Avis récents dans Watkins Glen, New York

Perfect for visiting lots of wineries à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

My husband and I needed a quick getaway (we live just outside of NYC), and Terri and Ted were lovely hosts. We stayed from Friday night until Sunday morning and went to 4 great wineries all within 2 miles of Magnolia Place. Would definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend stay à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

The fireplace in the room did not work and that was an extremely cold weekend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


echo's of the glen à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

The owners were very nice and helpful. The place is super clean. And breakfast was amazing. If you left hungry its your own fault. Our room was very nice. And the owner told of a great place to eat. My husband and I are planning a trip to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place for Warmth and Relaxation... à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

This B&B is run fantastically. I stayed there almost 5yrs ago and the experience was equal and as consistent as I could have imagined it to be. The owners are very, very kind and thoughtful (same since 2005). They have created an atmosphere that is just clean, warm and very homely. I felt relaxed and welcomed from the minute we pulled into the driveway! Morning breakfast is made to perfection and both Tom and Barb are well educated in the local area as they can suggest quite a few things to do, to say the least... We will definitely be back as it was a pleasure to stay there once again! Anthony & Cydney

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome 1st Time à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Starkey House B&B. Room was great and breakfast was fantastic. Starkey house is a wonderful place to stay while visiting the Finger Lakes. Located right off the Seneca Wine Trail and close to Keuka Lake. Cathy is an awesome host. Allison and Patrick from Harrisburg, PA are looking forward to another atay at the Starkey House ! Thank you Cathy for a great B&B experience. Allison and Patrick.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We were so at ease..... à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

Innkeeper and his wife were so very nice! When we arrived he upgraded our room to a king which was a very unexpected but appreciated surprise. The food was very good. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Small Room à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

I loved everything about Magnolia Place except the size of the room and that the bath was not in our room. You could barely move in the room and there was no room to open our suitcases. We stayed at 4 B and B's on our trip and for the same room rate we had larger rooms and a bathroom in our room at the other B and B's. So I thought this room was over priced. The food was great and Ted was an excellent host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our weekend à The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

We just finished our weekend at the Blackberry Inn and am ready to book for next year! Our hosts Brian and David were wonderful. Breakfast was awesome. Everything was fresh and homemade. Can't wait to return. Carol and Dennis Clark

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

The hosts Ted and Terri make your stay so fantastic! The house is charming, beautiful and immaculate. Breakfasts are memorable with lots of variety served in a lovely conservatory. My sister and I enjoyed our vacation and want to say Hi to Irish, the well behaved black lab.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

The place was wonderful and has a rich history. Would go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekemd! à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

We stayed at 1922 Starkey House the second weekend of October in the Veranda Room. The deck with views of the lake was a great spot for a morning coffee. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were delicious, and the owner/hostess Cathy was extremely kind and helpful. If you are looking for a relaxing way to spend a weekend exploring the Finger Lakes, we would definitely recommend 1922 Starkey House. Jim and Courtney

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location & very comfortable à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We were celebrating our anniversary, very belated. We chose to celebrate with dinner at Suzzane's Restaurant for some fine dining. Magnolia was in the perfect laocation to spend the night after our meal which afforded us the relief of driving 50+ miles home. Magnolia was very comfortable and the inn keepers were very personable and accomodating. Our room was perfect and very well appointed. Our biggest surprise was breakfast the next morning! If breakfast can be fine dining this was it! Outstanding F We would highly recommend Magnolia as a great place to stay in the Finger Lakes which is one of New York States best attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Hosts we friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was amazing. There is a dog in the house so beware if you are not animal friendly. Location was great and the views amazing. We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Place Nice People à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

We stayed in the Park Room. Very nice and clean but really small. If you are over 5'10" you will be headroom challenged in the bathroom ceiling, toliet and shower. No TV, small closet. Other rooms may have been bigger. Tom and Barb were great hosts, very friendly. food excellent. Right across from Gorgeous Watkins Glenn Park. Nice place ask about room sizes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seneca lake Wine Trail à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

Love it. Breakfast was fabulous. view of the vineyards and Seneca Lake were so nice. Sitting on the front porch made relaxing so easy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Familiarity and Comfort at the Idlwilde à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

We are a senior citizen couple taking a tour of Finger Lakes wine country. We chose the Idlwilde for the convenient location, the house and views of Seneca Lake, and the large comfortable rooms. This was our third stay there over 5 years. The big victorian house has been modernized but has kept all the wonderful details and is very pretty and very clean. Over the years the room decor hasn't changed nor has the menu for breakfast, well cooked but ordinary. I would recommend this B&B highly for a weekend stay; it's quiet and charming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved the 1922 Starkey House B & B! à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Our stay at 1922 Starkey House was really great--very comfortable! The breakfasts were delicious and Cathy is very knowledgable about the area. She made a few suggestions about wine tours and dinner, and they turned out to be excellent choices. If and when we come back to the Finger Lakes Region, we look forward to staying at the1922 Starkey House B & B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Location - Loud Heat à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

The home was very nice and the history impressive. All of the staff were incredibly attentive and gracious. We did have issues with the radiant heat as the units were terribly noisy throughout the night...less than peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return visit à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

My partner and I have returned several times, a comment on our appreciation of our stays...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful B&B in downtown Watkins Glen à The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We had a great stay at this beautiful 1800's historic house in the heart of Watkins Glen, convenient to the State Park and all the shops. The guys were outstanding, warm hosts and I loved the dog, Sandy. Our gourmet breakfasts were unexpected and huge. The farm to table ingredients were combined into fabulous dishes. We didn't have to eat all day until dinner. Felt like home with the guys so we'll definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a beautiful house à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We spent two nights at Idlewild and it was a really wonderful experience. The huge and very stately house has been beautifully restored and the grounds are lovely. Maria and John are great hosts and it was a perfect place to come back to after a day of exploring and just relax on the verandas with a glass of wine and the great view of the lake (it's high up on a hillside) or read in one of several large sitting areas. It's in the town of Watkins Glen and walking distance to the main area (restaurants, marina and the gorge in the Watkins Glen State Park which is not to be missed) but the hillside it's on is very steep so plan on driving into town unless you're a mountain goat. Also the house is old and so not as quiet as a modern hotel room but other guests were respectful of that and thankfully there are no TV sets in the rooms, just on the ground level.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phenomenal breakfast à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Wonderful accommodations, very cozy and extremely clean. Cathy was a great host and even let us check in a little early when we needed to. Breakfast was incredible - home cooked with the best ingredients. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had. If you're in the area to check out the wineries, this is the perfect place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing anniversary à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Had a wonderful time with my wife for our 5th wedding anniversary even though we only live 45 minutes away, the rooms and views made us feel like we were truly on vacation. Unexpected pleasure of getting to walk their black lab Irish was icing on the cake. Breakdast was homemade and original unlike some other b&b's in the area. Strong recommendation especially if you are looking for a place with a view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! :) à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere. Rooms with great view of Seneca Lake. Breakfast was delicious and the hostess was very helpful with helping out to plan out our day in Watkins Glen. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay in the finger lakes area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Bed and Breakfast Experience à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable. Maria was very accommodating, even with their personal space, allowing my wife to use the kitchen to bake apple pies. Also Maria was very helpful with special breakfasts for special diet requirements. She provided considerable information about the Watkins Gen area and things to do that we could enjoy. The house was very clean and well maintained. Maria and John made us feel welcome and we will happily go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay At Friendly Finger Lakes Inn à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

Theresa and her husbands are great hosts. They accommodated our request to separate the king bed into two singles. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. The setting near Seneca Lake and next to several wineries and good restaurants was a draw. We were served an outstanding breakfast by cheerful hosts in a large pleasant room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Get-A-Way à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

This is an awesome place to stay. The host were so friendly and made us feel right at home. The property is beautiful and well taken care of. The breakfasts were so delicious and the staff were courteous and friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay and definitely plan on coming back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AMAZING BED & BREAKFAST à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

Great location, staff, rooms, and breakfast! I would definitely recommend! This has been our second time there. We stayed for our first anniversary and now our second anniversary. We look forward to staying there for our third anniversary and more years to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

This B&B has to be the most comfortable place I have ever stayed in while traveling. I have already recommended it to several friends. It was such a pleasure to spend the day sight seeing, wine tasting, shopping, etc and then return to such a warm and welcoming place. I slept like a log at night and woke to the most wonderful smell of coffee and the most delicious breakfasts ever. The owners, Brian and David, are great and I left there feeling like I had made two new friends (three if you count their sweet old dog Sandy.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

Outstanding Bed and Breakfast. I would highly recommend it to any and all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}