Black Bear Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Mountain Retreat

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Black Bear Inn. The staff is very friendly and offered several suggestions for things to do in the area.


A quite and relaxing place to stay

4,2 sur août 07, 2013

This was my second time at the Black Bear Inn and it was just as nice as my first. The breakfast is great and I appreciate the dog friendly rooms. I am sure I will be back :)


My best vacation experience yet!

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2013

I've stayed at a handful of b&bs and hotels, and the Black Bear Inn was hands-down my favourite place to stay! There's the wonderful, still beauty of the mountains, of course. It was also so cozy and friendly; I loved all the little bears in the decor, the helpful direction sheets, the fun books out, the games, etc. One aspect I LOVED was how CHILD-FRIENDLY it was! I have never been so comfortable traveling with my son. The lobby has a toy chest in the corner, which we utilized daily, and there's a hammock and monkey rings outside. Wonderful! We also got a room with bunk beds and a queen bed (which, with a private bathroom and balcony, is considered a very cheap, basic room - did I mention yet the great value??) - bunk beds and preschoolers are a match made in heaven; it was like an indoor gym set. Awesome. The food was also excellent - we are all gluten-free due to allergies and we ate well, attended to with marvelous focus on detail and comfort. I also enjoyed an early morning swim, maple syrup in my coffee, and the total peace of being literally "above" the hustle and bustle of Burlington, where we spent most of our days; it was a wonderful retreat to provide the balance we all needed - and it's super easy and direct to drive to. Overall... we LOVED it, and would definitely go back!!


Such a super relaxing retreat!

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2013

My fiance and I needed to get out of town for the weekend. (Our jobs have been sucking our souls out for months.) Aside from a small hiccup with booking directly through their website (which is being attended to) I had no complaints at all, aside from their wifi being down, but that had nothing to do with the Black Bear Inn, as there had been storms in the area that affected their service provider's infrastructure. There was a wedding going on and they had booked most of the hotel, but the owners of the B&B sent me a letter immediately after booking to let us know the nights their in house restaurant would be closed for the private party, which was totally fine. We booked one of the deluxe rooms with a private hot tub and it was AWESOME. Everything was clean and rustic, like a good ski lodge should be. The full breakfast included was fantastic. The grand marnier french toast and homefries were legendary. I'd be willing to pay a little extra if I could get a bloody mary or mimosa with my breakfast. My only suggestion would be to label the switch that controls the air conditioning unit, it took us a little while to figure that out, and I wish the hot tub was moved a little further away from the door, so there is a little room to stand on the porch, if you get too warm from the hot tub, but you still want to hang out and converse with your partner that is still in the hot tub. Make sure your car is in good working order, because the road to the Bed and Breakfast is steep, but you really cannot beat the view. We will be returning again when the seasons change.


Snowy April weekend

4,8 sur avril 19, 2013

We recently enjoyed a long weekend in this inn and it was lovely. We were in room 21 which is a hideaway room. Our only complaints with the room is that we were next to the stairs, the bathroom door didn't latch close (though it did stay closed), and we couldn't fully open the hot tub cover without it falling off, but we opened it halfway and it was fine. The meals were excellent, as was the service. The location was beautiful and the lobby area felt very comfy and inviting.


Adorable Place to Stay!

4,4 sur février 11, 2013

The Innkeepers are friendly, helpful, and responsive. The rooms and common areas are charming and cozy. Our dog was very welcome and loves going there! It is a very homey and family-friendly place with delicious meals (breakfast and dinner). We have been there twice and will definitely go back.


I felt myself at home

3,8 sur février 05, 2013

I have to explain: much colder than my home at Brasil of course. But that´s the main differential of Black Bear Inn. Brian and Jill are so efficient at their work that makes me wonder that if we all have the same commitment to our daily tasks, certainly would do everyone's life more joyful and simple. I appreciate the breakfast too and the special attention to our (even small) needs, like the needle and thread to fix a ski glove. I strongly recommend.


Our Anniversary

5 sur décembre 25, 2012

we wanted to get away and have time alone away from the crowds for our anniversary. we picked the perfect place! on top of a mountain. Peaceful and quiet romantic and inviting, The innkeepers Brian and Jill, were the best they could not have been more friendly! You are never bothered with unnecessary fussing; but your every need is met. The food was excellent! The view on the mountain is breath taking. when we were there it was Snowing on the mountain, nothing on the bottom of the mountain but when we got up top there was snow every where :) Brian gave us a few snow facts at breakfast :) the Mountain averages Approx 630 inches of snow a year, while at the bottom of the mountain the average is approx 65 inches. Our winter wonderland, I know we will return. we had a fabulous stay! Lynn & Don Gray


Charm and character

5 sur novembre 03, 2012

Stayed one night, has a lot of charm and character, owners are very nice and try hard to keep everybody happy. Breakfast was great. Next time we are in VT we would stay here again.


Definitely a nice place

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2012

Among places we thought we'd try to stay in the area for an overnighter, this hit me as a place to try. It was well worth it and Jill was just such a gracious hostess. The climb up the mountain was interesting and when we got there is seem warm and cozy. Joe S, NY


A wonderful experience

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2012

This was a wonderful place for a long weekend getaway....close to many attractions but yet very secluded when needed. The private hot tub was an added plus for those tired bones at the end of the day... Breakfast was outstanding but above all, the Owners and Staff (Dave especially) we very helpful with recommendations of places that were a "must see". Thank you for a end of season relaxinag few days that were very very needed in the crazy work pace that we have.


Beautiful Views!

4,0 sur août 27, 2012

We were surprised to drive (or climb) up such a mountain on our way to Black Bear... but extremely pleased with the gorgeous view of the mountains once we got there! Gorgeous Inn with homey details, wonderful coffee (I think I drank about 6 cups... :) The hot tub & pool are open all the time -- so my beau and I took a dip the hot tub and enjoyed the night sky, which was incredible. Thanks Jill for making our overnight there so lovely!


Chosen for the price/ room discount

3,4 sur juin 20, 2012

Black Bear Inn is a great option for those looking to stay near Burlington (~20 minute drive; the drive up to the Inn is steep!) While the decor was not my style at all (think teddy bears all over), the hosts were wonderful and the food was great (wish there were more than 2 "hot" options each morning, but at least the options were delicious). There is no conditioner offered - only shampoo/body wash dispensers - so bring your own! Otherwise, I would stay here again and recommend to a friend. Thanks!


Amazing Trip!

5 sur juin 13, 2012

The staff, food and rooms were all great. I could not have asked for a better VT getaway!


Better for Breakfast than Bed

4,0 sur juin 01, 2012

I was impressed by this Inn. The food was amazing, the service was great. That staff was very helpful in planning how to explore the area. My only complaint was that the Queen bed was small for a queen and very short. one of the two beds was so soft I sank in it and the other was extremely firm. Overall I enjoyed my time there and would recommend it.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that these folks were happy here at the Black Bear, despite their dissatisfaction with our mattresses. Since good sleep is a no-brainer at a bed & breakfast (especially in the quiet mountains of Vermont!), we and our housekeeper check all of our mattresses regularly. This particular room has both double-sized and a queen-sized mattresses in it. The double has a pillow-top, which could seem too soft…and of course it’s a shorter size. We’re sorry that they weren’t comfortable on the queen bed either, and are evaluating replacing it. We very much hope that we will get a chance to host them again, and give them one of their best night’s sleeps ever!


Beautiful and quite place! Loved it!

4,0 sur avril 20, 2012

The place is really nice and quite. the food is good and the staff super. I highly recommend this b&b.


President's Day week-end

4,6 sur février 20, 2012

We love to ski and the weather and conditions were excellent for us this week-end! It was our second visit at the Inn and it will not be our last. The hospitality is amazing as is the food! Thank you for a beautful, fun and relazing week-end, we will see you again next year! Cheryl & Rick, Montreal, Quebec


The best trip in awhile!

4,8 sur février 07, 2012

The Black Bear Inn was more than I could have ever imagined!! The cozy atmosphere, comfortable and spacious rooms and don't forget the delicious food made this trip one that we will remember for a very long time!! Jill is a wonderful hostess and went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay! We are already planning our next trip! Matt and Chrissy - Pennsylvania


A Break from the Ordinary equals Extra-Ordinary

5 sur février 03, 2012

Another great 3-night stay at the Black Bear Inn. Rustic, cozy and comfortable with all needed amenities. Food was great, breakfasts beyond compare (Grand Marnier French Toast) and hosts (Jill, Brian and daughter Layla) who are genuine and ever-so-helpful. See you again in June.


Always a Pleasure!

4,0 sur janvier 16, 2012

Holiday week - Dec 2011 This was our 2nd year staying at the inn for a family ski getaway and it was again a very pleasurable time. We always enjoy the warm friendly atmosphere created by Jill and Brian, as well as the inn's close proximity to the mountain. The food is excellent and even seems to get better every year. My two young daughters look forward to every vacation here, as well as the complimentary tasty hot chocolate after a full day of skiing. We highly recommend a stay at the Black Bear Inn especially during the winter! Steve & Elia - Long Island, NY P.S. - On the way back home, about an hour into our drive, we realized we left our I-Phone recharger/adapter plugged in at our room. We immediately called Brian & Jill and we received our recharger/adapter within a couple of days. They are very nice people!


Black Bear Inn in December

5 sur décembre 28, 2011

This was the most romantic getaway ever! We arrived during the late evening and conquered the long drive up the dark mountain road. There was a welcome package for us in the lobby which helped lead us to our romantic hideaway room where a bottle of red wine and local hand-made chocolates awaited. It was an awesome experience to sit in our private hottub upon the mountain top during the snow storm while sipping on wine and then relaxing in our cozy room in front of the warm firestove. Our romance package also included a gourmet candlelight dinner with a hearty soup, homemade bread, irresistable entree and dessert choices. We were there for 2 nights and the breakfast and dinner menus changed daily and were always made to order. The owners were always on site and ready to help with any information - they had even mapped out some very complete tourist routes that would have kept us busy for the entire week with must-see Vermont experiences. The guest book in the lobby was filled with warm praises and it seemed several guests returned over the years to celebrate special events and quite a few couples chose the inn to get engaged or married. This inn is truly a Vermont getaway that should not be missed!


Lovely first time stay in Vermont

3,8 sur novembre 08, 2011

The black bear inn was immediately warm and cozy. Walking into a spacious common room knowing if you got snowed in ample games, books, dvd and vhs as well as hot cider and access to a bar with a tap would keep you entertained completely. The room was cozy and sweet. The fact that even if you get a room without a hottub their is a pool and a hottub for all outside is spectacular. The views and land the inn is on are exquisite. There is a sweet covered bridge, the dining room was large and the food was excellent with vegetarian, meat, sweet, savory, simple or complex options available daily. Staff was helpful and kind. Very gay friendly, thank you! Many flyers and pamphlets to figure out whatever your hearts desire to do while in Vermont. Biggest plus was these color coded tours on paper assisting you with traveling through vermont to do exactly what you want: if you want to go to ben and jerrys then look for covered bridges, go to a chocolate making factory for example. They each state the amount of time and what wonderful sites you will encounter or you can look for on the way. Such a bonus. I would highly recommend Black bear inn and would definitely go back! Thank you-


Fantastic stay

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2011

Fantastic stay here. We went away for a romantic getaway weekend, and stayed in one of the hideaway rooms. The room was very cozy, and I loved the private hot tub. The innkeeper was one of the most kind and helpful people that I have ever met -- I could tell that she genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. The breakfast was EXCELLENT, and we got dinner there one time. The prime rib was excellent. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and will absolutely be going back.


Wonderful weekend

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2011

We loved staying at this inn. Loved the private hot tub, the firestove, and the food at dinner was fantastic. Only drawback was the tiny, tiny shower.


Very comfortable accomodations. The food was spectacular.

4,8 sur août 22, 2011

A very comfortable and relaxing Inn. The food was out of this world. There is no reason to go anywhere else for dinner and breakfast if you stay there. You won't be dissapointed. We had a great time.We'll be back again. Tom and Wanda Farrell. Mt. Bethel, Pa.


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

Husband and I stayed during the hottest week in July. We initially had a room without air conditioning. A simple e-mail and we were easily able to upgrade our room. The room was cozy and nicely furnished. Air conditioner was great and the ceiling fan was available had the outside temperature been lower. A full breakfast was included and wonderful! It is a few miles off the main road, but no so secluded that one feels cut off from the world. We would stay here again in a minute!


Comfortable stay

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Black Bear Inn this past weekend. The room was clean and comfortable and the inn has a rustic cabin feel. I had read other reviews so I knew not to expect too many frills, but all the basic amenities were there. The breakfasts were absolutely divine and we also had dinner there one night and were impressed with our meals. The innkeepers and staff were friendly and accommodating and the location was central to many area attractions. Overall we were pleased and would consider going back in the future.


A great place to stay!

4,4 sur juin 15, 2011

I guess I was a little disappointed in the Inn and the room because it seemed dark and damp and had a musty smell when we first arrived. But, by the next day, it was fine. Room was a little crowded with "stuff", but once we were used to the layout, all was fine. Also disappointed that the pool was not ready, but we had an unexpected heat wave. These are the only negative points...Otherwise, the owners and the staff were absolutely wonderful and went out of their way to help us, whether it was for directions or advice on where the best places to visit were. Very, very nice people!! And, the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful...I cannot say enough great things about the food. Only ate dinner there one night...sad we didn't eat there more often! I will certainly return...and I have a number of friends who, after hearing about my stay at Black Bear Inn, want to go back with me!!


Great Experience

3,6 sur juin 11, 2011

The Black Bear Inn was exactly the 50th birthday getaway location my husband and I were looking for. We had one of the Hide-a-way rooms with our own private outdoor hot tub. Lucky for us the day after we arrived was grey and cold so we were able to spend the afternoon lounging in the hot tub drinking champagne. Luxury pure! The bed was excellent, we both slept really well. Breakfast was very good both mornings. We had dinner one night of our stay and it was good, but we admit to being spoiled by the excellent food and wine options we have here in the Finger Lakes. We were able to watch the 6 hummingbirds flit about the two feeders outside the dining room windows. Jill and Brian are friendly hosts, we look forward to seeing them again someday. We have already been raving to our friends, so we figured we should let all of you in on this gem as well.


A great retreat

4,0 sur juin 06, 2011

We stayed from Friday to Sunday and really enjoyed ourselves. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating for everything we needed. I love how it is tucked away in the mountain, however, if you go in the winter make sure you have 4 wheel or all wheel drive as it is a very steep 4 mile hill to get up to the inn. From the hot tub, food, board games and cozy fire made us feel right at home.


Charming and cozy

3,8 sur mars 31, 2011

My daughter and I spent two nights during our spring college visit trip. The inn was warm and cozy. The people were so friendly. Loved the fireplace in the lobby. It was a nice place to read and check email. The breakfast was FABULOUS! My daughter loved the blueberry pancakes and homefries. My vegan meal included granola, soy yogurt, toast with soy butter and coffee with soy milk.


Best wedding and honeymoon anyone could ask for!

5 sur mars 21, 2011

Jill is amazing! She coordinated our simple wedding ceremony perfectly! My new wife and I are so thankful for all of the great service and the friendly atmosphere. The staff at the Black Bear Inn make you feel right at home from the minute you walk in the door. The food is amazing, the service is terrific, and everone is so great! We had the best 4 days! We are already planning our next trip to Black Bear!


We will return-but not if there's a bus in the parcking lot.

3,2 sur février 11, 2011

We plan on returning for a future visit. The location is really like getting away from it all. The cozy common area with the great big fireplcae was very nice. Breakfast was great. The room was decent and clean. Unfortunately, we were kept awake until after 2:00 AM by some inconsiderate loudmouths that apparently thought they owned the place and I'm certain they were from the bus group that was there. Next time we visit if there's a bus in the parking lot we're turning around.


Great rustic lodge!

4,4 sur février 07, 2011

The innkeeper was very friendly and helped us navigate the area. The lodge has a personal yet professional feel to it, and was very rustic (as opposed to other generic motel-6 type hotels in the area). It is also very close to a ski trail. Also, a delicious breakfast is included with your stay. I would recommend this place to my friends!


Another great experience at Black Bear

4,6 sur janvier 09, 2011

I attended another two day small business meeting at the Black Bear Inn. This has become an annual event and Black Bear is the perfect location. Our daily meetings are quiet, the food wonderful and the service second to none. Brian and Jill do everything in their power to make each stay the best yet. The ability to continue our work in to the evening around the fire is relaxing and productive. During my stay I frequently observed the interaction between the innkeepers and other guests. Each person was treated with 100% attention to detail in order to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. If you want a quiet, warm and friendly stay this is the place.


A Fantastic Engagement Destination

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

My fiancee and I were engaged at the Black Bear Inn, and I can not imagine a better place to celebrate such a special event. Everything was superb, from the rooms, to the fare, to the surrounding village. I highly recommend getting a room with an outdoor hot tub; it was an amazing amenity to have during a November snowstorm. The inn keepers really put the finishing touch on what is already a great package. We got our Nissan Altima stranded on the access road, and they drove us down the mountain to fetch it the next morning (along with a courtesy jump-start, as the hazard lights had depleted the battery). We will definitely be returning to this inn many times over. If you're considering a visit, do it! You will nt be disappointed.


Best place to elope! and have dinner!

5 sur novembre 28, 2010

After a 30 year engagement, we decided on a whim to elope & chose Vermont. We only had a weekend to do it, and we needed to bring our dog, too, and a couple of phone calls put me in touch with Jill at the Black Bear. A few hours later, she had everything arranged for us and 48 hours later, we stood in front of a roaring fire in the Inn's lodge and exchanged our vows. We had no expectations for the rooms or the dining, but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of both. The food was best we had experienced in quite some time -- better than any meal we've had in New York City in several years. In fact , we think the dinner alone was worth the six hour drive. Brian and Jill were great hosts and made us feel at home and we will be sure to come back.


Worth the trip!

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

Brian and Jill: You are doing exactly what you should be doing, hosting guests at your charming inn. Incomparable service was just the icing on the cake. The food was excellent, the ambiance just perfect, the rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you so much. We will return someday. Bob and Sue McD. October 2010.


Great Place & Great People

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2010

The Black Bear Inn is owned and operated by Brian & Jill Drinkwater - great people! They could not have been nicer or more helpful. Jill went out of her way to get information on tours and places we were interested in. She made phone calls and got information off the internet. Even their employees went out of their way to give us directions to places, and offered suggestions of interesting places to visit. The rooms at the inn are small, but cozy, comfortable, clean and quaintly furnished. A full country breakfast is included in the cost of the room, and a new menu is offered each morning. They serve dinner also (not included in the room rate), and their chef prepares a wonderful, delicious meal (a new menu each evening). The deserts are out of this world!! The inn has a comfy sitting area with a big fireplace, and there are lots of books and board games if you're interested. They also offer movies. If you visit in the winter, and added bonus is 'Bolton Valley Ski Resort' next door! We had a great stay at this wonderful little inn, and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Bolton Valley area.


We Love The Black Bear Inn

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2010

Our stay was absolutely amazing! We had never stayed at a place like Black Bear Inn before and we are so glad that we did. Our time and money was well spent. The service was great and the entire staff was very hospitable and welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The atmosphere was just amazing.


Three Great Days

4,8 sur août 21, 2010

My wife and I were hoping for three days of peace and quiet in the Green Mountains and got far more than we could have hoped for at Black Bear Inn. Jill and her staff represented everything that you expect in northeastern hospitality. We had some car trouble and they arranged for their resident mechanic Dave to save our trip. Check out thier specials, they are well worth the time. We took the hiking package and had a great time. Be careful if you take the Camel Hump hike, it is not for the faint of heart. It is at least a two hour climb up so set aside four solid hours. The peak is worth the effort. The trails behind the Inn are good and far more manageable. If you like to cycle try the lakefront trail in Burlington. It is friendly and generally flat with some great picture ops. While in Burlington take a look at the outdoor mall. Outdoor entertainment and pubs. The food at the Inn is outstanding and abundant. No need to eat away. If you are looking for a friendly spot with lots to do try the Black Bear Inn. You will not be disappointed.


WOW. . . what a fantastic place!

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2010

My partner and I were married at the Black Bear Inn July 2010. Honestly, we don't believe we could've found a better place for our ceremony! The Inn owner, Jill, was pleasant and helpful with all the planning, and it was a no worry, hassle-free event (other than our own nerves). Our suite was clean and roomy, complete with a piano and private jacuzzi. Breakfasts and dinners were fresh and well cooked. Kudos to the chef! The Inn is conveniently located to Burlington, Richmond, Waterbury and Montpelier -- all are within a 40 minute drive. Our stay was priceless! Samantha & Lynn 7/28/2010


Great location to get away from it all

3,0 sur juillet 19, 2010

Black Bear Inn is conveniently located close to Burlington, Waterbury, and Stowe, but far away that you feel like you're getting away from it all. The rooms are cozy and homey with plush bathrobes. The pool was a wonderful added element! My only complaint was noise from the service staff disposing of garbage (load bottles) early in the morning the two mornings we were there. Otherwise, no complaints. I would stay here again.


Delightful Weekend!

4,8 sur juin 02, 2010

The Black Bear Inn was a wonderful New England country Inn nestled near the top of the mountains where my daughter was married this weekend. From the moment we stepped through the door until the moment we left, this was one of the most delightful and memorable hotel stays I've ever experienced. The rooms were warm and welcoming, tastefully decorated with mountain art and memorabilia and lovely antiques. The gourmet class food and drink were stellar. The other guests were friendly and mingled quietly, almost like extended family. The kindness, attention to detail and genuine caring nature of all the staff members at the Black Bear Inn is what will live on in my memory above all else. Words fail to convey my heartfelt thanks and appreciation for this once in a lifetime visit!


Very nice place to stay in May

3,6 sur mai 28, 2010

We spent one night and enjoyed it very much. Very nice innkeepers and staff; great food. Would stay again.


We LoVermont, and the Black Bear Inn

4,6 sur décembre 06, 2009

This was our first visit to Vermont, and the Black Bear Inn played a great part in making this our new favorite state to visit. The inn was charming, Jill was lovely and extremely helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and the food delicious. An excellent place to stay for a romantic weekend or a family vacation. We will definitely be returning in the future!


Love, Love, Love Black Bear Inn

5 sur juin 05, 2008

My husband and I have been to Black Bear Inn twice and both times we had an exceptional time. The rooms are quaint and quiet-both times we had rooms with the hot tub right outside our door which we used numerous times. The dining is excellent-couldn't get over the huge and deliscous breakfasts-and the dinners were just out of this world. The whole atmosphere of this inn is so relaxing and peaceful. Both times my husband and I have been here in the warmer months but would love to come back in the cooler weather-


Amazing!

5 sur mars 17, 2008

I just stayed there for one night with my boyfriend. We went skiing at Bolton Valley as well and wanted to have a nice quaint place to stay at. Well we got more than we had hoped for with the Black Bear Inn. We stopped by in the morning to pick up some discount ski tickets and were immediatly welcomed with a smile. The woman, Jill I believe was her name was extremely polite and nice and instantly made us feel welcome. We had to wait a bit for the student tickets to arrive but it was so relaxing and welcoming we didn't even care! We were even offered some of the amazing muffins they had. Then we found out you could ski right from the inn. For us that was the icing on the cake. We thought it was already amazing before we even got to dinner. But do not take this lightly when I say, dinner was the most amazing meal I've ever had in my life. Every bite was better than the last. We were too full to eat our dessert, so they put it on a cute little carry thing to bring in our room for later. That and the fire place were the perfect touch to create a perfect night. Then we awoke to have an amazing breakfast. I agree with the last comment though. I was left with such a sad feeling having to leave. We wished we could have stayed for another night. But I guess all good things must come to an end. I also agree, that I hope that the next time I try to come and visit I won't be told it isn't available!


Loads of fun in Vermont

4,0 sur mars 17, 2008

We have now stayed at the Black Bear Inn twice, once in the Fall and once in the Spring. On both occasions we were pleased with the accomodations, very pleased with the atmosphere (especially as provided by Brian and Jill) and absolutely thrilled with the food! This is not a fancy place where you don't want to sit on the furniture lest you are scolded, but rather a place that has the feel of home. We are planning our next visit to coincide with the Fall colours!


best value in Vermont

5 sur mars 16, 2008

Having skied all over the US and Canada for the past 45 years I think I'm qualified when I say the Black Bear Inn is the best lodging value in Vermont. The standard accomodations are way above "standard" in fact the charm and homey atrmosphere are hard to beat. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are very charming as is the whole lodge. When entering any of the guest rooms you are immediately taken with the cleanliness and the faint scent of popouri. The staff makes you feel like one of their family and there isn't anything they won't do to make your stay a memorable one. I need to mention this is one of the only ski in/ski out B&B's in Vermont and at such a reasonable price. My last visit for three nights acomodations including an amazing breakfast and lift tickets cost less than one night at most other places I've visited. It's an outstanding value and once you visit I guarantee you'll be back again and again. The only thing negative is the feeling of emptiness you'll feel when it's time to leave. I'm reluctant to write this review as I fear the day will come when I'll have a hard time finding a vacancy because the place is by far the best value for the price and worth much more than they ask. Bolton Valley is a great mid-sized Family oriented mountain and the lodge is also a short drive from Stowe, Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. It's easy to get to from anywhere and just up the road from the city of Burlington and the airport.


Relaxing Getaway in VT

4,6 sur avril 27, 2007

Very relaxing stay at this Inn. Our room was very spacious, and the gas fireplaces & hot tub were great. Chef Brian made delicious breakfasts & was helpful directing us to area activities. Nature lovers take note, we saw a bobcat, pheasants & woodpeckers during the stay. Adjacent to Bolton Valley ski area. Cable TV service was down, but otherwise everything else was great. Highly recommend the 20 minute drive to world famous Ben&Jerry's ice cream headquarters!


Black Bear Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $375
  • Avis (51) 4,4
  • Chambres 25
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8024342126
  • Fax 1-8024345161
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003956335
Haut