Avis récents dans Washington, Washington (District de Columbia)

What a beautiful place à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

My husband and I had the best weekend we've ever had together. This is a stunning bed and breakfast with spectacular views. We loved everything about this place. Can't wait to get back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellente adresse à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

It's a real pleasure to stay at home, in this guest house, with Mary (the kind dog), in an armchair, or in the garden. The breakfast is also amazing. David and his assistant are both very welcoming

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a great pleasure to spend time in this house ! à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

it was the second time, I came in the William Lewis House, And I'm always very satisfied. We feel as if we were at home, in this beautiful and comfortable house. The David's welcome is warm and very cordial. Alain from Paris France

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a lovely stay à Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Our stay started and ended with Cory and Sarah being very kind and helpful. The Inn was lovely, breakfast generous and tasty, and the nearby distillery a fun discovery. It will be on our list of go to places when visiting Hood College.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Older row houses, well maintained, less expensive à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Adam's Inn is acessible by public transportation (Circulator bus can help if you don't want to walk a few blocks from Metro). When using the Orange or Blue line, taking the Circulator all the way to McPherson Square (actually Franklin Square near McPherson Square Metro entrance) saves a train change from Red or Green lines, but takes too long in rush hour traffic. Three older row houses on a quiet residential street are well maintained, staff is accessible, tastefully decorated. Breakfast is good on fruit and pastries, has some protein (generallyhard boiled eggs and slices of cheese). Prices are less expensive than many DC locations. Definitely a place I would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My VERNON B&B à Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Wonderful place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay near Frederick! à Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Springfield Manor. The property is gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The innkeepers were friendly, informative and helpful. The inn is super close to Catoctin and Cunningham Falls Parks so it's easy to go there for hiking and outdoor recreation. Also easy to get into downtown Frederick for restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Must Stay! à Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

If you are looking for an experience like no other, you need to stay here. It was exceptional, from the insanely comfortable bed to the friendly and entertaining breakfast table conversations. The host and hostess are some of the kindest people my husband and I have ever met. We could not have asked for a better place to stay while celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary. Again, what a custom and unique experience. 5 stars!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful b and b great location à Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at meridian manor. Our room was clean, quiet and like a home away from home. Location is great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place! à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

My fiancée and I spent a wonderful weekend at William Lewis House. The interior is gorgeous, the food was great. So many thoughtful touches, starting with an awesome espresso machine, home made trail mix and granola mix, and ending with the butt wiggle of the friendliest dog in the world, Mattie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Washington Experience à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Great place to discover Washington from. House emanated Washington history. Room and bed were great. Breakfast was amazing. Always nibbles and drinks available at all ours. Ideal location for exploring Washington on foot. Highly recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprise find on a business trip à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

I found Adams Inn on Priceline and booked it for a one-night trip to DC for work. I was pleasantly surprised by my room, which faced the street and had four bright windows (with shades and curtains). It was basic but comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly staff. The continental breakfast with tourists from around the world was fun.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch à Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Stayed the night and went to the Glen Manor Wine Dinner. Treated like royalty from the first moment we arrived. The dinner and breakfast were very delicious. The room was a quaint and comfy with a front view of the manor. The entire staff was awesome and we felt like family. Already booked a room and dinner for November. Can't wait for it to arrive. See ya soon! Keep up the awesome food and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1921 Gessford a great stay on Capitol Hill à 1921 Gessford (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

I had a really great stay while on business of Capitol Hill. David and Carol gave me a warm welcome, lovely breakfasts and conversation, and the quirky residence was fun and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay in Washington, DC à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

I have stayed at The William Lewis House many times and have always been quite satisfied. It's not for everyone - guests must be somewhat self-sufficient - but the warm welcome, from hosts and guests, easily addresses any questions. I look forward to continued wonderful visits to Washington, DC. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice people and welcoming à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

I always feel like I am stopping in at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brumidi: a lovely home-base away from home à Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Short Version: We liked the Brumidi and would be happy to stay with Nancy again. Long Version: Staying with Nancy is like staying with an Aunt. She's not your mother, so don't expect maid cleaning service while you are out and about. What you can expect, though, is a very tasty Egg / Meat / Fruit / Bread breakfast and a heads up on the weather or anything else of interest before you head out for the day. She is also a wonderful source for local restaurant recommendations, and was even willing to get a small cake from the neighborhood bakery for our Anniversary - ready and waiting in the mini-fridge right outside of our third-floor room. As for the Brumidi itself: like everything else in DC, there were parts under repair - EX: We were unable to use the deck off of the top floor Jacuzzi room and I assume that she will be replacing the bedroom doorknobs with key locks sometime soon so guests can feel safe leaving valuables in the room (not that we had any issue with this, just a thought on general principle). Perhaps there is also a landscaping project planned for later in the summer, as there was also no sign that the building even is a B&B from the outside - no business sign, address numbers, or even pretty flowers. That said, the building itself is a beautiful example of 1870's architecture, with hardwood floors and high ceilings. The narrow stairway was a bit startling, but makes sense when you think of the narrow lot the house sits on. One wonderfully surprising aspect of staying at the Brumidi is that there is an off-street parking spot, which, given the parking situation in that historic district of DC, could almost be considered a god-send. And for those, like us, that prefer to walk as much as possible, the location can not be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely inn à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

Highly recommend this inn. Quiet yet easy to access the DC sites Everyone helpful and pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary over Memorial Day weekend and couldn't have been more impressed. From the beautiful views and immaculate property we immediately felt happy with our choice. Mary and the rest of the staff might us feel right at home upon arrival. Dinner on Friday in the dining room was amazing, each course better than the previous. Despite an afternoon brunch, a full dining room and another private dinner Dayn still found time to prepare us an amazing picnic to take to the Great Meadow Polo match. We will definitely recommend Glen Gordon to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B & very welcoming host à Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

We stayed in the Copper room for 3 nights it was quite dimly lit however very comfortable & the bed very comfortable. The En suit bathroom was adequate but felt the decor was a little dated. All the communal areas were beautifully finished & all was very stylish & in keeping with the period of the age of the building. The location is great to get to all areas of the city & we had an added bonus of secured off road parking at an additional cost.(but had no need to use the car) Keith the host is very accommodating & really makes you feel very welcome & finally the breakfasts we to a Brit a little strange (having all sweet & savoury dished up together on a plate ) but that why I love to travel to experience what is odd to one person yet simply perfectly normal to others! Will definitely recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and genuine hospitality à The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

The William Lewis House is in a charming and central part of DC; most of the good stuff is within walking distance, there is a Capital Bikeshare rack at the end of the block, buses and Metro nearby. 14th and U streets are full of life. Dave is an utterly charming (if occasionally gruff) host. The weekend breakfasts are a treat. The weekday breakfasts are a surprise... really good. The rooms are luxe and restful. This is not beige, square and anonymous lodging. A great base for play and work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classic B&B in a lovely neighbourhood à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

Needing a break from chain hotels in car dominated pedestrian unfriendly locations, we gave the Adams Inn a try. We were very pleased with our choice. For a start, the neighbourhood is gorgeous. Leafy, quiet and close to a dynamic cosmopolitan district of top restaurants, bars, clubs and local shops. The rooms were quaint and comfortable and the ambience was very homey. If you are looking for in-room cable TV, bar fridges and the like, stick too the chain hotels, as this is not that sort of place. There is a downstairs TV room and kitchen, providing ample opportunity to meet and mix with fellow guests. As far as the B&B style of accommodation goes, this is first rate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WORTH THE STAY!! à Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

My husband and I had our reception here in April 2016. The Inn Keepers, Sarah and Cory were very attentive, kind, generous and helpful. The Bed and Breakfast was phenomenal and good! My husband and I enjoyed the spinach, steak, and egg suffolate, the parfait, muffins and so much more! The scenery alone was so memorable and beautiful! I definitely suggest you choose the Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery, You'll be glad that you did!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always enjoy my stay at MM à Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

I've stayed at this B&B more than once, and always enjoy the owners, the location, and have met some very interesting guests. I recommend this highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved my visit! à Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Beautiful, old home in a beautiful neighborhood. Being so close to the Capitol and the Library of Congress, made it very convenient for sightseeing. Breakfasts were delicious. Getting up the stairs was a bit of a challenge, but great view of Capitol Hill. Close to lots of good restaurants.Thanks for having me!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! à Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

I've stayed at many B&Bs but this one is at the top of my list. I was there for 3 nights and can't say enough good things about it. The owners are warm, friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were outstanding (so good that I know I ate too much each day!). Everything was fresh, the muffins were incredible and the coffee was awesome. They even cooked a special meal for my nephew who doesn't eat eggs, and it was perfect. The place is charming, full of antiques, plants and interesting collectibles. Everything is absolutely immaculate and well-maintained. The bed was so comfortable that I slept later than I ever do at home! I will never stay anywhere else again when I'm in Manassas. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable and charming à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house last weekend. This Inn is located steps from all of the excitement and restaurants in Adams Morgan. The staff were warm and friendly and the rooms reminiscent of a simpler time. That being said, they have everything you need!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}