Avis récents dans Waco, Texas

Great get out of the house à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

It was super nice and inexpensive. Only things that could use improvement are picking up around the outside area. And making sure everything works properly. I had a few issues with the toilet handle and some batteries out in battery candles.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Private Unique B & B Stay à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

Our stay was a much more private experience than your usual B & B. The very generous room we stayed in was in a separate building than our hosts. It felt very secluded as our room overlooked a wooded area. However, we had the option of joining our very nice host/hostess for breakfast each morning and they helped us learn about the area. Very good morning conversation. This B & B is worth seeking out if you are anywhere near the Waco, Texas area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

It was a really spectacular room, and the innkeepers were flexible with our schedule.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great room! à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2014

We had a great night. The room is beautiful and the innkeepers went to lengths to accommodate our special needs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2013

We did not want to stay at the normal hotel, what a breath of fresh air this place is! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in Waco, Texas à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 31, 2013

Our one-night stopover on the way to Fredericksburg, TX turned out to be a real treat. The Veranda Suite was exceptionally well done. Dana & Retha were a delight. Retha's breakfast was outstanding (don't miss it). It was a slow weekend for them and Retha was so gracious and charming in giving us a tour of the other rooms and we enjoyed such a blessed conversation with Retha. We look forward to going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bonus wildlife à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2013

I was truly please to see a brown fox off the deck my first afternoon there. Didn't really spend much time at the room, mostly in town seeing what was new since last visit 25+ years ago. Enjoyed breakfast and would definitely recommend staying for a couple just looking to relax and enjoy each others company. Owners friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Gathering à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2013

Finding a good location for our large family of nearly 30 members is quite a challenge. This year we chose White Rock Creek and were very pleased. The rooms are beautiful, and it would be difficult to overstate how gracious and helpful the hosts are. Retha and Dana went out of their way to make our stay happy and comfortable, and even took family pictures for us. Their back porch was wonderful for morning coffee and visiting with each over. We really enjoyed the huge meadow in back of the main house for flying kites, tossing the football, games of Bocce ball, plus blowing bubbles and splashing in wading pools for our littlest members. If you are searching for a great location for your family reunion, don't miss the B&B on White Rock Creek!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Country Escape à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2013

This place it so much better than any commercialized place I have ever been! The carpentry and details in the furniture and architecture these rooms is stellar. Luxury is an understatement for this place. Everything in this place is very nice not only in quality but comfort as well. Retha even set us up with a special decor and breakfast hand delivered to our room. For someone a picky as I am, I struggle to find a problem with this place. All I could ask for is bath sheets instead of standard towels. The bathroom in the is room is the biggest tub I have seen in any place I could find, and my wife loved the lighting. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are super soft. Great food and very nice owners. A little expensive for one night but very much worth it even for a penny pincher like me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtaking!! à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 10, 2013

I located this B&B online, and decided to surprise my husband with a getaway for his birthday & valentines. I booked the plantation room based only on the pictures online...as we know sometimes that's risky, but it was last minute. WOW!! Can I just say that this is the most beautiful and elegant place we have ever stayed. I was blown away with the detail and care that is so obviously put into this room. The hand crafted woodwork, the gorgeous decorations and the extra steps taken to make your stay unforgettable just shows that this isn't just someone's job; it's their passion it's their love. And I haven't gotten to the fabulous breakfast cooked by the owners themselves and served fresh in the great room. Thank you so much Dana & Retha for your gracious hospitality and an unforgettable weekend. May the Lords blessings continue to pour onto you both. Mark & Ellen Kracy 2/2013

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for quick getaway. à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2013

We enjoyed the local getaway. The surrounding area was nice and we enjoyed being together.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If your looking for Southern Hospitality; Here it is! à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon a few months back and was blown away by the look, feel, and hospitality of the place. The owners were very personable and cooked awesome homemade breakfasts. I am weary of places that skimp on the food and service, but here it was above and beyond service. The place was beautiful and well kept, not to mention the owner built a large part of it by hand. We had a great stay and are looking forward to comming back for years to come. Thanks White Rock Creek for giving us awesome memories!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


White Rock Creek B&B a do not miss location à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2012

Loved this wonderful place, felt like home away from home. Spacious rooms and bath. Located minutes from all major attractions. Reasonably priced for all you get. The energy we felt there was amazing and our hosts Dana and Retha spared no detail for our breakfast meal. We shall return when we visit this area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever! à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2012

This is by far the best bed and breakfast I have stayed at. Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Shenandoah room. It was so nice we stayed an extra night. I didn't want to leave. The room was cozy and inviting as well as the making you feel like no one else was around. It was in a building not in the main house with a well lit path. The owners were so nice and friendly. The breakfast was out of this world good. My boyfriend really love the pumpkin pancakes and will not stop talking about them. I have stayed at several B&Bs but never had an experience as nice as this. I would highly recommend this as a must stay at place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B on White Rock Creek à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay here for my birthday. We have started staying at more B&BS and this was by far the best. We are in the Savannah suite which is very private away from main house and it was a great room. Even the rain could not wipe the smile off my fac. I would like to return in May when things are starting to bloom.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite B&B à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 11, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Dana and Retha at least once a year, since 2005. This is one of our favorite places to stay! Always Relaxing and Restful!! Love the breakfast quiche! Danny & Lisa/Waxahachie, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B with Great Hosts à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2012

The B&B on White Rock Creek is the best kept secret in Central Texas. Located only about 2 miles from I-35, it is secluded and in a beautiful country setting. The rooms are remarkably well appointed, original, and large for a B&B with very reasonable prices. The main lodge has a fantastic great room. The breakfasts are great. The innkeepers are extraordinarily nice people who you will want to get to know. This B&B rightly deserves the highest ratings because of the the quality of the accomodations, the location, and the incredible inkeepers. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION from an experienced B&B couple!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best!!!! à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2011

What a wonderful, cozy, homey place to go. Thanks to the Stricklands the property is clean and relaxing. Ours was an excellent experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


goureous ,relaxing.fantastic à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2011

this was a really relaxing place. It was clean and so inviting.I needed a place to get away from stress and I found it here. The only draw back was the breakfast was served at 9 a.m. which is too late for me. It was good, but it would have been better at 7 or 8.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect in every way! à The Cotton Palace (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2011

We just can't say enough nice things about our stay at the Cotton Palace. Beautiful, gracious accomodations, outstanding breakfast meal, delightful hosts and attention to every detail. Visiting there with friends felt like being at home only without a care in the world. We highly recommend the Cotton Palace in Waco!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Artisans of Romance and Hospitality à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2011

For our 27th anniversary, I wanted to plan a surprise evening for my best friend, my teen angel. Dana and Retha went above and beyond the expectations of hospitality with helpful suggestions and advice. Then, they put actions to their words and set about getting all of the "extras" we had talked about. Let me just say this. After 27 years together it can be easy to lose sight of each other. After our stay at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast I found my best friend again thanks, in no small part, to Dana and Retha. They are much more than professional inn keepers, they are artisans of romance and hospitality. We both thank you and appreciate the "gift" you have for what you do. We will be back. R.C.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect holiday setting à The Cotton Palace (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2010

Waco is home and with a growing family, our own house would not accommodate everyone. We were fortunate to find Cotton Palace B&B available for our entire family to enjoy the comforts of a real home during Thanksgiving holiday. Oh! what a perfect setting. Wonderful breakfasts, spacious and comfortable bedrooms, delightful guests to visit with and room for everyone in one location. We'll do this again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's where to stay in Waco. à The Cotton Palace (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2010

This home is spectacular with a unique warm southern charm.Our bedroom was large, had great beds and pillows. Delicious home made cookies all over the place. There is a large sitting room and living room for sitting and enjoying time with your friends or other guests. Breakfasts are over the top. It's worth going to Waco just to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Joe's review à The Cotton Palace (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2010

Stayed here many times. Always outstanding. The last visit was a reunion with classmates. The property is very accomodating for a small group gathering and was very much like entertaining in your own home. Highly recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming bed and breakfast in Waco à The Cotton Palace (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2010

This is one incredible place to stay in Waco! The Cotton Palace is quiet, clean, and superbly decorated! The breakfast shared with the other guests in the morning is always VERY delicious! The care given to the guests is impeccable complete with fresh baked cookies awaiting all times of day and night. What a treat of a place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Ultimate Central Texas Experience à The Cotton Palace (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2010

You are drawn in from the first moment you walk into the door. A lovely, beautifully restored home that is spacious , inviting and restful. A true getaway for some serious R & R. Whether sitting in the living room by the fireplace reading and surrounded by beautiful music, sitting on the sun porch with a big screen TV or rocking on the front porch watching the activity on a tree-lined street, one is transported into another world for a short time. It is elegant yet cozy and comforting. Becky provides first class service, comfortable bedding and a gourmet breakfast that wraps the day like a large bow on top of a wonderful gift . And not to be missed is the experience of a short but unforgetable moment as Dutch serves you breakfast . He loves all who pass through the doors and you leave with a friend beyond description. Becky has created an experience beyond any other B & B that I have experienced.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, Warm, & Romantic à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2010

My husband and I just stayed in the Plantation Room, during a marriage retreat that we attended that was sponsered by the Family Life ministry of our church, Emmanuel Seventh-day Adventist Church in Cleburne, TX, on Labor Day weekend of September 2010. My husband was surprised by room and needless to say we had a wonderful time for reflection on our marrige, our commitment to each other, and our love. The atmostphere of the Bed & Breakfest was perfect for the retreat and the personable service that Retha & Dana provided was second to none. The breakfast was delicious! We look forward to another stay at White Rock Creek Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Waco Jewel à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I took a romantic getaway here recently for a day, and everything was so wonderful about our vacation. If you're looking for time spent in beautiful well serviced rooms that each have their own unique taste and flair and a delicious home cooked breakfast then enjoy White Rock Creek. The service and friendliness cannot be beat with your truly unique and gifted hosts. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, or just some peace and quiet, a pretty place to stay, or an original experience, stay here! I know I'll be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon stay à Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2009

We chose to stay at White Rock Creek for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a more beautiful, relaxing place. We had a wonderful time in the Plantation room. The jacuzi tub is fabulous!!! Dana and Retha are very welcoming and gracious. The breakfat was absolutely delicious. We will be returning and recommending the B&B to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Mason's Secret à The Cotton Palace (Waco, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2009

From the initial phone contact for information to the farewell at the end of the stay, Beckie and family made us feel at home and as if we were family. Four traveling brothers found the perfect refuge away from home. Beautifully decorated home, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, fresh towels and a delicious breakfast added exceedingly to this years Grand Lodge experience. Always desiring to help others, I find that I must keep this treasure a secret!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Cotton Palace (5)
  2. Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (4,59)
Haut
}