Swift House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
16 Avis

Ecrire un avis

B&B Gem in Vermont!

4,0 sur août 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Swift House a couple days ago and our experience was nothing short of wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcomed and at home. There were personal touches all over the house, from the homemade cookies in the hall to the house owners/managers bringing us breakfast personally in the dining hall. Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious and having a bathroom attached to the room made our stay that much more pleasant. The setting was breathtaking and we especially enjoyed having breakfast out on the terrace. Overall we have nothing negative to say about our experience and will definitely be recommending and returning to the Swift House Inn! staff was friendly


Romantic Gem

4,4 sur août 03, 2012

I brought my fiance here for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday. What a great time. We stayed two nights, and were pleasantly surprised! Middlebury is a beautiful scenic town, and we were able to enjoy the quaintness, mere minutes from the inn. Just a few miles away, we were also able to snowshoe to the summit if snake mountain. The Swift House inn is very central, and I am already planning our trip back. We stayed in the the gorgeous Woodbury room. We perfected the night by popping some champagne, and hanging in front of the perfectly romantic burning fire, right in the room! The staff very courteous, and helpful, and the service was impeccable. We will be back...


I wish I lived in Vermont

4,0 sur janvier 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last September while bicycling with Vermont Bicycle Tours. Every aspect of this Inn was lovely: staff, furnishings, meals, grounds. If we are in this area in the future we'll definited stay again!


Simply beautiful

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2010

Amazing! Much better than we had hoped for! Beautiful rooms and great service. Will come here many more times!


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 sur juillet 16, 2010

Our friend booked the Swift House Inn for her wedding guests and we were delighted with the entire experience. We stayed for 3 nights in the Alexander Twilight Room for about $400 (we got 18% off for staying 3 nights) which included a WONDERFUL, full breakfast each morning for the four of us -- which made this price a real value for our family. Breakfast included cereals, homemade granola, fresh fruit (fresh berries, grapefruit, melon, etc.), yogurt, juice and coffee and then you get to choose an entree from the menu (eggs made to order, bacon, sausage, french toast, pancakes which were all very good!). Our room and bed were very, very comfortable. They added a cot at no extra charge for our daughter (age 6), and our little guy (age 4) slept on a cute little sofa and he was very comfortable. Overall the service was great and every morning the owner herself greeted us at breakfast and assisted the wait staff. There is a beautiful courtyard with beautiful flowers and benches for sitting and just absorbing the beautiful surroundings. One review called this a "hotel" but this is not at all the feel that we got from the place. We stayed in the house by the main road because it was the least expensive, but we honestly were not bothered at all by the traffic. This house has a great sitting area downstairs with coffee, tea, and cookies for the taking. Summary: It is clear that the owners take great pride and care in managing this inn and if we ever visited Middlebury again we would stay here no doubt!!! We had to leave a review because we were just so pleased with our experience and found it to be a great value. P.S. I checked the other cheap drive in motels and they were not cheap - still around $100 per night without breakfast so staying at this beautiful inn was a no brainer!!! Sincerely, The Holcombes from Round Rock, TX


The vermont inn

4,6 sur juin 20, 2010

The stay at the inn was excellent and the food was good


Bad room, would never go there again

2,2 sur août 03, 2009

We stayed there twice during a 1 week trip through Vermont. To start, this is not a B&B. It is a hotel spread over 3 buildings. We stayed in the less expensive rooms. The first room had the worst bed I have ever slept in. Noise and light from the nearby street made sleeping difficult. The A/C was noisy and didn't work too well. I woke up with a sore back. Breakfast was OK, but a bit slow. It looks like they have put off a lot of the building maintenance. The second room also had a bad bed, but slightly less horrible than the first. The A/C was also noisy but cooled well enough after a few hours. Breakfast service was a little faster. I would never stay there again. Perhaps the more expensive rooms are better, but there are plenty of B&B's around and you can do much better for the same price.


An incredible spring!

5 sur mai 29, 2007

My room at the Swift House was spacious, clean and extraordinarily well appointed. I loved the clock radio that I plugged my ipod into. I recommend this inn to everyone.


Great for Female Business Travelers

5 sur mai 22, 2007

I am not the usual "B&B type" of business traveler but I must say that my stay at the Swift House Inn has given me a new perspective. As a female traveling alone, I felt safe and warmly welcomed like family and was still able to remain somewhat anonymous. There are plenty of common areas to choose a spot alone to get work done and small tables at breakfast to dine alone if you aren't a morning person. The rooms are very comfortable with wifi and great beds! Ask for a room in the main house. Great for vacations too.


Relaxing, quiet and perfect!

5 sur mai 20, 2007

My first time to Vermont, and I loved the Swift House and the town of Middlebury. Great hiking, lovely quaint shops, and interesting art--all within easy walking distance of the inn. Breakfasts and dinners were superb, and the hospitality of Dan & Michelle (and staff) is perfectly friendly, attentive and excellent.


Hospitality plus

5 sur mai 20, 2007

The setting could not be more beautiful, the rooms are lovely and not fussy, the bed was a dream, but best of all the innkeepers and staff were the epitome of gracious hospitality. Great location for those of us who like the early morning walks!


Incredible!

5 sur mai 20, 2007

This was my first visit and I will be back. The room was so serene I slept like a baby. The Staff is so friendly. The food is wonderful. Dan and Michele are the ultimate hosts. It was like staying with family. This is an Inn that should be on your list to visit. Thank you to all of the staff that made my visit Incredible.


Business or leasure, Swift House meets the bill

5 sur mai 20, 2007

The rooms are large and a beautiful view out every window. I especially enjoyed the ambiance of the fireplace on a chilly spring night after a soak in the large jacuzzi tub. Lots of choices for breakfast, sure to please the pickiest of eaters. Just a few blocks to the center of town and Frog Hollow, a large store featuring Vermont artisans. A great place for day trips around the country side.


Truly a lovely place

5 sur mai 17, 2007

Historic without feeling "old". The Inn has been beautifully restored and upgraded and yet still maintains a true Vermont ambiance. The food and service were also excellent. We were there for a small business conference and the Inn accommodated our business needs beautifully while providing a warm and comfortable atmosphere to relax in. Kudos to Dan and Michele and their entire staff!


Fantastic Stay

5 sur mai 17, 2007

My first visit to the Inn was a two day business trip. I will surely be back for a purely R&R stay. Great staff, great food, lovely room, great village setting with so much to do. Gorgeous countryside


Everything was perfect....

5 sur mai 17, 2007

Staying at The Swift House Inn for business is a real pleasure. The rooms are beautiful, the inn is immaculate and if you have the pleasure of dinner at the Inn, do NOT miss the Lemon Creme Brulee. It is easily the best dessert I have ever had and let me tell you, I'm the Queen of Desserts! Can't wait to return.


Swift House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $275
  • Avis (16) 4,6
  • Chambres 20
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8023889925
  • Téléphone 1-8663889925
  • Fax 1-8023889927

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut