Trumpeter Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
38 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing place to stay

5 sur août 22, 2014

This is a great B & B! Very peaceful and relaxing. We could enjoy the room, the patio, the yard and the jacuzzi among the plants. Wow!


Wonderful week in San Juan Island

5 sur août 20, 2014

Modern, very clean, quiet, most excellent B&B. We have traveled the world, and this was by far the best. 5 acre property with gardens, trees, hot tub, goats, alpaca's, and canine pals. Cows, horses, and many birds at the pasture next door. Only 3 minutes driving time to Friday Harbor, yet you will feel you're in the country. Beautiful sunsets. Shaun and her staff make sure you have everything you need for a relaxing vacation.


Friday Harbor

5 sur août 17, 2014

Awesome


Wonderful Welcome to a Beautiful Property

5 sur août 16, 2014

Enjoy the relaxation of beautiful surroundings, alpacas and goats grazing in a nearby field, and flowers overflowing from their beds...all in addition to a spotlessly clean room, generous and thoughtful ammenties (like picnic baskets and bikes to use at our leisure) and an amazing breakfast to greet you in the morning. This is a place you return to again and again, just to relax, rejuvinate and enjoy.


The Perfect B&B

5 sur août 14, 2014

We had a relaxing, quiet two nights at this lovely B&B out in the country, yet just a short distance from Friday Harbor. The owner Shawn and her staff were very gracious and made us feel at home in the B&B. The breakfast was delicious, as well as, the afternoon freshly made cookies.


What a great place to have my birthday!

5 sur août 09, 2014

We stayed at the Trumpeter for two nights during a week long trip with 3 other couples.It was a pleasant surprise as a country B&B. It was peaceful and inspirational and we were greeted by Bella, the resident collie, when we strolled over to visit the goats and llamas. My friends arranged for the owner to make me a birthday cake and left chocolate covered strawberries in my room - how memorable is that! This is a "don't - miss" B&B.


Great B&B

4,6 sur août 07, 2014

Room comfortable, gracious hostess, excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.


Trumpeting the Trumpeter

4,8 sur août 06, 2014

Delightful stay. Shawn and the alpacas and other critter hosts were delightful. We even had an eagle visit while we were there. Food was delicious, even the sumptuous sack breakfast we received when an early ferry prevented us from having breakfast with the other guests .


excellent property

5 sur août 05, 2014

The property is beautifully landscaped, the rooms are clean and attractively furnished. The hostess is incredible and the food superb. Good, quiet location and many activties to keep you busy. Would absolutely stay there again and would absolutely recommend. My daughter and I did not want to leave and still miss it.


Five Stars Well Earned

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

All aspects of this B & B were first rate. Anyone visiting San Juan Island should check here for their stay. Shaun piers personalized attention to her guest's every need, including offering practical advice on activities, dining and transportation; wonderful gourmet quality breakfasts and provisioning her delightful facility with the finest and most comfortable sleeping accommodations.


Excellent B&B

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2014

The Trumpeter Inn is a fantastic B&B with an awesome host! The entire house is lovely, with several rooms to relax in outside of your bedroom, and the Sage bedroom was extremely comfy-cozy, plus well lit with natural light - perfect for reading! Every afternoon there are freshly baked, tasty cookies, and breakfast is delicious!


incredible place to spend your time on Friday harbor

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

Shaun is a wonderful host and goes way beyond. She doesnt miss any detail to make sure her guests have a wonderful time. The setting is beautiful. The breakfast is scrumptious. We were sad to leave but there is alwsys next year to look forward to.


Wonderful place

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2013

Outstanding B and B.


Wonderful getaway

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2013

Beautiful rural setting with alpacas and pygmy goats in nearby fenced area. Outstanding breakfasts and cordial hosts.


Summer at Trumpeter Inn

5 sur août 20, 2013

The Inn is absolutely beautiful inside and out. Shaun does a wonderful job making everyone feel welcome, we enjoyed "visiting" her pygmy goats and alpacas. The room and private bath was spic and span and gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic. We brought our own food for dinner and she let us use the kitchen. Can't say enough wonderful things about the Trumpeter. Out of town but only about a mile, easy to get back and forth to Friday Harbor.


Outstanding

5 sur août 20, 2013

Shaun went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, from checking (by phone) to make sure we had transportation from the dock to the inn and then arranging for our kayak tour to pick us up and drop us off at the inn. The room was perfect, the coffee fresh and hot, and the breakfests were top quality all the way. And of course the award winning cookies.... fantastic. Thanks Shaun for giving us a new standard for all future B&Bs to live up to.


Book it now

4,8 sur août 17, 2013

This was an awesome inn the service and small touches are great. You will see once you get there.


Wonderful B&B experience

4,2 sur août 15, 2013

We were only able to stay on San Juan Island for one night and wanted to find the right place. The Trumpeter B&B was a warm, welcoming place for us to be comfortable and get good advice about the island and what it has to offer. The room was very clean, comfortable and attractive. The breakfast and ever-available drinks and snacks were wonderful! We would definitely recommend it highly.


Trumpeter Inn: Chamomile Room

4,4 sur août 11, 2013

Really nice B&B with great staff, nice animals (dogs, goats, and alpacas), and delicious breakfast. Room was a little small, but we knew that going in.


Relaxing B&B

4,8 sur août 05, 2013

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bed extremely comfortable. Grounds beautiful.


Great hospitality in a magical setting.

5 sur août 04, 2013

Shawn was fabulous! She picked us up at the harbor, accommodated our eating preferences (vegan and vegetarian) including freshly made vegan cookies for my husband that were yummy, location is close to town but you feel that you are in the country with the alpacas ands goats.


Most relaxing, comfortable B&B you could find!

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2013

My husband and I felt right at home at this beautiful inn surrounded by gorgeous farmland. The alpacas, goats and dogs on the property are an added bonus for any animal lover! Very accomodating to different dietary requirements. Would go to Washington again just to spend time at the a Trumpeter!


Great stay!

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast in the morning and cookies in the afternoon, and a beautiful property!


I can't imagine how Trumpeter could have been any better.

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

The people who own and work here are of the highest caliber. They are the most competent, caring and nicest people I have met in this context. LG


Outstanding one night stay

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

The staff made you feel at home. The room was excellent and we made good use of our patio. The grounds and gardens provided a relaxing atmosphere. Food was superb. Overall an excellent place to stay and we would stay here again.


A Sisters Adventure to San Juan Island and Trumpeter Inn

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2013

This little adventure was a birthday gift to my sister on her 85th birthday. I booked a B&B instead of a hotel room because this would be more comfortable for her. And the Trumpeter Inn came through on all my expectations to make my sister's trip so enjoyable. The alpacas and goats, the vegetable garden, the flower gardens, and the delicious breakfasts with an opportunity to meet and talk with others.


Best B&B ever

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

Everything is excellent. Very much recommended. Had a great time!


Loved our stay!

4,8 sur juin 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Beautiful property, wonderful host, lovely breakfast, interesting fellow guest. We hope to be back!


Dog Friendly + Good Eats

4,2 sur juin 26, 2013

We had some trouble finding an upscale place that would welcome pets, in the San Juan Islands. The Trumpeter was very inviting, clean, and the staff was friendly & loved our puppy. -Shaun is a dog owner herself and talked "shop" with us all the time. The grounds were well maintained and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. We will definitely head back.


Great experience

4,8 sur juin 24, 2013

My sister and I stayed for two nights in the room named "Sage". The windows looked out onto the vast expanse of grass and pasture where 5 goats and 5 alpacas roamed. The grounds were peaceful, in sunshine and sprinkles and breeze. Shaun cooks up delicious breakfasts and bakes scrumptious cookies for an afternoon snack. Besides the bedroom, it was nice to relax in the comfort of the common room where I could read and watch the setting sun through the picture windows. A TV room is also available. Everything about the Trumpeter Inn provided a sense of peacefulness and relaxation.


We Loved It!

5 sur mai 19, 2013

A week ago (May 2013), we stayed two nights while on vacation in Washington State. We wish we had more time to stay there and plan to go back. The Trumpeter Inn is a beautiful property with exquisite rooms, but what really makes this place a gem is Shaun, the host. She bends over backwards to make sure you have a wonderful stay from the yummy breakfast and cookies she makes to being generous with her time and information so you get what you want out of your stay on San Juan Island. We will be back!


Peaceful Getaway

5 sur mai 24, 2012

It was a peaceful quiet place to get away. The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. We loved the acres of land surrounding the house with the plentiful flowers, places to sit and relax, and a hammock to fall asleep on. A big plus were the dogs, Jen and Joey. They loved playing fetch and came with us as we strolled along the property. It was perfect.


Great B&B

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Trumpeter Inn. This was our first trip to any San Juan Island. We went in early Oct and the weather was great. Shaun is an awesome hostess and she made us feel right at home. The Trumpeter Inn is just minutes out of Friday Harbor, but it is so peaceful there, yet still close to everything else. Hope to visit there again someday.


Wonderful getaway.

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

We were looking for a place to chill out for a few days, and that's exactly what we got, and then some. The place is wonderful and peaceful. Shaun has rad dogs you can wrestle and run around with. A hot tub. Shaun was extremely helpful in making our trip exactly what we wanted it to be. The breakfasts are EPIC. And the cookies...the AWARD WINNING cookies. How can you feel bad for eating the baked goods of a champion. They just sit in a miraculous little pile. Thank you Shaun for a lovely weekend.


Review Trumpeter

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

Shawn was a fantastic hostess. It felt like home away from home. The guests we met were friendly and engaging. Plan on bringing extended family back in summer.


A wonderful experience!

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed for two nights. We had not stayed at a B&B for many years, but came on the recommendation of a co-worker who had been to the Trumpeter Inn in the past. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and care we received from our hostess. The breakfasts were very well planned, prepared and presented.


Trumpeter Inn review

3,6 sur septembre 24, 2010

wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Cozy, friendly, extremely comfortable.


Beautiful place

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2010

We had a great stay at the Trumpeter Inn. The room I booked was small but nice. When I return I hope to book the Rosemary room which is larger. The grounds are wonderful and breakfast was beyond gourmet! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Not enough words to express our experience while there. Met interesting guest and enjoyed conversation around the breakfast table that you won't find in a hotel where you sit alone. Thanks, Shaun for a great stay & hope to return again. The Harrells


Trumpeter Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $198
  • Avis (38) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3603783884
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008267926

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut