Avis récents dans Watkins Glen, New York

Seneca Lake Getaway à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Spent two nights at this Inn. Loved the hospitality of the owners who provided whatever we asked for including tips on where to eat. The nightly campfire was great for meeting other guests and unwinding from adventures hiking at Watkins Glen SP and other nearby attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st BB Experience à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Nice location, nice house, friendly staff, good food, nice stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Touring trip. à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

Our stay was very comfortable. Very clean, kind of retro feel. Hosts were very personable and welcoming. There were no dining options.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

We stayed at Echoes of the Glen following Memorial Day weekend. Barb and Tom were fantastic hosts, welcoming from the start and easy to talk to. Both rooms we booked were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and different each morning. The cookies in the afternoon were an added treat. The gardens were beautiful and so relaxing to sit by in the afternoon. The location was perfect. A short walk to Watkins Glen State Park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice , but over-priced à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

2,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

Very nice place. Our hosts, Carlo & Nancy were very nice. The property is clean & well maintained. Convenient to the local restaurants, Watkins Glen State Park, and numerous wineries, and a short drive to Ithaca and other Finger Lakes attractions. However, for the price, the room we had should have been nicer. Bare white walls, cheap hardware & fixtures, linoleum instead of tile in the bathroom, need to request a hair dryer. Just little things like that, that kept it from being a totally 1st class experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant time à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Lovely setting, great hosts, mattress needs serious upgrade, cannot go back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

What a beautiful stay at this lovely inn! The view of the lake below is gorgeous, and it is even possible to walk to Watkin's Glen from this property. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You'll make a new friend! à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Lovely setting and accommodations. Beautiful porches too. Cathy is a gracious, attentive and welcoming hostess ! We felt as if we were staying in the home of a friend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorial Day 2016 Weekend à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

We spent Memorial Day 2016 Weekend with Cathy at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn. She was a very gracious hostess. Upon arrival, she gave us a tour of the house and explained where everything was that we needed. Our room was well furnished and very clean. Our breakfasts on the veranda were superb! If we have the opportunity to stay with her again we would not hesitate. Thank you Cathy for a wonderful weekend. Bob & Angie Haan Red Hook, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway in Watkins à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Went up to Watkins Glen for a little R&R with my husband. We tend to stay at B&B's and the Idlwilde is one of the best we have stayed at. Wonderful house and our hosts were helpful and informative. Breakfast was excellent. Room was wonderful and immaculate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast at the peak of the hill! à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

We loved the view and ambience in this beautiful home. The owners were very nice and accommodating too. Thank you for having us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Getaway. à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Very charming inn that is so clean! The owners are welcoming and very helpful. The early morning coffee is great, and the fire pit at night is wonderful! The restaurant suggestions were great! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding facility à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Our group (3 couples) experienced a very pleasant stay. The dwelling itself is magnificent. The breakfasts were exceptional. We would stay here again, and highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely B&B à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2016

beautiful rooms and warm, friendly owners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a breakfast! à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

Barb and Tom are great hosts and we felt very welcome during our short stay. The breakfasts were fantastic - worth the price of the room all by themselves. Tom was a gent and cleared our car of snow after some bad weather. Lovely people and a lovely place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay at Seneca Lake! à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

My fiancée and I were looking for an affordable weekend getaway and we found it at the Savanna House! The room was so relaxing with an electric fireplace, books, and cute decorations that made it feel like home! Not to mention a mini fridge and microwave for your goodies! I was absolutely thrilled to see how immaculate the room was! Pat & Brenda and theirs furbabies were great! Can't wait for our next stay! Oh and the coffee they have is beyond amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BNB... bed no breakfast à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

1,6 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

Food left in fridge from prior guest. Hot water took forever. Strong sulfer odor. Low water pressure. No curtains. Gaps in blinds. Door lock difficult to open from outside. Wouldn't recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy stay à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

This BB was a cozy stay in a nice location. Himrod is basically in the middle of Geneva and Watkins GLen. The Rooms remind you of a bedroom. They are Small, but has everything you need including a frig and microwave. Owners gave great recommendations on food and limo and were very kind. I would definitely stay here again. Comfy bed, nice pillows, clean bathroom, and nice towels were included. I am not a coffee drinker, but who I was with enjoyed the free morning coffee. I must include that I was not aware of the fans in the wineries that kick on at night in the cold winter months. This was quite loud the one night we were there. It sounded like a helicopter circling the motels, so if you are not a sound sleeper this may bother you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Carriage House I Ever Slept In à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

This B&B was a little further from the lake than expected. However it was in a really quite area. I didn't find the owner a strick as some of the reviews I read. The one rule she stresses is locking the doors, so what I lock then at home anyway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Echoes speaks loudly. à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2015

Barbara is a great hostess and goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2015

Very lovely bed and breakfast. It is within walking distance from the town, however is up a steep hill, so might be a difficult walk for some. The town has pubs and eateries so the walkability is convenient. Had a nice room with a great view of the lake. We payed a bit of a premium for this room, but it was worth it. The sunrise/set was very pretty from the room. The heater was a bit difficult to work if you are not accustomed to furnaces so we were overly warm most of the night. A set of simple directions would go a long way to make it perfect! Breakfast was served each morning and was very tasty and served promptly upon entering the dining room. Hassle-free enjoyable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and convenient à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Hudson Manor. It was clean, comfortable and close to town and to Watkins Glen Park.We stayed with friends and took advantage of the guest kitchenette by playing Pinochle in the evening. The 3 course breakfast was delicious. Kristine (Jim was out of town) was a friendly and accommodating hostess. This is going to be our choice of places to stay during our next visit to Watkins Glen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


hudson manor great stay in watkins glen à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

No in room television not a problem for us me be for some nice tv in common room. Couple running b&b were very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


30th Anniversary !! à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

The host made this stay extra special. Thank You

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time is Finger Lakes à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Starkey House. This was our first visit to the Finger Lakes and we loved it. Cathy was a great host and an excellent cook. We also met some really nice people at the B&B. Maybe we will be back someday. The Veranda room was very nice. Just wish the weather was a little warmer so we could have enjoyed the actual "veranda."

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the 1922 Starkey House à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2015

2 thumbs up to this great B&B! Very centrally located between Keuka and Seneca Lakes, Watkins Glen, and many wineries. Cathy was a very gracious host and excellent cook. Lots of fresh organic food most of which is gathered locally. Nice and clean rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ONE OF A KIND à 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2015

What a wonderful experience. Beautiful property in village of Hammondsport, Ctose to everything. Walking distance to town and lake. We had a wonderful time and great hospitality. Inkeepers very kind and down to earth. Highly recommend for any type of accommodations. You cannot go wrong. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and cosy à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

We stayed at Hudson Manor for two nights this fall and it was really great. It was a pleasure getting to know Jim the owner, he gave us a wonderful welcoming and his homemade daily varying breakfast was just delicious. We can definitely recommend this place and would love to come back one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place for a getaway! à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2015

My husband surprised me for my birthday and spent a night at the Idlwilde Inn. It is located on top of the hill with a magnificent view of the lake. We were greeted very warmly. Our room was the master suite which was really beautiful and quite spacious! Besides the bedroom with the super king poster bed, we had a sun porch as well as a living room. There is also a deck that we could go out on which overlooks the lake. The furnishings and antiques throughout the inn were very pretty. We enjoyed our breakfast the next morning with the other guests. Some of the guests were in the area for the wineries but my husband and I had a great time hiking Watkins Glen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Believe the reviews à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

A welcoming & comfortable establishment with care taken over the fine details. A very peaceful location with great views especially from the Veranda Suite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}