Avis récents dans Warwick, New York

Beautiful setting à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

Beautiful, clean, noisy near fire door.woild have liked a breakfast that was not buffet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love the Inn at Stony Creek à Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

My husband and I stay with Joe and Bill frequently as we have family in the area. We are welcomed as almost part of the family. Their inn, service and food is always top notch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

The Inn at Stony Creek was wonderful, the Inn itself was part of an old diary farm so was charming and beautifully decorated in a colonial style. The innkeepers were very nice and made you feel like you were part of their family. We were greeted with warm cookies and tea and the room we stayed in was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious so all in all, I highly recommend the Inn at Stony Creek!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Time for a romantic get away à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

I had a wonderful romantic get away with my girlfriend, friendly staff, who gave great recommendations for food options. My Girlfriend and I are already planning out next trip...Would recommend to anyone wanting a wonderful stay and a charming place

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

We stayed one night and really enjoyed The Americana Suite. We would definetly recommend. The property is beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Staying at the Inn at Stony Creek just gets better and better à Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

This was our second stay at Stony Creek, and it just gets better each time. We stayed in a new room which had a private entrance and Jacuzzi tub. The décor was beautiful, staying true to the style of the inn while giving you modern luxuries like a flat screen tv, electric fireplace and a gorgeous bathroom. Joe and Bill are absolutely wonderful, and their breakfasts are amazing! Can't give enough praise for this wonderful gem nestled in a beautiful area with so many great restaurants, vineyards/wineries and shopping available close by. Thank you Joe and Bill, we can't wait for our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Antons on the Lake à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

I came here with my husband and we had a good time. It was clean, the room was nice and the owner Anton was very accommodating. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was the breakfast - it consisted of bagels, cereal and yogurt and I was expecting more of an eggs and pancakes kind of deal. But that would not prevent me from going back and giving it a high recommendation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful-atmospheric-awkward bathroom set up à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

Beautiful grounds- beautiful "castle"--disturbed at sight of elderly wedding guests arriving and stairs merely pointed out to them-no assistance with luggage ( my husband volunteered and made four trips up and down - one guest assumed he worked there and offered a tip! Room was beautiful - included breakfast wonderful ! One awkward point - we reserved a room with a private bath- however it was down the hall and while it had a small plaque designating it as "our" bathroom -wedding guests were using it all night long and one used my makeup! I packed up and removed our personal belongings at 1030pm after that !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Wedding à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

My daughter and son in law were married at Skylands Manor. Very charming surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 40th wedding anniversary stay at The Castle at Skylands Manor à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

Our recent stay at the Castle at Skylands Manor was wonderful!! We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We were married there, at the small chapel by Shepards Lake, and had our reception at The Castle,40 years before! And before it was a Bed and Breakfast! The staff helped me pick the perfect room; The King Alfred Suite. Forty years before, I had dressed and had pre-wedding pictures taken in the Queen Antoinette room.Now the Queen Anne room in included with the "Wedding Package", and a wedding was being held there on that Saturday - which was kind of nice thinking they had picked "Our day". The staff was very helpful with local restaurants and other activities and the AM continental breakfast was very nice and held in the same room our reception cocktail party was held in!. Our room/suite was kept in the "old English" Manor house style and just took us back to that era. We just had a wonderful time reminiscing about our own wedding day. The staff was very accommodating and gracious. They showed us all the downstaris rooms which had been restored, and also the rooms where we had pictures taken. The gardens were as beautiful as ever and the weather was fantastic. It was like a dream come true to stay there for our anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Little piece of heaven à Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

When I first book six days in Inn at Stony Creek, I was bit worried. But to my own surprise, it was beyond my imaginations and expectations in a very good way. Me and my husband had one of the most romantic stays in our whole lives. Our room was very clean and all the amenities were there. It was very tastefully decorated. Breakfast is unbelievable and we didn't have to bother about lunch. It really felt like the home away from home, since we are all the way from Australia, it was very comforting. We are coming back for sure again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

What an amazing spot. Joe and Bill went above and beyond to make our stay lovely. The Inn is beautiful and extremely tastefully appointed. I highly recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Buyer Beware à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

2,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

The manager of this place messed up our reservations, and I ended up with a room that was less than satisfactory. Communication was difficult, and I would have enjoyed the lakeside campfire more if I didn't have to share it with the local drunks. If you like to party, however, this may be the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second stay in two weekends - planning on returning again! à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Weekend of 9-26 thru 9-28 of 2014; a second weekend getaway, since we enjoyed the first one of the week before so much! This time, we stayed in Room 12 - another lovely room with comfortable, beautiful furniture, and this time, a much larger bathroom with a large shower and an oversized spa bath. The room is painted in a beautiful bright color, and is just as filled with natural daylight as I remember from the week before. Once again, we enjoyed ourselves very much, can't wait to come back (and check out the other rooms, maybe?). The same friendly, helpful, pleasant staff and great breakfasts, the same happy experience with a great stay. I told my husband that I'm starting to think that we should just make Anton's on the Lake our weekend country home. (Hubby agreed.) lol I hope we continue to enjoy our stays here in the future, because we will definitely be back again! Thanks. See you soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special 22nd Wedding Anniversary weekend at Anton's on the Lake! à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

We wanted a weekend get-away to spend time with family in the area, but also some just-us time together, as it was our 22nd wedding anniversary. Checked in 9-19-2014; checked out 9-21-14. We really enjoyed our stay here! It's country chic, with beautiful comfortable furniture, brightly decorated light-filled rooms. We loved it so much that we came back the following weekend! We were greeted warmly by the proprietor, Matt, We didn't tell him it was our anniversary - yet we were treated like royalty. (Including providing us an unplanned, reasonably-piriced, last-minute room late at night for my adult step-children, who drank a bit more than they should have keeping up with me. They forgot that I'm Russian and they aren't. Matt delivered their key to the bar where we were & we shared a couple drinks with him. Talk about excellent hospitality and service!) When we first entered our room (# 6 is ground floor), we were amused by how fast the ducks came out of the lake, right up to the door to check us out. Quack quack, peering at us, but never a bother or threat. The king bed is very comfortable, two comfy chairs by the large window, a very nice dressing room/vanity area + bathroom. The bathroom is small, but sufficient for a plus-sized woman. The room is bright, plenty of daylight, had new paint on the walls & a gorgeous display of blue-and-white china on one wall. Breakfast was delivered to our room on time in a huge basket - warm muffins, cold cereal+milk, yogurt; the room had a coffee maker with good coffee, sweeteners, creamer. Delicious. (We shared our muffins with the ducks - such cute little beggars.) Hubby & I enjoyed ourselves so much that we promised we'd be back soon. We surprised ourselves a few days later at home, when we decided to come back the very next weekend! We recommend Anton's on the Lake to anyone seeking a pleasant, comfortable, relaxed stay in a unique beautiful B&B. Excellent service & courtesy from staff and proprietor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Gem à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

My fiancé discovered The Castle while searching for accommodations for our visit to West Point. At just 40 minutes away, how could we pass up the chance to stay in a CASTLE? I was so impressed with the keeping of the grounds which must be tricky this time of year with leaves etc. The property was stunning and the perfect way to unplug (while still having access to everything we needed). David is a wonderful host and treated us to a personal tour while balancing the myriad other things he does to keep the space looking clean and welcoming. We will definitely be back, and are telling all of our friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


pleasant surprise à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We booked the room for Saturday night, we decided to start our weekend on Friday night but this B&B was booked, we stay at another local B&B on Friday night (from the website looked just as nice). We ended up at Breezy Point and it was a dump. When we checked in to Antons on Saturday we were thrilled. although more expensive, well worth the cost! Nice room, view, friendly staff and the breakfast brought to the room was a very nice touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reliable spot to stay à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

The rooms were good, but you could tell the place has been in business for a good while without a major overhaul. Off the beaten path location right on the northern spur of the lake, definitely a good spot to stay for the renaissance fair, which is why we were there. Good canoeing spots there too with beautiful views on the lake.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such an awful experience à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

1,2 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

The dead bugs (moths, roaches and Mosquitos) that welcomed us upon entering our room were not appreciated. I would not step foot in the "whirlpool" thanks to the black dirt that ringed each jet. And the mildew! The room smelled like it had been wet for a year or more without drying out. The beds were so sunken in the middle that my back hurt upon awakening. Seriously, don't stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

we experienced a wonderful time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional value for those appreciating this amazing site à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived just before sunset on a Friday night and this place, also on the site of the NJ botanic gardens, is magical for those who appreciate history, nature and gardens. We stayed in one of the lowest priced rooms with a shared communal bathroom and everything was very clean and new. Incredible value all around. Perfect for those coming from the south and planning on touring the Hudson Valley afterwards. I would like to come back around the holidays when the building is decorated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hello à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

Everything was great, will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

The staff and service were amazing, as was the view (WOW!). The rooms were also very comfortable. The excellent!!!!: When I say that the staff and service were amazing, I mean it. They were nice, engaging, and made me feel at home during my stay. I had no issues with the room while I was there, and walking around the castle (inside and out) was a lot of fun. There are a lot of really neat things to see on the grounds; I'd highly recommend walking through the gardens when things are blooming. The bad: Breakfast was kind of a raw deal though (only stayed one night, so I'm not sure if this is the norm or not). Food came out cold, didn't taste great, and some of the coffee cups were sticky. I don't like talking to the staff when problems like this come up, but I bet they would address the issue if you're the type to address things. The surrounding area takes a while to get to, in terms of food, so I'd recommend bringing your own meals if you want to eat on the cheap, or ordering out in advance (there are places that deliver, and the staff is more than willing to make recommendations). Breakfast is not a deal breaker for me, so I didn't let this ruin the experience. All in all, if I had more money I would have stayed longer. The place is pure eye candy - I want to visit again just so that I can walk around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Nice Weekend Stay à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

A quaint getaway on Greenwood Lake. Very nice staff and each morning a breakfast basket is brought to your room. Close to several restaurants for lunch and dinner options.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice & cozy B&B à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

We stayed here for only one night. Rooms were quite big and the breakfast (delivered to the rooms in the mornings) was great. We could sit outside and have breakfast at the lake. Its perfect for a short get-away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ren fair stay à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

great place good value

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

The Inn at Stony Creek was everything we expected and more. It was our first experience at a traditional Bed and Breakfast. Everything was so lovely! Bill and Joe were such gracious hosts and the breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely be returning and telling our friends, The Inn at Stony Creek is the perfect getaway! Ray & Anne Marie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place Near the Parks à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

My wife and I came to get away from the city and to hike in Harriman and Bear Mountain. Anton's was a perfect choice and we'd go back no question. The room had a jacuzzi tub and we got breakfast in the morning. We had a lake view and frequented the nearby restaurant within walking distance for dinner. Matt was very welcoming and professional. We are looking forward to staying there next time and trying out the fire pit. I would recommend it to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience! à Cider Mill Inn B&B (Pine Island, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

My friends and I booked all three rooms here for the weekend and had a fabulous time! The rooms were beautiful and we all got a great night sleep. The breakfast was out of this world. 4 courses!! Each one better than the last! Definitely didn't need to eat lunch. One of the best parts was the garden pool. We hung around by the pool most of the day and it was very relaxing. It was wonderful weekend. Bob couldn't have been a more gracious owner. We are planning our visit for next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway à Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

Loved the stay, would have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}