Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Wedding Venue/Honeymoon Location!

5 sur juin 10, 2013

I can't recommend Trinkle Mansion highly enough! My new husband and I were married at Trinkle Mansion this weekend (6/8/13). What an absolutely perfect place for our intimate wedding (20 guests). Patti and Bernie took care of everything; we showed up and they told us what to do and when! The house is gorgeous, the hosts are delightful and the food was absolutely delicious. You simply must go and experience it for yourself!


Beautiful Place in a Quiet Location

4,4 sur mai 23, 2013

The Trinkle Mansion is very well furnished and restored. We stayed at the Rosspoint room, which was the best room, in my opinion (I did sneak looks at the other rooms, but not while anyone was in them). The shower was worth it alone. The room also overlooked Main street, while still keeping quiet, which wasn't too hard considering there's NOTHING in the area. So it's a great place to get away and not get distracted. The owners at Trinkle, Patty and Bernie, are wonderful. The breakfasts were great and fostered a good conversation among all guests. if your trip comes through Wytheville, be sure to stay here, and get the Rosspoint.


Beautiful Inn, Wonderful Innkeepers

5 sur avril 25, 2013

My new husband and I spent our wedding night at Trinkle Mansion. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the beds luxurious, the steam shower was incredible! Breakfast was great. The innkeepers allowed a later checkout for us as well, they were great!


Best Yet

4,6 sur mai 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in a number of B&Bs over the years, but this was our most enjoyable experience to date.. Wytheville was our stopover on the way from southern Ontario to Myrtle Beach, and it turned out to be a great choice. The tour of the mansion when we arrived was a nice touch, and this home and the grounds are outstanding. We have pretty high expectations with our accommodations, and the Trinkle Mansion did not disappoint. Our room was perfect, and if you are looking for somewhere to hang out, other than your room, there are plenty of choices here, which you don't find at most B&Bs. Breakfast was wonderful, and Patti and Bernie looked after our every need while we spent a couple of hours with some very friendly and interesting fellow guests. We would recommend this B&B to anyone, and we wish Patti and Bernie every success. Our next trip to Myrtle Beach will definitely include a stop at the Trinkle Mansion Bill & Shirley


OUTSTANDING B & B

5 sur avril 09, 2012

This was the first time that we stayed at a B & B. What a fantastic place. Everything about this place was wonderful. We were only there one night and that was NOT enough time. The owners were fantastic. The rooms were everything one could imagine and more. The breakfast was to die for, the best ever. We will be back.


Great place to stay.

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2011

This was a very elegant stop for us. The house was impeccable and the hosts were the best. Breakfast was very nice. The town was cute and fun. We'll stop by again.


Exceptional B&B

5 sur septembre 11, 2009

Spent one day at this wonderful facility. We enjoyed everything about it. The Pizinger's are the consummate hosts and you absolutely feel as if their home is your home. I will definitely stay here again. However, I will spend more time as the Wytheville area is a lovely area to rest and relax.


The Beautiful Trinkle Mansion

5 sur juillet 25, 2009

We have had a wonderful stay at the Trinkle Mansion, it is lovely in every way. Patti and Bernie have thought of everything to make this an outstanding experience.


Wow, gorgeous & gracious

5 sur avril 15, 2009

Trinkle Mansion is like staying at the warm & inviting home of a friend who just happens to live in a beautiful museum of good taste. The owners Patti and Bernie could not be more welcoming, informative, and accommodating. The rooms and common areas are both exquisite and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and thoughtfully presented. We especially appreciated the very large bathroom in our room, with nice extras like clawfoot tub, separate multi-head shower, and vanity sink. And you don't want to miss Patti's cookies, set out in the 2nd-floor TV room for afternoon and evening snacks. The local attractions will provide ample diversion for a long weekend stay, but the place you're staying at -- and its gracious hosts -- is the star attraction in Wytheville.


Trinkle Mansion, the BEST place to stay.

5 sur février 28, 2009

Looking for a place to stay in Wythville, Va led us to Trinkle Mansion Bed and Breakfast. What a wonderful choice it turned out to be. From the very beginning, reservations, etc., to our leaving it was the most pleasant experience my wife and I have had bar none in our 60 years of marriage. Patti and Bernie were the most gracious, caring and warm inn keepers one could ever imagine. Believe me, this is not smoke, it's an honest to goodness fact. If you ever wanted to get away, even for an overnight visit the place to visit is Trinkle Mansion. God bless them. Niles and Nancy. PS. The best 60th anniversary experience anyone could have.


My Favorite B&B

5 sur novembre 28, 2008

We were shocked to find this magnificent B&B in Wytheville, VA! Patti and Bernie have restored this old, southern mansion to a modern plantation home. Breakfasts are wonderful and imaginative! We travel, staying almost exclusively in B&Bs. The Trinkle Mansion tops my list! If you are in the area, don't miss the opportunity to stay there!


Surprise Get away

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2008

My wife and I were celebrating our 41rst year of marriage. The get away was a surprise destination to this B & B. Bernie & Patti made sure we had every need met and also interacted with the guest. It was a great addition to our celebration.


Fabulous mansion, fabulous hosts

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

What a surprise! I thought the Trinkle would be nice but had no idea how every detail of the house, surroundings and hosts would be perfection. We had such delightful fun. Sherry Hipp & Marty Voyzey


An English family far from home.

5 sur juin 29, 2008

Trinkle Mansion is without doubt a superb location from which to see this amazing country. Patti and Bernie will make you welcome and I can assure you that you will not want to leave. Patti takes breakfast to another level while Bernie is always willing to help. So do yourself a favour and visit this super venue and take time to make friends with your hosts. By the way don't leave until you have tried Patti's blueberry muffins............they are to die for!!!!


Simply Gorgeous

5 sur juin 19, 2008

My husband and I only stayed for one night at this spectacular mansion. Every thing was done to perfection, from the food to the room to all the amenities. Patti and Bernie were marvelous hosts. My husband and Bernie found they had much in common. I felt like royalty staying in this mansion. Patti is truly amazing, restoring the mansion in such a short time, and in such a loving way. Would definitely stay there again whenever we are in the area. Our motorcycle accomodation was great, we didn't even have to cover the bike, as we normally do, and the weather was rainy.


Perfect

4,0 sur mars 23, 2008

My mother and I visited the Trinkle Mansion last week and had a wonderful experience. Patty and Bernie are such sweet people. The mansion is absolutely gorgeous...a perfect place to get away. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful B & B.


Warm an inviting with a touch of history!

5 sur janvier 08, 2008

Me an my husband stayed here in Nov. of 2007. This place is so beautiful, all the rooms are large with privte baths, all well stocked with towels an supplies. The owner is a wonder woman, she is so nice an caring. The breakfast was outstand, homemade breads an fresh fruits. We really enjoyed staying here an are planning a trip back in a few months!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing this nice review for our B&B. The website does not allow me to know who you are, but please know how much we appreciate your taking the time to do this for us. Since travelers often check reviews in advance of booking, this should send some people our way. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Being an innkeeper is a lot of work, but it is the most rewarding work I have ever done. We meet such wondeful people that we would otherwise never have know. We would love to have you visit again if your travels ever bring you this way. Thank you so much! Patti Pizinger, Innkeeper


Purely Pampered

5 sur mai 24, 2007

This newly restored B&B is very beautiful and the Innkeepers are so personable. They are so interesting to visit with and know the best attractions in this historical area. The Breakfast and service was very good.


Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $150
  • Avis (18) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2766250625
  • Portable 1-2763899879

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut