Avis récents dans Waitsfield, Vermont

A Great Find! à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night in this charming, clean, bed and breakfast. Breakfast was superb with great service. Will be going back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best! La meilleure! à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

These guys are wonderful hosts, from the moment you arrive until you bid farewell. The rooms are clean, attractive and very comfortable. The food is outstanding in choice, presentation. flavor and nutrition. I can hardly wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem in ski country à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

This is a friendly, casual place with unexpected niceties. Bob, our likable host, could not have been more helpful. Alan, as chef, provided an unusually elegant breakfast. Their work on the grounds was very evident, and they are very deserving of the success they're having. Andy and Dot Wind Englewood, FL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing find! à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

I almost want to keep this hidden gem a secret --- what a wonderful B&B. My family was there for only 1 night but the room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was AMAZING! Will be back in the winter for the ski season in VT.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful mountain escape à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the White Horse Inn on our family road trip from Wisconsin to Maine. We had no idea how beautiful the mountains of Vermont would be & this newly renovated inn was the perfect place to spend the night taking in the mountain beauty. Though our time there was too short, the kids (10 & 14) have already planned for our entire extended family to move in. The hosts were warm & very accommodating, making sure we had homemade cookies & raspberry iced tea, coffee and a delicious breakfast. We loved playing chess and checkers in the game room and relaxing in the fireplace room. Plus our room had bunk beds which worked great for the kids! We would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely wonderful! à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

We were greeted warmly and with a smile upon our arrival. We spoke with Bob briefly about our plans in the area before he escorted us to our room. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. After hiking all day, the awesomely scented Vermont soap was a refreshing and welcome touch! Later in the evening, we went down to the fireplace for cookies, which turned out to be a nice spread of chocolate chip brownies and cookies, along with some ice tea and lemonade. Can I just add how yummy the chocolate chip brownie were?! The inn was remarkably quiet and there was a great cool breeze coming in through the windows. Combine that with comfortable bed and bedding and a long day and we were asleep by 9 and slept quite well. Have to say that this is the first lodging we've stayed at in a long time where we didn't want to leave in the morning and thought about just staying there until checkout! The breakfast was more than we expected. There was a large selection to choose from and everything was delicious! Chef Allen is definitely a talent! We're just trying to make an excuse to come back to the area so we can stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Bob was very welcoming, and Allen whipped up a great breakfast. Though we were there in the summer, I can imagine hanging by the fireplace after a day on the slopes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place but not sure if it should be on B&B.com à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Had a good stay, bed and room was huge and comfortable, bottom floor smelled like a gym. If it was me, I would remove the doors from all the hallways to open it up. Again, nice place but if you are expecting a B&B type of a place it is not, Like it says, it is an Inn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family reunion in the Green Mountains à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We enjoyed an all-around spectacular visit to the Green Mountains back in mid July. We couldn't believe what we were getting for the price. Such a great value. Bob (co-owner) was one of the most hospitable people we have ever met. He made us feel right at home from the moment we booked the rooms. Allen (co-owner) fed us the most delicious breakfast spreads the two mornings we were there. If there was one comment that would lead to an improvement for future guests, it would be that the water pressure and temperature in the rooms can be temperamental. It takes the hot/warm water a bit to turn on in certain rooms and depending on the time of day or when other showers are being used, I believe it takes a bit for the pressure to kick in. Otherwise we were thrilled with our visit. We highly recommend that travelers to the Mad River Valley check out the White Horse Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


loved this place! serene, quiet, friendly à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Bob is GREAT -- so welcoming. I loved sitting on the front porch enjoying the quiet and serenity of the countryside. Big fireplace room and a huge TV/game room. Most of us were marathoners that weekend, and they even made a super-early big breakfast for us. Rooms are quiet

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming little spot à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that still has its own charm look no further. Greatly enjoyed our stay, lots of nice touches to the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great Inn à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

For more than 15 years our motorcycle group has stayed at the Whitehorse Inn. It's always been a great experience but I must say that the new owners have made significant improvements to both the Inn and the service levels. We'll be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location, enjoyed my stay. à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

Bob and Allen are very attentive hosts and Allen's breakfasts were outstanding. I stayed in 108 and it was recently updated and very comfortable. I would certainly return for another stay. June,2014 Peter from Delawrare.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

What an incredible stay at the White Horse Inn! Bob and Allen were so welcoming from the very first moment and could not have been better hosts. Our room was clean and spacious, with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom was spacious, but my only negative would be the shower. It was a small stall shower and the spray was extremely harsh. That's something my husband likes, but not me. I would have liked to have seen an adjustable showerhead. Breakfast the following morning was incredible! Everything was homemade and delicious and there were paper bags so that you could take goodies along with you for the day. I would definitely stay at the White Horse again and I highly recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorial Weekend à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

Our family of four stayed at the White Horse inn for two nights. It was wonderful. The entire inn has a home feel to it. The kids enjoyed the super comfortable bunk beds and the game room. Not to mention the selection of sweets and baked goods available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


FANTABULOUS! à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2014

Excellent & wonderful describes the property, the food and the hosts. We just returned from the White Horse Inn with our 2 twin sons (age 8) and we all had a very special stay. Bob and Allen were friendly & warm and we all became fast friends. The common area is a sun-filled, huge room with a soaring, native stone fireplace with comfy seating all around. Fresh cookies and raspberry ice tea & coffee awaits the weary traveler(s). Our room was bright, comfy, well-appointed and 'squeaky' clean. The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get up but we knew a fresh, generous breakfast was waiting for us by Chef Allen. OMG! The vegetable frittata was amazing -- the boys ate raisin french toast bathed in Bob's family's maple syrup with a side of bacon -- but there was also 2 kinds of fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit (did I forget anything?) and of course, Green Mountain coffee (both light and dark). The first bonus (for the boys) was the game room filled with family games, flat screen TV with more comfy seating . The second bonus (for us) was the bar -- Beer & Wine -- All Vermont Made - White Horse Inn is an authorized seller of Heady Topper beer --- this ALONE is a reason to go the Inn. Before checking out, we booked another weekend - the 4th of July and we are already looking forward to our stay at the White Horse Inn. Thank you Bob & Chef Allen!! The Weiss Family - Cynthia, Carl, Rock & Blaize

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent base for ski trip à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

Bob and Allen are very hospitable, highly committed to giving great food, service, and lodging. Even a go bag to carry some of the yummy pastries off for later enjoyment!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Lodging Experience à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2014

The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and make this inn a place we want to return to over and over again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time, great staff! à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2014

Would love to return anytime! Very clean! Wonderful location! Awesome staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tom G à West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2014

A lovely B&B-close to Sugarbush, quiet, clean and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay. à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

Food is outstanding and the lounge areas are very comfortable. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this facility for proximity to Mt. Ellen ski area and is also close to Mad River Glen and Sugarbush resort. Great value

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay for skiers à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2014

Nice, clean room…a bit tight but clean. Shower could use better water pressure. Very close to ski areas. Excellent hardy breakfast. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Nice gathering area with fireplace. Would stay again…..thanks Bob H for a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful - The best combination of a B&B and hotel à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2014

We made reservations here because this was the only place in the Sugarbush area that allowed a one night stay. And because there were so many rooms we expected it to be a hotel. But Bobs friendliness, Allen's Culinary-Institute-inspired breakfasts and late night pastries and the many other personal touches made it clear this was definitely a top-class B&B. We will definitely stay again. Oh and the fireplace room is to die for!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A warm and inviting place to stay! à West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

So glad we chose to stay at West Hill B & B for our ski vacation. It was close to the ski hills, we had a very comfy bed and the breakfasts were scrumptious.The owners Susan and Peter are very friendly, welcoming and super organized.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great option in the Sugarbush area à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2014

The inn has recently re-opened under new ownership and is well worth visiting. We found the inn to be very clean and well kept, the owners were very welcoming and the atmosphere very friendly and inviting. In particular the cookies in the evening and the breakfast in the morning were outstanding! Based upon previous reviews we had seen on yelp we expected it to be nice but it exceeded our expectations. In addition, the rates are in line with other properties in the area but the inn offers a higher quality experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved It à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2014

We were able to stay for just one night during the busy President's Holiday, which was a real treat, as some places require a 3 night minimum. Close to the mountain, very friendly owners, and an outstanding breakfast spread. That's what we look for and we'll be going back in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect ski weekend!! à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2014

Our visit to the White Horse Inn was fantastic!! Our room was spotless, breakfast was delicious and Bob & Allen are wonderful people. They were so kind and attentive. The large room with the couches and fireplace is so cozy!! I highly recommend the White Horse Inn -- especially for those looking to ski Sugarbush. It's the perfect location. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impressed à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

Don't normally stay in bed and breakfast, but the white horse inn was highly worth it. Bob and Alan were gracious hosts. Service was excellent. Fireplace room was a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. And breakfast was AWESOME!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place nice people à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

Great place nice people family value

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality at its finest à White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 18, 2014

My daughter and I went up for a mini ski trip and stayed at the White Horse. From the minute we arrived Bob made us feel right at home. The rooms are nicely decorated, the Great room with its stone fireplace and (fresh baked cookies) was very inviting. And the breakfast that Allen prepared each morning was creative and delicious. Looking forward to our next trip. This will be our new home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}