The Dinsmore House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Wonderful Experience!

5 sur mars 10, 2014

My wife & I spent the night for our anniversary, and were very pleased with this B&B experience. The staff was very nice, and Ryan's hospitality in particular was outstanding. The location of this B&B is ideal, close to the old downtown and school. The breakfast was magnificent. I can see why the Dinsmore house is so popular and felt lucky to have found them. I'd recommend this to anyone.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

The Dinsmore House B&B staff was wonderful! Enjoyed a glass of wine and Kiersten great company. She was a delight! They gave me a free upgrade because a better room was available. The Veranda Room was lovely, and had the most comfortable bed! Was able to purchase discount tickets to Monticello from Inn. Wonderful time visiting Monticello! Thank you.


Sinfully good breakfast!

4,4 sur août 23, 2013

Fantastic B&B with a rich history. But the highlight was the French toast "cake" served for breakfast. Amazing! Other delights included a wine hour and a small birthday gift from the hostess waiting for me in our room.


Excellent.

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2011

We have reserved our second visit this year. We have never been more pleased. McLeans


A Great Place

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

They gave us a free upgrade because a better room was available. They also provided a special menu due to food allergies we have.


Excellent Stay

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

Perfect location, great room, good bathroom, excellent wi-fi, delicious breakfast. The perfect stay!


Highly recommended

5 sur avril 23, 2011

Very nice, very clean, charming, superb soufle and fresh fruit breakfast, conveniently located, historical ambience--this is the ideal B&B. A bit pricey but comparable to what's available in the area, and worth every penney. A hair dryer would have been nice.


Review of the Dinsmore House Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur mars 12, 2011

The Dinsmore House Bed and Breakfast staff was very welcoming and helpful, securing my mother and I tickets to go to Monticello as soon as we checked in around 1 pm. They accommodated our schedule, allowing us to check in early because of our early tour time at Monticello the first day we stayed at Dinsmore. The breakfasts were superb and a great way to start the mornings! We were given a key granting access to the main lobby for snacks, hot drinks, the refrigerator, and a collection of DVDs. Dinsmore was located within walking distance of the University of Virginia and also within walking distance of a stop to catch the free trolley which took us downtown to historic Charlottesville for shopping, a movie, and a fine dining experience! The only downside I could think of was there were not many places/flat furniture tops to put luggage in our room except for a large sofa. The rooms were clean, well-kept, and cozy! Overall, a very pleasant, relaxing trip!


Difficult to sleep or shower

2,8 sur mars 09, 2011

Lovely public rooms and bedrooms, with convenient parking. Alas, the loud road noises made it difficult to sleep. It must be said that the bathroom would be an embarrassment to any home, and both mornings the hot water disappeared a couple minutes into our showers. Brrrrrr.


We Loved This Bed & Breakfast in Charlottesville!

5 sur novembre 26, 2010

We stayed at the Dinsmore House for two nights while we were passing through Virginia on our way to Philadelphia. The owners and staff gave us excellent service! The room was quiet and comfortable. Staying in a historic building was very fun - built in the early 1800's by a famous builder! They arranged our discounted Monticello visit at the time we requested. The breakfasts were gourmet! They treated us royally!


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur août 20, 2010

We spent two nights at this B&B and loved it. The home is charming and was full of fresh flowers and nice furnishings. The Hubbards were friendly & helpful and breakfast was lovely. Their dog, Hannah, is the perfect B&B dog - friendly and quiet. We stayed in the Dinsmore Room, which was big, beautiful and had the most comfortable bed! Free DVDs gave us a late night movie and overall we couldn't have been happier. ~ Wes & Jodi Baldwin


Lovely stay at the Dinsmore

4,2 sur février 16, 2010

We had a lovely, memorable time at the Dinsmore. Not only was the bed easily the most comfortable and warm I have ever slept on, the Hubbard's were kind and welcoming. Breakfast was above and beyond. Would recommend the Dinsmore to anyone and we look forward to staying there again!


Great place to stay

4,4 sur février 07, 2010

We have stayed in many B&B's and found the Dinsmore House to be very comfortable. It is conveniently located within 1/2 block of the free trolly service. Ryan is extremely helpful and we would certainly stay there again.


Overnight at the Dinsmore

3,4 sur août 24, 2009

The location of the B&B is great and the hospitality from the two hosts we met was also tops but the room was very small and I thought the room and bathroom were in serious need of updating. For the price, I felt it was too expensive for the value.


Great B&B

4,6 sur juin 08, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B and the Dinsmore House has set the bar high. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and found the experience wonderful. The innkeepers were welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. Both breakfasts were amazing, and the blackberry french toast was probably the best breakfast I've ever had. The location on the edge of UVA and a short walk from downtown was perfect. Things were nice and quiet with school out of session, and I can imagine the area is a bit more lively when the students are around.


Girl's weekend away

5 sur mars 26, 2009

My friend and I were celebrating her birthday and wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast close to UVA and the Mall for walking convenience. The Dinsmore House was a wonderful choice. Great central location and the service at the Inn was superb. The downtown Mall is a little far to walk, but there is a free trolley that runs every 15 minutes and stops many places a long the way, that it is too convenient to pass up. When we arrived at the Inn, we were greeted with an afternoon glass of wine, shown to our room (beautiful, historic, clean, lovely), and then made to feel very much at home. Kimberly who was at the desk on our arrival could not have been more accomodating and welcoming. Ryan, the Innkeeper was at breakfast the next morning and he, too was very accomodating. I had requested ahead of time for flowers (for the birthday girl) to be in the room and a birthday candle to be included in breakfast (somehow?) and both requests were granted without a reminder. It really was a wonderful girl's getaway.


Wonderful!

5 sur mars 10, 2009

My Husband and I stayed at the Dinsmore as part of our honeymoon trip to our final destination. We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and really understood our needs. They actually offered us a free upgrade and cooked us our favorite breakfast meal!


Wonderful Inn Keepers

3,2 sur octobre 24, 2008

We found the Dinsmore House to be a wonderful place to stay. The Inn Keepers were extremely gracious and helpful, passing on all types of information on restaurants, the U of VA, and the surrounding area attractions; such as Monticello, President Jefferson's Home. The rooms were very comfortable and it could not have been easier to park and register.The B & B is located right in the heart of the city.


Very Nice

5 sur mai 05, 2008

Beautiful old house with a ton of character and nicely decorated. Owner is very nice and accommodating.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur mars 07, 2008

My then-boyfriend and I stayed here the weekend he proposed. The owners are very hospitable and helpful, the house is just beautiful with spacious rooms and the breakfasts were delicious. Also, the location cannot be beat.


Great Location

5 sur avril 16, 2007

Just a stone's throw from the UV campus this B&B has a lot going for it. At first when I saw how close it was to the road I was worried about noise but it was a groundless worry. The windows soundproof everything. We stayed in both of the suites, one night each and though very different they are both lovely. Breakfast was exceptionally good here and the host and hostess are friendly and very helpful.


Best Charlottesville B&B

5 sur février 09, 2007

My husband and I have traveled to Charlottesville every year to spend a weekend at a B and B. The Dinsmore house was our best stay yet! The owners are fabulously friendly and hospitable. They recommended excellent restaurants, and provided a delicious and different breakfast each morning. The location cannot be beat with trolly service to downtown Charlottesville and UVA. This inn is worth your time. Enjoy!


The Dinsmore House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $279
  • Avis (22) 4,6
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4349744663
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8778827829

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut