9 Cranes Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful stay!

5 sur septembre 21, 2016

This B&B is not to be missed! We stayed at 9 Cranes Inn when my son was getting married at the Woodland Park Zoo -- so the location was perfect. We absolutely loved our time at 9 Cranes -- the rooms were lovely and comfortable. Shelley's breakfasts were delicious, and she made all of us feel so welcome.


AN ENJOYABLE STAY

5 sur juillet 03, 2016

We recently enjoyed our stay at 9 Cranes Inn Shelley tends to every detail! Breakfasts are an epicurean delight. Our room , The Ballard View, was perfect-comfortable, immaculate & complete with a private patio. Shelley is a delight, warm friendly & full of suggestions to make our stay in Seattle the more enjoyable. She made us feel like family.


A Nice Place to Stay in Seattle

4,6 sur juin 23, 2016

My wife and I spent a week in Seattle and the Olympic National Park recently. We stayed at 9 Cranes Inn for 4 nights while touring Seattle. When we arrived, I noticed the low-key appearance of the inn in a clean and quiet neighborhood. Shelley, the hostess, greeted us as soon as we knocked on the door and gave us a tour of the inn, which appeared to be fully equipped with open spaces, couches, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and hot coffee and tea. The room, like the rest of the inn, was spotless. The breakfasts, prepared by Shelley every morning from scratch, were unique in their selection, taste, and appearance. My wife was exited to see the different varieties and combinations that we had each time. Shelley was also very knowledgeable and happy to explain to us how, and sometimes why, each dish was prepared. The other guests at the table were also fascinating with stories and experiences beyond our imagination. The inn is just a couple short blocks away from Phinney Ave N, which is packed with small eateries and stores. My wife and I walked from the inn to Green Lake one evening. It took us less than 15 minutes to reach Green Lake. The trail around Green Lake is perfect for walking in the evening and going around the lake took us about an hour. We saw many interesting people and things during that walk, including people boating on the lake and a pack of geese eating grass on a patch right next to the trail. Free parking spaces next to the inn on the street were always available and the surrounding appeared to be a nice residential area with sidewalks. Occasionally we ran into a lady walking with her dog. The area is covered with trees and flowers that reach the windows of the inn. The overall experience with 9 Cranes Inn was pleasant and fun and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Seattle and will consider it for our next trip to Seattle.


!Perfect!

5 sur février 21, 2016

...A place as comfortable as it is beautiful. ... Located in a very special part of town. The breakfast and the service are second to none. "Six Stars"!!!


Stay at 9 Cranes Inn

5 sur novembre 07, 2015

I would highly recommend the 9 Cranes Inn for a short or an extended stay. The attention to detail both in the restoration and decoration of the Classic Craftsman style home. You feel the warmth when you step into the home. The neighborhood is quiet but centrally located to the restaurants in the unique townships. I have already booked my return visit.


Our wonderful stay at 9 Cranes Inn!

5 sur août 27, 2015

We arrived late Monday evening to a chilled bottle of wine, a stuffed platter of snacks and a 9 Cranes Inn Welcome Bag with tons of goodies! Our room was incredibly luxurious and comfortable and included all of the amenities of home. The view was beautiful. We felt so spoiled relaxing in our giant, jetted tub every night after our busy days of exploring Seattle. Not to mention, waking up every morning to hot coffee & the delicious smells of Gary cooking up something wonderful in the kitchen. It felt so nice to have a hot breakfast made from scratch, it really fueled us up for the day. It was also so kind of Gary & Liz to pack us a to-go breakfast for the mornings that we had to leave early. We greatly appreciated it! It was truly an unforgettable experience. This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast, and we weren’t sure what to expect. Everything was wonderful! We felt comfortable and at-home at the 9 Cranes Inn, and we didn’t want to leave! We are even talking about coming back to Seattle one day and staying here again! Gary & Liz were delightful! They were so kind and helpful, they really made our stay a great one. We loved staying at 9 Cranes Inn, and we would highly recommend it to everyone we know!


Hide away in North Seattle

5 sur juillet 16, 2015

Loved this location. We had never stayed in this area in Seattle. Wonderful area to explore, after a fantastic full breakfast. Can walk to local eateries, and coffee houses. Very scenic neighbor. Very helpful hosts with lots of information on the area. Would definitely return next year.


Wunderschönes B&B, amazing

5 sur juin 10, 2015

Wir hatten zwei herrliche Tage bei Shelly in Seattle. Wir bekamen sehr wertvolle Ratschläge, wo wir in der näheren Umgebung nach unserem Geschmack Essen gehen konnten und was wir alles erkunden wollten. Wirklich sehr freundlich und überaus zuvorkommend. Wer vorhat Seattle zu besuchen, sollte sich unbedingt bei Shelly einbuchen. Man fühlt sich wie zu Hause.


9 Cranes Inn, Seattle

4,8 sur avril 13, 2015

I recently stayed at 9 Cranes Inn, and was thrilled with it! My room (Phinney Ridge) was great in every way, including the cute sitting room and desk, really comfortable bed, and the very nice bathroom. It was a mini-suite, under-described on the web page. I appreciated nice touches like the comfy robe and the guest sitting room with snacks and hot drinks always available, and good wi-fi. Parking out front was easily available, and the Inn was very conveniently located, and in a quiet neighborhood. But most of all, Shelley's breakfasts were amazing! She has a natural touch as a hostess, and made very creative breakfast dishes, healthy and tasty (think of a french toast sandwich with sauteed apple and brie, served with chicken sausage and fruit) . I came home with a cookbook with some of her favorites in it. I look forward to my next visit.


Very Sastified!

4,6 sur avril 08, 2015

This is a great place to stay! We stayed in the Fremont room and it was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Shelly is a great hostess and cook.


A Wonderful Stay at 9 Cranes

5 sur mars 31, 2015

Convenient location, comfortable, quiet, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, very friendly and accommodating hostess. Definitely a place to come back to!


Getaway Weekend

4,2 sur janvier 05, 2015

It was a great B & B. Not that we have been to a ton but it was by far the best one. Room was great and elegant. Innkeeper was great and the local food joints were really good too!!! We will be going back to this B & B in the future!!!


Ballard's Best

4,0 sur décembre 17, 2014

Accommodating arrival times...parking right in front...great sheets...wonderful food...cozy fireplace in living room just for guests...modern amenities including fast WiFi...pleasant company...and the cookies!!! Yummy!


A Charming Jewel of a Place

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Woodland room only for a night. We really sank into the coziness of the room, though. We loved the tree lined streets and the nearby shops in Ballard. We liked the house so much with its dark wood wainscoting and ceiling beams that we tried to find a similar house for sale in the area. No such luck! We liked Shelly and Mike a lot. Shelly is a fine, cheerful hostess and darn good cooker of quiche! Glad we found 9 Cranes Inn. It's a jewel we'll certainly remember and come back to.


The Only Place We Will Stay In Seattle

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at 9 Cranes Inn and absolutely fell in love with this Bed and Breakfast. From our first step inside the front door I knew this place was going to be wonderful. Our room was beautiful and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Shelley and her staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so yummy!


OUTSTANDING SERVICE IN A GREAT LOCATION

5 sur avril 18, 2014

We spent 6 nights here last month and couldn't be more pleased with our choice. The innkeeper was super friendly and spent time with all her guests, some of whom were repeat visitors. There was a feeling around the breakfast table that we were all friends, a nice comfortable experience. The breakfasts were superb, the best I have ever been served in a bed and breakfast. The room was very comfortable with thoughtful details throughout. We will be returning to Seattle and will most definitely be staying here in the future.


Gracious, delicious experience!

5 sur mars 27, 2014

Convenient locale, comfortable bed, delicious food and friendly innkeeper.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur mars 12, 2014

9 Cranes Inn superbly exceeded all my expectations. Despite having read all the wonderful reviews beforehand, checking out the website, nothing prepared me for the wonderful experience of staying in such a lovely place. It seemed like being home each time! The experience began even before I arrived. Communication was seamless and easy, and Shelley, the owner, the innkeeper, made sure every need was known so that she may prepare. From the arrival time, to food aversions, and so on. Detailed instructions were provided that allowed for a rather seamless stay. Breakfast was included and was a delightful surprise each morning. Needing to leave early for a class, Shelley made sure breakfast was ready for us earlier than the usual time, and when I needed to check-out very early in the morning, she had ready a take-away bag of breakfast which I really appreciated. Place was absolutely clean, cozy, comfortable. All amenities were of quality... sheets, towels, robes. I was glad to find a hairdryer, fluffy towels, toiletries. Snacks were freely available 24/7, as were coffee, tea, & soda. I loved my room which was on the topmost level. Skylight was something new & which I loved. Bathroom was spacious and provided not only two sinks (which is always nice!), but also a jet tub apart from the shower. Lovely, too, was a "guest lounge" on the second floor, with a cozy reading nook. She also had lists of restaurants, food deliveries, menus, etc. We had keys to our room and the front door which made it seem even more like going back home at the end of the day. I have so much more to say, but suffice to know that every little detail you hope for and expect in accommodations when you travel? Shelley and 9 Cranes Inn has anticipated and prepared for, and beyond. It is an experience everyone should get to try at least once! I am so looking forward to my next visit; shall definitely stay at 9 Cranes Inn again!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

We visited for our anniversary and had an amazing stay. We loved the room which was bright and clean. And the food was wonderful. I was a little nervous and it blew away my expectations. Great place and we highly recommend it!


Authentic Vintage House, Friendly Hostess, Posh Room With A View

4,6 sur juin 17, 2012

This was our first B&B experience so we had no comparison but the women at least are hooked on B&B's now. The home is beautiful, the rooms are larger than they appear in the pictures. Shelley was more than accommodating, she was helpful and friendly. We had to modify our reservation a couple of times and she was very gracious about it. She responded quickly to our e-mails. We had the Ballard View room and woke to a lovely Olympic mountain view on our last morning. The place was super clean. Our bathroom was spectacular, we even used the jacuzzi (with a sunset view). The food was quite gourmet and she used local, fresh and organic ingredients. Our husbands were a little less enthusiastic about the food - they are not gourmands - but if you appreciate something more special than bacon and fried eggs, this is the place. The scrambled eggs with smoked salmon in puff pastry was extra special.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Shelley is a thoughtful and lovely host. From fabulous breakfasts to yummy homemade cookies, she sets the bar high for innkeepers! House is lovely and spotless. Room was comfy and bath terrific. Great location and a wonderful p,ace for R&R!


9 Cranes Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $269
  • Avis (21) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-206-855-5222

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut