Sunnyside Inn Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
36 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Pleasurable Stay!

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

Absolutely loved everything about my stay at the Sunnyside Inn! Great room, exceptional service and very accomodating to my dietary needs. Highly recommend!


Unexpected Delight

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

My mother and I decided to visit Prosser for the Hot Air Balloon Rally too late to book lodging in Prosser, so when I stumbled upon the Sunnyside B&B and saw they had a room with two beds I booked it. I'm so glad we ended up there. The room and bath were clean and lovely and the breakfast both mornings hearty and delicious - as were the sweets left for us each night. If I ever return to the area, I will probably stay here again.


Great place to stay!

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2013

Very comfortable place-we felt right at home and appreciated the thoughtfulness of the owners. Whirlpool in the room was quite nice after biking!


Sunnyside Inn

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2013

I have stayed at Sunnyside Inn 5 times. The quality is consistent. Breakfasts are fantastic with baked good and fresh fruit to accompany eggs cooked to order, french toast. pancakes and bacon, sausage or ham. About the best breakfast you'll find anywhere. So many good things to say, you'll feel at home. Fridge stocked, goodies in the kitchen, late night snacks. Most of all friendly people.


Sunnyside b/b

4,8 sur août 30, 2013

This is the best place if you are wine tasting. Close to 60 or more wineries. Big rooms to store your wine. Great family!


Great B&B

5 sur août 26, 2013

Breakfast was terrific - bed was extremely comfy, 2 person hot tub was romantic. Quiet - worth the stay and hope to return and be a regular during summer vacations. Extremely pleased and want to hurry back.


Great place to stay!

4,4 sur août 19, 2013

We found this B&B by accident, and were very happy we did. Karen is an excellent hostess, and helped us to enjoy our stay in Sunnyside with many recommendations and directions. Her breakfast was very tasty, and it is our diets that made limitations, not the cooking! The Karen is clean and convenient, the bed is very comfortable, and we will definitely return when we are in the area.


Great time at the Sunnyside B and B!

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2013

We always enjoy the centrally located Sunnyside B and B. I grew up in Sunnyside and enjoy visiting when I can. The room is always clean and air conditioned. The breakfast is varied and filling too.


Cozy, affordable B&B!

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2013

Sunnyside Inn B&B gave us a wonderful home base for our wine tasting adventure, north to Zillah and south to Prosser over a couple of hot summer days. The inn and the furnishings are a bit older, but the inn delivered on everything that mattered to us: comfortable, clean king bed, AC in the spacious room, hot, fresh and full breakfast, central location to wineries and restaurants, ample free parking, quiet streets at night, and the welcoming hosts Karen and Don. All this at a reasonable price. We'll be back next time we visit.


A GREAT GETAWAY FOR TOURING WINE COUNTRY

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sunnyside Inn. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the decorations homey. We were pleasantly surprised to find a small refrigerator and microwave in the room -- it was a nice touch. Don and Karen were great hosts and the breakfasts were amazing! If you left the table hungry, it was your own fault! We felt quite at home and really can't wait to visit again and continue our exploration of the wonderful wineries of the region.


First stay at a B and B

4,4 sur juin 17, 2013

Don and Karen were great hosts. Only thing I would change for my next visit . . . go with one of the rooms with a jetted tub.


Our second visit and will be back again.

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

Nice central location in the middle of the wine area of the Yakima Valley. Quiet town and B & B. Breakfast is exceptional and lots of goodies available in the kitchen at off hours.


Lovely B&B in Sunnyside

5 sur juin 08, 2013

The hosts at the Sunnyside Inn B&B are fantastic - as is the property. We have stayed here a few times over the span of 20 years and it is remarkable how well the rooms and service is maintained. Breakfast was delicious and the friendly hosts were very helpful with dinner recommendations for us. Thanks for keeping this gem in such good shape - we love it and will be back!


Sunnyside Inn B & B

5 sur mai 22, 2013

Kristin was an excellent hostess! Her farm breakfasts were absolutely delicious! I was especially impressed with the two different quiches & croissant French toasts. We will definitely be back to stay!¿


Very accomodating

4,0 sur mai 22, 2013

We stayed at the Sunnyside Inn for wine tasting with friends. The Inn was very accommodating. They made sure our rooms were located near each other. Each of our rooms was spacious with a seating area and bar as well as our own private entrance. We were able to request what time we would like breakfast served and whether we wanted to eat inside or out on the patio. The staff was very friendly and made an extra effort to make us feel very welcome and cared for.


Loved it

4,4 sur avril 26, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in the Karen room. The jacuzzi tub was a great way to unwind after a day touring the wineries!


Wonderful Stay

4,4 sur avril 16, 2013

Nice place at at reasonable rate. Don and Karen are great hosts


Wonderful stay

4,4 sur août 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Jean room in August 2012. It was a wonderful room, quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and Don was most accomodating. We will definitely stay there again.


Great Place to StaY

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Jean room the night of our wedding. The room was beautiful. The King side bed was so comfortable. The double spa tub was really relaxing. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing. Kristi made us breakfast the next morning, and if you left the table hungry it was your own fault. Don, Karen, and Kristi are great hosts. I would recommend staying at this bed and breakfast to anybody.


Caters to all of your needs

5 sur juin 15, 2012

Karen and Don were wonderful during our stay--friendly and attentive, treating us like family. We stayed in the Alice Room, which was comfortable, roomy, and private, but which also had easy access to all of the amenities. After 41 years of marriage, we can tell you that we have never had a better experience at a B&B. When you visit, tell them that Ray and Dorothy from A-Million-Stories, Inc. recommended them.


Sunnyside Inn is a great B&B Option for WA Wine Country

4,4 sur juin 09, 2012

We chose Sunnyside Inn B&B based on good reviews, central location and reasonable price for our Yakima Valley Wine Tour vacation. Their central location to all the AVA's was our original reason to choose this location, but it turns out we were also pleasantly surprised by the cozy accomodations, the super friendly owners, the wonderful other guests and the quiet town. Don and Karen were perfect - super friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Just minutes from the freeway, the Inn is on a sleepy street, so it was very quiet and restful. Sunnyside itself doesn't have much in the way of entertainment, but it is central to some of the most beautiful destinations in WA State. We would definitely stay at the Sunnyside Inn again!


downtown Sunnyside

4,2 sur juin 06, 2012

The only limitation for the Sunnyside Inn is Sunnyside. A decaying farm community not far enough away from the old highway and fast food. However, just enjoying the hearty breakfast made by Karen and Don daily and the comfort of the Jacuzzi and TemprPedic mattress, along with the wineries in the vicinity, all make the visit worthwhile.


A Good Mix of Hotel and Inn

3,8 sur mai 20, 2012

The house was attractive, and the rooms very comfortable, especially the bed. It was much better than any hotel in the area could possibly offer for the price. The breakfast was made to order, filling and fresh, the only difference from other BnB's is there were not the lovely fresh homemade pastries you come to expect. If I were in the area I would stay there again, without a doubt. But, they need to work on their customer service. The male owner cooked breakfast, interjecting various complaints about the help, local government, etc. He was busy making your food, but you did not get the sense he was really enjoying making your food: it was a job not a passion. The woman owner, who was very, very nice on the phone...was no where to be found. The place sorely lacked the feminine hostess touch in the mornings. I felt rested, I felt well-fed, I felt I had a bargain, but I did not feel special. And, for the price, I guess that is ok.


"Home away from Home"

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. Upon arriving in town later in the evening, I was a little bit nervous- as I am a younger female who travels alone for work. The room I stayed in was Karen- and far exceeded my expectations. It was huge, cozy, had great amenities in the room-including the great fireplace, and double occupancy jetted tub which I enjoyed to myself! What made this stay so enjoyable was the hospitality of Kristi. She directed me to a great local brewery- Snipes Mountain Brewery, which had great food and good beer. She was very helpful in answering any questions- and the breakfast in the morning was by far one of the best breakfast's I have eaten in a long time- it was very healthy, organic- and FAR exceeded my expectations. I was happy all day long, not to mention she had homemade zucchini bread which is my favorite. She took the time to write down wineries, restaurants and a cheese farm I should visit on the rest of my stay. I HIGHLY recommend anyone staying here while passing through this area, or staying for a while. Will definitely be back!


Wonderful little B&B

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2011

We arrived a little early for our scheduled check in time, and Karen was right there to meet us. She checked us in and showed us around before taking us to our room. I was impressed at all the little extras available to guests, from the ice cream in the freezer to the microwave popcorn, soda fountain and fresh home-made apple crisp! There was also an entire library of current movies to choose from to watch in our room, board games, etc. We had the Alice room, which was on the lower level. The room was clean, comfortable and well designed. The bed was amazing, and the two person jacuzzi bath was great. Breakfast is in the common area with the other guests, and Don cooked for us. My partner has an endless appetite, and Don kept the food coming til he was full! The food was delicious and prepared with care - waffles with fresh peaches and toasted pecans, fruit, sausage and juice. Overall, this little B&B far exceeded my expectations due to the wonderful service of Don & Karen and the little extra touches they provide.


Wonderful base for a visit to the wine country

4,8 sur août 24, 2011

The owners are delightful and we picked up some great tips (local restaurants, where to get excellent tamales). Great full breakfast with picked-from-the-garden tomatoes. The room was very comfortable and the location is quiet, even though it is in town.


Best in Sunnyside

5 sur mai 10, 2011

An excellent place to stay, and the hosts are terrific. Highly recommended


A wonderful, friendly place to lay your head down.

4,6 sur mai 01, 2011

We have stayed at the inn on several occasions and found it to be a very friendly and well run establishment. When ever we are in the area, we always stay here. The food is beyond what you normally receive and more than can be consumed. Don and Karen are always eager to please and easy to work with. Overall, a great place!


A Stay in Wine Country

4,4 sur avril 06, 2011

This is a very comfortable and pleasant place. Don and Karen are very friendly folks and made us feel right at home. At breakfast (varied and delicious), we had the singular opportunity to chat with a winemaker who was also staying at the B & B. We highly recommend the Sunnyside.


Enjoyed a return stay

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

We came to wine country to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and chose the Sunnyside Inn because we had stayed there 2 years ago. We loved the quiet, the amenities, and the friendliness of the innkeepers. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the food delicious, and the overall stay enjoyable. When we are in wine country, this is where we will stay.


they tried to downgrade my room

3,6 sur août 20, 2010

As soon as we checked in i was told that they were "upgrading my room because the room i reserved was not available". The young man said he couldn't tell me why because he didnt really work there, just helping out. He showed us the room and it was not as nice as the room i reserved. It was lacking the fireplace, private front porch, and it had a smaller TV. I told him that I had confirmed previously that i was getting the room we had payed for, and I'd like to know why it suddenly wasnt available. He said he would make a phone call and find out. He came back a few minutes later and said its available now, and took us to our much nicer room we reserved. Everything else about the Inn was wonderful, but i just felt that that was a very shady thing to do.

Réponse du propriétaire
When we read the above review, we thought there must be a misunderstanding. You see, we only offer a few rooms to be booked online and Jean, the overall favorite and most requested, is not one of them. When it came time for these guests to check in, it was thought that they would enjoy a larger flat screen TV (50” versus 42“), a wet bar instead of a dry bar, and the generally quieter part of the house Jean is in. The only amenity available in the Karen room not in the Jean room is the fireplace, which doesn’t usually see much use in August (the month of this reservation). Especially in summer, the Jean room is an upgrade over the Karen room and we try to give guests the best available during their stay. As Erik, who is here from the Netherlands, has not been helping at our family-run inn long, he was simply following my instructions. On the busy weekend, I neglected to call the guests to double check the upgrade and I apologize for that. We hope they enjoyed their weekend in wine country after the check in mix up.


Treasure in the City!

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

I booked this last-minute on the 4th of July, and what a blessing it turned out to be! Kristi, the owners' daughter, took wonderfully good care of us. Scrumptious filling breakfasts (including gluten-free meals for me) served on a lovely-set table in a home filled with palpable love & care. Sheila tidied my room for me, making it so inviting to come to the 2nd night. I highly recommend Sunnyside Inn B&B for a getaway to Eastern Washington it you want to be out of the City (about 1/2-way between Tri Cities and Yakima) and yet still close-in to hiking, bicycling, walking, and wine country. I left to escape Seattle on the 4th (dreary, rainy, cool) and drove East over the mountains into Yakima Valley (aka Heaven!). Stay for a night - stay for a week. Yakima Valley will seduce you!


Sunnyside Inn Review

3,8 sur juillet 08, 2010

Great place in a small town. Convenient location to the Yakima Valley wineries. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this place and would stay again.


We enjoyed our stay very much!

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2009

It was very quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our morning breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this place for a relaxing getaway!


On the sunnyside of the street

4,6 sur octobre 31, 2008

This was a wonderful way to end our tour of Washington Win Country. Our hosts upgraded our room at no charge (It was Monday, and we were the only guests). spacious, clean, accommodations and breakfast not to be forgotten.


pleasant surprise

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2008

never stayed at a B&B before, I didn't know what to expect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was great! Lots of tings to do, in-room movies, TV, games, common kitchen amenities, spa tub


Sunnyside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $59 - $149
  • Avis (36) 4,6
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5098395557
  • Fax 1-5098393520
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002214195

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut