Wolf Creek Farm Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful and quiet

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2014

Wolf Creek Farm is certainly off of the "beaten path". If you want fancy and all the niceties, stay in a hotel downtown, but if you want some peace, quiet, and fantastic hosts, stay at Wolf Creek Farm! It is a working farm, and this area is steeped in history and beauty. The Hobacks are great people, the conversation was a joy, and the breakfasts were great. We were there for 3 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The farm is just a few minutes from some great restaurants and other attractions in Mt Airy, NC. The Olympia restaurant is for down home folks like us, the food is great and the wait staff is fantastic. Prices are great, just be sure you take cash, they don't take plastic. And if you want some fall-off-the bone fantastic ribs, try 13 Bones restaurant. We also highly recommend the regional museum at the north end of the old downtown (Mayberry). The Blue Ridge Parkway is just a few miles north of the farm, we happened to catch the fall leaves at their peak of color -just beautiful. For you history buffs, the farm is actually part of the property where J.E.B. Stuart was born, his birthplace is "just over the hill".


my stay at wolf creek

4,0 sur juin 29, 2014

It was really great! Loved the Farm, very friendly and helpful for the area,Quiet and peaceful. Just one thing was dissappointing as the weather was beautiful and hot could not use the pool. was not available no patio furniture to sit on around pool at this time and was not aware of this until we arrived. Had we known we may have went somewhere else to enjoy a pool. we chose this place because of the pool and we just wanted to relax and enjot ourselves. I would recomend this place as long as all things are working. Would of been nice to have had the heads up on pool before we arrive i believed we payed maybe too much for what we got.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate all reviews from our guests so we can continue to improve our customer services. We so appreciate Bed and Breakfast.com for always sending us the BEST guests! There are times when some things happen that are beyond our control as innkeepers. When we went to open the pool recently, we found that the sand filter had a crack in it; we had to replace the entire filter system and decided to go with a new salt water system that would be more comfortable for our guests. Thus, we were in the process of completing the work and the pool was not ready for guests. We apologized to our guests about the problem. We did not have the pool furniture out yet, as we had tools and piping where we were working. Had our guests expressed to us prior to or upon arrival that the pool was an essential part of their stay, we would have done our best to accommodate their needs, helped them find another place with a pool, and refunded their money.


Mother daughter get away October 2013

5 sur avril 03, 2014

Back again to Wolfe Creek Farm, this time we enjoyed the company of Gary, Cindy, Kelly (mom to be) at this time. Great Hospitality, great fun and a warm place to just relax. Met some new people there (guests) and enjoyed breakfast with them. Gary and my daughter (Cindy) chatted away about everything. We absolutely love this family and we love Wolfe Creek Farms. Gary invited us to go try out the Spaghetti Dinner at his local church and boy was it so delicious. It is such a relaxing atmosphere and "we feel like family" and will return again and again. Definitely a place to write home about. Love Love Love It/Jenny Powell and Cindy Cendana, Morgantown, WV


Mother Daughter Weekend

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

Absolutely the best place to stay!!!! My daughter, Cindy and myself, Jenny stayed at the cottage during Mayberry Days. As usual, everything was ready for us. My daughter absolutely loved it there. Gary stopped by and we chatted for over an hour (hospitality, wow). I enjoyed being back there at Wolf Creek Farm and will be back in September and October 2013 for Mayberry Days, and Autumn Leaves Festival. Perfect cottage, neat and clean, and everything at your finger tips. Great Great Great is all we can say. Jenny Powell/Cindy Cendana - Morgantown, WV


Great time

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2012

Stayed at cottage. Very homey with comforts of home. Beautiful state. Will return.


Fuller Five Review

5 sur juin 12, 2012

We stayed at Wolf Creek Farm as a stopover to rest before continuing our vacation driving. It was a comfortable, clean place with very friendly owners. They accomodated our needs extremely well and made us feel so welcome. I would definitely stay here again, maybe taking more time to enjoy the farm next time since we only got to stay one night.


Excellent B&B!!

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

We could not have asked for more hospitable and genuinely wonderful people. We felt like we were staying with family. Wolf Creek Farm was cozy and charming. We highly recommend to anyone who is considering it.


Another stay at Wolf Creek Farm - Cottage

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

This was my second trip back to the farm. Once again I rented the cottage along with my sisters Jean, Margie, Kathy, we had a wonderful time. We never feel rushed and we just come and go as we please. Cindy and Gary are there if you need them; gracious as they are. Gary stopped by to see if we were doing okay and Cindy is just as wonderful as they come. She took the time to chat with us; listen to our needs and immediately took care of anything we needed. I cannot stress the beauty of this place - it is like nothing one can imagine. The pets are so friendly and they dont bother you unless you want them to. The area is easy to get too, very clean and I just dont think you could find anything that is so beautiful, well kept and reasonable to rent. Of course I will be back next year for Mayberry Days and of course I will be staying there!!!!! NOTHING CAN BEAT WOLF CREEK FARMS - WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED. TRY IT YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT AND THE OWNERS ARE JUST GREAT.......Jenny Powell, Morgantown, WV........Sisters Jean Propst, Kathy Johnson, Margie Karnas.


Christian Hospitality

3,6 sur septembre 28, 2011

My husband and I couldn't have enjoyed this quality country living more. A real family atmosphere with great surroundings and helpful hosts.


Wonderful hosts

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2011

The farm owners were the most wonderful hosts we've ever experienced, they went the extra mile to make you feel welcome, and provided every need and offered extra activies beyond the lodging comforts.


Just wonderful

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

My sisters, Jean, Cathy, Mary and myself (Jenny) stayed at Wolfe Creek Farm, we stayed in the cottage and it was like a dream come true to find such accomodations. The place was perfect. There was everything one needed in the cottage and so comfortable. Lots of DVD's to watch (if you even had the time), we were busy from am to pm since it was Mayberry Days so we were always on the go. Cindy was such a gracious hostess. Gary was really kind also; stopping on his way out to see if we needed anything from the store; and mowing the grass while we were out and about; he didnt want to bother us; Gary and Cindy are the best; I must say I have never stayed anywhere like this before; they were all about making us comfortable; but not making any pressure on you at all. We had lovely weather and my sisters and I would sit out on the porch and talk way into the evening, listen to the critters etc, it rained the last day we were there but it did not dampen our spirits; as we were leaving someone else was ready to check in; I cant wait til next year; we have booked the cottage again for next Mayberry Days in September. God bless Cindy and Gary Hoback they are so wonderful. Jenny, Jean, Mary and Cathy (Morgantown, WV)


What wonderful first Bed and Breakfast experience!

5 sur août 20, 2010

We stopped at Wolf Creek Farm on our way from Ohio to Holden Beach North Carolina (we have a reservation for the way back too!). Traveling with our two young sons, ages 2 and 4, requires a stop midway and results in a lot of pent up energy. Wolf Creek Farm couldn't have been a more perfect choice. The drive in to Wolf Creek Farm is absolutely beautiful and as we arrived I knew the boys would have great fun. Cindy Hoback met us at the door with a warm welcome and a tour. We had packed a picnic for dinner and she even put out a tablecloth and ice for our little meal. They had toys for the kids to play with, a playhouse and acres of grass to run - just what we all needed after 6 hours in the car. The dog and cat were sweet-natured with the kids and Jeb the dog followed us around the farm - much to my son's delight. After dinner and a walk to the pond (with lots of fun bugs and birds to see) the kids were wiped out and ready for a good night's sleep. We stayed in No Place Like Home and Cindy had set each of the boys beds with a soft blanket and children's books. They both snuggled right in and went to bed as easily as they ever do! In spite of a gentle rain in the morning, the boys had great fun playing in the playhouse - so much so my 2 year old didn't want to come in for breakfast! He took a couple of pieces of bacon and a waffle and ate on the run. In spite of the challenges of eating with a toddler - breakfast was fantastic and plentiful! Kept us going for a long day of travel. After the boys got to feed the cows and a nice long chat with Cindy and Gary over coffee, we were on our way to the beach. Looking forward to our stay on the way back!


The Best Kept Secret.....

5 sur août 19, 2010

....is at Wolf Creek Farm! Gary and Cindy are the perfect hosts and we felt right at home. The tranquil setting, good food, and lots of laughter made the few days fly by all too fast.


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

Gary and Cindy were an absolute God sent. It was late on a Tuesday night and l was in need of a place to stay. I stumbled upon Gary who i had then followed back to their warm, welcoming home. They took me in and were so accommodating. Both Cindy and Gary are very gentle souls with an amazing sense of humor. Their property is beautiful and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a warm, welcoming place to stay. Thank you Gary and Cindy With Love Lauren Wing (28 year old female traveling by herself on a motorcycle)


A Feel At Home Stay

3,0 sur juillet 21, 2010

A nice quiet place to spend time with very friendly owners - and pets.


Wolf Creek Farm

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

It was a wonderful place. Cindy & Gary made me feel great and I would stay there again. My friends will stay there also.


Our Favorite Stay

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2008

My husband and I traveled by motorcycle for almost two weeks from Lorton, VA to Keystone Heights, FL. We stayed at many places, some B & Bs, some historic inns, some chain hotels. By far, one of our fondest memories was our stay at Wolf Creek Farm. Cindy and Gary were gracious hosts. When we arrived late and tired after almost 200 miles on the road Cindy was in the driveway to greet us. Inside were warm cookies on the stove. She even ran into town to get the brands of juice and soda we prefer. We spent the evening chatting around the kitchen table - we truly felt part of the "family". The next day we had a delicious breakfast served on a charming vintage tablecloth but the highlight was when Gary took this city girl out to visit the cows! Cindy even offered the use of her washer and dryer since we had limited clothing traveling on the bike. We have told so many people about our great time at Wolf Creek and we hope to go back one day and stay longer.


Oustanding

5 sur août 04, 2008

The visit was outstanding in every way.


vacation

3,4 sur juillet 31, 2008

The stay met and exceeded my expectations.


This property exceeded our expectations.

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

his property exceeded our expectations.


The kindness of strangers

5 sur juin 16, 2008

I recently bought a motorcycle in Meridian MS and rode it home to Brooklyn, NY and one of the places I stayed was Wolf Creek Farm. The mapping system that I used gave incorrect mileage on the day (night) I arrived at Wolf Creek Farm so that instead of arriving at sundown and lovely days ride, it was 11 long hours in the saddle. I had to text and ask my father to phone ahead at 8pm when I was nowhere near the farm without cell service. When I arrived at 10pm exhausted, starving and in desperate need of a shower, Cindy met me with a big smile and welcome in the drive. Her cheerful disposition and kind welcome was a blessing at the end of a very hard day. She treated me like family, helping me with my things, getting me settled in without delay and reheating some dinner for me AND staying up and keeping me company while I ate. She was truly delightful. I had a fabulous hot bath before falling blissfully asleep to the sound of a gently wind, crickets and not much else. She and her husband Gary fixed a delicious breakfast and were the most charming company in the morning while we ate and later sat on the porch for a spell before I left. It was a very brief stay, but I cannot recommend this beautiful B&B on a working farm spread that I am sure to go back to in the future. If you're staying anywhere near here, this is the place to lay your head and enjoy a most rejuvenating stay. For all the 'bikers' out there, Gary let me put my bike in the shed with the farm equipment out of the elements, and as Cindy said "Tell your biker friends about us!" Well I'm telling everyone - Wolf Creek Farm, a true gem in a beautiful part of the south not to be missed!


Wolf Creek Farm

4,6 sur avril 22, 2008

Hosts were extremely hospitable. Very comfortable quarters. Beautifully and well kept grounds


Our 3rd time back and will certainly go back again!

5 sur novembre 08, 2007

Wonderful accommodation, food, scenery. Our hosts gave us a warm, and friendly stay. Our 3rd time back and will certainly go back again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your kind words! It is our joy to welcome our special guests; most especially our folks who return often! We will continue in our efforts to make Wolf Creek Farm a welcoming, fun place for all to visit. I'm working on new recipes, too! Hope you can come again soon!


Wonderful!

5 sur novembre 05, 2007

Wolf Creek Farms is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in B&B's all over the world! Cindy and Gary made us feel like visiting family. They were the favorite aunt and uncle with the big farm that everyone wanted to stay with. Cindy's breakfasts were delicious and unpretentious and their coffee is superb! We went for long walks through the woods and pastures, accompanies by the dogs and cat, we soaked in the views, read our books and just gazed at the mountains. We slept like lambs in the complete silence of their gorgeous farm and awoke to the sounds of bluebirds, lowing cattle, and the hiss of bacon frying. The air was sparkling clean, the company fantastic, and we came home refreshed, recharged and renewed. I cannot recommend Wolf Creek Farm enough.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hey, Anna & Thad! Thank you so much for your kind words....we must have done our job for making you both feel at home! Our guests bring such joy to our home, and it is our pleasure to share it with you! We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future....Jeb, Sadie and Smokie REALLY do miss you guys today! Have a great week, and we'll keep our eyes and ears open for that special place you're looking for!


Wolf Creek Farm.

5 sur septembre 28, 2007

Best B&B ever!


God's Country

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

My husband Gary and I celebrated his 48th birthday along with my sister and her husband, who celebrated their 30th wedding anniversary at Wolf Creek Farm. The lake was truly one of God's most beautiful places here on earth. Gary and Cindy, the inkeepers, gave us a warm greeting and made us feel at home from the start. The grounds, along with their home, were immaculate. The breakfast Cindy prepared was awesome. It doesn't get any better than country ham, homemade Moravian sugar bread, breakfast caserole, homemade blackberry jam and biscuits. DELICIOUS! Gary and Cindy's southern, Christian personalities were as beautiful as the surroundings. What a true blessing our stay was, and we definitely plan to make it a yearly tradition.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi, Karen & Gary! Hope you are having a great week, and your memories of your time here at Wolf Creek Farm will help sustain you through the "rough times". We are so glad we can share this beauty and peace with others. I thank you so much for your kind words. It helps us to realize that this is more than a B&B - I feel it's a mission! I think Gary and Greg have a special mission with some rather large catfish in the near future! We'll look forward to seeing you all again when your schedule permits! We'll keep the light on for you!


Wolf Creek Farm.

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

This Inn is outstanding.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi! They keep your name "anonymous", so I can only guess who's writing this review! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words for others to see. We love having lots of folks come to Wolf Creek Farm, but we are so doubly-blessed by meeting so many great people. It is our joy to share Wolf Creek Farm with you, and we thank you for allowing us to share in your good times. It makes my heart happy! Hope to see you again soon!


Felt Like Home

5 sur septembre 19, 2007

My husband and I recently stayed at Wolf Creek Farm with my sister and brother-in-law to celebrate our wedding anniversary and by brother-in-law's birthday. When we arrived, I immediately felt like I was at home. The window in our bedroom was open and a gentle breeze was blowing. We spent most of the day fishing in the beautiful lake and before leaving were greeted by our hosts, Gary and Cindy. It felt like we had known them all our lives. They made us feel so welcome and the breakfast was delicious. Our weekend was wonderful and I couldn't think of anything else the Hoback's could have done to make it any better. We were truly in God's country. In fact, on Sunday morning when it was time to leave, I commented that I didn't want to and could just stay there forever. We definitely have plans to return each year in September for our celebrations.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hey, Angela & Greg! Thanks so very much for your kind words on BedandBreakfast.com. You had already filled our heads with the sweetest notes in the guest registers...but this does help us out with the business end for others to see how you like it here. It is our joy to share Wolf Creek Farm with our guests and we are doubly-blessed by getting to meet you and share good times. I think there's more going on here than just the B&B, and I know the Lord is using us in His plans! Thanks so very much again for your kindness in sharing your thoughts with others, and we will so look forward to seeing you all again. Tell Greg we're feeding the catfish so they'll "do better" next time! Give Karen & Gary our best...they are way cool friends to have!


Old Friends

5 sur septembre 13, 2007

When we arrived at the Wolf Creek Farm, we felt we had found some long-lost friends. Gary and Cindy Hoback are as warm and welcoming as they can be; the cottage was supplied with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We plan to come back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind words sent into BedandBreakfast.com. It helps our business, but more importantly touches our hearts to know that we have done all we can to make your time here at Wolf Creek Farm a special experience! We are so blessed to have such wonderful guests share with us their families and their good times~ Hope to see you again soon, and we'll keep working to help you make memories to cherish!


Wolf Creek Farm

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $160
  • Avis (29) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2762517733
  • Portable 1-2769528869
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004169653

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut