The Inn At Monticello Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
101 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Anniversary Weekend!!!!

5 sur août 21, 2014

We stayed at the Inn last weekend (Friday-Sunday) and stayed in the cottage. The owners and staff were very helpful and couldn't be nicer. The breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere with the other guests couldn't be more enjoyable. We enjoyed having coffee on the porch before breakfast was served and we were offered wine in the early afternoon along with cookies. The warmth of welcome was genuine. A beautiful relaxing setting -- the picture on the website doesn't do it justice. We would definitely stay again.


A Special Place To Spend A Special Occasion

4,6 sur août 21, 2014

We chose The Inn At Monticello when we decided to spend our 45th wedding anniversary in Charlottesville. We could not have made a better choice. It is a very charming and comfortable B&B on a beautiful site. Bob and Carolyn, the Innkeepers, were so warm and welcoming. I had spoken to Bob when I made my reservation and he suggested a restaurant for our anniversary dinner and made our reservation for us. Carolyn even printed out directions for us to the Inn where we were having dinner. The Inn At Monticello is beautifully furnished, both the common areas and the bedrooms. We loved having a glass of wine in the afternoon and freshly baked cookies in the evening. Breakfast was different each day and quite good – a great way to start the day. We stayed in the Washington room which has a large bathroom a few feet outside the bedroom. I was a little concerned about that arrangement but it was fine. We even had comfy robes in our room if we wished to use them. We were only there two nights and we hated to leave. Our anniversary weekend could not have been better – even the weather was perfect. We hope to go back to The Inn At Monticello again.


Lovely, quiet setting, five minutes from town

4,4 sur août 16, 2014

We arrived at around 4:30 pm and were met by Bob, who showed us our room and then offered wine, cheese and crackers. We enjoyed them on the verandah. Our room itself was well appointed, the bed was very comfortable, and the private patio most enjoyable. The only comment I would have is a lack of storage space in our bathroom. Breakfast, served to all guests at the same time, was gourmet quality and encouraged conversation. All in all, a great stay.


Our stay at the Inn at Monticello

4,8 sur août 16, 2014

The Inn was beautifully finished, quaint and located near many historic sites, and hiking trails.The breakfast was outstanding, and the hosts were very accommodating. Well worth another visit!


Perfect place for a relaxing stay

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2014

We had a great discussion with our wonderful breakfast. Then had some quite time on are patio, reading a book and watching the humming birds. Very convenient location.


Location, location, location!

4,8 sur juin 18, 2014

After a delightful day at Monticello, it was wonderful to drive a short distance and encounter like-minded travelers in a clean, relaxed atmosphere. The host met us at the door, gave us a brief history, showed us to our room then asked if we would like a glass of wine. Wine in hand, he expertly directed us to several restaurants nearby and said the door would be open until the last traveler returned. It was exactly the experience we had hoped for. Breakfast was tasty but not overdone. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to others!!


Spring 2014 stay

5 sur mai 07, 2014

This is an outstanding b&b that we would gladly recommend. Great, convenient location. Wonderful city and quick access to excellent restaurants, the university and the mountains. The hosts are outstanding.


Nice place

4,4 sur mars 30, 2014

Very nice cozy place very near Monticello.


Great Weekend Geataway!

5 sur mars 05, 2014

The Inn at Monticello Is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, cozy, charming, friendly and conveniently located. The breakfast is fantastic and there are homemade biscuits in the evening :)


Inn at Monticello

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2014

Everything you're looking for in a B&B, in a great location, and with great hosts.


Visit too Short -- Need to Return!

5 sur octobre 24, 2013

My husband and I had a few days between a business conference in Philadelphia and a family wedding in Washington DC so we decided to make a road trip to see five major gardens in a short amount of time. This meant we were in Charlottesville much too short a time to fully enjoy all the Inn at Monticello has to offer -- but what we found there has us convinced to return. Hosts Carolyn and Bob are outstanding! The welcome extended, information provided, sumptuous breakfast served were all beyond expectations. The historic home is well cared for and comfortable. Our first floor room -- the Jefferson -- was an added bonus for my aging husband. The Inn is very close to Monticello making our visit there truly easy. On the way, we passed an apple orchard Carolyn mentioned over breakfast. Our hosts make a great effort to use locally grown produce and the apple muffins were made from the produce of this orchard. Bob and Carolyn truly love their community. They were able to provide information on a garden we'd just learned about, but were unable to visit given our time constraints. Thus the decision to return some day and spend more time. This is a big deal for my husband who usually prefers hotels to B&Bs.


Visit to Thomas Jefferson's Monticello

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

When my daughter and I decided to visit Monticello, I picked the Inn for our sleeping arrangements and she went online to find restaurants in the area that had good reviews. We had all our meals except breakfast at restaurants she picked. Driving back home she said, "You know the best food we had was breakfast at the Inn. It was fantastic!" So, in addition to being convenient to Monticello and the historic section of Charlottesville, the Inn at Monticello won "best restaurant" also.


The Bones

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

One of the best B&B's that we have stayed in. Well appointed, friendly staff, great location, and good food. Would stay here again and will definately recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.


Great place to stay

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

The room was large and comfy, the breakfast was delicious. The location was peaceful but conveniently located. Our hostess, Jen was “just lovely”. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable.


Beautiful Stay in Charlottesville

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

We had a great time in Charlottesville at the Inn at Monticello. The location was perfect for the town and Monticello. We stayed two nites. One nite in a room in the Inn and one nite in the cottage. Both were great. The breakfasts from Jenny were great. Jenny got us tix for Monticello at a good time. We had great conversations with the other guests at breakfast and in the afternoon and evenings. We had one guest who was a Jefferson scholar that made the conversations interesting. House and gardens are beautiful. Don't know if I'll be in Charlottesville again, but if we are, definitely going to try and book the Inn.


So Wonderful!

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2013

We stayed at the Inn during our daughter's Parents Formal weekend so we were at the mercy of her schedule and didn't have any time to spend getting to know the other guests. We also did not eat breakfast, so I can't really rate the dining experience but the cookies and cake were amazing so I can only assume breakfast was too. The Inn is just beautiful. You won't be disappointed. We would definitely stay again.


Presidential Homes Visit

4,8 sur septembre 14, 2013

Quiet convenient location near Monticello, Ashlawn-Highland, U of Virginia, and about half an hour to Montpelier. Over an hour's drive to Poplar Forest and Appomattox Courthouse. Only minutes from historic downtown Charlottesville with a great selection of restaurants. The innkeepers try hard to please and serve a great breakfast (different each of the four days we were there). Nicely furnished and pleasant rooms. A very enjoyable stay.


Lovely B&B in Charlottesville, VA

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Monticello for five nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our accommodations were exceptional - comfortable and very attractive. The bathroom was awesome with a steam shower and a separate place to put on makeup! The breakfasts were scrumptious every day! The inn is very well located, near the center of Charlottesville, but not too close. Very convenient to major attractions. An added attraction is the area directly across from the inn with walking and biking trails. The hosts, Carolyn and Bob, were very knowledgeable about the area attractions and were most helpful in planning our daily excursions.


Our Favorite B&B

5 sur août 30, 2013

Stayed here on our honeymoon. Just came back on our seventh anniversary, and it remains our favorite Bed and Breakfast. Bob and Carolyn are the perfect hosts. If you are looking for a quite, romantic, high class getaway stay at The Inn At Monticello.


Great location, beautiful property

4,0 sur août 15, 2013

We wanted to stay in a traditional B&B near Monticello and this property filled the bill. It's literally minutes from Jefferson's home and the home is beautiful. Bob and Carolyn are very hospitable and look after your every need. We thought the property was a tad pricy but after looking at others in the surrounding area have concluded that as always, it's 'location, location, location' Would definitely stay there again


Great, historic place.

5 sur août 10, 2013

This is our second stay here and its been even better than we remembered from the first time. The rooms are commodious and beautiful. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful and the night time snack is a great touch. (I understand there is wine at about five pm but a a tea-totaller I can only say that others thought it was great. Al and Leslie.


A Dreamy Place

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

I've stayed at many B&Bs in the US and Europe, and this is one of the very best. The house and grounds are beautiful, the owners are gracious and helpful, and the breakfast (including the coffee) is excellent.


Peace and quiet and so convenient to everything

5 sur juillet 23, 2013

If you haven't been to the Charlottesville, VA area, you may not know how much there is to do. Besides the homes of Presidents (Jefferson's Monticello, Monroe's Ash Lawn, Madison's Montpelier, Wilson's family home), there are many outdoor activities, wineries, and University of Virginia events, including athletic and cultural events. The Inn at Monticello is the perfect place to stay while enjoying them all.


A bit of history - The Inn at Monticello

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2013

Lovingly restored Inn by Innkeepers, Bob and Carolyn offers very comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast and conversation served by Carolyn, history alive in the Inn; lots of interesting reading about Jefferson and his times. The grounds are beautiful, tended by Bob. Our only regret was the heat at the time of our visit did not allow for some hiking from the Inn to nearby attractions.


A 2nd great stay at The Inn At Monticello!

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

Bob and Carolyn were great hosts once again! The breakfast was delicious, and the Inn is kept in beautiful condition. I highlight recommend staying here.


Wonderful Wine Weekend

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2013

the Inn at Monticello exceeded our expectations. It felt like home without the cooking and cleaning. We stayed in the cottage which was equipped with a sitting area, fridge and wine glasses as well as a steam shower! We were able to host two other couples who we were vacationing with and still felt right at home. We had our own private porch to enjoy in the evenings and a lovely breakfast in the main house. The food was fabulous as was our host Jennie. Afternoon beer and wine allowed us to relax before dinner and meet other travelers who we absolutely adored. We scheduled a wine tour with Bob from Vinnmont and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We didn't have to worry about driving after drinking and were able to visit with our friends instead of fussing over directions. it was nice to be able to do this all through the Inn and pay one bill. Tom & Carolyn absolutely know how to make guests comfortable and we would definitely stay there again.


Highly Recommend the Inn

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Our one-night stay at The Inn at Monticello on our way through Virginia was wonderful. The setting was beautiful and serene, the rooms elegant and accomodating, and the innkeepers were attentive and kind. Even though we were only there for one night on our way east, the surrounding area offered plenty of options (tours of Monticello, shopping and dining in Charlottesville, wine tours, walking tours, etc.) to entice anyone to stay longer.


Great Saty

5 sur juin 11, 2013

I surprised my wife for her birthday with a day at Monticello and a evening at the Inn but I can say that I was the one surprised by the generous hospitality and warmth we both felt when we checked in. Dinner reservations were recommended and actually made for me that included a personalized menu! I have been in the hotel business for 20 years and I know that there are some places you can stay that just don't "get it" but rest assured the Innkeepers at the Inn at Monticello will strive to exceed your expectations! Also, try the cookies!!!!!!!!!!!


Perfect Place to Stay for a UVA Graduation

5 sur mai 31, 2013

I highly recommend the Inn at Monticello! Our family had a wonderful graduation weekend at the Inn and have been recommending this B and B to all my friends. Everybody was so friendly, extremely flexible with lodging issues, and so helpful.


Excellente1946

5 sur mai 19, 2013

Beautiful place. Super hosts. Most enjoyable place to stay. Would return in a minute.


Beautiful Inn

5 sur mai 16, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The Inn was beautiful inside and out. The front porch was the best place for a morning cup of coffee and relaxing at the end of the day. The rooms were decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Green Room but all the rooms looked comfortable. Bob and Carolyn were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast every morning and cookies in the evening were delicious. This Inn is definitely worth it. We will be staying there again next time we are in Charlottesville.


Our stay at The Inn at Monticello

5 sur mai 07, 2013

Wonder hosts, great breakfast, clean, comfortable, and easy access to sites and Charlottesville


great stay at the Inn

5 sur avril 30, 2013

Bill and Elaine from South Carolina, First stay at the Inn at Monticello and it could not have been better. The inn owners, Bob and Carolyn were very cordial and accommodating as was Jenny. And the breakfast each morning was the perfect way to start the day.


Lovely B & B

5 sur avril 16, 2013

We loved this beautiful B & B...highly recommend. The Thomas Jefferson room was so comfortable and lovely. Breakfast spectacular. The staff warm and could not do enough to be helpful....can't wait to go back another time!!


You can't go wrong here!

4,8 sur mars 26, 2013

Great atmosphere, outstanding service (thanks for the great conversation, Jenny), awsome food. Thanks Bob and Carolyn for helping to make our anniversary #26 one of the tops in all those years!


In love with this b&b

5 sur février 13, 2013

We fell in love with this b&b. The owners were wonderful and we enjoyed meeting thier new puppy Mickey. The rooms were warm and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the other guests were friendly. Had a mavelous time and will return many times.


Quiet and well located

4,4 sur février 13, 2013

Inn and Monticello is located just a short distance from I-64 and Jefferson's Monticello. We had a very quiet night there and a delightful breakfast the next morning. Innkeepers Bob and Carolyn were very friendly and helpful, directing us to a restaurant for dinner and chatting with us over a glass of wine by the fireplace in the parlor in the evening. The inn is very handsome and nicely decorated. The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern, if a bit small. We enjoyed our stay and could recommend it without reservation.


We loved our stay at the Inn at Monticello!

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

The hosts were wonderful - made us feel very welcome, helped us to plan our activities, had a lot of information. The rooms were lovely. The breakfast was delicious. We will be back!


The Inn At Monticello is an Outstanding Home (B&B)

5 sur novembre 20, 2012

Bob and Carolyn have a beautiful Bed & Breakfast at the right location and well maintain property. Their knowledge of the area fits Monticello well. Bob, also provided us with a wine tour to three splendid wineries and a lunch which was outstanding. The conversations with Bob and Carolyn as well as with the other guests were relaxing. We have met new friends. We highly recommend The Inn at Monticello for a relaxing get a way anytime of the year.


Wonderful Inn, Wonderful Hosts

5 sur novembre 11, 2012

Bob and Carolyn are most excellent hosts. The Inn at Monticello is beautifully appointed, full of good books, a warm fire, and generous 19th century rooms. Signature coffee and Virginia wine hit the spot at dawn and dusk. Breakfast is delicious; the fruit muffins are especially yummy. Whether you are looking for a weekend getaway or are visiting Charlottesville for a longer stay, the Inn at Monticello is a terrific choice! Joanne Y


Excellent

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

A delightful B&B with wonderful innkeepers, convenient location and excellent food.


Such a pleasant stay at the Inn at Monticello

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

From the moment one enters the front door at The Inn at Monticello to the time of departure, one feels they have been welcomed back home. The Inn's English connoisseur with her witty personality is a delight! The decor fabulous, the breakfast a delightful feast any foodie would prize, and the location perfect! My husband and I highly recommend a stay many times over at The Inn at Monticello.


Beautiful and friendly

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2012

I had never been to VA. before and booked a stay here for my trip to the Heritage Harvest Festival. I am so glad I did. We were greeted upon our arrival by gracious staff who set us up with a glass of wine and cheese on the porch to begin what was to become a wonderful weekend. The Inn is charming and it's people warm and kind. It's location could not have been more perfect. We will definitely return.


A must visit when checking out Monticello

4,2 sur septembre 18, 2012

We chose the Inn at Monticello for our recent stay in Charlottesville and we're so glad we did. My elderly parents accompanied us and it was a lt of fun to see them enjoy their first stay at a bed and breakfast. Their room was simply gorgeous wit its canopy bed, private deck and very comfortable bathroom. Our bedroom on the second floor lacked the same level of charm as theirs and our bathroom did not have nearly enough shelves or room for our toiletries. Still, it was pretty and in cold weather would be very enjoyable with the working fireplace lit. The full plated breakfast alone is worth a return visit! Carefully prepared, piping hot, plentiful and delicious - you won't be dissapointed. Wine and cheese and crackers at cocktail hour and fresh baked cookies (or "biscuits" as the Mrs. Doubtfire double calls them), are touches that complete the visit. We would love to return to take advantage of the fantastic walking g trail up to Jefferson's Monticello home.


Lovely place!

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

The Inn is warm and welcoming, in a beautiful setting. Innkeepers make you feel at home. Breakfasts are wonderful, and the cookies in the evening are delicious. Some rooms have small porches adjoining you can sit out on and enjoy the garden views. A relaxing and special place. Would highly recommend to anyone going to Charlottesville area.


A lovely visit

5 sur juillet 14, 2012

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and taking in the sites around Charlottesville. The location of the Inn was perfect for getting to the historic homes as well as downtown Charlottesville. We had a wonderful time.


Friendly and knowledgeable

5 sur juin 20, 2012

Inn was conveniently located to many historic cites. Rooms and breakfasts were excellent. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about local restaurants and made reservations for us.


It was a very pretty place and Very enjoyible.

5 sur juin 17, 2012

Very pretty place to stay and the Folks were very nice and friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time there.


Inn at Monticello

5 sur juin 09, 2012

Very comfortable and restful, food was excellent and the host attentive.


Exploring history while staying at the Inn

4,6 sur mai 30, 2012

Innkeepers Bob and Carolyn were excellent hosts and made you feel right at home in their Inn. Even though the Inn was full during our stay, they spent time with each guest and tried to address our needs along the way. Rooms were quiet and well kept. The breakfast and afternoon wine tasting were excellent. You need about 3 days or more to see all the historic venues close by the Inn. We will return!!


A charming place to stay with wonderfully helpful hosts.

4,6 sur mai 29, 2012

Delicious breakfasts, home-made cookies to greet you on your return at night. Hosts put so much effort into giving us a happy and enjoyable stay.


Excellent Choice for the Discerning Traveler

5 sur mai 19, 2012

For travelers wanting to spend every liesure minute surrounded by history and antiques, the Inn at Monticello is an excellent choice! Lovely and lovingly cared for farm house, filled with antiques and all the amenities one could hope for in a bed-and-breakfast inn. Bob and Carolyn are welcoming, gracious hosts -- and darn good cooks, too! Fresh cookies awaited us every evening and coffee service was ready bright and early. Just minutes from Jefferson's Monticello, boutique shopping, and great food.


Inn at Monticello

5 sur avril 25, 2012

We had so much fun at out stay at the Inn at Monticello! Bob and Carolyn are warm and wonderful hosts...very helpful and have the gift of making you feel comfortable right away. The Inn is clean, has everything you need, and you really feel like you are home. The breakfasts are yummy, the grounds are beautiful and you are very close to everything you might want to see. They were very helpful in helping us choose restaurants, winery's and even where we might find a movie theatre (raining that night!) We would certainly recommend and stay there again, if we ever return to Charlottesville!


A Memorable Visit - Neal & Betty

4,2 sur avril 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn At Monticello immensely. Bob, Carolyn and Tom were most gracious. Their hospitality made our visit most comfortable with a homey atmosphere. The food, wine and homemade cookies were a nice touch. We would recommend the Inn to our family and friends.


Warm hospitality, intimate setting, convenient location

4,2 sur janvier 19, 2012

High points: morning coffee, the Washington Post or Wall Street Journal by a fireplace, up-dated marble shower that accommodates two (!), the inn is ideally situated to downtown Charlottesville and wineries. nice place to stay.


Great Anniversary Hide-Away

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

We have lots of family history with UVa and Charlottesville, so we decided to spend the weekend of our latest wedding anniversary at the Inn at Monticello. It’s the perfect place for a romantic get-away. We were greeted warmly on our arrival by Bob and Carolyn, the innkeepers, and their friendly Norwich terrier, Rudy. (Daisy, their gorgeous Birman cat, stayed mostly in hiding until we all left.) Bob gave us great recommendations for dinner both nights we were there. We stayed in the Blue Room, which has a big, beautiful quilt hung on the wall over the bed and a fully loaded fireplace ready to keep you warm in the cold weather. The queen bed was comfortable -- we slept like babies. Dinners on the town were great, but the breakfasts they serve at the Inn were better. Grilled orange croissants, tasty sausage, fresh-baked muffins and hearty coffee -- among the best breakfasts we’ve ever had. Rudy perched himself quietly but expectantly at our feet, fishing for crumbs. We also enjoyed the company of our fellow guests at the breakfast table -- stayed there longer than we had planned because the conversations were so enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend with Bob and Carolyn. We plan to return in the spring when the grounds at Monticello will be in full blossom, and we’ll look forward to re-connecting with our hosts and their cozy inn. Highly recommended.


Inn at Monticello

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2011

Couldn't get any more convemient for visiting Monticello. Rudy spent and hour and half with us after we got settled in... Made us feel at home...


Luxurious Relaxation

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2011

Ten strangers meet in someone else's home. Before dinner and at breakfast they learn about each other's lives and family. Then depart as friends who may never meet again. Sue and John from UK.


Stay Here and Enjoy A Beautiful Weekend

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

The rooms are elegant, spacious, and comfortable. The innkeepers are perfect hosts accomodating all the guests' needs. The housekeeping was superb. Breakfast was simply delicious. The company was thoroughly enjoyable. Perfect location; it's only a short drive to downtown Charlottesville or to Monticello, but the house and grounds are situated in a quietlly outside of town. Plenty of vineyards, orchards and wineries in the surrounding area to explore as well. My wife and I will definitely be back for another visit.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Monticello recently. We had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the green room and were very happy with the room. Breakfast was great both mornings of our stay. Jenny (hostess) was amazing. She made us feel right at home and was quick to get us anything we wanted or needed.


Feels like home!

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2011

We always seem to meet the nicest people at this Inn and the hosts make you feel at home....It's very close to Monticello and downtown....


Prefect venue to jump into colonial history

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

Convenient location for 3 presidential homesites and the beautiful campus of UVA. Breakfasts were delicious and the innkeepers and other guest were warm and friendly. Felt very much at home in the beautiful surroundings.


Beautiful property with gracious hosts

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2011

We chose this spot because of the location but found it so lovely in its own right! The house and gardens are delightful Our breakfast was delicious. the wine and cheese hour was spent in fine conversation with our host and fellow guests. All in all an excellent B & B experience.


Hospitality and accommodations were perfect. Really

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2011

The proprietors exceeded our expectations! My wife and I wanted a memorable vacation getaway, with just the two of us now that our daughter is college. Previously we never vacationed without her. Everyone at Monticello Inn made us feel like welcomed family. We absolutely loved it.


The only thing missing was Thos Jefferson himself!

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

I L-O-V-E the Inn at Monticello! My husband and I went spur of the momemt to see Monticello and we secured the last room at the Inn the week after 4th of July. This has been our best B&B experience...wine and cheese every day at 5:00 served so nicely. After a day of sight-seeing at Jefferson's, Madison's, and/or Monroe's estates, what a treat a cocktail is on the porch of this beautiful home. Furnishings are period and they are lovely. Breakfast is fun and delicious...we had a full house so we met lots of interesting people. Fresh flowers in your room, checkers on the porch, and cookies waiting for you as you retire to your room after a wonderful meal at one of the many wonderful restaurants downtown. If we come back to this area of VA, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere but the Inn at Monticello. These people know what they are doing.


Lovely experience!

4,0 sur juin 16, 2011

Very friendly & hospitable welcome. Very pleasant atmosphere. Excellent accomodations and delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.


Very nice

3,4 sur juin 16, 2011

Very comfortable and welcoming; a great place to stay in the area.


Great home, highly recommended!

4,6 sur juin 06, 2011

The Inn is about 2 miles from Monticello and downtown Charlottesville. Great location and beautiful property.


So convenient to Monticello

3,2 sur juin 03, 2011

We were able to relax in the living room after dinner and play Pictionary. After a long, hot day at Monticello, that was really nice.


We had a wonderful experience.

4,0 sur mai 18, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary. We had always wanted to visit the Monticello. Jenni was a sweetheart, loved her English accent and cooking. Especially the biscuits in the evening. We have been to many Bed and Breakfasts, but this one seem like all the guests clicked. Very convenient to restaurants and downtown mall.


May at Monticello

3,4 sur mai 16, 2011

My expectations for The Inn at Monticello were high, and they were met or exceeded in every category. The location is unbeatable. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and quiet. The single-seating breakfast for delicious and beautifully presented. Were I to return to the same area I would not look for any other place to stay.


The perfect Inn

4,0 sur mai 16, 2011

Carolyn and Bob are gracious, friendly,low key hosts.The room and bed was comfortable, spotless.The breakfast was delicious. The atmosphere at the Inn made our weekend a pleasure.


Stay at the Inn

3,8 sur mai 03, 2011

well located very good breakfast good advices for what to do or where to dine


A wonderful getaway

4,0 sur avril 22, 2011

Just a had a return visit to this wonderful gem. It is well worth a visit be it overnight or for several days to explore the area. We have done both. Carolyn and Bob go out of their way to make everyone's stay pleasant right down to a fine glass of wine before going off to dinner with delicious nibblies to accompany it. And a bonus is being able to do enjoy this sitting on the veranda having a conversation, reading the newspaper or just listening to the many birds. I hope to return again next year.


Great Stay

5 sur avril 11, 2011

The walk from the Inn to Monticello is great for anyone who enjoys walking. It is a 2.4 mile hike through the woods that is well kept and very pleasant walking.


A Beautiful Delightful Inn

4,6 sur mars 28, 2011

We were at the Inn at Monitcello for 3 nights while visiting Charlottesville area. Everything about our stay was delightful! The room, the delicious breakfasts, the porch where birds constantly fly by, and the owners Bob and Carolyn who took great care of us. This is a perfect location for local sightseeing and wine tasting. We highly recommend this property and would stay there again without hesitation.


very nice visit

3,4 sur mars 22, 2011

Our 1st stay in a B&B. Enjoyed the warm, friendly atmosphere. Hosts were very helpful with local info.


Wonderful Innkeepers!

5 sur février 01, 2011

Bob & Carolyn were delightful! We are future Innkeepers & would highly recommend this property to anyone! The ambiance was outstanding. We loved Rudy the Scottie dog! Breakfast was wonderful! Also, really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace in our room. The location was perfect for anyone visiting the Charlottesville area.


Excellent place to stay!!

5 sur janvier 18, 2011

Great place to get away. The cottage was private but joining the other visitors for afternoon wine or delicious breakfasts was great fun too. The hostess made excellent recommendations for winerys and restaurant based on what we preferred. We are planning our return visit when the gardens are in bloom.


the Inn at Monticello

5 sur janvier 18, 2011

Fabulous weekend - We had a great time, lovely people, rooms and food.


A Perfect Finish to Our Christmas Vacation

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2011

We went to Charlottesville to visit Monticello, after a week in Colonial Williamsburg, and stayed two nights in the Lilac Room. Carolyn and Bob are the perfect innkeepers, providing not only wonderful breakfasts and late-afternoon wine, but also real hospitality and conversation. They know the area well and can recommend restaurants, tours and guides. Lovely!


Romatic stay among the fall colors.

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

The Inn is located in a "hollow" among beautiful the fall colors. It is very near Monticello and other local attractions including great restaurants. Our hosts Bob & Carolyn were gracious and knowledgeable about the area as well as the life and times of Thomas Jefferson.


Lovely B&B in the heart of historical landmarks.

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2010

We had a great weekend in Charlottesville. Carolyn and Bob were very welcoming and the food was fabulous! We have only stayed at two other B&B when traveling and liked the one sitting for breakfast with the other guests as opposed to a buffet we had at the other places. It gave us an opportunity to mingle with the other guests and learn more about the area.


A great place to stay!

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2010

We enjoyed everything about our stay here. I would highly recommend it.


Charming B&B

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

A charming B&B, conveniently located, with friendly, helpful hosts - Bob & Carolyn, and Rudy, the sweet, mooching terrier.


A Quiet Inn at a Great Location

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2010

Great breakfasts Quaint, clean rooms and a amiable Innkeeper


An outstanding visit

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2010

I have visited several B&Bs and this visit was definitely one of the best. The breakfast was outstanding. The wine served to me on the porch made me feel as if I was sitting on my own veranda. I walked to Monticello from the Inn - that was a real plus to me. Margie Doerr


Beautiful weekend getaway with delicious breakfasts!!

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

My husband and I chose the Inn at Monticello for a long overdue weekend away. Carolyn and Bob welcome you with an evening cocktail on the porch and are well prepared to direct you to the local restaurants/nightlife. The next day you'll wake to a scrumptious breakfast where you'll thank yourself for staying two nights. Delicious! Its a great start to the day and plenty of food to keep you going to do a late lunch. The inn is very close to Monticello and several wineries. They know the area really well are are eager to assist you in any way. We took them up on their offer to make us dinner reservations and had a wonderful romantic dinner at Ivy Inn. For us it was perfect b/c it wasn't too long to get there. I highly recommend visiting Carolyn and Bob--and the Inn!


Great one day get-a-way

4,6 sur août 22, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our ovenight stay at the Inn at Monticello and wished we had time to stay for two nights. The rooms are charming, the breakfast was outstanding and the hospitality of the innkeeper was fantastic. Carolyn made us feel right at home, told us the best place to go for dinner and what to do the next day. On our next trip to Charlottsville we will certainly stay there again and we will tell all our friends about this wonderful place.


Charming B&B

4,4 sur août 07, 2010

Carolyn & Bob were great!! Friendly and helpful. The Inn was great!!


This B&B will be hard to beat!

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B. We were a little nervous and didn't know what to expect. The Inn at Monticello was a wonderful suprise Carolyn and Bob were delightful. We stayed in the lavender room. Our room was beautiful, charming, clean and quiet. Breakfast is prepared at the same time every morning it was nutritious and yummy. Dinner reservations, directions and attractions were offered and quickly accepted. This Inn is located perfectly for anyone who wants to see alot and not travel very far. We traveled 11 hours to get to this B&B and our stay was definitely worth it!


A Relaxing Experience

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

From the time we checked in to the time we left, the Inn offered a relaxing and comfortable experience. Bob and Carolyn are friendly; the Inn is clean and very well maintained; and breakfast was delicious and prepared from fresh ingredients. Spacious rooms are nicely decorated and the Inn offers a large living room where guests can mingle for a chat or just read the paper; there's also a nice selection of books on local history available for guests to read. The Inn is very conveniently located between Monticello and Charlottesville, offering an ideal place to stay while touring the historical sites and wine country.


The Inn at Monticello

4,0 sur juin 15, 2010

Friendly hosts in a quiet attractive - well air conditioned! - inn adjacent to Jefferson's home and very close to U VA


Gracious, friendly, simply lovely

4,0 sur juin 06, 2010

Bob & Carolyn helped us out by agreeing to sell us a bottle of wine, so we can dine in during a thunder storm that blacked out the stores downtown. We loved the cottage. Thx very much. Nancy & Philip


Good Times at The Inn

5 sur juin 06, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed Bob and Carolyn's gracious and personable hospitality. Truly interesting proprietors in a magnificent and historical place. Thank you!!


A Perfect End To A Perfect Day

4,6 sur avril 15, 2010

If you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL, warm, friendly, home away from home - no Better than home - then your stay at the Inn at Monticello will meet or exceed your expectations. We found this "gem" on the internet and will recomend Carolyn and Bob to our family for future tips to the area. Do your self a favor and step back in time without the hardship of the period. This is a KEEPER - don't miss it.


A comfortable, memorable staty at a superb Charlottesville B & B.

4,8 sur mars 29, 2010

Beautifully decorated and furnished with antiques. Warm and congenial hosts. Delightful Virginia wines in the afternoon and suimptuous breakfasts. Great location close by Monticello.


Perfection

5 sur mars 23, 2010

My daughter and I were in Charlottesville to visit the UVA campus, and stayed in the cottage. Despite horrendous winter storms followed by early spring rains, the property was beautifully maintained and beginning to blossom. We wish we could be there when the gardens and trees are in bloom. The gracious hosts, Bob and Carolyn, are well traveled professionals who make every guest feel welcome. The afternoon was warm enough to sit on the front porch, where we enjoyed a delicious Virginia wine, grapes and cheese. We were joined by the Inn’s four-legged residents, Rudi and Daisy, and they, too, have the impeccable manners of experienced hosts. I have stayed at a few B&B’s before, and while most have some nice antiques, I haven’t appreciated the fact that their mattresses were antiques as well. However, at The Inn at Monticello, we found absolutely superb mattresses and fabulous linens, unmatched except at the finest hotels. Even the roll-out bed had a superb mattress. After a long day of travel and touring we gratefully fell asleep in great, comfortable beds! And if you are lucky enough to stay in the cottage, you will enjoy the steam shower! Whether you are in Charlottesville to visit Monticello, the numerous wineries, to fish, hike or attend an activity at UVA, we highly recommend making The Inn at Monticello as your home away from home. -- Kathy O'Brien, Bethesda, MD


Two Year Anniversary

4,0 sur mars 23, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 2 year anniversary here. The place was beautiful , quiet and very peaceful. It was a wonderful and romantic place to stay and our room was outstanding!! The breakfast was excellent and Bob and Carollyn really get into there guests and are available for anything you need.


Will definitely stay here again.

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2009

We recently stayed at the Inn at Monticello. It was a fabulous place. The innkeepers and Rudy (their dog) were fabulous hosts. Breakfast was delicious every day. They are in a perfect location only a 5 min drive from Mitchie Tavern, Monticello and downtown Charlottesville/UVA. If you like hiking, there is a trail from the house up to Monticello that was very enjoyable. You are also about 30-40 min drive from James Madison's Montpelier.The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here. I can't wait to go back again.


Magical Monticello

5 sur juin 02, 2009

We had a magical time at this bread-and-breakfast. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, the food delicious and the owners welcoming. Carolyn, in addition being a divine chef, is a working woman and mom. Bob, aside from his obvious talents as a gardener, is a walking encyclopedia about the local attractions -- Monticello, the bounteous walking trails nearby and the impressive University of Virginia, where he's an alum. All in all, a terrific find.


The Inn At Monticello

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $170 - $285
  • Avis (101) 4,6
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4349793593
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-877RELAXVA

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut