Summerfield Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
48 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Everything is always wonderful at the Summerfield Inn

5 sur août 20, 2014

Jim and Janice do everything humanly possible to make your stay at the Summerfield Inn most enjoyable. From the welcome glass of wine to keeping track of what your were served for breakfast during each stay, everything is always perfect. The rooms are spacious and spotless. They have a locked basement to keep your bicycles when you are not riding the trail. Coffee is available at 7:30 am and a wonderful breakfast is served at 8:30 am. Assuming space is available, we will always stay at the Summerfield when we visit Abingdon.


Anniversary Surprise !!

5 sur août 15, 2014

The room was exceptionally clean, food was fabulous and the innkeepers were gracious, friendly and extremely helpful. Our stay was magical at the Summerfield Inn. A wonderful way to spend our 43rd wedding anniversary. We loved the town of Abingdon and Jim and Janice recommended many great restaurants and places for us to visit. We definitely will come back to stay again. Awesome B & B and owners to match.


Summerfield B&B

5 sur juillet 26, 2014

Janice and Jim are wonderful and thoughtful hosts The inn is a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed our two days with them and wished we could have have stayed longer. If you are looking for a quiet, hospitable and tasty place, you should choose Summerfield Inn. Janice and Jim make breakfast special with Janice's extra touches with fine china and delicious treats such as aged chocolate balsamic and fruit. We will return! Anne and Dave


georgia guests

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

One of the best B&Bs we've experienced. Like being in the separate structure and the location.


Simply wonderful!

4,4 sur juin 26, 2014

Friendly, clean and cozy. Beautiful home that is conveniently located. No better place to stay!


Summerfield Inn

3,8 sur juin 25, 2014

Excellent service and care


Lovely B&B

4,8 sur juin 18, 2014

Great location. Walking distance to everything. Delicious breakfast each morning. Would stay again.


Abingdon get away

4,2 sur novembre 15, 2013

Beautiful fall in Abingdon and the Summerfield made it feel like home!


Fall at Summerfield Inn

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

Second visit (2013) was just as good as first (2012). Gracious innkeepers. Quiet location. Convenient (walking distance) to great dining and Barter Theatre. Very comfortable rooms and beds. We will be back again!!


Excellent stay at Summerfield Inn

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

I can't say enough good things about our stay at Summerfield! The room was tastefully decorated, clean, and felt like home. Breakfast each day was incredible. The Inn is welcoming and friendly. We had a great stay and I enthusiastically recommend The Summerfield Inn!


Very enjoyable stay

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

Inn keepers very friendly, eager to please, delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Have stayed there before and definitely plan to return.


First Time B&B

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our experience at this beautiful B&B which was conveniently located. Both indoors and outdoors are well kept. Food was delicious. Innkeepers informative and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!


Fantastic bed and breakfast

5 sur août 31, 2013

Beautiful location, house was amazing, room was large clean and very comfortable.


Get AWAY Weekend

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at Summerfield. Our room was great; very clean, well furnished, quiet, and very private. Our breakfast was awesome. We will do it again.


Wonderfull weekend.

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for a weekend. The room was clean and well-kept. The breakfast was wonderfull. I needed a to-go breakfast one morning and they made a wonderfull ham and egg sandwich with an apple and juice. The inn is only 2 blocks from Barter Theater, so it is very convenient. This was our third time staying here. A great place to stay in Abingdon.


Very pleasant stay.

4,2 sur avril 29, 2013

The addition of a single cup coffee maker in the carriage house common area would be a very nice convenience without having to go into the main house.


Very Nice

4,8 sur avril 25, 2013

My wife and I had a nice stay. The atmosphere was excellent and our hosts were gracious and friendly. Great breakfast. Easy walk to everything downtown. We'll return for sure. THANKS!


My stay in Abingdon

4,8 sur avril 24, 2013

Janice & Jim were wonderful, so helpful with what to see, where to dine. Best breakfasts I've had at B & B, and we've stayed at quite a few. Will definitely return and stay there again.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 sur décembre 18, 2012

This B&B was very nice. Our hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this B&B highly.


Five Stars in Abingdon

5 sur novembre 08, 2012

Janice and Jim are the consummate hosts. They made us feel special and pampered, yet relaxed and at home. The Inn's proximity to Barter Theater and the front row balcony seats for the evening performance were exceptional. The breakfast was delicious beyond belief. Summerfield Inn is on the top of our "Return To" list.


Beautiful Location

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Summerfield Inn. The property was beautifully landscaped and the decor inside the home was amazing. However, the service, cleanliness, and dining experience were the best parts. If you enjoy the best service in the world, than you need to book a reservation immediately!!!!


Very clean, very comfortable, great food, wonderful innkeepers

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Janice and Jim are just fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. If you are visiting Abingdon you should not stay anywhere else. The Inn is extremely clean and comfortable. The living room, dining room and front porch areas are perfect for resting and relaxing with a cup of coffee or glass of wine; the guest rooms are very well appointed, super clean and comfortable; and the food is exceptional. Easily the best food I have ever had at a B&B.


We will stay here again!

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2012

Janice and Jim truly care about the level of service & comfort of their guests. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Summerfield. Roger & Jayne, Knoxville TN


Summerfield Inn, Abingdon, VA

5 sur juillet 06, 2012

The Summerfield Inn was the perfect base for exploring the lovely historic Abingdon area. Our room in the carriage house was quiet, comfortable, and well-decorated, while the main house was a delightful spot for early morning coffee on the porch, hearty and beautifully plated breakfasts in the dining room, and happy hour where ever you wanted it. Jim and Jan are consummate innkeepers (and collectors) who have created a special experience for their guests. The location is within easy walking distance to the Barter Theatre, and several great restaurants in Olde Abingdon. Can't wait to go back!


summerfield inn

5 sur juin 26, 2012

great place to stay and great service. the host and hostess made us feel very much at home


Wonderful B&B

3,8 sur mai 08, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at the Summerfield B&B. It is located within walking distance to the Barter Theater and most downtown shops. The innkeepers are very helpful providing menus for you dinner selection. Be aware the complimentary refreshments are from 4-6 specifically. Also, we had a problem with another guest assing our wine in the lobby was wine provided for everyone and they assisted us in notifying the other guests. Breakfasts were delicious!


A Superb Stay

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

Spotless. Comfortable. Outstanding breakfast. Top notch hosts. We took in a performance the Barter Theater which is just a couple of blocks away. Innkeeper Jim suggested several places for dinner and we chose The Tavern which was outstanding. I'm sure we will return for future Barter Theater - Summerfield Inn stays.


Delightful B&B

4,4 sur février 16, 2012

The lovely home is up-to-date in every detail, and impeccably clean and bright. Sleeping rooms and gathering areas are very comfortable and inviting. Janice and Jim are warm and friendly, and their kitchen produces delicious breakfasts. Recommend highly!


Great weekend in Abingdon

4,0 sur février 16, 2012

We joined 6 other family members for a small reunion in Abingdon and were delighted with our accommodations at Summerfield. The home is lovely and comfortable and perfect for visiting. Our hosts were friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The location is very convenient for walking to downtown locations.


what wonderful hosts

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2011

From our arrival to our departure we were treated like family. Our hosts, Janice and Jim Cowan, were so very gracious and helpful and made us feel right at home. We delighted in touring the Mountain Heritage Center filled with local artists creations, dining at the Tavern in Abington to some of the best food we ever had, and enjoying a daily breakfast made by our hosts guaranteed to please the most discriminating palate, just to mention a few of the highlights. This is a charming southern town with lots to see and do. Can't wait to go back.


Summerfield Inn

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2011

Inkeepers, Jim and Janice Cowan, are very congenial hosts and freely provide information about what to do and see in Abingdon. This was our second stay with them. Breakfasts are truly outstanding!


First Class Comfort

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2011

I made our arrangements at the last minute and really did not know what to expect. Luckily I selected and Inn with wonderful hosts, museum quality & quantity antiques, and fantastic healthy breakfasts! Abingdon is a great place to visit and the Summerfield Inn is a first class place to stay.


Summerfield Inn Visit

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The home was a peaceful respite from our everyday routine!!


Summerfield Abingdon, VA

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

Could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. Perfect hosts. Quiet, close to the Barter Theater and dining. If you have the opportunity to stay here, TAKE IT.


Another GREAT weekend

5 sur août 30, 2011

Once again we wish to thank Jim & Janice for their wonderful hospitality. We have been their guest for several years and each time they treat us to the best! Their location is extremely convient to the Barter and all of downtown Abingdon. We have MANY choices for great weekend stays. The Summerfield remains at the top of our list.


Beautiful home, congenial hosts, great breakfast

4,2 sur août 28, 2011

My wife and I were on a brief visit to Abingdon, to visit the Barter Theater and walk the Creeper Trail. Old town Abingdon is walkable and beautiful with lots of interesting shops and restaurants, and Summerfield is just a block away from Main Street, where most of the above is located. We highly recommend Summerfield. Jim and Janice were delightful hosts.


Visitors from WV

4,0 sur juin 22, 2011

It was a wonderful experience for my husband and I. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and I really enjoyed it, but my husband said he likes a little more privacy.


The only place we'll want to stay in Abingdon!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

First of all, let me say that my husband & I usually stay at a chain hotel as we belong to their club. Boy, have we changed our minds as this B & B experience was memorable! We just spent two nights at the lovely Summerfield Inn. What a great experience! The inn rooms are all nice and it's so clean and well-kept. Our room was in the Carriage House and The Parsonage rooms are on the second story of the main house. You really can't go wrong with any of the rooms as they each have their own unique charm. We stayed at The Martha Washington last time and our room was over-priced and not real clean. The Summerfield Inn is just around the corner from the Barter Theatre and within walking distance to most of the restaurants. You will really be in for a treat! Jim and Janice are very efficient and welcoming. Upon our arrival, Janice had our theatre tickets ready, then gave us a tour of the downstairs rooms available for guests to relax in such as the living room, porch, snack area, and breakfast room. Speaking of breakfast, Janice is quite the gourmet cook and took great care to have a beautifully set table. She cooks, and Jim serves it up. The first day, we had a fresh fruit bowl, then delicious oatmeal waffles! (I may try to get that recipe!) The second morning, we had another bowl of fresh fruit, eggs in a crispy hash brown basket (looked like a bird nest) and oatmeal scones-yummy! These folks are wonderful hosts and wil recommend things to do in the area as well as make restaurant reservations for you.(Don't miss the Tavern-it was our favorite!) The Rain Restaurant was also enjoyable. Also, the pottery coffee mugs at the Inn were so special that I bought four of them. The only negative of this trip was leaving! We miss the Cowan's hospitality and Janice's breakfasts already. We hope to return soon.


excellent

5 sur juin 05, 2011

Beautiful and spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts, wonderful location (walking distance to several good restaurants), right on the Creeper Trail, easy drive to Damascus. We will stay there again!


Great downtown Abingdon B&B

4,0 sur mai 26, 2011

Great location, friendly hosts, excellent front porch - would stay there again


Spring Visit

4,0 sur mai 04, 2011

Can't wait to visit again. Thanks for the tasty breakfast and wonderful scenery in and around the Inn.


Barter Theater B&B

3,0 sur novembre 15, 2010

Great place to stay to enjoy the Barter Theater, Quiet and relaxing.


Summerfield Inn Review

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

Janice and Jim were exceptional hosts, food was outstanding, memories wonderful. Thanks Cowans, we'll be back!


Great stay!

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

We stay at Summerfield Inn multiple times in a year. We always find their service to be outstanding. Jim and Janice are wonderful and warm hosts. We look forward to each visit with them!


Best Breakfast Ever!

4,8 sur mai 03, 2010

Our second stay (Oct-09 and Apr-10). Excellent service, accomodation, location and a great value. Outstanding innkeepers. This has fast become a new tradition for us. Great location to the Virginia Creeper Bike Trail.


Summerfield Inn

5 sur août 11, 2008

Excellent


Delightful stay at Summerfield Inn

4,8 sur février 21, 2008

We stayed with Janice in August, 2007 for a get-a-way weekend. We had two rooms in the "cottage" which were fantastic, spacious, clean and bright. It is a great location for a group of friends to catch up and relax. Just a short walk to the Barter Theater and dining. The wraparound front porch is delightful for afternoon reading or morning coffee. The furnishings in the main house are lovely.


A Gem Waiting to be Discovered.

5 sur septembre 28, 2007

We are so glad we discovered this gem! It was our 36th anniversary, so we wanted our accomodations to be very special. Summerfield Inn was everything and more we imaged a b&b would be. We recommend you find any reason you can to visit there!


Summerfield Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $170 - $200
  • Avis (48) 4,6
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2766285905
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006685905

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut