Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
109 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Highlight of our vacation!

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

I am thrilled to have discovered this incredible B&B. My husband and I spent 10 days traveling and staying in Portland, Cannon Beach and the Columbia Gorge. Our Carson Ridge stay was, hands down, the highlight of our trip. The cabins are very clean, very beautiful and incredibly romantic. Breakfast was outstanding, and left me full up until dinner. Peter was a wonderful host -- friendly, accommodating, and filled with helpful tips and information. We live on the other side of the country, but already plan to return here as soon as we can!


Just amazing place.

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2014

The rooms are amazing, when you get in they bring you to a totally different world. They are very well detailed with nice decoration. There are 2 hand mocks under the trees very quiet place to enjoy the nature. Also there are some chairs on an open space where you can watch the sky. Just so great the view we had of the stars. The seevice is the best. They literally treat you like you are another member of their family.


Gorge Vacation 08/2014

4,0 sur août 30, 2014

Went white water rafting on White salmon river and then stayed in Carson. This bed and breakfast was awesome! Staff and accommodations were awesome.


Lovely, relaxing, private

4,6 sur août 29, 2014

Gorgeous cabins, property is superb, cabin arrangement along with the landscaping make it all very private. Enjoyed just sitting on the porch in the evening and walking the paths through the property in the early morning. Breakfast was delivered to us each morning (stayed in Mt. St. Helens) and was plentiful and tasty. Restaurant recommendations were spot on.


The Best Get A Way Ever!

5 sur août 28, 2014

My husband and I wanted a special, out of the way place to celebrated celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We sure found it here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. Pete, the inn keeper, was fabulous and a wealth of knowledge about thw places we wanted to go. The cabin was beautiful and the delicious breakfast was delivered to our door. I can't say enough about how perfect our stay was.


Love at first sight! This place is magical!

5 sur août 27, 2014

We were there on our honeymoon for 3 nights and stayed in the Elk Cove Cabin. It was heavenly, romantic and beautiful! I'm so happy we found this place. It is perfectly and uniquely designed to take care of your every need. Pete and his team put so much love and passion into everything and made us feel super special. We can't wait to go back! It's a gorgeous landscape with the most DELICIOUS home made breakfast delivered to your room. It's very well located and we got to visit all the scenic spots with the help of Pete's fabulous suggestions. Truly enchanting and I would highly recommend staying at the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins and gifting yourself a magical experience!


Perfect few days

5 sur août 23, 2014

We spent two nights in the Elk Cove cabin. We loved every moment of it. Hard to know where to start because everything was just so great - Pete and his staff have thought of every little detail, this truly is a first class place to stay.


Amazing!!!!

5 sur août 17, 2014

Me and the hubby just came back from our 2 year Afghan deployment and wanted to take a 1 week long motorcycle trip. The route took us through Western Washington to Boise Idaho then Carson Washington back to Pierce County. Low and behold when I was researching Columbia River Bed and Breakfast, this one just happened to be on Wind River Road! The route we planned on taking back home. Very much dislike I5 weekend traffic. The Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins lived up to its name. Very serene and beautifully landscaped. The wild blackberries and hammocks in the adjacent woods was a major plus. The cabin we booked was Mt. Hood. Very spacious and comfortable. The Rainfall dueling shower heads was amazing. But the show stealer was the River rock heart shaped Jacuzzi tube. Put me and my hubby right to sleep after the long day motorcycle ride. The breakfast was amazing!!!!!Yummy yummy good. Not a crumb left. I annotated in the reservation no dairy. And there was none. Included in the room price is breakfast delivered to your room for two. The inn keeps and staff was very friendly and professional. Quick check in and out. Will definitely visit again!!!! Emma and Charles


Charming

4,6 sur août 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Mt Hood on 8/7/14-8/10/14 for our 6 year Anniversary. We loved every thing about this place. The Breakfast is wonderful. We enjoyed visiting with Pete and Latisha. We will be coming back again to this place.


Best B&NB ever!

4,8 sur août 09, 2014

Every thing was perfect! The atmosphere is great and it is a great treat!


A very memorable stay

5 sur août 05, 2014

My wife and I would highly recommend Carson Ridge.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur août 04, 2014

This was my second visit and we really hope to make this an annual event for our anniversary. The setting, the cabin amenities, the service, and the all around experience are/were wonderful. For anyone looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, this is the place for you!


Green Leaf Cabin

3,6 sur juillet 24, 2014

"Awesome accommodations for rest and relaxation with many options for outdoor activities nearby." I selected Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins for my husband's birthday present. We stayed for two days in the Green Leaf cabin #5. The staff was very hospitable and fun. The room was quaintly decorated for a relaxed feel and bed was very comfortable. The Green Leaf cabin overlooked the meadow. The cabins have a bistro table and swing for enjoyment any time of the day - so relaxing. There is a path that winds around the property into the woods with a couple of hammacks placed as a little surprise. The grounds are beautiful with plants, flowers, shrubs and trees. The property is secluded and, did I mention, RELAXING. The breakfasts were scrumptious and they provide homemade cookies each day at 3pm (yum). There are various outdoor activities which are provided in a book located in each cabin. The area is beautiful. Thanks for making our stay a great one!


Rustic meets pampered

3,4 sur juillet 09, 2014

We loved the rustic décor & setting which was combined with the very comfortable king bed & jetted tub. The grounds were a joy to discover and breakfast was very tasty.


Babymoon bliss

4,2 sur juin 20, 2014

Great, relaxing setting. Beautiful grounds. Delicious breakfasts. The innkeeper Staci was very accommodating to last minute changes! We had a lovely stay!


Beautiful and relaxing

4,8 sur juin 09, 2014

We had a wonderful night and breakfast here.


Wonderful jewel of a bed and breakfast!

5 sur mai 29, 2014

We felt like we were in a dream! We celebrated our engagement here and it was incredible! Staci was a very warm and kind innkeeper who greeted us with warm and freshly baked caramel cookies. I loved our Salmon Berry cottage which had a nice jetted tube with lavender salts and romantic candles, a beautiful reclaimed wood bed with the softest sheets and comfy mattress, and the cabin wastasteful decorated with woodsy rustic charm. The fireplace in the cottage added that extra warmth and romantic element. My favorite thing about the cabins was that they all had big porch swings attached to the cabins. The service was outstanding. Staci personally came to our cabin to give us a tour and helped us arrange for in room couples massages with wonderful massage therapists. We even had sparkling wine and champagne flutes for us to enjoy. Staci also gave us step by step instructions on how to drive to the waterfalls and to Solera brewery. Araceli kindly delivered fresh breakfast to our cabin in a lovely basket with real linens! The homemade breakfasts were hearty and filled us up for most of the day while we were water fall hopping. I loved the location and the property with its beautiful and fragrant trees and flowers. The landscaping is very zen. We were able to drive from the cabin to Mt. Hood baseline in about 30 minutes and we were able to drive to amazing waterfalls within 30 minutes as well. About a 20 minute drive was a pick your own flowers and strawberries farm and pear wine tasting place called the Gorge White House. I am truly looking forward to coming back in the fall when the cabins will be surrounded by beautiful orange leaves. I am a very happy camper!


Relaxation and quality in a wonderful place

5 sur mai 29, 2014

Wonderful place to explore the beauty of the area and to relax. Thanks Staci for make so pleasant our stay!


Wonderful Cabin B&B

5 sur mai 21, 2014

Carson Ridge Cabins allowed for the best experience. The grounds are beautiful, clean and picturesque. Staci, the innkeeper, was delightful and extraordinarily helpful in providing local details about hiking, driving, and wine tasting. our experience would not have been the same without the guidance of Staci. The cabins are secluded enough that you truly experience a private stay, yet the dining area allows for conversation and mingling, should that be something you like to experience. It was a unforgettable trip--one we will be doing again soon.


Wonderful getaway at Carson Ridge

5 sur mai 20, 2014

We enjoyed a mother-daughter weekend with great hikes, great food, and great accommodations. We had my daughter's dog with us and it was fun that pets were obviously welcome. Staci, the Innkeeper, is a gracious hostess and good cook!


Nice weekend in Carson

4,0 sur avril 24, 2014

Great location in a wonderful area!


Wonderful Stay!!

4,4 sur avril 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and this place exceeded our expectations. It was the little details that impressed me (the things they didn't have to do but did). Everything from the make up towel for us ladies, to the homemade chocolate chip cookies, and complementary soda. It was my birthday and they even delivered breakfast to our room the two mornings we were there even though we hadn't requested it. All of the staff was very friendly. We are looking forward to staying here again!


A great getaway

4,4 sur janvier 23, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Salmon Berry cabin. The cabins are great - a fireplace to heat the room, great robes, big tub, wonderful handcrafted and luxurious bed. The finishes in the cabin aren't luxurious, more simple and rustic. But the privacy and size of the cabins is great. Breakfast is in a separate cabin where you check-in. You get fresh baked cookies when you arrive. They have several small tables to sit at. Fresh fruit and yogurt every morning, along with a main dish that each table receives and serves family style. So, if you want seconds, they are right there in front of you. And if you don't finish them, they will wrap them up for you for later! The team is very welcoming and inviting. The pricing is a little high, but having your own private space is very nice. There aren't a lot of food options in the town of Carson, but lots of very nice options throughout Skamania area and Hood River area. Don't miss the Skamania Lodge for dinner - beautiful views of the Gorge.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for coming to stay with us! And for taking the time to share your experience. We all work very hard to ensure our guests have a GREAT time while staying with us - you sharing your impressions motivates us to keep working hard! We look forward to hosting you again soon.


Luxury defined

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2013

Amazing stay. Mt St Helen cabin for 2 nights stay was better than expected, and expectations were high considering the price. Worth the extra money. Breakfast in the cabin was a nice surprise, as was the view and outdoor seating areas. Backwoods brewery was across the street, and was a fun for dinner and drinks. The cabin service was friendly, helpful, and attentive. We will recommend to friends and family.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! When a guest says they will recommend us to friends and family we all gather in the kitchen and do the happy dance! Thank you for sharing your impressions! We look forward to hosting you again and will keep Mt. St Helens warmed up and ready for your return.


The Inn Keeper made every moment a delightful stay.

3,4 sur juillet 13, 2013

This was a last minute trip that we planned. Stacie made sure that every need was met. If something wasn't right she attended to it immediately. Not just with us, but every guest. She went far beyond to ensure that people enjoyed their visit, not just at the cabins but in the Columbia Gorge area. She helped us find activities that met our interest, she knew the ins and outs of places to go. and clearly was tailoring it to what we would be interested in. I watched her give the same kind of attention to avid hikers or people looking to visit some of the many wineries in the area. Actually her descriptions and tour advice was as entertaining as anything else we did in this beautiful part of the country. The food, not extraordinary, but good, plentiful, and she and her staff making sure everyone is happy, coffee filled. We would absolutely consider visiting again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions of Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. Guest expectations are our motivation! The Columbia River Gorge is such a beautiful place how can you not get excited sharing about all there is to do! I am glad the two of you had a good time. Now if you will excuse me I am off to perfect some of the changes we have made to our breakfast menu. Looking forward to next time! :)


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

This is an outstanding property and lovely place to stay in the Colombia River Gorge area. I highly recommend it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Simple. Direct. To the point. I LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Come back soon and let us wow you again!


I wouldn't change a thing!

5 sur juin 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Green Leaf cabin at Carson Ridge for three nights in June 2013, and it was AMAZING. The cabin was cozy and had everything you could want (fridge, wine opener, cheese cutting board, coffee and tea, complimentary snacks, fireplace, toiletries. soft towels... oh my goodness!). The porch outside the cabin was lovely and we enjoyed relaxing on it. The location of the cabin is ideal for hiking on both the Oregon and Washington sides of the Columbia River Gorge. The staff were amazing. Pete (one of the owners) made our breakfast the first two days and Staci (an innkeeper) made it the third day, and I couldn't be happier with the dishes they made. So delicious! I felt that words were insufficient to describe how tasty they were. The staff were also incredibly nice and helpful (Pete volunteered to find info for some of our hikes). My husband and I stayed at four different places during our trip as we were traveling to different cities in Oregon and Washington, and Carson Ridge B&B was by far our favorite. The day we left we were already brainstorming how we could get back here! We visited in the summer but were thinking that it would be worth a trip in the winter just to enjoy the cozy cabin in the cold snow. (The fireplace and jacuzzi tub made the cabin warm fast!) I cannot praise this establishment enough. I hope we can go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for such a warm and heartfelt review! Clearly you experienced the very best the Columbia River Gorge has to offer - we are so honored we were part of your time here. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We do have a couple more months of perfect snuggling weather - please come see us again! All our best...


A little piece of paradise

4,8 sur juin 13, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for 5 nights at Carson Ridge Private Luxury Cabins. We stayed in the Salmon Berry Cabin which was lovely. The grounds and view of the mountains were breath taking. The electric fire place, whirl pool tub and welcome basket of snacks were a real treat. Stacy the Inn Keeper was welcoming and friendly. She was also helpful with making arrangements for a white water rafting trip with Zoller's and a in room couples massage. The white water rafting trip was a blast and the massage was amazing! Breakfast was delicious as well. Other activities I would recommend are: seeing the water falls, taking a scenic drive on the Fruit Loop and enjoying some wood fired pizza from Solstice.


Felt like royalty!

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

I have never had an experience like this before. The accommodations were so comfortable and plush. I didn't want to get out of bed each morning it was so luxurious. Pete was so attentive and brought our breakfast to our cabin each morning - always greeting us with a smile and a bright good morning. The first night, I fired up the jetted tub and soaked in lavender salts! I felt so relaxed. Threw on the bathrobe and crawled up on the bed to settle in to watch a movie and enjoy a glass of wine. The grounds were zen-like and Pete gave us the best suggestions on sight seeing and fine dining. The breakfasts were healthy and I literally felt like a queen. I was grateful to have met Pete and learn about his life and see how he and his wife had put their passion into action. It was a gift to have had the opportunity to have experienced it with my special someone as we rang in the New Year! Thank you Pete, Angela


Carson Ridge Private Luxury Cabins ( PRICELESS!! )

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

Imagine this, you’re sitting on the front porch of your luxurious cabin looking out over a beautiful sunset and surrounded by gorgeous snow-covered mountains. What a life! We started out just looking for an adventure. We love out-of-the-way beautiful places and we found one, Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins!! Peter, the innkeeper is so friendly, he and his wife make you feel like family. You can get free movies and coffee anytime. Peter and his wife have been all over the world and they chose to settle here. They’ve learned a lot about their new home and can give you the inside scoop on restaurants and local sights. We will be back in the summer, thank you Peter! Dave & Marcella Grondahl ( Everett Wa.)


Fabulous, relaxing retreat!

5 sur décembre 30, 2012

Everything about the cabin at Carson Ridge was a delight! The bed was heavenly, the jetted tub was so relaxing, best of all though, was coffee on the porch swing in the morning. What a wonderful way to unwind from the demands of daily life and bask in the beauty of the area. Will definitely return!


Great cabin, but overpriced

3,6 sur juillet 22, 2012

It was a lovely cabin and so nice to have a separate unit. The service wasn't extraordinary and the breakfast was average. Overall, I would not go back because the price was just too high for what you actually received in return. We've stayed at another very expensive Inn in Cannon Beach and the service was extraordinary as well as the perks. Lovely room just too expensive.

Réponse du propriétaire
Value is, of course, very subjective. The vast majority of our guests specifically mention our attentive service and rave about our breakfasts, so we are especially sorry you were disappointed.


Breathtaking

5 sur mai 07, 2012

Room was a quaint and beautiful as shown on website. Innkeeper and staff were gracious. We will definitely return. Can't wait.


Outstanding

4,0 sur mars 04, 2012

We went here for our anniversary in December and the place was wonderful! We stayed in the Mt Hood cabin. When we got there the fireplace was already on to keep the place warm. There was also a bottle of apple cider and a note wishing us happy anniversary. They had everything there you would need for a getaway. The breakfast was wonderful!


Our only complaint is that there are none!

5 sur février 27, 2012

We just happened to stumble upon this place, and it completely rescued our vacation! The staff, the accommodations, the food -- everything was perfect! The owner and his crew went above and beyond to please!


Wow, wow, wow!

5 sur février 06, 2012

Luxury -- hospitality, perfect. Outstanding -- love, sex, romance... yum!


Wonderful stay at Carson Ridge

3,8 sur décembre 14, 2011

Special thanks to Pete & Latisha for their warm hospitality. A hidden gem in the gorgeous Columbia River Valley. Outstanding accommodations, quiet peaceful location. A gourmet breakfast to die for. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Inn

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2011

A wonderful stay in a beautiful place. A fabulous host -- full of information, & time to share it. Would recommend it to anyone!


We enjoyed our stay.

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2011

My wife and I spend a weekend and enjoyed ourselves very much with the accommodations and service. We hope to return and recommend this getaway to anyone interested in seeing the columbia Gorge. Thank you Latisha, Pete and Jennifer. David and Toni

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review David and Toni. Having guests such as yourselves makes our jobs so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you and your friends in the future.


Wonderful Escape Worth Every Single Penny!

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

We were completely blown away by what we found. We stayed for a week and I only wish we could have stayed longer, next time we will. The location of the cabins was perfect to enjoy the beauty of the Gorge, we were right in the center of all the activities. Yes the cabins are located in the town of Carson, but when you are on the property you do not have a clue you are in a town. It is like a private paradise. It felt like we were in the middle of nowhere, but it was great being so close to so much. Every day the owners or staff made a point of helping us to plan the day ahead. We saw so many things, but the highlight of our trip was definitely the days we did nothing and just stayed around the property. The view from our porch was spectacular! Did I mention that there are hammocks under huge evergreen trees? The wedding gardens were so beautiful with large soft outdoor couches to relax in. Our cabin was spectacular. I loved all the little extras everywhere, wine fridge, robes, bath salts, snack basket for our hikes, the owners have definitely thought of absolutely everything. There was even a complimentary basket full of goodies and toiletries incase you forget something. It was very helpful when I ran out of contact solution and all I had to do was look into the basket. Breakfasts were scrumptious and delivered to our cabin every morning. In 7 days we never had the same breakfast twice. Breakfast time was always exciting because it was a surprise as to what we were getting that day. I love the hash brown bake and my husband was crazy for the peach cobbler. I am so happy that I stumbled across Carson Ridge Cabins, after our week vacation, my husband and I are so refreshed. It feels more like we took a month off of work. It is a true paradise and worth every single penny!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. Reviews such as this completely remind us why we are innkeepers in the first place. It is for this reason why we love what we do!


Nice place, nice view but not sure worth the money

3,2 sur août 23, 2011

The cabins are great..very comfortable beds, clean, roomy, great views, great landscaping. The tub was great after a long day and the rain shower was good. I thought the location was great... between Portland and Hood River...lots to do and see. But for the luxury cabins, I don't think I would pay that much again. I'm hesitant to say anything negative about this place and this may seem picky but for that amount of money I expected the water bottle in the fridge to be full after returning from a long day out and I realized the next morning that the creamer for our coffee was not restocked. The breakfasts delivered were excellent, however , as a suggestion I would say that 9:00am is too late for the guests that want to get up and go. All in all, it was a lovely place to stay and would recommend it to my friends. Note..if you book cabin 1 or 2, be aware that guests walk by your cabin to get to the luxury cabins.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are really sorry you did not find Carson Ridge to be "worth your money". Sometimes all it takes is the little details such as a water bottle not being refilled, or the creamer for the coffee not being restocked to set a guest off to not fully appreciating a place. It is for this reason we pride ourselves on all of the little details being looked after. On this occasion we obviously failed and we apologize for this oversight. We have discussed with our staff ways in which to make sure such a thing does not get overlooked again. It really is the little things that make up a whole, and if only a few little things are lacking, it can devalue the whole experience. Thank you for your review, and let me assure you, the small details will not be overlooked again.


Highly recommend Carson Ridge Cabins

5 sur août 01, 2011

The cabin exceeded our expectations. The service and scenery were phenomenal. The only downside was that we couldn't move in. We will definitely be back.


A bit out of the way

3,8 sur juillet 21, 2011

The price for Carson was quite high. The food was fine, but the actual location was quite a bit out of the way, and to get to the Hood River area, you have to cross a toll bridge on the way in and on the way out again. This becomes a bit irritating because not only do you need cash for the toll bridge, you also need cash for parking, and Carson's Ridge is about 25 minutes going speed-limit, from the Hood River area with the wineries and such. Yes, I realize this is not the inn's doing, but considering the LOCATION relative to the activities, Carsons is quite far from the activities and do not themselves, offer much in the way of activities, Carsons is PRICED HIGH. The breakfast, while good, was not blow-my-mind-away-amazing. Some things that were awesome: HUGE JETTED BUBBLE BATH!! I wish there had been more of a spa kit to go with this, though. The green space shared amongst the cabins was good also, but I think if Carsons had added a picnic blanket or something that each room could use out there, it would've been better. It was nice that there was TV and internet available. The room was very clean, the towels were all nice and fluffy, and service was good. Rafting was awesome, but this was not actually Carson Ridge; it was something they had information for...I wish they had more of this sort of thing but in a sort of "Adventure package," where you just tell them how many days you're there, and they book things for you. I think this would have interesting potential as a business sort of team-building get-away. Wine tours...yes, Naked Winery had a deal with Carson so you can get 15 tastes, I think it was, for free. Wish they'd done this with more vendors. I would not even mind if the price was a smudge higher, as long as these types of things were included in the price.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for rating our service & cleanliness as “Outstanding”, we strive to exceed guest’s expectations. However, in this case we didn’t in every aspect. It is unfortunate that they did not enjoy our location, so many of our guests appreciate that we are only 45 minutes from Portland and centrally located within the Columbia Gorge and at the gateway to the Gifford Pinchot National forest. There is a lot to do in & around Hood River, however, there are sights & activities throughout the Columbia Gorge and so many right at our door step. The drive to Hood River follows the rivers and is stunning. There are so many places to stop along the way to admire the beauty of the area. The 75 cent toll on the bridge and the parking meters in Hood River are beyond our control and it’s very unfortunate that this had such a negative effect on your experience. We have large comfy chairs on our wedding lawns to enjoy the views of the mountains or relax under a starry night’s sky or take a walk above the wedding lawns and relax in our hammocks! We do have rafting packages, in fact we booked the rafting for this guest. We also offer wine tours, golfing packages and our concierge service can help plan your vacation exactly as you want it. It is our pleasure to help with your vacation planning both before and during your stay. We are happy to suggest things for you. There is so much to do in the area that we have created 7 days of suggested itineraries and a 4-day vacation week, all of which can be found on our website. Having trouble finding anything? Please call 509 427 7777 and we will happily guide you through our website. We continually work with local businesses and currently have agreements with several wineries to offer free tastings. As we continually tell guests please let us know if there is anything that we can do for them. If we don't know that there is an issue we can’t fix it.


Great Location and Amazing Breakfast

4,0 sur juin 21, 2011

We had an amazing stay in the Carson Ridge cabins and hope to make a trip back in the future! It is such a perfect location- close to great outdoor activities and a short drive to Hood River where there is great wine tasting. The cabin was so relaxing and beautiful. Also, the breakfast was phenomenal and it's such a treat to have it delivered to your door!


We were blown away!

4,8 sur mai 27, 2011

We had a fabulous time at Carson Ridge! We did not know what to expect - had bought a deal on LivingSocial - but we could not have been more impressed. The staff was friendly, accommodations amazing, and food was SO good! There were many extra touches that just made it FEEL luxury - complementary snacks in our room and in the dining room, bath salts, great restaurant recommendations...we were extremely pleased and will definitely be back!


a treasured memory

5 sur mai 24, 2011

So glad we came here. Our best experience ever at a B & B. We loved the quiet, closeness to nature, and beautiful plantings. Lovely hosts and amazing breakfasts.


One of our best weekends ever!

5 sur mai 06, 2011

We arrived late only to find our cabin lights on and a fire glowing - very nice way to start our weekend! Breakfast delivered to our cabin was fantastic. Pete was very knowledgeable about the area and guided us to a beautiful hiking spot. A soak in the tub and a glass of wine on the porch while watching the sun set was the perfect end to our day. We will absolutely be back and will be encouraging our friends and family to check it out. Thanks for a fabulous end to our anniversary weekend!


Great little getaway!

3,4 sur avril 09, 2011

We enjoyed the lovingly decorated cabins, yummy food and friendly hosts. There is so much to do nearby we want to come back when the weather is a little nicer but Carson Ridge cabins is a great place to take refuge from the rain as well.


Definitely the Best!

5 sur avril 07, 2011

Quiet location, wonderful room, incredibly attentive staff, and out-of-this-world food! Pete and Latisha know how to run a wonderful home away from home. Must return soon!


Heaven in the Gorge!

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2010

Our cabin was comfy, cozy and convenient. Our hosts were wonderful and very helpful. Food - OMG! Fireplace in our cabin and porch swing made it heavenly. We hated to leave.


Worth EVERY cent!

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

Surprised my boyfriend for his 40th birthday. He was smiling ear to ear when he saw the room and magnificent views. Rooms so clean you'd think they had never been used before. Breakfast was fantastic. Wendy and Annie had so much information on where to go and what to see. For the first time ever, I HATED to leave. It was better than home!


Great Weekend

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

My wife and I went to Carson Ridge to enjoy a little "alone time", do some hiking and mainly just kick back and relax. Carson Ridge certainly provided the refuge that we were looking for. Our cabin was cozy and had all the amenities that one could want. The staff was very friendly and well informed about all of the local attractions, and provided an excellent breakfast both mornings that we were there. We are planning to return soon and would recommend the Carson Ridge Private Luxury Cabins to anyone looking for a relaxing, laid-back time. Mark and Lisa Miller


Incredible Week!

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

My wife and I just returned from spending 6 nights with the wonderful folks at Carson Ridge. If you are considering a visit to the Columbia River Gorge area; look no further, this is THE PLACE to stay. Pete, Latisha, and their staff do everything right. The cabins are "spotless" and very well maintained. The grounds are perfectly manicured. The breakfasts are delicious and very satisfying when you are doing a full day of hiking. The hospitality is unmatched! They are glad to have you and at your service 24/7. No guest leaves the breakfast area without being asked if they are "set" for the day; whether it is a hike, a drive to mountain lookouts, a drive to the coast, or a drive around the fruit loop. They make sure that you have a great time and are great resources for the area. I can't stress enough....if you are considering a trip to this area there is no need to do more research...you have found your place to stay!!!


Far below expectations. Should have stayed elsewhere.

1,6 sur août 31, 2010

There were no pleasant surprises here, only continued disappointment and frustration. Our cabin was a room attached to main office (though now corrected on website), breakfast was skimpy and unimpressive, there were drill holes from various installations that were left unfixed, several burned out lights, kitchenette is mini fridge, counter, and microwave, needed assistance with TV one night and lost key second afternoon but no one was available to help. I mentioned the occasion we were celebrating as requested by reservation form, though not sure why. The hanging bed seemed interesting, but acts kinda like a waterbed when someone moves, the whole thing sways for a few minutes which is not good after a few tasting room visits. This place could do better, but nothing here was worth the price.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are saddened to see such a review written when we have put so much work into making our place the perfect escape. These guests were in the Gifford Lodge because that was the lodging option of their choice. Our website is very clear that the Gifford Lodge is part of the main lodge building and not a separate cabin. Our website is also very clear stating that the kitchenette includes a microwave, coffee maker, and mini refrigerator. After their first night here the guests expressed their disappointment that they were not in a cabin, we offered to move them to a cabin, however they opted not to move, so we could not help them further than this. In reference to no one being around for assistance for the TV or being let into the room, we live on site and the business phones are forwarded to our cell in the evening. We did not receive a call requesting assistance with the TV. When they were unable to get into the room we were in the city picking up supplies. We explained this to them and told them we would arrange for someone to come and let them in. A few moments later when someone was on their way to let them into the room, we received a phone call stating that they had broken into the accommodation. Regarding breakfast; if the breakfast is delivered to the room, it has to fit in the baskets they are delivered in. It is for this reason that it won't feed a basketball team, but it will leave you more than satisfied. There are times when we can not be at the property, however we do everything within our power to make sure someone is always here or available on short notice. Although it is disappointing to read such a review, thank you for sharing your comments. This allows us to continually improve our service.


Couldn't have been better!

5 sur août 20, 2010

The Carson Ridge B&B sets the bar high for its competitors. My husband and I are veteran "B&B"ers. This experience surpassed our very high expectations. The lodging combines the best of privacy and rustic beauty with modern luxury. Beautifully appointed, the cabin is both a destination and a jumping off point. The attention to detail is remarkable, from the ultra-comfy bed to the thirsty towels, two-person shower and thirsty towels. Eating breakfast on our private porch, gazing at the unbroken vista of the Cascades, was a highlight of each day. We visited in summer, so we did not light the gas fireplace nor indulge in the two-person in-room jacuzzi. Were we to visit in Fall/Winter, we would most definitely have enjoyed them. The Steadman's hospitality is genuine and warm, and is echoed by the entire team. Wendy's daily breakfasts were events to anticipate, Becky helped ensure the cabin was spotless each day, and Annie went out of her way to help us find just the right activities to meet our needs. The in-room massage was among the best I have experienced in 35 years. Ask for Corinna. You won't be disappointed. For a romantic getaway and/or a relaxing respite, the Carson Ridge Private Luxury Cabins are just the ticket. Enjoy! EK and DP, Bethesda, m


Perfect Luxury-Meets-Warmth Getaway

4,6 sur juin 24, 2010

Our stay was just amazing! The Steadmans are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and go above and beyond simply being gracious hosts. Our "Salmon Berry" cabin was warm, relaxing and just perfect! The grounds are also really beautiful - the pictures don't do the place justice! We'll definitely be returning!


Beauty, Peace, Fun!

5 sur juin 17, 2010

We enjoyed the peaceful cabins surrounded by the beautiful landscaping; this combined with the amazing hospitality and ample recreation opportunities will guarantee our return!


Outstanding Getaway!

5 sur juin 01, 2010

We can't decide - the beautiful grounds with double shift songbirds and super comfortable bed or the hot morning breakfast. Was it the nearby waterfalls, waterways, or Mt. St. Helens?


Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur mai 28, 2010

My husband and I spent the most relaxing, most romantic anniversary getaway at Carson Ridge Cabins. We both enjoyed the amazing couples massage. The room was luxurious, and the breakfast served in our room was delicious! We will be going back soon!


Great Stay

4,4 sur mai 23, 2010

Very cozy cabin, beautiful landscaping and nice decor. The hosts were great and we had a wonferful time.


Terrific Little Hidden Gem

4,8 sur avril 29, 2010

What an unexpected treat! My wife's birthday getaway at Carson Ridge Cabins certainly outdid a hotel stay and we'll be back! The owners go the extra mile to make your stay the best.


Outstanding and inviting hospitality

5 sur avril 26, 2010

Our visit to the Carson Ridge Bed and Breakfast cabins and our hosts made it unforgettable! The privacy and tranquility of the surroundings make it for a perfect and relaxing get away, which is what we wanted for our time at this bed and breakfast. The attention to detail from our hosts, friendliness and gourmet breakfasts were the best. We highly recommend visiting this bed and breakfast to anyone who'd like to get away for a weekend or longer.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur avril 15, 2010

Carson Ridge is THE PLACE to go to for a romantic getaway! The cabin was crisp and clean, the bed was amazingly soft and comfortable, and the food was excellent. Latisha and Pete, our gracious hosts made us feel so comfortable in their beautiful B&B. We highly recommend this place to reconnect, relax, and enjoy your time w/ your spouse.


WOW

4,6 sur mars 03, 2010

Great cabins. Very well-maintained and decorated!!


Magic

5 sur janvier 24, 2010

This place is magic. The hosts are wonderful, full of energy and enthusiasm. The food is fabulous. The rooms allow you to immerse in the world you desired to create that brought you here. To lie in bed with that love of your life, the fireplace glowing and the warmth from it caressing your face...hard to put into words. A nice jacuzzi tub with endless hot water...amazingly fresh air outside. Very hard to beat this experience at this price. Extremely inviting.


Anniversary getaway 2009

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2010

The rooms are very nice and cozy. We had the in-room massage and that was wonderful, highly recommended. The owners are fantastic and go above and beyond for your comfort needs. Would love to return for another peaceful getaway.


December Stay

4,2 sur janvier 20, 2010

The Rooms are great! Have already recommended to friends. Will be a repeat visitor.


Well Done!

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2010

Pete and the staff at Carson Ridge do an outstanding job of keeping their guests comfortable, warm and well-fed. We had a great weekend and will return.


Carson Ridge Private luxury Cabins

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

Tres bon acceuil-de bons conseils-bous sommes tres solis leils.


Wonderful Eccape

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

What an absolutely wonderful B&B! We could not have been more comfortable in our cabin. It was spaciaous, had all the amenities one could need – fridge, TV, wireless and then some little surprises!! It was such a treat to head down to the dining room every morning and eat a wonderful breakfast and chat with the owners. It was hard to leave such an inviting, cozy, and peaceful place.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 24, 2009

Looking for a great place to stay. I've found it. The hosts were very personable. They talked to every guest each morning to check their daily agendas and offere suggestion etc. Wonderful cabins and great food too.


If you want to mix adventure and complete Relaxation, come here!

5 sur septembre 17, 2009

We just had the privilege of staying at Carson Ridge Cabins this past weekend. It is such an amazing place. My husband and I are very active people, always on the go and we had a whole weekend planned of exploration of the Gorge; hikes, waterfall tours, wine tours etc. However it rained the whole weekend and it was the best thing because the cabins are so beautiful and it meant that we did not feel guilty for not being outdoors and we got to lie around and enjoy the coziness of the cabin the whole time. We soaked in the tub, had a couples massage in the cabin, laid in the massive log bed and played board games, sat on the log swing on the deck with our hot chocolate and watched the deer’s in the garden, and went up the road to grab a pizza for dinner to have a pizza and watch some movies. In the mornings Pete and Latisha made the most scrumptious breakfasts that we ate in the dining room by the open fire – coziness extreme! It was so nice to be able to just relax and do nothing! Sometimes rain can bring such blessings because if it were not for the rain we would have been out and about checking out everything, when really the cabins are so amazing that it is just nice to do nothing besides enjoy the cabins – and each other of course.


Absolutely Wonderful!

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2009

A few years back my husband and I had the Knotty Pine Cabin and it was absolutely fantastic. We really enjoyed swinging on the front porch with the candlelight, it was very peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was so cozy and the scenery was beautiful, we even got to go horseback riding, my very favorite! I did not care for the breakfast served but that is just my opinion. At that time I believe the owners were different, but it was a fantastic trip all around.


Best time we have had in a long time.

5 sur septembre 10, 2009

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and it was so beautiful and peaceful. There are lots of things to do around the area. The staff are great and so nice. And the food is awesome. We are going back again for sure.


Our Fifth time to Carson Ridge and it Keeps Getting Better

5 sur septembre 05, 2009

What can I say? This is our fifth visit to Carson Ridge...This time might very well have topped the first four. I don't know how the owners, Pete and Latisha do it, but they somehow manage to provide us with a more exceptional visit than the last. The in-room massages were the best!!! Now I am left curious as to how they are going to manage to top this last visit. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!! and we also gladly recommend this place to anyone, obviously or else we would not keep going back... Thank you once again!!!


Outstanding Accommodations & Great Service

5 sur août 05, 2009

Very impressed with the cabins from the decor to the privacy & gleanliness -- great food & service -- Awesome hospitality. Great place to stay!


Couldn't have been more welcoming

4,8 sur août 04, 2009

For us city slickers, the approach to Carson Ridge Cabins was daunting, but once we pulled into the gravel driveway we knew this was the perfect place to stay for our Gorge getaway. We received a warm welcome even before the car was in park (freshly baked cookies and hot coffee awaited in the dining room). The room was luxurious to say the least, but in an understated manner so that it retained its rustic charm. And what could be better than enjoying a glass of wine on your private porch, watching the glow of the sun setting against the surrounding mountains? Carson was just ideal. ~ MK&GK, Astoria, NY


Relaxed, Romantic - Sheer Indulgence

4,2 sur juillet 29, 2009

From the first contact with their beautiful website, to our reservation confirmation, welcome to the property and throughout our stay - this was everything that was promised. Each detail is thought through to make your time pleasurable and stress free. The Columbia Gorge scenic area is some of the most beautiful country in the world. Great sightseeing, hiking, boating, rafting or simply being. The pictures don't lie. We've traveled the world over and accommodations don't get much better than this.


Breathtaking!

5 sur juin 14, 2009

We didn't know what to expect since we had never been to the river gorge before. We were so thrilled at having picked the Carson Ridge Cabins for our stay. It is wonderful, peaceful, and so much more. The peach cobbler is to die for and the people were so friendly and accomodating. The sheets are heavenly, and the cabins have everything you could possibly want. We tell everyone we know about this place. We plan to come back. Again and again.


a little piece of paradise

5 sur juin 11, 2009

This B&B was the most enjoyable, relaxing accommodation I have ever stayed in. the hosts were very helpful and gracious. The cabin is outstanding, relaxing, and tranquil. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. If I was living in USA, I would go back!


Most comfortable beds ever!

5 sur mai 27, 2009

Sadly, we only were able to stay one night at our cabin, as we were on our way to The Gorge. But, let me tell you, it was exactly what we needed. The bed was amazing, and I had a hard time convincing my husband to leave it so we could explore the area. Great hikes and river views (just ask Pete)! The cabin itself has everything you need, including a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. BUT, what we really enjoyed were the extras! Burts Bee's overnight kit, bath salts, goodie basket, and board games! Pete was so sweet and very accommodating. I'm sure Latisha is too, but she is in Thailand currently, so we didn't have the pleasure of meeting her. We are pescitarians, and Pete was very sweet to alter the menu for us. And the food was great! Tomato and cheese quiche, fruit, yogurt, great coffee, and muffins...so so good. The drive was gorgeous, and the quaint towns surrounding Carson offer a lot more than most other small towns we've driven through. Great food in the town just West of Carson. Wish we had another night so we could have enjoyed some crab at the Crab Shack on the water by Sprague Landing (just south of the main street). We absolutely will make it a point to stop by and stay a couple of nights and schedule some spa treatments next time!


wow what a nice stay

5 sur mai 22, 2009

We arrived at Carson ridge cabins exhausted after a long drive, it was such a treat to flop into the most comfortable and largest bed that we have ever slept in.....and the bed frames are a work of art. Pete was such a kind and gracious host and really made us feel welcomed and at home. He gave us lots of help on what to see and do for the weekend.....we ended up finding a gorgeous waterfall that Pete recommended. Pete's culinary skills are the icing on the cake and one morning he even delivered breakfast to our cabin. We had a great weekend, beautiful cabins, stunning scenery and exceptional service, thankyou we'll be back. Pete & Sigred


Web Site & Accomodations Match...

4,6 sur mai 21, 2009

When at home we live in the country so to get sleep we seek private & quiet... We slept well and we saw others only at breakfast! The bed was fabulous. Sitting on the porch in sun or rain gave the cabin an extra room and we took full advantage of it. This is a case of a B&B actually matching the photos and description of the web sit. Service (Natasha) and host (Pete) were generous with their time... AND when Pete suggests an outing, take him up on it you will not be disappointed.


A rare treat!

4,0 sur mai 13, 2009

What a rare treat to find and the warmth of a B&B but the privacy of a vacation home. Their attention to detail (high quality sheets, snacks left out, candles and our own Burt's Bees wax bag of bathroom goodies) made this cozy stay stand out: we will send our friends and family here! It is well worth the cost!


Outstanding B&B in Columbia River Gorge Area

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Carson Ridge Private Cabins provided the perfect place for some much needed R&R for my husband and I. The cabins are set against a beautiful natural backdrop and close to some national/state treasures. However, when bad weather hit the cabin was the perfect getaway! We stayed indoors and enjoyed spa treatments, breakfast in the cabin, cofee in front of the firepalce, and service that was comparable to resorts we have stayed at within and outside the US. Pete and his staff provided extraordinary personal touches to ensure our stay was outstanding! This will be one trip we remember and a B&B we will fly back to again (even from Chicago)! I highly recommend this destination!


Great escape

5 sur mai 08, 2009

Carson Ridge B&B was the most inviting, cozy, and relaxing place we have stayed. It has all of the charm of a cozy cabin with the touches of luxury that make it exquisite. The innkeeper is knowledgeable of surrounding areas and activities to help guide your extra curricular!


Perfect getaway

4,6 sur avril 26, 2009

The weekend we spent in Carson couldn't have been better. The hosts were so very gracious and the cabins were magnificent. Comfortable bed, warm fire, jacuzzi sized just right for two and a great view off of the porch. A great getaway!


luxury rustic

5 sur avril 15, 2009

The utmost of rustic appointments, beauty, and amenities are found here. The hosts go out of their way to personalize your stay. Many extras given beyond. Appointments are rustic elegance!


You should stay here...

5 sur mars 02, 2009

I loved everything about Carson Ridge. The cabin was incredibly cozy, the massage was so relaxing and all I had to do was just fall off the massage table and lay on the bed in front of the fire with a bottle of wine. What's not to love about that. The service and breakfast were outstanding, you should ask Pete if you can have the Creme Brulee French Toast, it was so good.


Quiet get-away

4,2 sur février 27, 2009

My husband and I found this B&B via the website after never having heard of it before. We spent 2 wonderfully relaxing nights at Carson Ridge, creating the perfect weekend to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. It had all the advantages of a nice hotel, but the supreme comfort and relaxed atmosphere that only a B&B can provide. We look forward to returning for out 6th anniversary.


Relaxed and COzy

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2008

We spent 2 nights at Carson Ridge and were so relaxed and cozy there. They think of every need- the beds are fabulously comfortable and the food and hospitality out of this world!!


Cozy, comfy base for many activities

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2008

Very comfortable luxury cabins in the Columbia River Gorge area- close to hiking, scenic drives, waterfalls, Portland, OR and Vancouver, WA Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Rainier are within striking distance. Warm considerate hosts. a great B&B


wow

5 sur octobre 28, 2008

Beautiful, relaxing, peaceful. Much more than we expected! filled with a lot of little touches.


Greatest weekend

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

My husband and I were very impressed with our stay at Carson Ridge B&B. From the time we checked in, until we left, we felt pampered. The cabin was special with these HUGE king sized beds and even had a porch swing outside. Breakfast was superb!


fantastic relaxation

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

Our cabin was the ultimate in private pampering. The jacuzzi was so relaxing after an afternoon of wine testing. The views were very tranquil from our very own porch swing. Every detail was thought of and made our stay wonderful. we would definitely return here over any of the other lodging!


a hidden gem

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2008

My surprise to my wife for our two year anniversary was a weekend in the Elk Cove cabin. It did not disappoint, nor did the hospitality. we were both blown away! Extraordinary service!


Great stay at Carson Ridge Cabins

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

My wife and I stayed three nights in September 2008. We were very pleased with our stand alone cabin, the view from our cabin, the solitude, the innkeepers and the wonderful breakfasts. We will likely return due to proximity to hiking & river rafting.


Peace and Quiet comfort

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2008

The private cabins provide a place for a couple to relax and enjoy themselves in a romantic setting.


We will be Back!!!

5 sur septembre 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Carson Ridge. This place is so perfect! We loved the views, jacuzzi tub, amazingly comfortable bed - all the wonderful luxury amidst the beautiful wilderness! What a wonderful place to not only help couples reconnect to one another, but to help reconnect us all to the natural beauty of the Pacific Northwest! We will be back!!!


awesome stay!

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2008

The cabins are fantastic - very private, very nicely laid out and decorated, every little thing you could want there for you to use. We didn't want to leave! The owners are incredibly nice and were happy to accomodate our special diets. We will be back!


A Home Away From Home....

5 sur septembre 12, 2008

Our cabin was cozy and warm. Every little detail, from the gas fireplace to our wonderful whirpool, our oversized bed with cozy linens and comforter, to our own little porch swing was a delight!!! We relaxed....hiked beautiful and amazing mountains...were awestruck by scenic vistas, and we had the opportunity to chat with folks that were traveling as well as people that call the Colombia River Gorge home. There is certainly no place like home, BUT, this is as close to home as you might find. Give the Carson Ridge B&B a call and chat with Latisha and Peter.....you will be thrilled.Many thanks xo


Perfect relaxing escape

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2008

The cabins were amazing, every attention was put into the details thus creating the most relaxing escape. The couples massage was beyond compare, I really liked how the massage therapists came right to our cabin and gave us massages side by side. It gave us the opportunity to just lay in the log bed and soak up all the benefits of the massage afterwards as opposed to having to leave the massage parlor so the next customer can come in and get a massage. Highly recommended!


Romantic B&B

4,4 sur août 29, 2008

Fun cabin with awesome king-size log bed. Jacuzzi tub, mini fridge and microwave. Delicious breakfast!


Very Relaxing and Private

4,4 sur août 08, 2008

Carson Ridge was exactly what my wife and I required for our vacation. I got to go out and fish all day, and return to a little relaxing oasis, while my wife got to stay at the cabin doing absolutely nothing besides relax and read her book - just as she wanted. Highlights of the cabin for my wife: the log swing on the porch where she could read and watch the wildlife in complete privacy. My favorite: The handmade log furniture and all the little details right down to the log step stool to get into the beds. We will definitely be back.


Carson Ridge B&B

4,2 sur août 01, 2008

We loved the view, the proximity to everything available in the Columbia River gorge, the hospitality of the staff, and the flowers and wildlife around the cabins!


Absolutely Outstanding

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

It was a real treat for us to stay here, absolutely outstanding in every aspect, the service, the luxurious amenities. We could not ask for more.


Relaxing Escape

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins were certainly much more than we expected! The attention to all the small details was phenomenal. The grounds and views were gorgeous, we especially enjoyed our morning visits by the resident deers and quails. The owners are adding spa services to their already perfect little retreat. They have done such an amazing job all ready, we can not wait to come back to see the new additions!


A very high quality experience

5 sur juillet 11, 2008

Comfortable cabins with all the amenities. Cabins are situated so that they feel very private. VERY comfortable beds! Charming grounds. Nice breakfasts. Charming, enthusiastic, and very helpful hosts.


Beyond Expectations

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

All I can say is WOW! My husband and I travel all around the world for the better part of 6 months of the year, and this place was by far one of the most amazing we have seen. The attention the owners have paid to every little detail, the little extras which are added just to make you feel special. It was just amazing. Not to mention that you have your very own cabin with a huge log bed. The owners themselves, Latisha and Pete, are so friendly and inviting, the type of people that you know instantly you would want them to be your good friends. We will certainly be back and will highly recommend Carson Ridge to all we know. Thank you Latisha and Pete!! Judith and Lance Deere


Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $225 - $415
  • Avis (109) 4,6
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5094277777
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8778167908

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut