Avis récents dans Victoria, British Columbia

Great get-away à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

Loved the whole ambiance of the Dashwood. Particularly enjoyed our balcony overlooking the ocean; perfect for cocktails and sunsets. Hosts very welcoming and breakfast was excellent. Thank you. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impeccable Inn, Charming Owners à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

David and Michael went a WAY beyond the proverbial 'extra mile' when we were guests in their B&B. They granted even the smallest request with charm -- and speed. Their taste in furnishings is impeccable and their service is what you might expect in a five-star hotel. I think our favourite part of our stay was the delightful breakfast we had each morning. Each plate was a work of art! A friend recommended The Dashwood to us, and now I will recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Breakfast done right à Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

From our greeting at the door to warm goodbye at the end of our stay, the staff at Abbeymoore made our Honeymoon sensational. We experienced all the things that you would expect at a great B&B (comfy bed, tourist info, clean bathroom, etc). What made our stay amazing was the excellent food, real conversations with friendly staff, and above-and-beyond service. If I had to wager, I would say that Anne, Chris, and Michelle have a running competition to out do each other on customer service lol. For example, my wife and I mentioned that we went to the theater on the wrong night and planned on going the next day. Not only did Anne take it upon herself to call the theater to find out about tickets, but she secured them for us and had them at breakfast the next day! And yes, we enjoyed the performance. Both of us enjoyed our stay in Victoria and had a chance to go to a few B&B's. Part of me is sad that the other experience we had in town was pale in comparison to staying at Abbeymoore. However, we are both happy about having found this gem of comfort and hospitality and plan on staying here again next time we come visit. Nathan and Theresa Early

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victoria Birthday Weekend à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

Perfect location for walking downtown; great value for the location. Wonderful staff; extremely helpful and accommodating. Delicious homemade breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GIrls Getaway -- Perfect room and location! à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

The Camelot room was spacious enough for the four of us friends to enjoy a weekend away. We enjoyed the sitting area, fire place, view, comfy beds -- there was lots of room for us to spread out without feeling cramped. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and service top notch. The location was also ideal. Excellent all the way around!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely accommodations with excellent service à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay in the Tudor room at the Dashwood Bed and Breakfast Inn. My room was affordable, clean, comfortable and included a small kitchen with a small fridge, stove, kettle and sink. The Breakfast menu and food is excellent! The location of this beautiful Inn is perfect-only a few minutes walk into the charming Cook Street Village and only a few steps from an Ocean side walkway. I loved having an electric fireplace to cosy up to in the evening -especially during an impressive wind/rain storm where the wind buffeted and rocked my parked truck while I was getting ready to make a run for this Dallas Road/Cook Street Inn. I found the co-owner David to be friendly and genuinely interested in sharing his wealth of info and obvious affection for Victoria. Every night there were chocolate macaroons and other yummy tidbits stationed in a large glass goblet at the Front Desk-a nice touch! Thank you, David! I will stay at the Dashwood Manor again:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

Perfect pretty much sums it up. Check in and luggage drop off was very easy. It also was our first sign that we had chosen a great place. Couldn't pick a better location, across the road from Beacon Hill park and the ocean. Easy walking distance from the inner harbour and fisherman's wharf. The house is gorgeous and our room was spotless and well appointed. We stayed in the Somerset room and loved everything about it. Awesome view of the ocean. Breakfast was a real treat with the utmost attention to detail with a gorgeous view over the water thrown in. We would not hesitate to recommend staying here and will definitely back. Perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Market's Bed and Breakfast à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

We stayed in one of the Honeymoon suites. Our suite was small, but nicely furnished. We could have used more washcloths. The Breakfasts were amazing. The muffins that were served while waiting for the breakfast to be served were so delicious and the breakfast themselves were fabulous. It is in a great location, within walking distance to many many restaurants and fun shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The PERFECT Place à Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

We couldn't imagine a more perfect place to stay in Victoria. The amenities are beautiful and clean, the home is cozy and beautifully appointed and the staff is warm and welcoming. And those breakfasts...if the rest of the place was just so-so we'd return just for Chris' breakfasts. Seriously! We enjoyed the endless supply of tea, water, freshly baked goodies and the delicious coffee. I'm pretty picky about cleanliness, okay honestly, I might be a little OCD... The Abbeymoore is immaculate. On this trip we traveled all over the great northwest and the Abbeymoore in was BY FAR our favorite place. Kuddos to Ian, Michelle, Ann and Chris for providing a lovely environment for our 30th wedding anniversary trip. We'll be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend à Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

For some reason, I wasn't able to click on "outstanding" in rating service. Regardless, the dining roon service was outstanding. Breakfast was a high-point of the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Made our stay in Victoria extra amazing à Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

Beautifully restored home. Was s real pleasure to stay. Rooms were super comfy and quiet. Host was very helpful giving directions and tour advice. -Cindy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A and K shared a room à Oak Bay Guest House (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

The first time that we have used this facility and it w s marvelous, easy to find, and exquisite to look at the interesting interior rooms. We would definitely stay as this facility again. Ann

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fine weekend get away and excellent dining! à Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Celebrted our 15th wedding anniversary in Victoria and stayed at Spinnakers. It was all we hoped for, and the food was absolutely excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The icing on the cake ... à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

David and Michael took care of all the details for our 20th anniversary getaway. Dashwood Manor is charming and full of character. The breakfasts were great and Cora is a gem. We stayed in the Cambridge room and loved it. Great ocean views and a fanastic soaker tub and lovely fireplace. We were very touched by the champagne and strawberries that we found in our fridge.We can't wait to go back. And we highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charmantes B&B à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Ein hübsches Haus mit sehr viel Charme und Liebe eingerichtet. Zimmer und Bad waren sauber und das Frühstück von Marketa ansolute Klasse. Gute Lage. Jederzeit gerne wieder bei Marketa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very impressive à Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

The rooms (in an old heritage home) are beautiful, and being in a physically separate building from the actual pub and restaurant (although close) meant they are nice and quite. The rooms are large, and the little outdoor sitting area was pleasant. The bubble bathtub in our room was a nice touch. There's free wi-fi, coupons for breakfast in the morning at the restaurant, and the complimentary beer/truffle tasting tray in the pub was well appreciated. The food and drink at the pub and restaurant are outstanding. Spinnakers is about a half hour walk from downtown Victoria along a pedestrian only seawall, very pleasant, even in the rain. The only criticism I would have is that Spinnakers is not on the list of hotels that the airport shuttle bus goes too. However, if you're flying into Victoria take the shuttle bus to one of the downtown hotels (cost one way is about $30) and then either walk or take a cab (about $10) to Spinnakers. If you have time, public transit from the airport will also get you there ($2.50), but you have to transfer buses a few times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of Victoria à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Great location, great rooms and breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful retreat à Wit's End Retreat (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

Having been recommended Wit's End by fellow travelers it certainly lived up to and exceeded our expectations. The room, the breakfasts, the garden, the wine and nibbles on arrival and the very pleasant hosts Heather and Sandy made for a wonderful three night stay. Wits End is close to Victoria and a pleasant short drive to Butchart Gardens.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place near city centre à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

Marketa's B&B is a very good place to stay if you wanna do Victoria by Walking. City Centre & Fisherman's Wharf is in Walking distance. The rooms are ideal for 2, a bit too tiny with children. The breakfast is marvellous, if you stay several nights, try all the menu!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, delicious food, intriguing hostess à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

Marketa was a wonderful hostess with the right amount of attention to our stay. Breakfast was a broad assortment of delicious fare. Muffins were scrumptious! The home had just the right "hominess" for us and we liked our little patio room. We were close to downtown without being in it and could walk wherever we needed. Ate at a cozy restaurant a couple blocks away, Il Covo Trattoria, mouth watering. Enjoy! We did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Restful stay in Victoria à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

You don't have to "dash" just because you are staying at Dashwood Manor. It is a short drive to town and a short walk to local pubs and shops. Also, take time to walk along the seawall of Dallas Ave. or through Beacon Hill Park - all lovely. Michael and David were wonderfully welcoming and helpful with booking our trip to Buchart Gardens. The morning breakfast menu was varied and the poached eggs were the best I've ever eaten. Our third floor room had a balcony overlooking the ocean and Beacon Hill Park. While our room was on the third floor, the staircases are not steep and the landings gave you a break before your next ascent. My sister and I are well into out 60's and had no trouble with the stairs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October Trip à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay and we will be sure to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

What an amazing place to stay! Our hosts, Anne, Ian and Michelle were so welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were a work of art - and the rooms, so comfortable. We met so many great people as well. We have stayed in B&B's before but from now on, everything will be compared to Abbeymoore.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely beautiful à Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

A beautiful historic building with wonderful owners with attention to detail in every way....it was our wedding day and the owner placed flowers in our room to match our colour scheme. Bubbly awaited us in our exquisite room with a raspberries in our glasses. Beautiful stain glass... wonderful ocean view....pleasant ,helpful staff. We would recommend Dashwood Manor to everyone. What a joy to be there. Thank you David and Michael.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon Stay à Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

We decided to stay here for the last 3 days of our honeymoon and when we arrived we were upgraded to the garden room suite, which was very nice! We really appreciated having breakfast included and enjoyed the truffle beer pairing. The food is excellent and the service very good although we found it somewhat lacking when they were super busy feeling the servers have way too much to do in order to give excellent service. We will stay here again when we visit Victoria on future trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}