The Inn At Langley Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
202 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful Getaway

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2014

My wife and I needed a place to getaway and relax. We were blown away by the rooms and service from the Inn workers. We loved our view and the town. We would recommend The Inn At Langley to anyone!


The Inn T Langley

4,6 sur juin 27, 2014

Absolutely lively inn


Lovely retreat

4,4 sur juin 10, 2014

Great getaway and chance to, "get lost" while having everything you need or want nearby (for us, great food, wine and opportunity to explore).


Great place to stay

4,6 sur juin 03, 2014

The Inn at Langley exceeded our expectations. The room was fantastic, the view is unparalleled, and the staff is pleasant and accommodating. The spa treatment is incredible.


Just tops. Everything as expected!

5 sur mai 23, 2014

Looking forward to the next stay!


Loved the extras!

4,0 sur mai 22, 2014

Great view, super relaxing B&B with little added bonuses like outdoor fire on beach, snacks included, fire place logs for your room, bikes, and wonderful breakfast! Only disappointed with the Qu vs. Kg size beds in rooms. Lovely area and town to visit as well.


A lovely Mother's Day

4,8 sur mai 20, 2014

The Inn at Langley is now my favorite place in the world. I've stayed at the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons, but nothing compares to the personal attention and quality of service at this lovely hotel. We stayed in the Saratoga Master Suite and loved the accommodations, especially the tub for two with a 180 degree view of the water. In fact you feel as if you are on a boat, floating dreamily on the waves.


Hidden Gem of the Northwest

5 sur avril 30, 2014

My wife and I sorely needed a few days away from the family life. We were debating as to where to go and discovered the Inn at Langley. The four day weekend was everything we could have hoped for. From the moment you step into the lobby (smells like a spa) you are in a special place. The room was great and the view incredible. We explored Whidbey Island and had a great time in Langley exploring shops and restaurants. We finished off our weekend with a dinner at the Inn's restaurant. The food was inventive and excellent. The wine just as good. I can't wait to go back...recommended without any reservation.


Peaceful and Beautiful Escape

4,6 sur avril 29, 2014

We love the Inn at Langley and are repeat visitors. The Inn has a wonderful Zen like feel to it. The office staff is always gracious and the rooms have a perfect 180 view of the tranquil Sound with herons and seagulls and a beautiful seemingly private beach to wander and explore. You can relax on your terrace and read or just look at the scenery soaking in the natural beauty and quiet. There is a great spa that I've visited on two occasions and the treatments reflect the same serenity as the Inn. Breakfast offers a huge vareity of baked goods, egg dishes, delicious bread, cheeses, yogurt and anything else you can thinik of and the coffee come from the local roaster. We've done the dinner once and it is definitely an occasion with multiple regional creative small plates paired with wine fromt the area as well. You will love this experience!


The Great Escape

3,6 sur avril 29, 2014

A divine escape to the shores if Puget Sound. The elegant fountain at the entrance immediately draws you in to what feels like your own private retreat. The sound of the Sound lapping at your room's balcony washes away all the cares of the day. The staff provides a warm welcome, suggestions for the day, and the respect to allow your visit flow at your own pace.


Great Experience!

5 sur avril 24, 2014

Wonderful weekend - Highly recommend The Inn at Langley for a quiet and peaceful getaway.


Relaxing Romantic Retreat

4,0 sur avril 16, 2014

Very pretty view, rooms are humble (given the cost) aside from the view. Linens are nice, beds are comfy. I did think it'd be nice if the beds were a little taller so one would be able to see the view from bed rather than having to prop yourself up. The duraflame logs they supply are super user friendly and offer a nice ambience. I definitely want to come back, the sooner the better and with more time. Oh and I'll try the restaurant next time, the complementary breakfast was lovely. Overall it is a very special place, just not for bargain travelers.


The perfect weekend

5 sur avril 16, 2014

My wife and I wanted to try somewhere new to celebrate our 4th anniversary. I found the Inn on line, and it sounded perfect. The view from room had both the water and the Cascades. We even saw a harbor seal just off shore. The rooms were quiet and very comforable and had a VERY unique shower tub combo. The town is very small and makes for an enjoyable mosey through the shops and stores. We did not eat dinner at the Inn, but both days the breakfast buffet was excellent! I highly recommned the Inn at Langley for a get away,


wonderful

4,6 sur mars 17, 2014

Quick overnighter to get away. Perfect choice.


Rainy Weekend Charmer

4,6 sur mars 13, 2014

Although the weather was wet, the room was warm dry and had an exceptional view. We had a cozy fire to enjoy. The bathroom was spectacular! Our own spa! This was our second time at the Inn and while we did not dine there this time previous meal was exceptional. Had a totally relaxing weekend away from the city!


The best kept semi-secret close to Seattle

5 sur février 27, 2014

My wife and I needed to get away from everything just for a couple of days, and really didn't have the time to go very far. The Inn at Langley provided the perfect escape to relax, unwind, and really enjoy ourselves. The town is quaint (and had the annual Mystery Weekend happening - http://langleymysteryweekend.com/, which we guessed the correct suspect), and has everything you need within a couple of blocks of the Inn. However, we 100% recommend partaking in the 12 course dinner with Chef Costello, maybe only one night (kind of spendy but, well worth it), followed by a soak in your private Jacuzzi tub with a fire going, and a romantic movie playing (borrowed from the welcome entrance). Altogether a fantastic weekend within an hour of Seattle. We highly recommend it and will be back as soon as we can...


We'll be back!

4,8 sur février 09, 2014

IMHO the Inn is the best place to stay on the island!


Beautiful views

4,4 sur janvier 22, 2014

My husband and I took advantage of the winter rates and stayed 2 nights. Our room had a beautiful view of the water. We enjoyed the large room with fireplace, seating area and whirlpool tub. The full breakfast, which is included, is one of the best we have had. Everyone is friendly and helpful. My experience in the spa was a wonderful additon. Langley is a charming town with interesting shops and good places to eat.


Birthday surprise weekend

3,6 sur janvier 19, 2014

I did not rate the dining as the kitchen was closed for dinner during my stay. Breakfast was still being served, but I don't know if this was to the same standard as if the chef had been there, but I was disappointed in the offerings. Very limited offerings. Everything else about the stay was fantastic, including that amenities they provided for our dog :-)


Love place all around

5 sur janvier 16, 2014

Nicest most accommodating staff, lovely rooms, and views. Adorable town and restaurants. All around top notch.


Great Little Inn and Spa (Haven't tried dinner yet)

4,4 sur janvier 12, 2014

Our room had an excellent view, fireplace, Jacuzzi and nicely private. The staff was very friendly - the owner reached out to introduce himself and his wife at the full breakfast in the morning - very nice people! Only one minor issue - while they provide a nice note asking not to use Jacuzzi between 10pm and 8am, not everyone honors that on a Friday night. They can be loud! For the price, excellent value for the Room and the Spa. We'll looking forward to returning for dinner one evening. As a boater, there's a very nice little marina nearby. Langley is a wonderful little town.


Perfect Romantic Getaway!

5 sur janvier 07, 2014

All that you could hope for in a weekend getaway. My wife and I have stayed at a lot of places in the Seattle area and this is by far the best short romantic getaway location. Will definitely be back.


Definitely stay here

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2014

The Inn at Langley is a gorgeous, upscale hotel that definitely feels like an intimate Inn. Rooms are smartly decorated, carefully cleaned, quiet, and stocked with complimentary snacks and drinks. All rooms have a first-rate view of the water. The breakfast (included in the rate) is fresh and delicious. The main curb on our staying more often is the price. Even in the dead of winter the cost was almost unaffordable. We would also love to try dinner at the restaurant but at a cost of over $100 a person that's impossible for us.


Fabulous get away

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2014

Fantastic inn with amazing charm and stunning views. Relaxing and quiet and a perfect get away. I will definitely return


Inn at Langley

5 sur décembre 05, 2013

Add directions on how to operate tv for those of us who are challenge with remotes. I don't watch tv at home. Just play DVDs,or stream.


Great stay

3,4 sur novembre 28, 2013

Great place


Return customer

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2013

We have a special place in our heart for the Inn at Langley as we were engaged here. We went back for my husband's birthday and were delighted all over again! Place is great, service is wonderful and the food is exceptional -- you can't miss the dinner and the morning breakfast is super yummy too! We'll be back again!


Langley Getaway

3,4 sur novembre 18, 2013

A great place to getaway! The rooms were beautiful and the service was outstanding. The restaurant was closed during our stay so we were unable to experience it. I normally don't complain about much, but the pillows in our room were awful, and there were no spares in the closet. A minor upgrade, that would make the overall experience lovely. Other than that, a great place to stay.


Our Washington Stay

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

Location is amazing....Love the Island....Beautiful room!


What an amazing weekend getaway!

4,2 sur novembre 01, 2013

I can't wait to get back to the Inn at Langley - the rooms and view are amazing and I can safely say I have never had a meal like the dinner tasting menu!!


Our favorite place in the United States

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to Whidbey Island and staying at The Inn at Langley for over 10 years. The Inn sits on the Saratoga Passage and has amazing views from the water to the mountains. The rooms are well appointed and the service is amazing. If you have time, Matt Costello's nightly dinners at The Inn are outstanding. It is well worth the 3,000 mile trek for us each year.


Delightful week-end.

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2013

We brought my foodie, wine snob brother from AZ to try out this, one of our favorite spots in WA. He was completely impressed.


bday celebration

3,8 sur octobre 23, 2013

It was our first time in the hotel and restaurant, celebrating my wife's birthday. Dinner was amazing and full of surprises, though there was a bit too much emphasis on the sweet side. Service was very good and rooms were very clean and comfy, but nothing exceptional in the design or facilities. View was great. TV and video system could be improved as well (took us some time to figure out that renting a movie online is not possible, and the only way was to get a DVD from the small library in the lobby, which we were too tired to do at that point).


Nirvana

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2013

My Wife and I celebrated our Anniversary/her Birthday, and it was like being born again! I surprised my Wife with this little gateway and Dianne from The Inn helped me arrange a beautiful bouquet as welcoming gift. Jacuzzi tub with window practically "on" the water made us feel all one with the tide. Walk on the beach after the tide retires deeply suggested. We enjoyed the Spa and their amazing service. The couple massage is to suggest to any couple that would like to reconnect at a deeper level. Overall amazing experience.


Location,decor, appearance and atmosphere is outstanding.

3,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

Only complaint, room was cold and the shower was difficult to operate, otherwise a wonderful stay


Perfect!

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

Everything about this place was wonderful. The private balcony overlooking the water (I think every room has this) was as good as the room itself; I could have sat out there for a week. The wood burning fireplace, DVD library, and complimentary in room snacks/drinks were also nice touches. I didn't take advantage but they even had free passes to the movie theater down the street. The spa was excellent; I listened to the tide lapping against the beach during my massage and it was blissful. The only reason I didn't rate the dining higher is that we were clearly there in the off season, and the restaurant wasn't open during most of our stay. The one hot breakfast we did have in the restaurant was very good, and on the other days, a tray of fruit/cereal/etc was brought to our room. They even made us a to go breakfast to take with us when we checked out. Really couldn't ask for a better stay!


Wish we'd booked until Friday

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on Wednesday and Thursday night the first week of October. Check-in was efficient but not overly friendly, as they informed us that dinners are served on Fridays and Saturdays only at that time of year and didn't present alternatives. The room was great; very bright and airy with a nice view out over the water. The breakfast's were superb! Freshly baked buns/croissants/muffins along with an egg dish that were fantastic. Smoked salmon, fresh garden tomatoes, great cheeses, muesli and very good coffee were a fantastic start to the day. The two young chefs were very friendly and helpful and provided a welcoming, relaxing setting in a beautiful, bright room for breakfast. If the dinners are anywhere near as good as breakfast we'll be rewarded when we return. Great restaurants within a block or tow eased the pain of missing dinners at the Inn. Overall a very good experience and we'll return to check out more of the Island and for the meals.


Another FABULOUS Stay!

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

This was our 4th stay and was incredible as usual. The one change was that breakfast was brought to us in our room on a tray. Oh my heavens! there was enough food to feed six people! Everything from home made granola, fresh baked pastries, cheeses, fruit and the best coffee! Can't wait to return!


Wonderful experience!

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

We went here for our honeymoon 6 yrs ago and decided it was finely time to go back. We had decided to do the long dinner with about 13 different courses. That was such a good time and everything was absolutely wonderful! Chef Matt is an amazing cook and so nice. Overall our stay was just what we needed for our 6yr anniversary. They left us a card in the room to say congratulations, and the staff was over the top nice and polite! The only slight negative, it's pretty costly. CT


40th Anniversary

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

We had such a wonderful time celebrating our 40th anniversary here. Everything was fabulous, the staff incredible and the breakfast was a perfect ending to our visit. I would highly recommend The Inn for a fun weekend getaway!


Relaxing!

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2013

It was an amazing relaxing get away. The wood burning fire place was one of the best parts. My only suggestion for future is the room upkeep seeming to be slightly lacking compared to other high end inns. There were some minor repairs to baseboards, carpeting and flooring that would elevate the overall appearance. Nothing that would ever detour me from going back, though!


Delightful Epicurean Getaway on Whidbey Island

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2013

The Inn at Langley is the rare hotel on Whidbey that allows one night stays versus two night minimums. We have been there before for a much needed winter weather getaway, and our return visit 7 years later did not disappoint. We brought our 16 year old son along and began our stay with the 12 course meal at the restaurant. It was pitch perfect, filled with delightful surprises and every little bite like nothing we'd ever tasted before. Our budding chef enjoyed interacting with and watching Chef Costello and his assistants in the open kitchen and at the viewing window, which was encouraged. The next day we did the Tour de Whidbey Island bike ride, and were able to keep the room a little longer so we could shower after our event. We finished our weekend with lunch on the Prima Café rooftop patio, and a walk around sunny Langley listening to the sounds of the Django Jazz Festival. Always charming to visit Langley no matter what time of year!


We loved The Inn At Langley- we extended our stay!

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

The Inn At Langley was outstanding in every way. The staff, from the owners, Paul and Pam, to the housekeepers bent over backwards to address our every want/need. Breakfast was excellent, Matt's dinner presentation on the weekend is a must! We will go back.


Inn at Langley Sept 2013

3,4 sur septembre 22, 2013

Very nice inn, excellent views. Complementary breakfast is nice and almost perfect, but just not quite satisfying.


Amazing place

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2013

My wife and I went as a weekend getaway. This place was amazing, the rooms were spacious and private, the views were breathtaking. My only request would be to have king beds in the bedrooms, there is certainly space for them. The dinner was hands down one of the most memorable events in my life. We were both blown away. We had a couples massage at the spa which was nice and clean,but the quarters were a little tight. All of the staff were phenomenal, other B&B's and hotels should take note. I definitely recommend this place, and will be returning again.


Two night stay

3,6 sur septembre 12, 2013

Our room was number 16. It was attractively decorated and had a beautiful view and deck overlooking the water. Unfortunately, our room was under another room and whenever the occupants above walked around or used the plumbing, we clearlly heard them (one time it was 2 am!). Better sound insulation needs to be installed around their plumbing. Get a room on the upper level. The breakfast was the best thing about our stay. The quiche was amazing and farm fresh produce and homemade pastries outstanding. Overall, I didn't feel the accommodation was worthy of the high price.


What a gem!

3,4 sur septembre 08, 2013

We were only there one night which was not enough. We had dinner at award-winning Chef Matt Costello's restaurant at the inn. What an amazing experience and we loved the atmosphere. We will definitely return.


50th Birthday Weekend

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2013

The rooms were beautiful. The location was outstanding. Dinner at the Chef's Table was a treat: fun and delicious!


Enjoyed morning conversations with Pam and Paul.

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

Suite was pricey but very comfortable.


Go for the food, stay for the views, the cozy beds, and the peace and quiet.

4,2 sur septembre 05, 2013

A dinner at the Inn at Langley should be on every Northwest foodie's bucket list. And because you really don't want to drive home that late, after that much food and wine, you should stay for the night at the Inn.


Langley Inn

4,8 sur août 30, 2013

Was very relaxing and view was wonderful.


Peaceful, and tasty, getaway

5 sur août 30, 2013

The Inn has great rooms with great amenities. Each room has a jacuzzi tub, open shower, and large sleeping area. They even include firewood for the fireplace, complimentary DVD movies in the main office library, and free tickets to the local movie theater. Overall, the Inn is a very thoughtful place with very friendly staff. I would highly recommend the chef tasting dinner. It was one of the best meals in my life and it is hard to do it justice in this short blurb. One word: unforgettable.


Saved the Best for Last

4,8 sur août 29, 2013

My husband and I are new to the PN. We spent my birthday week traveling around the Olympic Peninsula and stayed in a variety of places. On our last night of our vacation, we stayed at the Inn At Langley. What a GEM! Next time, we are skipping the other places and opting for a several-night stay here. We LOVED it. Very peaceful, relaxing, and all-around PERFECT.


Nice place, but too expensive

3,4 sur août 27, 2013

The Inn at Langley is a nice place to stay, but way to costly for what it is worth. The rooms are nice, but not as nice as the price insinuates. One can find other accommodations on the island that are much more private and have a lot more amenities, like a microwave and/or a bigger mini frig, for much less but, in my opinion, a better quality. The Inn as a whole needs some much needed maintenance and would look more attractive if so. Now the dinner, I highly recommend making reservations and paying for that experience! It is outstanding and totally worth the cost. And you do not need to stay at the Inn to make reservations to participate in the dinner.


Stay at Langley

5 sur août 26, 2013

Have waited a long time to return to Whidbey Island and our stay here made the wait worth while. Beautiful and beyond expectations!


A perfect Wedding Night!

4,8 sur août 26, 2013

We had cottage 56 for our wedding weekend and it was perfect! For the day-of, the bride and bridesmaid used the ample living room as a a ready-room, and then that night we came back and used it as a beautiful wedding-night suite over looking the sound! It was everything we hoped for!


Please dont misunderstand....

3,4 sur août 23, 2013

This Inn has one of the best views you might ever have in your life as well as one of the bests breakfasts. They are almost worth the price. For the price and the reputation of the hotel i do feel the rooms are great and clean but not that of a $300 hotel. No easy and no help to get your luggage to some of the rooms. Rooms are very clean linens and pillows could use some updating. Breakfast was just sensational... looking for a romantic special occasion where view is important you cant go wrong.


Beautiful and relaxing

4,2 sur août 15, 2013

A beautiful, comfortable room with an amazing view. We were right over the beach. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had dinner there and it was exceptional. The "continental" breakfast was much nicer than we had expected and included foods you don't usually see in an American continental breakfast. We will be returning.


Seattle Escape

5 sur août 14, 2013

My husband had business in Seattle so we decided to extend his trip and stay a few days at the Inn at Langley.


Beautiful and peaceful

3,6 sur août 13, 2013

Gorgeous views from our balcony, and the rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The walls are quite thin, unfortunately -- you can hear when other visitors are filling up their bathtubs! We loved our stay but thought the price was a bit steep.


Beautiful spot

4,8 sur août 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The view was spectacular from our private balcony, the room luxuriously comfortable, the food delicious and the hosts friendly and hospitable.


A Luxurious Escape

4,6 sur août 13, 2013

We have two small children and wanted a small break from the grind of being parents. The stress of waiting for a ferry to Whidbey from Mukilteo melted away quickly as we sipped wine and enjoyed the amazing 14 course meal prepared by Matt and his kitchen team. After a soak in a tub and a wonderful uninterrupted night's sleep we were ready for a relaxing morning in Langley. We will be back again!


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

We came to celebrate our 10 year anniversary at Langley. It was a beautiful and peaceful place to get away from the five kids that we have at home. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room had a beautiful view of the sound. We even had a handwritten card waiting for us, congratulating us on our anniversary. It was a sweet, personal touch. Everything was thoughtfully laid out, and the gardens were beautiful. We look forward to visiting again sometime in the hopefully not-too-distant future!


Inn at Langley is a slice of heaven!

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn! The rooms are immaculate, spacious and have amazing views of the water. We loved watching the tide come in and go out - what totally different scenes and wildlife. Breakfast was always delicious and beautifully served. Such a treat! And sitting in the herb garden was a wonderful way to great the morning! Unfortunately we weren't there for dinner. Staff was always helpful and pleasant. The town of Langley was a delight and we hope to return one day soon. Thank you for a very special getaway!


Inn at Langle is a great place to have a relaxing stay

4,4 sur août 12, 2013

Everything was great especially the breakfast! Best homemade granola I've had anywhere else! Just wished there was someone in the office after hours to borrow CDs just in case you felt watching a movie in the middle of the night; but that is trivial. The room was great! You can hear the sound of the water to put you to sleep at night. We love being by the ocean, so this was a perfect venue, sitting by the balcony and there is nothing between you and the water to obstruct the view!


Wonderful Stay!

4,8 sur août 11, 2013

Beach access, lovely view, spacious rooms, fabulous breakfast.....loved this B&B.


aug 2013

4,0 sur août 10, 2013

Lovely relaxed stay, super view ,delicious breakfast. Excellent in every way


The Inn at Langley

5 sur août 10, 2013

Well done!!


one night at the langley

4,2 sur août 09, 2013

Perfect place for a weekend getaway


Lovely B&B

4,0 sur août 06, 2013

Lovely B&B in a charming little town. We stayed in a suite, which was really lovely with a nice sized balcony overlooking the water, and a fireplace stocked with duraflame logs. The staff were incredibly professional and nice, and pleased to serve. The service was first-rate, comparable to or actually exceeding any high-end hotel I've ever been to. The breakfasts were wonderful - loved the ambiance, and the food itself was delicious - quiche, fruits, granola, breads, and included gluten free options. One thing I loved was that they don't nickel and dime you like some hotels. Wi-fi, parking, logs for the fire, water and sodas, snacks etc. are all included in the room rate - it made us feel very pampered and supported. Nice DVD library where we could grab a DVD of our choosing and use it whenever. Bed was super comfortable - LOVED it! We stayed in an end room where the shower and jacuzzi had large windows that opened, overlooking the water, with complete privacy from neighbors. Showering and bathing was really wonderful - it felt like we were outdoors. We went in August, so we paid full pricing for the suite - a stiff price for the room itself. The rooms are not luxurious in the standard 5 star resort sense - definitely more of a Northwest rustic feel. Wth that said, we enjoyed our stay so much and felt the experience was worth the price.


Wonderful Stay at Langley

5 sur août 05, 2013

What a wonderful, peaceful retreat. My wife and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary and had a fantastic time. The room was fantastic, the view was spectacular, and the service was outstanding. We loved the breakfast and the special attention. We didn't eat dinner there as my wife was pregnant and so we decided to leave that for another trip when we could do a wine pairing. I can't stress how peaceful and relaxing this inn was. The owners were also extremely nice. We highly recommend and will return (many times).


When I think Peaceful, I think Inn at Langley.

4,8 sur août 05, 2013

Peaceful, quiet, heavenly. Our stay was simply magnificent. I loved meeting and chatting with the owners; their morning visits were sweet. They got it right! Inn at Langley will be highly recommended to all our friends.


Memorable Occasion

4,4 sur août 02, 2013

I wanted a special extended weekend getaway to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. The Inn at Langley make that truly a special occasion. Every detail was perfect including the personal attention from all of the staff, the perfectly appointed room, and the amazing 13 course meal by Chef Matthew. It was a special way to celebrate a milestone. Thanks to Paul and Pam Schell and all the people who make the Inn at Langley such a special place.


Inn at Langley!

4,8 sur août 01, 2013

The most peaceful retreat I could inagine. Great rooms, views, and tranqil setting. We loved our visit and are fortunate to have found this gem.


We love The Inn at Langley

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

The rooms are simple and spare with the fireplace and gorgeous bathtub-with-a-view. The sound of the waves (rather than the air conditioner) lulls you to sleep. The deck is beautiful and the dining is nothing short of theater. And breakfast! There's nothing I don't like about this place. Our second visit and it won't be our last. Absolutely fabulous. Take at least two days.


What a treat!

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2013

This Inn is very pricey but very well worth it for a special occasion. The chef's 15-course dinner was a once in a lifetime treat. But the smaller touches like the breakfast and offering free movie tickets with your stay made it feel like a place I'd love to return.


Our 8th year

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2013

This was our 8th time at the Inn. It is a transporting experience. We love the little town of Langley, which offers nice art galleries and shops. The Inn itself has beautiful rooms with fantastic decks. The bathtub fits two and is literally right on the water in all of the rooms in the main building. They have thought of every comfort - right down to a blanket to toss over your legs when you sit on the deck to watch the sun set. We have not found a nicer place in the NW.


a treat for body and soul!

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

staying with you was a lovely, restful, refreshing retreat. Our accommodations were fresh and calm, the deck offered spectacular views of life on the Sound, and breakfast quiche and smoked salmon in the restaurant were savory. We enjoyed the grounds--from the willowy vine maples that reach up through the stairwell to the sweet little pots of succulents. In-room massage was heavenly. Thank you for a true retreat!


Luxury in the Sound

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2013

The attention to detail is what made the stay at the Inn at Langley special. The view is stunning, including the heron that fed regularly outside of our room. The snacks in the room are included in your fee; there is a log in the fireplace, ready to go. The view from the bath is breathtaking. The 13 course dinner was one of the best I have ever had. What a great weekend.


Inn at Langley

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2013

Wonderful facility and spectacular location. Only real comment is that room has lots of windows and only mini-blinds to cover the windows. When the sun comes up at 5:00 in the morning (in the summertime) it gets real bright in the room real fast. Would be great if they had some kind of drape to help keep it dark The meal in the restaurant is absolutely amazing. Food is delicious, very well presented, and the service was spectacular


Tranquil setting for an outstanding B & B

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Inn at Langley. It was the perfect place to unwind and refresh ourselves after an extremely stressful month. Our only complaint is that we had to re-enter reality much too soon!


Wonderful Place!

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2013

Loved staying and dining here. Each room is beautifully situated with a great water view. The breakfasts are delicious and the dinner (served only Fr-Sun one seating) was a very special and delicious event. Highly recommend!


20th Anniversary visit

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Everything was perfect...the room, the food, the massages, the staff and the weather!


The Inn rocks in every way I can imagine.

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

The rooms are beautiful, the water views are exquisite and the staff is amazing. The Inn is the best resolt/spa I have ever visited. that must be why I keep coming back time after time. Thank you Inn at Langley! Carol Evans - Seattle


Pure Class

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

Every aspect at the Inn At Langley was outstanding. The rooms are furnished with craftsman-style furniture which goes well with the overall architecture and spectacular landscaping. Don't miss the spa and especially the restaurant which is unforgettable. Finally the staff was extremely courteous and efficient. One of our all-time favorite stays.


Beautiful view and one of the best meals I've ever had

3,2 sur juillet 01, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Inn at Langley, but it wasn't without some challenges. Our arrival was awkward as we waited and waited for the woman at the front desk to finish checking in another group of guests with whom she continued chatting with for a long time, and then followed them out to entry-way and continued the conversation. Friendly is great, but not at the expense of other paying guests. The dinner erased any hard feelings. Chef Matt Costello created a one of a kind meal that was truly outstanding and memorable. The water view was spectacular and quite a treat to be able to enjoy it from our private balcony. The rooms, themselves seem like they are in need of some polish and upgrade as things look a little dated, though everything was clean and functional. Overall, the food will bring me back again and again, but I would probably consider other lodging that would be just as nice and less expensive.


Stay at Inn at Langley

5 sur juin 27, 2013

The Inn is a total gem. Enjoyed the breathtaking views and relaxed environment. Not too many employees but those we met were friendly and helpful. The goodies in the room were a special treat and the right way to do business. In most resorts/ b&B's they nickel and dime the visitors. Inn at Langley does it right. I will be back often...


awesome

4,8 sur juin 23, 2013

We had a great stay. Very friendly staff, we will be back..


A weekend of relaxation

3,4 sur juin 19, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend away to celebrate our 11th year wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed the views from our balcony and spent a lot of time reconnecting in our room. The soaker tub was one of the best parts of the room! There were a few things that we would have made our stay better: 1) a king-sized bed, 2) black-out blinds as it gets really bright even at 6:00am and it was hard to sleep in, 3) attention to detail in some areas of the room, ie. broken bathroom lights, broken arm on the outside patio chair. For a room that costs around $350 per night, we were expecting a bit more than we received but we absolutely loved the view, the delicious breakfast, the convenient location and the fireplace. The owners of the inn came and greeted each guest and we thought that was a really nice touch!


Amazing B&B

5 sur juin 16, 2013

A fantastic place to spend multiple days. Relaxing and friendly environment to go along with the helpful and kind staff. We can't wait to come back for another stay at the Inn at Langley!


Beautiful location

4,6 sur juin 11, 2013

Beautiful location looking over the Sarasota Passage. Spacious modern rooms with all the amenities you would want. Amazing breakfast in a nice dining area just off the wonderful garden area in the front.


Loved the Inn at Langley, truly a remarkable place to stay!

5 sur juin 05, 2013

I stayed here when my parents came to visit from Australia, and we took a trip to Whidbey Island from CA, the accommodation was superb and the staff were amazingly helpful, I only wish we stayed longer so we were able to try the restaurant for dinner. The views were spectacular, the rooms were outstanding and the breakfast was delicious! I will definitely be back to stay and would recommend this place to everyone, and already have to my friends and colleagues!!!


lovely stay

5 sur juin 03, 2013

beautiful room, stunning views and delicious breakfast!


Anniversary celebration

4,0 sur juin 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Langley to celebrate our wedding anniversary.


Perfect getaway...

5 sur mai 30, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing stay. It was everything we had hoped.


Review of stay at Inn at Langley

4,6 sur mai 28, 2013

A tad pricey but the service truly is excellent. Really enjoyed our stay.


Perfect Time

5 sur mai 16, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Inn at Langley and we love it -- absolutely perfect weekend with no issues or complaints.


A lovely weekend getaway

3,8 sur mai 08, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary here. We'd never been to Whidbey Island and the Inn at Langley was a wonderful place to relax and rejuvenate. It was a treat for ourselves and well worth it!


Langley Elegance

4,6 sur mai 06, 2013

We found everything about The Inn at Langley to our liking; obviously, a lot of thought and care went into the creation of this oasis and it keeps getting better with time. We did not dine this time, but have in the past; it is an experience that anyone should have at least once.


Lovely weekend getaway

4,2 sur mai 06, 2013

When we arrived we were upgraded to a top floor room which was amazing! The room was very clean, and there was anything and everything you could have needed in the room at your disposal! We went to dinner that night at the Inn and it was very romantic, intimate and the atmosphere was great. The 13 course dinner we had was also amazing, each course not being overly huge so we could get through the meal. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!


weekend

5 sur mai 01, 2013

wonderful weekend, dinner is out of this world, must do if you are staying


Whale watching stay!!

4,8 sur avril 26, 2013

This was a great place to stay as we were able to watch a whale (I think it was patches) and went right in front of our room. Will be back for more adventures on the island. SV


Outstanding Weekend

5 sur avril 22, 2013

Everything was perfect right down to the hand made Birthday card the hotel supplied for my wife. Really nice touch.


Great time in a small town

4,8 sur avril 18, 2013

The location is great, the town is tiny. I highly recommend the Inn at Langley for a relaxing, low-key getaway. The staff is super nice, the rooms are wonderful and right off the water and the huge bathroom with giant jacuzzi tub is heavenly! We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant but the breakfast in the morning had a lot of healthy, tastes choices.


One of the best weekend getaways we've ever had!

5 sur avril 17, 2013

The Inn at Langley was one of the best weekend getaways my wife and I have ever had. They were very accommodating, and the room was AMAZING! So relaxing, and so secluded. We immediately decided this was going to be an annual stay for us.


Great stay

4,6 sur avril 05, 2013

We had a great time and loved the room. The views can't be beat,the deck was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,8 sur avril 02, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn at Langley twice now and both times have been amazing! Highly recommend it as the perfect weeked getaway. There are no children allowed so it is peaceful and relaxing all the time. As a parent, I highly appreciate this rule! The amenities are great - the fact that every room overlooks the water, the huge jacuzzi tub overlooking the water, free DVDs, snacks, bikes to cruise the island, the list goes on. But the most amazing thing is the food. You will never find a continental (included) breakfast that will ever compare. Fantastic chef dinner too!


Inn at Langley

4,4 sur avril 01, 2013

Highly recommend a stay at the Inn at Langley. Owners stopped by at breakfast to welcome us. The quiche and granola were tops. We were happy to receive two complimentary movie passes as there was no live music on the Wednesday night we visited in March. Great value for a spectacular room with fireplace, soaking tub and awesome view.


Inn at Langley

4,8 sur mars 27, 2013

Outstanding room, view, and dinner!


Lovely even in early spring snow

4,2 sur mars 27, 2013

Can't really blame the Inn for three inches of snow, but everyone took it well and it did melt. eventually. The view is gorgeous and it is a very peaceful spot. Rejuvenating.


Wonderful

5 sur mars 25, 2013

Beautiful view, comfortable room, delicious breakfast.


Fabulous

5 sur mars 25, 2013

This place is a perfect time out from a hectic life.


Beautiful and relaxing!

4,2 sur mars 23, 2013

Definitely a splurge, but nice that they now include passes to free movies at the local cinema and free passes to a local yoga studio.


Relaxing Romantic Getaway

4,0 sur mars 18, 2013

Such a fabulous place and my husband and I love to come here and wouldn't miss it for our key anniversaries!


Happy Honeymoon'ers

4,6 sur mars 18, 2013

My new husband and I spent a couple nights with the Inn at Langley, and we absolutely loved it! Our room was clean and full of neat amenities, the view was breath-taking, and the massage we enjoyed on our last morning and incredibly relaxing. The Inn is walking distance to EVERYTHING, and the front desk was very kind. I was hoping we'd be able to attend one of the Chef's amazing dinners, however, as newlywed's with a baby on the way, we were unable to afford the $310.00 it would've cost the two of us for the evening. However, I am confident that had we dined with them, it would've been delicious and wonderful. Continental breakfast was very yummy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave!


Delightful stay

4,6 sur mars 12, 2013

Wonderfully soothing experience


Great getaway

4,0 sur mars 05, 2013

Do not stay at the Inn without dining with Matt Costello. It is a memorable experience.


Perfect Northwest Getaway

4,8 sur février 21, 2013

Ideal location nestled between the waterfront business and residential neighborhoods. Gorgeous views from every room.


Easy getaway

4,4 sur février 20, 2013

great time, very relaxing.


Beautiful winter stay

4,8 sur février 12, 2013

Have always wanted to stay at the Inn and we were amazed, the service and rooms were amazing, fireplace great and jacuzzi the best. We are already planning another stay. The town is darling and the restaurants good and friendly.


Lovely location, nice place...but no king beds?

3,8 sur février 07, 2013

We stayed in one of two cottages, which are enormous, two-level townhomes with sweeping views of the water. The decor is very nice (if slightly outdated), the lighting is good, and all the windows have blinds - even the ones way up top, near the cathedral ceilings on the top floor. The bedroom and master bath are downstairs. But what confounded us was the queen-sized bed in that bedroom. For $495 per night, I would expect complete luxury - and in this day and age, that's a king bed, not a queen - especially given that the size of the room is more than large enough for such a bed. This will impact whether we stay there again, as neither of us slept very well. Unfortunate, since everything else - including the dinner - was really nice.


Zen-beautiful inside and out

5 sur février 01, 2013

Highly recommended blend of spirit meets calm.


Beautiful Inn

4,8 sur janvier 29, 2013

This inn was remarkably peaceful and quiet. We woke with the sound of waves lapping and couldn't hear any other sound. Clean rooms and beautiful view s- we'd definitely return.


We will return!

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2013

This inn is directly on the water. Our room overlooked the water and the snow-capped mountains, with a balcony that allowed us to admire the scenery. The room was comfortable and had touches of luxury we loved, like the fireplace we could fuel with the logs that gave us and the large jacuzzi from which one could see the water or the fireplace roaring--a nice thing in January. The staff were so nice and helpful, even giving us free tickets to the show at the local movie theatre. This was a delightful stay and our only regret was that we had to leave this charming little town of Langley and this beautiful resort too soon. The spa is fabulous--had a wonderful relaxing massage before we went to dinner in town. Just wish we could have eaten dinner at the Inn, but it wasn't one of the nights they were serving. Breakfast was very good with eggs cooked to order and lots of fresh fruit and other goodies. The dinner we had in town was delicious anyway and we had a marvelous sojourn in Langley.


New Years getaway

3,8 sur janvier 05, 2013

Wonderful view of Cascade mountains across Saratoga Passage. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Convenient location in town.


Lovely Getaway

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2013

Everything at the Inn at Langley is exceptional from the moment you check in. The reception was first class and very friendly. The staff thorughout the property is there to help you in any way possible and let you relax and enjoy your time. You are never rushed through anything. It is a great place ofr a winter getaway or a summer adventure.


The Inn at Langley 2012

5 sur décembre 21, 2012

My wife & I try to come here at least once a year and we always wish we could stay longer. It is such a wonderful peaceful relaxing environment. The rooms are very cozy with great amenities and amazing views. The evening dining experience at their restaurant is one of the best I have ever had (it is expensive but if you are a foodie – this is a ‘must do’). A great time to come here is during the late fall & winter for the storm watching!


Amazing room with a amazing view!

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2012

Great little getaway place!!


Inn At Langley Review

3,6 sur décembre 12, 2012

On the weekend of December 7-9th I stayed at the Saratoga Sweet at the Inn at Langley. It was a beautiful apartment with a waterfront view. I also had the dinner service at the Inn. The dinner was delicious, entertaining, and beautiful. This was an experience that I would recommend for anyone.


Romance in Langley

4,4 sur décembre 12, 2012

We loved staying at the Inn at Langley, it was romantic - the room, the view, the spa, the dining - and the service were all outstanding.!


Stunning views, quaint & romantic

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2012

The views are stunning, even on gray & rainy days. The rooms were beautifully decorated & very clean. The 6 course dinner was not in our budget at $115/person plus tax, gratuity, & beverages. Breakfast was better than a typical continental breakfast & the atmosphere in the dining room was very cozy. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery, theater, & shops. A very quaint & romantic little seaside town. We will definitely return for special occasions as it is a bit pricey.


October off-season

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2012

Our only disappointment was choosing mid-week stay in October we were not able to try dining for dinner at the Inn. Everything was fantastic.


Lovely retreat

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2012

Room was perfectly appointed for a cosy seaside stay. Particularly enjoyed the in-room fireplace and sitting on our private deck enjoying a glass of beer and the water view. Also loved the windows in the bathroom so you can watch the ocean from the tub. We stayed at low season and the property was pleasantly quiet & restful. Excellent food at the breakfast buffet (and I'm picky about this kind of thing) gorgeous fresh local berries, homemade pastries & warm quiche, good coffee, etc. Missed out on trying their chef's dinner menu as we stayed mid-week but will be back to try that in their wonderful dining area with large central fireplace. Had great luck eating dinner at an upstairs restaurant (Prima Bistro) only a few blocks away -- delicious French/PNW cuisine. Lots of amenities in walking distance including a sweet little movie theatre. You get the sense there is a real community there - not a Disneyland. Perfect honeymoon/anniversary venue.


Outstanding as always

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

This was the second time I stayed here, the only thing I did not like was we only had a night and not two. Will return again.


Not as nice as expected

2,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

I had very high expectations of this location. The atmosphere was nice, and the view was great. There is not much soundproofing between rooms, especially with anything plumbing related. Also, it was a struggle to get a comfortable temperature with the wall heaters. Overall, I would say it was just okay. The price is definitely too high for what you get. For the price, the hotel needs to go through some major updating. The tub is a nice feature, the view is great and the spa is nice.


Lovely views for the romantic getaway weekend

3,6 sur octobre 22, 2012

Beautiful view of the sound. We watched otters play while we sipped champagne from our balcony. If you're looking for a great romantic get away in a quiet, natural setting, this is the place to go. But the price will set you back a bit!


great change of pace

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

a very special place!


Beautiful And Relaxing Stay

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2012

The Inn is beautiful and quiet. Loved the sound of the water lapping outside our window. The only thing that I would have changed was the breakfast. The egg dish was horrible. Also, we were not able to eat dinner at the restaurant because they were booked. We felt guests should be offered the first chance to get reservations.


A wonderful place to relax!

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2012

This Inn has a magnificent setting. The service is perfect. It has been here awhile and is beginning to show its age in the rooms, but it is not a source of discomfort in any way. The one exception - the heater is quite noisy. I attribute this to age and maybe a little tightening in the fan would help.


blissful views and location

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2012

rooms, views and location are exceptional at this small boutique hotel.


Inn at Langley

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

Great location in Langley, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight.


Island Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2012

We had an excellent stay in every respect and will definitely be back. We thought your staff was wonderful, spent quite a lot of time visiting with Joe Moreno (outstanding breakfasts) and Brenda who was extremely helpful and friendly.


Weekend in Langley

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2012

Beautiful views from the room, and an outstanding dinner Friday night at the Inn/


Great weekend gateway spot.

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2012

The view from the room was awesome! We had a great privacy too. Very nice romantic gateway.


A Night and Day at the Inn at Langley

5 sur septembre 15, 2012

Evening hours on Washington island waters on a day in late August will be cool, even during a long spell of days without rain. In the cool at the end of a good day, we stood on the deck outside our room at sunset. We watched the sun go down, watched the tidal waters, returned through the sliding door to the comfortable room. One of us would watch the speeches of the convention, the other preferred to read. No tropical storm threatened to disrupt the quiet here. We looked forward to breakfast in the dining room in the morning. Before going to the dining room the next day, we took pictures by the hedge outside the entrance. A resident of Langley said that the hedge looked as though it was trimmed with scissors. One of us touched it to see if it felt as smooth as it looked. It did. In the dining room we observed couples greeting friends, others reading The New York Times, The Seattle Times. Our interest in events in the outside world was put in one place. Our thoughts about the ideal way to start a day called for another cup of hot coffee.


First trip away from son

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2012

We stayed at the lovely Inn at Langley for three nights in September. The service is impeccable and my favorite part was the breakfast each morning ~ it felt like you were in someone's home - super cozy and the right mix of healthy and yummy treats. Loved the fireplaces both in the rooms and restaurant and of course the view from our room was spectacular!


Beautiful, Restful and Serene B&B

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Second time at the Inn because of the rooms, the wonderful/excellent assistance of the Front Desk; the Spa and people there were the best and gracious; breakfast was wonderful and people at restaurant where friendly and accommodating. We came back for a restful stay and was not disappointed!


Whidbey Island visit

3,2 sur septembre 08, 2012

Room is a bit dated but nice and spacious. View from the balcony is magnificent.


I didn't want to leave...

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2012

I couldn't ask for more in a room, what with the jacuzzi, fireplace, and balcony overlooking the water. The inn is lovely, and the service was truly fabulous. Mr. and Mrs. Schell, who own the inn, stopped by to chat with us at breakfast - a small gesture, but I was impressed. I would go back in a heartbeat.


First trip to Whidbey

3,6 sur août 27, 2012

Overall our stay at the Inn At Langley was great. We did not eat dinner but the breakfast were amazing - quality ingredients and large selection of savory and sweet items. Wish they would sell the granola. The only downside about the room was that we were on the lower level and the people staying above us were noisy (could hear them moving around in the morning). Not enough to deter us from coming back.


Relaxation!

4,8 sur août 25, 2012

What a great place to just relax! Langley is a sleepy town with incredible charm. Make sure you take advantage of the breakfast which is included in the room price. It is a simple breakfast but very good!


Highly recommended peaceful get away!

4,8 sur août 24, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at the clean, quiet, very well appointed Inn at Langley. Pam and Paul Schell are consummate hosts. The staff seemed well trained and energetic in their responsibilities. We did not partake in the Prix Fixe dinner, however the breakfasts were fabulous! Rooms were quiet and the balcony overlooking the water was a comfortable place to spend the tranquil days. Located just blocks away from the fun shops and restaurants in Langley. A little spendy, but well worth every penny.


Best Pacific Northwest Retreat

5 sur août 23, 2012

My husband and I made a long weekend on Whidbey for a farmhouse wedding, and were so glad we chose to stay at the Inn at Langley. No detail is missed at the Inn, from the room decor and ambiance, to the elaborate and elegant breakfast service. The beach view from the rooms' decks is relaxing and unobstructed. We left our door open while we slept in the most comfortable bed we've ever experienced, and ducked out periodically during the night to listen to the tide and look up at the stars. Staff is helpful and engaged. We will definitely make return visits to this Inn.


A preview of what retirement could be.

4,0 sur août 21, 2012

Our stay was very memorable, relaxing, and recuperating indeed. The breakfast was great each morning, as were the servers; the Friday dinner was beyond words to describe it - Chef Costello is amazing, and that isn't even enough of a word to describe the experience he provided; I know what to look forward to if I ever get to retire!! 8^) A great experience!


Quiet nook in the northwest

3,8 sur août 10, 2012

A peaceful quiet nook in the northwest... Romantic getaway and luxury baths... All wrapped up in a well designed space... The highlight was the chefs tasting meal a must for any foodies We had a wonderful evening


Overpriced

1,6 sur août 06, 2012

Not worth the amount per night. There are other comparably priced "Inns" in the Puget Sound that provide more for your money. I bet 20 plus years ago it was gorgeous but worn down now.


Excellent for work or to just get away

4,8 sur août 06, 2012

Wonderful location with friendly and helpful staff. The chefs dinner is a fun and tastey option.


Inn at Langley is a gem

4,2 sur août 01, 2012

Would highly recommend especially for short stay and particularly when restaurant is serving dinner


Great stay in Langley!

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2012

The Inn at Langley was fantastic and made for a great vacation. The staff was very helpful and the room was cozy and comfortable. We would highly recommend the Inn at Langley for anyone staying on Whidbey Island!


A great stay

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the inn. Could not have had a better 10th anniversary vacation. Thank you.


Don't miss it!

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2012

Just Great! The inn itself is beautifully designed, so immediately on arrival we felt that we'd made a great choice. Quiet and beautiful location. All rooms (as far as I know) have fireplaces, balconies and overlook the bay, itself a lovely setting. Service was understated, never obtrusive, but never lacking. A lovely free breakfast served daily. The owner lives nearby & makes a point of saying hello & chatting with visitors, a really nice touch. We didn't partake of the dinner offerings (Thur - Sun, apparently quite a culinary experience), simply not feeling like it at the time. The in-house spa offers a wide range of services. In-room jacuzzis add yet another layer of relax-biity. The town itself is very nice, and there are several really great restaurants. Highly recommended overall.


Stuart review

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2012

We have stayed at Langley Inn many times - this time there were many little things that weren't done that caused us to be disappointed. For example - one day they failed to empty and clean ice bucket. Another day they failed to replace all the towels and there was no bath mat. These are little things, but as mentioned, we have stayed many times and have not had any problems. A little disappointing


A special place

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

My husband and I came to Washington to celebrate our tenth anniversary. We spent several days hiking in Olympic National Park and then book our last three days in Langley to relax before heading home. The Inn at Langley was the perfect end to our trip. It is cozy, private and very comfortable with excellent amenities and a staff who goes out of their way to ensure that their guests enjoy the stay. Unfortunately, we were not there between Thursday-Sunday to enjoy Matt Costello's dinner but the breakfast provided every morning was fabulous. The spa was quiet and relaxing with an experienced and knowledgeable staff that took wonderful care of us. I would highly recommend the Inn at Langley and can't wait until we can go back.


Great anniversary!

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

My wife and I went to celebrate our 15th anniversary and were not disappointed. This place is amazing and the restaurant is out of this world.


Great location

3,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

The Inn at Langley is a great inn on Whidbey Island. All the rooms have balconies over looking the Saratoga Straight. There is a jacuzzi tub looking over the water as well. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is great.


Beautiful View, Great Breakfast, Comfortable Bed!

3,4 sur juillet 11, 2012

We had a very nice quiet stay. We felt like we were the only ones at the Inn. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable and the bed was great. The view from the room was amazing and it was great to take a bath and look out the window. All very peaceful and relaxing. It was all topped off with a great trip to the very simple but nice spa and a very fresh homemade breakfast.


Inn at Langley

4,0 sur juillet 08, 2012

One night only, had a corner room on third floor. Third floor is actually street level which was handy, as the hotel cascades down to the water level and has no elevator. Nice view. Expected the hotel to be in a more secluded spot but is right downtown, on the water. High tide means no land area, and low tide goes out a long ways. Views face north so no sun on the balconies. Most snacks and drinks in the room are free to guests, as well as a large assortment of DVD's. Nice to have the fireplace, and the log is provided.


The Inn lived up to its reputation.

3,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

Our 2-night stay at the Inn was a very pleasant experience. The service was very friendly and accommodating -- we were even able to schedule a last-minute massage without a problem. Dinner at the restaurant was the main attraction, and we were not disappointed. Along with some truly cutting-edge dished, we were served the best Salmon of our lives. And we live in the Seattle-area, so that is really saying something. All-in-all it was a great couple of days, and we hope to go back soon.


Fenomenal place to enjoy the beauty all around!

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

We went here for our anniversary and were so impressed by the accommodations and service. Loved the room, amenities and surroundings. It's literarily right on the water if the tide is high, and there is nothing more soothing than the sound of the waves while you enjoy a cozy fire outside, a glass of wine on the deck or while you're dozing off at night. Quite impressed with the dining room too, such a great atmosphere! And the chef is great, just wish we stayed longer to enjoy more if his creations! I would encourage anyone to stay here, I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them. Awesome place!!!!!


Living the Good Life on Whidbey Island

4,8 sur juin 28, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights in the Saratoga Suite at The Inn at Langley on Whidbey Island. I guess I have to say this was one of the most expensive rooms I've ever stayed in ($658 per night when the tax is added in), but it was lovely and luxurious. The Saratoga Suite is in a separate building a short distance from the main inn. The living room has a huge wall of windows looking out on the water, with a handy pair of binoculars for spying on the herons were fishing at low tide. There's a full kitchen, complete with dishwasher and refrigerator, a living room with a gas fireplace, a bedroom with a kingsize bed, two televisions, and best of all, a large-size tub looking out on the water. The room comes with a free breakfast buffet in the dining room, which was delicious. Wonderful house-made granola, fresh berries and yogurt as well as quiche, tiny muffins, scones and other pastries. I don't think I've had a better breakfast anywhere I've stayed. We also ate dinner at the inn, which is a major experience, lasting more than 3 hours and costing more than $300 with the mandatory 19 percent service charge. And this does not include the wine pairing, which my husband had and which added another $98 to the cost of his meal. Dinner is prix fixe with one seating at 7 p.m. and proceeded at a leisurely pace through eight (!) courses, from roasted vegetables with lardo to a scrumptious pretzel roll to small but intricate dishes featuring salmon, crab, duck breast and beef. Just about everything was locally sourced, from the radishes to the raspberries. Chef Matt Costello gave a talk at the beginning of the meal and later came around to chat with guests. We had a wonderful time and will be saving up so we can go again one of these years.


Return to Inn at Langley

4,2 sur juin 23, 2012

We loved this place 12years ago and it hasn't changed. Rain or shine a very nice stay.


Wonderful hideaway

5 sur juin 22, 2012

This inn is a fabulous place to enjoy all that Langley and Whidbey Island has to offer. The rooms are so cozy - you won't mind if it rains!


First stay at The Inn at Langley

5 sur juin 20, 2012

This was our first stay at the Inn at Langley and we enjoyed the surroundings, the room and people very much. The Chef prepared dinner, while very different than other wine pairing dinners we have participated in, was excellent. I am still marveling at the presentation of the food and the wonderful local selections. Thanks for making this stay memorable.


Inn at Langley

4,4 sur juin 20, 2012

Spectacular rooms and view - arguably the best room my wife and I have ever stayed in. Morning breakfast (with a personal greeting from the owner) was memorable.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 sur juin 19, 2012

We spent one night at this lovely B and B. Incredible view, cozy room, relaxing soaking tub, amazing 8 course dinner and incredible service! We will be back.


R and R on the island

4,2 sur juin 12, 2012

The Inn at Langley is located right in the small town of Langley. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The Inn itself sits right on the water, looking across to Camano Island. Every room has a private balcony looking out on the water. A great place to relax and watch the tide come and go. The restaurant (serving dinner only on the weekend) provides a unique experience, with a multi-course menu of unique dishes, mostly sourced from island farmers. A great place to relax.


Anniversary celebration

4,0 sur juin 06, 2012

Came down from Vancouver to stay for the weekend, and after the superb dinner with wine tasting on Sunday night, had a great day Monday riding in the local trails, despite the drizzling rain


Almost perfect

4,6 sur mai 30, 2012

This is an amazing Inn and we will be back. We found 5 or 6 cigarette butts on our deck. I was surprised, due to the $100 fine for smoking on the property. I picked them up and threw them away myself.


Excellent stay!

4,6 sur mai 30, 2012

Absolutely beautiful, would definitely come back!


Beautiful Setting

3,4 sur mai 16, 2012

The experience was not "below average", but it did not meet my expectations. The rooms are gorgeous, but the bed was not good. The dinner was nice, but there was only one course that I thought was exceptional.


Wonderful weekend retreat

4,6 sur mai 10, 2012

Grounds are impeccable. Room is large, clean and has everything you could need for a wonderful weekend. Loved sitting out on the private balcony and enjoying the sunset and the sunrise over the water. Spa was excellent. This is such a relaxing place to be.


Amazing weekend at the Inn at Langley!

5 sur mai 09, 2012

Such a great weekend at a beautiful Inn. Our corner room was beautiful and the dinner was worth every penny!


Lovely in every way

5 sur mai 06, 2012

Even on a very rainy day the Inn at Langley had charm, warmth and a waterview that is quite delightful. Classic, understated and elegant, the Inn lets you settle in, relax and enjoy the the beauty of the Pacific NW with joy.


Great weekend away

4,2 sur mai 04, 2012

This place is great weekend away. Little pricey for the room but beautiful view and amazing restaurant.


It can't get any better than this....

5 sur avril 26, 2012

This is our third time back - this year - from Houston. We love the community of Langley, it's easy to get to from Seattle. And the Inn at Langley is a special place for us. The setting is the most incredible venue - the view to Saratoga passage is spectacular - and the Inn is the perfect place for enjoying all that the Puget Sound has. And, the Chef's dinner at the Inn is a terrific experience - food is wonderful and the venue is terrific. Thanks to Innkeepers Paul and Pam - great job!


To Inn At Langley, Again

5 sur avril 25, 2012

We have been coming to Inn at Langley for the past 15 years. No matter how much we travel around the world, including exotic places, Langley has a special place in our hearts, and we simply need to come once in a while because these visits provide a kind of a special retreat other places do not. A relaxing stay in Langley includes a few musts, and one of them is lodging at the Inn. What is amazing about this place is that over years it remained understated in its looks but complete with luxurious amenities, accented with special elements of (local) art. As of a few past years, we noted significant improvements in the breakfast experience, while the dining experience has become a reason for a special visit. Other musts while staying in Langley is visiting various galleries, especially the Museo gallery, eating mussels at Café Langley, and shopping with Roberta.


My Review of The Inn at Langley

4,6 sur avril 17, 2012

I was really impressed with the service we recieved. They were very friendly and helpful, and it greatly exceeded my expectations.


Perfect get away

4,4 sur avril 14, 2012

Peaceful, wonderful room, great view, whales!, fabulous morning brunch, exceptional personal service -


Retreat from the City

4,0 sur avril 05, 2012

I wanted to take a personal retreat on Whidbey for a few days and escape the city; the reviews and the website for the Inn at Langley convinced me to stay there. I am so glad I did! My room was exceptional- really one of the nicest rooms I have ever been in. It was midweek during the winter so the place was pretty quiet- which was really what I wanted. The view from my room was so beautiful! And the bathroom with the jacuzzi with-a-view was really special. At night you can light a fire in the fireplace to make it cozy. The staff was so incredably warm and friendly - it was really difficult to leave! And now I find myself coming up with excuses in my mind for why I should go back there asap. The breakfast was nice enough, and the chef was kind enough to make me a vegetarian omlette because the quiche had meat in it and I'm a veggie. The only real downside I found was that I was told to skip the much heralded dinner as it was really more geared towards couples and since I was alone, it was inferred I would be uncomfortable and not have fun. Apparently it's a pricy prix-fixed menu and the dining room is so intimate a single person would feel out of place. That was kind of a bummer- as if only couples get to have fancy dinners. If you are single you have to eat hummus alone in your room? Yes, there are other restaurants in walking distance but it was cold out and it would have been nice to be able to eat there. The pictures looked really nice. I wished I could have gone and eaten a nice meal, but oh well. Other than that it was super nice. Its a little pricy for me to justify going back in a regular basis, but I don't regret staying there and I hope to go back some day!


Unbound Vistas, Cosy Community, Toasted Grains

4,6 sur mars 06, 2012

Dramatically shadowed mountains crown a spread of water and island before us. In the foreground an eagle the size of my lab glides onto an object on the beach. We stroll the idealic village markets of crafted and unique inventory, watch a movie, enjoy french bistro ambiance at night. The morning breakfast setting is broad as it is tasty. Our second visit was better than the first.


23 Years

4,2 sur février 16, 2012

The last time we stayed at The Inn at Langley was in 1989, soon after it opened and we came back to good memories, and now have more good memories.


Great place, but bring a blanket

3,8 sur janvier 18, 2012

The place was great and the people were nice. The main problem was that the room was really cold and the electric wall heater didn't work very well. It was about 32 degrees fahrenheit outside so that was a factor, but still, the room didn't get above about 65 with the electric heater. We did end up lighting the presto log thing they gave us and that helped warm the place, but be warned in the winter. Still, a nice place.


Peace and Quiet

4,0 sur janvier 15, 2012

We had a great stay. We needed time away from home, yet be close to home. We have stayed at the Inn in the past - many years ago. So we knew we would get the relaxation we needed. Thank you.


Great gataway

4,6 sur janvier 10, 2012

I love staying at Inn at Langley on a rainy day. It's really soothing, and relaxing.


Pre-Christmas Getaway

4,0 sur janvier 08, 2012

My husband and I spent two days at the Inn at Langley right before Christmas. I had been wanting to go there for years but never had the time. We had some time off of work so decided to take the opportunity and make a long weekend out of it and boy are we glad we did! Beautiful inn, terrific view, comfy bed, luxurious bathroom, fabulous meal at the restaurant (we had dinner one night, the breakfasts were also amazing). Can't wait to go back!


inn at langley

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2012

We got engaged during our stay at the Inn at Langley...we were thrilled with every aspect of our stay and would strongly recommend to anyone wanting a romantic escape!


A Dream Come True....

5 sur décembre 26, 2011

The Inn at Langley is exactly what you hear people (who have been going year after year) describe about their experience! Simple elegance, the facilities were beautiful and clean with lots of special touches. The staff was genuinely friendly and when I shared that we were coming for a birthday....everyone, including the owner, expressed their birthday greetings! It was the small personal touches that made our time there magical. I am grateful I have now experienced this wonderful northwest treasure!


Gorgeous Weekend in Langley

4,6 sur novembre 23, 2011

We debated Langley vs LaConner. I'm glad we came back to Langley, and the Inn. It was a snowy, rainy, ugly drive to the ferry, and a one boat wait. We didn't get in until 7:30, but the staff welcomed us like the Prodigal Son. The room was toasty, and the fridge loaded with drinks and snacks. The sun came out on Saturday and we had a totally AWESOME Saturday, never once even going close to the car.


Incredible!

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2011

What a lovely location! The pictures do not do the room or the views justice! This is now our 'go to' spot when we need a little break. Cannot wait to go back! I went to the spa at the last minute and they went out of their way to accomodate me.


Birthday

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2011

We went over for our second time for my husband's birthday.


Worth the trip

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

This stay was a return trip to The Inn at Langley - we had stayed at The Inn about four years ago and always said we needed to return. We wanted a fun, relaxing weekend away and The Inn is definitely a great place to escape too. Perfect rooms, exceptional views, and excellent food at The Inn as well as the surrounding communities and island has a lot to offer.


whidbey

4,6 sur mai 11, 2011

The Gallery Suite was amazing. The view, amenities, and access were perfect!


The Inn At Langley

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $175 - $595
  • Avis (202) 4,5
  • Chambres 28

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3602213033

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut