A Hidden Haven & Water Garden Cottages Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
58 Avis

Ecrire un avis

a gem of a place

5 sur août 30, 2013

We spent two days in the Bird Song Suite. The room and common areas were wonderful- clean and attractive and comfortable. The grounds around are beautiful. The host, Chris, was very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this place to anyone planning to stay in OLympic National Park. There is no dining on site, but coffee and cookies are out. It's only a 6 minute drive to Port Angeles to eat.


Hidden Pacific Northwest Wonderland

5 sur août 10, 2013

We loved our stay at Hidden Haven in Whimisical Bear Cottage. We also loved the nature trail through the giant ferns and trees. The owners have created a beautiful wonderland of water features and brilliant flowers. The location was perfect for exploring the Olympic National Forest. It was very convenient for our ferry trip to Victoria and enjoying restaurants in Port Angeles. The weather in July was cool, dry, and no mosquitoes, a wonderful change from our summer weather at home in the South! Our hosts were so helpful, giving us excellent suggestions about places to see and restaurants. We used their website information to plan each days' exploration and we had a wonderful vacation and we have amazing pictures to relive our vacation!


A Hidden Haven is a Hidden Gem

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Chris and Jodi have a true paradise hidden away in Port Angeles. Their property will immediately gain the love of anyone looking for a relaxing place to spend some time away from the rush of life these days. Lots of space, a beautiful pond full of trout and the pure silence we were seeking. The cottage we stayed in was perfectly laid out and felt like home as soon as we stepped inside. Dining options were plentiful in Port Angeles, maybe 15 or so minutes away...just check with Chris or Jodi for recommendations. The only minor issue was our cottage did not have access to the wireless (no connectivity)...not really an issue since the goal was to unplug however it would have been nice to check personal email in the evening. Be aware that there are additional charges for parties of more than 2 in a cottage and/or if you stay a single night...well worth the money in our opinion.


Very Enjoyable!

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2013

We arrived late, no problem! The cottage was beautiful. We had a great time.


Thanks for an enjoyable stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Beautifully set. Spacious. Well equipped cottage. Friendly hosts. Outstanding water heater. Appropriately named.


excellent

4,6 sur mars 03, 2013

Perfect hideaway to celebrate our "minimoon". We will definitely be back for a longer stay. Didn't have any of the food so we couldn't rate that.


Beautiful B&B near Olympic NP

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

We've stayed for two nights in November and really enjoyed the B&B. It's truely A Hidden Haven! Chris and Jodi made it a lovely place to stay. Nice secluded in the woods, with their own pet raindeer. When we will return to Olympic NP this will definitely be our place to stay!


Thanks!

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2012

What a beautiful place to spend two relaxing days. The cottage was great and they seem to try to provide everything you might need. Definitely a great destination! We did not order the gourmet breakfast but must tell you that the kitchen is well stocked for whatever you might bring to cook.


Geat place for a nice getaway!

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2012

Me and my wife went to Port Angeles for a weekend getaway and we stayed at one of the Hidden Haven cottages. I have to say the place is amazing, we were looking for a quiet and nice place to stay and this place was just fantastic. The hosts were extremely nice to us, took some time to chat with us which was nice. the cottages are of a good size and they are very private one from the other. The place was incredibly clean and very cozy. If you really want to get away from the city and spend some nice and quiet time to relax, this place if just great! The system forced me to set a rate for dinning, but we didn't go for the breakfast option so I can't really rate that part.


Peaceful and Relaxing Location

4,4 sur octobre 02, 2012

Hidden Haven is an absolutely beautiful and relaxing setting just outside of Port Angeles. The grounds are lovely, a combination of forest and manicured. The Morning Dove cottage where we stayed was extremely comfortable with all the amenities that we needed, plus more. The cottage is immaculately clean, not a speck of dust or cobweb anywhere. We enjoyed the outdoor deck and the spacious soaking tub in the bathroom. Both Jodi and Chris are extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again - and for a longer visit. We felt this to be a very good value.


Lovely alternative to motels on the Olympic Peninsula

5 sur août 19, 2012

We loved A Hidden Haven. Chris Jones was a wonderful host, and he not only offered us recommendations for beaches with tide pools but also loaned us several useful books about them. Our room (the Bird Song Suite) was very comfortable, and we felt like we had everything we needed--including access to a large collection of DVDs to watch in the evenings (we chose "Twilight," since we'd just driven through the town of Forks). Above all, our baby daughter absolutely delighted in watching the reindeer and numerous beautiful fallow deer in A Hidden Haven's pasture. The whole experience was lovely.


Sweetheart Cottage

4,0 sur août 19, 2012

The sweetheart cottage was a perfect getaway for our anniversary! Wish we could have stayed longer!!


HIDDEN HEAVEN ON EARTH.

4,4 sur août 15, 2012

Fantastic. WOW. My wife and I are already planning a return to this great BB. Frank


Honeymoon in Port Angeles

3,6 sur août 09, 2012

We stayed at the sweetheart cottage, a cozy, quiet little bungalow for two. Loved the heart-shaped tub and the setting.


Outstanding property

4,2 sur août 04, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the Sweetheart Cottage, which is very nicely decorated and has a fantastic kitchen, where you can cater for yourself. It is very calm and peaceful. We very much enjoyed our stay. Be aware that any restaurants are a 10 min drive away in Port Angeles.


Close-up on nature and wild life.

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2012

We stayed in a suite in the main house. The cottages were set well back from the main driveway. We watched the koi in their pond, fed the deer (including a reindeer!) and fed the trout in their own pond. And the stars were close enough to touch. We did not "dine" there, but coffee was available at all hours. And we found a generous piece of (unexpected) coffee cake in our room upon our arrival. We were met in the driveway by our host who escorted us to our room and he explained the layout. We did not use, but observed the availability of, a book library, a DVD library and satellite TV.


Romantic Forest

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

It was a great private getaway the jacuzzi was great my wife and I loved it


Lovely, peaceful haven

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2012

I took my 8-year old son and some friends here after a backpack on the Washington Coast. The cabins were lovely, and the large jacuzzi tub was delightfully relaxing after three days of backpacking. My son and his friend were thrilled to explore: the pond, the bridges, the lovely gardens and waterfall. And Chris was a kind and generous host. He let the kids feed his fallow deer and reindeer, and collect eggs from the hens. He even showed my son how to find and pet and baby chipmunk, and he explained to us the difference between the fishing styles of ospreys and eagles. The cabin was well-appointed, quiet, comfortable and very clean. We look forward to our next visit. A true haven on the Olympic Peninsula.


jToo Short of a Stay

4,0 sur mai 27, 2012

This place is setup very nicely and I haven't anything negative to say. The owners are pleasant and responsive. The cottage was sparkling and private. They are "not too far" from town, Everything was very convenient. My wife was sad we weren't staying longer.


Whimsical bear refuge

4,2 sur mai 25, 2012

We stayed in the Whimsical Bear Cottage. It was delightfully decorated, secluded, and a pleasure to stay in. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The continental breakfast was an additional charge, and we declined, but there is a fully equiped kitchen in the cabin. My husband and I plan on returning in the future.


It truly lived up to it's name!!

4,2 sur avril 18, 2012

Although we were only there for one night, I loved it and it was a perfect little romantic getaway! We would go back in a second!!


magnificent!!

5 sur avril 04, 2012

It was a wonderful retreat! Very private and comfortable. They really have thought of everything. I loved the seclusion, the grounds surrounding our cottage were gorgeous with deer and nature that I am hoping to explore more of at a later time. Overall, it was glorious stay, much needed break from the busy world.


rustic yet luxurious

4,0 sur mars 15, 2012

me and the wife stayed her in february 2012 for a much needed escape. the privacy the private cabins were wonderful. the area was gorgeous with the seclusion ans nature. yet it is close enough to port angeles to go and have a nice dinner out as well. we were more than amazed at the comforts provided and will put this as one of our top spots to stay. highly recommended to anyone.


Great Place to Escape

3,8 sur janvier 16, 2012

My husband and I came here during December. It was a quiet place to retreat after a busy year. The quality of the rooms/individual cottages was outstanding. I liked having access to a full kitchen, which made it easy to prepare meals. You also have access to a sizable movie collection at the central lodge and you can take them with you to your cottage. Hidden Haven also afforded easy access to Port Angeles (10 minutes), Hurricane Ridge, and other points of interest. Hidden Haven bills themselves as "a bed and breakfast inn." I find this a bit misleading, since breakfast was not part of the standard package (you can pay extra for breakfast - check the website for full details). I prefer other B & Bs that at least offer a buffet breakfast as part of the stay. Also, I hope the owners upgrade the televisions to make staying inside on rainy days to watch movies a better experience. We could not change the aspect ratio on our TV, and this made all the movies look "off." Overall, great place. Just minor things to improve.


Chris (the owner) is awesome

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2012

The grounds are very interesting and the owner is very knowledgable about everything. Our room was well stocked with kitchen supplies and extra food if needed. My wife loved feeding the raindeer. We will be back for sure. Thanks for providing such a nice place to spend our anniversary.


Likely the cleanest B&B we've ever stayed at

4,4 sur novembre 29, 2011

Note that we did not choose the breakfast package and did not dine, hence the 3 star rating. We stayed in the Forest Romance Cottage. As an example of how clean it was, we arrived a day after a big wind storm and there were maybe two pine needles on the porch/stairs leading up to the cabin. The inside was also immaculate. It's very modern and more like a small (cozy) house than a cabin and could probably comfortably hold 4 people for a few days. The kitchen was well equipped, the large jetted tub was great. Overall, the furniture quality was just a step above the usual B&B fare we have experienced. The owner was also very friendly and the tame deer was an added bonus. Highly recommended.


A Perfect Pilgrimage!

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Four female friends from Tacoma made a Twilight pilgrimage to Forks, made complete by a stay at the Hidden Haven. The pictures on the website are wonderful but do not do justice to the quaint cottages, cleanliness, and small, cozy touches. Though you are tucked into the woods, you do not lack for access to television, radio and a fully stocked kitchen. The video and game library is a fun touch! The Hidden Haven is indeed a little slice of heaven!


Just what the soul needed

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Sweet Heart Cottage, mid-September, and absolutely loved it. The property was a perfect balance of being away from everything yet still being close enough to drive into Olympic National Park (the two Northern entrances) and out to Cape Flattery. Port Angeles is only ten minutes away. The Innkeepers are very nice and helpful. This was exactly what we were looking for. A little on the pricey side but well worth it. We will remember this when we hopefully come up from San Diego for another visit to the region.


The middle of nowhere is exquisite!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

Fantastic experience in every way. Looking forward to visiting again!


A wonderful, peaceful, comfortable place

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2011

This was our second stay at A Hidden Haven. The Innkeepers are friendly and service is great. Dining, however, does not apply, as we didn't take advantage of the breakfast. Our cottage was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. We love this place and will return again and again.


Very comfortable and welcome

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2011

Found the property and booked via the Internet. We stayed three nights but would have liked to have stayed many more. We had the Garden Suite, which overlooked the beautiful little lake, which was teeming with fish. So much effort must have been put into making this property the beautiful place it is. There were also resident deer, which were very friendly. There was a nature walk through the grounds. The suite itself was spacious, with an interesting octagonal sitting area and large sunken bath, as well as its own patio, overlooking the lake. Food for breakfast was given to us, plenty of fresh fruit and home made cake, fruit juice, yoghurts etc. The Owner was very helpful with everything and also very interesting. The property is actually several miles out of Port Angeles, tucked away in the woods, and is a useful base to explore the area, including the magnificent Hurricane Ridge.


Perfect Honeymoon Location!

4,6 sur août 03, 2011

A Hidden Haven was beautiful and relaxing! It was everything we wanted and more! The grounds were beautiful and we loved walking around in the woods and feeding the reindeer and deer and being greeted by the dog almost every morning when we went to the main building. Chris and Jodi were great and very helpful, they helped us out with questions about local dinning and other things and they were very sweet. We will definitely be back someday!


Stay was too short

3,6 sur juillet 23, 2011

Only booked one night as we were touring WA by car. Very relaxing, quiet, and 1/2 hour from excellent dining. Would return if in this area again - and we hope to be.


Short getaway

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2011

2-day stay. Everything was excellent including personal contact and recommendations.


Even Clean in the Hidden Corners!

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2011

The reviews on Hidden Haven weren't lying! The Sweetheart Cottage was truly a gem. We were very comfortable and, indeed, had plenty of privacy from the nearby cottages. The bed soft and snuggle which is probably what most folks like, however, we prefer a more firm mattress. Even thought the cottage had satellite TV, we only turned on the TV for a little while one day. There is so much to do in the area that TV is an after thought. Amazingly, our cottage was immaculate! No matter where we usually stay, even in 4 Star Hotels/Resorts, dirt/crud can be found somewhere. Not so in the Sweetheart Cottage! Best housekeeping we've seen! We thoroughly enjoyed walking the grounds early in the morning. Chris and Jodi were already up, but the other guests were still in their cottages with the windows closed up tight. While feeding the fish (a delightful surprise), Chris came out to bring us some fresh strawberry rhubard cake! Delicious! Other than that snack, we didn't have any meals from Hidden Haven so I can't judge the dining. It was also loads of fun feeding the deer and reindeer! We had a great time and will be back!


A home away from home!

5 sur mai 21, 2011

My husband and I couldn't get enough of this place! We stayed for 4 nights in the Woodland Retreat cottage and the rustic surroundings were exactly what we were looking for! We frequently walked around the property (everything was blooming and green!), fed the residential fallow deer and a reindeer named Prancer, observed a variety of birds and flora, and listened to everything that nature had to offer. Chris and Jodi were very friendly and knowledgeable, and their entire property was so beautifully landscaped! The cottage's seclusion added a romantic touch, and each room has even inspired me to decorate our own home as such! Everything from the stone-covered whirlpool tub, beautifully rustic kingsize bed, cozy fireplace and relaxing dining area, and more, made our stay a perfect one! Thank you, Chris and Jodi (and Ruby!), for a wonderful stay! We'll definately be back, and with plenty of dandelions for Prancer!


fantastic stay

4,0 sur mai 17, 2011

We wanted to find a compromise between a traditional hotel-style resort and camping, and A Hidden Haven worked out perfectly! Fantastically comfortable lodgings in the heart on the Olympic Peninsula. The bed and jacuzzi were much appreciated after a long bicycle tour.


Nice quiet country feeling in the woods with great hospitality.

4,4 sur avril 06, 2011

We chose this quiet, comfortable, beautifully decorated cottage for our 6th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the "Whimsical Bear Cottage" and greatly enjoyed all the decor and amenities.


THE Bed and Breakfast to stay at when on the Olympic Peninsula!

5 sur janvier 15, 2011

Chris and Jody were wonderful hosts and the property is simply gorgeous. The Whimsical Bear cottage was an amazing retreat and offered the perfect combination of seclusion and privacy with all the amenities of home all contained within the cottage. Chris was so kind to offer his wealth of knowledge regarding local birding locales and scenic areas of interest. It was the perfect B&B experience. L & D (Vancouver)


What an amazing find!

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

My husband and I booked a weekend here for our 4th wedding anniversary. We were blown away by this B&B. We stayed in the 'Forest Romance' cottage, and it was beautiful. It was more stocked than either one of us were imagining it was going to be. They thought of everything! The grounds are amazing. So much wildlife and beautiful scenery everywhere you look. The property is kept in perfect order. The innkeeper (Chris) was incredibly friendly and gave us plenty of ideas for restaurants and tourist activities. All in all, this was by far the best anniversary getaway we've ever had. We will definitely be back!


Highly recommend!

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

We stayed in the Forest Romance Cottage. Very cozy, comfortable, and clean! The setting is beautiful and peaceful.


Bear Cottage

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2010

Stayed in the Bear Cottage.. very cute and private. Enjoyed the pond, walk, and deers.


Fabulous, Romantic Getway

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2010

My boyfriend and I spent last weekend at Hidden Haven and were completely blown away by the experience. We stayed in the Forest Romance Cottage and it was just wonderful. The cottage is a little house all on its own and is completely stocked with everything you could need. It is a little expensive, but for what you get, it was worth it. The kitchen is outfitted with everything you need to cook anything. We opted to cook our own breakfast rather than partake of the gourmet in-room breakfast so I am unable to provide a "dining" review, but we were not lacking anything needed to prepare our own. The livingroom has a comfy couch and chair, a fireplace and a great TV with VCR/DVD player. The bedroom was truly unreal. The furnishings were just beautiful and the king-size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful as well. There was a heart-shaped soaking tub (very romantic), and a separate shower. Every room in the cottage was tastefully decorated. The only thing I found issue with was the cobwebs everywhere, but I guess being out in the woods, the little buggers are gonna get in. Not much you can do about it. Finally, the grounds are just beautiful and the owners have their own deer herd, a peacock and a Reindeer whom I was able to feed. There are trout in the pond which you can also feed. The care and attention to detail both in the cottage and on the grounds was well appreciated. Unfortunately I was only able to meet Chris, but he is warm, friendly and very interesting to talk with. All in all, it is a fabulous place to stay and we will definitely be back.


The best place on earth!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

We always have the best time here! The town is great, lots to do and lots of great restaurants! Chris always have the best stories to tell and Ruby is a joy to play with all the time!! We love this place and we will keep coming back as long as we can!


Loved the Hidden Haven

4,2 sur août 11, 2010

We wanted a different experience than our downtown Seattle stay and this was definitely that.Although a little ways out of town it is so peaceful and so well cared for, very well stocked with everything thought of for the guests.. Our family loved it and 4 of us felt relaxed, had plenty of room.The solitude was heavenly and worth the drive... Great beds, lots of natural light and full kitchen. The host was accessible and casual. I would highly recommend this charming, peaceful and well appointed B and B!We did not have the breakfast plan but made our own which worked out great.


A great getaway

3,8 sur juillet 26, 2010

We stayed in the Sweet Heart Cottage after our wedding and were very pleased. The location is convenient but private, the cottage was classy and clean, and the service was outstanding. One is made to feel like a personal guest rather than a client. The heart-shaped jacuzzi was very fun and so is the wildlife. Please pay no attention to our Dining rating - we ate only our own food and are unable to rate this.


Hidden Gem

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2009

Romantics and nature lovers will be very pleased indeed with A Hidden Haven, located on the edge of Port Angeles, on Washington's Olympic Peninsula. The owners and staff were very friendly, as when my wife and I arrived during the off-season, they even gave us a free upgrade to one of the cottages. There is one large guest house with several rooms - I saw some of them, and they were spacious and beautifully appointed. There are also several cottages a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the main house, which is where we stayed. These included a huge living room, lush bedroom, full kitchen, and immense bathroom complete with a jacuzzi tub easily big enough for two. When in the cottages, they even deliver breakfast right to your door in the morning, and the food is delicious. The location is great, a brief drive from the modest-sized town of Port Angeles, and from Olympic National Park (you're especially close to the Hurricane Ridge section in the olympic mountains). A Hidden Haven is out in the middle of the scenic woods of the northwest. Bird nerds will love it - we saw no unusual species, but a lot of pretty birds (belted kingfisher, red-shafted flicker, steller's jay...) as well as lots of snowshoe hare, and the owners' (penned) European deer. If you're looking for a place in far western Washington, look no further.


Lovely retreat

3,2 sur août 03, 2009

A perfectly lovely location. The owners very charming. Our cottage lacked nothing & was very quiet in a beautiful setting. We will certainly recommend Hidden Haven to others & will return ourselves.


a hidden "heaven"

4,2 sur juillet 29, 2009

This place was perfect. Clean, hidden, beautiful, we really enjoyed staying here and will again if ever back in the area.


A great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

What a nice surprise to stay in a cozy cottage with a bear motif that was spic and span clean and to have all the amenities of a five star hotel. The breakfast was delicious. We wish we had more time.


The Best

5 sur mai 26, 2009

This is the best vacation spot I have stayed at in Washington. A must for those who want to get away, yet have all the comforts of home. We found a diamond, may you shine on forever. Thank you for such a wonder experience. S and J


A hidden Gem

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2008

A beautiful and peaceful BB in a great location to explore the Olympic Peninsula. The house and cottages are all well built and exceptionally comfortable and our hosts were simply wonderful. highly recommended!


This B&B Should Be Listed Everywhere!

4,8 sur septembre 14, 2008

We just returned from a 15 day trip to northwest Washington State. Of all our accomodations - our "Hidden Haven" cottage was the best! The attention to detail both in decor as well as features in our cottage (including iPod speaker set up, flat screen TV, kitchen "stuff", etc) was great. We didn't take advantage of the dining option but understand the food is good as well. In addition - this B&B is perfect in location for exploring the Olympic peninsula and national park. We were truly surprised to find this "pearl" since it was not listed in Fromers which is our usual reference point for preferred places to stay!


A Hidden Haven & Water Garden Cottages

5 sur août 11, 2008

From the moment we turned into the road leading to the main house, we were excited and awed by the beauty of the landscape. Our sense of delight continued when we entered our cabin. A perfect place to escape from the hussle and bussel of life. Ponds, waterfalls, paths through woods, and wildlife to enjoy.


Lives up to the name.

3,8 sur août 08, 2008

A fantastically well-equipped cottage, in a very private location. Quiet and peaceful.


Total Relaxation

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

Hidden Haven is a beautiful place to stay with incredible grounds. The gardens, fishponds and nature walk were so enjoyable. Nice owners are friendly and helpful.


A Place to Rest

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2008

Location is perfect for visiting the local wilderness and then coming back to peace and quiet. I could not have slept better!!! I really enjoyed feeding and watching the deer as well as going for walks in the local woods.


Ultimate privacy and comfort

3,8 sur juillet 26, 2008

These cottages are fairly new and beautifully appointed. Some minor trim and painting finishing work still remains to be done. The furnishings are outstanding. The cleanliness, comfort and amenities are absolutely first rate. Cell phone coverage is a serious challenge and there is no (wireless) internet access in the cottages but there is in the main house. If you want absolute comfort and privacy, Hidden Haven is a fantastic choice.


A Hidden Haven & Water Garden Cottages

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $179 - $389
  • Avis (58) 4,4
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3604522719
  • Fax 1-3604177585
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-3604180938

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut