The Old Hen Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
42 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Great Adventure

5 sur avril 06, 2014

My boyfriend and I were exploring the area (skiing at snoqualmie and visiting the snoqualmie falls area) and the Old Hen B&B was definitely a highlight of our adventure weekend! Tucked away in a beautiful area and such great hospitality from the innkeeper, Deanna (we sat at the breakfast table chatting to her for over 2 hours over delicious pancakes, eggs, and mango smoothies), I would highly recommend the Old Hen B&B. Thank you Deanna for helping to make two twangy southerners' adventure weekend so great! ;) - Matt and Gabby


Amazing Getaway

5 sur mai 25, 2013

We really needed a night away and the Old Hen Bed and Breakfast was perfect. We stayed downstairs and loved feeding the goats! We had the best breakfast and it was a perfect start to a great day. If you want to relax this is the place! Our innkeeper was wonderful!! Shawn & Erika


By far the best!

5 sur avril 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Old Hen last year. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided we wanted to try other B&B's. We stayed at one this weekend and while we enjoyed it very much there was no comparison! Our breakfast was good but I kept wishing I was eating something from Deanna's kitchen. The Old Hen is our standard and sadly there is only one location. We absolutely love The Old Hen and will recommend it to everyone we speak with in regards to B&B's.


Our first B&B

5 sur août 21, 2012

We stayed three nights 08/17-08/20 and had the most wonderful time. I felt so relaxed (we have a very stressful life with hard pressed careers and 7 children and 14 grandchildren), I booked a return visit before we even left. Our son and his family live 3 miles from this quaint lodge and we came to the area to visit with them, but I think we enjoyed being here almost as much as being with our grandchildren this past weekend. I highly recommend this B&B. It is truly a jewel in a beautiful environment. Great hostess and superb breakfasts with an unequivocal quietude. Thank you Thank you John and Deanna, see you soon, Michael and Regina


The Best of the Best

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

We came to Washington from Illinois for a wedding in Snoqualmie. We decided to stay at the Old Hen because of its location. What we found was a fabulous Bed & Breakfast that we recommended to many of the guests at the wedding we attended. Deanna and John were wonderful hosts, who made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. They were very attentive, and at the same time we had a lot of privacy to enjoy their beautiful home. The rooms were exquisitely decorated, very spacious and very comfortable. The master bathroom was awesome and the balcony overlooking the yard very relaxing. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio and the wrap around porch and feeding the goats, chickens and duck. One of the highlights of our stay was breakfast. We felt like we were at a five star restaurant with all the comforts of home. IT WAS TRULY OUTSTANDING! We enjoyed their company during breakfast and getting to know them. They made us feel right at home. If we make it back to Washington again, we would not stay anywhere else. Congratulations Deanna and John you have a truly awesome Bed & Breakfast that we hope to visit again.


Thanksgiving Travel

4,0 sur novembre 30, 2011

With the pass closed unexpectatly, we needed a place to spend the night and searched for a nearby B&B. Finding The Old Hen was a stroke of luck and we throroghly enjoyed our stay from the moment we stepped into the owners' beautiful home decked out for the holidays. Loved the large flat panel TV with expansive programming and free WiFi. in our room. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy their warm hospitality and what sounded to be a delicious breakfast.


Best place in the Northwest

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

The Old hen went above and beyond any expectations, they made our stay unforgettable. We would highley reccomend this B&B to all our friends. OUTSTANDING!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, dear friend, for such a lovely review! We appreciate your taking the time to tell others about your experience and hope your get-away was wonderful. Sincerely, Deanna


Wonderful one night stay (too short)

4,8 sur mai 06, 2011

The Old Hen is tucked away in the Pacific Northwest woods just outside North Bend, WA. Fabulous food and comfort in wonderful surroundings with hens, chicks, sheep and goats and fun stories about them all. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would have liked a bit more accessible hand rail for my elderly aunt to climb the three steps into the house and as short people, we always have a problem with these very tall, but comfortable beds. Highly recommend this place for value and amenities.


The Old Hen B & B Rocks!

5 sur mars 15, 2011

My wife I spent a wonderful evening with the Morauski's at the Old Hen B & B. Not only was the room clean and well decorated, but the bed was very comfortable - and to top it off, the floors are heated so even in winter time we could stroll about the house in stocking or bare feet and feel quite comfortable! John and Deanna are very hospitable and warm innkeepers, and you feel like family instead of simply "guests." And the food...oh my! Deanna has a gift of designing cuisine that is nothing short of amazing. There's no way you're going to go away hungry here; she provides not only main course fare but nice touches of the "little things" (side juices, fruit cups, etc.). All of these, combined with a scenic mountain and forest setting, make the Old Hen B & B a place anyone would love - Kudos, John and Deanna! Greg and Cindy Renton, Washington


A Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur mars 14, 2011

Very luxurious. Food was AMAZING. Goats and chickens were fun, too. A peaceful setting.


Perfect Romantic Getaway!

5 sur mars 01, 2011

The Old Hen Bed and Breakfast was above and beyond what I could have even hoped for! The staff was warm, friendly, and SO hospitable! The house was incredible! I felt like royalty staying in the old english suite! The bathroom with beautiful soaking tub and seperate "rain" shower was AMAZING!!! I can't wait to go back and I want to try each of the other rooms as well. Oh and the breakfast...OMGoodness!!!! It was all I could do to keep from licking the plate. ;-) I would go back for the breakfast alone!! 5 stars all around. Thank you Old Hen, I loved your coop!!


Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 sur mars 01, 2011

Romantic, charming, warm and unique don't begin to describe our wintery weekend getaway! Our first B&B experience and owners John and Deanna blew us away with kindness, hospitality, privacy and delicious food. Highly recommended to our friends and we can't wait for our next trip.


Good and fulfilling

3,8 sur février 28, 2011

I surprised my wife on V.day with a night stay here. She absolutely loved it. We will definitely be back soon.


Will return again soon!

5 sur février 23, 2011

The room was beautiful and cozy, the food was fantastic (basalmic strawberrys with powdered sugar waffles and bacon), the chance to feed the goats and chickens was exceptionally fun, and of course, the owners were great company! Thank you so much!


Perfect getaway

5 sur février 21, 2011

This was the perfect getaway for my husband and me to celebrate my birthday. Great value and the owners are absolutely wonderful people. The setting is quiet and romantic with plenty of privacy. There is a great trail nearby and we went to dinner at a local jazz club. Breakfast was filling and they even made it to conform to my dietary restrictions (just give advance notice)


Feb 12, 2011

5 sur février 17, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Old Hen after a day of fantastic skiing. The hospitality was outstanding as well as the breakfast the next morning. Very friendly and warm hosts. Definately five star!


More than wonderful...

4,0 sur février 03, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! Personable, intimate and yet private! We will be back to indulge in the oh so...YUMMY breakfast!


Excellent getaway

4,6 sur janvier 28, 2011

Beautiful home, wonderful story of how it became a B&B, and I am fairly certain I've never seen my wife finish all of her food(unless prepared by herself or with much consultation:)...and since her plate was clean - great breakfast would be a significant understatement.


Excellent B&B

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2011

Lovely house, splendid food, super hosts and fantastic surroundings. Highly recommended.


Just marvelous!

4,8 sur janvier 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay, it was much more then we expected. Deena and John were super nice and we had a delicious breakfast. We would like to go back to snowmaking just to stay at the old hens b&b.


Everything was Outstanding

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

Awesome atmosphere, great hospitality, good breakfast.. What more can I say? The Old Hen Bed and Breakfast was amazing! We will certainly be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear friends, Thank you so very much for your review. It means so much to us that you took the time to write about your stay and we are excited to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Deanna


Shiplet Review

5 sur décembre 20, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed with the Morauski family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the master suite, the breakfast that followed, and the conversation that came with it. Thanks John and Deanna!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so very much for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us! We so appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Deanna


Wonderful, restful time at The Old Hen Bed & Breakfast

5 sur décembre 18, 2010

We enjoyed a quiet, spacious room with a large comfortable bed...huge TV and easy chairs with a Keurig coffee-maker at our disposal. Included is an ensuite bathroom with homemade soaps, soft towels and hair dryer. The rest of the house is open and inviting with comfortable couches and fireplace...a game/reading room upstairs...lots of room to spread out and relax. Outside, if you choose, you can feed the goats and chickens or take a walk in the woods. All this, a delicious breakfast in the morning and enchanting hosts who are sensitive to your needs...overall an unforgettable get-away at a reasonable price...we can't wait to go again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear friends, What a lovely review - truly a gift to our hearts! We appreciate your taking the time to give us your review and we hope you left feeling refreshed. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Sincerely, Deanna


Lovely anniversary at The Old Hen

4,4 sur novembre 13, 2010

John and Deanna (and Dixie, too!) were great hosts. The house is lovely and a close drive to charming downtown North Bend. It was so rainy that we decided to visit the local casino...it was much nicer than expected and we even walked away with $160...befitting since first anniversaries are "paper". :) The room was comfortable and private and so nice to relax and watch a flat screen tv and drink great coffee (we plan to buy a coffee machine like the one in the room because it tasted so good). The breakfast was absolutely gourmet, very hearty, and so delicious (even down to the Crème de menthe hot chocolate with whipped cream). Ooh la la.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It means so much to us that you took the time to write about us and share your experience with others! We'd love to have you stay with us again n the summer and we can sit around the fire pit on a sunshiney evening! :)Sincerely, Deanna


Wonderful area, beautiful room, great company.

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

We stayed two days in the Old English Balcony Suite, and the finishes were top notch. From the moment we walked in we felt comfortable and at home. We were greeted at the door by the host. Walking around the home, there is a loft to the right of the stairway with plenty of reading materials, seating and games. Our room was great, and very clean. I usually check for dust anywhere I stay, and didn't find any. Interior design was fantastic, not missing a beat anywhere. The bed was very comfortable, and had french doors directly to the left that fully open to reveal the beautiful land behind the house. We actually left them open from the time we woke to the time we went to bed. The room is actually much larger than it appears. A short trip down the private hallway leads to a huge master bath. The standing shower was spacious and had a massive showerhead mounted on the ceiling as well as a wand on the wall. The clawfoot tub overlooks the backyard through a wall of windows and was very relaxing. Last but certainly not least, the Keurig machine was a nice touch. They had nice big mugs which matched the decor, a selection of coffees, teas, and creamer. If you run out, more is available downstairs without hassle. Breakfast was delicious and they catered to our request to not have any pork used. Both days we were served something completely different. The host stayed with the breakfast party throughout and joined into the conversation, which was enjoyable. Upon leaving they had a little travel bag for us that had trailmix and two bottles of water for the road. From start to finish it was a perfect experience, and I wish we had stayed a week!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so, so much for your lovely review! It means so much to us that you took the time to write about us and share your experience with others. We now have chocolate mint tea for you to try on your next visit! :) It's yummy! Thank you again for staying with us and for your sweet review. Sincerely, Deanna


I already want to go back!

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

What an amazing bed & breakfast! From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, I loved every second. The decor and rooms were outstanding, the food was incredible..I mean really incredible, and our hosts, John and Deanna were some of the friendliest people I have ever come across in our travels. We will make a point of visiting this beautiful area again just so we can visit our now favorite B&B! Thank you for a wonderfully memorable weekend ;-)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We just love sharing memorable moments with our guests! We really appreciate that you took time out of your busy week to share your experience with others. Thank you again! Sincerely, Deanna


Go out of your way to stay here!

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

We just LOVE The Old Hen! Our first visit was so amazing we have come up with reasons to go back! John and Deanna are wonderful hosts and make this feel more like home than a B&B! Do yourself a favor and book a room ASAP!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello and thank you so much for sharing your stay with us! Your kind review means so much to us. Our family is looking forward to your return and for more fun memories around the fire pit! :) Sincerely, Deanna


Just one word: excellent!

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

was really a pleasure to be there and hope one day to return. very friendly owners and an outstanding home made breakfast. the rooms super clean, quiet and decorated with love. feels really like home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friend, Thank you so much for your kind review! It means so much to us that you've shared your experience at our inn. We look forward to seeing you again too! Sincerely, Deanna


Review of stay at Old Hen B&B

3,8 sur octobre 20, 2010

Man and woman of the house were very nice. I would encourage the woman of the house to be more personable and increase her attentiveness during the breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry that it sounds like you received the "exhausted Deanna" when you stayed with us. Because we sometimes have long periods of time where we are busy and I carry the business, John will graciously step in and be the breakfast host for awhile. It never occurred to us that this might make me appear inattentive or unfriendly but that really makes sense. We so much appreciate your feedback and will change this immediately! Many happy travels to you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Deanna


the old hen B&B stay in oct. 2010

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2010

The room was decorated well and the hosts were very nice and offered us good suggestions of restaurants and things to do in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, I apologize that your dining experience was not as enjoyable as you would have liked to have. I am working this week on our reservation form which will not only allow guests to mention allergies and other special requests but rather mention the kind of breakfast they enjoy having. This will help us to specify and pay close attention to guests preferences and needs for breakfast rather than having requests lost in our old form. Thank you again for being our guest and for your feedback. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Deanna


Great bed and breakfast

4,0 sur octobre 06, 2010

We have stayed with Deanna, John and family a couple of times now. Each time has been excellent. Great conversation, good breakfast and a nice break from the ordinary day.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your kind review. We have noticed a decline in our cleanliness rating lately which is extremely embarrassing. We deep clean the entire inn a couple of times a year but we will be doing this far more often. As we get busier, we can see that we need to do spring cleaning every month. Thank you again for being our guest and we sincerely thank you for your feedback. Happy trails to you and we look forward to your next visit! Deanna


Wonderfully warm environment

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

We had a great time staying at the Old Hen Bed and Breakfast. The house and room were super clean, darling decor and and a peaceful/relaxing atmosphere! The Breakfast was amazing and definately a highlight!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your lovely review! It makes our hearts so happy that you enjoyed your experience at The Old Hen. We look forward to visiting with you again and think that you will like the improvements we keep making often. Thank you again! Sincerely, Deanna


Cozy in North Bend

3,8 sur septembre 24, 2010

Appears to be way out in the woods but is quite close to freeway. Cozy. Warm. Welcoming. Sitting on the wrap around porch in early morning mist having coffee, walking down to the river past chickens, goats and bunnies and visiting with the owners was relaxing and comfortable. Close to outlet mall and just a few miles from the Snoqualmie Casino. Nice to go in any weather.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I noticed that you have rated some things lower and we would love to use this information to improve our inn. If you have a moment, I'd love to hear from you about anything you remember that might be able to be improved that we have missed at deanna at theoldhen dot org. Thank you again for your feedback. It means so much to us. Sincerely, Deanna


Restful Stay

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2010

We had a wonderful night stay. Wish we could have stayed more. The room is beautifully decorated with a huge TV and comfortable bed. The breakfast the next morning was way beyond my expectations. We had a long day of travel ahead of us and really appreciated the peaceful stay and delicious breakfast. Definitely will stay here again and wish we could have stayed an extra day.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello Friends, Thank you so much for your review. We are always looking to improve our inn so your feedback means so much. We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deanna


If you're in North Bend, stay here!

5 sur septembre 19, 2010

The Old Hen exceeded all our expectations. We stayed in the Rhode Island Red room and it was beautiful and comfortable. Deanna and John are wonderful people and Deanna's breakfasts are awesome. My husband was thrilled by the elk we saw in the front yard (Deanna and John less so) and the pygmy goats were fun too. It's a little off the beaten path but still very accessible to the highway and downtown North Bend (kind of a misnomer but you know what I mean). I would happily come back and stay here in the future.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We enjoyed having you as our guests (the elk less so) and so excited that you got to see the beautiful elk coming to visit the inn. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again! Just let us know when your coming and we'll stage the elk for you again. :) Sincerely, Deanna


Highly Recommend!!!

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2010

Absolutely heavenly bed! My husband and I almost skipped the concert at the casino just so we didn't have to get out of that bed! Check-in was quick and easy, the room was very nice and clean and very well furnished and decorated. Very welcoming and comfortable, I immediately felt right at home and did NOT want to leave at the end of our stay. The food was absolutely delicious.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your lovely review and honest feedback. We take everything in consideration and so much appreciate your feedback! So glad that you had a great trip and fun at the concert after you pulled yourself away for your suite. :) We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Deanna


A great place to stay

4,8 sur août 20, 2010

This was a great place to stay. The room was great! Loved the special coffee maker in the room and the great breakfast the next morning. The house is beautifully decorated. The goats were adorable. I wish I could have been there when they did the smores.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we appreciate your feedback so much. We would love to treat you to s'mores next summer! :) Sincerely, Deanna


AMAZING!

5 sur août 18, 2010

We stayed only for one night in order to attend a concert near by. It was truly perfect and we will be back! The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable (king size bed). Deanna was a sweetheart and the service was just right! She led us to our room and explained the property and then left us be and disappeared. It was great and we felt like we had a private getaway, which was exactly what we needed! Breakfast in the morning was beyond delicious, it was out of this world. The property is quiet and serene and we enjoyed a morning walk down to the river... even saw a wild bunny. It was wonderful and just when we thought it couldn't get better and we were saying goodbye to be on our way home, she handed us a little gift bag for the road with ice cold bottles of water and trail mix inside. Those little things are so thoughtful and made for the perfect ending touch to a perfect stay. We have recommended it to all of our friends and we will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Whenever we get really busy and overwhelmed, I come back and read reviews like yours to keep me inspired and remind myself of the art that is innkeeping and how it changes your life and mine... the whole reason we love what we do. Thank you sincerely for your feedback and we look forward to visiting with you again! Sincerely, Deanna


This was the most amazing place

5 sur juin 03, 2010

Loved this house, these people and this place. I will return because I did not just enjoy the stay but I made some new friends! Thanks so much!

Réponse du propriétaire
How wonderful to meet you and have you as our guest! Thank you so much for your review and we can't wait to visit with you again! :) Sincerely, Deanna


Courtesy, Taste and Kindness

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

Our stay at the Old Hen B & B was excellent. The breakfast was hearty and artistically served, the service was attentive but not intrusive, and the food was delicious. Our rooms would be the envy of most any mansion with a huge soft bed, recliners, big screen TV and in-floor radiant heating that kept us cozy. I want to go back! We took in the area attractions, including the Cedar River Water Shed education center, Snoqualmie Falls, North Bend, and the Flaming Geyser State Park. Thanks Deanna & John!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your super dooper review. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm so happy that you were able to take in the most naturally beautiful sites of the Snoqualmie Valley. We look forward to having you as our guests again! Sincerely, Deanna


So wonderful!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

What a wonderful get-away! The food was fabulous, the hosts were genial, the rooms were charming and the setting was peaceful. There were chickens and goats on the property we were invited to interact with. A very short walk produces a quiet river-front beach (on the property). We were even provided with an outdoor fire and smore makings the evening we checked in. A truly wonderful experience!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello friends, Thank you so much for your sweet review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again... maybe over cocoa, the fireplace and the Christmas tree next time? Either way, our visit will be fun. :) Sincerely, Deanna


The best place to stay in Washington!

5 sur juillet 25, 2009

From the moment we pulled up the place was captivating. The front door is one of the coolest doors I have ever seen. Once inside the place was even more beautiful. What a wonderful place to escape to for our weekend get away.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to having you as our guest again! Happy travels to you! Sincerely, Deanna


The Old Hen Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $195
  • Avis (42) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4259964119

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut