Avis récents dans Watkins Glen, New York

Charming B&B à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. The inn and it's ground were beautifully maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Could have used an extra shelf in the bathroom, otherwise everything was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast in Watkins Glen à Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

I HIGHLY recommend Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast! It was obvious that George and Julie love people and love running their B&B. Everything they do is first class. After they establish the dietary requirements of their guests, a wonderful 3-course breakfast in a beautiful dining room can be expected. The pastry was served warm from the oven as Julie bakes something new every day. George is never without a smile whether he's preparing breakfast, making dinner reservations for guests, talking about the local wines or cleaning the beautiful Victorian house which is meticulously clean. The location is perfect and within walking distance from town. Staying at Seneca Lake Watch B&B felt like being in the home of your favorite relatives!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In need of peace à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

The rooms were very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely week at Idlwilde Inn à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. The Inn was clean, neat and well maintained

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, welcoming Bed & Breakfast with a view of Seneca Lake à Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

The Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast is exactly what you hope for when you decide you want to stay in a B & B. Large lovely rooms, all with private baths. Wonderful owners who make every effort to make their guests comfortable, including having a guest living area and well equipped guest kitchen And wonderful breakfasts prepared and served by the hosts. My room was the Cayuga. A large room, good closet space, lots of drawers in the chest, two windows with a view of the lake. The private bath was immediately outside of the door of the room. The hosts provide a large comfy terry cloth robe for guests in the two rooms whose private bath is not inside of their room All of the rooms are on the second floor of the house and up stairs typical for these older homes. Parking is on the street. Two of the rooms have large attached decks with views of the lake. Cayuga has a portico right next to the room with a view of the lake. One room does not have a lake view (and has to walk a bit down the hall for their private bath). The 5th room shares the portico with Cayuga but it did have their private bath inside the room. Breakfast is served in two sittings when the property is full– at 8:15 and 9:15. The food was excellent and substantial. 3 courses, usually a fruit followed by a bakery item and then the main course The main courses when I was there were Belgian Waffles with fruit, a baked egg dish and apple pancakes, all served with sausage. As with most bed & breakfasts, the hosts are a large part of what makes or breaks the experience. George & Julie do a wonderful job making you feel as though you are a guest in their home (which technically you are). However the property is for sale so if George and Julie are not still the owners I can’t guarantee that you’ll have the same wonderful experience I did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

Our experience at the 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast was truly relaxing and wonderful! The breakfasts were scrumptious and filling and the accommodations were extremely comfortable and clean. The view of Seneca Lake from the outside porches was a real treat! The Innkeeper (Cathy) is warm and very friendly and very tuned in to our dietary needs. I most highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast! I look forward to returning in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Stay in a Beautiful Setting à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

A gorgeous old home sitting above the small town of Watkins Glen, with a charming and attentive innkeeper. However, information about local dining options was sadly out of date; our top floor room, though charming, was dark, and the building was in need of fresh paint.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Magnolia Place à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

This was our fifth or sixth stay with the folks at Magnolia Place, and they have never been less than gracious hosts. The House becomes your home as it is beautiful yet unpreticious. Ted, Terri and Ian are great! And the breakfast........!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Accomodating all around à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Room 6 for two nights of our honeymoon and we were so glad we did. The property is beautiful and well cared for. Maria takes great pride in her work and is very knowledgeable of the area. We felt very welcomed and I was very appreciative of how our host went out of her way to accommodate my vegan lifestyle. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing, which was exactly what we were hoping for. Our room had a breathtaking view of the lake, which was great for watching the sun rise. I would absolutely recommend this B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Finger Lakes Location! à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

Magnolia Place enjoys a wonderful location overlooking southeast Seneca Lake (in the heart of the Finger Lakes). The laid-back innkeeper greeted us warmly. Rooms were spotless and the innkeepers seem to have thought of those little details that make a difference (dimmers, battery-operated candles, etc.). The large double-decker balcony overlooking the lake is an attraction in itself - you can while away the hours there. We enjoyed it very much and will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

We had a lovely time at Echoes. Barb and Tom were wonderful and very helpful. They were very accommodating in regard to my food and cat allergies. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the house, I never once had a allergy attack while there. You would barely know they had a cat at all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our Stay à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

Had a great time. Only wish there was coffee available early in the AM.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick stay at Seneca Lake à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

The B&B was decent, the owner worked with us on our arrival night as we were later getting in then usual, however, if you want a comfortable place to stay in the summer, I'm not sure I'd chose this hotel. We were on the first floor and at night the room was very stuffy and warm as there were only two small holes in the ceiling that the air came through, we even tried opening the windows at night as it was cooler to let air in but there were no screens on the windows so we just a bunch of bugs in the room. Can't see much of the lake, my friends stayed on Keuka lake and it was much nicer over there, didn't like Seneca Lake very much, I'd recommend staying on Keuka!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thoroughly enjoyed our visit à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

We loved our stay at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast. Our room was decorated lovely. It was quiet with a very comfortable bed and great temperature control. The common area was a delight and very restful Barb and Tom were so nice and easy to talk with. We would stay there again if ever in the Watkins Glen area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wine tour stay à 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Outstanding service and hospitality by our hostess! Fantastic property with beautiful in ground pool and park like yard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Stay à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Beautiful location and the Staff was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical B&B à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

We have stayed here twice and each time we love it. We love staying in old historical places, we just love the charm. The only thing we wish was that there was a TV in the rooms for at night. We really do like it here though and will be back next year for another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great B&B à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights there to explore the Finger Lakes area, it was wonderful! The B&B is perfectly situated to visit the Watkins Glen State Park as well as Watkins Geln itself by foot. The owners are charming and very helpful with all questions we had, and they do a killer breakfast! Loved it! If you're in the area, look no further, book your stay here, we can wholeheartedly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon on Seneca à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Starkey House. This was our first B&B experience and were pleasantly surprised. Cathy offers clean, home-like rooms that put you at ease after a long day on the wine trail or hiking the Watkins Glen gorge. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast provided each morning as well as the quiet evenings spent sitting on the porch and talking to other guests. We will definitely be visiting again soon and would recommend this B&B to all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonder B&B Experience à 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

We stayed last weekend and had a wonderful time. Cathy is so friendly, charming & accommodating. She went above and beyond to take care of our vegetarian/vegan needs. She is very knowledgeable about the home and the area. The rooms are spotless, quiet & very comfortable. We highly recommend her establishment and can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very pleasant place with good service à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

This was a Great place very clean, nice people wonderful place to stay definitly would come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place to Stay in Watkins Glen! à Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

The Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast was our first ever bed and breakfast and no other has compared. My wife and I first stayed back in 2008 and just recently (July 2014) stayed again to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. George and Julie are top notch B&B proprietors. The house and rooms are always impeccably clean. Our favorite room is the Seneca room with its views of Seneca Lake and morning sunrises. This year we brought friends with us who stayed as well (and also loved it). Breakfast is always a multi-course meal and the food is incredible. George and/or Julie personally hit up the local farmers markets to purchase the freshest ingredients for their breakfasts. For this most recent stay, since it was our 10th wedding anniversary, we had ordered a cake at a Wegmans grocery store in Corning, NY. Julie personally went and picked it up for us so that it was at the B&B when we arrived. On our last day there, George and Julie, knowing that we were going to have a small anniversary celebration at the B&B with our friends, provided wine glasses to use for our celebration and gave us a complementary bottle of champagne as an anniversary gift. These guys go out of their way to make their guests feel at home and appreciated. After breakfast each day I sat on many of the outdoor decks taking in the beautiful scenery and even sat in their gazebo out in their backyard. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast to ANYONE who is in the Watkins Glen, NY area. The only thing better than this place in Watkins Glen is the gorge trail at the Watkins Glen State Park nearby (because of its beauty).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful weekend getaway à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

We had a great time here. Everything was taken care of and the property is beautiful. Would love to stay here again some time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place and owners are fantastic à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Had a wondeful vacation with great hosts (Terrie & Ted)!!!! Breakfast was a delicious delight every morning. We especially enjoyed our private veranda where we sipped the local wines and cheeses in the comfy robes supplied by our host. An added treat was Irish the very friendly black lab! Will absolutely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary Get-A-Way! à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend at Magnolia Place to celebrate 15 years. The room was great, the food was delicious, and the hosts were wonderful. They gave us great recommendations for local dining and activties. We would definitely return,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Charming and relaxing B&B. Gorgeous grounds transport you back in time. Cathy couldn't be more delightful. There when you needed her to be with local information yet didn't hover. Breakfast was wonderful sitting on the porch and coming home in the afternoon to homemade cookies was a lovely treat. Looking forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay here! à Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Perfect location, awesome breakfast, feels like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay, would stay here again! à Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Barb and Tom made us feel so welcome and were very helpful on things to do and where to eat in the area. Our rooms were clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The breakfast was great with fresh fruit, pancakes, scones, quiche, everything was homemade and delicious. We very much enjoyed our time at the Echoes! Would definitely go back! The Safreeds

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}