Timberholm Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,9
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
135 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Stowe Wedding

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

We traveled to Stowe for a wedding; so looked for a B&B for a couple of nights. The Timberholm Inn was an excellent place to stay: Great innkeeper, good room, wonderful breakfasts. The view from the deck is what's on their website -- valley with mountains across the way. And Tom even figured out a plug-in for my car!


As Wedding Venue

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2014

Based solely on its website, we booked the whole Inn for our August, 2014, wedding. At no time during the year of planning or our week-long stay did the Timberholm or its keepers, Tom and Susan Barnes, fail to meet and exceed our expectations or those of our families and friends. Golden Retriever Sophie and Siamese kittens Bubble and Squeak are icing.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur août 19, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this inn recently and it was all we expected and more! The property is very rustic and homey, with a beautiful common area and expansive deck overlooking woods and mountain. It is well off the main road so it is extremely quiet. The room was just what we wanted, with a beautiful view. The owners and their dog were extremely cordial, and the homemade breakfast each morning included freshly made muffins,fresh juices, and entrees like quiche and pancakes. After driving by the other B&B's we had considered, we are SO glad we chose this one and would recommend it without hesitation.


Nice Inn with Friendly Owners

4,4 sur août 08, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience! The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was cute and cozy, and the common area was really nice. Breakfast was delicious, as mentioned by other reviewers! We would definitely recommend the Timberholm Inn to others staying in the Stowe area, and we hope to be back in the future!


A lovely place to stay

4,2 sur juin 26, 2014

The innkeepers are natural (and excellent) hosts. The inn's food and common areas were great. The tap water was a little funky (sulphur-y), but they're on it and have bottled water and lots of other alternatives. The inn is in a beautiful spot, very convenient to the village and Smuggler's Notch. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great stay and would recommend Timberholm to just about anybody. (Unless they're really snooty, 'cuz who wants them around?)


It's all about expectations

4,4 sur avril 03, 2014

My wife and I were looking for cozy and rustic and that is exactly what we got with Timberholm Inn. Peaceful location, comfortable accommodations, breakfasts to die for, and warm hospitality. Tom and Susan know the little things matter and they know how to run a lovely bed & breakfast. If you're going to visit New England, visit Vermont. If you're going to visit Vermont, stay in Stowe. And if you're staying in Stowe, you'll thank me when you stay at Timberholm Inn.


our third stay

5 sur février 22, 2014

We love the Timberholm! This was our third stay in the two bedroom suite. Great value for a small family! Breakfast was amazing as usual! Tom and Susan are always so pleasant and helpful. We love Sophie too!


Lovely!

4,6 sur février 11, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Timberholm. Hilights are the homemade breakfast, the wonderful views, the great room and nightly cozy fires, the sweet dog, the attentiveness of the hosts, and proximity to stowe. During our stay the hot tub was out of order, so that was a bit of a disappointment. The bedrooms and bathrooms are more rustic that a typical B&B, but they are well kept and homey. Our bed was surprisingly comfortable. We hope to return and have already recommended to friends!


We love the Timberholm Inn!

4,4 sur janvier 23, 2014

Breakfast was amazing, and enough food for a long day of snowboarding. Sophie was the most darling & sweet doggy, we just loved her so much. The hot tub was fantastic for relaxing after the days on the cold mountain. The distance to everything was perfect. We can't wait to go back!


Winter in Stowe

4,0 sur janvier 19, 2014

The hosts were lovely, the breakfast amazing and the common area inviting.


First time and will come back soon for sure

4,6 sur décembre 22, 2013

First experience there and we fell in love will the place. Tom and Suzan will make sure you feel at home and that you have everything you need for a very good stay. Small attentions like asking for your preferred breakfast time, lighting you up a fire when needed, home meals adapted to your needs (allergies), advices on best restaurants, etc. Sophie (their dog) was so sweet too, full of joy to see new friends. Plenty of things to do in the area and in the place too (board games, books, jacuzzi, movies, etc.). their breakfast are AMAZING ! always Vermont's finest product.Very creative too. We got out of the table FULL. It was hard to get up and go skiing after such a breafast :) thank you for the nice stay and we'll see you soon !


Want To Go Back....

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2013

The location is great. Off the beaten path, nestled in the woods but close to everything. The resident Golden Retriever, Sophie was the highlight of our stay. She is so incredibly well trained and sweet. Great to cuddle by the fire with. Tom and Susan are wonderful hosts and the food is magnificant. I wanted to live there. Tom makes a fantabulous breakfast and the afternoon cookies are addicting. The perfect place for a girls weekend. I can't wait to return.


Great

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2013

Set up the mountain, far away from the main road, this beautiful building just oozes the rustic B&B feeling one is looking for when travelling through this part of New England. Nine rooms makes it just cozy enough and the facitiies are quite sufficient to compete against bigger/fancier hotels in the area. The family style breakfast may not suite everyone as everyone may not be so talkative early in the morning, but the quality of the food and the enthuisastic way it was served made the breakfast be the true highlight of the stay here. It even topped the magnificent views one can enjoy while eating it! Top recomendations!!


Great place to stay

3,6 sur octobre 28, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms a little on the small size but lounge and view have the wow factor. Service really good a great place to stay and explore the area.


Wonderful B&B in Stowe, VT!

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Timberholm Inn during our fall foliage getaway for the past two years. As far as I can tell, there is not a more beautiful place to be in Stowe. The view from the inn is gorgeous, all you can see are the mountains and trees. You can take in the sights from the deck, yard, or from the warmth of the great room which has HUGE windows that catch the light perfectly in the morning. Tom and Susan, the innkeepers, are incredibly kind, welcoming, and knowledgable about the area. Tom is also an AMAZING chef. You will not believe how excellent the breakfast and afternoon snacks are. The inn's location is perfect, just half a mile from the major road and recreation path that take you into town. Other locations like the Trapp Family Lodge, Mt. Mansfield, the Ben and Jerry's factory, and more are all also super close. I would definitely recommend the Timberholm to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing place to stay in Stowe!


Quaint Inn

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2013

Quaint Inn, nice innkeepers and fabulous breakfast.


Wonderful Stay in Stowe

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

We had a great stay in Stowe. The food was amazing. We had delicious pumpkin pancakes and the owners were very friendly. We received a room upgrade, which was very nice. I would highly recommend this place for anyone staying in Stowe.


best place

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

my spouse love Stowe VT, this place was very nice, great views, the breakfast in town, not kidding either,...trust me! i recommend the "Aspen Room" :)


Lovely place

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2013

Lovely place to stay, very quaint, stunning views of the mountains, rooms very small but we were never in it apart from sleeping so not a problem. Breakfast was the best I have had during my 4 weeks in thanks tom and Susan for a lovely stay will definitely go back and recommend it highly


Wonderful B & B

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

We stayed at the Timberholm one night, as we were in Stowe following the fall foliage. The owners were lovely and provided a warm, relaxing atmosphere for their guests. The inn was nicely furnished, and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The views from the backyard were spectacular. We sat outside on the wood deck in the early evening. There was also seating out in the yard. We wish we had booked more than one night, and would definitely stay again.


2013 Fall Foliage

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. From reading other reviews, I knew the room would be small, so I was not surprised when the room was filled by the bed. We went to Vermont to see the sights and do things, not to hang out in the room. The walls were pretty thin though. Some lady next door decided to talk to a friend after 10 at night. I don't think she knew how loud she was until we knocked on the wall. Other than that, our stay was wonderful. I highly recommend this B&B. The atmoshpere was very relaxing. Tom was very helpful to us and the breakfasts he made were to die for! We would definitely stay there again.


Calming and beautiful

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2013

I really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The owners are truly welcoming and helpful but respectful. Breakfast was delicious and huge. We booked one of the small rooms which was compact but that was clearly indicated. Once we'd put luggage we werent using away it didnt matter as the lounge and outside balcony gives more than enough space. It's a little outside main stowe so you may need to drive to the many amenities although we walked to a few.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

This is a gem, quiet and peaceful. Tom and Susan are so gracious and the food is amazing.


Stayed often

3,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

We have stayed here many times through the years. The rooms are bit small but very comfortable . Breakfast is very good. The common areas are large and well appointed with a nice yard and deck.


Honeymoon

5 sur octobre 06, 2013

This is a great B&B. The rooms are clean and the breakfasts are great. We will definitely stay here when we go to Stowe again.


Down home feel but professionally done

5 sur octobre 03, 2013

We had a very relaxed stay in this quiet, private inn. If every in Vermont again I would definitely return to this place. The homecooked breakfasts were fantastic. The hot tub is great, the space for reading is great.


Wonderful service like at Grandma's cozy Home.

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2013

Thank you, Tom an Susan, for your friendly, efficient service and especially for your delicious homemade food. Around the big diningtable we met very interesting people, even from as far as Australia. Next time we will choose a bigger room with a more updated bathroom and a view of your nice backyard and mountains. In your homey, peaceful inn we felt very welcome and got all the rest we so desperately needed. Until soon, Ursula.


Best B and B we have experienced in N. America

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2013

Beautiful location, wonderful lounge / dining room, great ambiance. Cannot recommend too highly.


vermont b&b

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2013

food was deliciuos and owners very welcoming, i have celiac disease and there were no issues with accomendating my special diet.


What a Nice Visit!!

4,8 sur septembre 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit at the Timberholm Inn. Warm & Cozy dual suite! Especially enjoyed having breakfast with Sophie!! Thanks to owners Tom & Susan. We would definitely visit again.


Great Stay!

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Timberholm Inn was amazing. Our room was clean, had a great view, and comfortable. The owners of the inn were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. We will stay there again.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur août 28, 2013

The view from our window was beautiful, as well as from the property deck. Rooms were comfortable and had a country feel. The food was outstanding, especially the corn muffins with maple-butter, and the pineapple-zuchini bread.


Lovely setting, delicious breakfast

4,6 sur août 25, 2013

The Timberholm Inn is the perfect B&B for a stay in the Stowe area. Tom is a wonderful host and an excellent chef! We spent four nights in one of the suites. The breakfast was delicious and the late afternoon cookies hit the spot after a day of hiking. We would definitely stay at the Timberholm Inn the next time we visited Stowe.


Pleasant B&B

4,6 sur août 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Timberholm Inn in Stowe. This was our second stay there and we had such a pleasant stay the first time, we decided to return. Tom and Susan (and their adorable dog, Sophie) run a charming rustic Inn. The property is beautiful with lovely gardens and a full length porch off the back of the Inn that affords a fantastic view of the Green Mountains. The living room, off the reception area, has a large fireplace and comfy couches to relax in. The Inn rooms are clean and comfortable and although ours was small, was fine for us. The breakfast that Tom and Susan served was delicious and filling - fruit and yogurt, warm pumpkin bread, oatmeal pancakes and sausage along with juice, coffee and tea. We also met some really nice fellow guests while we were there. We had another great B&B experience and will return to the Timberholm Inn if we travel to the Stowe area again.


Excellent B&B!

5 sur août 16, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and felt at home. Susan and Tom are great hosts and they did their best to give us a confortable home and a delicious breakfast! Also, the Inn is conveniently close to hiking trails and restaurants. We plan to go back for a winter vacation too. Thank you!


Quiet mountain retreat, yet close to all the activities of Stowe

4,6 sur août 10, 2013

We were looking for a great mountain venue to recharge and enjoy some outdoor activities after an active week of travelling. We found everything we needed at Timberholm Inn for a reasonable price - we found when we arrived that we had even been upgraded to a suite! Beds were very comfortable and we were very pleased with the level of cleanliness. Our host Tom couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. His breakfasts are superb, especially his made-to-order omelettes and homemade oatmeal muffins. Tom was always willing to share his knowledge of great restaurants and tips for seeing Stowe. We will go back again, and will certainly recommend this to friends and family!


Excellent Experience

5 sur août 04, 2013

We stayed at the Timberholm Inn for two nights and were thrilled with the experience. The ambiance is wonderfully rustic, the food for breakfast was plentiful and excellent, our room and bathroom had the same amenities we find at the big box hotels, and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicely furnished.....the view from the back deck of the inn was amazing-----overall I would highly highly recommend this B and B to anyone!


Awesome Cozy B&B!

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2013

My husband and I visited in July and Tom's B&B was great. The food was great and Tom was attentive. The real treat was being able to watch the hot air balloons launching from his back deck while enjoying a beer. We can't wait to go back during the winter months!


Nice stay great Price

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2013

We secured the last room and were prepared for the tiny size. Not the best choice of room if you want privacy and romance but I am sure that the other rooms are fine. Tom and Sue were nice and the breakfast was good. Company was friendly and respectful of the quiet that is desired at night. Nice location to Mountain road and I would return but try next time to book early and get a room upstairs, end of hall and looking towards the back. The carpets, linens and mattress in this room (#1) could use some renewal and they need to have a mattress pad. I also suggest That they dehumidify this room and the basement lounge. But every thing was generally fine and the price was very good.


Engagement Weekend

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I planned a night at the Timberholm Inn and he ended up surprising me with a proposal earlier that day. The Timberholm in was a great way to celebrate. They upgraded our room without us even asking. The place is really cute and cozy and the breakfast in the morning was a nice treat.


Pure peace!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

We have visited Vermont for many years, however, this was our first visit to Timberholm. From the moment we walked in it felt cozy. The rooms were adorable, the breakfasts beyond wonderful and the hospitality was superb. We look forward to our next trip to Vermont and, of course, stay at Timberholm. The Foss'


If they just had ice !

3,4 sur juillet 19, 2013

I would have given the service 4 stars except the shortage of ice and the lack of assistance to help lug heavy bags on the stairs, both of which I really needed, made the 3 stars necessary. I suggest they invest in an ice making machine rather than relying on a regular home refrigerator as an ice source. Offering to help with bags, especially for a solo traveler would be a wonderful addition to their services. Other than that I loved the experience. The dining area and the breakfast was truly wonderful.


Quaint stay in the Green Mountains

3,0 sur juillet 09, 2013

The great room of this lodge is the place to hang out and enjoy the scene, air, and sounds of this area. My room was a bit small but that didn't matter because I wasn't in Vermont to sleep but to enjoy the mountains.


Not what we expected, but enjoyed the visit..wonderful owners

2,6 sur juillet 07, 2013

The rooms are adequate and clean, but dated and small. The bathrooms the same...not what we expected although we did enjoy the stay and the owners were very nice people. The facilities were clean and the breakfast was terrific...freshly made daily and with an effort to please to guests.. Met several very nice people during our stay and the great room is a good place for socializing. The grounds are beautiful and quiet.


Timberholm Review

5 sur juin 11, 2013

Great location, rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was exquisite each and every day!


Our stay in Stowe

4,4 sur mai 24, 2013

My husband and I had such a splendid stay (although short) at Timberholm Inn. Tucked in the hillside of Stowe with a view from the deck of the gorgeous Vermont mountains..cozy rooms-very comfortable bed..amenities to satisfy all..and a delicious breakfast complete with a maple pecan butter and real maple syrup for buttermilk pancakes..pack your bags and try it for yourself!!


Wonderful find

5 sur mai 02, 2013

We just wanted somewhere nice and restful to stop on the way to Montreal, found this place on the web, and were so happy we did. We got in late and found the key had been left for us with a nice note, and were able to get some rest, have a nice hearty breakfast and great conversation, and then were on our way. We plan on making another trip soon when we can spend some time enjoying the beautiful surroundings.


Loved our stay at the Timberholm Inn!

4,8 sur mars 19, 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with the Timberholm Inn. My husband and I stayed there for a weekend ski trip. When we arrived, the owner Tom upgraded our room to a bigger one for free and also had delicious cookies, brownies, and an assortment of hot drinks (coffee, Vermont teas, hot chocolate) waiting for us. The inn was cozy, rustic, and extremely clean. We also were able to enjoy the inn's book and DVD collection, recreational area downstairs with large TV, Great Room with fireplace and comfy chairs and couches, lots of board games, etc. We felt so at home! And, the highlight of our stay (besides the skiing, of course) had to be the delicious breakfasts! Each day we were served some sort of fruit dish, a hot homemade baked item and a main course. My favorites were the oatmeal pancakes, blueberry scones, and cinnamon French toast. I hope we have the opportunity to ski in Stowe again and stay at the Timberholm! Highly recommended!


Great Stay

4,4 sur mars 07, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at the Timberholm. The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were comfortable. Too many chemicals in the hottub, but it was still nice. Great value. We'll be back.


Great Place To Stay

4,8 sur mars 05, 2013

Great place to stay with friends....Tom and Susan make you feel right at home....we asked Tom to move in with us in Boston, just for his creative breakfasts....suites are large enough for 4 persons with all the comforts of home...great location to everything stowe has to offer


A bit pricey for small room, but great food/service/atmosphere

4,0 sur février 20, 2013

My only complaint would be that the room we stayed in (the Butternut room) was just bigger than the bed itself. For 300+$ for two nights stay, I found this disappointing. Otherwise, really nice people, very nice atmosphere, and a truly exceptional breakfast.


Cozy, Comfortable, Affordable Close to Stowe

4,0 sur février 19, 2013

We stayed at the Timberholm Inn for a family ski weekend. The rooms are just right for families, couples and singles. Best word to describe the small rooms is cozy. The suites are actually quite big and furnished nicely. The bathrooms are ok (mine was very small with a standup shower only) and clean. Some people need extra space and others don't! The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts, Tom and Susan, are friendly. There is a nice open dining/living room space with a huge fireplace to sit around after skiing or shopping. I feel that the value is outstanding and I would recommend this Inn to my friends.


One great B &B

4,8 sur janvier 29, 2013

Timberholm left a footprint on my heart that will remain forever. I celebrated my milestone birthday with 21 family/friends the weekend of Jan. 4th 2013 in this beautiful B& B. Tom, Sue & Sophie extended service and grace in ways I will never forget. If you are looking for a warm established lodging quarters in the Stowe, VT area, where beyond the imagination memories are created, look no further. Timberholm is the place!


Great place. Highly recommended

5 sur janvier 25, 2013

Great place. Good prices. Very friendly owners and excellent breakfast.


Timberholm Inn

3,4 sur janvier 16, 2013

Our family of 5 really enjoyed our stay at Timberholm. It was clean, the family suite was a perfect fit for all( children 13,12,9). The breakfasts were great and they catered for the coeliacs in our family without any problem. It was a short drive to the ski fields and shops and it was handy to by pizzas and eat in the common areas. The owners were very friendly. I would Definatly stay there again and recommend to others.


Nice Place to Stay

4,4 sur décembre 09, 2012

Rooms are small, but otherwise this is a great place to stay. On the other hand, the dining room and living room are huge. Breakfast was outstanding every day. Overall, a very good value and highly recommended!


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast!

4,4 sur novembre 20, 2012

This was my first stay at the Timberholm, and it was absolutely amazing. The owner, Tom, was very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and cute; breakfast each morning was AMAZING; and there was even Sophie, the lodge dog, to welcome us. Fantastic stay overall! Highly recommended!


Fall October Trip

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2012

We had only high marks for the Timberholm Inn. Best breakfasts ever and looked forward each morning to google up whatever Tom prepared for breakfast. They are very helpful in recommending hiking spots and local places to eat dinner. Tom and Susan are the best hosts. The rooms are wonderful and clean. The walls are thin but that was not an issue. All and all the best B&B experience ever.


Welcomed and Well-fed!

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2012

Warm greetings from Tom provided just the right welcome! We checked in and were so comfy in the great room (with computer availability) enjoying cookies and tea that we almost couldn't move. For dinner Tom recommended the informal Gracie's (they too loved their dog) and we also enjoyed dining at the Whip (walked in, no reservation) in the Village. Close location to the Ben & Jerry's tour (nothing special), Cabot cheese (now that IS) and chocolates shop. And a quick stop and self-guided tour of the von Trapp Family Lodge rounded out our Stowe experience. We walked Weissner Woods (don't follow the Catamount Trail the whole way - it takes you into private lands) with precious golden tree colors - and the sweet Stowe Rec Path on a frozen-meadow morning with orange leaves still shining. These leaf-peepers from So CA were very pleased! Tom's breakfasts (baked apples, maple muffins, fresh fruit, etc) were perfectly delicious and carefully served - they're so generous they can be called "no-lunch" breakfasts. We ate our crackers-cheese- and apple lunch right in the common area where microwave, dishes and silverware are all available. A bit of creaky from overhead (host home) but we slept well anyway after our hikes! Very friendly fellow travelers made a wonderful experience overall!


Always a pleasure

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2012

This was our 6th time at the Timberholm and it just gets better and better. Tom and Susan, and let's not forget Sophie, are amazing hosts. There is nothing better than afternoon tea and cookies on the back deck, although perhaps roaring fires in the cozy living room just might be. We had some wonderful conversations around the breakfast table with guests from all over Canada, the US and the UK. Loved every minute of it and wish I was there right now....see you next fall Joe&Sue


What a B&B should be

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2012

Tom and Susan were very warm and inviting and have gone to great lengths to pay close attention to detail with how they run the Inn making for a great destination to getaway from it all. Being Leaf-Peepers, my wife and I stayed at 3 other Inns during our trek across New England and the Timberholm was by far the best memories of them all. Will we return to the Timberholm? Most definitely!


nice B & B

3,0 sur octobre 26, 2012

hosts - very friendly & helpful. room - very small but functional, good deco & comfy bed. Breakfast - could do with a bit more variation & choice but again the home cooking was good. location - ideal.


Nice change of pace AND place!

4,2 sur octobre 19, 2012

This was our first time going to a B&B and definitely not our last, especially at the Timberholm Inn! Tom and Susan give you your space, but are always there to answer a question or provide service. The Timberholm is my kind of place; remote, clean, quaint and quiet! It is conveniently located to all the restaurants and shops, but you feel many miles away! Tom's three course breakfasts were also a highlight? His cookies and brownies in the afternoon are addicting!!! My wife and I enjoyed the downstairs TV room to watch the Patriots game and enjoyed a peaceful few hours in the main floor sitting by the fireplace! We didn't want to leave! For sure we will be back!


A beautiful oasis!

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

Great views of the mountains, lovely rooms and common area, absolutely delicious breakfasts, super friendly and helpful hosts (Tom and Susan), a wonderful dog (Sophie), fantastically reasonable rates -- you couldn't ask for anything more in a B&B! Our two friends and my husband and I enjoyed 4 exceptional days in one of the suites (2 bedrooms and sitting area) at Timberholm Inn this October, and we had the best time imaginable. The leaves were spectacular -- we had great walks, car tours, and tasty dinners in several Stowe restaurants. We highly recommend the Inn!


Pleasant surprise

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2012

When I arrived to check in I was pleasantly surprised to find out I had been upgraded to a lovely suite. The innkeepers were very nice and the place had a great view. The location was close enough to everything. I would definitely stay here again!


Timberholm visit

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2012

This was a great B&B experience. The B&B is rustic but very comfortable. The Great Room is used for breakfast and lounging with a great fireplace and alot of couches and rocking chairs. There is a outside deck off the great room with views of the mountains. The breakfasts were fantastic and very filling (all freshly made). There is also a lounge downstairs with a refrig and big screen TV. The rooms were very comfortable with great mattresses, pillows, plush towels and bath robes. There is also a hot tub. The B&B is off the main road in Stowe up on a hill. We met some great guests who were very easy to talk to and we shared alot of infomation. All in all a great experience and worth the expense.


A gorgeous stay

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

Had a fabulous time at the Timberholm Inn. Suite 1 was gorgeous - 2 lovely rooms and very comfy livingroom area. A home away from home! We spent some time in the evening in the hot tub which was a treat. Breakfast was delicious, highly recommend.


Relaxing Weekend in Stowe

5 sur octobre 09, 2012

We had a terrific 3-day weekend in Stowe. We chose the Timberholm randomly but could not have been happier with that decision. Tom and Susan were outstanding hosts. Our room, one of the suites, was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent every day and Tom accommodated special dietary needs with several delicious options. We've stayed at other B&Bs in Stowe in the past, which were very nice, but our first choice from now on will be the Timberholm.


Wonderful experience

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2012

We recently stayed at the Timberholm Inn and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in a quiet but wonderful experience. Tom and Susan are outstanding innkeepers who make you feel welcome and special. Tom is a great cook and the breakfast he prepared was always delicious. We stayed in a suite and the room was large and very comfortable. Sitting out on the deck in the sun and viewing the mountains in the distance made for a great afternoon. Many birds and small animals came on the deck to feed on birdseed showing no fear of the people sitting there. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. It is clear from having stayed at the Inn that Tom and Susan as the innkeepers are always concerned about the comfort of their guests and do everything they can to make sure that your stay is pleasant. I would recommend to everyone who wants to spend a fall vacation in Vermont book a suite at the Timberholm Inn. Marc and Carla


Had a Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Timberholm. The Inn is is a great location. Close to downtown Stowe but not in the hustle and bustle. Tom was a wonderful host and was great to talk to. Morning breakfast was always amazing and we had a great time talking with other guests. Our stay was everyhting and more then we hoped. We would highly recommnend a visit to the Timberholm.


Timberholm is awesome!

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights last week during a roadtrip through Vermont and we loved our visit! Tom was great, he cooked amazing breakfasts and gave us good advice about what we should do in the area. We loved their video collection, library, and of course, the hot tub. We would definitely make another trip to Stowe so we could stay at Timberholm!


Timberholm Inn--A great place to stay

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2012

We loved this B&B. They upgraded our room to a larger size at no additional charge. The hot tub was nice. I was able to watch a football game on the large screen TV in the basement. The breakfast was exceptional and we were able to watch the birds and chipmunks on the deck. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Also it was located near our hiking destinaton (Mt Mansfield). We would definitely stay again.


Timberholm Inn

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

The best B&B we have been to. Very wonderful host, great food, very clean and just such a very relaxing and great place.


Wonderful Weekend Away

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2012

What a wonderful experience! The inn was quite and cozy. It is backed up to the woods and has a beautiful backdrop for a spectacular view. The breakfast was out this world and seemed to get better every day. Can’t wait to visit again.


Pleasent stay in Vermont

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2012

The b&b is very nice and well located to Stowe main attractions. The room are aclena and very confortable. The owners very fiendly.


Timberholm Reviw:

5 sur août 26, 2012

I spent two nights at Timberholm Inn and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in the Stowe, Vermont area. Tom Barnes is an excellent inn keeper and is truly customer focused, not mention an outstanding cook. Speaking of food, Tom's breakfasts are fanatics and so are the brownies he bakes for your enjoyment. There is a wonderful deck where you can truly enjoy the peace and quiet from the busy world we all live in. I am dog, cat and wildlife lover and the inn has all three. I would go back in a minute. Loved my stay!


A most comfortable home away from home!

4,4 sur août 21, 2012

The hosts were very helpful about local sights. The breakfasts were amazing- so much food that you won't be hungry for lunch until 2:00. The outside deck overlooking the mountains is so relaxing with a glass of wine. Tom provides glasses, plates, corkscrew, etc. whatever you need to eat a meal in. Very interesting and friendly people to share breakfast with everyday!


Great Weekend Away

4,8 sur août 18, 2012

I stayed at Timberholm for a long weekend with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful time. The inn is beautiful as is the property. The best part, however, was the breakfast! Every morning, they serve you fresh fruit, a homemade baked good and then something like eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc... it was plenty of food and all of it was so delicious. I also love that they have unlimited coffee in the morning and hot water with a great selection of tea throughout the day that you help yourself to. It was such a treat to help yourself to a free nice cup of tea at anytime of day. They also have tons of games, movies and books for the guests. My only complaint is that you can hear almost everything when you're there. Footsteps, closing doors, even some conversation can easily be heard from your room. I had read this in the reviews so I was prepared. The good thing is that the guests are all very courteous so I was never kept up from noise. If you want a relaxing weekend at a beautiful bed and breakfast in a fun town, I would absolutely recommend Timberholm!


Pleasant stay!

5 sur août 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Timberholm Inn. Our room had everything that we needed for our stay. They have a beautiful view of the mountains and their gardens from the back deck. Peaceful and relaxing! Tom and Susan were very welcoming and the breakfast the next morning was delicious! Meeting Sophie, their sweet golden retriever, was a bonus. Would definitely stay at Timberholm Inn again if we are in the Stowe area.


Didn't want to go back home!

4,8 sur août 06, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed everything about our stay at the Timberholm Inn! Breakfast was amazing! Tom and Susan are such great hosts. The only reason I say one less star on the rooms is because the bathroom was pretty small, but we knew that when we booked the room. We enjoyed the porch and mountain view, as well as the relaxing atmosphere.We especially enjoyed Sophie their golden retriever, she really made us feel at home. If we make it back to Vermont we will definitely stay here again!


Timbeholm Inn

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

We stayed at the Timberholm, had a great time, Jim made us feel like family, place was immaculately clean.


delightful!

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

we attended a family reunion this past weekend in stowe and fortunately picked the timberholm. food was excellent. beds comfortable. other guests were friendly. tom and susan, interesting and just plain nice. and their dog sophie i would have packed in my bag had she fit. the place will be the basis of many memories in years to come. i would definately return!


Amazing Find in Stowe!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

The Timberholm Inn is an absolutely amazing place to stay in Stowe. It is close to the river, the town shops and restaurants, and the mountains. We had not made specific plans for our three-day stay in Stowe and Tom was very helpful at helping us pick out a winery for a tasting, a mountain trail to hike, and a few cold springs for the day it hit 95 degrees (very rare!). Breakfasts were fantastic and were so filling that they often allowed us to save some money and purchase small lunches. The Inn is set in a beautiful landscape, has tons of movies, books, and games for evening entertainment, and the back deck is perfect for enjoying a glass of Vermont wine. This will definitely be our home away from home for our next visit in Stowe!


A Wonderful Vacation in Vermont

5 sur juin 20, 2012

Absolutely fabulous stay at the Timberholm Inn! Definitely want to go there again.


Oh Yeah!

4,0 sur mars 02, 2012

Cozy & Friendly! Like being welcomed at a relatives home! Thanks Tom and Sue!


Relaxing

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2012

Breakfast was outstanding and the owner very friendly and helful. The living room area has large picture windows that look over back yard and mountains. Relaxing stay.


last minute getaway!

4,4 sur janvier 23, 2012

Although our room was on the small side (as it was listed), that was all we needed. Tom was always very helpful and full of good suggestions and his breakfast was amazing. Way more then we expected. The price was great and we had a wonderful time! Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone!!


Relaxing stay in picturesque Stowe

3,6 sur janvier 23, 2012

We enjoyed a very cozy and relaxing stay in the Timberholm Inn. It's great to enjoy a glass of wine in front of the fireplace and take in the view of the mountains in the distance. Wonderful!


Solid accomodations, great value

4,4 sur décembre 22, 2011

For the price, we expected the Timberholm to be clean, but basic. It far exceeded our expectations. The inn is cozy, if not downright gracious, without pretension. It's spotless, artfully decorated, definitely cozy and inviting, and all at an affordable price. Tom and Susan welcome their guests, then allow them to enjoy the space they have created at their leisure. I can only hope it doesn't change!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2011

We loved this bed and breakfast. The owners were wonderful and the breakfast each morning was delicious. Every night there was a fire in the fireplace. It was such a cozy place. I think most rooms are smaller than your normal hotel room, but ours was cozy and the bed was comfortable. We were upgraded to the Willow Room. If you want the ambience of Vermont, you will enjoy the Timberholm Inn. We are glad we chose it.


A luxury home away from home

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2011

The Timberholm Inn was a fabulous Vermont experience. Not only is the town of Stowe full of things to do and beautiful scenery to gaze at but the Timberholm Inn was like a home away from home(but even better considering the luxeries I don't have in my current home:hot tub, fireplace, games to play in the basement, etc.) to go back to each evening. After a busy day of hiking, shopping, zip lining, and sightseeing, relaxing in the hot tub with a glass of wine was a fabulous way to end the day. To top it off, we would wake up the next morning with and awesome chef quality breakfast to energize us for the new day. We LOVED Tom's ability to cook! It was by far some of the best breakfast we have had. I would suggest the Inn to anyone that would like a nice cozy home away from home while in Vermont. It was fabulous!!


Timberholm

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2011

Great location overlooking mountains with wonderful deck for outdoor relaxing.


Not for light sleepers

3,4 sur octobre 20, 2011

The Timberholm Inn and it's keepers Tom and Susan was a wonderful in every respect but interior noise. The location and Inn is beautiful. The property is large with gorgeous views. The library and games room was an unexpected bonus.The owner's are personable and very helpful and the food was amazing. Unfortunately the Inn is a classic structure with little modern day sound proofing. The conversations, footsteps, snores and the night time amourous adventures of one's co-guests leave nothing to the imagination. It is not a complaint, just a caution.


The food is excellent!

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2011

This is the second time my fiance and I have returned to the Timberhom inn, which shows how much we like it. The breakfast there is excellent and really out of this world, which is alot to say considering Stowe is not really a place for good food. The rooms are clean and rustic, we got upgraded to a suite and it was spacious and beautiful. The first time we went we had a room, it was small but also clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend!


Fantastic stay at Timberholm and can't wait to go back!

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2011

We loved this B&B. Our room, the Butternut room, was as advertised. Small and cozy, but just enough for us. Walls were a little thin though. The bed was very comfortable. The living room had a great fireplace, comfortable couches with a great deck overlooking the mountains. The grounds were beautiful as well. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic! Homemade goodies and coffee/tea all day. Great location and right near everything, but quiet and tucked away on a side street. We can't wait to go back!


pumpkin pancakes supreme

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2011

Tom is a great cook and made the start of our day special! Very quiet and delightful rest.


A Rutic Gem

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2011

We arrived to the smell of cookies baking in the oven and received a tour of the inn with Tom, a most friendly inn keeper. We enjoyed sharing conversation with people in the comfortable common area in the evening and then again at breakfast. We were fortunate to share our experience there with people from Australia and Germany. The inn is close to everything, the innkeeper a fantastic chef (a wonderful breakfast), the views were beautiful, and the experience there one that was the highlight of our Vermont vacation. The Timberholm is truly a rustic gem.


Great stay - despite the rainy weather!

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2011

I can recommend this nice B&B to all traveling to Stowe. The owners are very nice and friendly and the breakfast provides you with a perfect start into the new day!


great location and common spaces, but...

3,2 sur octobre 03, 2011

We stayed with friends, so common spaces were important and the timberholm did not disappoint there....lovely and great views. The b-fast was outstanding, food and service. We had "moderate" sized rooms per the description...they are not moderate in size by my standards...they are TINY. If making it around your bed is ok with you, then this is the B&B for you.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2011

Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and friendly innkeepers! Our room's water had a pretty strong iron taste, but there is bottled water available.


pleasant stay

3,0 sur septembre 21, 2011

My stay was short, but quite relaxing. The public area is inviting, and I particularly enjoyed being able to bring my own wine and cheese, and use the inn's dishes on the outdoor porch. The breakfast was tasty , and fresh. I loved being able to play with the resident dog and cat. My only issue was not being able to check in before 3 pm.


Fabulous!

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two days in September 2011. Timberholm Inn is a gem. Tom and Susan are so welcoming. We were given the Birch Room which was cozy, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Tom's breakfasts alone are worth a visit to Stowe - they are out of this world! We would definitely stay here again.


Cozy B&B

3,8 sur septembre 14, 2011

Our Innkeeper Tom was very gracious and helpful. It's a nice cozy and welcoming place to stay with an excellent breakfast!


Cozy cabin just off of Mountain Rd.

3,2 sur septembre 09, 2011

I chose this Inn based on pricing and other reviews of B&Bs and Inns in Stowe. There are a hundred places to stay in the tiny town, most of which I am sure are quite charming. This one is in its own way and the rates seem reasonable for your return. My husband and I stayed in the tiniest room they have. They disclose the size of the room on the website and it's what I expected - very, very cozy. The bed (I think it was Full size) was VERY comfortable... the frame was a bit squeaky but it didn't take long to settle in at all. There is a large window in the room so we were able to enjoy the fresh mountain air. I can't comment on a/c (there is a window unit in the room) or the heat because we didn't need to use either during our stay. Our room was on the backside of the house facing a large yard and trees. The bathroom within our room was equally small but it was neat and clean. The only downside to the stay was that the floors in the hallway are very squeaky so you cannot miss anyone walking out in the hallway... whether you want to know if they are there or not! After being there a while it's not as noticeable unless people talk loudly or slam their doors, which happens in any hotel really. Definitely not handicap accessible. The breakfast was delicious - don't skip it! The best thing was a zucchini pineapple bread which I had never had before and it was delicious.They have a little firepit and a gazebo out back and a hot tub (which we did not use but it looked well kept). The place has plenty of books, games and movies to use if chilling out at basecamp is part of your plan. Lastly, the owners have a young golden retriever named Sophie and the innkeepers are respectful for people who don't love dogs (they don't let her run loose in the common area of the inn) but if you do, Sophie would love to fetch sticks with you in the back yard! I'd say the website is a good and honest representation of the Inn.


Awesome!

5 sur septembre 03, 2011

My husband & I recently stayed at Timberhome Inn. It was a last hoorah to the summer. Everything about our stay was amazing! The room was immaculate, the view outstanding and the food was fit for a king. This was exactly what we were looking for.....a hidden gem of Vermont!


Wonderful Innkeepers and Breakfast

4,6 sur août 18, 2011

The perfect ideal of the cozy ski-lodge. Fabulous full breakfasts from scratch. Wonderful common room with beautiful fireplace. Friendly hands-on owners.


Great stay

4,6 sur août 16, 2011

We don't customarily stay in B&B but thoroughly enjoyed this stop. After touring the village we returned to enjoy some wine we bought. The hosts provided the glasses and the beautiful back yard with Adirondack chairs. Our room was small but they had made that known before we booked. The next morning we had a breakfast that was top notch and enjoyed conversation with other guests. Great value.


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Vermont

5 sur août 13, 2011

If you decide to stay at a Bed and Breakfast in Vermont this is it. There is none better nice cozy rooms beautiful scenery and the breakfast is to die for. Fall is an awesome time as it is in the mountains and the leaves are all sorts of colours.


A Charming & Comfortable B&B

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Timberholm Inn this July (2011) and we both absolutely loved it! Tom and Susan were very friendly and accomodating; breakfast in the morning was delicious (I cannot emphasize this enough); and our room was lovely. Even though we had one of the smaller rooms everything was clean, convenient, and very comfortable. The grounds are also extensive but quiet and peaceful, and the Inn is situated in one of the best locations-it is off one of Stowe's busier, main roads, but very close to all of the town's best attractions. We were also there for the Balloon Festival, and had an ideal view of the launches from the Inn . Tom and Susan are excellent innkeepers, and we look forward to returning to the Timberholm in the future. Anyone looking for a restful and afforable B&B in the Stowe area would be foolish not to look closely at the Timberholm!


Timberholm Comfort

4,4 sur août 08, 2011

My Family stayed at this in 14 years ago and I new it was a rustic type in which we enjoyed then as well as this trip. The Inn Keeper was very good with helping us pick out things to do and gave us directions to get there. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The best breakfast we had on our week long trip was at the Timberholm Inn!!!! Love the fresh and local products that he used. We will return.


outstanding value

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2011

Tom is a wonderful host , breakfast was always perfect. The setting is lovely not too far from town and peaceful. What a great special touch to have fresh lemonade and cookies ready in the afternoon after returning from our daily adventures. Highly recommended Ted


Timberholm night.

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2011

We spent a saturday night at the Inn and everything was great - from how we were received when we arrived to the dinner recommendations to the delicious breakfast sunday morning!


Great Get-A-Way!

5 sur juin 29, 2011

Dan and I stayed one night this past weekend, and just loved it! We watched the hummingbirds and woodpeckers feeding as we ate Tom's amazing oatmeal pancakes! Thanks Tom and Susan! Dan and Michelle


A friendly place we surely recommand!

3,8 sur février 14, 2011

The place was great, Tom and Susan were very friendly, welcoming and helpful! We would surely come back in a future trip to Stowe!


A great place to stay!

4,8 sur janvier 29, 2011

A very comfortable and cozy little Bed & Breakfast with spectacular views. Tom provided fabulous care and attention and his food was delicious!


A cozy feeling

5 sur janvier 13, 2011

You wake up to a crackling fire and the wonderful aroma of freshly brewed coffee in the great room. Soon, the birds come to the feeders on the balcony as you see the mountains glisten with pristine snow. Then Tom comes to greet you with a fresh fruit cup (not out of a can!), assorted home-baked goods and another delicious fare, a different one each day. He is not only a gourmet cook but a sensitive innkeeper, knowing exactly when to leave you to enjoy your privacy as if you are in your own home. A great place in the heart of town, yet remote and private! Thank you, Tom and Susan! Erika Bekesi


Great stay at Timberholm

3,2 sur octobre 13, 2010

Thank you so much for your hospitality. The bed was comfy, the fireplace cozy and the food was delicious! I really enjoyed my time at your inn and hope it will be longer next time!


Wonderful B&B - Great Hosts - Convenient/Tranquil Location

4,8 sur août 23, 2010

A wonderful place - relaxing and comfortable. The hosts, Tom and Susan, operate the Inn with great care. The location is very convenient to Stowe, yet is also off the beaten track. Great views from a large deck - wonderfully kept grounds all around. The great room has comfortable furniture, lots of books and games. My wife and I stayed here a year ago on our first trip to Stowe and liked it so much, we decided to stay here during our second trip to this beautiful part of the country. The pride that Tom and Susan have in the buildings and grounds is quite evident in the way that they have invested their resources in making long-term improvements in an already wonderful inn. After having stayed in a few other B&B's throughout the U.S., I can say without hesitation that Timberholm is tough to beat when it comes to providing a rewarding B&B experience at such a tremendous value. We look forward to returning to Timberholm next year!


A great stay

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2010

I stayed at the Timberholm Inn from July 15-18, 2010. The location was good, a little away from downtown Stowe, but close enough to take advantage of the town and its amenities. Tom and Susan were my favorite kind of hosts. They were attentive without being intrusive. Tom is a great cook. His chocolate chip scone was amazing. I stayed in the Spruce Room, which was, I believe the polite word is, cozy. But it was plenty big enough for me to sleep in the comfortable queen sized bed. I would recommend the Timberholm Inn to a friend.


A gem in Stowe, VT

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

My spouse and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary with a trip to Vermont and a simple but legal wedding. In order to have a more embracing experience of Vermont we decided to stay in a Bed and Breakfast versus a hotel or motel. We did our research on line, communicated with those places that caught our eye via email and decided to stay at the Timberholm Inn in Stowe. What a wonderful decision that was. We flew into Burlington, were in our rental car in minutes, and at the Timberholm Inn within the hour. We were in awe of the natural beauty we found on arriving at Timberholm. Nestled in the beautiful mountains Timberholm had everything we hoped for including Sophie a beautiful Golden Retriever puppy. Once there Susan and Tom continued to do everything to make our stay perfect. Timberholm Inn is beautiful, immaculately clean and comfortable. In fact, I who have a phobia to strange sleeping quarters, slept like a baby every night. We chose to have a TV in our room which we never turned on. Each morning we had the most delicious breakfasts in the Great Room made by Tom using fresh, locally grown ingredients. The smells from the kitchen were heavenly. In this setting we made new acquaintances which added to the wonderfulness of the experience. Each afternoon, on our return home from hiking the trails, walking the nature walks, or a trip to the winery we were greeted with fresh baked cookies or brownies accompanied by delicious teas or coffee, which we enjoyed on the deck. Being strangers to the area, Tom and Susan gave us the names of the restaurants they go to and made reservations on our behalf. At our wedding ceremony (on the lawn, in front of the gazebo), Susan even took the pictures. Unfortunately, our stay at Timberholm Inn came to an end but we guarantee that we’ll be back again, and highly suggest that you visit and find out why.


Best Stay We Have Ever Had!

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

We have travelled the US and Europe to include the West Coast of Ireland and this ranked as our favorite B&B and best service! Wonderful time in our first time in Stowe and we will now return to the Timberholm whenever we can. The drive from Baltimore is worth it. Stowe is a great place to stay and unwind and enjoy the mountains. Tom and Sharon were excellent hosts and we felt like we were staying with family! Outstanding breakfasts that kept us from eating any lunch....great quantities and well prepared. Quiet, peaceful rooms, very clean and wonderful mountain touches. Stocked "pub" down stairs, great deck with great mountain views, birds, squirrels, a friendly cat "Charlie" and Sophie the Golden. Best of all is the sincere friendship and helpfulness they give you on the local sites and restaurants. 5 STAR!!


Awesome Breakfast and after ski dessert/tea

4,4 sur avril 05, 2010

Awesome Breakfast and after ski dessert/tea. We planned a 5 day stay/ski week in Stowe and this lodging helped make our trip a blast! We would have a delicious 3 course breakfast (fruits, scones, muffins, egg furtada's, oatmeal pancakes, maple banana waffles, fresh coffee, fresh cider and oj, etc). We hit the slopes right after breakfast and kept us going right through lunch until the early afternoon. We would come back and there would be hot water for tea or cocoa, brownies or cookies. In the basement there is a lounge area where there is table shuffleboard and plenty of old-school VHS tapes (and DVDs as well). We watched Look Who's Talking and some old Warren Miller Ski film from the 80s. There was a lot of privacy by having a private bathroom in our room (Chestnut) and the other guests were friendly. Would recommend this Inn to anyone.


PERFECT

4,8 sur mars 16, 2010

The Timberholm is truly magical. Our expectations were beyond exceeded. Tom and Susan are the most gracious hosts and they make you feel completely comfortable. The breakfasts were simply amazing, and the afternoon treats were great to come back to after a long day of skiing. One step into the Timberholm and you can see all the love that has been put into it; I have never felt so cozy at a place that was not my home. The Timberholm is the perfect place to stay in Vermont...you will not be disappointed!


The best bed and breakfast we have ever been to!

5 sur décembre 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Timberholm for four nights for our honeymoon. We were unbelievably happy with Tom and Susan and our entire experience. The breakfast was truly amazing, and the view from the dining table took our breath away. We spent several nights in front of the oversized fireplace, and also enjoyed the year-round hot tub. Tom and Susan went out of their way to make our honeymoon picture perfect. Our only regret is not spending our entire honeymoon at the Timberholm. We highly recommend it, and will definitely be back!


Timberholm Inn - beautiful!

4,8 sur décembre 17, 2009

Tom and Susan are wonderful hosts. Timberholm Inn is a beautiful place to spend time enjoying all the great things Vermont has to offer. We were made to feel like we were at home from the moment we arrived. Their warm hospitality, great food (incredible food), and kindness have us planning our return trip in 2010. Happy New Year!! Greg & John


Great place to recharge

4,0 sur novembre 08, 2009

Great innkeepers! Wonderful, quiet and relaxing inn with awesome breakfast. The great room is aptly named with wonderful views and plenty of comfy couches to relax, read and enjoy a warm cookie with tea. Nice location was quiet and off the main road but close to all the attractions. We will definitely go back!


Vacation with friends

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2009

We stayed in Arbor Suites and could not have had better accommodations. Wanted to take Tom home with us to cook for us. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay extremely well and would return again.


Beautiful and Serene

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

The Inn and grounds are beautiful and serene. Tom gave us a free upgrade to the best room because we were the only guests for the night. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh granola from the farmers market and omelets made with the eggs from their chickens. We felt very well taken care of and highly recommend the Inn for a relaxing get-a-way.


excellent service and location

5 sur mai 29, 2009

We were extremely pleased with our experience there. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was outstanding.


nice private setting

1,8 sur octobre 07, 2008

out of the way quiet location.


dissappointing

1,8 sur octobre 03, 2008

Host Susan is new to the property. "Contract" said no kids under 12 yet toddler in room above kept us awake. When Susan told she said I had signed a contract. We were required to complete payment the moment we first arrived. Walls very thin, floor creaks above you, can here voices in room above. Rooms not that clean. Dissappointing, would never return. Susan is an attorney.

Réponse du propriétaire
I wanted to explain why this guest had a less than stellar stay with us. The previous owners allowed children of all ages. We inherited many pre-booked reservations that included young children. We changed the Inn policy to exclude children under 12 due to the noise factor. Last fall we closed for construction and cleaned every nook and cranny. We receive many compliments on the cleanliness of the Timberholm. Thank you and I hope you come back and see us again!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur février 15, 2008

Had a wonderful stay at the Timberholm. All the extra details, such as a little box of chocolate in the room at our arrival, tea, coffee, and soup available in the afternoon and into early evening, a real fire in the fireplace, etc., make this one of the better B&B's we've stayed in. And, I too have to mention the delicious breakfast - All fresh ingredients.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur août 27, 2007

The hosts were marvelous. Very helpful, accomadating and friendly. I have a gluten intolerance so, in my room, I was greeted with delicious gluten-free chocolate chip cookies (yummy!). Breakfast was also a gluten-free heavenly experience. We would definitely return to this B&B.


A Really Warm and Welcoming Inn

5 sur juillet 25, 2007

If you want to feel cared for and taste great food this is the place to stay in Vermont. Rich and Darrick are so kind and will make you very welcome. We had the best time here, and it made quite a few other places we stayed in afterwards seem boring and bland. Their food is the delicious and all homemade, sourced locally. When we asked our children the place they liked the most, they both said Timberholm. Rich and darrick also go the extra mile for their guests - time and again they did that for us - and that was before we'd even flown over!!


A Great Stowe Experience!

5 sur avril 18, 2007

I had a terrific experience at Timberholm. The breakfasts are delicious and the innkeepers Darrick and Rich are fantastic and attentive hosts. They made me feel completely at home. The soup in the afternoon should not be missed! It is phenomenal, an experience in its own right. I've stayed in the Americana room, which was roomy, quiet, and very comfortable. I slept very well on the bed. I've also stayed in the Sage room, which was one of the smaller rooms, but equally comfortable. Everything was very clean and well taken care of. The prices are also very reasonable. If you're staying in Stowe, Timberholm is definitely a terrific place to stay!


Timberholm Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $230
  • Avis (135) 4,4
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (802) 253-7603

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut