Nutmeg Country Inn B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
36 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Birthday weekend

4,6 sur juin 14, 2014

Great place to stay. Quiet getaway spot. Place was very clean. Staff was great , very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.


Great location, incredible staff, awesome weekend

4,8 sur juin 05, 2014

Stayed at the Nutmeg Inn the weekend of a Tough Mudder event (which, in talking to the staff, the entire Inn was running). It was close to Mt. Snow and the rooms and rest of the Inn were well kept. The service staff was extremely helpful, providing suggestions for dinner the night of our arrival. The next morning, we were running out to grab a few things, when one staffer came after us to ensure we weren't leaving because she didn't get to say, "goodbye!" The breakfast in the morning was incredible! All in all it was a great get away and we'd love the opportunity to go back.


A perfect vacation

5 sur mars 04, 2014

This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The staff, Deb, Wendy, Tiffany and Mark, and the owners, Doug and Geo, go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The inn occupies a farmhouse dating to the 1770s and is beautifully furnished and decorated. Each guestroom has its own charm, and the downstairs has cozy areas to unwind by a fireplace, socialize and enjoy a glass of wine. The inn is near the restaurants in downtown Wilmington, and Mount Snow is just up the road. Be sure to take advantage of the terrific breakfast.


Greatest stay experience Ever!

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and figured I'd give it a shot. I was extremely nervous but as soon as I walked through the door, all that went away. I was greeted by the friendliest staff, given a tour of the beautiful place and escorted to my room. Unfortunately, our toilet was leaking. We went downstairs and were upgraded to a suite while they fixed the issue. It is 15 minutes away from Mt. Snow and 3 minutes away from a small cute little town with great restaurants. The breakfasts at the Nutmeg Country Inn was the greatest start to the day. They were absolutely delicious! This was truly an incredible experience and I wouldn't stay anywhere else the next time I go skiing. It exceeded my expectations in absolutely every way!


A Sister's Haven in Vermont!!!!

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

We had the most wonderful experience at the Nutmeg Inn! Before we even arrived (on a "Sisters" fall color road trip and were stopping to take lots of pictures along the way!), we got two calls from the Inn to be sure all was well and we didn't get lost and need further help finding the inn. Once we finally arrive there at 7pm, two hours past "wine hour", our gracious host, Doug, met us and took us on a tour and immediately invited us to share in a glass of wine and chat in the most charming bar/fireplace room. His partner, Geo, soon joined us. It was SO cozy, and the perfect "Vermont inn" you imagine in your fantasy travel dreams!! I couldn't help but hug Doug within minutes of our arrival and thank him and Geo for creating such a marvelous place to experience Vermont in the fall (or any time!). Gorgeous flower arrangement in the lobby, and in the stunning dining rooms, and even on our nightstands.....and Geo's wonderful art work and sculpture through the inn, created such a beautiful, yet relaxed and cozy environment. The Inn felt like it was wrapping it's arms around you with a big hug....just what we needed after a long day on the road! Our room (#7), though one of the smaller rooms, was cozy, clean, comfy and just perfect. Our sit down breakfast, ordered the night before and served at the time that worked best for us, was delicious and so elegantly presented in the lovely dining room....a true delight from many B&B's that only offer a serve yourself continental breakfast of cold cereal and bagels and yogurt with a pull top. What a treat!!! And delicious as well! It was our 5th night on the road, and one of our two favorite B&B's on our 11 day trip. I am already planning next fall's Vermont Color Trip and will for sure book several nights at the Nutmeg Inn with Doug and Geo!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Guys!! Debb & Cindy Saint Paul, MN


Fall Vacation

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2012

We only spent one night at the Nutmeg Inn but it was a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Inn is very nice and provides many good amenities. Each night they have a happy hour in the living room area which gives you an opportunity to meet other people staying at the inn. The only thing that was not the greatest was that the room was very small. I could definitely recommend this inn.


Cozy & comfortable

3,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

The Nutmeg Inn was quite charming, and a perfect stop for the first night of a 10 day road trip. Located just outside the heart of Wilmington, the room was a good size, well appointed (my husband & I made good use of the fireplace!), clean, quiet & quite comfortable. There were minor details that could use attention: the towel rail fell off the wall in the bathroom when we hung our towels up; the bed frame was missing some finishing pieces & rattled a little, but otherwise, no complaints. The breakfast was quite delicious as well, and we would not hesitate to stay here again!


Passing through, great stop

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

passing through on our way to Maine - had an acquaintance in area we wanted to try and touch base with - the location worked out great for us. Was a nice find.


Great B&B, but the breakfast choices were limited.

4,2 sur août 31, 2012

We stayed at the Nutmeg Inn for 3 nights recently. The B&B is well laid out; the rooms are not down a single hall, so it feels like an intimate experience even with 10+ rooms. Our room was nice and big with a king size bed, wifi and really comfortable air conditioning. I also like that for cleaning service, they offered the option to just refold your towels instead of re-washing them. It's a nice "green" touch. The Nutmeg Inn is just .7 miles from Wilmington. Unfortunately, the road to Wilmington is narrow, so it's not advised that you walk there. My only minor complaint is breakfast. The Nutmeg Inn offers only 3 different options - omelette, belgian waffles or French toast. In 3 nights we ended up trying each option more than once. Each meal comes with bacon or sausage. However, since neither of us eat red meat, we couldn't partake, and the Nutmeg did not offer a substitution (potatoes, turkey sausage, assorted fruit, etc.). Other than the breakfast, we liked the Nutmeg Inn, and we would recommend it for shorter (1-2 night) stays.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. While it was a 4 star review, your concerns did not go unnoticed! We have added a fruit option to our menu for those who don't eat meat. We also offer a "continental" breakfast which includes Oatmeal, yogurt, home baked breads, coffee cake and English scones plus fruit and dry cereal. I hope you'll come back and taste the difference! :-)


Quaint B&B

3,4 sur août 23, 2012

Nutmeg Country Inn is exactly what you would expect from a B&B - cute, quaint, intimate, lovely hosts. Everything was very clean, we pre-ordered our breakfast and ate a nice meal in the morning. Our only complaints - we could clearly hear the people in the next room talking (which, is probably also expected at a B&B, since it's just like a house). Also, the bed was not comfortable at all - it was just old and saggy in the middle and we did not sleep well as a result. The beds and room in general could use a little updating. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and the hosts were very helpful with area information.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take the Satisfaction of our guests VERY seriously. You made us aware of a problem we hadn't yet noticed. We have only been here a year and we've spent most of our time and energy on the building exterior, public rooms and the larger guest rooms. After reading your review, we have purchased several new mattresses and box springs. We make the beds using 600 thread count ironed Egyptian cotton linens which is our standard. We are working on the noise issue too. As you can see, we acted quickly to remedy your concerns and welcome suggestions to make us the BEST country Inn in Vermont. WE hope you will return someday and see the improvements. Warm regards, Doug Williams co-owner


Great stay at the Nutmeg Inn

4,2 sur août 05, 2012

Elegant, comfortable, spotlessly clean inn. Delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts. Gracious hosts, skilled staff, attention to all details. Enjoyed the hospitality, can't wait to return.


A wonderful time at the Nutmeg Country Inn!

4,8 sur juin 03, 2012

We liked the Nutmeg Inn so much that, after 4 nights, we extended our stay for an additional 2 days. Everyone there was so welcoming without being overbearing, and the rooms were cozy, well-appointed, and quiet. The breakfasts were great, and we felt like we were at home. We appreciated having a place to entertain other family members who were there for my niece's wedding. Wilmington was charming, and we enjoyed the laid-back restaurants after recommendations from our hosts, who were most accommodating. We couldn't recommend a place more highly and hope to return.


Very nice, quiet, staff was fantastic!!!

4,8 sur janvier 27, 2012

Loved it, had a great time. Will definately go again!! Thanks again!!


Lovely Vermont stay at the Nutmeg

4,0 sur janvier 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Nutmeg Inn. It was just like we remembered when we stayed many years ago. This time we brought our children, dog and Dad. We all loved it! Doug and Wendy were even more hospitable than we could have hoped for...especially with our infant who wasn't always as happy to be at the Nutmeg as we were! Doug and Wendy went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and we really appreciated it all. We can't wait to go back next year and hopefully bring some more families this time!


Very pleasant stay....

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 5th Anniversary at the Nutmeg Inn. It was our first visit to Vermont and we had a wonderful time. The owners of the Nutmeg Inn were very hospitable. Our room was very comfortable and well-appointed.


True Vermont B&B Experience

5 sur décembre 16, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend at The Nutmeg, owned/operated by Doug and Geo, and could not have been more impressed. The Inn is the quaint and cozy bed and breakfast we had envisioned. It was immaculately clean and we felt extremely comfortable throughout our stay. I loved how each room has its own unique style and amenities (ours had a fantastic wood burning fireplace). The Inn is very conveniently located a quick drive, or even a walk, to the downtown area of town and there are hiking trail options at the back of the Inn. The entire staff and the new owners, Doug and Geo, are extremely friendly and welcoming. We could not have been happier and can't wait to return! ~Michelle Barry


Fun Place to have a small reunion either family, school or business related.

4,0 sur décembre 12, 2011

I visited the Nutmeg Inn during a weekend in November. We had a small school reunion and enjoyed our stay immensely. The living areas were warm and inviting with beautiful art everywhere. My room was perfect with every need met. Breakfast was also a very satisfying experience with several choices to select from. The Inn was so comfortable and relaxing that although some of us had not seen each other in many years we felt right at home in this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Of course the staff also made sure we enjoyed our visit. They were very accomodating and friendly. I look forward to returning some day.


Cozy

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2011

I just got back from a wonderful surprise weekend to Vermont and we stayed at the Nutmeg Inn.It was my first time staying at a B&B and from the moment we walked into the Inn from the moment we left it was nothing but cozy,the beautiful decor right down to the Awww feeling when we laid down each night on the softest linens ever. The fireplace was ready to go we just had to light it and it was very peaceful.Awesome breakfast.


Wonderful visit

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2011

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a great time. The inn is beautifully furnished and very welcoming. Because of a free wine tasting in the evening, we met most of the other guests and even ended up going to dinner with another couple. We are definitely looking forward to a return trip to the Nutmeg Inn.


Beyond wonderful!

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

I love Vermont and have been going there for years but my husband has never been. For our 6th anniversary we decided to try the Nutmeg Inn. It was perfect! Our room(#10) was fantastic with a sitting room and fireplace and a HUGE two person jacuzzi. The bed was comfortable and had really soft and cozy bedding. The staff is warm and welcoming without being annoying and the breakfast was DELICIOUS! I had the most amazing french toast! Everything about the inn was perfect. I cannot recommend it highly enough and I am a very picky girl!


A Wonderful Stay!

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2011

We have been longtime visitors to the Wilmington area and were saddened by the news of the floods from Irene. We wanted to stimulate the Wilmington economy and decided to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary at The Nutmeg Inn. What a wonderful relaxing weekend. The Inn is cozy, the staff was attentive, the food was great. We definitely will be back.


Can't wait to return!

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent Sunday night here while traveling on business and are already trying to figure out when we can go back! Doug greeted us warmly upon arrival and made sure we knew about the free wine at 5pm. Later that night, we chatted for a while with Andy, the inn keeper, who caught us up on the details of the recent hurricane and helped us choose a restaurant for dinner. We were fortunate to stay in Room 12 which included the biggest, softest, most fabulous bed I've ever slept in, an additional living room, private porch, and gorgeous bathroom. (The only questionable feature is that the bathroom wall doesn't connect to the ceiling, so privacy is somewhat lacking, although that didn't really bother us because we've been together so long.) We got to choose what we wanted for breakfast and what time we wanted to eat, and came downstairs Monday morning to a gorgeous spread of coffee, orange juice, a spinach/mushroom omelette for him and maple nutmeg french toast for me. After sitting in one of the common rooms and having another chat with Doug, we were on our way and talked about it all the way to our next stop. Overall, one of the most charming and luxurious B&B experiences I've ever had, and an incredible value for the price.


The Nutmeg Inn Offers the "And Then Some Appeal"

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

I have travelled extensively and have stayed in some fabulous places but I have never taken the time to sit down and write a review. Nor did I intend to this time however as I toured the inn... soaked up the very genuine hospitality, gobbled up the luscious meals, I found myself subconsciously writing one in my head. One of the new owners has an interior design background and it is apparent everywhere you look not only in the "WOW" factor but especially the comfort part. Oh those beds! As far as returning for another visit... I'll be dragging others along next time.


In the Wake of Irene

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2011

We had a reservation prior to Hurricane Irene and wondered if it had disrupted our plans. Poor Wilmington was a wreck but the Inn and the owners were great. Beautiful place, great breakfast, etc. Please note that the older negative reviews are NOT describing the current Inn, Food and Owners. We will definitely make plans to return.


Wonderful stay

5 sur août 28, 2011

We stayed for a few days over a weekend at the Marlboro Music Festival. We have stayed here in the past, and the new owners have made some welcome changes. The food is excellent. We enjoyed two dinners as well as the usual breakfasts. The owners and innkeeper are friendly and warm without being over-solicitous or overbearing. New artwork on the walls has added sophistication and interest. We cannot recommend the Inn more strongly.


A Relaxing Getaway

4,0 sur août 23, 2011

The innkeepers were very accomodating as my dad was with a walker so they put my mom and dad in a room which was easy to get to. Right next to therm was a sitting room so we were able to get together. It felt so homey and cozy. The newly remodeled inn was decorated so beautifully and the breakfasts were delicious. We would like to go back again soon!!


Nutmeg Inn Weekend Stay

5 sur août 11, 2011

The Nutmeg inn was absolutely wonderful. Doug and his staff take care of you from the moment you get there. Any questions you might have beforehand; types of rooms, costs, location, activities to do, etc... will be answered promptly. The inn is near in Wilmington, a nice little town with various restaurants worth going to. The rooms are great, comfortable beds, showers, towels etc... I would recommend the Nutmeg inn to anybody looking for a wonderful B+B in Vermont. My girlfriend and myself had the perfect weekend, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. Thanks!


What a find!

5 sur août 07, 2011

Doug and Geo are the quintessential inn keepers. Gracious, yet down to earth, we felt very comfortable and luxuriated in their attention and our surroundings. They have rehabbed, cleaned and redecorated this old building and brought out the absolute best you can imagine! Thank you for a wonderful stay, I hope to see you again soon. :) Sandy


Returning soon!

5 sur août 04, 2011

While I had only a one-night stay at The Nutmeg Inn, I cannot wait to return! After a long day of biking, the Inn offered a much needed shower in a beautifully appointed room and a place to relax. The lounge was comfortable and inviting in addition to being beautifully decorated. Innkeepers Doug and Gio were gracious and anticipated our needs. I did tour the other rooms prior to leaving and have already selected a room for a future trip. A pair of rooms off of a sitting room (that can be closed off) would be ideal for two couples on a trip, or perhaps one of the suites upstairs. Instead of biking, I may traverse some of the many miles of hiking trails available in the area next time. The Inn at Wilmington was recommended by Doug for dinner at that too was fantastic.


WONDERFUL!!!

5 sur août 03, 2011

My stay at the Nutmeg Inn was all that I expected and MORE! The transformation these new guys have made to the Inn are wonderful... in both the fine furnishings and the super welcoming atmosphere. And the complimentary breakfast was superb! These guys have really transformed the Nutmeg Inn... it is so comfortable and inviting, I wish I could have stayed longer! I'll definitely be back! Thank you


From Europe with love

5 sur août 03, 2011

.... and you say to yourself: What incredible luck, with only a 14 day long holiday in the US to wander into this beautifully restored and lovely decorated house, feel the friendly and warm atmosphere,and at the same time instinctly KNOW, that this is a result of dedication, a lot of hard work and a noncompromising wish to give a weary european traveller the best of the best. To Andy, Doug and Geo: thankyou for beeing the genuinly friendly people that you are - I would love to come back another time. Henriette Spengler


A great place to unwind!

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2011

We loved the Nutmeg Inn! We were sooo ready for a relaxing stay when we arrived, and that is exactly what we found there. Doug, Geo, and their staff are fantastic: warm, solicitous, and accommodating; dedicated, humorous, and entirely professional. We had the good fortune to arrive mid-week during a calm moment, so—since we were interested in the renovations they have undertaken with the inn in the short time since they have owned & re-opened the place—they took the time to show us around and talk about the changes already made as well as what they plan and envision for the coming months. As other reviewers have reported, the place is lovely and tasteful, yet the owners have many more ideas of how they will refresh the décor of each room. From our first day (of a 3-day stay), we made ourselves at home. Our room (#12) was beautiful, the bed was heavenly, and the whirlpool tub was great! The sitting area in this room is a proper living room and it's a comfortable place to spend lazy hours. We also loved the room's private balcony deck that overlooks the back yard, garden, and woods, with a view to the modest trails that we explored in the afternoon. This room was on the chilly side due to an AC thermostat in the hallway, but we could open windows to regulate the temperature. Also, the staff showed us that the thermostat for heat (winter's coming!) is inside the room, so no worries there. The room even has a clean & efficient wood-burning fireplace—really beautiful. On top of all the rest, we enjoyed the food—yummy full breakfast included and an optional home-cooked dinner. We plan to return sometime, so naturally we recommend this place to others. It is a real gem!


What a WONDERFUL spot!

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

We chose Nutmeg Inn as a convenient spot for a couple of days of kayaking in beautiful southern Vermont. Little did we know what a treat we were in for. The Inn is lovely - built in the late 1700s and recently renovated by the new owners with what was clearly a labor of love. It is just plain charming. The owners and innkeeper made us feel welcomed and fed us two wonderful breakfasts and a fantastic dinner. The Inn is a comfortable, homey place and we loved it. We've already spread the word to friends - it's a "don't miss it" kind of place! W & C


Loved our stay

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2011

Our 2-night stay was perfect. Two couples shared a 2-bedroom suite on a Kayak trip to the Wilmington area. Rooms were well appointed, roomy and comfortable. The new owners have made this a 4-Star B&B in our minds. We had a choice of 4 delicious menu items for breakfast as well as an early coffee & bagel selection. The Nutmeg would be the perfect destination for winter and summer activities. David & Debbie


Fantastic in everyway

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2011

The Inn has been newly re-done and it is stunning! it is obvious that the new owners are designers. It was cozy, friendly, clean, and the service was impeccable. My room was in the old house, with fireplace and whirlpool bath, it was a little chilly. The breakfast was delicious. All in all a wonderful experience. We will return for the Marlboro Music festival in Auguist


Beautiful Country Inn

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

We recently staying at the newly owned Nutmeg Inn, Wilmington Vermont. The new owners are very welcoming. Rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean...staff was very efficient and also very friendly...could not do enough for us. We will be sure to stay at the Nutmeg Inn on our next visit to Vermont!


Nutmeg Country Inn B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $259
  • Avis (36) 4,6
  • Chambres 14
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8024643907

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut