A Rendezvous Place Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Amazing, cant wait to go back for more breakfast :)

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

The B&B was on off season special for $99 a night per room! Including breakfast! The house itself is massive and we heard no noises from other guests. We stayed in the Crown Imperial room and it was really nice! Would be great in the summer as it has access to the patio from it! Our friends were staying in the suit upstairs and now we know we will def try for that room next time as it is HUGE! Has a living area and separate bedroom, and a huge raised soaking tub for 2 in a separate little alcove! The proprietor was adorable, and extremely helpful with info on local activities. She gives you full access to anything in the house pretty much, and her extensive DVD and VHS collection, and basically run of the house. She is a brilliant cook, and has hot tea and coffee prepared all day and homemade cookies! She is quite the chef, and in the morning you will faint when you see breakfast! Homemade cinnabon's to die for, and she even catered to our predominantly vegetarian group with yummy spicy black bean burgers! My husband and I really cant wait to go back again, we were sad to leave today and highly recommend this B&B for a little get away!


A Rendezvous Place Bed & Breakfast

3,0 sur octobre 05, 2010

We enjoyed ourselves. Very good food. We had the whole use of the house. Pleasant surroundings. We were treated "special." We would go back.


A Rendezvous Place

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

A lovely, comfortable B&B. Great beds, very clean. Delicious breakfasts, hospitable hosts. Nice amenities and interesting guests. Well kept yard and garden - fresh flowers. Perfect place!


A wonderful B&B!

5 sur juin 15, 2010

My partner and I stayed in the Jasmine Suite for a long weekend and it was fabulous. It's two beautiful rooms with a very comfortable bed, a nice living area, and a wonderful large tub. The breakfasts were delicious and Sheila and Peggy were very welcoming and friendly. I received a B&B gift certificate from my employer and have used it to stay in several inns. This was my favorite yet because it was such a warm and happy place. We'll definitely return for another relaxing visit. - Delores and Trista


Midweek Winter Getaway

5 sur avril 29, 2010

The owner was a marvelous host. She had fresh baked goods daily. Wonderful home cooked breakfasts. Hot coffee was always available. Sheila was warm and welcoming. She made you feel right at home. Our room was large and cozy with separate bedroom and living area and a large two person tub.


A lovely getaway

5 sur avril 27, 2010

We stayed in the Jasmine Suite which had a lovely soaking tub and skylight with rose petals and candles all around. The suite was beautifully decorated with antiques and had a livingroom, bedroom 2 bathrooms (!) and a small fridge, microwave. The inn is 2 blocks from dowtown shopping and the beach. The innkeepers are friendly and the breakfasts are huge and deliciously prepared. The winter rates are outstanding!!


Ocean Review

5 sur mars 23, 2010

From the delicious food - even tailored to a special diet - to the quick ocean access on foot, this place is a jewel! The soaking tub, surrounded by candles, big enough for 2, had a skylight window that brought the stars and sound of ocean waves into the area. Combine that with the charming hostesses and beautiful decorating!


A great alternative!

4,6 sur mars 08, 2010

We stayed for a getaway weekend that coupled with business. We did not want to have the same old tired motel experience. What a great alternative! The rates were awesome, and the value for our dollar was tremendous. Sheila was a delightful innkeeper who knew the right balance between being welcomed into the conversation and yet giving us our privacy. The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The food was fabulous and her suggestions for dining, sightseeing, etc. in the area were very helpful. We already booked another weekend (in the same room) for next January. Mike & Liz


Best B&B We Have Stayed In

5 sur septembre 11, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The owners were delightful. We highly recommend!


Truly your home away from home!

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

This place is a gem! What a wonderful little home away from home! Comfortable beds, soft linens, delicious hearty breakfast each morning, warm hospitality, lovely gardens and well located being close to the beach and other local activities. Thank you Shelia and Peggy for an excellent stay!


Great night's sleep- excellent breakfast

4,4 sur avril 15, 2009

Spoiled rotten for the night and enjoyed every minute of it!


Rendezvous

5 sur mars 03, 2009

Awesome service, great food. Nice and comfortable room. Will go back. Thank yoU!


Great place

4,8 sur février 23, 2009

Staying at the inn was one of the best experiences I have had. The owners, Peg and Sheila, make you feel so welcome. The place was great!


a REAL 'Heavenly bed' and more...

4,8 sur janvier 22, 2009

What luck we were stranded here in the flood! The sheets won't come off here like they do in that 'Heavenly bed hotel' and you will sleep like a princess on your 4 poster. The innkeeper sisters are the best (I do B&B's all the time). Comfy house, homemade breakfast to die for!!


Stranded in Paradise

5 sur janvier 10, 2009

For eight hours we raced ahead of the devil's own rain and wind storm. Three times we were turned back at flooded road blocks and a closed ferry. Finally after taking the longest possible route, crossing the Columbia bar bridge in a raging hurricane the road and night pitch black and so thick with rain we felt we were being swept down a sewer pipe, we arrive at A Rendizvous Place. Warm smiles, cheerful voices, hot drinks and and a lingering scent of Christmas greeted us. We had booked two nights and our friends who had come to help my wife celebrate her birthday had booked one. But alas the next day found all roads home blocked by floods and land slides. Not to worry. We were granted the house and the hospitality of a country villa. Three days later the roads opened and we all left well rested, over fed, richer by two friends, and sooooo happy to have been stranded in paradise.


most friendly

5 sur novembre 05, 2008

Our hosts were most friendly the breakfasts fabulous and the rooms perfect!


A Rendezvous Place Bed & Breakfast

5 sur septembre 02, 2008

This is our 2nd stay at the Rendezvous Inn. It was a great stay once again. Can't wait for our 3rd stay.


Total Protection

5 sur août 27, 2008

We loved it! Beds were very comfortable. Food was delicious. The girls were so sweet and informative. The B&B was gorgeous. We will go again!


A pleasant Experiance!

4,6 sur août 20, 2008

An excellent B&B. Very clean. Beautiful gardens, lovely people, furnished beautifully. Breakfast was splendid.


Fabulous!

5 sur août 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed 2 nights and it was a totally delightful experience. The bed in our room had a mattress that had a 3" pillowtop on top of an at least 18" mattress - heaven and wonderful bedding too. The breakfast with the signature cinnamon rolls were heavenly and then there was bacon, eggs, fried potatoes AFTER the fruit and cinnamon rolls! Bring an appetite cuz they will feed you very well!


A Touch of Warmth

4,6 sur août 08, 2008

From soft lighting to milk and honey bubble bath, the sumptuous jasmine suite offered us the romantic weekend getaway of a lifetime.


Great Time at Rendezvous Place

3,4 sur juillet 28, 2008

Peg and Sheila were very friendly and informative about the area and activities. As we expected, their house was immaculately clean and nicely decorated in a traditional American decor, fitting for the area. Breakfast was fabulous! The B&B is located only a short walk from the beach. It is also an easy walk into the center of the town of Long Beach, Washington, about 15 short blocks. It is a nice place with nice people, and we had a nice time.


Weekend with three Lovellies

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

Peg Miller and Sheila Wells are awesome hostesses. My family from Hawaii was so touched by their genuine care of our stay. They want to revisit this B&B again.


Serenity

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

Such a relaxing and serene atmosphere. The warth of this B&B was quite evident. My family truly enjoyed their first visit and stay at this B&B.


Excellent B&B

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

Excellent in this case means the people who own & runs this establishment were warm, friendly, gracious, happy, clean, homey feeling, just like home, home away from home, lots of Aloha!


Great

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend there. Peg was great.


Spoiled rotten by wonderful people

5 sur juin 09, 2008

A true B&B with many extras! A classic feel to its rooms, includinga reading roomwith fireplace and a library with a piano. 5 minutes to the beach; less than an hour end-to-end on the peninsula. The breakfasts were to die for, as was the carmel corn! These ladies know how to make a house a home!


A Hidden Gem In Long Beach!!

4,0 sur mars 08, 2008

A much needed escape/romantic get away for us....!! From the moment we entered the front doors, to the moment we lugged our bags back out to our car, we were made to feel like family! Shiela and Peg are the warmest, kindest people ever and made our stay with them a most memorable one. We stayed in the Jasmine Suite, with the deep soaking tub and overhead skylight...so very romantic AND relaxing listening to the roar of the ocean with the glow of candles, and bubble bath!! Every morning Shiela prepares a delicious, hearty breakfast in the dining room with a roaring fire as well. PERFECT!! Afterwards, we'd relax with a cup of tea and/or coffee and got acquainted with our hosts. We were truly made to feel special. It was a much needed break and we couldn't have spent our anniversary with nicer people. We will return!!


Rendezvous Place

5 sur janvier 24, 2008

I couldn't have ask for a better 1st experience. Thanks girls!


NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.

5 sur octobre 16, 2007

very clean. large suites.a very short walk to the beach.awesome breakfast freindly hosts.i loved this place and my wife and i will never forget the aniversary we had there.thanks and i will be back


Rendezvous Place.

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2007

Great place, very friendly.


Rendezvous Place B&B!

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2007

Excellent. Outstanding. Amazing. Can walk or bike to the beach. Very friendly staff. Awesome breakfasts - yum! Beautiful and clean - smoke and pet free; which is important to me. Cozy and relaxing, nice grounds outside, ample parking. Would recommend to everyone I know. Oh, and excellent and comfy beds!


Rendezvous Place.

4,4 sur septembre 20, 2007

Wonderful B&B. Very friendly owners, made me feel "right at home." Great breakfast and pie!


Rendezvous Place.

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2007

Very friendly, clean, beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, luxurious. Ecellent breakfasts!


Nicer than the pictures look

5 sur août 07, 2007

Great food! Fresh applesauce from their own trees and homemade cinnamon rolls. Friendly and accomodating. We'll go back!


A Rendezvous Place Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $150
  • Avis (35) 4,7
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3606428877
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8666428877
Haut