Avis récents dans Waldoboro, Maine

July 2014 visit à SpinnAcres (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We stayed there for a family reunion because our local relatives home couldn't accommodate everybody.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

We were only able to stay here one night on our way between Portland and Acadia, but it's perfectly located, and we could easily have stayed 4-5 days here, using it as a launching pad to visit some of the beauty on the Midcoast. Jan was wonderful, engaging in conversation, and made some delicious breakfast (I was especially fond of the fresh apple butter she created from scratch to use on fresh baked bread -- you get the idea!). The rooms were very comfortable. It's an older property, so you do hear the room neighbors a bit, but that doesn't detract from the stay. I love how removed it feels from US 1, yet it's not a long drive to get there, so it's very convenient. But it's so peaceful and relaxing and the grounds are wonderful. Truly a great place, and one I would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Waldoboro - Friendly, cozy, authentic and relaxing à Le Vatout (Waldoboro, ME)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2013

At the end of June/2013 I went to Waldoboro for my 30th high school reunion. I went to school there as an exchange student and I hadn’t been in Waldoboro since then. Reading several reviews in the web I selected Le Vatout as the place to stay. I made no mistake. The comments about the special care both Dominika and Linda took of their guests were short in their description. They both provided me a wonderful stay and made my 4 days trip as nice and smooth as they could. Delicious and original breakfasts, very nice coffee, delightful conversation, useful tips regarding where to visit, restaurants to go in the region, etc. Le Vatout is located right next to Waldoboro downtown, although it is a very quiet place in a strategic sector. It is located a few blocks from a supermarket and from Deb’s dinner (nice lobster rolls). The infrastructure is the best you could expect from a B&B. Clean room, nice and comfortable bed, clean and nice bathroom. The rest of the house is as it is shown in the pictures. Nice. Cozy and beautiful kitchen/dinner table. Beautiful gardens. In a sunny day, worth to spend time relaxing and contemplating its landscape. I am already planning another visit to Waldoboro to visit friends and Le Vatout is the place where I will stay. Carlos Muriel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem in the country à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2012

We came for just a few days and stayed for a week. Wish we could have stayed a couple months. How wonderful to come downstairs in the morning to our innkeeper chef singing out good morning, the fireplace tended, the table beautifully set for a breakfast to keep you going until dinner. There are so many things to do and see within a short drive, we didn't get a chance to walk the 100 acres of trails at Blue Skye but that is at the top of the list for next time. We can't wait to visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, relaxed inn à Le Vatout (Waldoboro, ME)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2012

We had a thoroughly delightful stay at Le Vatout. The inn is charming -- a typical Maine farmhouse from 1830 and totally unspoiled. The rooms are very comfortable and filled with books. The food was superb. Dominika prepared outstanding breakfasts with fresh food from the garden. Breakfast around the farm table in the sun-filled kitchen prompted wonderful discussions, much laughter and warmth. Linda and Dominika were more than accommodating and responsive to our needs. The gardens are gorgeous and the entire experience is the epitome of what country Maine is all about -- simple, relaxed, friendly and unspoiled. We highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Totally enjoyed! à Le Vatout (Waldoboro, ME)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2012

Very centrally located to get to Camden, Rockland, lighthouses and state park. Since I was in Maine to enjoy the lighthouses, Dominika went out of her way to help me find all the ones in the area. She has places for you to dine, suggestions on where to go and what to see and will even help you map your day if you like. The old house is very beautiful and it was very quiet and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable stay for 6 nights à Le Vatout (Waldoboro, ME)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2012

We had come to this part of Maine to sample the excellent lobster dishes to be had and were not disappointed in any way. We prefer to stay in B&B's when possible as they are so much more personal than other options. At Le Vatout we were delighted with the rooms, the hosts, the other guests and the exciting breakfasts provided. Dominika provided many options for our explorations and we took advantage of many of them. The garden is fascinating and has new insights with each turn of its labyrinth of paths. We have cooked with herbs for 41 years but at best our fresh herbs come from a grocery store and most come dried in a bottle. Dominika would leave her preparations of breakfast to go to the garden and cut herbs for that meal and she had a friend who brought freshly picked mushrooms to enhance the foods flavors. As foodies we were delighted and cannot wait until they decide to open a Bed&Breakfast&Dinner. Duck eggs are awesome and she has a keen respect for the potatoes she cooks and flavors. Oh yeah and the coffee is fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great innkeepers, great breakfast à Le Vatout (Waldoboro, ME)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2012

Several local spots were visited because the innkeepers recommended them: The Olson House (Wyeth paintings), Pemaquid Point Lighthouse, German cemetery, Morse Sauerkraut Farm. All worth the visit. A lovely backyard to sit at the of the day with a glass of wine and a book.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à SpinnAcres (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2012

.Having stayed at many B&B's in the area we are thrilled to have found SpinnAcres.Andy and Lisa are the best.Beautiful rooms,excellent food, and great conversation.We learned so much about the area, and Alpacas, which was an added benefit to our stay.I would highly recommend SpinnAcres and look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Unique and Wonderful Find à Le Vatout (Waldoboro, ME)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2012

I discovered Le Vatout on a weekend trip to coastal Maine and was thrilled to find a warm, welcoming yet uniquely sophisticated inn with a mix of authentically down east and European atmosphere. Original museum quality art work adorn the walls of this beautifully restored country home. All the wonders of the coastal villages and natural scenic spots are just outside the door. Dominika's breakfast was truly unforgettable (try her painted eggs and beyond belief rhubarb preserves from their garden). Dominika and Linda are wonderful hosts who made my stay an unforgettable and delightful visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow! à Le Vatout (Waldoboro, ME)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 04, 2012

As a Maine resident, I stayed just one night at Le Vatout in celebration of my winter birthday. I had picked this place over others in the mid-coast Maine region on a hunch that Dominika and Linda would provide an experience that is out of the ordinary. My intuition served me well. My soon-to-be wife and I loved our stay - the Robin room was warm, comfortable, and full of great reading material! It was a pleasure to view Linda's beautiful photography throughout the house, and Dominika's breakfast was a sensual feast to the mouth, nose, and eyes! But most importantly, Dominika and Linda are just great people - interesting, engaging, and fun. I felt like I was visiting with old, dear friends who had welcomed me into their home. I'll surely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Quiet Night à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2011

A homey view, fantastic breakfast offerings, and a lovely, old home. We were on the first level and were not at all aware of the guests upstairs. We lit our fire and had a very relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to fall in love à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2011

Carefully renovated charming old house with amazing details, excellent breakfast prepared by the lovely owner. Countryside offers lots recreation opportunities with near by Maine's most beautiful costal range.Will definitely come back, enjoyed the time and and hospitality. Recommendation w/o any buts and ifs. U.G.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Restfull days à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2011

A very relaxed and restful environment, rooms were spacious and comfortable. I usually have don't sleep well away from home but the bed was comfortable, plenty of beautiful comforters to stay warm on those chilly nights. The food was over the top, variety and delicious...... Would definitely go back. Thank you Jan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My sisters and I were delighted! à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2011

I planned our trip to Maine, excited about "my find" called Blue Skye Farm. My sisters and I loved it as soon as we walked inside. Our room was perfect for three; our breakfasts were wonderful and the hostess was delightful. It would be a perfect place to return to with our husbands, or with our daughters. All three of us now are excited about planning a return trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good value à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2011

Water pressure in shower very inadequate. no counter space in bathroom for putting things down. towels were excellent. great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Great Stay at Blue Skye Farm" à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2011

Great Stay at Blue Skye Farm We recently stayed two nights at Blue Skye and were very pleased. The house was exquisite and well furnished for travelers. The innkeeper was very friendly and informative. The breakfasts were varied and superb to get our days off to a good start. She also recommended a number of local places to visit which we did and were very satisfied. We highly recommend a stay at Blue Skye Farm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Skye Farm à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2011

Quaint.........Beautiful landscape.........Superb breakfast and opportunity to use kitchen to cook a lobster dinner on your own......best of all, a delightful hostess

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Waldoboro, ME à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2011

Beautiful house, cosy and individual rooms, absolutely great breakfast and terrific hosts. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Setting à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 31, 2011

Nice rooms. Great breakfasts. My husband found the street is a bit loud at night if windows are open although traffic is very light- it didn't bother me. Jan is very engaging and a good hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Skye à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2011

Reception could not have been friendlier. Premises were spotless.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Skye stay à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2011

Although our stay at Blue Skye was short, we did enjoy ourselves and the beautiful surroundings. The room was impecable. Our hosts, Jan and Peter, went out of their way to get us a quick breakfast so we could catch a very early ferry to Vinalhaven Island. Jen & Barry Elliott

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Inn à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 24, 2011

Lovely house and beautiful grounds. The innkeeper, Jan, is very witty. Breakfast options accomodated many tastes and were hearty enough to fuel my husband for the day. My only complaint: WIFI does not work throughout the house. Best reception is in the dining room and the screened in porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, pleasant stay à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2011

Comfortable, large room in a lovely older house...modest appearance from the road, but spacious and gracious inside. No pretensions, no excesses, just comfortable good taste.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. Close to many great activities, but in the country where was so peaceful. Great breakfasts. The house was beautifully decorated. I would recommend to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2011

Jan and Peter were so wonderful - they were so accomodating and just the right amount of friendliness. We loved our stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, tucked away location à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2011

Blue Skye Farm is a lovely place to sit and relax, or a great place to stage daytrips to Acadia, Portland, or Port Clyde. The hostess is knowledgeable about the area, and has created a non-fussy place to stay. The breakfasts are lovely, with plenty of fresh fruit in the summer. Our second visit was even nicer than the first.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Skye Farm à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2011

Blue Skye Farm was a wonderful find. The atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. Guests have the run of the house as the couple who owns the B&B stay in a separate house behind. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the rooms are charming. I highly recommend a stay at the Blue Skye Farm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Base for an Exploration of Mid-Coast Maine à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2011

I was at Blue Skye Farm in Mid-June and stayed for 4 nights. I found Jan to be very welcoming, flexible and accommodating. Unfortunately I was only able to make breakfast for one of the mornings but that one morning was well worth it. I highly recommend Blue Skye Farm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Skye Farm in April à Blue Skye Farm (Waldoboro, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2011

I wish we could have spent more days at Blue Skye Farm. The house and furnishings are a step back to in time, beautiful, tasteful antiques. We arrived after a cold, wet day at the coast to a fire and tea in the sitting room. There's not much choice for local dining out, so I would recommend preparing a meal there and enjoying it in the dining room. Breakfast was fantastic and hearty. Jan's pancakes were delicious with local maple syrup. Plan on staying a few days, getting away from the crowds and enjoying the garden.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. SpinnAcres (4,90)
  2. Blue Skye Farm (4,57)
  3. Le Vatout (4,40)
Haut
}