake and morning sunrises. This year we brought friends with us who stayed as well (and also loved it). Breakfast is always a multi-course meal and the food is incredible. George and/or Julie personally hit up the local farmers markets to purchase the freshest ingredients for their breakfasts. For this most recent stay, since it was our 10th wedding anniversary, we had ordered a cake at a Wegmans grocery store in Corning, NY. Julie personally went and picked it up for us so that it was at the B&B when we arrived. On our last day there, George and Julie, knowing that we were going to have a small anniversary celebration at the B&B with our friends, provided wine glasses to use for our celebration and gave us a complementary bottle of champagne as an anniversary gift. These guys go out of their way to make their guests feel at home and appreciated. After breakfast each day I sat on many of the outdoor decks taking in the beautiful scenery and even sat in their gazebo out in their backyard. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast to ANYONE who is in the Watkins Glen, NY area. The only thing better than this place in Watkins Glen is the gorge trail at the Watkins Glen State Park nearby (because of its beauty).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful weekend getaway à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

We had a great time here. Everything was taken care of and the property is beautiful. Would love to stay here again some time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place and owners are fantastic à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Had a wondeful vacation with great hosts (Terrie & Ted)!!!! Breakfast was a delicious delight every morning. We especially enjoyed our private veranda where we sipped the local wines and cheeses in the comfy robes supplied by our host. An added treat was Irish the very friendly black lab! Will absolutely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary Get-A-Way! à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend at Magnolia Place to celebrate 15 years. The room was great, the food was delicious, and the hosts were wonderful. They gave us great recommendations for local dining and activties. We would definitely return,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Charming and relaxing B&B. Gorgeous grounds transport you back in time. Cathy couldn't be more delightful. There when you needed her to be with local information yet didn't hover. Breakfast was wonderful sitting on the porch and coming home in the afternoon to homemade cookies was a lovely treat. Looking forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay here! à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Perfect location, awesome breakfast, feels like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay, would stay here again! à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Barb and Tom made us feel so welcome and were very helpful on things to do and where to eat in the area. Our rooms were clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The breakfast was great with fresh fruit, pancakes, scones, quiche, everything was homemade and delicious. We very much enjoyed our time at the Echoes! Would definitely go back! The Safreeds

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Lovely and very clean place to stay with very gracious hosts and delicious breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Place for a Finger Lakes Visit à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Beautiful accommodations. The deck, framed by willows, is a wonderful place to spend the evening. We fished off the dock every evening. Although the fish were small (big fish move into deep water in July), they were eager to bite, and catch and release is a fun evening activity. Although there are excellent restaurants in the area, we fixed our own two evenings using the large propane grill for salmon and steak. Kathy is very accommodating and helped us find all needed kitchen utensils. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the relaxing sound of the water lapping at the lake edge can be heard from the bedroom windows. I don’t know if there is a B&B breakfast competition at Keuka Lake, but if there was one, Kathy would win it. Amazing breakfasts. As a tea drinker, I also appreciated the electric tea kettle reserved for hot water (no coffee-flavored tea!) and the extensive tea collection. The large house and expansive deck area with separate conversation areas provide privacy for everyone so even with a full house, it doesn’t feel crowded. The Willows also is a great launching point for day trips in the area and Kathy gives excellent tips for doing that. The views from the hilltops around the lake are absolutely spectacular. We could not have been more pleased with our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simple Bliss à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Once again it was a delight to be back for a visit with the family. John, Maria, Nancy and Carlo have got to be the best hosts of any Bed and Breakfast I have visited over the many years of travel. The Mansion is a step back in time to a simpler way of what life was like in the late 1800's. You will be instantly relaxed when you arrive to this regal home, a warm welcome by the owners to their immaculately clean property and the rest is Bliss.... Sincerely Peter T.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Echoes - It was great....great..great....reat...reat...at....at...t à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

My first B&B experience. It was awesome.. Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Idlwilde Inn à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

2,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

beautiful house but no hairdryer no options for breakfast-set meal every morning no tea or coffee maker in the room towels not refreshed everyday

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only B&B I've ever really loved à Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

George and Julie are just terrific, they really make this place great. It's a wonderful location, just a short walk from town. We've stayed there twice and have been very pleased. The rooms are large and clean and the breakfast is delicious. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone, even those like me who are always wary of the B&B experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

This was our second time that we have stayed at Magnolia Place for the weekend. I love how relax the owners make you feel. The place is very clean and they serve great breakfast. Lots of room to walk or just sit down and take a look at Seneca lake on one of the porches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother (89)/Daughter(60) Finger Lakes tour à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

Wanted to give my mom a "walk down memory lane" who visited the Finger Lakes with my dad years ago. Our hosts were wonderful. The breakfast amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home! à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

I love going back here time after time, really feels like home! Beautiful house and and Tom and Barb make you feel like family. The gorge hike is not to be missed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B with Fantastic Hosts! à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

We have nothing but praise for Echoes of the Glen. My husband and I stayed one night in the Chardonnay room. We wished that we could have stayed longer. The owners were very friendly, helpful and hospitable and were great cooks! The property is in excellent condition and it was very clean and comfortable. The friendly cats were definitely a perk! We would recommend it to anyone for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymooning in the Finger Lakes à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

We recently got married and chose Magnolia Place as our landing spot for our first visit to the Finger Lakes region. Our good friends have stayed before and recommended it to us. We absolutely adored staying at Magnolia Place. It's a perfect location for some of the better wineries on Seneca Lake. We also did a lot of hiking and thought it was a great location to begin our day activities from. The owners are wonderful, very welcoming and informative. We stayed in the Lilac suite which was perfect for our occasion. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and the bathroom was really nice with a whirlpool tub and separate shower. There's a separate external entrance/door to a balcony outside with a really pretty view of Seneca Lake. We liked to sit out there and have snacks or in the morning with tea/coffee. The balcony was nice because you can either have privacy and stay in your own area, or you can talk with other visitors who have other parts of the balconies. The owners were respectful of the type of stay you were interested in; be it to meet others and socialize during breakfast, or to have privacy and do your own thing. Really a very comfortable and peaceful setting. We will absolutely be returning for future anniversaries!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


6-26-14 Stay à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

Ted and Theresa (and Irish) were terrific hosts as Theresa's pedigree in hospitality definitely comes sparkling through in all areas of their B&B. The sheets, towels and bathroom accoutrements are what you would expect from some of the finest hotels. Decor and ambiance were excellent, very clean and very tastefully done. All the sitting areas were extremely inviting to just plant oneself and relax. The best was Ted's gourmet-like cooking from his famous souffles to his cookies and scones. Try his out of this world fresh ground coffee. Mmmmm good. My wife still raves about his food as we were only fortunate enough to stay one night and the other place did not even come close to Magnolia Place. Ted only uses local produce and fruits which makes for exceptional ingredients. Their menus are based on what is in season so freshness is splendid. Ted is also very helpful on where to eat and tour - usually one takes this with a grain of salt but he truly directs you to quality stops. Will be back and if they are full, we'll crash in for just breakfast. Bernie & Mimi K.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A good place in the Finger Lakes region à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

Oveerall, we very much enjoyed our stay with Barbara and Tom, two warm and accommodating hosts. The house was well furnished for comfort, and was fastidiously clean. Breakfast was served on time, and was delicious and creative. For coffee hounds, self-help coffee was available at 7:30am. A large flat screen TV, and board games are available for entertainment at night. From our point of view, the only drawbacks were: (1) the absence of natural ventilation in our room, the Concord Suite; one window was inaccessible (behind the sofa), and the adjoining window had an air conditioner, which we had to use to make the bedroom comfortable for sleeping -- not that it was warm during our June stay, but it was the only way to move the air in the room. (2) Parking in the driveway is limited if the house is full; each car has to park behind another. Also, the presence of cars in the driveway spoils the ambience of the cafe tables on the patio which adjoins the driveway. However,we didn't find the parking situation a significant negative as parking is available across the street, and we really didn't have time to sit at the cafe tables on the patio. All in all, I would recommend this place. They really do try hard to make the best of a historic house, and it turns out pretty well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Echos of the Glen à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

From the warm cookies when we arrived to the hugs when we left, we had an awesome stay. We ended up at the Glen based on a recommendation from another couple who was staying there. When I compared the rate at the Glen for the room we chose to the hotel we had originally picked, I realized that with the breakfast, it was a great value. I would stay there again if we return to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

Great hosts and definitely worth the cost. This was our second time there. We had a multi-state reunion with friends and everyone had a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

The people were very nice and you couldn't ask for a better location. The grounds were great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Small and Cozy BnB à The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and we are so happy we chose this little place to spend our weekend. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast... absolutely delicious! We have stayed at quite a few bed and breakfasts before and this one had the best breakfast we ever had. The stay includes a 3-course meal and it kept us full until dinner time! The inn keepers, David and Brian, are so warm and friendly and very knowledgeable about the Watkins Glen area and offered tons of info about events going on and places to wine, dine, and shop. David and Brian were also so accommodating to me and my husband's dietary needs (both of us are vegetarian and he is also gluten-free), which we appreciated to the fullest extent. We enjoyed our stay at the Blackberry Inn so much and discovering all that this area has to offer (it's so beautiful!). We can't wait to go back, in fact, we are already planning our next stay here :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High value for a wonderful two days of experiences in Wadkins Glen. Hospitality was a 10+ à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

Steve Desirey Skippack, Pennsylvania

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}