Bavarian Orchard House Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
152 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great weekend

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2013

Great weekend gateway. Enjoyed every minute of it. V


Review of stay at Bavarian Orchard House

5 sur août 29, 2013

Very comfortable. Cooking was excellent, she was very attentive to our dietary restrictions. Wonderful to climb into bed when the sheets are ironed. The location is next to highway 2, so a bit of traffic noise. I would imagine when there is snow on the road it would be much quieter. Could walk into town if have good walking shoes, about a mile away. We would stay there again, proprietor great to visit with.


Summer get-away

4,0 sur août 14, 2013

very pleasant one night stay. I would stay there again.


Romantic Retreat

5 sur juin 26, 2013

My Husband and I spent our wedding anniversary in the enchanted Castle Suite. The room was beautifully decorated with exquisite attention to detail, from the 4 post bed with velvet curtains to the miniature Knight standing guard by the rock arched shower entrance, this room was enchanting. Our deck faced the river and a lovely view of the mountain range beyond and sweet sound of birds in neighboring trees. We were given full access to the house, relaxed on the large leather sofas by the stone fireplace and enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast in the expansive dining area. I would highly recommend this lovingly crafted home away from home to all my friends, we feel very blessed to have found a new favorite destination !


Unique experience in Leavenworth

3,8 sur juin 11, 2013

We stayed in the Palace Suite for one night. The room was great, very Tudor castle-like. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner didn't keep up with the heat outside. The common areas downstairs include a kitchen with limited access and a beautiful living and dining area. It's a short walk to town and parking is easy. It would be a great place for a small get together or family gathering. Our hostess had set out coffee and pastries for in the morning. We loved this place.


Awesome B & B

5 sur mai 15, 2013

Maribeth was a great host. Awesome breakfast. Very much enjoyed the free wine tasting & fellowship in the evening. Looking forward to returning with our friends.


Fantastic

4,0 sur mars 03, 2013

The room was absolutely gorgeous. Very clean, and exceptionally friendly service. Will definitely stay again!


Great family atmosphere

4,8 sur février 20, 2013

The place was a very big house with amenities you would find if you traveled to stay with your parents for the weekend. The site manager was such a friendly individual that it felt normal to have conversations with and treat like part of the family. I will definaty recommend this place to friends and family and I also plan on reserving another weekend in the future.


We love Bavarian River House!

5 sur décembre 31, 2012

The Bavarian River House is 2 blocks from downtown Leavenworth with beautiful views of the river and wildlife. The interior is charming with high ceilings, great bedding and fireplaces. It felt like being in a mini castle! If you are in town on a thursday, definitely do the wine tasting. We had no idea of all the fabulous wines from the area. Love love this place -- can't wait to come back!


Bavarian River House

4,4 sur décembre 27, 2012

We have stayed here each December since they first opened. This is a beautiful house right on the river. Quiet and relatively secluded. Easy walk to Front Street. Doesn't get any better than this! So far they haven't been able to open the cafe, but I'm sure it would be excellent. The continental style breakfast is nicely presented.


It felt like Christmas Morning

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

Immediately upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm smile from Maribeth (and from Tricky Woo too). The houe is warm and inviting with very comfortable rooms (I could have slept all day, but there was a lot to see). Waking up to a house filled with the smell of coffee and bacon made it feel like it was Christmas morning! I can't wait until my next visit when we can hopefully stay longer.


Great and beautiful stay

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2012

We had great time the rooms were nice and clean and had nice view of the orchards. The hosted was the best and her little dog Tricky too. Great food and great little touches with name tags on each table. Highly recommend.


Great house with a great location lots of charm about it.

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2012

This house is beautiful inside and out with a lot of personality. It is in a great location with just a small walk to the main part of Leavenworth. Would recommend it to anyone. We will be back as soon as we can.


Convenient and cozy

5 sur octobre 12, 2012

This is a great b&b to stay in when visiting Leavenworth. The room was cozy and comfortable, and the option to park at the sister propert in the heart of Leavenworth made it really easy and convenient to access all the best of the Bavarian village. Breakfast was delicious, and the wine tasting was a pleasant bonus.


Cozy B&B

4,2 sur août 18, 2012

Our host was so friendly, she really made us feel at home. Her pet dog made us smile, so cute and well behaved and we are not dog people. The only thing I would have added to make our experence outstanding would be to add a step stoll next to the bed.


Awesome stay at the Bavarian River House

5 sur août 16, 2012

Great owners and the place is amazing. This is a very unique B&B right on the river in a great location in walking distance to town. I highly recommend staying here.


Very lovely B&B

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

We spent the night there with our friend from NY. We had a good time there. We were welcomed by the charming inn keeper. The broom was clean and homely and the breakfast was delicious. We would recomment this place to anyone to stay.


Castle Suite

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2012

The Castle Suite was amazingly detailed and comfortable. The evening wine tasting was great too.


Great Getaway B&B in Leavenworth

5 sur juin 22, 2012

The Bavarian River Inn was a wonderfully inviting and enjoyable place for our girls' night out. The rooms were quiet, clean, very comfortable, and they provided a peaceful and cool place to unwind during Leavenworth's warm afternoon. The Inn is beautifully situated in a secluded area along the river, very private, but very close to downtown activity. It is a perfect place to stay for those wishing an relaxing getaway. Maribeth was helpful and sweet, and she took the time to accommodate our every needs.


WILL Visit this B&B again!!

5 sur mai 17, 2012

A great experience for a B&B. All that we had hoped for. We Loved Maribeth! Went out of her way to make our experience rewarding. We would go back just to get to visit with her again :) Felt more like a home than a business. Thanks for the great experience Maribeth...hope you got to enjoy your Mother's Day too!


very cozy place to stay

5 sur mai 14, 2012

Very nice and cozy. Made us feel right at home.


Amazing, Relax and Cozy

4,2 sur mai 04, 2012

Beautiful rustic and european country decoration. Relax and Cozy. Warm service from the owner.


Great Getaway with Super Relaxing Atmosphere!

3,6 sur mai 02, 2012

It was a quick night away that was picturesesque, relaxing, quiet and fun! Very romantic settting, far away enough from the hustle-bustle of town but close enough to leave the car parked for the weekend!


More than I expected

4,6 sur mai 01, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a while and this is where we ended up. The service was amazing. We didn't actually eat here but there were pastries ready in the morning that were just to die for. Being that there are only a few rooms in the house it felt extremely private and cozy. We had the castle suite for the night. It was so beautiful! The jacuzzi, double shower, fireplace, beautiful bed! Let's just say it was the most romantic night we've ever had! O and how can I forget the chocolates! Handmade little pieces of delicious waiting for you in your room. We plan to come back. It was worth it. Just don't plan too much, you'll most likely want to stay in.


Bavarian River House

5 sur mai 01, 2012

This was one of the best over nighters I have had in a while. The room is amazing and so comfortable. We stayed in the Castle Suite and were very impressed by the jacuzzi, heated bathroom floors, balconies and fireplace. We had an amazing nights sleep on the large king sized bed and enjoyed some delicious pastries and coffee in the peaceful common room. The wine tasting was a fun experience and we were able to meet some very nice couples. Its a very nice walking distance from the main part of town where we had to get brauts and beer of course. All in all we had a wonderful time staying there and cannot wait to plan our return trip!


Wonderful night in the mountains

4,4 sur avril 30, 2012

Had a most romantic night with my sweetheart. The room was large, warm, and cozy. The Bavarian House in Leavenworth had a beautiful kitchen, dining, living room that has a large deck overlooking the Icicle River. All the rooms also over look the river. There is a hot tub off the lower deck. With very little amount of rooms there is the feeling of staying in this beautiful home alone. We will surly return soon. Don't miss the walk along the river, and bring a camera.


LOVE IT!

5 sur avril 28, 2012

The room was amazing! We stayed at the castle suite, and when you walked into the room it makes you giddey. I litterally ran around looking at every detail, and was just so excited to stay in such a wonderful place! Everything about out stay was great, from the room to the wine tasting, to just the warmth of Maribeth. Fantastic experience :)


Great, cozy Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 sur avril 27, 2012

Maribeth was a great hostess and we enjoyed every aspect of our stay!


Just what I needed

5 sur avril 23, 2012

Very warm and inviting home. Loved the decor. I didn't want to leave.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur avril 19, 2012

Very nice accommodations and very friendly staff Highly recommend.


If you have the money, stay here.

4,0 sur avril 18, 2012

The hostess/Owner is a gem, she is pleasant without being fake. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the whole feel of the place is warm and inviting. I enjoyed the wine tasting at the end of the night and the in room chocolates from the local shop, Schocolat, are legendary. We used a groupon for our stay and that was more than worth it. The price without a discount is a bit high for my pocketbook but I will save up to stay there again.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Unique accomodations and wonderful hostess.


Romantic Get-away

5 sur avril 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed for only one night but wish we could have stayed for a week! The room we stayed in was the Palace Suite and felt like it came out of a fairytale book. Very comfortable bed with the jacuzzi tub beside it. When I opened the window I could hear the river right below. It is a short walking distance to the main street and after enjoying the walk we did the wine tasting that came with the room purchase. In the morning there was coffee and pastries set out in the kitchen. I would love to stay there again!


Overnight Adventure in Leavenworth!

5 sur mars 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Leavenworth, which included an overnight at this cozy bed & breakfast just on the outskirts of Leavenworth proper. Our room was clean, comfortable and just the right size. Our room had a comfy king sized bed and a nice flat screen TV. There is a DVD player hooked up, so we ended up renting a movie from Safeway and enjoyed our cozy night in after exploring Leavenworth. Amazing breakfast the next morning! I would highly recommend Bavarian Orchard House for your next Leavenworth adventure.


Castle Room

3,4 sur mars 14, 2012

We stayed in the castle room, which was really cool, you felt (by looks) , that you were in a castle.


Marybeth is wonderful!

4,4 sur mars 07, 2012

The service is wonderful. Rooms are a bit pricey but overall a nice time!!!


Good and enjoyable

3,0 sur mars 02, 2012

Our stay was enjoyable and met my expectations. No problems or surprises.


Highly Recommend Bavarian Orchard House

4,6 sur février 22, 2012

Had a great stay there this past weekend! Breakfast was delicious--the eggs benedict in particular! The bed was super-comfortable and the service was excellent. Would stay again next time in the region and highly recommend it to others.


Nice Place

3,6 sur février 15, 2012

Lovely B & B in Leavenworth. The owners are very friendly and make you feel right at home. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur février 11, 2012

This was such a wonderful get away and the hostess was absolutely lovely! The rooms were wonderful and the breakfast was amazing! We also spent the evening in the beautifully decorated games room playing pool and tasting wine. Was a lovely stay in Levenworth and I will be going back for sure!


Long distance, but worth it.

4,8 sur février 01, 2012

Heater in room was broken day we arrived, but hostess was very accommodating in getting us another heater and additional blankets.Used a groupon for stay.


Great Location ! !

2,8 sur janvier 13, 2012

If you are not used to the personality of owner/staff for a B&B, first time is a little abrupt. They are not sitting behind a check-in desk all day waiting for guest to show up. The check-in location (Orchard House) was hard to locate and you will need to have passenger call for directions or pull over and be ready to get directions. We stayed at the River House, which is closer to town, in January and it was beautiful. We stayed in the Rose Suite. My wife LOVED the comfort of the bed. If you have trouble getting into high beds, be warned that you will need to figure this one out. Unless you are seven foot tall, you will not be able to just sit down like a normal bed. The floor was heated, which was very nice. The walk to town will be uphill, but Leavenworth is about walking around, so this should not be a burden to you. Much better to leave your car at the B&B then to try and find parking among the shops. I would recommend staying here, just get through the check-in process. Maybe it was just a small hassle for me. One in a hundred? One is a thousand? (RING THE DOORBELL, do not just walk in, it is someone's home.)


Bavarian River House

4,0 sur janvier 11, 2012

Maribeth welcomed us at the Orchard House, but we stayed in town at the River House. The River House is beautiful, very, very quiet. But also very close to downtown Leavenworth. I would love to see it in the spring or fall also. The pastries and coffee waiting for us in the morning made for a wonderful way to start our day.


A little piece of heaven

3,6 sur janvier 11, 2012

Our stay at the Bavarian Riverhouse was wonderful. We stayed in the Castle Suite and our friends stayed in the Palace Suite. Both units were beautiful. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. It was especially nice to be able to get up in the morning and brew our own coffee in the beautiful "common" kitchen. It was like being at home only better, I didn't have to do the dishes. The "off-site" check in was a bit troublesome but once we found the place, it was ok. The website doesn't give very good directions - For anyone looking for the site, their driveway is on the east side of the Prey's Fruitstand parking lot. We will definitely be booking another stay at the Riverhouse. It was wonderful!


Magical Stay...

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2012

The cottage we stayed at was so charming the room was themed as a Castle Suite and was absolutely magical! The king size bed was like sleeping on clouds, the heated bathroom floor made you want to stay in the bathroom, a deck on either side of the room, our own jacuzzi jetted tube in the room and a fireplace couldn't had made the night more romantic! We had he cottage to ourselves and the owner put on a wine tasting for us as well. What a perfect place making the perfect night! Thank you!


Will return soon

3,8 sur janvier 03, 2012

Great night in Leavenworth, even though it rained. Wow- what a room. Especially loved the castle shower and heated floors in the bathroom. Host went out of her way to get the herbal tea we requested. Great walk in the morning around Blackbirf Island. Hope to return in the spring or summer to enjoy the beautiful landscaping. Only negative I have is that it is not a tru bed and breakfast at the listed price. Only got store bought (but tasty) pastries in AM.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your comments! I do want to clarify that Bavarian River House is not a bed and breakfast, but an Inn (which is why each room description re-specifies this distinction when you make your reservation). Orchard House is a bed and breakfast. Thanks again!


Great Time in Leavenworth

5 sur janvier 02, 2012

The hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable to great us and get us settled. The room was great, the hot tub was hot, and the location very convenient. Dinner was superb and very romantic. Gay friendly.


Bavarian Orchard House

4,0 sur décembre 28, 2011

We have stayed at the Palace Suite and the Castle Suite, both rooms are fantastic. They are beautifully decorated and very clean. The service is great and for a bed and breakfast it was very quiet (although, not all of the rooms were occupied). It is a short walk to the town of Leavenworth, we will definately be staying again.


Castle Room

2,8 sur décembre 19, 2011

While the Castle Room is a novel idea, the room needs some repair like wallpaper seams, and hand towel hook in bathroom. This is a pricey room and I would expect everything to be in good repair. Hooks just inside door felt like they could fall out of wall. Curtain rod holding curtain around bed fell down on our head, not secured well. (Cheap rod) It is only a one time place for us.


Sign of Greatness

4,0 sur décembre 14, 2011

Our entire stay was great from the service to the quailty of the room. I would recomend this to anyone looing for a romantic weekend getaway.


Bavarian River House

3,8 sur décembre 12, 2011

The room was very nice and well cared for, and the River House was beautiful. We stayed during the week, so there was no dining service provided. Maribeth went above and beyond in making sure that our stay just what we had hoped for.


The "BEST"one night we've ever spent away from home.

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2011

Oh my gosh. Where do I start ? The absolute sense of relaxation upon entering the room hits you immediately. First, you notice the cleanliness, top notch in my book, after exploring , you just want to put a log in the fireplace, cozy up with a blanket, lay in the hugh comfy bed and enjoy the peacefulness that the room offers. Then the hot tub, "Fantastic". You really do feel you are in a castle, the decor is spot on. Every bit of decor is castle worthy. The gathering room for guests speaks volumes and the kitchen, well, let's just say, I WANT THAT KITCHEN. It is beautiful. The dining area, the wine tasting room, the pastries, ALL GOOD. And yes, Clean. I felt very comfortable staying at the Bavarian River House and I certainly hope I have another opportunity to stay there again. Sit on the balcony in the back and watch the deer playing. So sweet. Many Thanks for a truly wonderful experience . We felt like royalty for one night,and it was so worth it. Mike and Susan.


Brookside Suite

4,0 sur décembre 05, 2011

It was not clear to me how I was to pick up the keys to my lodgings, adding to the confusion of my arrival. The lodge was gorgeous and very comfortable. No TV reception for other than one channel (Brookside Suite); since I was alone, this was less than optional. The walkway to the front door was icy and not very safe. Overall, a great location and a wonderful experience!


outstanding expierience

5 sur décembre 03, 2011

Was a fairytale expierience.like a second honeymoon.I will return for another vacation.Thank You Orchard house!!!


Amazing stay at the Bavarian River House!

5 sur novembre 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Castle suite at the Bavarian River House and were very pleased with our stay! The suite was large and well-appointed, and Maribeth was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, letting us know all of the details about the wines we tasted (the tasting was included in our stay), as well as helping us find a tow truck service when our car became unexpectedly stuck in the snow. The fire log included in our room and the pastries in the morning were a delightful addition that gave our stay a cozy, personal touch. We felt right at home, and the view of the river was beautiful! I highly recommend this property to everyone traveling to Leavenworth - it was absolutely charming!


Perfect!

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

We stayed at the Castle Suite at the River House and it was amazing. Walking distance to town but the room was so nice it was hard to leave it. Can not think of a single negative!


The Castle room was awesom!

4,0 sur novembre 14, 2011

The Castle room made my wife and I feel like royalty. We walked into the room and felt like we were in another time. The stone walls throughout and dark wood made it so authentic. The walk-in double shower head was so luxurious. Fresh coffee and pastries in the morning was delightful.


Relaxing Fall Get-a-waySpot

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2011

With the exception of the closeness of the highway, Bavarian Orchard House was a great location for a two-night vacation. Our hostess, Meribeth, was friendly and great fun to talk with. She gave us our space and made us feel perfectly at home. The basement room, with its pool table and various seating areas provided a good place to be when on the one rainy evening. We bought some apples from the nearby fruit stand, called Sedai-Ichi that were the best we had ever had! Early October turned out to be the perfect time to watch the salmon on the Wenatchee River, too.


Great weekend away

4,2 sur novembre 11, 2011

This is not new modern perfection like so many places are expected to be, but what its has that most don't is charm and good hosting. The view if the river was fantastic with the fall colors and morning fog. If you let go you could really escape here, each room has a theme, ours was the palace theme. It was quiet and serene during our stay, the wine tasting and hopitality were warm friendly and inviting. Both the qwoner and the inn keeper were down home and made a great experience. The town was a perfect escape into another world and seemed so much more pleasant than the typical city drivel we live in, stress free and full of cozy bavarian hospitality throughout. If you can get a babysitter and make a quick escape, I would reccomend it during all seasons!


Relaxing and Casual

3,8 sur novembre 10, 2011

Hospitable - Nice room & decor - good view of orchards - nice walking opportunity - convenient access - really nice community room - quiet at night (nearby hiway 2 goes to bed, too) - relaxing atmosphere - away from town, but convenient to it.


Bavarian Orchard House

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The view of the river was amazing. The location is great, downtown but not right in the heart of the the shopping. The room was gorgeous and cozy. The wine tasting was fun and delicious.


Relax in a Castle in a beautiful setting!

4,4 sur novembre 08, 2011

The Castle Room at the Bavarian Orchard House provides a unique experience!! You truly are King and Queen of your suite!! The check-in and wine tasting hosted by Maribeth was delightful. She made you feel welcome and at home. A Thursday in the fall in Leavenworth was the perfect time to enjoy this treat!!!


Will come here again

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

We arrived a bit later than expected, but the hostess was there to greet us with a smile. The building is very warm and comfortable - like being at home, only nicer :-) The room was better than expected and we had an enjoyable evening and stay in Leavenworth. We plan to return when possible. Thank you!


A Much Needed Getaway!!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

After a VERY difficult week, my husband and I enjoyed our stay in the CASTLE suite more than we could possibly express!! It was comfortable, beautiful, unique, quiet, peaceful, relaxing....more than we could have wished for!! We didn't even venture into Leavenworth!! (and I am a REAL shopper!) The jacuzzi was all we needed!! We LOVED our stay! Thank you Maribeth...you were gracious!


Loved the Castle Room

4,2 sur octobre 31, 2011

We stayed one night at the Castle Room. We loved it!! Hopefully we can stay there again someday!


Oktoberfest

3,2 sur octobre 19, 2011

There was a small dog there inside and we were never told. I'm allergic. That was a huge disappointment. We also had to wait until 10:30 pm to get into the rom because nobody was there to open the door. Directions were unclear. Room was nice and breakfast was awesome.

Réponse du propriétaire
Bavarian Orchard House is our pet friendly facility and this is outlined on the website. Bavarian River House is pet free. A guest booked Orchard House last week thinking they had actually booked River House. We offered them the choice to depart early, but they declined. I don't recall the issue with being locked out. There is a secure door with a key code available to all guests for late entry, and described in the guest handbook. This could be a bit more obvious so we will review our process to see what can be done to avoid this issue in the future. Our directions are provided clearly on the acknowledgement paperwork in capital letters along with the physical address, including an additional option to call for any clarification. We do appreciate the feedback to the extent that there is something we could improve.


I felt like a princess in my palace

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2011

Our room at the Bavarian Orchard House was truly designed for a princess. We had the Castle room and it was definitely a one of a kind experience. The room smelled beautiful as we opened the door and ever detail was romantic. The bed was huge and cozy with a box of handmade chocolates nestled on the pillows. We had a balcony over looking the river and another balcony overlooking the front garden. The spa tub was designed for two and was separate from the large modern bathroom. The shower was extra large with dual shower heads, large plush towels, bidet, and window seat. The plush robes were made for relaxing. The room did not include breakfast but did have a choice of pastries and coffee, teas, and cocoa. My only slight negative is that you have to go out of Leavenworth to check-in and get your key which was really no big deal.


Amazing!!!

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2011

This place was magical, we stayed at the castle suite. Clean and comfy bed. View is breathtaking on both side of the house. Perfect location for quiteness and rest.


Incredible Stay

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

We stayed in the castle room and it exceeded our expectations! It was beautifully furnished and no detail was left untouched. The jetted tub was big enough for two with room to spare. The double shower was also great! The bed was comfortable, and the fireplace was beautiful to have right at the foot of our bed. We had an incredible stay and I would LOVE to come back! The owner was fabulous as well. Very friendly and cordial. THANK-YOU, THANK-YOU, THANK-YOU for a fantastic stay!


Bavarian River Haus

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2011

We stayed at the Bavarian River Haus in the Castle Suite for my birthday. We were blown away by the overall theming, cleanliness, and small touches in the room. If we could afford it we would go back in a heartbeat. The place is obviously well taken care of and the owner was very lovely.


You may want to think twice on this one!

2,6 sur octobre 05, 2011

The room was nice, I likes the high bed. At breakfast we asked for ketchup & tabasco & was told she didn't have any & no-one has ever asked for it before, so be prepared to pack your own condiments for the breakfast. By the way it is not served in your room as stated on the website. Served at 9am in the dining room, she was on her way up the stairs to get us right at 9am.


Dusty but beautiful and comfortable

3,0 sur octobre 03, 2011

We stayed in the palace room, the room was really dusty. All the furniture had a layer of dust and I looked underneath the bed and there was a substantial layer of dust and debris. The bed was really comfortable, and the room is beautifully decorated.

Réponse du propriétaire
We apologize for the dust over the past couple of weeks - the construction on the rock wall just outside the building has made it really difficult to keep things perfect in the dust department! We pride ourselves in extremely clean suites and genuinely appreciate the overwhelingly great feedback we receive on this point. Given the current situation if it's possible for us to do mid-day dustings until the construction is complete, we'll see if we can make that happen. Thanks for the feedback!


Bavarian Orchard House was our first B & B stay

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2011

All went smoothly. We parked at their other B&B with the sign on the dash earlier in the day as directed per emai. John (owner) was there and he was very friendly. We had a 3:00 PM appt. to check in (the earliest possible) and met Maribeth. We had the bedroom with the private bath. The wine tasting that evening was a nice way to meet other guests and we liked the apple wine so much that we were delighted to find it at the fruit stand next to the B & B that next morning. The bed and linens were comfy. I didn't sleep well, but my husband did. It was nice to be able to order breakfast from a few choices. I appreciated the details at the table, including place cards. Most people ate waffle or eggs. Maribeth's dog had a cute sign on about waffles - he loves them. That was a nice touch. I had Eggs Benedict and my husband had eggs and bacon. His eggs were a bit over cooked and my breakfast was good,but the muffins were hard to cut into. I would recommend this B&B and felt they really tried to accommodate travelers. We didn't use it, but there is a separate area to read, play games, or watch TV. We were too busy being in town. The location is alright; it isn't within walking distance of the town, but we didn't mind.


Pleasant visit

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2011

Attractive location, friendly and accomodating hostess, pleasant evening wine tasting


September Get-Away

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2011

Maribeth provided exceptional service and attention to detail. She accommodated my wife's gluten free dietary needs for breakfast. We will definitely consider returning to the Bavarian Orchard House, and letting our friends know as well.


Enjoyed it!

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2011

We are not "bed and breakfast" folks but thoroughly enjoyed the night. Host was warm and friendly. room very comfortable. All in all a good experience.


Beauty and Charm

3,2 sur septembre 21, 2011

We stayed a night at the castle suite, and another at the main building. The castle suite was incredible! The photos give you an idea, but it's really much better than the pictures tell you. Every single inch has been attended to--the shower is literally made of stone and has only a stone archway as an entrance! It is really a fun place to stay. The view off the balcony is great--it overlooks the creek. There's also a huge living room downstairs as a common room with a fireplace, cozy furniture, and huge dining table. There are free pastries in the morning. We also enjoyed an evening wine tasting in this area during our stay. We experienced great service; the owner was always available by phone for directions and anything else we needed. We were happy with our stay, would recommend it, and hope to come back!


Lovely roominnkeeper and setting!

3,6 sur septembre 11, 2011

We had a wonderful one night stay. The Castle room was spacious and comfortable. The evening wine tasting is worth the effort! Continental breakfast at the Inn was fine for a small appetite. Overall, our stay was excellent!


Exceeded our expectations! Felt like home

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

We stayed at the Bavarian Orchard House for one night with a couple friends and had a wonderful experience! It's very close to town and local attractions. The fruit barn down the driveway was darling as well (got amazing huckleberry topping there). If you want privacy and love a country feel, you will love this place. The innkeeper was an absolute delight and the food was YUM! All around, a wonderful time and we are definitely coming back!!


Bavarian Orchard House was outstanding

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

This B & B definately exceeded our expectations with some outstanding characters...Maribeth, the Hostess was quite a treat, I would love to rebook just to spend more time chatting with her. Some unexpected creatures live at this house, a sweet pomeranian, a pair of birds, and a persian cat...none were a bother as we are animal lovers and it gave the B&B the feeling of "Home". The bed was super comfy, the "shared" bath was clean, but the shower did whistle. The wine tasting was fun...and the breakfast was superb. We even enjoyed the Hot tub in the evening and gazing up at the starry night sky eas magical. The basement, pool table, tv, game area was fun too. Highly reccommend.


Superior Hospitality

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2011

Convenient location - just a couple miles to downtown Leavenworth. The rooms and premises were well cared for, tidy and clean. The beds are absolutely dreamy. Best night of sleep we've had away from home. We particularly enjoyed the wine tasting with our hostess/innkeeper, Maribeth. She is very knowledgable about the area, gave us information of several good restaurants and wineries in the vicinity. A positively lovely lady. We look forward to returning and will totally recommend the Bavarian Orchard House to friends and family.


Wonderful experience

3,8 sur août 31, 2011

Our stay was at Bavarian River Inn in the Palace suite. We found the accomodations extravagant and luxurious. Loved our quiet, peaceful time and will return given the opportunity.


Castle Suite

4,6 sur août 28, 2011

Celebrating our birthdays and our love in the Castle Suite was absolutely perfect! We enjoyed every bit of it, including our wonderful hostess and the delightful guests that we shared an evening with. We will be back soon!


Great place to stay!

5 sur août 25, 2011

I stayed at the Bavarian Orchard house in August for my birthday. This was our second time staying there. It is very cozy and quiet. They have a game room with a pool table and tvs, a hot tub and wine tasting availible. I plan on staying there everytime we visit Leavenworth.


private getaway

3,4 sur août 24, 2011

The room was lovely. The location great. A bit inconvenient to check in. We were alone in the house for our visit. Sweet rolls and coffee were available in the kitchen downstairs.


Bavarian Orchard House

4,6 sur août 23, 2011

The owner, Mary Beth, was wonderful and a happy heart and made us feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and the bed waswonderful. This was our first at a bed and breakfast, and we will stay again.


unique overnight stay

3,4 sur août 22, 2011

The themed rooms make this place an intriguing stay. However, it is rather pricey, and after the novelty factor wears off, it's not quite as good as I would have hoped.


Barvarian Orchard House

3,8 sur août 21, 2011

Maribeth was a doll who we loved instantly. She is very sweet and made you feel right at home. The bed was the most comfortable one I have ever been in and it was a very good nights sleep. It was nice to go out on the deck and relax right off the back door of your room. Breakfast was tasty and it was very generous portions. We plan to go back in Winter and stay again after skiing.


Could not have asked for better

4,8 sur août 14, 2011

When we arrived it felt like home, I felt as though I could really kick back and relax and not have to worry about a thing. It was amazing!


An Overall Great Experience!

5 sur août 14, 2011

Our stay at the Bavarian Orchard House was a wonderful experience. The location is so close to town, but private, tucked up against a beautiful orchard. The rooms were clean, beautifully decorated, with attention to every detail and the beds were exceedingly comfortable. Our hostess was accomodating in every way, very informative and cooked us a beautifully displayed and delicious breakfast. We had the eggs benedict and loved every bite, chased down with good coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. And we particularly loved the little dog, "Trickie", who wore a sign saying something like "will look cute for waffles"! The whole stay was comfortable and cozy, a perfect overnight get-a-way.


Wonderful!

4,2 sur août 14, 2011

We had a great stay. The innkeeper is wonderful and keeps everything lovely. I would recommend it.


Romantic get away

4,6 sur août 13, 2011

Loved the room and location. Was great to walk from our room to dinner downtown. We throughly enjoyed our stay.


Great Find in Leavenworth

4,6 sur août 08, 2011

This dog friendly B&B was great for our staycation weekend. The kennel was a good place for our dog to hang out while we walked around town. We were even able to drop the pooch off before check in time to give us a few extra hours to enjoy Leavenworth. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was tall and very comfy. The bathroom was shared but it was clean and well stocked and since no one was using the other room we got it to ourselves anyway. The complimentary wine tasting was fun. We tasted four wines, mostly local, with about 4 other couples. Breakfast was the best part of our stay at Bavarian Orchard House. The Belgian waffles were amazing, with whipped cream and fresh strawberries they were about a foot high! And REAL maple syrup to top them was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to Leavenworth.


Beautiful room, great location

3,4 sur août 04, 2011

The room was absolutely fabulous. The location was great. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our room. My daughter LOVED the shower-great water pressure, she said. The bed was comfortable. Maribeth was very friendly. It was quiet, clean, and restful. The quietness in the evening off the city side deck was relaxing and the birds singing on the river side deck in the morning was lovely. Had a great time and would certainly recommend the suite. Absolutely gorgeous. (: Deb and Steph Robinson


Perfect in every way!

5 sur août 01, 2011

Our journey started when I made our reservation. Maribeth the host of this wonderful Inn is so charming and wonderful. Upon arival she greeted us and directed us to our room as well as invited us to a wine tasting which she hosted. The wines were local and wonderful. I took a bottle of the unique apple wine home as a souviner. Our room The Castle Suite was fun and detailed and we enjoyed the feeling of being tossed back into time. The deck overlooking the river was a treat and we enjoyed the fresh coffee and pastries in the morning. Town is a short walk and Visconties restaurant was very good. We will be back Maribeth! Hopefully for our wedding as I think this would be the perfect place for a small intimate gathering of family and friends. Tina & Mike


A day to remember

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2011

We held our wedding ceremony here. It was beautiful and perfect. The food was so good, they treated us like family. Our room was spectacular, we felt like royalty. It's been almost 1 year now and I still get all teary eyed when I think of our special day. Thank you so much for treating our family as yours. You truly made it the most special day to us. We cannot wait to stay here again and get spoiled. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts.


Review

3,6 sur juillet 27, 2011

The room was great! I alway love staying here at the cottage. However, the cable was out in the room, which did lower my rating some. The service couldn't have been better. The value was great since using a coupon.However, the normal price is a tad much for now. The breakfast foods were cleaned over by the time we get to the kitchen, wish more food had been provided for the breakfast. However, overall great experience, and plan on coming back next year for sure!!


Absolutely Magical! (Bavarian River House)

5 sur juillet 24, 2011

I stayed in the Palace Suite at the Bavarian River House and it was amazing. The house was beautiful and the room was AMAZING!!! My husband and I will definetly be back!!!!


A fun place to stay

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2011

The bed was big, roomy, and comfortable. The room was not huge, but certainly big enough for our needs. The breakfast was HUGE. The house was beautiful, as was the yard. The hostess is a very nice woman, very friendly, and willing to give you as much attention as you need, or leave you alone as you need. And Leavenworth must be seen to be appreciated. We would stay there again.


Castle Suite

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

We LOVED the Castle Suite! Was completely decorated to the times. Enjoyed the bed, the jetted tub, the large shower, the view. It was so peaceful and quiet-we heard nobody at all around in any of the rooms, Very relaxing.


Stay at the Bavarian River House

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2011

I loved the Bavarian River House, as our first trip to Leavenworth, we could not have been more happy and imperssed. We would love to visit again, however the cost is just to high to justify it. At 300 per night its cheaper to go on a cruise for a week than visit Leavenworth for three days! I would recommend it to everyone to stay once, and if I wine the lottery - I will stay again!


The Castle Room

4,0 sur juillet 17, 2011

Only spent one night here. VERY hard to find the office to check in (hint: it's 2 miles out of town with NO sign to help locate the office). The Castle room is really nice, with very cute touches to contribute to theme. The location is on a pitted but paved road, but the rooms face the river and are quiet. Easy walking distance to town


Fabuous Place, Fabulous Host, Annoying Road Noise

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

The host was FABULOUS, and the whole place was impeccable with a precious little doggie. Extremely quaint and beautiful. The Orchard House, at least in our room, had bad traffic noise from Hwy2 - which made the balcony not so quaint. The other house (Lake House?), where we went for our wine tasting (which was FABULOUS)...was very quiet and extremely lovely as well. I would suggest staying there if possible, but the Orchard House is lovely as well.


ENJOYABLE B AND B

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2011

We arrived late and called the hostess of the B AND B. She was so nice and meet us at the restaurant and guided us to her location. I think we would of had trouble finding our way. The master suite was delightfully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. Just what we needed after a long day and getting lost on the way to Leavenworth. It was very peaceful. The breakfast was perfect from presentation to taste. This place is definitely a find. Would highly recommend! Enjoyed this stay a lot more than at a hotel or motel.


Perfectly serene, lovely host!

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

We loved our stay in the Rose Suite at the Bavarian River House. Our anniversary was picture perfect. The wine tasting was delightful! Apple wine? Who knew? Thanks for everything!


Aweseme Themed Room

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2011

The room was very romantic and very authentic. It looked very much like a castle in every way.


First Wedding Anniversary

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2011

Our first wedding anniversary will always be one of fond memories due to our stay at the Bavarian River House. We were delighted by Ms. Maribeth! The rushing river was an AMAZING backdrop to a wonderful night. Definitely worth your money!


Great leisurely stay in Leavenworth

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2011

We stayed in the Bavarian Orchard House over the 4th of July weekend and it was a very relaxing time. We were made feel welcome by Maribeth from the moment we stepped in, and everything was organized to the letter. Nice wine-tasting and a great romantic dinner on the deck of the Bavarian River House, together with a very nice breakfast made our stay memorable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who would like to escape the hustle and bustle of town, while still being only a 5-minute drive away.


Fun Place To Stay...

3,8 sur juillet 03, 2011

The room was fantastic. The attention to details was great. The velvets used in the room made for a great castle feel and the sconces really set the scene! Wood for the fireplace was provided and the deck provides a gorgeous view of the river. The chocolates were a great touch too! The check in process was a bit of a pain as it's out of the way and not in the same location as the suites. The service was okay, made it feel a bit like we were an imposition and we should do everything we could to make it easier for them not us. The checkout sign was pushing you for an early checkout. I actually meant to take a picture as it made me laugh! One warning is if you stay multiple days is there is not a daily room service. Which is nice for a day or two but after that would get old! Overall, a great place to stay. Within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet and serene.

Réponse du propriétaire
We actually appreciated this review because even though it wasn't totally positive, some of the information was helpful. Our innkeeper and I reviewed our process at check-in, and concluded that it's true that some of the information could be conveyed in a different form to make it seem less imposing and cumbersome for the guest (replace verbal instructions with simple notes and signs). Current signs for check-out simply ask guests to be prompt, which is reasonable so we'll leave those as is. Because we are extremely busy and are a small operation, we use every minute of the hours between 11 and 3 to make sure the rooms/suites are spotless! Thank you.


Gorgeous property and truly lovely stay

4,0 sur juin 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Castle Suite at Bavarian River House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the craftsmanship and location of the property. We truly felt special during our stay and wished we had booked another night. A lot of care has been put into the details, including a lovely evening wine tasting. Bavarian River House is perfectly located a short walk along the part to the shops and restaurants downtown. The view of the river and Blackbird Island from our room and the lounge/dining rooms/decks was gorgeous. We have absolutely nothing to complaint about and plan to return to stay in one of the other rooms.


Best distention rest ever!

4,8 sur juin 27, 2011

When you lay your head on that pillow instant slumber! Definitely home away from home, a place to call my own! Superb, peaceful truly relaxing!


AMAZING STAY!

5 sur juin 19, 2011

My husband and I had such a lovely time. We will for sure be planning another trip in the near future!


Serious Relaxation!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

My long term boyfriend and I stayed at the Bavarian Orchard House last weekend for a night. Maribeth is the kindest, warmest host, and she made us feel very at home. She also has a great sense of humor, so be ready to laugh! The rooms are fairly small, but offer a great deal of privacy. The beds are the most comfortable that I have ever experienced at a B&B! The breakfast was delicious--I ate bacon for the first time in 11 years and enjoyed every bite! Definitely worth the money. I just wish we could have stayed longer.


Loved the Ladies at the Bavarian!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a new place to stay in Leavenworth and used the Groupon offer for the Bavarian Orchard House. Wow, Wow, Wow! Great food, lovely wine tasting, excellent innkeeper. Mom and daughter were so wonderful and the accomodations exceeded our expectations. We never wanted to leave our bed....it was like heaven. We are already looking for a weekend to return to what we hope will be our 'home' away from home.


Was a breath of fresh air, telling everyone, plan to return

4,8 sur juin 15, 2011

Our room was marvelous. It was more than we expected. Absouletly delightful home, quiet, & totally Bavarian. We did not stay for the dinner but heard it was wonderful. Was a special time for us & our adult kids. Thank you for the wine tasting which was unexpected & delicious. Our hostess was very good humored & charming. We will be returning.


beautiful house with thought decor and amenities

4,0 sur juin 12, 2011

it was pleasant stay, nice and clean room, very nice decorated and very tasty breakfast. Location is good too but it not easy to find it first, there is no sign on the driveway and it is not seeing from the road. Kindly hostess gave us driving direction when we arrived to town and it was helpful.


Anniversary Getaway

4,8 sur juin 09, 2011

First time staying in Leavenworth overnight, and it was worth it. My bride of 21 years and I came in June. The Bavarian River house was absolutely perfect, from the wine tasting to the fireplace and everything in-between! We stayed in the Olde Rose Suite, the room had everything one could ask for, and the private entrance was a bonus. Watching the river off the deck, the raccoons in the trees 15' off the deck, it was beautiful! We enjoyed it so much I have already made reservations for a second trip this winter, can hardly wait! Thank you Maribeth for a wonderful stay! Dwight & Koni


Hidden treasure

4,6 sur juin 09, 2011

We stayed at the Bavarian orchard house for the first time, and were very pleased with the place and theservice.The property is beautiful and surrounded by trees and great views, the room was really nice and the house even had a game room downstairs with a pool table, board games, a bar where you could hang out at night.The best thing about the place was the service.The owner Meredith, is one of the nicest person we have met, and a great cook on top of that.We will definitely be going back.


Too much fun

4,4 sur juin 07, 2011

Bought a stay here to treat myself for my birthday. Friends stayed too, and we had the place to ourselves. The rec room downstairs is fabulous!!! The owner didn't complain that we stayed up all night laughing and playing pool and drinking all the wine we had bought on the wine tour. If you stay here, be sure to ask you friends to join you and take advantage of having your own party room, because it's what makes this place a step above the rest.


Best weekend ever!

5 sur juin 07, 2011

We can't say enough about the hospitality, food, wine tasting experience or accommodations we experienced. Can't wait to go back for another relaxing weekend soon!


What a great find!

4,4 sur juin 06, 2011

We found this B&B by accident on Groupon and I have to say my girlfriend and I were very pleasantly surprised. We had the king sized bed with an ensuite bathroom and we both thought the bed was amazingly comfortable. The recreation/billiards room was super cool with a fireplace a couple of flatscreen tvs and even a wine tasting. Our innkeeper was very sweet, kind of reminded me of my gandma, and the breakfast she made us was outstanding! I had probably the best eggs bennedict I've ever had at any restaurant, and my girlfriends beligan waffles were piled high with fresh berries and whipped cream. The B&B is a little ways out of the actual town of Leavenworth so if you're going for wine tastings make sure you mind how much you taste as you'll have to drive. Also be careful watching your speed if you're travelling along route 2, I got a speeding ticket coming into town, kind of a poor way to start a weekend getaway. Top notch B&B and I will for sure go back again!


Excellent Stay

4,6 sur juin 05, 2011

Excellent location and wonderfully decorated to reflect the Bavarian theme of the town. Would definitely stay again.


ABSOLUTELY PERFECT !!!!!

5 sur juin 03, 2011

This place was beyond my expectations.... the Castle room was perfect... Marybeth, was so very pleasant.... she did a private wine tasting just for the 2 of us, as we were the only one's there that night. She goes beyond to ensure the guests stay is a pleasant one.... Took me back to being in Germany... Absolutely loved it...


Anniversary getaway!

5 sur mai 31, 2011

Everything was even better than expected! The innkeeper was friendly, and the rooms were amazing! We cannot wait to go back!


Pleasant stay

4,6 sur mai 27, 2011

Very hospitable host. Tried her best to please a tough customer.


Charming, intimate, thoughtful

3,6 sur mai 25, 2011

Loved the location right outside of town, although signage would be helpful, or a description about it being proximal to 'Prey's Fruit Stand' in the reservation email would be nice. Maribeth was sweet, incredibly thoughtful, and fun to interact with. The rooms were unique and elegant- Maribeth thought of everything; nice shampoo/conditioner/body wash in the shower, extra hairbrushes, sandals and robes to wear down to the hot tub, ect. We had a great time and look forward to going back.


Best B n B!!!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

Not only was our bed like lying on a gigantic, hugging cloud, the room was beautiful and welcoming! The innkeeper, Maribeth, was an angel. I cannot say enough great things about our time staying at the Bavarian Orchard House!


Lovely!

3,8 sur avril 06, 2011

My family spent two wonderful nights at the Bavarian Orchard House. The rooms were charming and the public areas delightful. Maribeth was very accommodating and sweet!


Highly Recommend

5 sur avril 06, 2011

I stayed at the Bavarian River House for my honeymoon and it was better than I could have ever wished for. The view was excellent and the ammenities were extrordinary. We had a wonderful and very relaxing experience and would recommend this establishment to anyone. We plan on returning next year for our anniversary!


Bavarian River House

3,2 sur mars 30, 2011

My wife and I had such a wonderful stay at the Bavarian River House. The room was great and the entire stay was so relaxing. I had high expectations for my stay here and it met or exceed all of them. I would definitely stay here again.


Weekend Get Away

4,0 sur mars 23, 2011

The thing my husband and I enjoyed most was the room! It was amazing! The fireplace, the bed, and the hot tub made for a wonderful night! It was nice how close the place was from town so when we wanted to go out we could.


Bavarian Castle

4,6 sur février 26, 2011

We stayed at the Bavarian River House in the Castle room. We had a wonderful nigh sitting by the fire and using the huge jetted tub. The room was wonderfully decorated and not "over the top". From the bed to the heater floors in the bathroom to the shower for two, everything was wonderful. We didn't eat at the River House so in that respect, it met expectations. There is not one negitive thing I can think of except that we only stayed one night. We didn't eat at the River


Magical Stay

3,8 sur janvier 17, 2011

Our stay in the Castle Suite was absolutely magic. Most comfortable bed we've slept in during our travels.


A wonderful place to stay!!

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2011

If you are planning to bring a dog, you should know that the "heated kennel" that the B&B advertises is really just a slab of concrete enclosed by a metal fence with a small heat lamp above it. Definitely not warm enough for dogs to sleep in during the dead of winter.


Winter travel

4,2 sur janvier 11, 2011

Had a wonderful time. Rooms were great and the service and food was even greater. 2nd time staying there and wouldn't hesitate to go back again. Very close to town but out of the hustle and bustle.


Bavarian Orchard House

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

Me and my husband recently stayed at the Orchard House for 2 nights, the room was very clean and tidy. The owner was very friendly, breakfast was ready at 9 every morning hot and fresh. There was also a coffee house downstairs, which was very nice with a pool table. Overall we loved the stay and are planning on coming back again!


Bavarian River House is Fantastic

4,4 sur décembre 11, 2010

My wife & I got married at the Bavarian River House in Leavenworth, WA & have to say that it was the best experience we could have hoped for. The ambiance & atmosphere were excellent & the Innkeeper was top notch. If you really want to create a most magical & memorable celebration, this is the best place to do that.


One of a kind

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2010

Great place to stay for a different kind of hotel room! A little pricey for numerous nights though. Beautiful views from the house and very close to town.


most unexpected

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

maribeth:very bubbly & friendly, made us feel like at home, wonderful atmosphere, Room: very clean, cery cute , very comfortable, we had shared bath and loved the arrangement, no problems with other occupants and cleanlyness well cared for breakfast was great, we travel to & thru leavenworth quit often, either on our way to a camping site or just to have a little fun and relaxation,however this was a short notice trip & we did not think to have a chance to find a room to stay for a couple of night's , since it was the last weekend of octoberfest, well we got lucky we found a JEWEL of a place and we will stay & recomment the Bavarian Orchard House at any time, thank you maribeth


WONDERFUL getaway!

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2010

My husband and I tend to be a bit cheap and as such, we chose to go during the week for lower rates. Our stay was fantastic! We loved the room, it was beautifully appointed (Castle Suite at the Bavarian River House sister property) with such attention to detail! and the breakfast was a nice start to our day. It was blissfully quiet (another great reason for staying during the week - no crowds) and relaxing. We also appreciated the great room where we played cards in to the wee hours of the morning. Our hostess was incredibly attentive, making sure we were completely happy with our room, food and the wine tasting was GREAT! We will absolutely return!!


Get away

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2010

I have a disabled wife and we went to the Oktoberfest to get her out of the house on a mini-vacation. I had tried to get rooms for about a month, and had one in another hotel, until I found the one at the Bavarion Orchard House. We were very surprised and happy to be at this establishment. We had fun and it was a welcome time that we spent there. Maribeth was a wonderful host and we enjoyed the short time we spent with her. Really can't express how much Maribeth made our stay there so enjoyable. Claude C. Salyer III


Beautiful House

2,8 sur octobre 06, 2010

Our stay at the Bavarian Orchard House was wonderful. The little dog is super cute and friendly. The super plush robes in the room were a nice touch, as was the ac, which we needed. The only thing I did not care for was that we had to pick what breakfast we wanted out of 3 choices. I have never stayed at a B&B where this was the practice. The second morning we arrived to breakfast 10 minutes late and our waffles were already on our plates, cold and flat. Only one other person was eating breakfast that morning. The innkeeper could have waited.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very prompt with our breakfast service, but your comments really made us think about our process. Based on your feedback we have not only changed our breakfast service time, but modified the menu to include items that can be made more easily in case our guests are late for the meal service. Thank you for the feedback. We really do pay attention!


comfortable & peaceful

3,6 sur septembre 29, 2010

The orchard house bed and breakfast was a great place to relax with it's well equipped rec room and well kept hot tub. It was also very close to the main town and a large Safeway. While it may not be the best place for a romantic get away because of it's home style layout and early breakfast time, it was a great place for my friend and I to relax and unwind while we explored the area. The hostess and her little host dog were wonderful and made us feel welcome, like we were visiting family. The room was very well furnished and comfy and the breakfast was delightful with several choices of breakfast that were crafted with quality and artistry. I will definitely consider staying here in the future when I need a little R&R away from the city.


Weekend

5 sur août 30, 2010

It was a great weekend, celebrated wife's birthday. Great location to downtown and various restaurants and shops. It is worth the price, you won't be disappointed.


May go back

3,6 sur août 27, 2010

We where abit disappointed that we paided so much for our room and the mini frig didn't work . We had to go out and buy ice to keep our drinks cold.I guess for the price also I thought maybe they would have free water bottles or something in your room. Yes the room was magnificent and the women that owns the house was very accomidating and friendly. Room very clean for so much decor for the castle theme.Breakfast muffins and croisants superb. Great location to walk to town and see the local sites. View from porch priceless.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the refrigerator. We did check it and found that the temperature was turned down, so we were able to make an adjustment to correct the issue. We're sorry you weren't able to chill your beverages easily, but it seems that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again!


Enchanting Palace Suite Makes a Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2010

We were so impressed by the beautiful Palace Suite! The room was huge --much larger than we expected, and the level of detail in the Victorian themed Palace Suite made us feel like true royalty! From the canopy-draped King bed to the stone fireplace to the jacuzzi tub...it was truly a magical experience. With the fancy his & her shower in the master bath we didn't even want to leave the room! The staff was great and the breakfast was fabulous, too! We were only sorry we only had one night to take it all in! A fabulous romantic getaway perfect for honeymoon, anniversary, or just 'because'!


Great place to stay!

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2010

We stayed at the Bavarian Orchard House on our Honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and the B&B exceeded our invitations. We enjoyed staying here so much we stayed one extra night. Thanks for the hospitality! You made our stay very memorable. Next time we head to Leavenworth we will stay again.


A very special retreat

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

We stayed at this B&B at the recommendation of some friends who had rented the whole place for a weekend this past year, and BOY are we glad we came. The on site recreation center is not something we've ever seen at a B&B. It has a wine tasting bar, lots of places for relaxing, a fireplace (which we didn't use since it was really warm - but we are definitely coming back in the winter!) There were so many nooks and crannies to escape and relax. The hot tub seemed to be new, and it was really clean. We sat there with our wine and enjoyed the views of the orchard. Waking up in the morning to the smell of cooking bacon and grinding coffee beans - what's better than that? It's clear that this place is well cared for and so are the guests. We really appreciated our stay and were grateful for the kindness and respect for our privacy shown by the other guests and the staff at Bavarian Orchard House.


Wonderful Experience, peaceful and friendly

5 sur juillet 08, 2010

We had an amazing time during our Leavenworth stay. What a fascinating town and we found a great place with Bavarian Orchard House B&B. The Innkeeper was extremely inviting and welcomed us into her home as if we were family. We were lavished with wine tastings, gourmet breakfast, hot tub, pool table and espresso. There is even a bakery at the end of the driveway! We were very relaxed and enjoyed our strolls through the orchard and were only but a few minutes from the downtown festivities. The Innkeeper keeps an impeccable home and I can honestly say that it was the best sleep and the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Thank you again and expect us back!


Worst B&B Ever-Hated my stay

1,2 sur juin 01, 2010

“The price was outrageously high for the value and I felt ripped off. I can only hope this was a rare incident. There is NO LOCK on the doors. The guest rooms are tiny! They aren't even bedrooms in some cases (no closets). We felt they mislead us on the phone about the bathroom situation when I called and said it was "exclusive" meaning it was a shared bathroom but no other guest would use it. The owners were there, so kids and birds were making so much noise, but even if they weren't, this place is right by the highway! When we arrived in the room, we laid down on the comforter. Our clothes were COVERED in inches of white hair so thick it appeared that Yeti had slept on it the night before! Add to that the 3 flies I had to shoo out of the room and the several DEAD bugs on the floor and I was disgusted. It is so loud that it was impossible to read a book on the balcony. The balcony furniture was also not clean. We were so uncomfortable it is worse than staying at Grandma's house in terms of privacy and peace. It isn't a real legitimate B&B which would have been ok, but they charged me $189 plus tax! Over $200 for a tiny room and shared small bathroom? I would have tried to work it out with the nice lady who runs the place normally, but I was so dissatisfied that even if they reduced the rate to $50 for one night I'd be unhappy with my experience. The nice lady who runs this place who does seem to care about the experience of the guest, but I did not get that impression from the owner. On the plus side, the breakfast was nice and the robes provided were very soft and comfortable. Also, the TV has many movie channels. The ideal patron for this place is a loud family with pets who is having trouble finding anyone who will let them stay. I'm trying to be fair, but if I got a week to stay here FREE I wouldn't. I'd sleep any Motel before staying at the Bavarian Orchard House because of my privacy and noise concerns. This place is not a B&B in my definition of what a B&B is. It is more of a hostel but with a nice breakfast.”

Réponse du propriétaire
We sincerely wish for each of our guests have a positive, memorable stay with us. The vast majority do, as indicated by our positive feedback, great reviews and return visitors. This is the first time we've received negative feedback, and we appreciate the time this guest spent being as specific as possible about the concerns so we may try to address any items within our control. The bottom line is we have to accept that not every single person who stays with us is going to love it. We trust that the bedandbreakfast.com readership understands this and will look at the big picture when considering a stay with us.


Inviting and Warm, Loved It

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2007

We had a great experience from the moment we arrived to the last night. Great service, clean, beautiful home, delicious breakfast and comfortable rooms. It's a short drive (minutes) from downtown. We would definately come back.


Bavarian Orchard B&B.

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

This b&b was exceptional! The best!


Bavarian Orchard House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $199
  • Avis (152) 4,4
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5092936693

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut