Avis récents dans Washington, Washington (District de Columbia)

Splendid breakfast, comfortable room. à The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

I was only able to spend two nights here. Wish it could have been more because I would have taken more advantage of the backyard and the sitting room and taken walks in the neighborhood, which is charming. The breakfast was delicious, beyond compare.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kalorama à Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Jack the owner was friendly, accommodating, and provided clear details on how to access keys as we arrived late evening. The premises were clean and comfortable, and location was close proximity to restaurants/ metro stop. It was also a safe area for us to stay at

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming Stay! à Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

Jack is an incredible host! Equally inviting to visit and hang out, and yet the freedom to do your own thing completely. We felt so comfortable staying with Jack and like we were in the best of hands. The neighbourhood is lovely, it's close to great restaurants and views to walk to, and we felt very safe here, too. If we are to return to DC, we will certainly be looking Jack and the Kalorama Guest House up again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend getaway à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Peralynna Manor for our anniversary. The room was beautiful, however there were cob webs on the ceiling. There were some cracks in the walls were I feel they may want to do some renovating and paint to make it look nicer. All staff we encountered was friendly and helpful regarding places to eat in the area. The campaign was nasty but the wine bar served from 4 pm to 10 pm was great. They also had snacks from 4 pm to 10 pm. The cake was delicious. The breakfast they provide is amazing! So many options to choose from and they cook it by order. Overall our experience was wonderful and we would definitely come here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Very nice hotel, had a great time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable! à Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

The breakfast was great! The service was excellent. There is a great dining and bar district a short walk from the house. All in all a great place to stay! We would definiitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in Manassas junction Bed and Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The B & B is a beautiful Victorian home in a great location. It's close to town, yet the property is very private and the grounds lovely. The room is charming and well kept and the bed divine! I can't forget to mention the delicious breakfast either. Ann and Mark and gracious, friendly hosts and we would happily stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Conference Week à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

I stayed at the Adam's Inn for 6 nights in late July while in D.C. for an art conference. This B&B was only a couple blocks from a lively downtown scene of Adam's Morgan, and within walking distance to the nearby Woodley Park subway stop. All the staff I interacted with were friendly and accommodating, and the room was reasonably priced. Since I left early in the morning and got back in the evening, I didn't interact with other guests much, but overall I recommend this B&B for its convenience and comfort. Tryst is a great nearby spot for the single crowd for bohemian atmosphere, coffee, or a drink. -JR

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely hideaway à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Adam's Inn is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Washington, DC. Located within a neighborhood and a part of the Adam's Morgan district, it is the perfect location. You can easily walk to two subways (different stations), the zoo and many restaurants and shops. The staff here is friendly, kind and helpful. Whether you need an new toothbrush, directions or a suggestion of where to visit. And, they have a huge bowl on the most delicious chocolate chip cookies in the office every day! They have two outdoor patios in back and a front porch which are ideal for conversations, dinner or drinks, perfect for warm months. A breakfast is served each morning in the dining room in European style, where everyone sits at one table, and enjoys fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, bread, cereal and everything that goes with breakfast to drink. My room and bathroom were ideal although sans television, although there is a communal one in a living room area on the first floor. I never had the time to consider it. In addition, they offer rooms with shared bathrooms. I recommend Adam's Inn highly if you want a place to feel what it may be like to live in Washington. Great spot for exploring the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for the weekend getaway à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a whim one weekend because we have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and have wanted to for a while. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the place was just beautiful. The breakfast was to die for, it was soooo good. ]

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional and Always Welcoming à The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 02, 2014

I've been staying at the WLHouse for well over a decade; primarily on business trips (in from NYC and now Los Angeles), but for personal holidays, as well. Clean, ever-friendly international guests, wifi (important in getting work done), light breakfasts and after-work wine.....ALL go along way to why I continue to recommend this gem in R Street. David is also the most gracious and accommodating proprietor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

This B&B was an unexpected great find. We will definitely stay here again. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous and more than I could eat. Just a few blocks from the subway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Nice people, very friendly , great breakfast!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This special place stays with me. à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

The feeling of antiquity and serenity of the view from our porch was sublime

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice, old style, place to stay à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

Good location, in a quiet street, nice and cozy. A very kind and staff, always available to help you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OK, Not Great, But Affordable à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

The service was excellent. Everyone on the staff was above-average. Unfortunately, when we first arrived -- late at night -- we say the largest-ever cockroach walking on the wall of the front lobby, and we therefore never felt completely at ease in our room. We felt obliged to search the bed, walk the floors of our room cautiously, etc. In addition, our bed seemed quite old and worn out, so we were hurting in our backs three days later. Next time we will spend a bit more and stay at a more classic hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Professional Staff à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

I had my wedding in June of 2014 and it went so smoothly due to the professionalism and expertise of the staff at Stone Manor Inn. Brian and Loree are pros at what they do and I couldn't have asked for a better day. You will be sure to have a great event if you book it at Stone Manor.- Maureen Ryan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

My wife and I had never been to a B&B before, so I booked a weekend stay here for our anniversary. Not knowing what to expect, I was surprised at the massive amount of space here! We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the main entrance and what was reported to be a sheep farm across the street. We didn't see any sheep during our time here, but that didn't lessen our experience at all. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The entire staff was courteous and friendly with David Lynn seeming to be a Jack of All Trades. He checked us in, provided the tour of the facility, was the head chef for breakfast, and so much more. He's got a fantastic sense of humor, too! I highly recommend this B&B to any out of town guests looking for a place to stay as well as locals looking for a special quiet and relaxing place to get away. The price is comparable to most of the high end hotels in the area so it's a great value. We'll definitely be returning in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent. We will definitely return à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Outstanding service, exceptionally clean, private and quiet. Beautiful rooms, very spacious, with comfy amenities. We love it and plan to come back every year. We highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, rejuvinating mid-week getaway à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Local Marylanders (Ellicott City and Rockville), decided to check it out as we needed a getaway mid-week! Could not have been more delighted by the incredible, truly unique Bed & Breakfast atmosphere, size of the place, to the staff and owner. Cohesive family like team who all prioritize guests with true, genuine customer service and comfortably because you instantly feel like they're family & can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Beautiful views, lovely rooms, wonderful staff. We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The 3 C's: convenient, comfortable, clean à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

While in the DC area, time spent in a room is minimal. Basically, you need a place to sleep. This conveniently located B&B met our expectations. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, convenient, comfortable à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

I live up the street, and have always sent friends and families to stay at the Adams Inn when they come to visit. But recently, I needed to stay at the Inn myself (long story...), so I got my first personal experience as a guest. Long story short, I loved it. It was charming, mellow, and easy. All the things you get but don't need in a hotel room (hair dryer! in-room coffee prep!) are stripped away, so all you get is...what you need. And the price reflects that. Lastly, I live in Adams Morgan, and love it intensely. So the Adams Inn location is ideal...on a quiet street, steps from the shops and restaurants of Adams Morgan, and a short Metro or bus ride from downtown. Stay at the Adams Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kalorama Guest House à Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

A very good B&B in a great location with outstanding service. Good company with the other guests and with John our host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at Bed&Breakfast à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was our first time at a Bed&Breakfast for my husband's birthday gift from me. The setting was beautiful including our Thistle Suite where we stayed. The room also had a jacuzzi which we both enjoyed. We walked the grounds which included a vineyard and pretty pond. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast made by the Inn Keepers of stuffed french toast wtih side of sausage and a yogurt parfait...my husband and I had a great experience and will be returning one day soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CSG retreat à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2,6 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

The air conditioning does not work very well in the rooms and is very loud. Breakfast orders took a very long time to be cooked. The house was perfect for our retreat and they did make us fell very welcomed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely! à The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

I recently stayed here in one of the smaller rooms which was avoidable itself, the AC was not working properly, they immediately upgraded me to a bigger room that the AC was working and everything was fabulous, good environment....Will definitely be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay! à Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

I went with my 10 years old child. We enjoyed the stay there. It was really convenient to go to the center of DC. There were various food around there. We definitely will use again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was an all around amazing experience. Located just minutes from the charming city of Frederick and close to several wineries and other attractions, The inn is in a great location. The rooms are very spacious with great accommodations (two person jacuzzi tub?!), and even more affordable than a standard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they made stuffed french toast and fresh coffee in the morning. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Oh and the best part--no kids. No offense to kids, I was one once, but they're not great to have on romantic getaways.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming getaway in big city à The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

The William Lewis House was an unexpected delight since I've always stayed at large hotels in Washington DC. My very affordable room was small but delivered big value. My bed was comfortable and the room was totally charming. It was hot outside but my room stayed a comfortable temp. Even though I didn't have a private bath, it turned out not to be an issue since the other room sharing wasn't occupied. I love the relaxed atmosphere with a glass of wine available in the dining room. My coworker and I sat in plump Victorian chairs in the period decorated living room for a chat with other guests and one of the resident dogs curled up in my lap for a snooze. Breakfast on the back porch was delicious. The only thing I would have wished for was some help with my luggage. It was difficult to get it through the tightly parked cars, over the sidewalk planter, up the front steps, then up the curving staircase to my room. I highly recommend The William Lewis House and would gladly stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}