Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast and Cottage Suites Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
25 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Must Go!!!!!

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

What can I say. Sue and Mark have a wonderful place. Beautiful view of the mountains, in a country setting. The rooms are HUGE and well set up. Breakfast is great. I have been there several times and I can tell you that they make me feel like family every time.


Scenic B & B

5 sur juin 30, 2013

I stayed at the Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights. It was extremely clean and nicely furnished. The décor was beautiful. It is nicely located in the country, where it is quiet and it is easy to drive to town. The room had a private bathroom and a small refrigerator with drinks inside. The breakfast each morning was original and delicious. The view from the room was magnificent.


All-around great experience

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights here in the fall. I'll start by saying that the hosts are absolutely wonderful. Mark and Sue are gracious, friendly, attentive, and thoughtful. They keep the rooms are as clean as any I've ever enjoyed. The grounds are gorgeous and well-maintained. The amenities were exactly as promised on their website. Breakfasts were above and beyond what we expected. You would pay a lot of money at a 5 star restaurant to eat so well. The location is perfect for a weekend getaway - close to tourist attractions, but far enough from the city to see an absolutely beautiful starscape on clear nights. If you're looking for a place to unplug for a few days and enjoy some fresh air, Fox Hill is the place.


For a comfortable and relaxing weekend, stay at Fox Hill B&B

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

Fox Hill was our first B&B that we stayed in and we could not have been more pleased with the room, service and the delicious breakfast that was served. The owners were wonderful people and they made you feel right at home. I was very excited and happy that we could bring our two dogs with us because they do travel everywhere with us. They were very accommodating to all of us. We would highly recommend Fox Hill to anyone that is interested in having a relaxing and fun weekend.


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,2 sur septembre 06, 2012

We recently had an overnight stay in the Cornwall room at Fox Hill. Mark and Sue were so friendly and answered questions before we could even think of them. The room was very spacious and immaculate. We took a walk over the grounds and they are lovely. Even our cockapoo felt at home and appreciated being thought of with his own complimentary treat left in our room!


Why did I have to go back to reality???

5 sur juin 20, 2012

I wish I would have stayed two nights but I had to get back to reality....For someone whos never been to a B&B I was amazed it was like going on vacation to my moms house...warm cozy and just relaxing, I have to thank Mark and Sue for making me feel so at home from the brownie bites and personal "welcome to Foxhill" card to the amazing breakfast on Sunday morning ... best nights sleep I've had in months...I cant wait to go back and continue my adventure out there. Definetly plenty of things to do in the area make sure to check the town calendar for special events...


Weekend getaway

5 sur mai 25, 2012

My husband and I came here fit a few days and loved it. It was so peaceful and beautiful. Our hosts were lovely and very personable. We both agree this is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed at. Food was fantastic and different.


Wonderful long weekend

5 sur avril 01, 2012

Having stayed at B&Bs from Vermont to North Carolina to Florida, we have a lot to make comparisons. Fox Hill is a terrific place to relax and enjoy a beautiful inn, wonderful hosts, amazing surroundings, and of course, a great breakfast. There is plenty to see and do close by. Lexington is a short drive and offers antiques, art galleries, fine dining, and much more. Outdoor activities will keep you busy and working up an appitite for dinner.


an amazing experience

5 sur décembre 12, 2011

We enoyed our time here. The room was large, but incredibly cozy with tasteful decoration and a cheery fireplace. Views were amazing to include a beautiful sunset and mountains all around. We enjoyed the animals, which were very friendly, and Mark made an excellent breakfast both mornings . Highly recommended.


Best b&b yet

4,6 sur mai 30, 2011

We chose this b&b for our 25th anniversary because of the location and the beautiful grounds. It was more than we expected! The room is more elegant than the pictures on the web site, yet not stuffy or "fru-fur". the views from our room were stunning. We stayed on the grounds most of one day just enjoying a private grassy spot near a babbling brook reading and sunning. Mark and Sue great hosts- very helpful and available. We loved the private deck and entrance. We will definitely return!


excellent first B&B experience

4,4 sur mars 30, 2011

Clean, quiet and cozy. We would definately stay there again, a most enjoyable experience.


Nice B&B

5 sur août 20, 2010

Foxhill is a nice B&B with huge rooms. Highly recommend.


We couldn't have been happier!

5 sur juin 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Fox Hill B&B and couldn't have been happier with the service, breakfast and view. Both Sue and Mark were so nice and we soon felt like we were old friends getting reacquainted. Our room, the Devon was beautiful, comfortable, yet elegant. We will definitely visit again the next time we travel east. Thanks for a wonderful bed and breakfast experience.


A beauty in Lexington

5 sur septembre 10, 2009

We had 3 great nights and 4 incredible breakfasts at Fox Hill. Sue and Mark are a delight and the breakfast was enough to last all day! No need for lunch. The view was exactly what we were looking for. All around super. Can't wait to go back.


High Four Paws

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

Reviewed by Annie, one of Fox Hill's Canine guests... This was my third visit to Fox Hill and as always I was excited by the most friendly greeting I would get from Mark and Sue. All the way up in the car I could tell how excited Linda and Russ were about staying at this beautiful place. By the time we pulled up the long drive way I was almost beside myself, I could not wait to jump out of the car and see Mark and Sue again. Sue gives the best head and ear rub and scratch around. Mark too talked to me like an old friend and liked to give my head a tussle. Boy, was that great. The grounds are just beautiful so many wonderful smells and sights I would love to take off and explore on my own up and down the great paths around the ponds and in the pasture. But Mark says it is better if I stay with Russ on my leash. He's right I would not want to get lost. I just love our room so big and with a beautiful view and the best part, treats just for me, Linda and Russ get their own. I could spend hours sitting on the neat deck just looking out at all the sights. I think Linda and Russ liked breakfast the most. They kept talking about how good and fresh everything was and why they almost did not want to leave. Since we had breakfast outside on the deck I was able to sit with them and enjoy the beautiful morning while they took their time enjoying all the breakfast goodies. I'm sad we had to leave so soon, but I look forward to coming back again and again. Of all the places I have stayed that are pet friendly this is the most pet friendliest of all. Thanks Mark and Sue, Annie the dog (who thinks she is a person) and Russ and Linda who can think of no finer compliment than to treat their pet as family. THANK YOU


A beautiful retreat!

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2009

We were so pleased with our stay. It was difficult as our dog took ill prior to our arrival, but Mark and Sue were so gracious and helpful. We spent a lot of time just wandering the beautiful property with our doggy. What a gorgeous place. We are grateful that they opened up their home for us. We will definitely return.


Best B & B Hands Down

5 sur juillet 07, 2009

Fox Hill is my husband’s and my absolute favorite B & B. We try to make it out to Fox Hill at least once a year. And, since we were married two years ago, Fox Hill has become our Anniversary Weekend destination of choice. There are so many factors that contribute to Fox Hill’s excellence. One of these is Sue and Mark, the innkeepers. They have been so wonderful to us over the years. They are extremely friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Our dogs are another reason why we love Fox Hill so much. While they are not permitted in the common areas of the home or off-leash in the gardens immediately surrounding it, they are welcome to frolic in the expansive meadows that make up much of the property. If you’re not a dog person, don’t worry. Sue and Mark’s doggie policies are pet-friendly but not excessive. They go out of their way to ensure that both canine lovers and non-lovers thoroughly enjoy their stays. You may not even notice you're sharing the inn with dogs. Another reason why we love Fox Hill is the wonderful breakfast. We’re vegetarians and Sue and Mark have always happily accommodated our dietary wishes. For most of our trips to Fox Hill we stayed in the Cornwall room. It was wonderful—spacious, elegant yet comfortable, and still quite cozy, with a nice fireplace. On our last trip, however, we chose to stay in one of the inn’s cottage suites. Here one cannot partake of the delicious breakfast, but it was worth it for us because we had our own kitchenette and more space for our canine companions. I could go on and on about this inn. The location is great. It’s in the country, so it’s beautiful and serene. Still, it’s only about 11 miles from historic downtown Lexington, which has a charm all it’s own. There’s even a drive in theatre that operates on the weekends.


A Perfect Weekend - Including Mother Nature's Light Show

4,8 sur juin 12, 2009

Mark and Sue greeted us with “Welcome to our Home;” our entire stay had all the comfort of a weekend visit with old friends. From the very well maintained grounds – an enjoyable stroll past the pond with its soothing water sounds and blooming lilly pads while en route to the stables to visit the horses and the miniature donkey – to the clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and delectable breakfast – well “fantastic” describes the food, ambiance, and conversation with the other guests. An easy exit off I-81, close to Lexington and surrounded by some of the best wineries in Virginia – location, location, location. Sue helped us with dinner plans at Osceola Mill – absolutely perfect, another great experience. We are going back to Fox Hill! See you there? Chuck and Mary Joe Bush


Do Not Miss!!

5 sur mai 20, 2009

Foxhill is impeccably clean and the property is beautiful. Out of all the B & B's we have stayed at over the years, we enjoyed this the most and plan on staying there as much as our travels will allow. Sue and Mark are wonderful hosts! They should be proud of what they have created. Mike will definitely bring his planes the next trip :) Mike & Juliann Corrigan


Wonderful Escape

5 sur mai 18, 2009

I have visited twice now, and am totally in love with Fox Hill. The first time I stayed in Heron's Nest and the second time in Mountain View. The views are breathtaking and the service is amazing. Sue and Mark are so willing to help with anything you may need. The rooms are very clean. If staying in a cottage suit, be sure to watch any of the dishes you use. Guests are asked to wash them before they leave and sometimes their standards may not be up to yours. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


I can not imagine anything better!

4,4 sur mai 04, 2009

Beautiful views, Nice Innkeepers, Very clean and beautiful B&B, They are PET Friendly and that is so important. If you want a clean and private and enjoyable weekend you have found the place at Fox Hill. Very nice.


Great Place

4,8 sur janvier 19, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. Dogs are welcome, but if you're not a pet person, you cannot tell they stay here. The food was great, we had plenty of privacy and Sue and Mark are wonderful. The place was spotless and our room was spacious and very cozy. Loved it.


Absolutely Amazing!!!!

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2008

This is a beautiful B&B located amongst beautiful mountains. The views are surreal and the rooms are amazingly accomodating! (We stayed in the Cornwall Room) The bonus however, is that they are PET FRIENDLY! Our Vizsla had a wonderful time and they even left dog treats for her on the pillows at night. You will not be disappointed!


can't wait to get back

4,6 sur décembre 31, 2007

we sstayed several times during 2007. we sampled all seasons. Each time Mark and Sue went out of their way to be sure we enjoyed our stay. Just a wonderful place to stay. Food was exceptional, Rooms were fantabulos and the scenery spectacular...can't wait to go back.


Beautiful, Rustic, Charming

5 sur mars 23, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fox Hill Inn in January. Mark and Sue were very pleasant and knowledgable hosts, recommending to us restaurants to dine at in nearby Lexington. We were drawn to this b&b because of their rustic decor-it felt more like a hunting lodge rather than grandma's house, which I feel describes the decor of many b&b's. Our room was beatiful; the bed was comfortable, the wood walls were inviting and gave a sense of coziness; we had a fireplace as well. The bathroom was clean and water pressure was great. We also had a small balcony where we watched the sun set. The breakfast was delicious-blueberry muffins, baked pears, waffles. I would recommend this b&b to anyone, especially if you enjoy the outdoors.


Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast and Cottage Suites

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $190
  • Avis (25) 4,8
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5403779922
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003698005

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut