Middleton Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
13 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent Weekend Getaway

5 sur avril 22, 2014

The property and the rooms are lovely. The food and the service is just as nice. We have stayed at this place many times over the years -- and again on Easter Weekend. As refined as the Inn is, I love the fact that it is also home to a large group of well-loved and well-behaved critters: Two sweet yellow labradors, a horse and at least six happy and affectionate cats. The owner's obvious love for her creatures and her property pervade the place. We can't wait to return.


INDULGED AT THE INN

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at Middleton Inn. The setting is gorgeous and we loved the attention to period details inside. The staff is warm, friendly and very accommodating. Our breakfasts were beyond fabulous and served in a lovely dining room complete with antique furnishings and beautiful tabletop pieces. Bouquets to Mary Ann for a job well done! We have already recommended Middleton Inn.


LIKE TO COME BACK SOON

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Middleton Inn at Washington, Va. for our 20Th Wedding Anniversary, on Sept 2013, we were really surprised with the excellent service and attention we received from its owner Mary Ann and the Inn personnel, it was outstanding, the personal attentions that they had with us made all the difference, we really enjoyed the days we stayed there, the breakfast was excellent, and the Inn was really a place to come back. We felt at home in a beautiful little town. Andres and Regina


Middleton Inn in May

4,4 sur juin 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the cottage on the grounds of Middleton Inn. The cottage was charming and cozy with a fireplace and lots of books to read. The bath had comfy robes. The next day breakfast was served in the cottage and it was fantastic! Loved the home-made scones. We didn't want to leave.


Middleton Inn

4,4 sur mai 01, 2013

This was such an adorable little bed and breakfast. Upon arrival, a lovely lady gave us a brief tour of the property and then showed us to our room. Great accommodations (we were in a 2 bedroom house) and there was a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit waiting for us upon arrival. They had a nice wine and cheese hour from 5-6 as well. Great views and short walk to the great Inn at Little Washington restaurant. I would definitely recommend this place, and hope to go back in the near future.


Highly Recommended and Wish To Return Yearly!

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

My husband and I had the most wonderful two-night stay at the Middleton Inn following our wedding in August 2012. We stayed in the Cottage, it was so sweet and cozy. To welcome us, there was a chilled bottle of champagne and cheeses and crackers and a lovely note from the proprietor Mary Ann. The breakfast each morning was delivered on a silver tray, in two shifts, because there were courses! Everything was delicious. We want to come back from some of the local sausage and amazing omelettes. We enjoyed massages from a local girl who came to the cottage which was so convenient. Just waking up there and seeing the mountain and having a cup of coffee outside was so nice after a whirlwind wedding weekend. The property is fantastic and Mary Ann took time to show us around and give us the history. We loved it so much and hope to return year after year.


Amazing, Personalized Experienc

5 sur août 27, 2012

Mary Ann and the staff at the Middleton Inn helped my wife and I have a fairy-tale 4th anniversary. The experience was personalized. Upon entering our room, a complimentary bottle of champagne, ice, and lovely card were there waiting for us. The service was by far the best we have ever experienced. We had dinner reservations at the Inn at Little Washington, but I had forgotten my dress shoes at home. We mentioned it to Mary Ann in the first morning before we went out for the day, and she said she would call around to other hotels to see if I could borrow a pair. To our pleasant surprise, she went out a bought a pair for me. Thanks to her, I didn't go to one of the best restaurants on the east coast in my flip flops. She also mailed a pair of my wife's shoes she had left in the room after the weekend was over (I'm not the only one who had trouble remembering shoes that weekend). We also loved the tasty breakfasts, which were served in a sunlit colonial room and were fresh and delicious. The staff at the Inn were also really helpful at answering all our questions about the area. The beds were comfortable, the rooms beautiful, the extensive property gorgeous. Thanks to the Inn for such an amazing experience. We'd give it 7 stars if we could.


Fabulous!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Great people, great place!


Middleton Inn

5 sur mars 05, 2012

The place, staff, and food was outstanding! Very lovely & cozy.


The perfect setting for a romantic getaway!

5 sur février 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the cottage with our dogs. Mary Ann, the innkeeper, could not have been more gracious and helpful. The cottage is charming, spotless, and very comfortable, with a whirlpool spa and a fireplace. Mary Ann attends to every detail to make her guests' visit perfect. The breakfast was creative, substantial, and very tasty, served in the main house's dining room. We highly recommend the Middleton Inn.


Thrilled to Be Repeat Offenders

4,8 sur février 05, 2012

My husband and I first stayed at the Middleton over 12 years ago when we were celebrating our anniversary with dinner at the Inn at Little Washington. What a fortuitous discovery. We have since brought in laws, friends, and even our children. Mary Ann Kuhn is one of the most gracious hosts we have ever encountered. The property is lovely, the breakfasts are scrumptious, afternoon wine on the front porch is heavenly, and the ambiance makes one immediately relax. We have stayed in the main house as well as the two "out buildings" (cabin and cottage). There is something for everyone. The attention to detail is outstanding and a cut above many of the inns we have seen. We always look forward to another opportunity to visit and Mary Ann treats us as though we are dear friends no matter how long it's been since our last visit. I highly recommend The Middleton - you will not be disappointed. The Mitchells


A glorious interlude

5 sur février 08, 2011

Middleton Inn is a quiet and glorious spot, a very short walk from the tiny old town. The 19th century mansion, tucked in fields with horses and cattle and views of the hills, is perfectly restored and updated. A welcome awaits you for a very special stay! This is a place not be be missed.


Anniversary weekend

4,6 sur août 21, 2008

This B&B was fabulous and so accommodating and relaxing. The view of the Blue Ridge Mountains from the porch was so peaceful and serene. The owner and staff were so friendly and pleasant - making us feel so at ease. This was truly a wonderful anniversary celebration and we are considering another visit for the ambiance and the delicious breakfast scones! Bob & Karen Duarte


Middleton Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $295 - $495
  • Avis (13) 4,9
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5406752020
  • Fax 1-5406751050
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008168157

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut