Abendblume Pension Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
36 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A LITTLE BIT OF GERMANY

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

Just about a mile from the noise of Leavenworth you find yourself immersed in an Alpine wonderland. Coming up the beautiful tree lined driveway and entering the Abendblume you feel as though you have taken a flight to Germany without the Jetlag. Renee or sister Becky will greet you like you are the most important person in the world. The rooms are straight out of a fairy tale and the views from your balcony are beautiful. You will never go away hungry from breakfast, complete with fresh eggs from the hens in the front yare.


Nothing could be finer than Abendblume

5 sur août 16, 2012

Delicious breakfast, and tasty evening snack, cozy, comfortable beds, pleasant indoor temperature, lovely hot tub, beautiful flowers, warm and genuine hostesses, very relaxing and we keep going back. This was at least our 6th visit, maybe more.


The most amazing B&B in Leavenworth!

5 sur août 16, 2012

I can't tell you enough how pleased we were with the wonderful time we had at the Abendblume B&B. The rooms were so beautiful. The facility is just amazing. The breakfast and evening deserts were so delicious. Renee treated us like we were family. I highly recommend this wonderful B&B! AMAZING stay at the Abendblume!


A fantastic place to stay

5 sur août 14, 2012

This was our third time at Abendblume Pension. We consider it one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. We are always welcomed with delight by Renee. Her evening snack is to die for and the breakfasts are absolutely the best. If you have never had abelskevers you have missed the best breakfast anywhere. The setting and decor are also phenomenal. Every room has a special theme and are delightful to be in. Truly a B & B that should not be bypassed.


Perfect getaway

5 sur août 10, 2012

5th time my wife and I have stayed here-- everything perfect as always-- friendly service, clean and beautiful rooms, quiet and restful-- just a wonderful place to "get away"


Renee makes this B&B a real gem.

5 sur août 05, 2012

We've been going to this B&B every year for the last seven years on our anniversary, and have never had a disappointment in any way. The accommodations, service & food has always been great. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for romantic place to stay.


Wonderful B & B!!

5 sur août 01, 2012

Truly an amazing home, with all the amenities! Clean, warm, comforting, relaxing are just a few of the words that describe this wonderful B & B. Renee was a great host and provided all that you could need, without being intrusive. Fabulous quality food, prepared every morning - served hot and with impeccable style!! This is one of the best B&B I've stayed at...and I have been to some of the finest! My wife and I will defiantly be back!! G & J Scott


Sweetly Surprised!

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2011

Having not been to Leavenworth before, I was a bit unsure of staying at a bed and breakfast in a new town. I have never stayed at a B&B before this one. From the moment that we first arrived, we were in awe at the beauty of this house. The details in the craftsmanship were really enjoyable to see, matched with tasteful decorations, and the beauty of the area. We absolutely loved the fireplace and the hot tub. The next morning was a special time of food and fellowship with the other occupants and the wonderful inn keepers. Our entire experience was so friendly and inviting. When we return again...we will make sure to stay a bit longer just to take the time for more relaxation. the Abendblume Pension was a sweet surprise and a great way to celebrate our 23rd Anniversary! Thank you so much for your hospitality! The Morrow's :)


Wonderful relaxing and romantic get away

5 sur janvier 07, 2011

This was our fourth time staying at the Abendblume and we were spoiled as usual. Renee always prepares a wonderful breakfast and makes sure we have what we need. We will definitely be returning in the future.


A pleasent and relaxing surprise!

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2010

My wife and I picked out this place by going online. We had no idea what to expect and we were really, really surprised in what we found. With the Holidays coming up and the Tree Lighting to come later this week, we found the owners Randy and Renee very hospitable and pleasent people whop really care about their guests. The intricate decorating that Renee was putting up had to be painstaking in the making and putting them up. What a beautiful setting and the snowfall was the cherry on the top! We will be back again and again and again! I don't want to be too boastful as I want to be able to come back and find something available!


A Lovely B&B

5 sur novembre 20, 2010

We have stayed here several times. The owners were away, this time and Becky took wonderful care of us.


Best B & B Room ever-Private Peaceful Luxury

4,6 sur juin 01, 2010

When staying at a B&B our top priorities are peace, privacy, romance, and great scenery. The Abendblume is a cut above every other place we've stayed and when you see the rooms you'll understand why. The high price is worth it because the rooms are huge, amazing, and the scenery breathtaking. Your host and hostess are welcoming and the right amount of helpful. Staying there is romantic and calming. The best thing about this particular B&B is that every room is great with comfortable luxury included. We had fun feeding "Shorty" the goat and the chickens. The jacuzzi tub and 4 spout surround shower were divine. The breakfast was delicious! The few suggestions I could make are all very minor. First, the breakfast is buffet style, where some B&Bs wait on you. Tea service would be nice in the morning with pots and cups as well as just coffee. The garden is stunning as is the entire building. This is THE place to go for a happy stay in Leavenworth. There are no bargains in the entire town, but this is one way to get good value for the money. You won't regret spending the few extra dollars for how much more you get compared to everything else in Leavenworth.


Bed & Breakfast at its best -- ABENDBLUME, Leavenworth, WA

4,6 sur avril 07, 2010

Delightful, efficient, amicable hosts -- Randy & Renee -- strive to make your stay in their beautifully thought out bed & breakfast memorable. The rooms are large, the beds are so comfortable, and the nightly dessert/coffee and morning European styled breakfasts are so filling. You won't need to have any lunch!! The coffee is awesome! There is an inviting hot tub and the grounds are quite vast. The rural setting is within walking distance of the shopping area of Leavenworth. Our room was their least expensive, but it was roomy and most comfortable. The sitting room/piano room had a massive fireplace that invited us to sit nightly while reading. The dining room invited all to enter and the individual tables allowed you to eat alone, or visit with new friends while Renee met our every need. You will love staying at Abendblume. We plan to return often. Thanks so very much for all the wonderful memories, Randy & Renee! --Your new G'dale friends


Elegance, Luxury, and Gracious Hosts

4,8 sur mars 02, 2010

It doesn't get any better than a stay at Abendblume Pension. I was surprised by my wife who drove me to Leavenworth for our anniversary. What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. The craftsmanship in the details and finish of the construction is way over the top. There is much to delight and tantalize your curiousity for interesting and unusual architecture, decor and amenities. The hosts, Randy and Ranae are very friendly and accomodating. The price of a night's stay was below my expectation and the quality was way above. How can you beat that combination? The breakfast was as interesting as it was delicious. This is a place to visit again and again. Oh, and the shower. You got to try the shower. It is a veritable car wash of spray activity. There are jets everywhere. I loved it.


Best Christmas Ever

4,8 sur décembre 28, 2009

Had a wonderful storybook Christmas with my spouse. The hosts are wonderful, the facility is perfect, and the only thing that could have made it any better was more snow.


When Can I Go Back?

4,6 sur décembre 15, 2009

This b&b is fabulous. I have been to many of the b&bs in Leavenworth, this has to be one of if not the favorite.


The best B&B we've ever experienced!

5 sur décembre 14, 2009

We went to Leavenworth for Oktoberfest this year. We had never been before and were so pleased that we had chosen Abendblume! The building and rooms were so beautiful and had so much attention to detail. It was peaceful and quiet. Renee seemed to anticipate our every need and want before we did! The food was divine and Renee is a doll! We live in California, but we would go back to Leavenworth just to stay here again. We LOVED IT!!!


rating of abendblume pension

4,0 sur décembre 14, 2009

Excellent Service. Better than most pensions I have stayed in when I travelled to Europe and Switzerland.


Germany in Washington

5 sur juin 05, 2009

As we drove up the white birch tree lined drive, we could hardly wait to step inside this charming Bed & Breakfast. Becky, our substitute Innkeeper, was so generous and hospitable,she immediately felt like family. She catered to every desire. We had to make reservations for Octoberfest even before we left and we are bringing eight more friends ! Surely, the Abendblume is a treasure.


Abendblume is a feast for your soul!

4,6 sur juin 04, 2009

This pension is set in such a beautiful and tranquil spot, yet close enough to easily walk into town. They went out of their way to accommodate us with a late check out and even a cold ice tea was brought to me while reading in their lovely sitting room! We highly recommend Abendblume!


leavenworth wedding

5 sur juin 03, 2009

This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The owners are friendly and helpful. The food is delicious. The atmosphere is restful. We have stayed here twice and will make sure we return. Dave and Cathi


Fabulous

4,8 sur juin 01, 2009

The pictures on teh website don't do it justice! WE had an amazing stay, relaxing, intimate, wonder dining, close to shops- we'll be back!


The BEST in Leavenworth!

5 sur mai 27, 2009

This pension is by far the BEST place to stay in Leavenworth. It is tranquil, private, and absolutely gorgeous! The attention to details that the owners provide is incredible. The rooms are immaculate. The bedding is pressed and fresh, and authentic. The European bath is fun and relaxing. And you've never had a vacation breakfast like the one they serve here! It's a full, hot European style breakfast. Absolutely delicious! The surrounding area is peaceful and the scenery is breathtaking. There are birds and breeze, and in the evenings crickets and frogs. The perfect place to unwind and leave the city pace behind. I wish I could stay at the Abendblume forever. It's the next best thing to actually being in Germany!


Amazing place to stay!

5 sur avril 07, 2009

Everything was outstanding - Food, Friendly Service, Rooms, Atmosphere! Tremendous view from our room!


Great stay at Abendblume!

5 sur décembre 08, 2008

Lovely Bavarian-themed home on the outskirts of the famous neo-Bavarian village of Leavenworth, WA. Outstanding service, meals, and the decor and construction of Renee and Randy's home is splendid! We will be back for another stay for sure!


Prefect Alpine Chalet

4,0 sur septembre 17, 2008

A splendid chalet in Washington. The rooms were all beautiful and the breakfasts were superb. Renee was a delightful hostess and fabulous cook!


Relaxing and Peaceful

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2008

If you want to experience a typical Bavarian Alpine setting in the Cascade Mountains this is your place. Also great hiking, rock climbing and many more activities.


Would stay again and again!

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2008

It is a lovely place, pleaceful setting - a little away from the hustle/bustle of the main street. I'd stay there again if I go back to Leavenworth - no question!


Abendblume- Aug. 2008

4,8 sur août 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August. The estate us located just a few minutes drive from the heart of Leavenworth, yet is idyllic and absolutely beautiful. The common areas are wonderfully maintained- the living room boasts an enormous fireplace and plush furniture, the patio has a hot tub looking out over the extensive grounds, the dining room is just like in Germany with beautiful woodwork and the rooms are really nice, with luxurious linens and robes. The bigger rooms get the better balcony views and far superior bathrooms to the cheaper rooms. The food is fabulous- breakfast includes hot and cold traditional food and it is really wonderfully prepared and presented. The coffee is freshly pressed at each table .In the evening, guests gather in the same room for delicious cakes and coffee. A truly wonderful stay- I would love to see it decked out for the holidays .


Quiet, Restful, and Relaxing

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and the Abendblume was perfect. We slept so well! We were amazed at how quiet it was even with full occupancy. It was close enough to town to go shopping but we also spent a lot of time just relaxing in the shared areas of the b&b. Everyone was friendly. We had no complaints. We also enjoyed the Sound of Music performed at the outdoor ampitheater just down the road. It's worth looking into.


Beautiful Inn

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2008

Beautiful and peaceful. Lovely setting and gracious hostess. Delicious breakfast....no complaints from us, for sure!


Our heaven on earth

5 sur juin 24, 2008

My husband and I have been to Abendblume I think about 10 times. No joke! That's how much we love it. Abendblume is what keeps us going back to Leavenworth. I just can't say enough about the place. We crave it.


Outstanding

5 sur juin 12, 2008

I have been to this bed & breakfast twice. Both experiences were great. The staff were very friendly & the place is very clean. Very quite also. Really enjoy the food. Note to anyone that is going to stay always call early, we were only able to get a room for one night and it was not long enough on our weekend trip. Would like to say Thank You & keep up the good work. MK from Sedro-Woolley, WA


Taste of Austria in the Icicle Valley

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2007

Beautiful setting, with dramatic views of the valley and mountains. The breakfast area reminded us of a typical Austrian Gasthof, but the luxury of our guest room was like nothing we ever found in Austria! Zehr Gut!


Fall in Love...

5 sur novembre 10, 2007

This is the place that made us fall in love with Leavenworth as the place that we go to spend time just the two of us! If you can get into this aways booked B&B DO IT!!! You will love it!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello, BedandBreakfast.com does not disclose the guest reviewers names but I just want to thank you for your wonderful comments. This December will be our 15th year and we are loving it more and more every year... it is because of guests like you.... thank you again.


I felt like I was in Europe

4,4 sur août 09, 2007

Beautiful room with lovely linens and bath. I only wish we had a king size bed. Great breakfast and coffee!


Abendblume Pension

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $298
  • Avis (36) 4,8
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5095484059
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006697634

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut