Joshua Wilton House Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
20 Avis

Ecrire un avis

My B&B can't compete with Joshua Wilton.

4,0 sur janvier 16, 2010

I was going to turn my big country farmhouse into a B&B, but when I saw how luxurious JW was, and yet still the price for a room was low, I just gave up, especially when I saw how empty it was during the week. If THEY can't keep their rooms filled unless JMU has a special event, I certainly couldn't.


wonderful experience

5 sur mai 08, 2009

The rooms at the Wilton are charming, the staff very friendly and professional, and the food outstanding! It is a highlight of Harrisonburg.


A beautiful home with matched services

5 sur novembre 20, 2008

The room, house decor, comfort, and amenities were excellent! The food was superb and services were most accommodating- well worth the price for our overnight stay.


unassuming yet exceptional

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

This B&B has so much charm and vitality. it's staff are warm, the rooms are beautiful and the dinning room experience exquisite. Thanks for making my business trip so lovely!


Best B&B experience to date!

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

Beautiful B&B in lovely, historic town. Loved the architecture, Aveda products and other details. Excellent service and location. Breakfast was amazing- wish we'd eaten dinner there too! We got first-class treatment for a very reasonable price.


Great pleasure

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2008

Outstanding food and service. very pleasant room. cozy lounge with fireplace. friendly, pleasant service.


A Night at the Joshua Wilton Inn

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

We arrived in the rain at dusk to a grand Victorian - well-lighted & welcoming. Everything from dinner, our room, the service & breakfast was elegant & comfortable. We were sorry we only had one night here.


Great!

5 sur septembre 24, 2008

Service & Food Awesome!


Beautiful Victorian Bargain

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2008

The first thing I found impressive about the Joshua Hilton House was it's after-hours check-in time. My boyfriend and I have stayed at several B&B's around VA, and this is by far the most accomodating, letting visitors check-in as late as 11 p.m. You can't miss this beautifully maintained Victorian home as you drive up to it. The grounds are impeccable and beautifully lit in the evening, a beauty that's carried well throughout the house as well. Upon arrival, we checked in to our room, and made our way back downstairs to the elegant sitting area with a fully stocked bar. Soon, we were escorted to one of the formal dining rooms where we had made reservations. The menu selection was to die for, something that you would expect from a gourmet restaurant. My selection was flank steak served on fingerling potatoes and fresh (local) squash, with a spicy mole sauce poured over it. The perfect portion, and fairly priced. Our room upstairs was beautiful. Though the bed was a bit stiff for my liking, the 13 foot high ceilings and decor more than made up for it. Fun little touches, such as bottles of Pelegrino and a box of freshly baked chocolate cookies left by the staff, made our stay feel appreciated. The following morning, we had an amazing breakfast, that proved that dinner wasn't just a fluke for the inn's kitchen. A fresh fruit parfait, peach and strawberry crumb cake, and poached eggs covered with hollondaise sauce and fresh local tomatoes and bacon completed the meal. By far, the best (and also most elegant) breakfast I've had at a B&B. The Joshua Hilton House has all the comforts and fair prices of a regular B&B, yet it maintains the class and elegance that you would expect at a high-end hotel. A real bargain in Harrisonburg, VA!


Great Restaurant and Breakfast

4,4 sur août 28, 2008

We live at a nearby resort. This was a treat. The service was spectacular.


Wonderful!

4,8 sur août 21, 2008

We spent two days at the Joshua Wilton House after our wedding and it was a great experience. The inn is beautiful, and though it is located right in town, it was pretty quiet. They have a nice porch you can relax on before dinner and at the time we went (spring) everything was in bloom. The room was fantastic (we had room 3), a true 19th century experience with a modern twist (a TV, hairdryer etc.). Housekeeping did a great job, the room was spotless. The bath robes and the Aveda products in the bathroom are also a very nice touch. The best part of our experience though was dining at the Joshua Wilton. They serve breakfast and dinner and even though the prices are not low, but it's all worth it. The chef used to be a botanist and you can see that influence in his cooking: a lot of locally grown organic products and plate decorating with edible flowers. I am not a food critic and maybe I can't describe our culinary experience quite well, but give Chef Newsome's creations a try, you won't regret it. Overall, it was a great experience, and we will definitely return.


WOW!

5 sur août 08, 2008

I wouldn't change anything about our visit. The food was superb; the room comfortable yet elegant, (I wanted to take a lounge chair home.) The staff friendly and helpful.


Phenomenal!!!

5 sur août 04, 2008

Phenomenal!!!


All is excellent

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2008

All details are thought warmly reception very welcoming and pleasant very good cooking


Wonderful

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2008

Location. Service. Atmosphere. Dining. Serene. Relaxing. I could go on and on but bottom line is a wonderful experience!


This property exceeded our expectations.

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

This property exceeded our expectations.


Joshua Wilton House

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2008

An excellent evening. VERY helpful & pleasant staff. Wonderful food. Lovely old home. We will return.


Superior

4,2 sur juin 09, 2008

Clean building and rooms. Very good decor throughout. The outside was immaculate and excellent restaurant service, very attentive and polite.


May 2008

5 sur mai 29, 2008

A wonderful hospitable comfortable and charming little inn.


I don't usually write reviews!

5 sur mars 15, 2008

I stayed at the Joshua Wilton house as a guest of James Madison University. I don't usually write reviews and don't usually stay at bed and breakfast establishments, but the Wilton house changed my mind about B and B. Just an outstanding place to stay in every way. Great people, great food, historical house, just the best.


Joshua Wilton House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $160
  • Avis (20) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5404344464
  • Fax 1-5404329525
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8882WILTON
Haut