Swantown Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

What a wonderful place to stay.

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

I had a family wedding to attend and remembered seeing a online coupon for this place. It had sounded wonderful and the many positive reviews made my choice obvious. I have to say, the reviews do not lie! The Swantown Inn is going to be my choice of lodging for whenever I need to stay down in Olympia. The innkeepers are wonderful friendly people that make you feel like YOU are welcome, not just your credit card. I stayed in the Perceval room. The reading nook is so nice to curl up in and read for a bit before going to bed. The CD player with soft music on it when you arrive makes it feel so warm, peaceful and welcoming. The period antiques that the house is decorated with make you feel like you have stepped back in time and gives the Swantown Inn a lot of her charm. The food for breakfast is out of this world. The banana sorbet was refreshing and the breakfast pudding was out of this world! Being allergic to eggs means normally I have cereal or toast for breakfast. Having a wonderful hot breakfast was a great way to start a very busy day with my family. It was so much fun visiting with the other guests at breakfast and hearing the stories from Nathan about what they plan to do with the inn and little bits about things going on in the neighborhood.


Swantown Inn B&B

5 sur juin 19, 2012

Our first bed & breakfast adventure was perfect! First and foremost, it has to be said that Nathan and Casey were the perfect hosts, very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The service and sightseeing recommendations were excellent and the Inn itself is beautiful. The beds are soft and luxurious and the food is so good. Each breakfast includes fresh scones, sorbet and a breakfast entree that were all delicious. We had only planned on staying for 2 nights but we were fortunate enough to stay a 3rd night and would have loved to stay longer if we had been able. My girlfriend got a massage in the Day Spa there that she is still raving about. If you are staying in Washington I would recommend that you stay here a few nights if possible. It is conveniently located close to shops and the Capitol district but is in a quiet area so that you have the best of both. Thanks to Nathan and Casey for a wonderful stay!


B&B's don't have to be just for personal travel

3,8 sur novembre 18, 2011

A colleague and I decided to stay here while in Olympia on business; the room rates were commensurate with what our employer provides for hotel. As it was during the week, we had the place to ourselves. The Inn is quiet and the beds are super-comfortable. Coffee and baked goods were set out early and definitely enough to hold us over until the wonderful multi-course breakfast. I would recommend Swantown Inn both to business travelers as well as people looking for a get-away spot.


Perfect way to end our trip to the Northwest

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

We only stayed here one night but wished we had more time. The innkeepers were very nice and extremely helpful in giving us recommendations for the area. We had never stayed in a Victorian-era home so that was a fun experience. The day we left we were pressed for time to get to the airport but we could have stayed and chatted with Nathan all day. The breakfast was amazing and very unique. The location was perfect for us to walk around Olympia.


wonderful experience for the family

4,6 sur août 04, 2011

My father, his cousin and his wife, and I spent two weeks at the Inn while gathered for a family get-together. Every morning we had a different scone, sorbet and entree which were made from wonderful ingredients. My father is not an adventurous eater so Nathan and Casey made sure to fix him "regular" eggs once in awhile. The location is good for getting around town and the Penisula, easy access to the highway. Beds and rooms are very comfy -- no TV! which is great in my opinion. We were given good ideas and suggestions for trips as well places to eat [and places to avoid]. If we/I ever get back that way I know where we will plan to stay.


A beautiful bed and breakfast loaded with history!

4,8 sur mai 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I were fortunate enough to stay here for the weekend in the spring. The place was gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the owners were more than friendly. Breakfasts were amazing and our hosts were constantly personable and accommodating throughout our entire stay. We had a fantastic time and will be back soon!


Worth every dallor and then some!!

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

Beautiful B&B. The owners have done an excellent job creating a very comfortable and lavish Inn. The rooms where fabulous, breakfast was amazing, and the overall experience was perfect. AND completely affortable...I truely would have expected to pay double what they charge!!


Staging Ground: Olympia

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2010

We used Olympia as a staging ground to see Seattle to the north, NW Trek animal park to the east, and to explore the capitol. It worked perfectly for us. We looked forward to an excellent breakfast each day and privacy each night. Casey and Nathan were great hosts. I almost feel like we're friends now. The Swantown Inn was unique. I would definitely go back to take advantage of the spa day in the attic. They really outdid themselves there.


Wonderful Eperiene

5 sur novembre 22, 2010

I stay in a lot of B&Bs in my travels and this was by far one of the best. I was there for 6 nights and had a wonderful relaxing time. The Astoria room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The remote operated fireplace was the perfect thing for hilly North West nights in the fall. I will definitely be returning David Frommer


View of the WA state capitol dome

3,0 sur novembre 07, 2010

Great location. About a 20 minute walk to the fabulous Farmer's Market.


Wonderful

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2010

The stay was amazing, the food was great and the massages were exactly what we needed! Thanks for the wonderful time!


Wonderful place to stay in Olympa

3,8 sur octobre 25, 2010

We only had the pleasure to stay at this great b&b for one evening, but truly enjoyed our experience. It was magical to stay in such a historic home. The room was generous, and the bed was so grand it made us feel very special. We received great recommendations for local restaurants, which we were encouraged to walk to, and were given a great walking map. A special touch was the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies that were available in the dining room! Would definitely stay again.


fall in love with Olympia Washington

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Had an amazing two nights there! Took in a couples massage which was a perfect way to start the day. Nathan and Casey were wonderful hosts and could tell you where to find anything in the city. Breakfast was so good and the other guests were very chatty making our stay there superb!


One-night stay at Swantown Inn

4,4 sur août 13, 2010

Stayed one night. Really unique building, room. Loved the music going in our room. Very relaxing, romantic. Nice owners, interesting conversation at breakfast. Very nice getaway!


Wonderful B & B

5 sur novembre 16, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Swantown Inn. Nathan and Casey were very accommodating, and the breakfasts were amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer.


My Wedding

5 sur septembre 16, 2009

They were so great. My wedding was June 6th of 2009. I was wanting it outside, but of course this is Washington & well have it be it started to sprinkle!!! So Casey called & let me know about the weather & said she suggest it be inside. So we had it inside, no biggie!!! The wedding was more than perfect. They were there if I needed em & were not pushy or anything, just let me have my day!!! The room was beyond perfect!!! & BREAKFAST...WOW!!!! Casey can cook her butt off!!! I have nothing bad to say!!!! & if me & my husband are still in Washington next year we will be spending our anniversary here!!!


Our Elopement

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2009

My husband and I were married by Casey at the Inn last November (2008) in a small elopement ceremony. It couldn't have been nicer, and the house and room were beautiful. They provided flowers, cake, etc. and it was all wonderful. Not to mention the delicious breakfast.


Wonderful and relaxing.

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2009

We stayed at Swantown for our anniversary. Relaxing accomodations and excellent food. Friendly atmosphere, We'll go again!


Relaxing end of vacation

4,6 sur juin 05, 2009

I stayed in two different bed and breakfasts over my weekend and this was a lovely end-of-trip stay. The bed was cozy and the room quiet. I recommend it to friends!


Great breakfast and amazing massage

5 sur avril 08, 2009

When we checked in for our weekend at the Swantown we had no idea how great a time we would have. From Nathan's dinner recommendations, to our time in the day spa, we felt spoiled and pampered. The farmers market was thriving, and we had the nicest apples! We will be back and let everyone else we know about this b and b.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the great review of our Inn and Day Spa. We are glad you had a total experience of Olympia. The Farmers Market is indeed one of the best around. We sincerely appreciate your word of mouth referrals!


Great Place to Visit

4,6 sur août 27, 2008

A wonderful place to visit with a warm friendly welcome from Nathan. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely outstanding.


Best B-n-B We've Stayed At

5 sur août 19, 2008

We have stayed at B-n-B's all over the U.S. and this is by far, one of the best. Bed was seriously the most comfortable bed we have EVER slept in, room was very clean and well appointed. Location was very quiet, peaceful and yet close to downtown and easy to find. Breakfast far exceeded anything we might have expected, in part because we had special dietary needs (vegan) and the hosts met them expertly and DELICIOUSLY! Exceptional value for what we got and then some. I can't say enough nice things.

Réponse du propriétaire
Although it takes a little more effort catering to your dietary needs is a great challenge! Vegan is actually easy! We also are well known for our Gluten Free breakfasts.


Fantastic B&B

4,0 sur août 08, 2008

Very comfortable, historic B&B in Olympia. The bed was marvelous; best I've ever slept in. Innkeepers recommeded great local dining for dinner and personally prepared a stunning breakfast. Strongly recommended.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you like the bed so much. Since carefully upgrading all of our rooms to our handmade King beds we have had more positive feedback than we ever imagined we would. However we also believe the fact that your on a break, not waiting for the alarm to go off in the morning, and generally not in hurry, all helps for a good nights sleep.


Yes, We Will Return

4,4 sur août 06, 2008

All the elements of a great B&B are here: attractive, clean facilities with many "extras" (including internet connection and morning coffee); comfortable beds; delicious, ample breakfasts; and crowned by Nathan and Casey, the personable, hospitable, and attentive innkeepers. We feared that the lack of A/C in the hot weather would cause poor sleep, but we slept well aided by window fans and cool nights. Our three days were very pleasant as a result. Yes, we will return!


Hospitality at Swantown Inn

3,8 sur juillet 24, 2008

Rooms were terrific. I liked the flexibility that was given us regarding breakfasts which were very tasty. The only complaints I have is sometimes did not work - an outlet and VCR and it was difficult to get hot tea other than breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am sorry that you wished to use the VCR, we do not keep it hooked up as we have the DVD player in the slot. We would have happily swapped it over if requested. Hot tea is only available on request, however we do have plans to one day have a instant hot water on demand for when we are not at the Inn.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2008

My daughter and I enjoyed this charming Inn while in Olympia; very comfortable bed and large private bath. We enjoyed all the special touches like an old-fashioned radio that played CDs. Nice Innkeepers.


Back in time

4,8 sur juin 13, 2008

Just like stepping back in time. The beds were so comfy and the house beautifully furnished.Breakfast yummy and Nathan and Casey great innkeepers.Many day trips that can be taken from this beautiful haven.


Honeymoon feeling

4,6 sur juin 09, 2008

The host is very helpful in finding dining location. Good!! Better driving than walking to downtown.


Amazing breakfast

4,6 sur mai 29, 2008

The most amazing breakfasts I have ever experienced! Beds are like sleeping on clouds. Nathan and Casey are so warm and welcoming.


Outstanding

4,8 sur mai 29, 2008

Their breakfast was delicious, their beds so comfortable and they are wonderful people-can you ask for more? No!


night of relaxation

4,6 sur avril 13, 2007

I've stayed here a few times and will go back agian. What a nice quiet place to relax. The innkeepers are so helpful and pleasent to be around. Need help with what to do around town or where to eat dinner, Casey and Nathen will be more then happy to point you into the right direction. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.


Swantown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $179
  • Avis (31) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3607539123
  • Fax 1-3602526423
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8777539123

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut