Avis récents dans Watkins Glen, New York

Booked for my next two stays! à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Barb and Tom are thoughtful, accommodating gracious and friendly hosts. Room and public parts of home are clean and neat. I was in the first floor room. There are others upstairs. They have a refrigerator there for guests, if needed. Breakfast are very good with variety of choices and dietary special needs. They are nearly across the street from the entrance of Watkins Glen State Park and walking distance of restaurants and the harbor. We did not walk due to he extreme heat but had no trouble parking at the harbor. There is a sunroom to rock and read. There are umbrellas and tables and chairs outside to relax. I loved it there. I booked two more stays before I left.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, Beautiful and great service à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

We staed for two nights and three days. Kristine was very accommodating and a great chef. She made us the most delicious breakfast! We will definitely be back here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is the place to stay à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

This B&B is an old house full of charm and character. The Lamoka Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The multitude of common spaces allowed us to either mingle with other guests or have our own space. Breakfast was served on time and was delicious thanks to Kristine's awesome baking skills. Jim answered all of my questions thoroughly and patiently when making the arrangements. We felt so welcomed and at home while staying here. You are only a hop, skip and a jump away from any of the local attractions thanks to the central location. I recommend the Hudson Manor B&B highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An enjoyable two days à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Nice rooms, good location, interesting conversations, great food. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B and B à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Beautiful B and B with picturesque views of the lake. Walking distance to town. Owners were very accommodating. B and B was exactly as pictured and promised and location was perfect if visiting Watkins Glen, upstate wineries, or the lakes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous view. Lovely home. Dedicated caretaker. à Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

The place was charming and spotless. There was an issue with the air conditioning and it was a very hot weekend, but we opened the windows and the breeze worked to keep us cool after the first night. The breakfasts were delicious but somewhat small. I never left hungry but I wasn't full either. I would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and pretty B&B à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this clean and comfortable B&B. Tom and Barb were warm and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent and varied every day. Convenient to walk to many restaurants, the lake, and the Glen itself!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Echoes of the Glen à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

My husband and I went on our honeymoon. It was great! Lovely setting. Close to many restaurants and wineries. The room was lovely and the breakfasts were fabulous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B in the Finger Lakes of NY à Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Historic home lovingly restored. Hosts were very gracious and attentative and provided help on what to do and see in the area. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we have had at a B&B. Room we were in was large and well furnished; bed was comfortable and we slept great. Comfortable sitting room to read in on the first floor. I'd definitely recommend this to others and we will likely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

The Echoes of the Glen B&B was very nice. The host Tom and Barbara were friendly and hospitable . The breakfast was extraordinary. The whole place was extremely clean ! We stayed in the Chardonnay room which we loved, only complaint would be that there was no full length mirror in the room or bathroom. They have cats but accomidated my sensitivity to cats by keeping them in the basement during our stay which we really appreciated. I loved the location, so close to many restaurants and the state park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Watkins Glen à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

The accomadations and the hosts were great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Home on the Hill à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

We had a great stay staff is friendly and rooms were nice. The front porch was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful & Relaxing à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Our stay was very peaceful. Rooms were very clean & quiet. Our bed was a little hard. Breakfast was delicious. Location was excellent. Carlo was most helpful in planning a route for winery tours & local restaurants. We would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The College girls back together again à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

We had a great time at the Inn. Beautifully restored inside and out. Nancy and Carlo were very friendly hosts. We had several very nice chats with them. We all want to thank them for the wonderful times we had on the front porch, the sitting rooms and especially wonderful breakfasts we had on Saturday and Sunday. We would definitely stay at the Inn again. Very centrally located to explore the town of Watkins Glen and all the adult beverages that are around the lake's east and west sides

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like home à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

The best part about our stay was the location. It was so close to everything and a skip away from the gorge. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh and filled us up for the day. Our room was spotless and as soon as we walked in we knew this was the place for us. Our hosts Barb and Tom made us feel welcome and comfortable like it was our home. They also helped us with suggestions for meals and other activities. They made sure to add those little extra touches like fresh flowers on the tables and cold water on the kitchen table after a long day. They very much love their town and it shows in they way they welcome you in. We especially enjoyed visiting with their two beautiful and very friendly cats. When we come back to the finger lakes area we will absolutely stay at Edges Of The Glen. Thanks for making our stay relaxing and worry free.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B & B in Wine Country à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the 1922 Starkey House Bed and Breakfast over the 4th of July weekend. The House was gorgeous and the bedroom (the varanda) had a lovely balcony with a view of the lake. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathrooms were in suite and Cathy's cooking and hospitality was phenomenal. You can't beat the price compared to other hotel's in the area as well. This B & B is the perfect getaway house for a nice weekend and I guarantee I will be coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Finger Lakes stay à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Cathy was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Great cook! Lovely area with lots to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


below avarage à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

2,4 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Rooms were tastefully decorated, however the air conditioning was a noisy portable so loud it was difficult to hear the TV. Room temp was 74 F at best. No room refresh after first day, no clean towels. Blinds were broken such that they provided no privacy from guests walking outside the room. No King bed available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant stay, excellent breakfast! à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

We had a very nice overnight stay, with great personal atmosphere. The B&B is located in a very quiet spot near the lake, and not 5 minutes from the next vinery. The afternoon cookies and breakfast were excellent. Next time round we will certainly plan a longer stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to walk to Watkins Glen state park. The breakfast well exceeded our expectations. The hosts were friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So peaceful! à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

Spacious room, very clean, very quiet. Breakfast was delicious. Carlo was very informative about local attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

The Wagener Estate is a beautiful space and has been renovated quite tastefully and comfortably over the past year. Breakfasts are not to be missed! Maryann creates delicious breakfast feasts that are served out on the beautiful front porch and in the mornings they brew a pot of coffee and have a Keurig available for other times. There are also freshly-baked cookies available in the Dining Room. Husband and I stayed for three days in the Melchoir Room, which is a comfortable, relaxing room (though taller people might want a room with higher ceilings). The bathroom was converted from an old closet so it is a tight space but it is clean and is private. For those needing a larger space, the David room has a large bathroom and the Wagner Suite has lovely vaulted ceilings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Savannah House Inn à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

The Savannah House Inn is a charming and quaint getaway. Located close to several wineries and conveniently between Watkins Glen and Geneva. The grounds of the Inn offer a quiet place to relax and enjoy the view of Seneca lake. There is no onsite dining however there are several fine choices within a 10 minute ride. Pat and Brenda are very nice and helpful. There is a fire every night to relax around and talk about the days adventures.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Tom and Barb are wonderful hosts and breakfast is outstanding. Generally very quiet rooms with all the amenities you need. We love it there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yummy breakfasts à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Barbara and Tom were very welcoming. Great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seneca Lake Getaway à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Spent two nights at this Inn. Loved the hospitality of the owners who provided whatever we asked for including tips on where to eat. The nightly campfire was great for meeting other guests and unwinding from adventures hiking at Watkins Glen SP and other nearby attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st BB Experience à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Nice location, nice house, friendly staff, good food, nice stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Touring trip. à The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

Our stay was very comfortable. Very clean, kind of retro feel. Hosts were very personable and welcoming. There were no dining options.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

We stayed at Echoes of the Glen following Memorial Day weekend. Barb and Tom were fantastic hosts, welcoming from the start and easy to talk to. Both rooms we booked were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and different each morning. The cookies in the afternoon were an added treat. The gardens were beautiful and so relaxing to sit by in the afternoon. The location was perfect. A short walk to Watkins Glen State Park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice , but over-priced à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

2,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

Very nice place. Our hosts, Carlo & Nancy were very nice. The property is clean & well maintained. Convenient to the local restaurants, Watkins Glen State Park, and numerous wineries, and a short drive to Ithaca and other Finger Lakes attractions. However, for the price, the room we had should have been nicer. Bare white walls, cheap hardware & fixtures, linoleum instead of tile in the bathroom, need to request a hair dryer. Just little things like that, that kept it from being a totally 1st class experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}