Avis récents dans Volcano, Hawaii

Incredible stay at an incredible cottage! à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

What an amazing cottage! It was so cozy and comfortable! Jim and Barry have worked very hard to make this a unique place. There was fresh fruit, eggs, milk, cereals and coffee all ready for our use when we got there. The bed was very comfortable and the gas fireplace a nice thing to run in the evening and mornings. The grounds were immaculate and the location was ideal. I hope to be back some day. Mahalo!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location, location is fabulous à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Located right by the beach and backside of airport. Very quiet and pretty neighborhood, very short walk to a rocky beach and short walk to a swimming beach plus 5-10 minutes to other really nice beaches and snorkeling. Located very close to downtown and all major highways to reach volcanoes or waterfalls up the coast. New owner, but still Old Hawaii charm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 nights at Volcano Artist Cottage à Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

Me and my girlfriend spend 3 wonderful night in the Volcano Artist Cottage. We had a warm welcom and the cottage was cozy. It is really well located, 5 minutes from the Volcano park. Definitively a good place to stay for a couple.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay At Crater Rim Cabin à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2016

This is a gem -- a beautifully maintained cabin from the 1940s. Everything a visitor needs. Perfect location to explore the region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect hideaway close to Volcano National Park à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Absolutely perfect cabin close to Volcano National Park. Stop looking - just book here. Stayed here for 3 nights with my family of 4. Everything was perfect - enough space for everyone. Very close to the National Park entrance (maybe 5 minutes down the road), but in a secluded and private spot. Property is well maintained and lovingly cared for. Would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Crater Rim Cabin Perfect For Us à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Jim & Barry were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin was neat, clean, and fully stocked with essentials. The setting is beautiful, and the cabin is located 5 minutes fron Volcano National Park. It was perfect for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Great family B&B! Wonderful owners!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Gorgeous! à At the Craters Edge (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed At the Craters Edge for the middle part of our honeymoon. The room and the view of the surrounding rain forest were absolutely phenomenal and was an excellent launching point for trips to Volcano National Park and Hilo. Definitely recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and tranquil à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Complete oasis in a magnificent setting. Details to all care amenities. Loved the whole experience over any other place on the island. Felt like a special retreat. Recommend to anyone who loves advenatures and quiet retreat.with Beauty all around. Great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hilo Hideaway à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

Bill and Antoinette have thought of everything in terms of the comfort of their guests. From the first minute we stepped foot in the cottage to our last wave good-bye, we were enchanted by the decor, the food, the beautiful surroundings. Nothing that a guest could need is lacking - from toiletries, to robes and slippers to umbrellas and board games. The food provided was delicious and the selection of teas and coffees was extraordinary. My fondest wish would be that this cottage were near my home so I could go often for a little break. Bill is the consummate host. He sent information to us before we arrived and spent time with us when we first arrived at the cottage to tell us about the area. The cottage is perfect for a couple or a family with children.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Crater cabin review à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

Cabin is very nice. Well taken care of and quite comfortable. Hosts are very nice and available for questions about the park and area. Would definitely stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would give 6 stars if possible. à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

This was truly a great place to stay. It was a home-away from home. Close to the park and just amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aloha Happy Place, a place where you can feel at home! à Aloha Happy Place (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

We just stayed one night, but we immediately felt at home. The Location is perfect to explore the Volcano park. Our host was super friendly and the breackfast was simply amazing! We can only recommend Aloha Happy Place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed in May à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

Great hospitality!! Loved the chirping frogs at night. Comfy and A/C andceiling fan kept the room temperature perfect. Would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A paradise in paradise à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here , wish we had stayed longer . The owner Bill greeted us and briefed us on all the amenities and advised us on things to do on the island .Everything was like being home no need for anything , including a stocked refrigerator for all we needed for breakfast, including wonderful pastries stocked each day. The grounds around the house were beautiful and had a hot tub pavilion.Do not hesitate to stay here was more than I expected.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little B&B in Hilo à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

This was a nice place to stay for three nights in Hilo. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The best part was the shared kitchen with all kinds of fixings to make our own breakfast and a nice covered area to sit and eat in the yard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute and Convenient à Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

The space was small, but we were at Volcanos NP all day, so the cottage worked out well. It was quiet and close to the NP and the little downtown area. The local Thai place was good for dinner (not many options).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

- Very quite - Marvelous breakfast - Nice room - Very nice people - RECOMMENDED!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet peaceful getaway à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

This is a charming cabin in the middle of a forest. The setting is very peaceful and quiet. It is the perfect place if you are looking to relax. The cabin is amply stocked with anything you might need. The heated blanket on the bed was a wonderful touch and ensured we slept soundly and comfortably. Barry and Jim are pleasant and take good care of their guests, while also providing the perfect amount of space. We would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hawaii vacation à At the Craters Edge (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

Wonderful room, amenities and food. Room wide open to outside. May not suit you if you want more privacy but absolutely beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Fun -- Family Oriented à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I went on our first trip to the Big Island, staying a few days at Mac Meadows. Sherri wasn't available and had a most wonderful and knowledgeable innkeeper host in her place. Breakfast was homemade and created to be a communal experience, sitting at the same table as everyone else who stayed there (and having a blast). Really, those were the best experiences we had actually at one of the bed and breakfasts we stayed at (3 total, in Kona, Naalehu, and Hilo). The Macadamia room was clean and more than enough for two people. Wild birds wandered the property, and we were encouraged to eat anything we found off the trees. It was the most home-like and ohana feeling that we had. We will definitely be coming back in a few years! Best location for the Punalu'u bakery, green sands beach, and hiking the volcanoes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ein außergewöhliches Erlebnis à Ma'ukele Lodge (Kaimu, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

Wir waren zuerst ein bisschen skeptisch aber was wir dann vorfanden und erlebten war wirklich außergewöhnlich. Angefangen von der Zimmereinrichtung über die Lage und nicht zuletzt die herausragende Freundlichkeit und den Superservice von Raven. Nichts, aber auch gar nichts fehlte. Raven erfüllte jeden Wunsch. Selbst wenn wir zum Frühstück Thunfisch essen wollten, wir hätten es nur vorher sagen müssen und sie hätte ihn frisch besorgt und zubereitet. Tolle Tipps für die Erkundung der Umgebung. Tolle Atmosphäre, alles offen, natürlich Türen und Fenster mit Fliegengitter zu. Keine Klimaanlage, was auch wirklich nicht nötig ist. Schon spannend abends die Natur zu erleben, den Regen prasseln zu hören, das Rauschen der Brandung. Auch das quaken der Frösche, was keineswegs störend ist. Wir sind trotzdem immer schnell eingeschlafen. Einfach naturnah und klasse. Wir können Raven und das Ma'ukele Lodge jedem nur wärmstens empfehlen. Wir waren zuerst ein 4 Tage auf der Kona Seite dann drei Tage bei Raven. Heute würden wir es umgekehrt machen und länger bei Raven bleiben. Bei Raven selbst sieht und spürt man noch, dass sie "ein Kind" der Flower Power Zeit ist.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary treat à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

The Teapot was a vacation on our vacation. A true anniversary treat. Everything was perfect from start to finish. We were able to relax and enjoy in our own personal Hawaiian hideaway! I would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Private and Quiet Retreat à Volcano Teapot Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

If you want privacy and peace and quiet, this is the place to stay in Volcano. The cottage has everything you could want and feels like a home. Bill was a wonderful and helpful host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Must not miss experience! à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

My partner and I have been in the hospitality biz for many years... we have never been to or had a more wonderful stay anywhere!! Barbara and Gary are wonderful hosts, the food from the estate was delicious ...and the house was amazing. Our only regret was not staying longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Hilo à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

We stayed for one night, April 14, 2016. The room was clean and tidy and the owners are friendly. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and being able to sit in the backyard under canopy eating home grown fruit and eggs was real nice. I forgot my computer bag! Penne went out of her way to help arrange the shipment back to Bellingham! Definitely appreciated and highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good value for money for the area à Aloha Happy Place (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

Aloha Happy Place is extremely well situated for anyone looking to roam around Volcano National Park and keeping in mind its proximity to the park, the price is relatively low. Although the beds aren't too comfortable (and quite short), the overall atmosphere and the friendliness of the inn keeper easily make up for it. The warm breakfast she provides every morning is very tasty and she can provide you with anything you might need during your stay (like an umbrella, a flashlight or even a jacket for those surprised by the colder temperatures). We would definitely recommend to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great pet friendly place à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

Quiet, clean place to stay that serves up a delicious fresh breakfast daily

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Hilo à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

Barbara and Gary are great hosts!!! They will give you great suggestions for lunch/dinner and things to do. Close to old downtown to walk but far enough away it feels like you are in the country. I stayed in the guest cottage....the only "issue" was the curtains where a little thin that if the porch lights were on it made the room a little bright. I will defiantly be staying here again!!! I already miss the fruit platter and Barbara's home made granola mix....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A jewel box of a cabin in an enchanting land. à Crater Rim Cabin (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

What a lovely cabin in the hills near the Volcano. The cabin is vintage and taken care of with loving hands. Everything was terrific. Clean, tidy, any supplies one might need and a wonderful supply of goods for a delicious breakfast including eggs, fresh ground coffee, two kinds of dairy, cereals, honey, I could go on and on. Comfortable bed and amazing light streaming into the room in the morning. Great hosts and I could not recommend this property more highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}