Stafford House Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful wedding night

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. We wanted a more intimate and more comfortable place to spend the night than a hotel room. We were very pleased with the luxurious accommodations, especially with the huge, beautiful bathroom, including amenities. The Stafford House staff was very flexible with our arrival times (as it was late at night following our reception), and delivered breakfast at the time of your choosing. We would love to come back for a longer stay!


Anniversary Stay

5 sur avril 07, 2014

Surprised my husband with a visit to Washington DC, our stay at the Stafford house was fantastic, only 30-40 minutes from Washington. The place was peaceful and big. The town of Fairfax had a great small town feeling. The food was great and our hostess Donna was very friendly and non intrusive. I would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity, and I would recommend to everyone. Our stay here was better than any hotel stay we have every had.


WARM INVITATION

5 sur août 21, 2013

We drove from Roanoke, VA after a wedding to visit family and do business on Monday. The B&B was so inviting and very conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Breakfast in our room was better than ever and so efficient for our departure. We will definitely return.


A perfect B&B

5 sur août 18, 2013

The Stafford House was a wonderful place to stay. The Suite is the room you want, it came with a Jacuzzi, sauna, and massive room including a woodburning fireplace. Donna is such a wonderful host and treated us like royalty. I highly recommend this B&B.


Complete

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

A wonderful stay. Quaint, quiet, romantic, relaxing. A perfect night.


Can't wait to come back!

5 sur juin 26, 2013

We stayed in the larger suite and it was amazing! I didn't want to leave for dinner. The pictures of this place do not do it justice. The jacuzzi tub is the size of a mini swimming pool and the bathroom is as large as most bedrooms! The owner was very nice and professional, and the breakfast she cooked was out of this world! Never have I had such service and enjoyed myself at a bed and breakfast. We are already planning our next trip!


Visit to DC

5 sur avril 17, 2013

We stayed at the Stafford House for 4 days and 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. What was rely good about the location was the closeness to the bus. We took the buss to the Metro station and back each day we were there. It was cheaper and more convenient than parking at the Metro station. Just a couple or three blocks away were several eating places that were affordable and had great food.If we ever come back to the area this is where we will stay!!! The breakfast was both tasty and hot and always served on our time table!!


Wonderful!!!

4,4 sur janvier 14, 2013

We stayed December 2012. The room was clean, the service was amazing. The food was fabulous and plentiful. Very nice staff, warm and welcoming. We also ate at Choices By Shawn, excellent food and good wine.


A Great Value

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

The service is remarkable, culminating with a beautifully presented, and delicious breakfast wheeled directly to your room. The rooms are beautiful, the beds so very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious. The cost is not much more than a local hotel and so much better value.


Hidden Gem in Fairfax

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

This place is a palace! I was treated like a princess during my stay, and felt so lucky to have found this place. Everyone stay here, it's amazing!


Excellent Choice

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Very relaxing and convenient. Most excellent breakfast and very accommodating. Great value.


Lovely Retreat

5 sur août 11, 2012

We had a perfect 17th wedding anniversary celebration at the Stafford House. It was so romantic and a great end to a lovely visit at Mt. Vernon.


Spontaneous Thrill

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2012

I needed a quick get-away and was too tired to drive to the beach. I looked on the internet for a local B&B and found this fabulous home in Fairfax City. The food, room & bath were superb.


Girlie Weekend!

5 sur avril 22, 2012

This little home away from home is right down the street! Our room was perfect for our 'girlie night.' We enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna & fireplace! Will recommend and return!


Highly recommend

4,8 sur avril 11, 2012

We stayed in the queen suite. Beautiful bathroom with large shower and claw foot tub. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delivered to our room. Donna and Rod are wonderful hosts. Great location. We drove to the metro station and rode metro into D.C. There is a bus stop right outside the door that will take you to the metro station. This was my husband's first stay at a B&B and he is sold. We will be back!


An extremely pleasant getaway

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2011

After a somewhat hectic day we arrived late but were met by a friendly and knowledgeable hostess. Then we went for a meal at a local fine dining Italian restaurant which was fantastic. The large bedroom and bathroom were superbly appointed and a step back in time to the luxury of a bygone era. There were still modern touches but who needs the large flat screen TV when you have a jacuzzi and sauna? Breakfast was a great mix of cooked items and fresh fruit.


When in D.C.....

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2011

We found a rare jewel just outside of D.C. We'll be back!


Great Stay

5 sur mai 24, 2011

I had a wonderful stay here to study during graduate school exams. This place makes for a great weekend retreat in the Northern Virginia are, but I think it quite a little undiscovered gem for a business traveler. The room was great, the bathroom is palatial, and the owners are very courteous and responsive. Disclosure: I did not dine here, so my 5 star rating was chosen because I had to give a review.


Oasis in Northern Virginia

5 sur avril 01, 2011

The splendid breakfast is served in your room. Expert, thoughtful management made our stay very pleasant.


WOW!!!

5 sur février 15, 2011

This was a surprise Vday/Bday gift for my hubby. I am so glad that I was able to locate your place. The room was absolutely beautiful and there are no words that would do the bathroom justice. I absolutely LOVED the jacuzzi and my husband did his relaxing in the Sauna. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay and relax. Oh!! The breakfast was wonderful also!! Will ddefinitely be recommending the Stafford House and will be visiting again soon.


Loved EVERY Minute!

5 sur décembre 12, 2010

Seriously, this B&B is a Gem! We loved every bit of our stay. From the gigantic jetted tub to the sauna, to the comfortable bed. It was wonderful. I will tell everyone about it, and will definitely stay there again when we need a night away from the kids!


Charming value in DC area

4,2 sur octobre 11, 2010

What a find! For less than you would pay at a moderate chain, stay in a gorgeous, spacious suite with fireplace, luxury bathroom, antiques, breakfast in room, beautiful attention to detail. This house has only 2 suites, a wonderful innkeeper, lots of privacy. I'll be back!


Excellent value

5 sur août 15, 2010

Very pleasant stay and excellent room. Breakfast was exceptional.


Convenient Location

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2010

Not only was the B&B in a convenient location, but the facilities felt more like a spa retreat.


Wonderful Experience!

4,0 sur mai 23, 2010

Spent the night there recently to celebrate our anniversary, and had a wonderful time. The shower, jetted tub and sauna were so relaxing, and the breakfast was fantastic.


A great find!

4,2 sur avril 16, 2010

A great find in Fairfax. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was amazing! I opted not to eat breakfast to save a little extra cash, so I cannot comment on the "Dining" scale. The owners were very friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. Would definitely go back in the winter time to take advantage of that lovely fireplace.


Enjoyed every minute!

5 sur février 22, 2010

Stafford House is an older building but with modern amenities. In-room breakfast was wonderful and owner was very friendly and responsive. We would definitely return!


Highly Recommended

5 sur novembre 15, 2009

As we have family in Fairfax and art and culture calling us in the District, the Stafford House was perfectly located for our activities. Having a bus stop out the front door also proved beneficial. In regards to the Stafford House itself, it ranks as one of the nicest places either my husband and myself, with many miles of travels between us, has stayed.


Quaint & Cozy Colonial Getaway

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2009

The upper guest room at Stafford House is filled with charm. Cozy window nooks, beautiful wood floors and a fireplace, plus a giant spa bath with jacuzzi and sauna. Room is enormous with special wood & brass accents. A treat!


Anniversary Getaway!

4,0 sur août 26, 2009

My husband and I read reviews for the Stafford House prior to our stay. Despite the reviews we were still preasantly surprised by the massive suite and quaint details. The sauna was incredible and the water pressure on the shower "fabulous". The jacuzzi could fit up to six people. Wow. Cons -- Could use a new bedspread and while the fixtures in the bathrom are nostalgically beautiful, they were corroded. Donna, the innkeeper, is a world class gook. Her culinary hand aroused our palates every morning.


Charm and comfort

5 sur juin 30, 2009

A convenient location and yet it gives you the sense of a relaxing retreat space upon arrival. The owners provide great hospitality and are thoughtful to individual needs. Warm, peaceful, and inviting atmosphere and a delightful in-suite breakfast. A luxurious place you will want to return to again and again!


Our stay was Very Enjoyable!

5 sur juin 25, 2009

It was the best B&B we ever visited. Every detail was perfect. Breakfast was delicious. We will recommend to all our friends.


Great Stay

4,8 sur juin 17, 2009

We only stayed one, but wish it could have been longer. The room was great, large and clean, food great, and Donna could not be nicer. Definely will be back again.


Perfect Stay!

5 sur avril 27, 2009

My new husband and I spent our first night as a married couple at Stafford House. We arrived late, completely tired after a long and busy day, and were totally floored by what we found. We stayed in the suite, and I must say, the pictures on their website do not do justice to the room and bathroom. The suite itself is HUGE. We walked up a set of stairs to get to the suite, and as we got to the top, my mouth literally fell open. There are tons of windows for light and so much room. The bathroom is also huge. All of the fixtures in it are beautiful, and the sauna was large. There are warming lights, a huge jacuzzi, two separate sinks and vanities, a separate shower, and beautiful marble throughout. As if this wasn't enough, breakfast the following morning was amazing. Donna brought it up to a time that we got to decide on ourselves, and it was delicious. We got to meet Donna and her husband, and they are both really friendly people who took the time to make sure we had everything we needed. We had such a great time and look forward to going back on our anniversary.


A luxury retreat

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2008

The location is quaint, the owners are friendly, and the room is luxurious and impressive. The bedroom was large and inviting, however, nothing beats the grandeur of their majestic bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our first few nights of the honeymoon that we spent at this B&B!


Nice B & B near George Mason University

3,4 sur juin 02, 2008

Great little location tucked off the main road. The bathroom was GREAT--huge shower and classic bathtub. Bad weather kept us inside but the bed was comfortable as was the room.


There for work

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2007

I stayed at the Stafford House for work. A little unusual, I work 7pm to 7am. Even with my out of the ordinary requests. The innkeepers were great. The breakfasts were lovely. I can honestly say I've never had a better day's sleep anywhere else I've stayed. Thank you so much Donna and Rod, for making my stay enjoyable. Even if it was for work and ot for pleasure. You'd better believe I'll be telling everyone I know to stay at the Stafford House!


Stafford House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $199
  • Avis (37) 4,7
  • Chambres 1
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7033859024

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut