Inn At Barnum Point Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
79 Avis

Ecrire un avis

August 2014 stay at The Inn at Barnum Point

4,4 sur août 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay with Caroline. She was a great hostess, fun to talk with, a genuinely nice person. We enjoyed learning about the history of the property (its been in the family for 110 years). Great breakfast in the morning, we were able to choose from a number of selections. It is a quite location, but not far from shopping, etc. Thanks, Caroline.


Barnum Point Family Mini-Break

4,2 sur août 07, 2014

A family gathering in the Inn. We used the larger room to sleep five and with a small kitchen corner. We cooked our own breakfast with the eggs and bacon etc supplied by the Inn.Views are great and the location served us well. We dined out and tried Zip-Lining nearby. A return visit is a high probability.


Amazing eagle watching, beach combing & hospitality.

5 sur juin 23, 2014

This is one of my most favorite places on the planet. I've gone every year, for at least 10 years, and have never been disappointed.


Inn at Barnum Point and exceptional getaway

5 sur juin 21, 2014

Hostess was very accepting of children and extremely accommodating for 4 days. Breakfasts were terrific and varied such that all tried new things,


A real haven.

4,8 sur juin 12, 2014

Thank you again for a wonderful time and your warm smile and conversations.


Best place for a romantic retreat.

5 sur avril 24, 2014

We enjoyed this little b&b. Very clean and great view. We will definitely return.


Quiet and cute

4,2 sur mars 20, 2014

If you like a calm and sincere getaway, this is your place. The only noise my fiancee and I heard was the gentle tide of Triangle Cove. A refreshing contrast to city life, the room's tube TV, VCR, and lack of Wi-Fi provided unlikely charm. Carolin, her dog, and her cat couldn't have been sweeter hosts. No wonder the guest book was filled with gracious notes.


A perfect weekend spot

4,6 sur mars 12, 2014

The location, the quiet, the spectacular views, and Carolin's outgoing hospitality made this a weekend to remember.


excellent value

5 sur mars 09, 2014

Hostess delightful, room excellent, views outstanding.


Fantastic View

4,2 sur février 26, 2014

Our bedroom windows looked out at the beautiful water and lights across the bay. Carlin, the inn keeper, made a GREAT dutch baby & coffee & more for breakfast. We want to return.


Outstanding B & B!

5 sur février 12, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have visited Barnum Point. Each time, we were warmly received and made to feel at home. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was 4 star quality! Great views from the rooms. Very highly recommended.


Relaxing and Delightful

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

Our 7 member family stayed in the Shorebird Suite and connecting Eagle's Nest Room over the Thanksgiving Holiday. It was a wonderful and relaxing get away. The owner, Carolin, was an absolute delight and made sure our stay was enjoyable. The view of Susan Bay and the wildlife were absolutely amazing. We watched deer munching apples in the orchard and bald eagles soared past our window and dove for food in the bay for several hours on Friday. We will definitely consider Inn at Barnum Point for another family vacation. I will also consider staying there for a personal get away.


Spacious Views

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2013

Great view from our room of the bay. Enjoyable island to visit. The Inn was comfortable and quiet and a very special treat. Carolin is a great cook and hostess!


Inn at Barnum Point Review - Shore and Eagle Rooms

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

Great location with incredible views of the water and hills on Camano Island - easy to get to all locations on the Island as well. Great for families with kids - plenty of beds and space, kitchen for cooking and storing food, chance to walk on the rocks and along the shore line. The decor is dated, but completely functional and comfortable. The Inn Keeper is super nice, and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable.


Eagle Room 9/18/13

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2013

Wonderful overnight stay at the Inn at Barnum Point. The room was large with a very comfy bed. An outstanding breakfast included a wonderful mix of fresh fruit followed by a delicious egg, cheese and crab dish. This was enjoyed on the deck in the sunshine overlooking a gorgeous water view. Carolin is an absolutely delightful hostess as are her dog, Denali and kitty, Kitty ! I am looking forward to my next visit. Jan Pitt


Peaceful Refuge

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2013

We stayed at Inn at Barnum Point while visiting friends on Camano Island. Hostess Carolin was invariably welcoming and informative about the history of the area and her property. We were greeted each morning by friendly dog Denali and cat Kitty, after which the breakfast repast was superb. During the day our room had a 180-degree view of a quiet inlet of Puget Sound, and at night it was absolutely peaceful for sleeping. Though the location seems a bit remote when you first arrive, it is actually quite accessible to all parts of the island. The only thing not quite functional was the TV in our room, which never worked although the satellite connection was operational in the rest of the house (including for the internet). Would definitely stay at Inn at Barnum Point again when in the area.


Nice inn!

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2013

We stayed in the Shorebird room. Excellent views out of large windows. My friend read on the deck for hours. I loved the decorations- shore birds- very cute. The walk to the beach took about two minutes, then you are on a private beach. The kids loved exploring there. The only reason that I rated dining is average is because we did the breakfast cooking ourselves. that is the deal in that suite, the owner provides breakfast items then you eat at your leisure. There was a great gas grill on the deck, we grilled every evening. We really enjoyed our time there. Great setting.


Wonderful!

5 sur août 24, 2013

I absolutely love this place!! I was given housing at the Inn and it is simply the best! Very homey, almost like being at Grandma's house. The views of the water are gorgeous and Carolin is the best hostess. Amazing breakfasts.


Great view

3,2 sur août 06, 2013

A nice view, great breakfast, and a wonderful host.


A hidden gem

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2013

This is a wonderful spot to relax and destress. The natural setting and a warm hostess make this a place to visit. It is easy to get to LaConnor and Bellingham from the b&b yet it is so peaceful and makes you feel like you have gone to a very special place indeed.


so beautiful!

4,4 sur juin 23, 2013

This place is magical, the location is private and beautiful, the owner is lovely and so accommodating.


Charming B&B

4,8 sur juin 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The view is amazing! Very tranquil. Carolin is a wonderful host. Breakfast was outstanding! We loved that it was not "commercial". Of all the B&Bs we have stayed at, this is our favorite. Will definitely stay again!


Inn at Barnum Point

4,4 sur juin 13, 2013

Very nice and a beautiful view. Thanks to Carolyn for a lovely breakfast.


Beatiful view and wildlife

3,2 sur juin 12, 2013

Eagles, Hummingbirds, Deer, Otters, and agreat vies of the water. We had a great time.


A wonderful stay

4,6 sur juin 11, 2013

If you are looking for a warm hostess, a wonderfully comfortable place to relax and the freedom to come and go then Barnum Point is the perfect place. Breakfasts were amazingly good and lunch wasn't needed till mid day. Your host is entertaining and a delight yet does not get in the way of privacy. I highly recommend.


worth the trip!

4,6 sur juin 05, 2013

The ride is nice and there are little shops along the way. approaching the inn almost has an east coast feel. We were welcomed with a warm smile and treated like family.In the spring there's abundance of eagles that fly close as well as herons and other water birds. We found a path that seemed like a secret place and made our way to the shore where we discovered beautiful little rocks that begged to be picked up and rubbed. breakfast consisted of good food and conversation. very unpretentious. It's just what we look for in a B&B and hope to find our way back there soon, maybe in the fall. Daniel Miller.


Calm, restful location

3,8 sur mai 29, 2013

Located on a large plot of land near the bay, this property offers plenty of space to roam and waterfront to explore. Every room faces the water with calming, captivating views, and there are plenty of herons and eagles that will fly past your windows. Carolin prepares huge nutritious breakfasts each morning and has wonderful stories to share about the history of Barnum Point. She takes good care of her guests!


Great View, Great Hostess and Wonderful Food

4,2 sur avril 24, 2013

Great place to relax and unwind after a fantastic day of Zip lining.


Great Views, very peaceful

4,8 sur janvier 22, 2013

Carolyn is an awsome hostess. She makes you feel like you are at home. The setting is beautiful with wonderful views of the beauty of Washington. The Inn at Barnum Point is close to a variety of things to do including beaches to walk on, wonderful coffee shops and really enjoyable back road drives. Close to everything and then a place to relax. Breakfast was out of the world. Very tasty, she even shared a recipe. Enjoy and relax.


Breathtaking View

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2012

Enjoyed all of the necessities of a B&B. Great host, great breakfast, Very pleasant to talk with while enjoying her fresh crab quiche. Room was awesome, view was spectacular and the price was right. What more can you ask for??? Nada!


Relaxation found!

5 sur novembre 02, 2012

We were delighted to be upgraded to the Shorebird suite and very much enjoyed the morning view from the four-poster bed in the loft. The over-sized bathtub was a treat and it was great to have a well-stocked fridge for breakfast. Thank you so much for a lovely stay, I hope we can return again soon.


Awesome Value! Awesome Views! Just Awesome!

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

Arrived late due to wedding, but Caroline had room waiting for us. Got us situated very quickly. Next morning breakfast was awesome. Again, a little late but she didn't mind. Will deffinatly be back!


Moon Rise

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

It was the perfect end to a Wonderful Day. The moon rising with the reflection on the hay...


The Best

5 sur août 13, 2012

What a place! Views, water, beach, clean air, great food.


Can we move in?

5 sur août 03, 2012

Beautiful location. Beautiful, warm, caring innkeeper. Relaxing. Non-pretentious. We enjoyed our stay! End of the road. On an island!


The Quintessential Quiet Weekend.

4,6 sur août 01, 2012

We spent the weekend in the Heron Room. Awesome views of the area & wildlife. Secluded beach access. Carolin provided 5 star breakfasts!! The local eateries well satisfied our needs & wants for lunch & dinner fare. Our bed was a little softer than we prefer, but both of us sleep like babies with the water & wind ambient noise. House pets, Denali & Cat, were as welcoming as Carolin. We will be back.


Parents and teenagers stay.

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2012

We went to Barnum Point with our 2 teenage sons and their 2 friends for one night, wish it had been more! The Shoreline room worked out brilliantly for the boys and we had the Eagle room that adjoins it. The Shoreline room has it's own kitchenette and wonderful en-suite with big 2 person shower and huge soaker tub - my 18 year old is 6' 6" and quite broad and marvelled at the fact that he could soak very comfortably in it. The beds are very very comfortable, we all had a brilliant nights sleep. The Shoreline has 2 queen beds and 2 twin roll-outs and the Eagle has a very high queen (steps to get up to it). The mattresses were so comfortable that I wanted to find out what brand they were so I could buy one for home! We saw loads of eagles, deer and seals or otters near the property and llama's, horses and goats not far away from it. It is set in a most idyllic spot, I could have sat and looked at the view all day. There are loads of places to eat nearby or there is a bbq on the deck on the deck if you fancy cooking for your self. Carolin provides breakfast foods and you cook your own breakfast in the Shoreline - an actual bonus for us to be able to all sit around and relax in our PJ's while eating breakfast. One note of caution, if you are looking for high end luxury fittings etc., Barnum will not deliver that. But believe me, everything else makes up for it over and above what you expect - it is just such an idyllic place and Carolin, the wonderful woman, who is getting on in age, cannot do enough for you - we had to stop her a couple of times, she really does want to cater for your every need. We will definitely be back! Family from Vancouver, BC, July 2012.


a new favorite: the inn at barnum pt.

5 sur juin 30, 2012

the location, the view from the room, the peace and quiet, the innkeeper and the food - all wonderful. one of our new "happy places"


A lot of charm -- and what a view!

4,8 sur juin 25, 2012

The Inn is quite comfortable and Carolin is very hospitable. We loved her breakfast and watching the eagles from any window. The Inn is located conveniently to some of the best hiking and birding spots on Camano Island. Who could want more?


Excellent Place with Gorgeous Views!

5 sur juin 20, 2012

I had a wonderful relaxing time at the Inn at Barnum Point. Very quiet, beautiful place overlooking the Puget Sound. My room had amazing views and set up perfectly so I could wake up and see the Sound. The owner is incredibly sweet and makes a killer breakfast. I recommend this place to anyone.


Beautiful and relaxing stay!

5 sur juin 18, 2012

The suite was an outstanding deal. Two families with kids comfortably stayed in the spacious suite with stellar view. We spotted, and walked up very close to many bald eagles on the beach. They often flew right by our windows, and our little kids were very excited. Kitchen was very convenient to have, and the town nearby had surprising number of good restaurants. Carolin the inn keeper was very kind and offered interesting conversations. I also viewed the other smaller rooms which were very nice, but I strongly recommend the big suite, even for a couple with no kids.


Away from Everything

4,4 sur juin 09, 2012

We chose this place because it was so isolated. Great solitude with wildlife and the big water view. And an outstanding breakfast.


Room with an incredible view!

5 sur juin 05, 2012

We started our first day of vacation on Camano Island by zip lining at Canopy Tours NW, and ended it with a wonderfully relaxing night at the Inn at Barnum Point. We were entertained during breakfast the next morning by a family of eagles eagerly waiting on the tide to go out so they could begin their own breakfast. Carolin is a warm and gracious host, and quickly helps you feel at home. Will definitely be returning for another visit. Thank you Carolin!


One night at the Barnum Inn

3,0 sur mai 23, 2012

Charming friendly owner. Inn location was right by the water lovely view. The rooms were nice and clean, the bathroom was very very nice & big. However the outside of the Inn needs some tender loving care some upkeep and maintenance. All and all I recommend it.


Inn at Barnum Point

4,0 sur avril 23, 2012

This quaint B&B is located on a bluff overlooking Port Susan. It is a wonderful escape from urban stresses. Caroline the Inn Keeper is a wealth of historical documents and stories about the place and Camano Island. Breakfast is hearty and good. Accomadations are comfortable and clean.


You will love your stay

4,4 sur mars 31, 2012

The room was clean and roomy. The best part is you are right on the water. We enjoyed Caroline's hospitality. She walked through everything we needed to know, stocked our room with LOTS of goodies and even showed us how to get to our nighttime destination. After that we had lots of privacy but we knew if we needed her she would be right there.


What a wonderful experience

5 sur février 21, 2012

My husband and I just spent 2 wonderful nights at the Inn at Barnum Point. It was our first time to a Bed & Breakfast and we were very impressed to say the least! Carolin was everything I had imagined after speaking with her on the phone, and she made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. She showed us to our room (which had beautiful views from all of the windows) and then we planned out our breakfast for the first morning. After showing us around, she left us to explore on our own and respected our privacy. She fixes the best breakfasts-they kept us full all day long, each day we were there. The room was beautiful, with lovely views, a nice clean bathroom and a cozy gas fireplace. We can't wait to go back!


A Magic Place

5 sur février 12, 2012

Graciousness, comfort, beauty & peace. Incredible views of ocean from rooms. Charming hostess. Great cook! Incredible.


What a wonderful place

4,0 sur janvier 06, 2012

The area was just wonderful . The owner was a very sweet friendly lady. The view from our room was breathtaking. The eagles flying by and the herons were something to see. Breakfast was YUMMY ! Can't wait. To go again.


A peaceful, quiet interlude!

3,8 sur novembre 23, 2011

This lovely Inn was built specifically for a B&B. It sits just a few hundred yards from Port Susan Bay. We stayed in the Heron room with a spectacular view of the bay--the Cascades and Mt. Rainier. The room was clean and very quiet. (We were the only patrons there this late in the season!) Caroline, the innkeeper, was very accommodating. The breakfast consisted of coffee, fruit, sausage & bacon, muffins and eggs Florentine. Our only complaint about the room was there was only one comfy chair for seating. The room needs another comfy chair or a love seat for a couple to enjoy the view or sit and read by the fire. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful retreat, this is the place to stay. We'll be back.


What a great stay !!!

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2011

My husband, myself & our two children stayed here for the first time, it was so beautiful & serene I didnt want to leave. Carolin was the best, such a wonderful hostess :) I will definitely go back when we can stay longer. Thank you for your hospitality !!!


Great value with fabulous views

4,0 sur octobre 06, 2011

Very relaxing. Hostess was accommodating. Room was spacious with great views. Had full kitchen, so could have made own dinner rather than going out.


08/12-28/11 Vacation

4,6 sur août 31, 2011

Our view of the bay was spectular. ALL the windows provided a water view. The room was spacious and well laid out. The bathroom sink should be replaced.


Great Hideaway

3,6 sur août 25, 2011

This B&B is a great place to relax and enjoy country life the way it used to be. I was fascinated listening to Carolin tell of her family homesteading on Camano Island.


wonderful interesting place on the bay

4,0 sur août 04, 2011

this older lady has a history and love for her b&b that is unrivaled and she is a great cook!


Unique place to stay

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

Everything was lovely about this place: the room, the view, the very friendly atmosphere which was mainly due to the warm welcome given us by our hostess, Carolin Barnum. Not to mention the fantastic breakfasts cooked to taste...


barnum point

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

awesome view from the room .bald eagles flying by all morning then had a great breakfast would stay their again if I ever go back 5 stars. thank you, harvey tigue


Finally, a place you would want to come back to

5 sur juin 29, 2011

Location, location, location. We stayed in the Heron room with 180 degree views over the sound. Carolin will make your stay stress free with a lovely breakfast to your liking. And, you get to hear about the history at Barnum Point. The shared fridge outside our room was a nice touch to keep your beer or wine cool.


Our First Weekend

4,8 sur juin 28, 2011

My Husband and I spent our first weekend as a married couple here and loved it. We couldn't have been happier. The Views were AMAZING. On any given day we saw between 6 to 10 Eagles. We want to make it a yearly trip.


Eagles galore

4,6 sur juin 21, 2011

Rooms are very comfortable, have gorgeous views, and the inn keeper, Carolyne, is a sweetheart. I love the apartment, and attached bedroom. The refridgerator comes fully stocked with a variety of breakfast choices. The beach is amazing, and at low tide the eagles are plentiful, easily 10-15 will be hanging out on the rocks looking for seafood goodies.


Perfect Honeymoon!!!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

We had the most amazing stay here at the Barnum Inn. It was a perfect honeymoon getaway. The Innkeeper, Carolin, was amazing. We will be back!!


What a location!

4,6 sur juin 13, 2011

Carolin was such a wonderful host. She has a very comfy inn on a beautiful property where you can watch eagles soar by and herons seeking fish. Her breakfasts are quite a treat; not only are they very delicious, but if you are interested she'll tell you about the island and her families history there. The Inn is a extremely peaceful place to rest for a weekend.


Lovely location with great hospitality

4,0 sur mai 21, 2011

The room was very nice with a fantastic waterfront view. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so delicious and filling. My lower mark on cleanliness only had to do with the dogs in the same area as the dining room. They are very nice big dogs, but they were shedding and that was hard to overlook.


comfortable, Relaxing, Quiet

3,6 sur avril 25, 2011

Needing a quiet place to relax and regroup, I definitely found it at Carolin's B&B. After sitting on the rocky beach for several hours, I went back to my room and spent the evening listening to the waves and watching the birds while sitting in a comfortable easy chair. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very tasty, and I really enjoyed getting to know Carolin and the history of the inn and barnum point. I will most definitely return!


Serene

4,0 sur mars 23, 2011

This was a quiet, out-of-the-way spot on the edge of the water. The setting is peaceful and serene. We had a sunshine-y weekend complete with a full moon over the water...lovely. It was comfortable, clean, and had beautiful views out our room.


Peace an quit Inn

3,6 sur janvier 10, 2011

Very cordial host. Quiet peaceful property. Noisy fireplace


Great experience

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2010

Unique and amazing place on Camino Island -- very rare situation and place to stay. The owners were incredible and provided a great breakfast. We felt very lucky to stay there!


a night at the Inn at Barnum Point

3,8 sur novembre 07, 2010

It was a nice close get away for our anniversary! Nice hospitality and a beautiful view to enjoy.


AN ENCHANTED PLACE

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

A beautiful, tranquil location, with lovely rooms and great views. Our hostess, Carolin, was delightful - and an excellent cook. We enjoyed our conversations with her and walks about the place. We hope to return some day


Incredible location and homey hospitality.

3,0 sur décembre 27, 2009

Visiting with Carolin is learning Camano Island history firsthand. All that she has witnessed and enjoyed on the point is fascinating. The setting is wonderful, with views of mount Rainier, Cascades and Olympics. From your windows you can enjoy birds, the view of the cove and stars at night. If you get up before the sun rises you will get some amazing pictures.


Inn At Barnum Point

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

It couldn't have been better. Excellent!


An Excellent Stay the at Inn at Barnum

5 sur juin 25, 2009

We enjoyed the excellent breakfasts and being able to sit and chat with our hostess. The view of the bay and being able to watch the bald eagles and blue herons was extraordinary.


Shorebird

5 sur juin 07, 2009

We recently stayed at the Inn At Barnum Point. We loved the Shorebird Room it was awesome to get up in the morning and walk down to the beach and watch the eagles flying around. The sunsets were out of this world too. This place i s awesome and you have to visit!! Trevor and Monika


An "Inn" You Don't Want To Miss!!!

4,0 sur août 05, 2008

Carolin goes out of her way to see that your stay is pleasant and worthwhile. Good Breakfasts and Great Waterfront View(s). Keep up the Good Work, Carolin!


Most relaxing

5 sur août 04, 2008

A very lovely quiet place for a little get away. Peaceful and Beautiful, couldn't be more relaxing.


Fantastic

5 sur juin 04, 2008

Fantastic view, fantastic value, very friendly hostess very private. We saw deer, eagles, rabbits, birds but very few people.


Fantastic!

5 sur mai 30, 2008

Fantastic view, fantastic value, very friendly hostess, very private, we saw deer, eagles, rabbits, and birds. Phenomenal people.


Breathtaking!

4,8 sur mai 28, 2008

The inn sits on top of a bluff overlooking Puget Sound with a view of Mt. Rainier in the distance. One morning we walked on the beach and watched a couple of bald eagles in a tree. After hiking at Camano Island State Park we came back to our room to relax. Looking out the window at low tide there were about 6 bald eagles on the rocks by the water. As we sat in our room the eagles flew by just out our window! It was so peaceful.


Inn at Barnum Point.

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

The innkeepers were exceptionally nice. Wonderful food and service. The house was beautiful and warm. The beds were GREAT! We consider this place a second home.


Inn At Barnum Point

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $125
  • Avis (79) 4,5
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3603872256
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8009102256

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut