Turtleback Farm Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
60 Avis

Ecrire un avis

It was wonderful!

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

We would definitely return to this charming B & B. we loved the meadow view room, loved the private porch, loved the breakfast, loved the location, even though a drive from town, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Cozy Bed & Breakfast

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Beautiful place to visit


Great Island, Good B&B

3,4 sur août 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay on Orcas Island. The Turtleback Farm Inn was clean, the views spectacular, the hosts were sweet & very informative, and the breakfasts delicious. Our only complaint is that the old house had a water pressure pump that would activate (loudly) at various hours day/night. Maybe it was only loud in our room, but it was fairly distracting the first night. Once we knew what it was and to expect it, the second night was more relaxing.


Fabulous rooms, great food, great hosts!

5 sur août 16, 2012

The host and hostess helped us with dinner plans, recreation plans and provided a fabulous healthy and delicious breakfast despite our many allergies. They did all this with good humor and good will. Our favorite place to stay! We love the orchard house!


Beautiful place hidden away from everything

5 sur août 14, 2012

Rosemary and Jack


Home away from home B&B

4,8 sur août 08, 2012

Turtleback Inn far exceeded our expectations. Our room was beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Mac, the patio dog, was darling. And breakfast was the best meal we had on the Island.


Lovely.

4,8 sur août 06, 2012

Gorgeous location, friendly and helpful staff, amazing natural environment. Very, very special place. I would return and would recommend to friends. The staff was accommodating of special dietary needs. We stayed in the Meadow View room for three nights in July.


Pleasant stay at Turtleback!

4,4 sur août 04, 2012

My sister and I stayed in the Garden Room late July 2012 for a friend's wedding. Samantha was helpful without being cloying; the food was delicious; the grounds breathtaking. Definitely a great place to stay on beautiful Orcas Island.


Wonderful Inn, Best on Orcas Island!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Best inn! Must go here. Best in the San Juan Islands!


ahhh.......just what we needed

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2012

We came to Orcas for a wedding and wished we had a few more days to unwind and relax at Turtleback Farm. It is such a charming B&B and we loved opening up our patio door and windows and listening to the birds chirping and sheep talking. Susan is a great resource on where to eat and what to do in town (definitely recommend dinner at New Leaf Cafe) and breakfast was delicious!


Our 5th return to Turtleback Inn over the last years

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2012

Peaceful and beautiful with sheep in the pasture and access to walking around the 7 acreas . It is part of our Orcas experience, a place of beauty! We always take our car and roam the back roads; we travel a lot and this is truely one of our top repeated favorites and staying at the Turtleback Inn is part of what makes it so special. Love their attention to visual detail! We have chosen to stay at their least expensive room this last time (3 nites) but our favorite was at the annex by the grove of fruit trees with porch and it was larger. Also loved back room in main house with porch (either back room is fine).


Most Refreshing B&B Experience Ever!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

This little paradise that Bill & Susan created will give you a refreshing, invigorating, delicious break from your world. We had the best time and enjoyed every aspect, from the fireplace to the homemade afternoon treats to the sheep and walks to the pond. Not to mention the super comfy beds and yummy nourishing breakfast. Thanks Turtleback!!!


Great place to stay on Orcas Island!

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

Have visited Orcas Island many times and stayed at a variety of places. This is my favorite! It's in a great location for access to other areas of the island and the owners are friendly, hospitable, and very helpful.


Best B & B!

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better experience! We felt the stay was under priced.


Perfect Getaway!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

This was our first time on Orcas Island--we'll definitely come back to the island and to Turtleback Inn. There were so many special touches like breakfast on the deck with its spectacular view and fresh cookies on hand when you come in from your day's adventures. Thenk you for your wonderful hospitality.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2012

This is a charming B&B, beautiful surroundings, nice room, and great breakfast. Bill was terrific. He works long hours but is always happy to recommend a restaurant and show you all the fun stuff to do around Orcas Island. He made sure we were accomodated during breakfast, which was great, since I have food sensitivities. The homemade granola is delicious and the breakfast entree is different every morning. Bill also made sure that we were served breakfast early on our last day, since we needed to catch the early ferry to pick a family member up at the airport. The house and grounds are so pretty. Watch for deer when coming down the road, they graze in the yards and wander a little close to the streets. We highly recommend this B&B, you will love your visit to Orcas.


I will return!

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2012

The hosts were delightful. The location was convenient. I would definitely recommend.


Restful Vacation

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2012

Turtleback Farm Inn was great. Very peaceful and relaxing. We'll be back.


Turtleback Farm Inn

5 sur juin 26, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at the Turtleback Farm Inn! The rooms are very clean and well equipped for everything to make our stay comfortable. The serene setting encourages a calm restful break from life's stresses! We even got to witness the herding of a flock of sheep outside our bedroom window. Excellent breakfast prepared and served by Susan and Bill, the innkeepers. They are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make the stay on Orcas Island a memorable one. We will definitely return to Turtleback Farm! The Hansens


excellent inn

4,4 sur juin 22, 2012

Wonderful breakfast and plenty of information from the owners about the rest of the island


Beautiful and charming B&B!

5 sur juin 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this awesome B&B, which is also a working farm. We had fun trampling around the farm. The place is very clean, the decor is beautiful and breakfasts are awesome. The hosts and the helpers are very, very nice and helpful, they even started breakfast early because we have to catch the early ferry. Certainly highly recommended and will be happy to stay there again.


Honeymoon Heaven at Turtleback Farm Inn

4,4 sur juin 12, 2012

We stayed at Turtleback Farm Inn for the first four nights of our honeymoon and it was great. The staff were friendly as were the guests, and the food was phenomenal. The kitchen staff were exceptionally knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and gave fantastic dinner suggestions. The rooms were welcoming and well stocked with anything we would need. The bed was very comfortable and the views outstanding. It's located not too far from Eastsound and the ferry landing. It's a nice central location on Orcas Island.


A glimpse of Heaven

4,4 sur mai 28, 2012

The Fletchers and their staff attended to our every need during our week at Turtleback Inn. We felt like the Inn was our home, and we were free to enjoy all that it had to offer. The breakfasts were incredibly delicious, the rooms well-equiped and comfortable, and the property was truly a glimpse of Heaven. We will always have fond memories of Turtleback Inn.


Getaway before the big day

4,0 sur mai 27, 2012

My wife and I were going for a quick getaway before we have our first child. I had heard many good things about Turtleback Farm Inn, and was very excited to stay at a bed and breakfast, as neither of us had before. The room was excellent, as was the food. The view was incredible, and it was very relaxing and quiet; just what we needed. We would certainly stay there again, but most certainly during the non-peak time, because it gets to be expensive with eating out, as well as the ferry ride. All-in-all a great stay, so thanks!


Idyllic Getaway

4,6 sur mai 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Bosc Room in the Orchard House, and we loved it. It was comfortable, beautiful, and well-equipped. Instead of going to see a play on the island, we decided to sit on our private deck to watch and listen to the play and accompanying symphony performed by the critters on the farm. Sheep, lambs, cows, a woodpecker, a rooster, an eagle, a turkey vulture, and all kinds of smaller birds entertained us. We'll be back. Carol Morrison North Bend, WA


Recent Stay March 2012

5 sur mars 28, 2012

The hospitality was top notch as always. The room and the sitting area by the fire made us feel at home rather than being confined to the private room. Breakfasts were a treat. A very comfortable and relaxing time was had. Thank you.


Turtleback Farm Inn

4,8 sur mars 07, 2012

Beautiful rural location. Short drive to dining and shops. Very personable owner. Incredibly quiet. Can hear the lambs calling their mothers in the pasture.


Fantastic Stay

5 sur mars 04, 2012

We were well treated, breakfast was fantastic, and it was a cozy stay over a somewhat dismal night. Intend on returning.


A Wonderful, Romantic Getaway

5 sur mars 01, 2012

We chose to stay at Turtleback Farm Inn for our first anniversary. We'd never been to a bed and breakfast before, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. We were extremely satisfied with our stay there. It was wonderful to sit down with Bill and Susan and get their insider's perspective on Orcas Island: they suggested places for us to eat and activities to do while we were there. Our room was comfortable and charming. We had a lovely view of the orchard and fields. The bathroom was spacious, impeccably clean, and well-stocked with towels and toiletries. Susan's breakfasts were beyond outstanding. We left the dining room every morning full to the brim with granola, coffee, and whatever delicious main course she made. We were never disappointed with the food selection. We also appreciated Susan's care in determining our food preferences and allergies beforehand. Bill and Susan are truly wonderful, amiable people. We enjoyed chatting with them at breakfast and felt that they took an honest interest in our comfort and contentment while we were staying at their inn. We hope to return to Turtleback Farm Inn in the future.


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2012

Room was delightful, very well kept, spotlessly clean. Innkeeper was super friendly, will definitely stay at the Turtleback again!!


Best B & B!

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2011

The Inn keepers were wonderful. Best Bed & Breakfast I have ever been too!!!!!!!!


My vacation

5 sur octobre 20, 2011

Susan and Bill are wonderful innkeepers. The breakfasts each morning were delicious. Bill spent time with a map showing me the points of interest around the island. Could not have had a better vacation. THANK YOU


September 10

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

It really was nicer than I had even read about. It was all the details starting with the nice hosts. With all the nice places to stay on Orcas I will still pick Turtleback Farm Inn every time


Lovely stay at unique B&B

3,4 sur septembre 22, 2011

We recently spent two nights at the Turtleback Farm Inn on Orcas Island. Our room, in the main house, was attractive and well appointed. Breakfast was great. Upon our arrival, the innkeeper Susan, was very helpful suggesting things to do and also provided a list of restaurants, critiquing them based on recent guest feedback. Because we had to leave very early on our last morning, they brewed a pot of coffee for us and packed a breakfast "to go". The setting for the Inn is wonderful especially when we experienced the early morning layer of fog.


Beautiful way to relax

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2011

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Turtleback Farm Inn. We had a great time, and loved the farm house and old time feel! The sheep, chickens, roosters, and also the deer were an added bonus to our stay. We will surely stay here again the next time on the island. Thank you!


Quiet, country, friendly stay on Orcas Island

4,0 sur août 28, 2011

The innkeepers provide a place out of town, surrounded by mountains, with personality and friendliness. The breakfasts are delicious, the service personal, and the grounds and rooms artfully and thoughtfully kept. This inn is well-cared for, and our stay was peaceful and calm.


Freeman's Stay at Turtleback Farm Inn

5 sur août 24, 2011

Our stay was a joy... a very inviting B&B with excellent service. Thanks, Mark and Lynn Freeman


Absolutely idyllic

5 sur août 23, 2011

Turtleback Farm Inn is a wonderfully relaxing getaway and Bill and Susan are delightful - extremely helpful and attentive. The breakfasts were fantastic. We will definitely be returning to Turtleback!


Friendly Cozy Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur août 21, 2011

We were met at the door by Susan and given lots of information about the island and activities. Bill booked some reservations for us. They know the island well and are very happy to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfasts were delicious.


Wonderful place to celebrate an anniversary!

4,8 sur août 20, 2011

After exploring the entire beautiful Orcas Island we knew we had chosen the BEST place to stay. Bill and Susan were very helpful in selecting restaurants and giving us ideas on what to do and see. The Valley View room looks out over a pastoral setting complete with sheep and morning mist. A great place to stay... and breakfast was wonderful. The owners are attentive when you need them, but leave you alone to enjoy your time.


Very nice place to stay.

4,2 sur août 19, 2011

What a great place. Very clean. Bill and Susan are very helpful.


A very special place on Orcas

5 sur août 13, 2011

This was our second stay at Turtleback, and thoroughly enjoyable. The trouble with selecting, in this rating opportunity, "exceeded my expectations" is that our expectations were high as we'd had a fantastic stay there 2 years previously. I can report there has been no slippage in their standards. Our Orchard House room was as charming and comfortable as ever, comfortable, with a peaceful view of the Crow Valley, a selection of interesting reading material and CDs, a decanter of sherry and the most comfortable bathtub ever. Susan Fletcher's breakfasts are simple but delicious: a bowl of fresh fruit with optional yogurt and cereal, followed by a substantial hot plate and good strong delicious coffee (or tea if you prefer). Hosts and staff are very friendly, eager to please and generous with tips on places to try on Orcas. We did a lot of cycling, and were pleased that owner Bill Fletcher noticed our bikes and offered us a safe place to store them overnight. The place is legendary and it's no wonder.


Charming Rural Inn on a Great Island

5 sur août 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this inn's smallest room...cozy with lots of charm, no TV, and my husband survived just fine. Breakfasts were top notch, ample, and eating on the deck when weather permitted was especially refreshing. Enjoyed birdwatching on the property, the wood fire each evening in the common room, and Susan's plentiful dinner suggestions were very helpful. I highly recommend this inn if you're looking for a slower pace getaway.


Peaceful and relaxed

4,2 sur août 07, 2011

This is a pretty B&B situated in a pastoral setting . Sheep roam the lower pastures among the trees. It is very quiet and private.The rooms are comfortable and well designed. We are not fans of antique lion-footed tubs. Using the shower is awkward. Breakfast is a delight.Seldom does one run into good cuisine and choices. It served in a sunny breakfast room or out on a veranda over looking the valley.Can't be beat. The recommendations by the innkeepers on sights and restaurants were invaluable.


Great place!

3,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

Great hosts! Terrific food. Loved the baaa-ing sheep! Buy the Turtleback Farm Cookbook--fantastic....have used many of the recipes already....simple and elegant.


A Sweet Place to Be

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2011

Our stay at Turtleback Farm was all we could have hoped for. The inn is full of charm--beautiful vistas in all directions. We walked down through the meadow to feed the sheep with some bread. The owners and staff treated us and the inn with their loving care. Breakfast was delicious and tea, coffee, warm baked cookies and sherry were available at all times. A sweet place to be. Marilee Anderson


Great Place to Unwind and Relax

4,8 sur juin 26, 2011

We only stayed 2 nights, but the stay was wonderful. There could not be 2 better hosts. Always cheerful and ready with good advice, were so pleased with everything about our stay. We would not hesitate to go back again.


Serenity is Turtleback Farm Inn

4,6 sur juin 02, 2011

Hospitality without being overbearing; rural setting yet close to town; highly recommended for all - couldn't be more pleased.


turtleback

2,8 sur avril 03, 2011

very beautiful setting, room was very nice. bed was okay. bathtub didn't hold water very well. never met inn-keepers, only their staff member- not an outstanding breakfast, but was fine. didn't really matter for me, but was not able to connect to the internet from the room, maybe was available in the main sitting room. all in all a fine visit and a lovely inn.


Great B&B

4,0 sur février 25, 2011

This is a great B&B with a lot of charm. The farm is beautiful. Breakfasts are amazing! We had a great time.


Fantastic as Always

4,6 sur février 16, 2011

I've been staying at Turtleback for over 20 years and it has always been a special event. Bill and Susan are wonderful people and outstanding innkeepers.


Exceptionally satisfied customer

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

My wife and I only stayed the one night at Turtleback as a result of prior obligations, but we couldn't have been happier with our experience. The rooms looked exactly as they do on Turtleback's website, only they had an incredible warmth and comfort that can't possibly be conveyed in a picture on a computer. Those characteristics were present in equal measure in every facet of the inn but especially with regard to Susanne and Bill the proprietors. We arrived approximately two hours prior to the stated check-in time, and when I sheepishly told Susanne that we were early, she said "Nonesense you're right on time!" She then proceeded to show us around the inn and to our room and explain everything we needed to know. We got to meet Bill over a scrumptious breakfast where I disappointed the couple by not having thirds. My wife and I would go back in a heartbeat and would recommend the inn to anyone.


The Turtleback Inn is superb!

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

The innkeeper, Susan Fletcher, greeted us, sat us down and pulling out a map of the island, showed us all the highlights of Orcas. The inn is in a stunning valley - a working farm, complete with sheep, huge cows and chickens. The views from our windows were so idyllic. We loved staying here. The breakfasts were tasty too! It was actually the best place we stayed on our two-week trip!


Turtleback Farm

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

Our return visit to Turtleback Farm Inn was as pleasant and comfortable as all of our previous visits. We love the quiet, the cleanliness of the facility and the warm hospitality of the innkeepers and staff. Breakfast is delicious and ample. With homemade granola, fresh juice, a tasty homemade entree, and friendly service it starts the day in a very positive way. And we are welcomed back to the inn at night to a fresh laid fire, homemade cookies, and a glass of smooth port. It is a perfect Orcas tradition! Thanks from the Hansens


Wonderful time!

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2010

Staying at Turtleback Farm felt like I stepped back in time. The inn is charming, clean, comfortable. The grounds are lovely! The food delicious.


Fantastic Experience, Great food and Very NICE inn keeper

5 sur février 26, 2010

I was shocked to read the earlier review that the inn keepers here were grumpy. We had an amazing stay at the Inn and loved everything, from the beautiful rooms, wonderful soft beds and peaceful atmosphere, to the delicious food and VERY gracious hosts. We were treated wonderfully, but also given our privacy. I will return again and again.


A beautiful retreat from city life

4,8 sur mars 18, 2009

My fiance' and I spent a weekend with Bill and Sue last April. We can't wait to go back! The rooms in the farmhouse were quaint and lovely, and the spacious rooms in the new addition are phenominal and have wonderful views of the pasture. Plus there's that complimentary bottle of sherry. ;) Bill and Sue spoiled us, they create very delicious breakfasts, and informed us of plenty of places to visit around Orcas Island. We're definitely coming back! Thanks much, Wendy & John


Overrated

2,6 sur octobre 06, 2008

Beautiful pastoral setting like Wales. Clean rooms. Paper-thin walls. Female owner was exceedingly grumpy and rude, but her husband was better. In spite of the setting and tasty breakfast, we would never return to such an unwelcome atmosphere.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Sir & Madam, I awoke this morning to find a very critical review of our Inn and most especially myself. I appreciate the time you took to bring your unpleasant experience to my attention. I am sincerely sorry to have offended you. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is the most important thing Bill and I do each day. If I seemed rude and grumpy, there is nothing I can say or do to take away this impression. Please know I am most humbled by your criticism and will certainly do my utmost to insure I do not appear unpleasant again. Sincerely, Susan Fletcher


Good, Great Servoce When We were there

4,2 sur août 01, 2008

Good, Great, Service, When Were There in 1996 and We Had an exceptional, oustanding country breakfast, and many thanks.


A Pastoral Paradise

5 sur janvier 31, 2007

Turtleback Farm Inn is located in a setting that is truly a pastoral paradise. I loved my room in The Orchard House and the magnificent views from my private balcony. This is an inn I recommend highly and hope to experience again someday.


Turtleback Farm Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $260
  • Avis (60) 4,6
  • Chambres 11

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3603764914
  • Fax 1-3603765329
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003764914
Haut