Rosedell Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
126 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Highly recommend

3,8 sur octobre 18, 2014

Beautiful home. Very comfortable and enjoyable.


Lovely stay for wine country touring

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

Peaceful, charming, good location. And Holli was wonderful!


Lovely B & B

5 sur octobre 03, 2014

This was our first visit to Rosedell B & B, we had a wonderful night's stay. Very comfortable and charming. Lovely old home, beautifully restored. Holli has done a great job on the house. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.


Rosedell B&B Yakima, WA

4,2 sur septembre 12, 2014

The historic home and rooms were the grandest that I have ever experienced at a B&B A great value


Another Super Stay

5 sur août 27, 2014

The best of the best. Well worth the experience. This was our second time staying at Rosedell Bed and Breakfast. We will be back for sure.


Lovely B&B

5 sur août 27, 2014

The only place we stay in Yakima.


Sweet treat

4,4 sur août 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights August 2014 in the Master Suite. Landmark old building sat empty for years and beautifully restored by the owner, Holli, herself. Yes, she is a master trades woman as well as B&B owner. Wonderful breakfasts, peaceful balcony retreat perfect for end of day glass of wine. Highly recommended. David & Jennifer


Yakima is a great place

5 sur août 02, 2014

The Rosedell is a great place to stay.Our hostess Holli was a delight.


Original

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2014

Didn't find anyone to help with check in until end if day. Very nice and attentive when we did. The house is original inside. The wallpaper and furniture looked to be the original from when the house was built. Museum quality and preservation of Victorian Era decor and furniture. Found he overall wallpaper, colors and furnishing to be dark and too depressing for my personal tastes, so I didn't think it was that pretty. My friends thought it was great looking inside. Stairs are super steep on the side if the house, so pull in the front to load and unload luggage before parking car in back. Located in lovely neighborhood and had a great morning walk. Quiet and restful sleep in comfortable bed. Breakfast was outstanding. Overall a very comfortable and peaceful stay.


Character plus

4,6 sur mai 04, 2014

Owner is always friendly, flexible, and happy to chat. I stay here every time I come to Yakima.


Fabulous house.

5 sur avril 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful, and the owner was very knowledgeable about the house and the area.


Rosedell B&B Review Feb 2014

4,0 sur mars 02, 2014

Very accommodating and enjoyable stay.


Lovely place to stay

5 sur février 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Rosedell. The home has been beautifully restored and our room was very comfortable. The breakfast was also delicious. We would stay at Rosedell again.


Best kept Secret in Yakima

5 sur février 19, 2014

i will remember this next time i need a hide away every thing was above perfection Thank You Hollie


Great place to stay and relax after a day of wine tasting!

4,8 sur février 19, 2014

Perfect! This place is beautiful and Holli made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. It was the perfect place to return to and sample our wines from our wine tasting adventure.


Rosedell iis a gem

4,8 sur février 17, 2014

The mansion has been beautifully restored, and the owner has many pictures of the home throughout its history. Very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast made it a perfect early Valentine's Day getaway.


Wonderful place!

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2013

We recently stayed in the Turret room and it was fabulous. The decor was beautiful, and the changing colors of fall filled all the windows. The property was gorgeous and could be experienced from the sitting areas on the wrap around porch. Breakfast was fabulous, which is an important factor for me. The only drawback was that the room wasn't made up nor fresh towels. I had read that and was a bit taken aback since I've always expected it. I almost didn't stay there because of that but was SO glad we did.I'm sure we could have gotten new towels had we asked.I made the bed myself after that.We did get clean wine glasses and bottled water, which was nice. Still worth it, strange as it may sound. I travel for a living so I live in hotel rooms so I can be picky. Rosedell is a great find.


Second time around

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

This was my second stay at the Rosedell. In Yakima for business, I have decided to stay here every time I come rather than the traditional hotel.


Returning at least once a year!

5 sur octobre 28, 2013

So glad to have booked a second stay! Love this place more than I can tell you!


great stay!

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Awesome place to stay, highly recommended!!


Excellent Stay in Yakima

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2013

Wonderful rooms and a satisfying breakfast - a far better choice and much better value than any hotels in Yakima. The Master Room is large and bright and the bathroom is a treat, especially the heated floor.


Great Yakima wine country getaway

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

Beautiful room with nice touches and style, including comfy robes and bed. The bathroom was spotless and the radiant heat tile floors were great for the cold October morning.Location was easy to find and good access to freeway and the restaurants in the historic district. Holli was a great host.


Beautiful home and fantastic B&B

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2013

We stayed one night in Rosedell and have to say it was really exceptional. The house is a piece of history, so it really makes your stay here unique. We stayed in the Master room, and the room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. Big wooden framed bed with high quality linen, balcony overlooking the lawn, heated floors in the bathroom (with two sinks!) and Holli's breakfast the next morning really set us up for the trek across the Cascades to Portland. Had a wonderful stay, would recommend to anyone staying in Yakima.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2013

It is well worth your time to check this one out. We were pleasantly surprised and would certainly go back


wonderful,restful and pleasant

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

The room was lovely. The bed was ever-so-comfortable and the people pleasant and cheerful. I would use again if I ever was in the area.


Loved the building, the owner....

2,8 sur septembre 23, 2013

...not so much. We checked in and the owner was not there. That's OK but the young man who did let us in was somewhat less than helpful. We asked about places to eat and all he could do was point to a flyer in the B&B for a very expensive restaurant. He said the owner would be back in a few minutes and would come up to our room to give us suggestions. She never showed up. We did manage to fine a nice place to eat. In the morning at breakfast, the owner was not at all conversational and mostly sat at the table while we ate breakfast. Breakfast was OK but not what one would expect from a B&B. It's not a bad place to stay, just don't expect great service at this B&B.


A beautiful old mansion

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

We had a terrific stay at Rosedell Bed and Breakfast. Holly was a wonderful and gracious host. Our room was very spacious with a beautifully updated bath. The bed was large and extremely comfy. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and yogurt, eggs benedict with carved ham and yummy cinnamon bun. We loved this place! Kathy & Jim-Tiffany Gardens B&B, Londonderry, NH


A great place to unwind after a cruise!

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay at Rosedell because of the previous reviews, so I thought I would add my own. We were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of both the house and the grounds. Holly went out of her way, even though, we found out later, that she had personal matters that needed attended to, to both greet us and ensure everything was up to our expectations. The location was perfect for a 2 day excursion through the Yakima wine country and the breakfast was the perfect size and tasted wonderful! Overall a picture perfect way to end a really nice vacation!!


Stay in Yakima

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2013

Beautiful old mansion, quirky in those ways that older buildings are, but thoroughly relaxing. Beautiful site.


Perfect Weekend

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

The house is immaculate and extraordinarily beautiful. When my husband and I arrived around 10 PM, Holly (the owner and hostess) greeted us on the wide front porch and offered her assistance. She is lovely, warm, professional and easy-going. She gave us her cell number so that we could contact her should we need anything. I felt complete at ease, both trusted and trusting. Our room lacked for nothing. We slept deeply in the luxurious bed and enjoyed our well-lit and spacious private bathroom. At precisely the time we had requested, our gourmet breakfast was served, and the food was so abundant that even my athletic husband couldn't finish it all, though I kept eating because everything was so delicious. The dining hall is especially gorgeous in the morning with sunlight gently gracing the table. When we returned to our room to finish packing, we were greeted by a hundred tiny rainbows made by the prisms in the leaded glass windows. Coffee and tea lovers will also appreciate that Holly keeps a self-serve brewing machine on the second floor common area (the same floor as the rooms) so that guests don't have to wait 'til morning or breakfast for a hot drink. I wholeheartedly recommend Rosedell B&B, a homey yet sumptuous sanctuary. I would happily go there again, even if I weren't passing through. S. Hernandez


Beautiful place, great rooms!

4,8 sur août 30, 2013

We had no idea how nice this place would be. Really beautiful historic building right in town. Fom the approach up the front steps you could tell this is a special place. We had the red room, which sits on a back corner and has its own private deck looking out on the back lawn & trees, perfect for morning coffee or maybe an evening cocktail! Definitely will stay there again.


Lovely weekend escape

4,0 sur août 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at Rosedell during our "wine tour weekend" in Yakima. We were looking for something beyond the basic hotel, but reasonably priced. The Rosedell delivered so much more. A HUGE place, the rooms are all beautiful and such an amazing restoration story as well. We peeked in several rooms that were open when we arrived, and were impressed by all. Holly was so nice to us, and was very relaxed about everything. We will be back next time we head East of the mountains.


Excellent Stay

5 sur août 28, 2013

Had a wondeful time staying here. Rooms were fantastic, love the older victorian style. location is great and easy access to everywhere you want to go. Service was also great and enjoyed the morning breakfast. One of the best B&B I have ever stayed at, which includes ones in Boston, San Fran and Minneapolis. Cost comporable to the Holiday Inn in town.


Great Option for Yakima Stay!

4,4 sur août 22, 2013

Rosedell was a wonderful b&b that I plan on visiting again. They have done a beautiful job restoring this lovely home. I would highly recommend this as a welcome alternative to hotels in Yakima.


Stay at Rosedell B&B was perfect

4,8 sur août 19, 2013

Enjoyed everthing about the B&B. I certainly would say it was a wonderful stay & so much history to the house.


Beautiful Historic B&B

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

Rosedell has been lovingly restored and furnished. We enjoyed our stay there. The bed was extremely comfortable, our room (Master) was huge, bathroom large with an awesome shower and we had a balcony with small table and chairs to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Our breakfast was tasty and quite filling. Holly was more than happy to talk to us and gave us great ideas for places to eat and visit. I highly recommend this B&B.


Wine Country Getaway

4,0 sur août 11, 2013

While visiting wineries in the area, my husband and I, as well as my son and daughter-in-law, chose the Rosedell B&B and had a great time. The history of the house, the true-to-its-past decor, the furnishings, the baths...all just wonderful! Our hostess did not "hover" but gave us ample time to just enjoy the surroundings, beautiful grounds and alone time. My husband's fave breakfast was served and it was delicious! I would highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a romantic place with a serenity degree that was off the charts!


Great Stay

5 sur août 03, 2013

Hollie has done a magnificent job restoring this home near original looks; she has an exceptional BnB. She made us marvelous eggs Benedict for breakfast; breakfast started with great mix of yogurt and granola. Highly to stay at the Rosedell BnB


Rosedell B and B

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

What a great majestic place to stay. A beautiful historic home well kept and great furnishings. Proprietor was extremely nice and helpful. Yummy breakfast.


Great Stay

3,8 sur juillet 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rosedell for three nights while in Yakima for a visit. Overall, the property impressed and the numerous little conveniences won us over. The estate is a breathtaking mansion built in the early 1900s, complete with great room, immaculate grounds, and of course, a turret. The innkeepers have added the convenience of scheduling your own breakfast time and key-coded doors, to help the more demanding traveler negotiate their comings and goings. The food was tasty and straight forward (eggs benedict, French toast, and a quiche for our three days), and we definitely appreciated the 24hr availability of fresh coffee and tea (via Keurig system). Rooms were clean and very well well-appointed.


Less than satisfied with B & B owner

2,6 sur juillet 27, 2013

When we arrived we were met by the owner who did not introduce herself. When it was time to check out, she left the receipt on the dining room table but did not come out of the kitchen to say good-bye. Considering she has owned the property since 2009, she seems to be suffering from B&B guest fatigue too early. What a shame. The home, otherwise is beautiful, location is great, and breakfast was delicious.


Business & Pleasure

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

The Rosedell was a perfect place to mix business and pleasure. The home has been beautifully restored, the breakfasts were great, Holli was friendly and helpful with sites to see and suggestions for dinner, and the dog was excited and friendly.


Yakima wine tasting

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2013

The Rosedell Bed & Breakfast was a great experience and I will surely stay there again when in the area if there are any vacancies. I had a chance to view all the rooms and they are all well done and inviting. I am pleased to write a positive review while on the other hand understand this could lower my chances of finding a vacant room in the future. The room rate is low, the quality high and we look forward to coming back


Rosedale B&B Yakima

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

This is our second visit to Rosedale and again the accommodation and Holli's hospitality was wonderful


Delightful!

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2013

Having grown up in the Yakima Valley, I had seen the impressive home on the hill many times and always wondered about the people who lived in it. Little did I know that, 50 years later, I would be able not only to learn about the residents, but to spend the night sleeping in the "Master Room"! Holly, the owner, is a delightful host who is eager to share stories about the house. The rooms are very well appointed with beautiful furniture and decor. The attention to detail is amazing. We highly recommend the Rosedell. We plan to stay there whenever we are in the area.


A very pleasant stay

3,8 sur juillet 13, 2013

We stayed in the master bedroom. It's huge and has a wonderful balcony to enjoy the warm Yakima evenings. The owner took great care to ensure that our allergies/ dietary issues were taken care of. Definitely will return.


Only One Night at Rosedell, But Coming Back!!

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2013

My husband and I were making a cross country move from Ontario, Canada to B.C. Canada and we traveled through the states to get there. We stopped in Yakima, WA and enjoyed, very thoroughly, our one night at Rosedell. I absolutely loved the owner, she was SO nice and friendly and the breakfast was, by far, my most favorite breakfast from all B&B's I've stayed at. I would highly recommend staying here and in fact, my husband and I will come back to have weekends away and visit the local winery's, can't wait!!


All the comforts of home

5 sur juillet 04, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful and comfortable room. while the charm of the home was maintained, all the modern comforts were also provided- TV, Internet and air conditioning . Delicious breakfast too. we would highly recommend Rosedell.


Rosedell Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

We stayed at the Rosedell Bed & Breakfast the last weekend in June 2013 for a brief wine tasting and distillery visiting weekend. We toured local fruit orchards and fruit stands and other sites. Holly greeted us warmly, offered to store the boxes of local apricots we had gotten at the Calhoun Family Orchard in Wapato. Our breakfasts were wonderful, we met other guests celebrating an anniversary and wine touring from Ill. Well worth another visit.


LOVE This place

5 sur juin 18, 2013

Every year we go to Yakima to ride our bikes around the wine valley and go wine tasting. Last year we stayed at your standard chain hotel...worst mistake ever. This year I decided to try something new and fun and stay at a Bed and breakfast. We stayed at Rosedell B&B and it was fantastic. The service was great. We arrived and looking around the house and the room we originally booked was great, but then we saw the master bedroom and loved it more. We asked if any one was staying in this room and if not if we could switch to this and pay the difference. The owner was totally accomadating, turned out nobody else was staying that night, so we stayed in the Master room, which was awesome. Nice patio, the bathroom was amazing, loved the design and the shower/tub! Normally they serve breakfast at the main table, but we since we were the only ones staying that night, we asked if we could have breakfast on the patio and enjoy the sun. The next morning we woke up and there were two place settings out there for us. The breakfast was great! The rooms and house is incredible. The owner was a nice down to earth person and we really enjoyed our stay and went above and beyond to accomadate us. We will be back again. We truely still talk about how great of a place this place is to stay.


Upscale and Historical Mansion

4,4 sur mai 21, 2013

Driving up to this historical mansion sets the tone - you are in for a great experience. Holly welcomes you and lets you go explore this two story well kept restored B&B. We stayed in the Turret room which offers a great view outside and a private full bath. Having internet was a plus to keep up the latest happenings and posting our latest adventures. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was fresh and luxurious. We highly recommend staying here for a delightful long weekend.


Nice place for visitng the wine country.

4,2 sur mai 18, 2013

It is located close to Yakima city and the wineries. Nice and cozy rooms. Because of some event, they cancled our dinner reservation. I hope to visit again for a dinner.


best place to stay in Yakima

5 sur mai 15, 2013

Wonderful rooms you feel as if your home away from home.


Loved the Rosedell

5 sur mai 12, 2013

The location was wonderful, the owner is tremendous and so fun to be around. The house is gorgeous and the Parker Room is fabulous!!!


My favorite place to stay in Yakima!

4,6 sur mai 02, 2013

I've been lucky enough to enjoy Rosedell 3 times so far and each time has been so relaxing. Hollie is a fantastic host and very accomodating! The location couldn't be better and the history of the mansion is very interesting. I highly recommend Rosedell Bed & Breakfast.


Yakima Wine Country

4,2 sur avril 29, 2013

Did not want chain hotel for a wine country tour. Made reservation at a B&B, but owner became ill and cancelled us. Rosedell had a vacanccy so we took it. Turned out to be a good location and the historical building is beautiful.


Lovely old home in Yakima

4,4 sur avril 25, 2013

We were revisiting Yakima where my husband and I met and were married. This home was one we had driven by years ago and wondered about its story, so we were thrilled to stay there. The young couple that have renovated it were very friendly, helpful, breakfast was very good. They are also renovating the original carriage house on the property, can't wait to go back and stay there. Our bed was extremely comfortable, we stayed in the main guest room, we had a lovely view of Yakima and the valley beyond. It included a patio with seating outside. We had a nice dinner in downtown Yakima, came back and had a good night's sleep.


Beautiful historic mansion

3,8 sur mars 20, 2013

Rosedell is a beautiful historic mansion just minutes from downtown Yakima. We happened to go during the off season so we were the only ones there, and stayed in the Turret Room. This room had a view from the second floor and in the morning the sun streamed in the windows and rainbows from the cut glass windows danced over the walls. The mansion is quite an astounding work of architecture, which has been refurbished by the owners. Be sure to look through the albums with the before and after photos. We had special dietary needs and Holly purchased gluten-free/vegan english muffins for us for breakfast. She was very accommodating. I would go back to stay at Rosedell again.


Loved Rosedell B&B

5 sur mars 08, 2013

This was a great B&B, very close to my work assignment and very accommodating. The owner, Holli, was able to switch breakfast times for those of us who had to get to work early. She was welcoming and available if needed. I stayed in the Red Room and it was indeed very quiet, as advertised. Internet was quick and the downstairs common areas were great for working on my computer as my room did not have a desk (I knew that going in). The price was a good deal compared to the hotels in Yakima. This area of Yakima is beautiful with nice, safe neighborhoods in which to walk. Easy ten minute drive to downtown. Close to the airport too! Highly recommended.


Great stay!

5 sur février 01, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Rosedell Bed & Breakfast. Holli was very accomodating and full of recommendations for us. The rooms were great - she has done a fantastic job on the remodeling! The breakfast was also excellent! We will definitely be staying there again when we visit Yakima!


A Great Place to Stay in Yakima

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Rosedell. Holly was a gracious hostess, the Rosedell is a wonderful historic home that's been nicely restored, the immediate neighborhood is fun to explore and it's easy to get to downtown. We look forward to visiting again and would recommend it to others.


November 2012 Visit to Yakima

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a most enjoyable weekend at the Rosedell B&B in November. The Rosedell has a very convenient location. We compare our B&B stays to our times in Savannah Georgia and the wonderful B&Bs in the historic district of Savannah. Hard to beat southern hospitality. Rosedell would fit right into Savannah on all counts. Rosedell is a place we hope to be able to return to in warmer weather. The thought of being able to relax on one of their beautiful porches is irresistible.


Home away from home.

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2012

Great place to stay when we visit in Yakima. Nice neighborhood to walk through.


Cool House - Great Price

3,4 sur octobre 30, 2012

Very cool house with a lot of history. The neighborhood around the place was cool too! Right price as well!


Gorgeous home and property. Breaktaking and modern rooms. Close to everything in the Yakima Valley - we did a full day of wine tasting, great dinner out in historic district, then hiked the Cowiche Canyon Trail. Everything was 5-20 minutes from the Rosedell

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

Heather and Cam


Very nice place to stay in Yakima

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2012

I travel for business, and am always looking for clean, comfortable, convenient lodging. Rosedell B&B is all this and more. Whenever I am in Yakima, it is my first choice of places to stay. Rooms are priced at or below local chain hotels, and the experience is SO much better!


Best stay in Takima

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

We stayed our first evening in Yakima. Late on our arrival but warmly greeted. Beautiful room with a wonderful balcony. The breakfast that Holly prepared was the best. I would definitly stay there again. Great experience.


Phenominal Service!

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Holli (owner) did a great job attending to all of our needs! My husband I were arriving late and she was available to check us in. She also offered us a late breakfast, and gave us the opportunity to stay past our check out time free of charge. The house was spotless and the meal we were served was amazing. The large grounds were also kept in pristine condition. I am recommending that everyone stay at least once at Rosedell B&B!


A step back

4,4 sur octobre 01, 2012

This was our second time at the Rosedell. So you know we think it is good. It is like taking a step back in time to spend some time in this magnificently restored old mansion. Ever effort has been made to keep the place authentic. Holly is a genuinely caring host. We recommend the Rosedell. Breakfast was great!


Wonderful place to stay in Yakima!

4,4 sur octobre 01, 2012

This is a beautiful home in a good location. I am very picky about cleanliness, and Rosedell B&B has always been exceptionally clean and well maintained. Holli, the owner, is delightful and makes a top-notch breakfast. This is the only place that I stay when I am in Yakima.


Yakima Stay 9/2012

3,8 sur septembre 24, 2012

We had a good stay here for two nights and would do it again. We were the only ones for the first night and one of two the second. It is a beautiful home that is well maintained and quiet. It sits in a great neighborhood that is only a few short blocks from downtown. The old house has great charm but is very up to date. Don’t worry about booking this place you will have a great stay.


Rosedell Mansion Yakima WA

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

Our stay this awesome mansion was great. Just looking at the before and after picture shows how much work and passiin went into getting this ready for a Bed & Breakfast. Great hospitality and good food! Go, relax, and enjoy!


Very Relaxing Pleasant Stay

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

After spending many hours researching B and B's in the greater Yakima area, we chose the Rosedell. This incredible mansion is in pristine condition! Rooms were clean and quiet and roomy. Very nice and welcoming staff. Breakfast was great! We stayed in the Red Room


Outstanding in every way!

5 sur août 29, 2012

We so enjoyed our recent stay in the turret room at Rosedell B & B. The owners have done a tremendous job restoring this historical gem. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyable. The neighborhood is charming and a great area for an evening stroll.


Pleasant stay on beautiful property.

4,2 sur août 23, 2012

My daughters and I had a pleasant and restful weekend in 2 of your lovely rooms. We enjoyed walking around the beautiful neighborhood full of lovely, old Yakima residences... beautiful properties. Also enjoyed the hospitality and delicious breakfasts prepared by our host. Thank you for a comfortable stay. We will see you again. Norma Raisio and daughters


Lovely B&B, restored old home, great location

4,4 sur août 22, 2012

Beautifully restored old home. Convenient location. Hostess graciously served us a lovely breakfast an hour earlier than usual. Only stayed 2 nights but would definitely go back.


Wine Touring in Yakima

4,0 sur août 15, 2012

My wife and I were touring the wine country in Yakima and stayed at the Rosedell. Our stay in the Parker room was fantastic. Holly did a great job of making us feel welcome and cooked us a wonderful breakfast in the morning with an eggs benedict. Highly recommend it. Great old house that has been renovated inside but retains the old charm


Incredible house!

4,6 sur août 13, 2012

The restoration of this century-old home is extraordinary. It was a pleasure to stay there and made our day in Yakima very enjoyable.


Loved it...will recomend to all my friends and family ;)

5 sur août 02, 2012

Had my wedding reception there. Thanks you guys are the best


A Great Experience~!

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2012

THis was a great B&B and Holli was a wonderful hostess. The mansion is delightful and close to everything and within the historic district of Yakima.


Great vintage mansion as a base for wine tasting

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2012

Thr B&B is a carefully restored mansion in on of the nicer neighborhoods of Yakima. It is a great location to stage your travels to all the wineries in the region. Breakfast was wonderful, and was very conducive to meeting and talking with the other guests. Which is one of the reasons my wife and I prefer B&Bs to hotels. Holli was a wonderful hostess, and extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction to start our wine tasting adventures. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to visit Yakima.


Rosedell was great place to stay

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in the Red room. The room was large and bathroom too with old fashion look of pink and blue tiles. The owner was very nice and helped us to our room. We liked the key number locks so no keys to carry. The breakfast both days was good and abundant and was different each day. I would recommend to others.


Excellent B&B

4,4 sur juin 27, 2012

This is our idea of an ideal B&B -- a spacious historic home that's well restored but unpretentious. The rooms are furnished to period, yet the modern amenities are here including coffee always available, modern plumbing, wifi, climate controlled rooms, flat screen cable tv, fridge, and micro. We spent two nights in the Red Room, their least expensive room, yet it's very spacious with full bath, separate shower, and an outside deck. The owner, Holli, did the wonderful restoration and was happy to sit down at breakfast and talk about it. Excellent breakfast too and beautiful spacious grounds. Highly recommended.


Great stay!

4,0 sur juin 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Rosedell! We thought the amenities were great, I gave service 3 stars because we had very limited interaction with the hostess. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to several friends already.


A great B&B

5 sur juin 25, 2012

If you're needing to stay in Yakima, WA then this is the place. Nestled in to an older neighborhood, this home was always a grand lady I'm sure. Holi, the innkeeper, is great and a good cook. The rooms are huge, the baths big enough for a family, not to mention cookies at night. It's just a short distance from downtown and one turn off the freeway and easy to find. If I'm ever back in Yakima, I'll surely stay here.


Great Spot

4,2 sur juin 12, 2012

It was a great stay, very clean rooms in a very old mansion. The breakfasts were excellent and although there were 5 or so room it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. A great location and the grounds were beautiful as well. Highly recommended.


Charming historic home

4,2 sur juin 01, 2012

We loved staying in this beautiful building and were pleasantly surprised by the level of privacy this spacious home afforded.


Fantastic experience

5 sur mai 02, 2012

Was coming into town for a wedding over the weekend and was looking for some place to stay other than the typical hotel- I travel for work and if I never stayed in a hotel room again it would be fine with me. Bumped into Rosedale on the web and the place is fantastic. We were greeted with cookies. Stayed in the Parker room which has plenty of extra space to move around and relax. Holly made a great breaksfast in the morning at the time of our choosing. Quiet setting, beautiful landscape, cozy rooms. Next time I go to Yakima I'm staying here.


yakima heaven

4,8 sur avril 20, 2012

This place is awesome very nice rooms and a gracefull host


We'll be back!!

4,2 sur avril 17, 2012

Fantastic experience with a great room, great breakfast, and beautiful home.


A nice weekend getaway

5 sur mars 22, 2012

The favorite Bed and Breakfast that we have stayed at yet. The amenities and rooms were amazing,the breakfast was great, and Holli was a wonderful hostess.


Deightful Weekend

4,8 sur février 25, 2012

We were traveling to Yakima for family wedding and re-union and wanted something different than the standard hotel. My wife and I were also celebrating our 42nd wedding anniversary. My wife loves the period of homes that this unqiue B&B was built. The Inn Keeper was so dightful and food and service were outstanding. She took time to get to know us while sharing history of the inn. We are thinking about renting the entire home in the future for a gathering over friends that we have know over 45 years. Our stay was during winter months and can't wait to sit on the porch during a nice summer evening.


Great Stay Snow and All

3,8 sur janvier 23, 2012

We stayed for two days. It snowed almost the entire time. The event we came to attend was cancelled due to weather. But we had a cozy, pleasant stay at Rosedell. Holli was very helpful with ideas of things to do even in snow. The event is rescheduled for April and we plan to try Rosedell in the spring.


Will return

3,8 sur décembre 29, 2011

My father's house is nearby and overflows at Christmas. I was really glad to see the Rosedell was open this Christmas (usually it is closed in the winter). We were in the Red Room and the Extra Room which share an original bath and balcony. The restoration of this house is amazing. Every room is beautiful. Besides that our room was stocked with small refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, robes and bottled water. Coffee and tea are on the common landing which has a couch and chairs and is a wonderful place to sit and chat or read. Holli was very nice and made amazing breakfasts the two mornings we were there. The only thing that was missing was some kind of directions or information brochure - on things like how to operate the heat (really easy once you figure it out but hard - at least for me - to figure out).


A beautifully preserved property minutes from central Yakima

3,4 sur novembre 09, 2011

We stayed in the Tower room which features an original master bath. The room is spacious and airy with excellent early morning light. Access is easy with a digital lock to the outside door and each room door, you're very much free to come and go as you please. Tea and coffee making facilities are on a shared landing, there's bottled water and wine glasses in the room. Each room also has basic cable and wireless internet access. The property is very well preserved with a lot of original architectural features; in the case of the tower room that includes an unheated bathroom which is worth bearing in mind during winter months. Our bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well; the location is quiet at all times. The included breakfast was competently prepared each day but the kitchen repertoire was a little limited - we had the same dish twice in three nights of stay. It's about 3/4 of a mile to reasonable restaurants and an easy mile or so to down town Yakima. I'd have no hesitation recommending Rosedell and would happily stay there again.


RoseDell B&B Review

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

Beautiful B&B. Very nice host. A quiet and relaxing place to stay. The only comment I would have is that we could not find where to turn up our room heat. Otherwise everything was excellent.


Elegant place to stay in Yakima

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2011

We stayed in the Parker room on the main floor and loved it. Very spacious room with sitting area, fantastic woodwork and nice furnishings. The bathroom was modern in all of the right ways, yet fit the style of the home. This place has definately been a labor of love by the current owners. Very authentic without being over-the-top floral like too many bed and breakfasts. We plan on returning and will recommend this place to friends.


Nice place to stay

3,6 sur octobre 01, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary in route to walla walla wine country. The Room was beautiful, the grounds could use some work. The inside of the house was pretty awesome, they did a great job on the restoration. Breakfast was quite good as well. We brought our bikes and rode into historic downtown Yakima, that was fun. Nice little area and only about a mile from the inn. I rode around the neighborhood the next morning before breakfast and was impressed with all the amazing homes there. Overall I would stay there again, we stayed in the turret suite, it was cool. I loved that the windows still open, most places are painted shut.


Yakima Valley

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Rosedell for one night and wished we had time to stay longer but we will definately return. It is a lovely B&B and so full of character. I would highly recommend this if staying in Yakima. Every room is indivudually furnished. We had the Master room which was beautiful. Holli was very helpful and cooked a wonderful breakfast. Mary & Jim Quinn


What a great place!

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2011

The Rosedell B&B is from another world. It reminds you of a less complicated world. It is so different from the rush pace of everyday life. First you notice the beautiful architecture of the exterior that is ageless and the sweeping lawns. Then you walk inside and you are transport back to the 1890’s with the furniture, and pictures. Even the cookies that are on the dining room table make you feel that this is of another world filled with homemade cookies and families that gather together every night for dinner. The Breakfasts were delicious. The owner was very pleasant, friendly, and filled with helpful information. We loved staying there.


A great old mansion, lovingly restored

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2011

In August we visited friends in Yakima and opted to stay at the lovingly restored Rosedell Bed & Breakfast rather then at a chain motel/hotel for about the same price and with breakfast included. The room - we chose the Master - was large and lovely, with a private balcony. The bathroom was gigantic, with both a clawfoot tub and separate huge shower with two shower heads ... fun! Breakfast was delicious, and we really appreciated that the innkeeper was so flexible about the time of service. The next time we are in Yakima we will stay again in this beautiful mansion on beautiful grounds in a lovely neighborhood.


Rosedell Bed & Breakfast -lovely!

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2011

Beautiful mansion, lovely hostess, cozy/friendly place to hang on porch with other guests for a chat. Wonderful!


Yakima B&B

3,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

Impressive 100 year old house with modern updates. Very comfortable, large room (Parker Room). Charming period decor, friendly, helpful staff.


Beautiful home, gracious hostess

3,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

Despite the rain (yes, pouring rain in Yakima in the meddle of July) I had a lovely day at Rosedell. The porch is covered and grand, perfect for reading and watching the weather. The room (Parker) was stunning. I would definitrly stay there again and recommend it to friends.


Don't forget B&Bs for business travel!

5 sur juillet 22, 2011

Rosedell is a wonderful, charming, and romantic B&B. The owner is a top-notch host and chef, and it's easy to see couples enjoying romantic getaways at this lovely property. A group of us chose to stay there for business travel and it was a smart decision. Many opportunities and spaces for quick meetings and conversations, as well as quiet private study. And the relaxed atmosphere helped set the stage for problem solving and creative thinking. I'd love to return with my spouse, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again when business calls me to the area.


19th Anniversary - WONDERFUL!

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

Wonderful B&B with gracious hostess, original antique fixtures and decor, scrumptious breakfast and we slept like a rock. We will return and will send our friends.


Relaxing hospitality

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2011

Holli has done an amazing job with the restoration. We stayed in two different rooms and both were beautiful. Holli is well acquainted with the history of the home as well as the area. It's a step back in time but has the conveniences we expect in the 21st century.


A surprise in Yakima

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon and were met by the hostess who showed us to our room. We stayed in the Master Bedroom and felt as though we owned the place! The room was large, grand and very comfortable. The bathroom was also large and comfortable with a really great shower. Overall, our stay was quiet and enjoyable. I would have been more than happy to have spent several nights there!


A step back in time..... a step into relaxation !!

3,2 sur juin 27, 2011

What a joy it was to sit on the front porch swing reading my book & looking out over the park-like front yard at Rosedell!! This is one beautiful B & B with a history that is simply amazing. It was truly a treat to stay here. We appreciate the fact that we could pour ourselves FRESHLY brewed coffee or tea in the sitting area upstairs at ANYTIME of the day or evening!! Our Turret Room made us feel so very special. The bed was nice & comfortable with beautiful bedding and comfy pillows. Breakfast was delicious and I must say, I was sorry to tell this wonderful mansion Good Bye. I hope we visit Yakima again so I can sit on Rosedell's swing & imagine what life must have been like when this Grand Dame was built 100+ years ago.


Great stop in Eastern Washington

4,2 sur juin 02, 2011

My wife and I recently got married and we didn't have time to travel far on our wedding weekend. We went on a quick road trip through Washington and stayed at the Rosedell Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Master bedroom and the room was great, and came with a great view from the balcony. The building itself is gorgeous and the room left nothing to be disappointed. It was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway.


Why would you stay in a hotel?

4,6 sur mai 22, 2011

The Rosedell is a beautiful old home with tons of charm and the history of the building adds to the feeling of walking back in time. This is a low-key B&B experience. I felt like I lived in this home by myself and did not have to be a part of the sometimes annoying B&B let's all get to know each other vibe. You can relax, enjoy the absolutely beautiful large yard and porches, eat breakfast and go on your way. I stayed in the Turret room and the views and amenities are really nice.


Rosedell Stay

5 sur mai 15, 2011

The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!


Beautiful Place

4,0 sur mai 15, 2011

Downstairs bedroom was noisy with people in the rooms upstairs.


Great place!

4,6 sur mai 04, 2011

We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back! Holli's great, the house is stunning, and the setting is peaceful. Attention to every detail was wonderful.


Rosedell Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur mai 02, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Rosedell Bed and Breakfast. The home was interesting with numerous photos and lots of history of the area. The area is peaceful and very nice. We would recommend Rosedell to family and friends.


Great Experience!

5 sur avril 12, 2011

We had a great stay at Rosedell. Paul and Holly were gracious hosts, the rooms were very spacious, our bathroom was amazing (heated floor!) and the breakfasts were great. We most certainly would stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Yakima.


Highly recommend Rosedell

4,8 sur avril 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed for the weekend recently and really enjoyed our stay. What an amazing home and the renovations, both past and ongoing, are incredible! We both would recommend staying here. It's really a treat.


Extraordinary refurbishing by the owners.

2,8 sur octobre 23, 2010

The common areas are well done. We felt comfortable in the downstairs area even though our rooms were upstairs.


Retreat, Refreshed, Revival

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

Rosedell Bed and Breakfast afforded me a special retreat and I was refreshed and revived. Holli was gracious to suggest Cafe Melange where I enjoyed "Cheap Date" :-) appetizer, a Melange salad and Veal Parmesan. The next morning the breakfast she prepared was beautifully presented and delicious. The purple walled Turret Room was beyond anything I could have imagined...quite comfortable and the beveled windows rainbow diamonds dancing on the walls at sunrise were amazing. I requested a second night and to my delight it was available.


Beautiful piece of history

3,0 sur octobre 01, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay. The stay met expectations, but we had high expectations going in.


September 16th stay

3,4 sur septembre 22, 2010

We arrived at 6:00 pm after a day of wine tasting, and were promptly met at the door by the B & B hostess. Not one for small talk, she efficiently showed us to our rented room; the Parker Room. Once inside, we were surrounded by a graciously appointed turn-of-the-century room. We immideately sank into one of the two leather couches in the room and rested our tired feet. The large four poster bed was very comfortable. The window's however, did not open and the air inside the room was a bit stuffy as a result. Breakfast was promptly served at 9:00 am and was quite delicious, however there was no where to request a special diet meal (vegetarian only), and one of us was unable to enjoy the main course of the breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant stay.


Nicely restored grand old home

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, creaky stairs and all. The restoration was very thorough and tastefully done. We recommend it.


Reommed

5 sur septembre 15, 2010

Will recommend the Rosedell to anyone with out any reservations we had a delightful stay there. John


Beautiful home, less than welcoming host.

3,0 sur septembre 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Rosedale for a night. The house was beautiful, the rooms gorgeously decorated. Only downside was the host was not very welcoming in the usual manner of B&B owners. She failed to inquire about our stay, wasn't forthcoming with recommendations for dining or things to do, overall not a very friendly host. Rather sad as the rooms and accommodations were extremely comfortable and beautifully laid out.


Rosedell is one of my favorite b & bs.

3,8 sur août 13, 2010

This is a fabulous home. Very tasteful. Innkeepers are low key and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.


Gorgeous and Well Appointed

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2009

Bring a good digital camera for your stay at this beautiful early 20th century home. The rich wood appointments alone throughout the main level make this B&B a must if staying in Yakima. Immense shower and claw-foot tub located in the master bedroom are heavenly, along with a private outdoor balcony overlooking pristine grounds. Be warned, access to the house and bedrooms require numerous stairs (a small elevator would be a perfect addition). View of the house from the street is dramatic and very appealing.


Rosedell Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $160
  • Avis (126) 4,4
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5099612964
  • Fax 1-5092495847

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut