Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Golden Stage Inn was delightful

5 sur juillet 23, 2016

Mike & Julie were perfect hosts. Our room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had a wonderful breakfast that Mike prepared, and especially enjoyed his pancakes. We would highly recommend the Golden Stage Inn. John & Carole


A really lovely place to stay!

4,6 sur avril 23, 2016

We had a really great stay in beautiful surroundings. Our hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Ski Weeekend in VT

5 sur février 18, 2016

Julie, Mike and Nelli (the dog) were lovely hosts! We highly recommend.


Arrive as patrons, Depart as friends

5 sur février 04, 2016

Innkeepers Mike and Julie are two of the nicest people you can meet! This was my wife and I's first adventure at a bed and breakfast and it was awesome. Being "younger" (I, 31 and my wife, 27) we always thought of a B&B as something for older people. Our naive-ness made us think of B&Bs as forced social community with a shared bathroom. Boy were we wrong here. Not only did we have our own bathroom, but we enjoyed the brief conversations we had with fellow patrons and never felt obligated to be social. We've stayed at all different hotels and they all paled in comparison to the service we at Golden Stage. Mike and Julie truly care about their guests and ensure all their needs are met. Whether you need activity suggestions, dinner reservations, or just want to learn about beekeeping Mike and Julie are available to help. The afternoon soup, hot cider, and cookies are alone worth the trip. And the breakfast! Simple, healthy, satisfying, and full of flavor. We stayed in the Otis room and it was the quintessential New England farmhouse room. The newly refinished wide-plank wood floors were spectacular! The gas fireplace keeps you nice and toasty adding great ambiance. The private bathroom rivaled an upscale hotel. Radiant heated tile floors, air jetted tub, vessel bathroom sink. Our room offered great privacy, we never heard a peep from the patrons in neighboring rooms. The formal sitting room on the first floor was inviting and a cozy place to just sit, hang out, play a board game, or drink a glass of wine. The whole house/facility was immaculately clean. Seriously, sterile clean. It is very impressive. You can tell Mike and Julie have a high degree of pride in their B&B. In total our stay was excellent. I can't find one thing I would improve or wish was different. I highly recommend you stay with Mike and Julie. My wife and I will definitely be back. 5 Stars across the board. If this is your first inn/B&B experience, this is the place to do it!


Fantastic hospitality!

5 sur décembre 27, 2015

We spent two nights here over Christmas and it was truly a great stay. We researched a lot of places in the area and are very pleased we chose Golden Stage. There are many things that elevate this B&B to a 5-star rating. The breakfasts (one of the deciding factors in selecting Golden Stage) were exquisite. The attention to detail throughout the Inn and during the stay was top notch. Also, and most importantly, the aforementioned hospitality was exceptional and consistent, exceeding our high expectations. We felt right at home as if we were spending time with our family. We will definitely without a doubt return to Golden Stage Inn. On a side note, I went snowboarding nearby at Okemo on Christmas Day. While the weather was over 50 degrees the snowmaking was done very well on the trails that were open. Okemo was very close and convenient and the snowboarding was great.

Réponse du propriétaire
Another "thank you!" ...both for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such a great review. Looking forward to getting a bunch of snow so we can welcome you back here!


A wonderful stay with the best hosts

5 sur octobre 09, 2015

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Golden Stage during our 'leaf peeping' trip to VT. Though a bit away from all the 'action' in Proctorsville, the inn is ideal for those who are looking to enjoy the true VT experience. We easily drove across the state for our leaves, and came back each evening to a nice quiet room. Breakfasts are gourmet and will leave you not needing lunch. The grounds are nice to stroll and meet Puck, a very friendly chicken, who will eat from your hand. Nelly made us feel right at home, and made us miss our 4-legged friend a bit less.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your great comments! (Nelly's always getting compliments online, but Puck will be so flattered that she made it into a review!) Really, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Being one step removed from the action, yet an easy drive to anything you want to do, is something we take great pleasure in. So glad it worked well for you too!


A beautiful welcoming place to stay

4,8 sur avril 20, 2015

We loved this B & B. Julie and Mike were perfect hosts, very homey and we will be back! Nice to find out there was a connection to an author I read when I was younger!


Another great stay at a great B&B

5 sur avril 13, 2015

This was my families third stay at the Golden Stage Inn and we will continue coming back when any time we visit Vermont. Mike and Julie run an amazing B&B and always make us feel welcome and taken care of. The rooms are clean and well accommodated (especially the two newly renovated rooms), the breakfasts are incredible, and the bottomless jar of home-made cookies are always a great treat. Highly recommend staying at the Golden Stage Inn if you are in the area.


Wonderful weekend break

4,4 sur août 16, 2014

We spent one night on a weekend in this wonderful, charming place. It was just amazing.


My Favorite B&B

5 sur août 07, 2014

I have been to many B&B's but I LOVE this B&B and try to stay there any change I get! Mike & Julie have truly set the bar so high that I am never as satisfied when I stay at other B&B's. They are great people to chat with...they really make you feel at home. I am so big on food and they are so generous and accommodating with their breakfast, afternoon tea treats and night-time dessert. They have the softest sheets ever, I even ordered sheets from them for my own home! Julie is a beekeeper and my friends and I wipe out her honey stock any chance we get! They have the cutest sheep ever, Shadow and Athena...make sure you stop by to say hi and feed them during your stay!


Lovely VT Weekend Gettaway!

5 sur mars 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our cozy stay here recently. We received a friendly reception and were spoiled with homemade treats like ginger cookies and fragrant hot cider. We were charmed by the stories of the on-site bee-keeping. The room was clean and quaint. We slept soundly and woke up to a yummy breakfast of coffee cake, berries and ham-gruyere-apple open-face sandwiches. It is also an ideal location to Okemo. I would definitely visit again and/or send a loved one a gift card to relax at this B&B.


Family Weekend

5 sur janvier 30, 2014

Great family ski weekend at the Golden Stage Inn. Julie and Mike are the friendliest Inn Keepers, breakfast is amazing and the rooms are beautiful. The personal touches cannot be beat. The afternoon soup and cookies are a bonus. We cannot wait to go back! The Day Family


Great Night at Golden Stage Inn

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2014

Mike and Julie are great hosts. Within moments of walking in we felt like we were old friends. looking forward to our next visit.


MUST-TRY INN!!!

5 sur janvier 05, 2014

At first, we were a bit unsure about a bed and breakfast style inn because it felt as though we were intruding in on somebody's home. But almost immediately, those uneasy thoughts vanished. The place is very beautiful and the rooms were very nice. And to make everything even better, the hosting family was extremely welcoming. Julie and her family are just so hospitable. They actually will interact with you which makes you feel like they aren't just people living under the same roof. To add onto to the positive vibes, the breakfast had to have been one of the BEST homecooked breakfasts I have ever had. They also even make their own honey (which is to die for). Every person in our group of 5 walked out very satisfied with our stay and almost sad that we had to leave. Hands down, one of the highlights of our trip to Vermont. You must visit this inn!


Awesome part of my vacation!

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2013

The inn keepers were fantastic. Very relaxed atmosphere and an enjoyable stay! Would love to go back in summer.


Repeat Visit to the Golden Stage Inn

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Golden Stage Inn at least once a year for past five years. The current owners Lynn and Michael have been our hosts for three years. Always welcoming, helpful and pleasant.


Amazing Hosts!

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2012

When first arriving at the Inn, the view across the street was not ideal, but once we stepped instead, all was soon forgotten. Mike & Julie-Lynn are so genuinely welcoming, and not only did Julie adjust the breakfast for my husband the next day (gluten-free), but she also had gluten-free cookies ready for him upon our arrival -- SO SWEET! The bed in our room was spectacularly comfortable, and I really appreciated the natural bath products. I would highly recommend GSI!


Stay at the Inn and enjoy Summer Activities

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

Impeccable attention to detail, inviting atmosphere and plenty of delicious food make Golden Stage Inn the perfect place from which to explore the Vermont area: hiking, water sports, shopping or just relaxing... It is a great summer get-away!


Charming owners take this B&B from good to great

5 sur mai 17, 2012

Had the pleasure of a four night stay. The Inn itself was lovely. It had all the charm of a building with history, but with the modern features (wifi, recently renovated showers in the suites) that guests look for today. The breakfasts were amazing, made with some foods as local as the Inn's back yard. The owners, Mike and Julie, make the place amazing. It felt like staying at a friend's home. They could not have been more accommodating of my needs, such as scheduling and food preferences, and every one of their recommendations from restaurants to things to do to places to go was absolutely spot on. The quality of my vacation as a whole was improved by having them as a resource. I would absolutely recommend their inn to anyone in that area.


Lovely Vermont B&B getaway

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

We have stayed at the Golden Stage Inn twice and will definitely return in the future. The rooms are tastefully decorated with Vermont treasures and luxurious beds, while the breakfasts are delicious and varied each day. Julie-Lynn and Michael are caring hosts offering a wonderful haven away from home. They truly welcome you into their inn and offer great suggestions for activities and places to eat. There are cozy common lounging rooms that offer games, puzzles and reading materials. The bottomless cookie jar (homemade and delicious), together with excellent choices of coffee and tea, add to the overall feeling of peace and relaxation. Finally, the farm animals contribute an extra sense of warmth. This comfortable and lovely B&B evokes the essence of Vermont.


Perfect Balance

5 sur mars 06, 2011

The Golden Stage Inn is a perfect balance between roomy and cozy, public and private, antique and modern. Each room has its own charm and seclusion, and there are plenty of communal areas for reading, quiet games, or conversation. Splendid views abound, of the property itself, the nearby village, and the distant mountains. The Wood family is warm, gracious, and attentive -- especially to the delicious breakfast and the bottomless cookie jar! This inn is nestled among some of my favorite attractions in southern Vermont -- with Killington, the Bridgewaters, Woodstock (including Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller NHP), and the famous Vermont Country Store (original and outlet) within a pleasant drive.


New Owners Make This Place a Real Treat

4,4 sur février 08, 2011

Have you ever visited someone's home for the very first time and felt the pride in the air? That's what happens when you walk into the Golden Stage Inn and meet the new owners, Julie and Mike Wood. They bought the inn in December ("it's been 34 days," Julie told us on a recent visit), moving to Vermont from Massachusetts with their two daughters. You can tell they just love the experience. From the smell of hot cider in the dining room to the immaculate rooms and hot, powerful showers, to the chocolate cake on Saturday night and the wine glasses Julie put out for us, the imprint is there - these people care and they really want your experience to be outstanding. The location is great for skiing (downhill and cross-country) in the winter and biking in the summer. Foliage there is magnificent, as well. Being from Connecticut, we were able to meet family members there from Saratoga, NY, and Burlington, VT, and have a nice family get-together. We took over the living room while another group staying there had pizza in the dining room and there was plenty of room and privacy for everyone. I can't wait to go back!


Cozy Inn!

4,6 sur février 06, 2011

This was our second visit to the Golden Stage Inn and we're looking forward to another stay! The inn is a close and easy drive to Okemo, which makes it a great location for skiers. The new owners are lovely and make sure to attend to their guests every need. Breakfast is delicious and Mike and Julie offer not only a hot meal, but yogurt, muffins, and cereal as well. After returning from a day on the mountain we were excited to learn the inn puts out soup, hot chocolate, coffee, and tea in addition to their bottomless cookie jar. And, after dinner is home-made cake! The rooms are clean and spacious and each one is just a little different, which adds to the inn's charms. We took advantage of the living room to play board games and felt right at home. Great place!


Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $299
  • Avis (23) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8022267744

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut