Harmony Hill B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
146 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful, relaxing break!

5 sur avril 21, 2014

Stayed for three nights and so glad we found this B&B! Room was welcoming and comfortable, breakfast excellent and Wendy and Jay couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. So nice to relax in the sun and watch the humming birds. Will definitely return!


Wonderful

5 sur février 17, 2014

We enjoyed a very relaxing two nights here. We stay in a lot of B&B's and this was one of the nicest in all aspects. Be sure to check out near by Monticello and Crab Tree Falls.


A wonderful weekend away

5 sur novembre 26, 2013

Jay and Windy were wonderful host, the home was very inviting. My wife really enoyed her Birthday weekend away. We will go back for sure


Away from city life

5 sur octobre 28, 2013

Wendy & Jay were very friendly. Loved the place. Nice and quiet away from the city life. Food was great.


we loved this place

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

I spent a weekend with my daughter...we loved the place! Very good service, the place is very clean, delicious food... we felt at home. We will definitely choose this place again!


Ist Time B&B

5 sur octobre 01, 2013

This was my first experience staying at a B&B. I wasn't sure what to expect but I can say they set the bar high for the next B&B I stay at. Thanks Jay & Wendie!


Excellent!

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

Quck, but wonderful stay. Wendie and Jay are friendly and accomodating. The B&B is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the property provides a great setting to enjoy while eating. They also have lots of outdoor seating to take in the country fresh air!


Incredible breakfast, fabulous hospitality!

4,8 sur août 18, 2013

We stayed at Harmony Hill for one night in 2010 - when visiting the area again in August, 2013 we decided to return for three nights. We very much enjoyed our first stay - the addition of Wendie and Jay as Innkeepers has made this B&B even better! They are so warm, welcoming and hospitable that guests feel at home immediately. In 2010 breakfast was very good - now it is a highlight and outrageously delicious and plentiful. The Inn is still very clean, offers a very good selection of DVD's, comfy beds, soda, water and yummy homemade snacks available all the time. As others mentioned, being off Rt 29 which makes it very easy to find. It is also convenient for visiting many historical sites - we went to Montpelier, The Exchange Hotel, Orange etc. and north on Rt 15 to Culpeper (very charming town). Routes 20 and 15 (to Montpelier and farther north) are a beautiful scenic ride. One note: although the description is correct, the photos of the Sonata room are not up to date. The first one under "rooms" or when booking is correct but when you click on "more pictures" those are not Sonata. Also, when booking Fermata, it says a Country Breakfast is served Saturday and Sunday "only" although it is served everyday. (If booking a first floor room for easy accessibility, the bathtub in Fermata would be quite difficult for anyone with acessibility issues. The other first floor room, Minuet, is a regular bathtub.) Thank you, Wendie and Jay for a wonderful stay! We hope to return when we visit the area again.


Harmony Hill

5 sur août 05, 2013

Stay was awesome! spent our wedding night here and just spent our 1 year anniversary in the same room. just as good as the last time. If you are in south-central virginia wanting to visit wineries/breweries and want a NICE place to stay this is it.


An excellent stay

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed our visit very much. Wendie and Jay are the friendliest and kindest people you could hope to meet. Location is very convenient off Hwy 29 and, as others have stated, is within .5 to 1 hour drive of many great scenic/historic locations. House is very clean, and food served was quite good (and generous portions). Our room (Fermata) was just as advertised, so no complaints there. The fact that Harmony Hill is away from busy/noisy city areas is part of its special charm, just keep in mind for your planning that dining/shopping/hiking/tourist activities are going to involve some driving.


35TH Anniversary

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2013

All the rooms are large enough to accommodate the kings sized beds. Each room is furnished in a different style and are well appointed. This was the only B&B within 50 miles that not only offered king beds (all room), but also has extras for those celebrating an anniversary or a romantic getaway. The breakfast in bed (extra) was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again and recommend Harmony Hill to all. The location is just off Route 29 about hallway between Lynchburg and Charlottesville. Thomas Jefferson's Monticello is only 45 minutes away.


Truly a Blessing

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

This was a wonderful experience all around. It's amazing how God orchestrates little things in your life to show you how much He cares for you. God used Wendy and Jay (and Greg and Christy) to say He was thinking about us while we were away for our 30th anniversary trip. Food was delicious (my diet suffered), conversation was exceptional and we left feeling like we had made life-long friends. Highly recommended.


Anniversary Getaway

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2013

This was my husbands and my first time at a Bed & Breakfast together. We absolutely loved it! The innkeepers, Wendy and Jay, were wonderful and always checked to be sure we had everything we needed. The bed was very cozy and the breakfasts were filling. This B&B is a great getaway - very peaceful and relaxing place. We would recommend to anyone and hope to go back there ourselves.


Amazing baking aroma and super clean

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

The aroma of fresh bread baking greeted us upon arrival. The room we stayed in was SUPER clean- I'm very picky, our chocolate strawberries were amazing, owners super friendly, and breakfast amazing treat. Only possible constructive feedback would be for real cream for coffee- but that is really the ONLY possible thing- was my first B&B visit ever and would DEFINATELY visit again.


First b&b

5 sur juin 30, 2013

First bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at and it was wonderful! Perfect getaway to re connect! We couldn't be happier with the service and accommodations! Will definitely be back! :)


Perfect anniversary!

4,6 sur mai 28, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay at Harmony Hill for 3 nights to celebrate our 5-year anniversary and we could not have been more pleased! The location is perfect for vineyard/brewery visits and all the other wonders of central Virginia. It's perched on a picturesque little hill in the woods but we didn't feel like we were out in the middle of nowhere nor did we feel like we were staying at someone's grandmother's house. The rooms were appointed perfectly and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious and our hosts were very accommodating and friendly while still allowing us to enjoy our privacy. I would come back in a heartbeat! Thank you for being the cornerstone of a memorable weekend!


Attenion to detail

5 sur mai 22, 2013

The bang for the buck was outstanding. The room was large, clean and decorated with a sea shore theme. The bath was clean and well stocked. Breakfast was different each morning, Each morning's meal was well balanced and very tasty. The attention to detail in all areas,the room, the meals and the home was outstanding.


Great!

4,8 sur mai 20, 2013

Enjoyed the hosts, the shared spaces, the room, the location, the breakfast and everything.


Loved this B&B

5 sur mars 31, 2013

What a warm and welcoming place! We had a great time and the food and service was excellent! I would definately recommend to others and I'm sure we will be back!


Celebrating with Friends

4,8 sur décembre 30, 2012

My friend and I have spouses whose birthdays are just one day apart. We wanted to celebrate their birthdays at a B & B in central Virginia. The owners let me book 2 rooms together, but allowed us to pay separately as my friend was overseas at the time of the booking. From the moment we got there we had a super time. The food was delicious and abundant, we used the very comfortable living room spaces to play board games and then to have coffee and cake when we returned from dinner. I loved the care and thought that went into the decorations, room furnishings and breakfasts.


Relaxing with friends

4,8 sur décembre 14, 2012

Wanted to try something different for my small office, so our Holiday Party was at the Harmony Hill. Mark was wonderful and helped ensure that we had a wonderful dinner, a relaxing atmosphere and the next morning a breakfast to remember. My wife and I will definitely be back - so far it sounds like the office wants to make it an annual event.


Totally rejuvenated

4,4 sur novembre 25, 2012

Fantastic weekend getaway location, close to historical locations (Appomattox, Charlottesville) and great views (Skyline Drive/Blue Ridge Mountains). Breakfast was plentiful and innkeepers very nice. We've stayed at several B&Bs in the past, and Harmony Hills is one of our top 2. We hope to be back!


Love this place!

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

My wife and I have recently stayed here twice in about a months time. Quiet and restful, enjoy especially the front porch swing with the koi pond waterfall and the hummingbirds buzzing around. Breakfasts are a real treat, and special orders are no problem. Convenient to Crabtree Falls for a nice afternoon hike up the mountain - and a stop at the local ice cream shop for a milkshake on the way back to the Inn. Highly recommend this B&B.


One of the BEST weekends ever.

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Husband received Gift Certificate for Harmony Hill B & B and used it for my birthday weekend. We have stayed at several B & B and this just top them all by far. Loved everything about Harmony, the drive there, the things to do while you are there, just awesome. The breakfasts was just over the top and the people all so friendly. Such a relaxing feeling, the place is so quiet. Large selections of games to play, movies, outdoor games and so much more. We will be going back and telling family and friends about Harmony Hill.


Great 1st B&B experience

5 sur août 14, 2012

We just got married and decided to take our "mini" honeymoon at Harmony Hill. Top ratings are so cliche but we truly loved our stay. I'm not a fan of the country decor for my home but it is perfect for that setting. We enjoyed everything...Cherie was warm and gracious, the room was clean and comfy, the food was yummy and quite plentiful, the grounds were lush and serene, the porch was so peaceful, the pets (Kali & Tootsie Roll) were simply adorable, and it is close to some amazing vineries and hiking trails. Truly top notch all around.


Top Notch B&B

5 sur août 04, 2012

Our stay at Harmony Hill B & B was wonderful. The rooms were clean,the breakfast was gourmet,& it was an overall romantic experience.


Excellent B & B

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay - the breakfasts were amazing, and they had coffee, soda and other beverages plus homemade goodies available at all hours, Rooms were clean and very comfortable, with lots of common areas for relaxing. Rooms have TV's and they have a large movie selection which can be watched either in room or in common area. Cherie & Mark made us feel very welcome and we definitely hope to stay again


Best by Far

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

We have stayed at a number of B&Bs. Harmony Hill was by far the best. Wonderfully warm, welcoming owners and everything done in the very height of good taste.


Harmony and Hospitality

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2012

We had such an enjoyable stay at HH. Cherie is a wonderful hostess, and that breakfast.........we can't say enough good things to describe it!! The setting is so relaxing........quiet and beautiful. We enjoyed meeting the family pets Callie and Tootsie....neither had any problem cuddling up on the sofa with us....so sweet. We would have liked to see some more of Mark, but he is busy teaching at Liberty U. and we were there during the week. We would definitely suggest the inn to our friends and family! Ann & Bill T, Gloucester VA


Heaven found in Virginia!

4,8 sur juin 16, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. It was truly heaven on earth! So relaxing, quiet and beautiful! The innkeepers, Cherie and Mark were so wonderful and friendly and helpful, arranging horseback riding and in-room massages for us! The country breakfasts were so delicious and bountiful! The front porch and it's swing overlooking the pond became our late afternoon/evening hangout. The attention to detail and cleanliness at Harmony Hill will impress even the fussiest of travelers! Stay here. You will fall in love all over again!


Great place to stay and unwind.

5 sur juin 03, 2012

The B&B was right off the highway, but had an beautiful country setting. Very quiet and relaxing. Great hosts and an amazing breakfast.


Exploring Virginia

5 sur juin 01, 2012

The location of Harmony Hill Bed & Breakfast was ideal for the places we wanted to visit such as horseback riding at Montebello, Crabtree Falls, Appomattox, and the Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park. The setting for the Bed & Breakfast could not have been better. Harmony Hill itself was very attractive and inviting. The Minuet room was large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts that Cherie prepared were delicious and plentiful. There were many thoughtful extras provided for our comfort. Should we ever be in that area of Virginia again, we would definitely return to Harmony Hill.


Great weekend Getaway

5 sur mai 28, 2012

My husband and I came here for our first anniversary. Mark and Cherie were terrific hosts--the food was great and tailored to our needs. Our room (the Concerto room) was clean and spacious and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The B&B was also the perfect location--near MANY wineries, hiking trails, attractions like Monticello and local restaurants. It was a good first experience at a B&B and we will go back to Harmony Hill if we return to this area!


Anniversary get-away

5 sur mai 20, 2012

My husband and I had such a wonderful weekend at Harmony Hill. Cherie has such a wonderful sense of style and it reflects in this tasteful, comfortable B&B. Mark's breakfasts were also delicious. It is a quiet, serene setting and allowed us to really relax.


Total Peace!

5 sur mai 13, 2012

We spent one night at Harmony Hill recently and really loved it! There aren't quite enough superlatives to do it justice! Cherie was so gracious and her breakfast was so- o delicious. I can't tell you when we have felt so relaxed and pampered. What a beautiful B & B. I didn't want to leave! We will definitely go back and hope we won't have to wait too long!


wonderful getaway

5 sur mai 13, 2012

What a wonderful time! I was unsure what to expect since my husband and I had never stayed in a B and B. We were pleasantly surprised! Harmony Hill so wonderfully clean and cozy. The breakfast in the mornings was top notch. We hope to make it back again!


Just a night away from the kids

4,6 sur mai 12, 2012

A lovely quiet night to relax and reconnect, highly recommended


Great getaway

5 sur mai 10, 2012

Wonderful place to stay,everything was great! We stayed the last week in April and even with a couple of overcast days,our stay was still fantastic. Absolutely delicious breakfasts. Looking forward to a return stay.


Great 20th Anniversary

5 sur avril 26, 2012

This was our first time away from the children in many years; we celebrated our 20th anniversary by going to this courageous and very clean B&B. This was also our first time at a B&B, the bar is now set very high. Our room was very cozy, and the breakfast was out of this world… We stayed for 2 night, but wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed our conversations with the owners; they definitely make you feel right at home. We loved that the home was out of the way, in the beautiful country side, but still close to the larger cities and many attractions. We will definitely have to return again soon. Very relaxing… The Browder's


Peaceful & Cozy

5 sur avril 24, 2012

Have stayed here two times for our anniversary and we absolutely love it! So quiet and peaceful; the rooms are very cozy; you won't want to get out of the super comfy bed the next morning! But the delicious smell of fresh coffee and crispy bacon will get you downstairs and there awaiting you is the perfect breakfast! We also love the abundant DVD collection with new releases to pick from...we just hang out in the super fluffy robes they have for you watching movies all night...aaahhh...we highly recommend this b&b for anyone wanting to get away into a cozy cabin, but still have flat screen tv's and wireless internet...we will definitely be back again!!...Thanks Mark & Cherie for such a happy place!


Fantastic 1st time B&B experience!

5 sur avril 15, 2012

Beautiful, quiet property; friendly owners made us feel very welcome; lovely, roomy but cozy bedrooms with their own attached baths; amazing breakfast! Wish we could have stayed more than one night and hope to stay there again! Felt like a home away from home, with perks :-)


a wonderful inn up on a hill

5 sur mars 29, 2012

After the most beautiful drive ive ever witnessed thru the Blue Ridge Parkway, we drove up a long driveway to Harmony Hill B&B. A gorgeous log home on a hill. We were 3 hours late for our check in, and hoping the innkeepers were not going to be upset with us. Cherie welcomed us with a huge smile and got us right into our room. We walked into a huge, beautiful room with a king sized bed. My husband and i couldnt wait to get settled. We had a very long drive from Ohio. Everything was perfect. The fireplace, the selections of movies, the chocolate fondue, the soft robes, the gorgeous roses...i mean everything. We went to dinner down the road at Vito's and relaxed for a bit..came back got into those robes we couldnt stop thinking about and finally jumped on that bed! My husband and i were in heaven! We have stayed at many B&b's as we want to own onein the near future and like to see how they are run..and this by far is the best. :) I slept like a rock. Breakfast was amazing...my husband and i could have stayed here the rest of our trip. We decided..this is where we will be stying everytime we come to Virginia. Great job to Cherie and Mark! The property and house is amazing, and you really know how to make your guest feel right at home. Thank you for everything. It was the best part of our whole week.


A 5-Star Venue for Quiet Reflection

5 sur février 02, 2012

Everything was just perfect to support a week working in the Lovingston area. Great breakfast in the morning, quiet evenings with consistent fast internet connectivity, and a well-stocked DVD collection to relax at the end of the day. I am looking forward to being "a regular"!


Excellent stay at Harmony Hill for a fall getaway

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

My husband and I drove down from Maryland for a few days in late October to enjoy the fall foliage. Harmony Hill is a beautiful log cabin decorated with a country feel. It is perfectly situated at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We were greeted by Cherie and their dog, Kali. We stayed in the Minuet Room. It was very comfortable and immaculate. The breakfasts were excellent, especially the Apple Cinnamon French Toast. Plenty of food to eat - breakfast meats, fresh fruit, eggs. You can enjoy freshly baked goodies, a variety of packaged snacks, candy, coffee, tea, or cold drinks at anytime of the day or night. Choose a movie from the large DVD collection and snuggle in your room with the fireplace glowing at the end of your day of sightseeing. We really enjoyed the secluded mountain setting, beautiful landscaping, sounds of the trickling waterfall in the fish pond, and the deer in their backyard. We really enjoyed our stay at Harmony Hill and highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you Cheri for a wonderful fall getaway... Debbie & Bob


What a wonderful place!

4,4 sur août 22, 2011

This was a first time experience for my sister and her husband and father in law and also for my husband and myself. It was cozy, clean, quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Not to mention the delicious homemade breakfasts, brownies and cake! We saw several wild turkeys and deer during our stay, and of course the very hospitable little dog who showed us in upon our arrival! If other B&Bs are half as nice as Harmony Hill, we are sold that they are the way to go! Such a nice, at home atmosphere beats a corporate hotel chain any day! Thanks Harmony Hill for a fantastic few days!


setting the standard

5 sur août 17, 2011

The home was beautiful. You are greated by Kali and the owners which start your visit making you feel right at home. The food was excellent. The room offered all the comforts of home. I loved my stay. Laura


Weekend Adventure

5 sur août 14, 2011

Drove down from Maryland for a weekend adventure and had that and more. Harmony Hill is perfectly situated at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and is very tranquil. There are wineries and cideries close by, and we were able to get complimentary tickets to visit Monticello as well. This is absolutely a great value. Mark and Cherie make amazing breakfasts with fresh fruit, apple french toast, peach cobblers and so much more. They are truly great people and strive to provide excellent service, which they achieve and more! We would recommend their B&B to our friends without hesitation. Thank you for an amazing time!!! ~ Jen & Christian


First, and BEST, B&B we've ever stayed in!

5 sur août 01, 2011

This B&B was incredible! My husband and I came to celebrate the end of my student teaching. We were welcomed to a cozy and beautiful home, and went upstairs to find an even cozier room! We were impressed by all of the intricate detail, and went home with so many ideas for our own home. We fell in love with the atmosphere and charm of this B&B, and will most definitely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Great Stay

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

We stayed three nights in the Fermata Room. The room was very comfortable and the area is so quiet! The food was great and the service was wonderful. We would visit again and will recommend Harmony Hill to friends. Thanks for a great visit!


Researching in Nelson and Amherst

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2011

Enjoyed our stay, the apple french toast was outstanding. Callie was a real entertainer and cute as could be. Looking forward to next time.


Harmony Hill B&B is most excellent

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

My wife and I just spent a lovely night at Harmony Hill B&B. The innkeepers were very nice, as was their dog. We enjoyed the food a great deal, and they went out of their way to make us feel at home. No nickel-and-diming; all the snacks were free, and they even offered us sodas as we were preparing to leave. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The grounds and the building were all nice-looking and inviting.


1st Anniversary Delight

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

My wife and I were looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of our everyday metropolitan lives. Harmony Hill in Nelson County has far more to offer than the online description we found. The rooms were furnished with sturdy elegant furniture you would expect in a home vice a hotel. The room was tidy, bed was comfortable, had a fireplace and a wonderful view out the window. Each morning we were greeted by Calle the owner's Jack Russell Terrier. Breakfast is far better than words can describe. We're still craving the delicious food. Cherie and Mark are wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome in their home. I can't pay enough compliments to this wonderful little place in Nelson County and I'm certain anyone else would enjoy their stay at least as much as my wife and I did, having experienced the perfect 1st Anniversary.


Harmony Hill is absolutely wonderful!

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

This is the first bed and breakfast my husband and I have ever stayed and going forward the bar has been set very high. We decided to use our B&B gift card here for our second anniversary and we were so happy we did. The house was amazing, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the breakfast in the morning was out of this world. Mark and Cherie really do a wonderful job here and you can tell every guest is important to them. I highly recommend Harmony Hill and we hope to return again in the future!


Simply Perfect!

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

Our Harmony Hill stay was Simply Perfect! From the moment we seen the property we were at awe. The room was perfect, the Breakfast was perfect, and the Hospitality was perfect. This B & B is extremely Romantic, absolutely beautiful inside and out, and most relaxing and peaceful. We will definately visit again, and we will recommend this B &B to all our friends. Thanks, Warner & Pam


Birthday Celebration

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2011

Husband and I were at my high school reunion in Maryland and we arrived about 9 p.m. We were welcomed in as if we arrived in the afternoon and we appreciate that. The night we stayed at the inn was my birthday - a wonderful cozy and peaceful evening was a perfect ending to a fantastic day. The collection of DVDs - awesome!! We watched Secretariat and drifted off to sleep. The next morning - omg what a breakfast to be had at Harmony Hill - it was plentiful and very tasty!! One minor suggestion would be to have a bug zapper outside on the porch or only one light on vs. all - couldn't sit out on the porch that evening due to the gnats and such hovering around the lights - just the usual bugs that you find on a summer's night in the country - not the ickky ones :) The Inn is very clean, the owners sweet as can be and again - the breakfast will knock your socks off!!! :)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the suggestion. A bug zapper has been added!


Comfortable accomodations; detailed ammenities in the room

4,2 sur juillet 10, 2011

B&B is comfortable, very clean and offers attention to detailed ammenities in the room. Breakfast is tasteful and filling. Excellent value.


very clean and peaceful!

4,2 sur juin 27, 2011

Very clean and peaceful setting. the hostess, Cherie, is very pleasant, an excellent hostess and quick to address any needs we had (from having non-allergenic pillows, to favorite fruits for breakfast!) the home is quiet in the country, and it was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay!


Excellent stay at Harmony Hill B&B

5 sur juin 27, 2011

We celebrated our 35 yr anniversary at Harmony Hill! It is a beautiful B&B with very gracious hosts! The scenery makes it special for any celebration or get away! The food was absolutely delicious and the B&B extremely clean and beautiful! Wonderful time! Clif & Linda North Carolina


Incredible stay at Harmony Hill

5 sur juin 27, 2011

We stayed for two nights in the Sonata Room. The room was so relaxing and beautiful. We felt so comfortable staying at Harmony Hill. The breakfasts were bountiful and wonderful! A truly fabulous getaway!


Mark & Sue Davia

5 sur juin 19, 2011

Thank You so much for making our two day stay at your B&B perfect. We will be back and will recommend your place to everyone. My wife is even going to post the pictures of your delicious breakfast on Facebook. It was the nicest place we stayed at our our week long trip back to Florida. Thank you again for a perfect stay. Mark & Sue Davia Vero Beach, Florida


What a lovely stay!

5 sur juin 12, 2011

We spent three nights at Harmony Hill, and it was more than we expected. Our stay was more like spending a long weekend with family. Thank you to Mark & Cherie (and Callie the Harmony Hill dog) for a most hospitable stay!


Surpassed every expectation!

5 sur juin 08, 2011

Harmony Hill B&B provided us with a serene, romantic setting for celebrating our first anniversary. Everything from the secluded mountain setting, beautiful landscaping and scenery, music, sounds of the trickling waterfall and fish pond, even the smells of the B&B soothed us and allowed us to slow down and reflect on life's many blessings. Cherie and Mark were wonderful hosts. Cherie provided fresh, delicious, and satisfying breakfasts. She exhibited great attention to detail in presenting the meals - we really felt like everything was prepared with love. The B&B was located just close enough for us to enjoy Charlottesville and Monticello, but far enough away for us to slow down and enjoy each other. Speaking of Monticello - we took advantage of the 2 free passes when staying 2 nights (a $44.00 value!)... as if the B&B isn't already a tremendous value! Linens and quilts were very comfortable and very high quality. The towels were the fluffiest I've ever used. All of the rooms were decorated in a very tasteful, charming country motif. One more note - other pet-loving reviewers have mentioned Mark and Cherie's cat. I worried this might present a problem as we're allergic, but we never even would have suspected a cat lived there except for those reviews. Maybe it's because Cherie keeps such an immaculate home or because they took special attention to keep the cat away from us - I would advise anyone with allergies not to think twice about booking here. I'm so thankful my husband found this B&B when planning our trip. We will definitely return!


Great!

5 sur juin 06, 2011

Harmony Hill was great! Loved everything about it! We definitely plan on going back again!


Harmony Hill B‡B is very pleasant

5 sur juin 05, 2011

Clean, lovely location, comfortable beds and rooms, delicious breakfast no negatives.


Excellent B&B

5 sur juin 05, 2011

We only stayed one night but it was everything I hoped it would be. It was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was awesome and the atmosphere was really nice. Our room was wonderful and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. I will recommend it to all of my friends.


Jay

4,0 sur juin 05, 2011

Nice efficient place, but not the friendly, homeyness of some B&B's


Money well spent

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Tons of movies, extremely comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast and munchies and gracious hosts. Highly recommended.


Harmony Hill B+B

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Our stay was lovely. We had a quiet evening that allowed us to venture off to enjoy a massage and taste local wines while enjoying the quiet countryside from the house's balcony. Our breakfast was absolutely delightful, including a breakfast casserole and fresh fruit and homemade cherry cobbler. I would absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast for any couple looking for a serene, calming setting.


A fabulous experience

4,0 sur mai 27, 2011

This was our first B&B experience and it set a standard which will be hard to match or beat. Everything about our stay was first class.

Réponse du propriétaire
Cherie.. I am so sorry that our ratings were all 4's. I thought when I did the survey that the default rating was just a sample and that I would be doing the real ratings later in the survey. I would have made them all 5's. Again my apologies, and thanks for a great experience. Bob W.


Superb, Again

5 sur mai 25, 2011

Dear Mark and Cherie, Back home refreshed from our time with you. Hope you get some rest between now and Memorial Day weekend. Russ and Judy


Best Breakfast EVER!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

I searched high and low for a quick escape within driving distance of DC. Harmony Hill made the final cut and answered with a beautiful, serene, country Bed & Breakfast that far exceeded any expectations I could have imagined. The home is gorgeous and each suite is beautifully and perfectly appointed to provide for ever comfort. I could go on and on about how this home looks like it has been decorated straight out of Country Living magazine but that would probably not be accurate because there is so much more love than the glossy magazine pics. On the other hand, I don't have enough words in my vocabulary to explain the most delicious and filling breakfast I have EVER had away from home. With Maple Apple French Toast or fresh waffles as the centerpiece, the full spread included eggs, meat, fresh fruit, juice and coffee each morning. (Cherie was even so gracious to accomodate my "no pork" diet with turkey sausage each morning.) And, just to be sure no guest wanted to anything, there were always soft drinks, tea, coffee, pound cake, and brownies for a grab-and-go snack on my way to visit a few of the surrounding vineyards. Again, this was such a great experience, I WILL be back sooner rather than later. And, I have told EVERYONE I know about this hideout as well. Thanks Mark and Cherie. See you again soon!


Wonderful Get-away!

5 sur mai 24, 2011

Harmony Hill is a delight! We couldn't have asked for more than we received. Great views, great people, and comfy bed!


Sharing with everyone I Know

5 sur mai 20, 2011

Harmony Hill has spoiled us for all others. We could not have been more pleased. Our room was beautiful and immaculate. Cherie was a gracious host and the little extra touches made all the difference. The country breakfast was delicious and piping hot. We can't wait to return. I am a person with a disability and I was able to access the room on the lower floor with very little effort.


Beautiful home in a serene setting

5 sur mai 16, 2011

Although we only stayed one night, we wished we could stay longer. This is a beautiful place in a wonderfully serene setting. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean. We did not leave there hungry! The breakfast was out of this world and the hosts were wonderful. The perfect place to go for some rest and relaxation. Hope to get back there someday.


Peaceful and Comfy

5 sur mai 16, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 4 nights at this beautiful, peaceful, comfortable,clean and inviting place. Mark and Cheri were great hosts to our family. The beds and pillows are the best I have ever slept in. The food was out of this world. Thank you, Mike and Laureen


Harmony Hill B&B is perfect

5 sur mai 16, 2011

Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast is beautiful and wonderfully cozy. I felt like I was at home - the perfect B&B atmosphere. Everything is very clean and neat, and the decor is charmingly country along with every convenience you want like huge flat screen TVs. Our room was huge and beautiful, and one of the things that stood out to me the most was how very clean the bathroom was with its soft fluffy towels. When traveling and staying in hotels, showers kind of freak me out a little, and this shower was so clean it was like I was the only person who had ever used it ;-). The scenery is breathtaking and a far cry from the dry Nevadan, Texan, and Californian climates we're used to - very picturesque. The food was amazing and homemade, and there was PLEANTY of it. We brought our 22 month-old daughter with us and I loved how they set a special place for her at breakfast every morning - princess placemat and all. It is such a comfortable, personable and friendly atmosphere, yet very professional. As my husband put it, Harmony Hill is more than a business.


Just what we needed

5 sur mai 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Harmony Hill this week-end while attending our daughter's graduation in Lynchburg. There were 30,000 people there so we needed a quiet place to recoup. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping standards are excellent. The breakfasts were beyond our expectations. We especially loved the fact that our room was very quiet. We could open the windows at night and be lulled to sleep by the sounds of the woods. We will definitely return.


Beautiful

5 sur mai 15, 2011

Our stay at the Harmony Hill B&B was fantastic! The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and the property is gorgeous! If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and relaxing experience, the Harmony Hill B&B should be your next destination.


Best B & B Yet

5 sur mai 12, 2011

Very Clean, quite and good service. Stay was for two nights, house was full but never heard a sound. If your looking for a great B&B experience this is it. Food was very good, and lots of it, owners are warm caring people. This get my best 5 star rating.


Would love to go back!!

5 sur mai 10, 2011

We can't imagine a nicer B & B - the setting, the gracious hospitality, the food and accommodations are super. We will highly recommend Harmony Hill.


Harmony Hill B&B May Weekend Getaway....

5 sur mai 09, 2011

Mark and Cherie go out of there way to make you feel well taken care of. The setting of the B&B is very serene, peaceful and calm. They do not skimp on anything. Be ready for a wonderful breakfast to start your day off, and end it with a wonderful homemade brownie or piece of pound cake. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with nice a nice firm mattress and wonderful linens.


Monticello Horseback Riding Massage

5 sur mai 09, 2011

We had a long weekend to celebrate a birthday and anniversary Mark and Cherie offered a package that would allow us to ride horses visit Monticello and get a massage.They made all of the reservations the trail ride was awesome up the side of a mountain, crossing streams, and thru beautiful woods. (Not your typical straight line follow a path ride) The package also had tickets to Monticello which was a wonderful tour and a great look at early history of our country.The massage by Melanie was great after the trail ride. The Harmony Hills Bed and Breakfast was a very well maintained property the inn was tastefuly decorated the rooms were spacious ,clean and comfortable the food was great the apple french toast was a big hit the late night brownie snacks were also great.Mark and Cherie were wonderful hosts and Callie the dog was great . Highly recomend this B&B .


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur mai 08, 2011

My husband and I needed a break so we went to Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast and had the most refreshing time. The room was beautiful and comfortable . The food was outstanding. The owners were friendly and warm. We needed to recharge our batteries and this was a perfect place to do just that. We will certainly return again.


Fantastic place !

5 sur mai 06, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay. The rooms so clean and beautifully decorated. The hosts so friendly and eager to make your stay a wonderful one. The food is exceptional and such hearty portions. The location is peaceful and scenic. We highly recommend and will go back ourselves for a future getaway ! E and C


A fantastic place to get away from it all!

5 sur mai 04, 2011

What a beautiful place for a vacation! The ambiance was peaceful and welcoming; the food superb and our hosts personable and charming. Be prepared to skip lunch after the wonderful, fullsome breakfast you'll have there. Being a country B&B, it's more isolated than a city-based hotel, to be sure. But, while it's at least a 30 minute drive to just about any local attractions, if you plan on really seeing the local countryside it's a far better choice than going into the city for a hotel or B&B. We used it as our base to go to Monticello, Natural Bridge, Lynchburg, the Frontier Cultural Museum and many vinyards. Consider any or all of these to enhance your stay at this lovely place. To top it off, Kali, the dog, and Tootsie Roll, the cat, will keep you pet fanciers from missing your own pets. All in all, we were thrilled . We highly recommend the Harmony Hill B&B!


wonderful B&B

4,6 sur mai 02, 2011

Excellent place to stay and enjoy. Innkeepers were very accommodating. Plan to return.


Nice comfy, clean place to stay!

4,2 sur mai 01, 2011

Had a great stay here. So much nicer than a hotel! It was so clean! And you felt like you were at home with the porch swing and cat and dog just hanging out. It was great! I only felt like it was a little on the expensive side for what you were getting, but I don't regret paying it. They were great people.


A cabin in the quiet woods

5 sur avril 25, 2011

We've always wanted to stay in a log cabin and this was the place to stay. Nice hosts and quiet surroundings. Lots of nature to watch: deer, bumblebees banging their heads into the windows, the birds, the fish, and of course Callie, the dog. The tickets to Monticello and those views were quite spectacular. It is a beautiful place to stay.


Relaxing Get-a-way

4,8 sur février 18, 2011

Very relaxing, quiet and peaceful stay. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had everything needed to make our stay pleasureable. Would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to others....will visit again.


Very beautiful and relaxing!

5 sur janvier 31, 2011

We had a marvelous time at Harmony Hill! The room was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be back!


Harmony Hill B&B

4,6 sur janvier 30, 2011

An excellent, enjoyable getaway. A truly relaxing experience!


Blissfully peaceful weekend

5 sur janvier 21, 2011

Having stayed at several b&b's in the past, I was prepared to enjoy the weekend. However, I was not prepared for the completely relaxed and inviting atmosphere of Harmony Hill. Mark and Cherie have done an outstanding job of creating the perfect oasis at which to escape for however long you can manage to be away. From their warm welcome, to the snacks offered to the room accommodations and breakfast, it was fabulous!!


Fantastic stay!

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

Cherie and Mark are amazing hosts. Their house is beautiful, their cooking is delicious, and the stay was very comfortable. We'll be back!


quiet weekend

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

We booked at the last minute and Cherie could not have been more wonderful. The room was gorgeous and the b&b itself is beautiful. It was fully booked but we still felt like we were the only people there. The breakfasts were delicious and there was more than enough food served. We were looking for a quiet getaway and this was perfect. The romance package is well worth the $. I had the most beautiful roses, balloons, delicious chocolate covered strawberries and great bath stuff. The room was clean, very comfy and an oasis to come back to after doing touristy things all day. We will definitely be back and we can't wait! Jackie and David - Newport News VA


A Perfect Getaway!

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

I don't know that we could have improved upon what was provided. We loved the two breakfasts we were served on Saturday and Sunday mornings (they were delicious) and we were especially appreciative of the use of the kitchen for our dinner preparations on Friday and Saturday nights. It was so nice not to have to find a place to eat in a town in which we were unfamiliar. The main intent of our trip was to attend the Garlic Festival with our good friends and our stay was just one of those "perfect" weekends. The weather was absolutely spectacular and the accomodations were "first rate". We'll be back!


Awesome!!

5 sur août 30, 2010

My wife and I found Harmony Hill during a search on B&B.com. We loved it. The room was great. Comfy with a great view of the property. The breakfast was amazing; ham and egg casserole one day, apple french toast the next and pancakes the third. The hospitality and privacy were tremendous. Most relaxing vacation we've had. We will definitely return.


Nice break from the hot ballfields

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

It was just a short drive from Madison Heights but a world away from all the activity of the baseball tournament. Just wish it had been two nights instead of one! The brownies were yummy.


Outstanding Getaway

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend away at Harmony Hill B&B. The sevice and thoughtfulness of the owners was second to none. Every detail of of our stay exceeded expectations.


Charming get-away

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2010

We went to Harmony Hill B&B to have a quiet weekend and get away from all the stress of the city. Harmony Hill succeeded in helping us achieve this. The rooms were beautiful and the owners friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to return again to enjoy the countryside and the wonderful hospitality.


Sat 7/24/10 visit

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

We were very pleased with our visit to Harmony Hill. Cherie, Marilyn & Jim could not have been more pleasant, the bed was great, and the breakfast was more than we could eat. We will definitely be back in the future.


Peace and Beauty

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

The welcome, the music, the surroundings, the awesome staff, the food, the charming place, justify the name of this B&B. The room makes you feel like home. We will definitely stay here again. We had a wonderful anniversary celebration. Thank you all at Harmony Hill B&B.


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

This was our first experience at a B&B and we were celebrating my 35th birthday. We got stuck in traffic and arrive several hours later but had called ahead and Cherie was warm and understanding when I told her we would be arriving later. The homemade birthday cake was amazing that was waiting in the room. Breakfast both days was AMAZING! Marilyn made sure we had plenty to eat and wouldn't be hungry. You won't have to eat again until dinner depending on what time you choose to eat. The warm hospitality was pleasant and a blessing from the everyday comings and goings of city-life. The owners truly have been blessed with the gift of hospitality and graciousness of extending it to others. I really look forward to visiting again. Thank you for everything!


Harmony Hill B & B

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

We really enjoyed the peace and quiet, sitting on the swing on the porch and enjoying the gazebo, watching the hummingbirds, butterflies and blue birds. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at a B&B. The complimentary hot drinks, cold drinks, cake and cookies were a very nice addition.


Sonata Room

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2010

This room was perfect - clean and roomy. Breakfast was outstanding - more food than we could possibly eat.


Great B&B

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

We had a great time at Harmony Hill B&B. We went and saw Walton's Mt., went hiking, bike riding and had some great meals. There was plenty of coffee, desserts, nuts, sodas and other fruit drinks on hand at all times. Every room, including the kitchen was very very clean. They take pride in what they do. You can tell just looking around their home that they love the Lord very much and it shows as well in how they treat everyone. We would definitely go back again.


Harmony Hill - 7-10-10 - 7-11-10

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

We were very impressed with Harmony Hill and would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity. There is no better way to describe it than to say that it felt like home. We were all completely comfortable there, and we really enjoyed the people and pets! :) We stayed at another B&B in another town the next night, and we all regretted not traveling back to Harmony Hill because we were so disappointed with the other establishment. Maybe Harmony Hill just set the bar too high! :) The Mary Family Pittsburgh, PA


OUTSTANDING

5 sur juillet 14, 2010

We loved it and will go back again. I highly recommend to anyone. The staff and food they cooked was amazing. This was our first time ever going to a bed and breakfast and I am so glad that we picked this one. It was so peaceful and quiet and much better than any hotel.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

My wife and I just celebrated our 40th Anniversary at Harmony Hill in Lovingston, VA. We loved the country setting and outstanding hospitality of Cherie & Mark. Everyone was very helpful and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and we truly were blessed by our time there. We stayed in two different rooms there and both were lovely and decorated very tastefully. Marilyn lays out a fabulous and varied breakfast each morning...more than you can eat. Snacks and refreshments are available any time and included in the cost of the room. It was truly a memorable experience.


First stay at a Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 10, 2010

For our 1st Anniversary, we decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast since we had never been to one before. Harmony Hill definitely exceeded our expectations. The Fermata room that we stayed in was roomie, had an extremely comfortable bed, huge tub, and was very clean. The country breakfast that served every morning was outstanding! We even got a few of the recipes! The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. We definitely want to stay here again in the future! Briana and Zachary Creech Greensboro, NC


peaceful getaway

5 sur juillet 09, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Harmony Hill for 2 nights. We had the most relaxing and peaceful mini vacation. The staff was so hospitable and friendly. The food was delicious! I would highly recommend Harmony Hill.


Review of Harmony Hill B&B

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2010

Our stay at Harmony Hill B&B was last minute and on the July 4th holiday. The room was very tranquill and the setting was peaceful. A great weekend get away!


Peace on Earth

5 sur juillet 05, 2010

We just arrived home after a two night stay at Harmony Hill B & B. We have traveled many places but this was the most relaxing and peaceful place we have visited. They went the extra steps to make sure my dietary needs were taken care of. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to relax. My husband noted the cleanliness of this home. Our room was spotless and fresh and not at all musty like some places we have stayed.


we enjoyed our stay!

3,6 sur juillet 02, 2010

we enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again.


Beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing

5 sur juin 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Fermata room for our 1st anniversary. It was wonderful!! The room had plush carpeting, a king size bed with tons of pillows and soft covers, and a whirlpool tub. They had luxurious bathrobes and lots of other complimentary items. Breakfast was so good and very filling. We hope to come back soon!


Fantastic relaxing hospitable B&B

5 sur juin 27, 2010

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Harmony Hill. The inkeepers and chef were wonderful. They went way out of their way to make us feel at home and we really enjoyed breakfast with Marilyn. The room was clean, cool and incredibly comfortable. I travel all the time for business - and to some of the best hotels around - and Harmony Hill's bedroom and hospitality is by far at the top of the list. The bed is better than my own. We slept like a log. Go for it - this place is top value.


Our fourth stay and a wonderful 11th Anniversary

5 sur juin 02, 2010

Once again, we were welcomed by Mark and Cherie and Jim and Marilyn to their home to spend our fourth wonderful stay at Harmony Hill; it is like visiting our home away from home, truly a get away from our hectic lives in Northern Virginia. As always, Marilyn cooked a delicious five star breakfast complete with all of the country fixings, but the wonderful friendly conversations with the hosts and the other guests truly make the experience. We were blessed with peaceful rest, a time to rejuvinate our soul and our marriage, as we rested in our beautifully decorated Americana room and enjoyed the bubbles of the jacuzzi. Only a half hour from Lynchburg, you can stay busy seeing the sites, hiking the trails, driving the Blueridge Parkway to Crabtree Falls, or you can just relax on that comfortable bed and truly capture moments to remember. Thank you for helping make this 11th Anniversary a weekend to remember. Blessings to you all, James and Christy Davis P.S. Christy and I will be back in the fall sometime to capture the colors, warm up by the fireplace, and enjoy your friendship and hospitality once again.


Absolutely the tops!

5 sur avril 13, 2010

We enjoyed EVERY aspect of our stay! We were treated like close friends - great hospitality, food, rooms, service! What a joyful couple of days we had with the Harmony Hill families. Blessings to you all!!


Fantastic!

4,2 sur mars 25, 2010

Relaxing bed and breakfast near vineyards and crabtree falls. Fantastic breakfast, hospitable owners, and spotlessly clean. Also enjoyed the DVD collection, and the availability of snacks throughout the day.


Lovely Setting and warm welcome

5 sur février 22, 2010

We got back late from a concert and Cherie was there to greet us and make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back.


Dustin Barnes

5 sur février 02, 2010

This was a awesome bed and breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing and laid back. The breakfast was also amazing. This was my first bed and breakfast and i truly enjoyed it and definiatly will be coming back to visit again.


Our harmoneous stay!

5 sur janvier 31, 2010

Fantastic hospitality, food and the 10 inches of snow exceeded all expectations for the weekend!


Peaceful Weekend in the mountains

4,0 sur janvier 31, 2010

We had a wonderful time, there was a snow storm which, without 4 wheel drive meant we stayed at the house, and we still enjoyed ourselves. There were plenty of movies and board games. Breakfast was delicious (being able to select a time to eat was great), and since the snow kept us from being able to get out for food, they very kindly prepared lunch for us. The only thing I might change the next time we go, is to book earlier so that an upstairs room is available. I'm a VERY light sleeper, so I woke up with the breakfast noises, in the the Minuet Room. My husband however, slept right through, so it definitely would only be an issue with light sleepers. We will absolutely be back; next time with our dog, we learned on our last day, that for a fee you can bring your four legged friend.


The Nelson's Rating

5 sur janvier 30, 2010

We couldn't have asked for more!!! You all are the best!!! You will always rate outstanding to us!!! We can't wait to come back and see all of you and enjoy another wonderful stay at Harmony Hill!! Home away from home!!


Relaxing Weekend

4,6 sur janvier 27, 2010

Harmony Hill was the perfect place for my husband and I to spend a quiet weekend away from the kids. The hosts were friendly, kind, and helpful. Our room was spacious and private; we never even heard the other guests coming or going. The huge comfy bed, whirlpool tub, fireplace, and large movie collection were nice luxuries. We plan to return!


From Jackie & Gary

5 sur janvier 26, 2010

Very quiet & relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Great breakfasts.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 sur janvier 25, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was very cozy. The staff was nice and helpful with recommendations of where to eat and things to do. The breakfast was outstanding both mornings of our stay. This is a great place for a weekend getaway.


The right place run by the right people

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful, comfortable time. All our needs were met and we will definitely return.


Harmony Hill

5 sur janvier 17, 2010

The service and rooms were excellent. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we found it very enjoyable. The food was great and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely recommend Harmony Hill to our friends and family.


A wonderful retreat!

5 sur janvier 10, 2010

The Harmony Hill B&B is country, charming & convenient! We enjoyed the beautiful room, loved the amenities and the hospitality! We were made to feel so special! The DVD selection is wonderful! The views are nice! The pound cake is to die for! What a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the demands of everyday life! We will come again and recommend this beautiful retreat to others!


wonderful place

4,2 sur janvier 08, 2010

This beautiful B & B is quaint, private, and peaceful.


Harmony Hill lives up to it's name!

4,2 sur décembre 30, 2009

My husband and I completely enjoyed our stay at Harmony Hill this past December. Beautiful setting,easy access to the main road, wonderful hosts. We had a delicious breakfast in a pretty, bright sunroom. We enjoyed the peace of this B&B very much!


Best B & B

5 sur décembre 20, 2009

Although our stay at Harmony Hill was shortened by bad weather, we couldn't have been more pleased with everything. From the hosts to rooms to breakfast to great conversation to the fabulous fireplace, there isn't a better place to relax and unwind. We definitely will be back! Kathy and Charlie Ellis, Lynchburg, VA


friendly and accommodating

4,2 sur novembre 19, 2009

They were so wonderful with our 4 year old, and made it such a relaxing stay.


Lonnie & Mary ann

3,0 sur octobre 27, 2009

This was our anniversary weekend....our hosts really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable...the guests were friendly..it is always nice to visit Va... looking forward to coming back again.....it was a little hard to find Harmony Hill, but it was worth it when we got there...


Lovely B&B

4,0 sur août 02, 2009

Harmony Hill is a peaceful, quiet, clean, neat, very friendly, homey B&B. This is a great place to relax for a getaway or mini-vacation. The breakfast is scrumptious and has bottomless coffee. We look forward to our very next stay.


Relaxing Reunion

5 sur mai 05, 2009

Very lovely B&B. Great location, as I didn't have to travel far from Charlottesville to reach my destination, yet felt far away from home. My husband and I had a relaxing reunion after his deployment. The innkeepers were available and accessible at all times, yet we had our privacy. I'm hopeful of a near future visit, again.


Anniversary Getaway!

3,4 sur avril 28, 2009

For our 26th wedding anniversary, we were going to be in the Lynchburg area and wanted to stay in a B&B. We took a chance and selected a B&B from the internet that was a little more north than we wanted to go, but we decided to stay there anyway for one night. I loved the "homey" feeling we got immediately - from driving up the curved driveway to the smell of a cake baking when we walked in the front door. Thanks for sharing the Cream Cheese Pound Cake recipe with me. We enjoyed the screened gazebo in the evening, the gas stove/fireplace in the Ballad Room at night, and the delicious breakfast in the family/sunroom. It was a very pleasant stay. However, we probably would have rather stayed in more of a "tourist" area because there were only a few restaurants to pick from and very little to do in the immediate area. A little too secluded for us. The innkeepers were friendly and accommodating. If we have friends planning to stay in the area, we'll suggest they check out Harmony Hill to see if it's what they're looking for.


Oasis getaway

5 sur avril 27, 2009

It was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast. Each and every aspect of our stay was AWESOME!!!! From the owners, the rooms, the great food and the guests. We had a wonderful time, and it wont be our last. And even though we (the parents) don't want to, we will (try) bring the kids next time. LOL A & G Turner


The Minuet

5 sur avril 26, 2009

Large, clean room. Comfortable bed with nice linens. Full bath that had a shower that tall people can enjoy.


Enjoyed our Stay at Harmony Hill

4,2 sur avril 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Harmony Hill B&B. It was a little hot at night, but everything else was very enjoyable. We had to leave early to get to Charlottesville, and we were able to eat breakfast earlier than the normal hours. Dinner at Vito's is recommended, the best pizza we've had. We would stay here again.


Harmony in the Country...

5 sur avril 20, 2009

From the moment of our arrival, we felt like one of the family. The room was appointed in excellent taste and was very, very comfortable. We enjoyed every aspect of our visit to include the excellent breakfast and the warmth of all involved. We shall return...


A Pleasant Stay

4,4 sur avril 19, 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at Harmony Hill. Our room was just as described and was very clean. The service was great and there was a very well stocked DVD library and plenty of games to entertain us in the evenings. Thank you for a great stay.


Relaxing Retreat

4,6 sur avril 18, 2009

This is THE place to stay if you want to enjoy the beautiful countryside and be pampered by WONDERFUL hosts! Everything is designed with all your comforts in mind and you won't find more caring innkeepers--they make you feel like family. This B&B has become an annual retreat for us!


Relaxing and perfect!

5 sur août 13, 2008

This was our family's first experience with a B&B and we loved it! The two host couples are amazing in their service and hospitality. Breakfasts are filling and you can choose to eat any time from 8 - 10, they are willing to work with you. Fresh baked cake and cookies and lowfat snacks/fruit are available 24/7 along with gourmet coffee, sodas, juice and water, all complimentary. Each room has a HDTV with satellite and DVD player; the living room is stocked with a DVD lending library and several board games to pass the time. There is a piano as well and they encourage you to play! This inn is very child friendly and made my 7 year old feel right at home, even making his favorite pancakes for breakfast one morning. He didn't want to leave! :) Located in "the middle of nowhere," you are only 30 minutes away from tons of shopping and dining experiences in Lynchburg or Charlottesville. (There are a few local eateries about 10 miles away.) The dog Kali is very friendly and eagerly welcomes you home! Beds are soooo comfortable and decor is beautiful and homey (handmade quilts for sale!). This was a wonderful experience and we hope to visit again sometime!


We didn't want to leave!

5 sur août 10, 2008

This was the last stop on our vacation and it was perfect. The inn keepers are the nicest people you'll ever meet; kind, helpful and caring. The inn, grounds and our room were immaculate. The bed linens and bath towels are the softest we've ever touched. Breakfast was amazing both days. Absolutely amazingly delicious! More food than we could even eat. No sticks and berries here...you get a hardy country breakfast that leaves you wondering, "How can they top that tomorrow?” But don't worry, because they do! They even have a snack & beverage area that is available 24 hours a day and includes homemade cookies & cakes! It was soooo nice to sneak down at midnight and have homemade chocolate chip cookies & pound cake! We will definitely be back & we'll be bringing our friends and family too!!


so wonderful

5 sur juin 01, 2008

We had such a nice time! Everything from the food and atmosphere to the hospitality and amenities was outstanding. We'll be back, for sure.


Harmony Hill B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $144 - $224
  • Avis (146) 4,8
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4342637750
  • Fax 1-4345823806

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut