Methow Suites Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
27 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A wonderful weekend away

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2012

We wanted to go check out the fall colors in the Northern Cascades, and Twisp was the perfect place to stop for a night. (We ended up staying two!) And I can't sing Methow Suites B&B's praises enough! Sandy and Bill are lovely folks and we enjoyed spending time with them. In fact, staying here was a lot like staying with your favorite grandma and grandpa! (I know they have grandkids, but you'd never guess - they're very active in their lives and the community, and went about their business whilst we were there, but we never felt neglected for a moment!) Breakfast was amazing both days, too: we got delicious pancakes, bacon from the local butcher, pear syrup made from fruit in the backyard, lots of fresh fruit, and 'experimental' gluten-free blueberry muffins (which were to die for, by the way!) We tasted homemade granola, and had quiche with veggies from the garden. Oh, and when we arrived, we were greeted with two huge slices of apple pie Sandy had just made! The room was lovely and private - we felt at ease coming and going from the home - we had our own keys and full reign of the upstairs. There are overstuffed couches with cozy throws (which I LOVED) and leather recliners (which my husband loved) to lounge around in. Bill got a fire ready for us on one of the afternoons, and after a long hike, a bowl of soup at the local grocer's, and a chilly ride home, all we had to do was light it, and we were in heaven! There are books, DVDs, a piano, and lots of picture windows and decks to keep you busy doing "nothing". We chose to go hiking nearby and Sandy helped us find a great spot. She had tons of resources for things to do and lots of recommendations for any kind of activity - or food - you could possibly think of! We had a great time here - we'll definitely make the trek over the pass again (from Seattle)!


Twisp Relaxation

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Sandy and Bill's Methow Suites B&B is a beautiful home on hilltop above Twisp. We loved sitting out on the front deck in the morning, looking at the majestic mountains, listening to the birds, drinking locally roasted coffee! The room was lovely. Sandy went out of her way to may us feel welcome. She knew we were celebrating a birthday and made us not only a birthday card, but presented us with two pieces of incredibly fudgy, deep chocolate cake! Sandy gave us some recommendations for day hikes in the areas, local attractions, and good restaurants. The breakfast was fabulous, home-cooked quiches, fresh fruit, local sausages, etc, etc,. etc. And I do mean, etc., in that the amount of food was way more than I could eat! Had a great relaxing three-days in Twisp.


Definitely a 5 star B &B

5 sur juin 24, 2012

We had the pleasure of a 3-night stay at Methow Suites B&B. This was also our first trip to the valley. The name Methow Suites seemed odd at first hearing it as Twisp is a small community nestled in the valley's ranches, farms and mountains. Upon arrival, we were greeted by owners and residents Sandy and Bill. From that moment on, they were the best hosts that anyone could ask for. Our room with separate entrance, with private bath was well equipped including robes. We were given all the comforts of home with the use of a separate dining area, large comfortable sitting room to reminisce experiences of the day, both with windows providing a majestic view of the valley. Each morning we awoke to the aroma of baking and other treats that were a delight to start our day. Each day was a different and varied serving of delicious foods, many items originating from their garden. The evenings brought other surprises -- home baked treats with tea and coffee ready to enjoy whenever we wanted them. Getting to know Sandy and Bill made the experience equally gratifying. Long time residents of the valley, they knew just where to send us that suited our dining and hiking desires. Their own stories were both fascinating and a joy to hear. Above all Sandy and Bill run a tight ship and cater to the needs of their guests. As far as the name Suites go, it couldn't be more appropriate. With only one other room in the house for hire, guests receive the full attention of friendly, knowledgeable and warm owners, highly invested in ensuring your stay is a pleasurably experience in the valley.


One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at.

5 sur juin 17, 2012

We had a very nice stay at Methow Suites. Sandy & Bill are the most caring people that want you to have the best stay ever. The breakfast was well prepared and had food from local people. That included farm fresh eggs, locally made sausage and home made jam. What a delight.


We loved our stay!

5 sur juin 11, 2012

The Methow Suites came very highly recommended. After spending 5 nights there, we were not disappointed as Sandy and Bill lived up to their reputation of providing an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The accommodations were very peaceful, clean, and elegant and Sandy and Bill are warm friendly people who respected our space. It was exciting to get up in the mornings to a view of the Methow Valley and deer roaming around in the yard. Sandy provided a delicious breakfast each morning with the portions so large, we always left food on the table. With over four decades of living in the Methow Valley, Sandy and Bill were able to answer all our questions about the sites, shopping, and the history of the area. We went to Twisp to visit our new granddaughter and I am sure we will be returning to Charlottesville often. When we do, we will be staying with Sandy and Bill.


Don't be suspicious of the "Outstanding" ratings because it's TRUE!

5 sur avril 11, 2012

This was like staying at a hotel not a B&B, Our room had a separate bath and was very, very comfortable. We also had a separate entrance which was especially nice since we left and came back a little later in the evening. As one other reviewer noted - this isn't a cutesy/country B&B. It's contemporary NW and very inviting. The views of the valley and Mtns are outstanding. We also had deer visit - feeding just beyond the backyard but close enought to see them very well. Bill and Sandy are the perfect hosts - they are warm and friendly and great to sit down and chat with - they know a lot about the area -- but they also give you space. The breakfast was perfect - fresh strawberries w/blackberries with a hint of sweetness just to counter the not-quite-in-season strawberries, the blackberries must've been frozen (not in season!) but they looked and tasted fresh, not mushy. She also served buttermilk pancakes that were light (I went for the last one even though I was full!) with home-made pear & apricots (grown by them) syrup. She also served local bacon with scambled eggs. We appreciated that she incorporated local products (not to mention home-grown!). You can tell they take pride in being a B&B and have created an environment to support this rather than just renting out a couple rooms in their home. It would be fun to come back each season just to see what Sandy offers for breakfasst plus no matter what time of year - there's always something to do whether it's winter activities or hiking and biking in the summer or just getting away and relaxing!


Gem of a B&B

4,4 sur août 07, 2011

Totally loved my stay at this little B&B. Hostess Sandy was amazing. Breakfast was outstanding and I will definitely stay here again.


Just What We Wanted!

5 sur août 05, 2011

Twisp is a very special town and Methow Suites B&B made our stay there even more enjoyable. Since two of our sons live there with their families (and new grandbaby), we are drawn, from the Midwest, to Twisp like magnets. In the past we stayed at a 'motel' or with the kids and as much as we love them, staying at Methow Suites was a far better idea. The B&B is just a few blocks removed from the center of town and up on a hill; our private balcony provided us a spectacular view of sunrises and sunsets, starry nights, the garden below and purple mountains in the distance. There are two guest rooms in this spacious, tasteful home and we chose the one with a King bed; and of course it has a private, lovely bathroom. One of the things we liked most about the house is that its not a quaint, cute, country-decor place like so many B&Bs are with little dolls and pillows everywhere. Rather it felt fresh, new and had every modern convenience you could ask for - and no stairways required. Sandy and Bill are so warm and friendly but respectful of their guests' privacy and time, which we really appreciated. Breakfasts were bountiful and beautifully presented. Sandy not just accommodated my quirky 'diet' at the time but went out of her way, joyfully it seemed, to make sure I didn't feel the least bit underfed! The rates are very reasonable, especially given all the care that has gone into creating this home away from home. We will be back!


Just what the doctor ordered...

5 sur août 01, 2011

My wife and I recently excaped our hectic routines to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary. By happy accident we stumbled across the Methow Suites and gave Sandy a call to see if she had an opening for our weekend. Her communications were great. She even made a number of recommendations for things to do and see during our stay. Upon arrival, we were greeeted warmly and shown around. Our room was beautifully appointed with all the comforts including a private bathroom. I think our favorite part of the stay was sitting out on the deck just off the room. We spent several hours just relaxing, reading, and admiring the breathtaking vistas. Each morning we were greeted with restaurant quality breakfasts including fresh fruit, homemade granola, and hearty breakfast fare. Sandy and Bill take a great deal of pride in caring for their guests. I am sure my wife and I will return and wholeheartedly recommend the Methow Suites to anyone else looking to relax and recharge.


Awesome!

5 sur mars 07, 2011

This was my first experience staying in a B&B and it was truly wonderful. Why stay in a motel when you can stay will Sandy & Bill! Accommodations were so nice and homey, food was supurb and the Moody's became part of our family. Twisp is a nice smaller town with lots to do, the scenery is breathtaking and the people are so friendly. Great get-away!


What a trip!

5 sur février 19, 2011

This a wonderful B&B. Bill and Sandy made us feel at home right away! The accommodations are immaculate, the food divine and plentiful and the "innkeepers" genuine and kind. This was by far my best B&B experience EVER!


Fabulous B&B

5 sur août 10, 2010

Clean, tidy rooms! Gracious hosts! Comfortable beds! Delicious breakfasts! Perfect B&B for 2 couples, as you can share the common areas. Had a fabulous time and will go back next year!


Beautiful, cozy, welcoming and delicious!

5 sur août 06, 2010

We had such a wonderful time with Sandy and Bill! They were gracious without being overbearing and the rooms were lovely, beds were SO comfortable and above all: the breakfast was AMAZING!!!


Restful and relaxing

5 sur juin 03, 2010

My Mom and I had a terrific time during our stay at Methow Suites Bed and Breakfast. Sandy and Bill made us feel so welcome. Beautiful home, fabulous food and fellowship. We're planning on coming back.


A lovely time in the Methow

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

The Moodys have created a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Methow Valley. We stayed in the space accessed from inside the second floor area. Not only is the bedroom/bath area privately enjoyable but also the large living room/dining room joins the bedroom area and looks out over the valley. Very nice. The food and personal attention was also greatly appreciated.


Beautiful Weekend!

5 sur janvier 23, 2010

I had a wonderful time at the Methow Suites. The location is residental and overlooks the town of Twisp. Breakfast is hearty and Sandy and Bill are gracious hosts. The room was very clean and very private.


Oh baby, it's cold outside - let it snow let it snow let it snow

4,6 sur décembre 11, 2009

Because of a small gathering/family reunion scheduled after Thanksgiving, we stayed at Sandy and Bill's B&B to be close to the town-hub and family, which couldn't have been more perfect. Their home was more than inviting decked out for the holidays including a REAL LIVE train under the Christmas Tree. They are world travelers, so lots of "precious cultural items" to look at and of which inquire. The Moody's were more than happy and most gracious to accommodate our request to have our family join us in the spacious living room and dining room accommodations for a long over due family gathering. Be prepared to be pampered with accessories and smiles and FABULOUS well thought out breakfasts, snacks, and plenty of extras - and did I mention snow? It was an late snow, light dusting, but delightful... full of God's Grace and love!


Twisp in October

5 sur octobre 31, 2009

Our hosts were just outstanding and so helpful while we were babysitting our nine month old relative while her parents went away for five days. They didn't complain about all the extras we required like a high chair, refrigerator space, and all the toys and stuff we dragged in. They were a fount of knowledge for us too. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all my family and friends. It's a delightful home within walking distance to town and the views are superb. Our breakfasts every morning were always a healthy culinary delight.


This B & B will provide everything you could every want to make your stay perfect.

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

It wasn't only the beautiful views from this lovely, clean home that made this experience so great. Nor was it the delicious and creative breakfasts - although they were beyond words! It is the first time you meet the Moody's and realize how welcome you are to share their home. It is knowing Sandy truly loves cooking that breakfast and making certain your visit meets all your expectation that makes this B & B so special. I can guarantee you will leave not only relaxed and happy but also with a new friendship in Twisp, Washington. Barbara Waters - Grand Rapids, Michigan


Methow Suites B&B -- WOW!!!

5 sur août 01, 2009

My husband, recently-widowed Dad and I spent two glorious days & nights in Sandy and Bill’s Methow Suites B & B in mid-July, 2009. First – the recently remodeled house is luxurious, tight, air-conditioned, excellent down to the last detail. Every consideration was given to the comfort, privacy and enjoyment of the guests. We not only enjoyed the “digs” to the utmost, but my Dad got many tips on construction detail, weatherization, space usage, etc. Then – there was the incredible, attentive-yet-respectful hospitality. My Dad is a more introspective type, esp. given the loss of his recent partner of over 62 years (my Mom), yet on the 2nd morning he shared more at breakfast with Sandy than I had heard him share with close relatives – all his choice. When we of the younger generation went out to play for a few hours on Saturday and he did not feel up to coming, Bill did all he could to provide some friendly and supportive companionship, never intruding but always concerned. And, finally – we’ll never forget the incredible, sumptuous breakfasts. Coffee on the deck as soon as we awoke – gracias, Sandy! Both mornings we were offered delicious smoothies with yogurt and fresh fruits and as much homemade granola as we wanted. The incredible blueberry/nut pancakes the first morning came with the choice of homemade pear syrup or real maple syrup, accompanied by a delicious egg scramble and locally produced hickory-smoked bacon. Then, the next morning, we were presented with an egg/sausage/vegetable pie that was outta-this-world. Fresh fruit both days. Plus cookies and banana bread in the evenings… As a final note – the Twisp area felt very special, with gorgeous countryside and many resourceful, artistic residents. We went to an incredible crafts/farmers’ market on Saturday morning and a great locally produced play (we sat in the front row!) Saturday evening. All-in-all --- the absolute best lodging/vacation experience I could imagine, for any and all ages!!


Wish we had more time

5 sur juillet 22, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful time at Methow Suites Bed & Breakfast. We needed a place to relax and recharge, and this was the perfect place. Both hosts were very gracious, helpful, and kind. It's the kind of place where you can arrive as a stranger and leave feeling like a friend. The rooms are cozy and private. We stayed in a room with a comfortable bed and rocking chair. We also had access to a balcony. We thought it was interesting that they will book either couples or families, but not both at the same time. That way couples are guaranteed a quiet getaway, or families will have the entire place to themselves. Breakfast was delicious with a good balance between healthy fare and good ol' sumptuous carbs. We couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay there, and we would definitely recommend this B&B!


Our Visit to Methow Suites Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2009

We SO enjoyed our stay. Sandy serves outstanding breakfasts every morning making you want to get up just to eat them. Then of course you have to walk it off - but the scenery is worth it!! Sandy and Bill are awesome hosts and we will be back. Thank you so much!! May God bless you richly!!


Felt like home

5 sur juin 19, 2009

It's a little off the beaten path, but so is the town of Twisp. Sandy and Bill are exceptional hosts, My wife and I felt like family from the time we walked in. Our room was top notch with a private bath and entrance. Our morning meal was much more than we expected. Sandy is wonderful chef. Deer rome free in the yard as well as dozens of varieties of birds from wild turkey to humming birds.


Great B&B in Twisp

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Methow Suites is a very nice B&B less than a mile from the center of Twisp. The house has been recently remodeled - it's very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfasts are great, and Bill and Sandy are warm and friendly proprietors. The suites are also very private, and it's a great place for couples. The view and grounds are also superb. In short, I highly recommend Methow Suites.


The Perfect Get-Away

5 sur mai 19, 2009

It is quite difficult to say what we enjoyed most; the stunning outside views while relaxing and reading on the deck; the very tastefully decorated rooms inside the house; an outstanding breakfast that left us wishing we had the capacity to eat more; the incredible attention to detail, on both a large and small scale; the feeling of being completely at peace and so well taken care of . . . it is each these elements and more that left us already planning our next visit! Thank you so very much for creating the perfect ambiance for relaxing and rejuvenating."


Home Away From Home

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2008

This is more like staying in a friend's home than even the average B&B. Sandy is a delightful hostess, serving a wonderful breakfast of home-made granola, fruit, eggs and country bacon along with a generous dose of personal attention. Our room was really a suite, which was comfortable, clean and private. We only stayed one night, but would have enjoyed staying longer. A definite thumbs up.


A WONDERFUL experience!

4,4 sur août 25, 2008

Sandy provides the perfect balance of warm, gracious hospitality with complete professionalism in all aspects of her establishment and service. The breakfasts were not only delicious but nutritious as well. Our room was new, impecabbly clean and tastefully decorated and appointed. We could have stayed a month!


Methow Suites Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $125
  • Avis (27) 4,9
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5099975970
Haut