Avis récents dans Washington, Washington (District de Columbia)

nice people and welcoming à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

I always feel like I am stopping in at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brumidi: a lovely home-base away from home à Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Short Version: We liked the Brumidi and would be happy to stay with Nancy again. Long Version: Staying with Nancy is like staying with an Aunt. She's not your mother, so don't expect maid cleaning service while you are out and about. What you can expect, though, is a very tasty Egg / Meat / Fruit / Bread breakfast and a heads up on the weather or anything else of interest before you head out for the day. She is also a wonderful source for local restaurant recommendations, and was even willing to get a small cake from the neighborhood bakery for our Anniversary - ready and waiting in the mini-fridge right outside of our third-floor room. As for the Brumidi itself: like everything else in DC, there were parts under repair - EX: We were unable to use the deck off of the top floor Jacuzzi room and I assume that she will be replacing the bedroom doorknobs with key locks sometime soon so guests can feel safe leaving valuables in the room (not that we had any issue with this, just a thought on general principle). Perhaps there is also a landscaping project planned for later in the summer, as there was also no sign that the building even is a B&B from the outside - no business sign, address numbers, or even pretty flowers. That said, the building itself is a beautiful example of 1870's architecture, with hardwood floors and high ceilings. The narrow stairway was a bit startling, but makes sense when you think of the narrow lot the house sits on. One wonderfully surprising aspect of staying at the Brumidi is that there is an off-street parking spot, which, given the parking situation in that historic district of DC, could almost be considered a god-send. And for those, like us, that prefer to walk as much as possible, the location can not be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely inn à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

Highly recommend this inn. Quiet yet easy to access the DC sites Everyone helpful and pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary over Memorial Day weekend and couldn't have been more impressed. From the beautiful views and immaculate property we immediately felt happy with our choice. Mary and the rest of the staff might us feel right at home upon arrival. Dinner on Friday in the dining room was amazing, each course better than the previous. Despite an afternoon brunch, a full dining room and another private dinner Dayn still found time to prepare us an amazing picnic to take to the Great Meadow Polo match. We will definitely recommend Glen Gordon to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B & very welcoming host à Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

We stayed in the Copper room for 3 nights it was quite dimly lit however very comfortable & the bed very comfortable. The En suit bathroom was adequate but felt the decor was a little dated. All the communal areas were beautifully finished & all was very stylish & in keeping with the period of the age of the building. The location is great to get to all areas of the city & we had an added bonus of secured off road parking at an additional cost.(but had no need to use the car) Keith the host is very accommodating & really makes you feel very welcome & finally the breakfasts we to a Brit a little strange (having all sweet & savoury dished up together on a plate ) but that why I love to travel to experience what is odd to one person yet simply perfectly normal to others! Will definitely recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and genuine hospitality à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

The William Lewis House is in a charming and central part of DC; most of the good stuff is within walking distance, there is a Capital Bikeshare rack at the end of the block, buses and Metro nearby. 14th and U streets are full of life. Dave is an utterly charming (if occasionally gruff) host. The weekend breakfasts are a treat. The weekday breakfasts are a surprise... really good. The rooms are luxe and restful. This is not beige, square and anonymous lodging. A great base for play and work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classic B&B in a lovely neighbourhood à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

Needing a break from chain hotels in car dominated pedestrian unfriendly locations, we gave the Adams Inn a try. We were very pleased with our choice. For a start, the neighbourhood is gorgeous. Leafy, quiet and close to a dynamic cosmopolitan district of top restaurants, bars, clubs and local shops. The rooms were quaint and comfortable and the ambience was very homey. If you are looking for in-room cable TV, bar fridges and the like, stick too the chain hotels, as this is not that sort of place. There is a downstairs TV room and kitchen, providing ample opportunity to meet and mix with fellow guests. As far as the B&B style of accommodation goes, this is first rate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WORTH THE STAY!! à Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

My husband and I had our reception here in April 2016. The Inn Keepers, Sarah and Cory were very attentive, kind, generous and helpful. The Bed and Breakfast was phenomenal and good! My husband and I enjoyed the spinach, steak, and egg suffolate, the parfait, muffins and so much more! The scenery alone was so memorable and beautiful! I definitely suggest you choose the Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery, You'll be glad that you did!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always enjoy my stay at MM à Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

I've stayed at this B&B more than once, and always enjoy the owners, the location, and have met some very interesting guests. I recommend this highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved my visit! à Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Beautiful, old home in a beautiful neighborhood. Being so close to the Capitol and the Library of Congress, made it very convenient for sightseeing. Breakfasts were delicious. Getting up the stairs was a bit of a challenge, but great view of Capitol Hill. Close to lots of good restaurants.Thanks for having me!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! à Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

I've stayed at many B&Bs but this one is at the top of my list. I was there for 3 nights and can't say enough good things about it. The owners are warm, friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were outstanding (so good that I know I ate too much each day!). Everything was fresh, the muffins were incredible and the coffee was awesome. They even cooked a special meal for my nephew who doesn't eat eggs, and it was perfect. The place is charming, full of antiques, plants and interesting collectibles. Everything is absolutely immaculate and well-maintained. The bed was so comfortable that I slept later than I ever do at home! I will never stay anywhere else again when I'm in Manassas. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable and charming à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house last weekend. This Inn is located steps from all of the excitement and restaurants in Adams Morgan. The staff were warm and friendly and the rooms reminiscent of a simpler time. That being said, they have everything you need!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the William Lewis House à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

I had an amazing stay at the William Lewis House. The actual house was beautiful and very homey. Breakfast served on the weekends was very nice and it was fun meeting the other guests. Located right near many local bars and night spots and easy walking distance to the other sites in Washington DC. I would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Get Away à Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

Ann and Mark have a wonderful restored home within walking distance of the Manssas Historical District. Ann and Mark are great hosts giving us recommendations on where to eat and sight seeing. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, homemade muffins, and excellent omelets. I highly recommend this B & B and hope to return when in Northern Virginia in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Easter Overnight Stay à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

This was a great get away for me and my close friend. Everythig from the room to the service was top notch. We wished we had booked 2 nights, we didnt want to leave. Staff was wonderful. Thanks again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice but could have better. à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful and so was our room the Gardenia Suite. Unfortunately our gift certificates from Bedandbreakfast.com where not honored (The innkeepers had already charged the credit card we used to hold the reservation and said they could not reverse the charge) even though I informed Brian ahead of time that we we had enough gift certificate credit to cover the entire stay. Aside from that my only complaint would be the coffee station in the hall. It was nothibg but a water boiler and instant coffee. Might want to invest in a Keurig All in all it was a very nice stay that could have been a bit nicer. Breakfast was very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Evening of Relaxed Fine Dining à Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

This is the second fantastic experience at the Houndstooth. Mary was our server and attentive, knowledgeable and on top of the wines. A most relaxed evening of wonderful taste combinations and wine pairings. Chef Dayn did not miss a beat in putting the dishes together. He also came out and served dishes and explained them to the tables. We can not think of a more perfect setting and experience. Lee&Dane

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really like this place à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

I've stayed here at least 4 or 5 times. Love the place except now the price has gone up. They used to offer a little discount for parents who are visiting their college-aged kids (students) in the area, but now it only applies if you're in a room with a private bath, which I can't afford. Are they under new ownership? I can't afford this place anymore.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at Adam's Inn à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

We stayed a couple of days at Adam's Inn on Lanier Place. I was very impressed with the historic value of this charming Inn, loved the decor which reflects the historic time and special location in the Capitol City. Pay attention to the many little items which are very unique ! The Inn is very clean and the staff is courteous and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. 5 stars !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute Old House by Railroad Tracks à Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

We enjoyed a recent stay in March 2016 for an anniversary. Ann & Mark have a cute old house here close to downtown Manassas and right next to the railroad tracks. The train adds to the romantic appeal of this place. A claw foot tub adds to the old-time experience in each bathroom (we've stayed in both Prescott and Meyers rooms during past visits). Breakfast was fresh and wholesome at this local Manassas B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Too good to miss! à Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

This was our second birthday trip to Glen Gordon Manor. The ambience, service, food, presentation was perfect. We had a party of twelve in the great dining room with the big fireplace so we had plenty of privacy. The staff was always near but not hovering. Glasses were refilled at once, plates disappeared,napkins replaced, and our host came out and explained each course. The portions were perfect - no one went away stuffed or hungry, just right. It is THE place for special occasions! Thank you, Dayn, and your staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway! à Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

My wife and I had a great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The service was great and we loved our room. The breakfast was wonderful and capped off a perfect weekend. The massage my wife received was top notch and we can't wait to go back. We would highly recommend Glen Gordon Manor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip 2015 à Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

This was a quick getaway for our anniversary. I cannot say enough about Ann and Mark as they were wonderful hosts. Spending extra time with us at breakfast giving us the history and amenities of Manassas. The food was outstanding and the coffee was always fresh (Big on my personal list). The room was very comfortable and quiet so we could relax and unwind at our leisure. Highly recommend this B&B Steve D.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Romantic Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

The place is beautiful,fireplaces and Jacuzzi and all ,spent a lovely lover s weekend with my wife in the Gardenia suite,we will come back and try the Laurel suite next time. Remy and Jeremy are the sweetest couple of innkeepers,thanks again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great time for Valentines Day à Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Great staff and was warm on one of the coldest days. Wish one of the many fireplaces could have been used. Had a few minor inconviences, a chair and bathroom quickly taken care of by caring staff. Looforward to another weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Spot in D.C. à Woodley Park Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 27, 2016

The B&B is in an ideal location, being only a block away from the Metro Woodley Park station. There are also many restaurants within walking distance. All of the staff was warm and friendly. I do no know if this is true of all the rooms, but our room had only one or two open/accessible outlets, and only two prong. This was not a huge issue for us, but one of those things you don't notice until you do. I only mention the two prong in case someone out there requires all three. Definitely not a deal breaker for us at all, it's a lovely house. We really enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay at Stone Manor à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 25, 2016

Lovely stay with my wife to celebrate Valentine's day! As good a visit as the first time we went during our honeymoon two years ago!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentine's Day at Springfield Manor à Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le février 25, 2016

My fiancee and I spent Valentine's day in the Valerie's Secret room on the top floor of Springfield Manor. The manor is a beautiful house, our room was exactly what we had hoped for (including a beautiful view), and most importantly, the staff was amazing and so friendly. We had a lovely time at the winery as well tasting wines and listening to music. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Property and People à Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

Beautiful inn that is rustic elegance. The rooms are beautiful and the inn keepers Cory and Sarah are wonderful and attentive. The breakfast is amazing! A winery right next door that has amazing wines, live music and food, everything about the property is well thought out and welcoming. The staff at the Inn and the winery really put this property on the map! Well done Springfield Manor!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}